Европейский рынок EPS для автомобилей — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок автомобильного электроусилителя руля (EPS) сегментирован по типу (тип колонки, тип шестерни и тип двойной шестерни), типу компонента (рулевая рейка/колонка, датчик, рулевой двигатель и другие компоненты), типу транспортного средства (легковые автомобили). и коммерческие автомобили) и страна

Обзор рынка

europe automotive eps market share
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %
europe automotive eps market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок Автомобильный электроусилитель руля (EPS) в Европе будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

  • Интеграция многочисленных датчиков рулевого управления в электроусилитель руля (EPS) помогает повысить безопасность водителя. Более того, введение строгих норм экономии топлива наряду с инициативами по безопасности со стороны правительств и международных ассоциаций считаются важными факторами роста и развития передовых систем рулевого управления.
  • Системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем экономичны по сравнению с другими альтернативами, что связано с отсутствием гидравлических или ручных насосов с ременным приводом, которые работают постоянно, независимо от того, требуется помощь или нет. EPS обеспечивает экономию топлива до 0,4 л на каждые 100 км, а также сокращение выбросов CO2 до 7 г/км.
  • У крупных автопроизводителей есть свои собственные системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем, такие как адаптивный усилитель рулевого управления Ford. Адаптивные системы рулевого управления Ford используют прецизионный привод прямо внутри рулевого колеса, не внося никаких изменений в традиционную систему рулевого управления. Адаптивное рулевое управление делает автомобиль более маневренным и легким в поворотах.
  • Крупные коммерческие транспортные средства, такие как автобусы и грузовики, отличаются от легковых автомобилей, поскольку для больших транспортных средств требуется более высокий крутящий момент для обеспечения помощи при рулевом управлении, кроме того, они имеют гораздо больший пробег, более тяжелые нагрузки и более постоянное использование, чем легковые автомобили, из-за всего вышеперечисленного. причины EPS является очень необходимым решением для коммерческого транспорта.

Scope of the report

The Europe automotive EPS market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by type, component type, vehicle type, country, and market share of major automotive EPS manufacturing companies across Europe.

By Type
Column Type,
Pinion Type
Dual Pinion Type
By Component Type
Steering Rack/Column
Sensor
Steering Motor
Other Components
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
Spain
France
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что датчики будут расти быстрыми темпами на рынке

Основное отличие традиционного рулевого управления с усилителем от рулевого управления с электроусилителем заключается в гидравлических частях системы, таких как шланги, ремни и насосы, которые заменены цифровыми датчиками и двигателями в системах EPS. Датчики являются одной из наиболее важных частей в системе EPS, в основном это датчик крутящего момента, который собирает входные данные о прямом рулевом управлении и сопротивлении дороги и передает крутящий момент в модуль EPS. Датчики выдают цифровой прямоугольный сигнал, частота которого зависит от скорости вращения колеса. Сигнал слабый, когда руль держится прямо, и увеличивается, когда руль поворачивается от центра. Некоторые из последних достижений в области датчиков EPS:

В 2018 году Hella продемонстрировала свои решения в области рулевого управления и торможения, в которых были представлены датчик угла поворота рулевого колеса, датчик крутящего момента и угла поворота (TAS). Эти датчики основаны на технологии бесконтактных индуктивных датчиков положения (CIPOSA), которые точно измеряют крутящий момент и угол поворота рулевого колеса.

Тогда как в 2019 году Infineon Technologies AG выпустила линейный датчик Холла. XENSIV TLE4999I3 обеспечивает высочайший уровень функциональной безопасности (ASIL D). К ним относятся различные функции, такие как электрические системы рулевого управления, электрические системы управления дроссельной заслонкой и педальные приложения.

Более того, строгость правительственных постановлений в отношении инициатив по топливной экономичности и безопасности является важной движущей силой для роста и развития передовых систем рулевого управления, в которых всесторонне используются датчики рулевого управления.

europe automotive eps market analysis

Германия, по прогнозам, будет удерживать основную долю на рынке

В 2019 году количество регистраций новых автомобилей в Европейском союзе увеличилось на 1,2% и достигло более 15,3 млн единиц. С другой стороны, из-за всплеска продаж автомобилей, наблюдаемого в различных странах Европы, таких как Германия, Франция и Швеция, поскольку страны внесли значительные изменения в компонент бонус-малус налогообложения на основе выбросов CO2 на 2020 год, с другой стороны, Нидерланды намерены увеличить налог на электромобили с 4% до 8% с января 2020 года.

В 2019 году немецкие автопроизводители произвели более 4,6 млн легковых автомобилей, что на 8,9% меньше по сравнению с предыдущим годом, но из-за воздействия COVID-19 большинство предприятий в Европе были закрыты в марте и апреле с некоторыми ограничениями. отменен в середине мая в большинстве стран. В то время как в Германии автосалоны вновь открываются в конце апреля, а автопроизводители, такие как Volkswagen, возобновили производство в начале мая.

В связи с этим в автомобильной промышленности Германии был зафиксирован самый низкий показатель производства в апреле 2020 года, когда было произведено 11 287 легковых автомобилей, что на 97% меньше, чем в апреле 2018 года.

europe automotive eps market forecast

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок автомобильных датчиков рулевого управления умеренно консолидирован. Некоторыми известными компаниями на рынке автомобильных датчиков рулевого управления являются Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG и TE Connectivity. Компании вступают в партнерство и сотрудничество занимают большую долю на рынке и имеют преимущество перед конкурентами.

  • В 2019 году компания NSK Ltd., которая была лидером в области электроусилителя руля, и Volkswagen AG заключили официальное соглашение о сотрудничестве, управляющие подразделения обеих компаний договорились о сотрудничестве в области развития.

Основные игроки

  1. Robert Bosch GmbH

  2. NSK Ltd.

  3. ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  4. JTEKT Corporation

  5. Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd

Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, and TE Connectivity

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Column Type,

      2. 5.1.2 Pinion Type

      3. 5.1.3 Dual Pinion Type

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Steering Rack/Column

      2. 5.2.2 Sensor

      3. 5.2.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.2.4 Other Components

    3. 5.3 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 Italy

      4. 5.4.4 Spain

      5. 5.4.5 France

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hubei Henglong Auto System Group

      2. 6.2.2 Denso Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 JTEKT Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Nexteer Automotive

      7. 6.2.7 NSK Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 Thyssenkrupp Presta AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Automotive EPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Europe Automotive EPS Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Robert Bosch GmbH , NSK Ltd., ZF Friedrichshafen AG, JTEKT Corporation, Nexteer Automotive Group Ltd are the major companies operating in Europe Automotive EPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Automotive EPS Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Europe Automotive Electric Power Steering (EPS) Market is segmented by Type (Column Type, Pinion Type, and Dual Pinion Type), Component Type (Steering Rack/Column, Sensor, Steering Motor, and Other Components), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Country

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Automotive Electric Power Steering (EPS) Market is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 6% during the forecast period.

  • The integration of numerous steering sensors in an electric power steering (EPS) helps provide additional safety benefits to the driver. Moreover, the enactment of stringent fuel economy norms, along with safety initiatives by the governments and international associations, are considered important drivers for the growth and development of the advanced steering systems.
  • Electric power steering systems are fuel-efficient as compared to the other alternatives, which is due to the absence of belt-driven hydraulic or manual pumps, which run constantly, whether assistance is required or not. EPS provides fuel savings as high as 0.4 l for every 100 km, along with a reduction in CO2 emissions of up to 7 g/km.
  • Major automakers have their own electric power steering systems such as Ford adaptive power steering. Adaptive steering systems of Ford utilize a precision-controlled actuator just inside the steering wheel, without making any changes to its traditional steering system. Adaptive steering makes the car more nimble and easier to turn.
  • Large commercial vehicles, such as buses and trucksare different from passenger cars, as the large vehicles have the requirementof higher torque to provide steering assistance, additionally they have much higher mileages, heavier loads and more constant use than passenger cars, due to all the above reasons EPS is a much needed solution for commercial vehicles.

Scope of the report

The Europe automotive EPS market covers the latest trends and technological development and market demand by type, component type, vehicle type, country, and market share of major automotive EPS manufacturing companies across Europe.

By Type
Column Type,
Pinion Type
Dual Pinion Type
By Component Type
Steering Rack/Column
Sensor
Steering Motor
Other Components
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
Spain
France
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Sensors are expected to grow at rapid pace in the market

The major change between the traditional power steering to electric power steering is the hydraulic parts of the system such as hoses, belts, and pumps which are replaced by digital sensors and motors in the EPS systems. Sensors are one of the most critical parts in the EPS system, mainly the torque sensor, which collects steering direct and road resistance input and communicate the torque to the EPS module. The sensors produce a digital square wave signal with the frequency depending on the speed with which the wheel is turning. The signal is low when the wheel is kept straight and increases as the wheel is turned away from the center. Some of the recent advancements of the EPS sensors are

In 2018, Hella showcased its steering and braking solutions in which it displayed the steering angle sensor, Torque and Angle Sensor (TAS). These sensors are based on contactless inductive position sensor (CIPOSA) technology, which measures the torque and angle of the steering wheel with accuracy.

Whereas in 2019, Infineon Technologies AG has launched a linear Hall sensor. The XENSIV TLE4999I3 provides the highest level of functional safety (ASIL D). These include various features such as electric steering systems, electric throttle control systems, and pedal applications.

Moreover, the stringency in government regulations regarding fuel efficiency and safety initiatives are important drivers for the growth and development of the advanced steering systems that comprehensively employ steering sensors

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Germany is Projected to hold Major Share in the Market

In 2019, the European Union's new-car registrations increased by 1.2%, reaching more than 15.3 million units. Due to the surge in car sales observed in various countries of Europe such as Germany, France, and Sweden, as the countries have made a significant alteration to the bonus-malus component of CO2-based taxation for 2020, on the other hand, the Netherlands is set to increase tax of electric cars from 4% to 8% as from January 2020.

In 2019 German automakers have manufactured over 4.6 million passenger cars which are 8.9% less as compared to the previous year, but due to the impact of COVID-19 most of the businesses in Europe were shut down in March and April, with some restrictions were lifted in mid-May in most countries. Whereas in Germany, car dealerships re-open in late April, and automakers such as Volkswagen restarted production at the starting of May.

Due to that German automotive industry has seen its lowest production figure of total 11,287 passenger cars produced in the month of April 2020, which is 97% less than that of April of 2018.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The European automotive steering sensor market is moderately consolidated. Some of the prominent companies in the automotive steering sensor market are Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, and TE Connectivity. Companies are entering into partnership and collaboration holds the major share in the market and have an advantage over the rivals.

  • In 2019, NSK Ltd. which was a leader in electric power steering and Volkswagen AG have entered into a formal cooperation agreement, both companies steering divisions have agreed on development cooperation.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Column Type,

      2. 5.1.2 Pinion Type

      3. 5.1.3 Dual Pinion Type

    2. 5.2 By Component Type

      1. 5.2.1 Steering Rack/Column

      2. 5.2.2 Sensor

      3. 5.2.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.2.4 Other Components

    3. 5.3 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 Italy

      4. 5.4.4 Spain

      5. 5.4.5 France

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hubei Henglong Auto System Group

      2. 6.2.2 Denso Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 JTEKT Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Nexteer Automotive

      7. 6.2.7 NSK Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 Thyssenkrupp Presta AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports