سوق كندا للطاقة EPC - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

السوق مقسم حسب النوع (حراري ، نفط وغاز ، متجدد ، نووي ، وغيرها)

لقطة السوق

Canada Power EPC Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق EPC في كندا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 3٪ في الفترة المتوقعة للعام 2020-2025. من المحتمل أن تؤدي عوامل مثل الاستثمار الضخم والسياسات الحكومية إلى دفع سوق EPC للطاقة الكندية خلال فترة التنبؤ. يمثل قطاع الطاقة الكندي أكثر من 10٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الاسمي. تعد كندا أيضًا سادس أكبر منتج للطاقة ، ورابع أكبر مصدر صافي ، وثامن أهم مستهلك. مع زيادة عدد السكان والاقتصاد ، تتطلب كندا المزيد من مصادر الطاقة. ومن ثم ، استثمرت الحكومة الكندية ، مع العديد من الجهات الفاعلة الخاصة ، مبلغًا كبيرًا في الطاقة المتجددة. بين عامي 2014 و 2018 ، تلقى قطاع طاقة الرياح 7.9 مليار دولار أمريكي ، والطاقة الشمسية 4.4 مليار دولار أمريكي ، ومصادر الطاقة المتجددة الأخرى 1.7 مليار دولار أمريكي. وهذا بدوره من المحتمل أن يكون الاستثمار الأخير مدفوعًا بعدد من هذه المشاريع المختلفة التي من المحتمل أن تدفع سوق EPC للطاقة الكندي خلال فترة التنبؤ. إلى جانب ذلك ، أصبحت التكاليف المنخفضة لتقنيات الرياح والطاقة الشمسية منافسة لمصادر الوقود الأحفوري ، كما أن الإعانات الإضافية لأنظمة الطاقة المتجددة تدفع سوق EPC للطاقة الكندية إلى المزيد. من ناحية أخرى ، في حالة عدم وجود أي مبادرات جديدة ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي شبكة الكهرباء غير المتطورة في كندا إلى إعاقة نمو السوق في السنوات القادمة. والإعانات الإضافية لأنظمة الطاقة المتجددة تدفع سوق EPC للطاقة في كندا إلى أبعد من ذلك. من ناحية أخرى ، في حالة عدم وجود أي مبادرات جديدة ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي شبكة الكهرباء غير المتطورة في كندا إلى إعاقة نمو السوق في السنوات القادمة. والإعانات الإضافية لأنظمة الطاقة المتجددة تدفع سوق EPC للطاقة في كندا إلى أبعد من ذلك. من ناحية أخرى ، في حالة عدم وجود أي مبادرات جديدة ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي شبكة الكهرباء غير المتطورة في كندا إلى إعاقة نمو السوق في السنوات القادمة.

  • تركز كندا على طاقة الرياح ومن المتوقع أن تهيمن على السوق بسبب الاستثمار المرتفع وتيار الرياح الأفضل ، مما يوفر الجدوى الاقتصادية لمشروع كبير.
  • تركز صناعة الرياح الكندية على توليد 60٪ من الكهرباء من الطاقة المتجددة بحلول عام 2030 ، على التوالي ، من خلال جذب الاستثمار الأجنبي. هذا ، بدوره ، من المتوقع أن يوفر فرصة أفضل لسوق كندا للطاقة EPC في المستقبل القريب.
  • من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة تركيبات الرياح ، بسبب المشاريع المعلنة وأهداف الطاقة المتجددة الطموحة ، إلى دفع سوق EPC للطاقة في كندا خلال فترة التوقعات.

نطاق التقرير

يتضمن تقرير سوق الطاقة في كندا EPC ما يلي:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تهيمن طاقة الرياح على السوق

  • خلال عام 2019 ، زادت كندا من سعة طاقة الرياح المركبة لديها بمقدار 597 ميجاوات في عام 2019 ، مسجلة زيادة بنسبة 5٪ تقريبًا عن قدرة عام 2018. جاءت جميع طاقة الرياح الجديدة المضافة في عام 2018 من المشروع الساحلي ، وشهد عام 2019 استكمال خمسة مشاريع ، تمثل استثمارًا يزيد عن مليار دولار أمريكي.
  • اعتبارًا من عام 2019 ، احتلت كندا المرتبة الثامنة في العالم من حيث إجمالي السعة المثبتة على الشاطئ. كان هناك 301 مزرعة رياح و 6771 توربينات رياح تعمل في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، اعتبارًا من عام 2019. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شهدت البلاد انخفاضًا بنسبة 70 ٪ في تكاليف طاقة الرياح خلال الفترة 2009-2019.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، لدى الدولة سياسة مطبقة ، بموجب قانون انتقال الطاقة الخاص بها ، لتوليد أكثر من نصف الكهرباء باستخدام مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2030. تدعم مزادات الكهرباء طويلة الأجل ذلك. كانت الحكومة الكندية تركز بشكل أساسي على توسيع وتحرير سوق الكهرباء ، إلى جانب فتح الصناعة أمام الاستثمارات الخاصة والأجنبية ، والتي من المحتمل أن تدفع سوق EPC للطاقة الكندية خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، كان إنتاج طاقة الرياح في البلاد مدفوعًا في البداية بالمخاوف البيئية. ومع ذلك ، فقد حلت محلها المصالح التجارية. علاوة على ذلك ، أقنعت الموثوقية المتزايدة الشركات الكبرى بالاستثمار في الطاقات المتجددة ، مثل طاقة الرياح ، لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الكهرباء.
  • ومن ثم ، مع وجود العديد من مشاريع طاقة الرياح قيد التشغيل وغيرها في مرحلة التخطيط والبناء ، من المتوقع أن تهيمن سياسات الحكومة والاستثمار على سوق EPC للطاقة الكندية خلال فترة التوقعات.
Wind Energy Generation

من المرجح أن يقود المشروع والاستثمار المرتقبان السوق

  • تمتلك كندا ثاني أكبر سعة مركبة لطاقة الرياح في أمريكا الشمالية ، بإجمالي قدرة مركبة تصل إلى 13،413 ميجاوات في عام 2019. هذه السعة المركبة كافية لتزويد ما يقرب من 3.4 مليون منزل بالطاقة في البلاد. علاوة على ذلك ، هناك 138 مزرعة للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية في كندا بسعة لا تقل عن 1 ميجاوات ، بإجمالي أكثر من 1700 ميجاوات. في عام 2018 ، بلغت قدرة صناعة الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية في كندا 3040 ميجاوات.
  • مع الحاجة المتزايدة لإمدادات كهرباء ميسورة التكلفة وموثوقة ونظيفة ومتنوعة ، فإن الحكومة والمرافق في جميع أنحاء البلاد تنظر بشكل متزايد إلى طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية كحل. علاوة على ذلك ، مع موارد الرياح التي لا مثيل لها في البلاد ، هناك فرص كثيرة لتعظيم الفوائد الاقتصادية والبيئية المرتبطة بتطوير طاقة الرياح.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يوجد في كندا 31 مشروعًا لمزارع الرياح البحرية لم يتم تشغيل أي منها حاليًا ، ولا يوجد أي تقدم في البناء بما يكفي لربط التوربينات وتوليد الكهرباء ، ولا يوجد أي منها في مرحلة البناء ، ولم يتم الموافقة على أي منها أو تقدم بطلب للحصول على الموافقة. من المتوقع أن تبدأ هذه المشاريع من 2021 إلى 2022.
  • كانت الدولة تبحث عن فرص ومواقع محتملة عبر الحدود الوطنية لمشاريع جديدة. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، برزت ألبرتا كسوق جذابة للمستثمرين ، حيث من المحتمل أن تشهد استثمارات بقيمة 12.3 مليار دولار أمريكي لتطوير مشاريع طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية بحلول عام 2030.
  • في عام 2019 ، منحت شركة Alberta Utilities الإذن لإنشاء منشأة كندية للطاقة الشمسية بسعة 400 ميغاواط (مشروع Travers للطاقة الشمسية) ، ومن المتوقع أن تكون أكبر مشروع للطاقة الشمسية في كندا. سيبدأ مشروع Travers Solar في عام 2020 ، مع العمليات التجارية المقرر إجراؤها في عام 2021.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أعلنت حكومة ألبرتا عن خمسة مشاريع جديدة لطاقة الرياح ، بقيمة 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي ، في إطار برنامج الكهرباء المتجددة. من المتوقع أن يولد المشروع حوالي 760 ميجاوات من الكهرباء المتجددة بأسعار معقولة ، وهو ما يكفي لتشغيل ما يقرب من 300000 منزل. بصرف النظر عن ألبرتا ، من المحتمل أيضًا أن تشهد ساسكاتشوان استثمارات ضخمة ، حيث تهدف المقاطعة إلى زيادة قدرتها المتجددة إلى 50٪ بحلول عام 2030.
  • ومن ثم ، وبسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، مثل الاستثمار ، فمن المحتمل أن تدفع المشاريع والسياسات القادمة إلى السوق المدروسة خلال فترة التنبؤ.
Renewable Energy Generation, by Source

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الطاقة الكندية EPC مجزأ جزئيًا. تشمل الشركات الكبرى Valard Construction Ltd. و Bantrel Co. و Aecon Group Inc. و CIMA + Canada Inc. و Stantec Inc. و Canadian Solar Inc.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Valard Construction Ltd.

  2. Bantrel Co.

  3. Aecon Group Inc.

  4. CIMA+ Canada Inc.

  5. Canadian Solar Inc.

Canada Power EPC Market - Market Concentration .png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 مجال الدراسة

      1. 1.2 تعريف السوق

        1. 1.3 افتراضات الدراسة

        2. 2. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 3. مناهج البحث العلمي

            1. 4. نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.1 مقدمة

                1. 4.2 حجم السوق وتوقعات الطلب ، بمليار دولار أمريكي ، حتى عام 2025

                  1. 4.3 الاتجاهات والتطورات الحديثة

                    1. 4.4 السياسات واللوائح الحكومية

                      1. 4.5 ديناميات السوق

                        1. 4.5.1 السائقين

                          1. 4.5.2 القيود

                          2. 4.6 تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                            1. 4.7 تحليل المدقة

                            2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                              1. 5.1 اكتب

                                1. 5.1.1 حراري

                                  1. 5.1.2 النفط والغاز

                                    1. 5.1.3 قابل للتجديد

                                      1. 5.1.4 نووي

                                        1. 5.1.5 آحرون

                                      2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                        1. 6.1 عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ والمشاريع المشتركة والتعاون والاتفاقيات

                                          1. 6.2 الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة من قبل اللاعبين البارزين

                                            1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                              1. 6.3.1 Valard Construction Ltd.

                                                1. 6.3.2 شركة بانتريل

                                                  1. 6.3.3 إيكون جروب إنك.

                                                    1. 6.3.4 CIMA + Canada Inc.

                                                      1. 6.3.5 شركة Stantec

                                                        1. 6.3.6 شركة Canadian Solar Inc.

                                                          1. 6.3.7 شركة NorthGrid Solar Inc.

                                                            1. 6.3.8 شركة بلاك اند فيتش

                                                              1. 6.3.9 شركة PCL Construction Inc.

                                                            2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                              **Subject to Availability
                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                              تمت دراسة سوق كندا للطاقة EPC من 2016 إلى 2026.

                                                              ينمو السوق الكندي للطاقة EPC بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                              Valard Construction Ltd. ، Bantrel Co. ، Aecon Group Inc. ، CIMA + Canada Inc. ، Canadian Solar Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق كندا للطاقة EPC.

                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Canada Power EPC Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Type (Thermal, Oil & Gas, Renewable, Nuclear, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for power EPC in Canada is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 3% in the forecast period year 2020-2025. Factors such as huge investment and government policies are likely to drive the Canadian power EPC market during the forecast period. Canada’s energy sector accounts for over 10% of the nominal Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Also, Canada is the sixth-largest energy producer, the fourth largest net exporter, and the eighth-most significant consumer. With increasing population and economy, Canada requires more sources of power. Hence, the Canadian government, with various private players, invested a considerable amount in renewable energy. Between 2014 to 2018 wind energy sector receive USD 7.9 billion, solar power witness USD 4.4 billion, and other renewable sources get USD 1.7 billion. This, in turn, recent investment likely to be driven by the number of such various projects that are likely to propel the Canada power EPC market during the forecast period. Besides, the declining costs of wind and solar technologies are becoming competitive with fossil fuel sources, and additional subsidies on renewable energy systems are driving the Canada power EPC market further. On the other hand, in the absence of any new initiatives, an underdeveloped power grid of Canada is expected to hinder the growth of the market in the coming years.

  • Canada is focusing on wind power and is expected to dominate the market owing to high investment and better wind current, providing economic viability for a large project.
  • The Canadian wind industry is focusing on generating 60% of electricity from renewable energy, by 2030, respectively, by attracting foreign investment. This, in turn, expected to provide a better opportunity to the Canada Power EPC market in the coming future.
  • Increasing wind installations, owing to the projects announced and the ambitious renewable energy targets, are expected to drive the power EPC market in Canada during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The Canada power EPC market report include:

Type
Thermal
Oil & Gas
Renewable
Nuclear
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Wind Power is Expected to Dominate the Market

  • During 2019, Canada increased its installed wind power capacity by 597 MW in 2019, registering about a 5% increase over the 2018 capacity. All of the new wind capacity added in 2018 came from the coastal project, and 2019 witnessed the completion of five projects, representing over USD 1 billion investment.
  • As of 2019, Canada ranked eighth in the world in terms of total onshore installed capacity. There were 301 wind farms and 6,771 wind turbines operating across the country, as of 2019. Adding to this, the country witnessed around 70% dip in the wind energy costs during 2009-2019.
  • Moreover, the country has a policy in place, under its energy transition law, to generate more than half of its electricity using clean energy sources by 2030. Long-term electricity auctions support this. The Canadian government was primarily focusing on expanding and liberalizing the electricity market, besides opening the industry to private and foreign investments, which likely to drive the Canada power EPC market during the forecast period.
  • Furthermore, in the country, the production of wind power was initially driven by environmental concerns. However, it has been superseded by commercial interests. Moreover, the increased reliability convinced large companies to invest in renewable energies, such as wind, for fulfilling the increasing demand for electricity.
  • Hence, with several wind energy projects under operation and others in the planning and construction phase, owing to investment and government policies are expected to dominate the Canada power EPC market during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Upcoming Project and Investment is Likely to Drive the Market

  • Canada holds the second-largest installed wind power capacity in North America, with a total installed capacity of 13,413 MW in 2019. This installed capacity is enough to power approximately 3.4 million homes in the country. Moreover, there are 138 solar PV farms in Canada with a capacity of at least 1 MW, totaling over 1,700 MW. In 2018, the capacity of the solar photovoltaic industry in Canada was 3,040 MW.
  • With the increasing need for affordable, reliable, clean, and diverse electricity supply, the government and utilities across the nation are increasingly considering wind and solar power as a solution. Moreover, with the country’s unparalleled wind resources, there are ample opportunities to maximize the economic and environmental benefits associated with the development of wind energy.
  • Moreover, Canada has 31 offshore wind farm projects of which none currently operating, none where construction has progressed enough to connect the turbines and generate electricity, none are in the build phase, and none are either consented or have applied for consent. These projects are expected to start from 2021 to 2022.
  • The country has been looking for opportunities and potential locations across the national boundaries for new projects. In the past few years, Alberta emerged as an attractive market for investors, as it is likely to witness about USD 12.3 billion of investment for developing wind and solar energy projects by 2030.
  • In 2019, Alberta Utilities granted permission for a 400-megawatt Canadian solar facility (Travers solar project), expected to be the largest operating solar energy project in Canada. Travers Solar project would start in 2020, with commercial operations slated for 2021.
  • Furthermore, the Government of Alberta announced five new wind power projects, with a value of USD 1.2 billion, under its renewable electricity program. The project is expected to generate about 760 MW of affordable renewable electricity, enough to power nearly 300,000 homes. Apart from Alberta, Saskatchewan is also likely to witness huge investments, as the province aims to increase its renewable capacity to 50% by 2030.
  • Hence, owing to the factors mentioned above, such as investment, upcoming projects, and policies are likely to drive to the market studied during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Canadian power EPC market is partially fragmented. The major companies include Valard Construction Ltd., Bantrel Co., Aecon Group Inc., CIMA+ Canada Inc., Stantec Inc., Canadian Solar Inc., and others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast, in USD billion, until 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply-Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Oil & Gas

      3. 5.1.3 Renewable

      4. 5.1.4 Nuclear

      5. 5.1.5 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Valard Construction Ltd.

      2. 6.3.2 Bantrel Co.

      3. 6.3.3 Aecon Group Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 CIMA+ Canada Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Stantec Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Canadian Solar Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 NorthGrid Solar Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Black & Veatch Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 PCL Construction Inc.

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports