加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场按类型(公寓和公寓、别墅和有地住宅)和城市(多伦多、蒙特利尔、温哥华、卡尔加里和其他城市)进行细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的加拿大豪宅市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场在预测期间(2022 年至 2027 年)的复合年增长率将超过 10%。

由于 COVID-19,建筑商和买家大多转向虚拟旅游和数字合同签署。随着在家工作变得越来越普遍,对大房子的需求也在增长。根据加拿大银行 (BoC) 的数据,住房负担能力指数在 2020 年第二季度下降了 15.3%,这反映了对购房的限制较少。从那以后,它在 2021 年第二季度逐渐上升到超过大流行前的水平。

2021 年,许多加拿大房地产市场的平均销售价格超过 100 万美元。大多伦多地区报告称,价值超过 300 万美元的房屋销售额增长了 112.8%。大温哥华地区增长了 75.8%。在 GTA 和温哥华,售价为 1000 万美元的房屋交易量分别飙升 156% 和 167%。

据行业专家报道,随着加拿大全国房价继续上涨,全国平均房价在 2022 年 2 月创下历史新高。2022 年 2 月,加拿大房地产市场的平均房价为 816,720 美元,比 2021 年上涨 20.6%。2022 年 2 月,加拿大平均房价比 2022 年 1 月的平均房价 748,439 美元上涨 9%。

报告范围

不同地区对豪华住宅房地产的定义不同,因为房地产价值、居民收入中位数和地区发展因都市区而异。加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场按类型(公寓和公寓、别墅和有地住宅)和城市(多伦多、蒙特利尔、温哥华、卡尔加里和其他城市)进行细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的加拿大豪宅市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

By Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
By Cities
Toronto
Montreal
Vancouver
Calgary
Other Cities

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

大流行加速了加拿大主要市场的豪宅销售

2021 年,随着住宅房地产等有形资产的国内和非居民消费达到新水平,对加拿大豪宅的需求从东海岸到西海岸转变为高速增长。由于大流行,房地产出现了挤兑,影响了市场的各个部分,房地产的价值飙升,不仅作为避难所的来源,而且作为令人垂涎的高资产类别投资回报。

2021年,增长最快的是巴里、伦敦、基奇纳-滑铁卢和汉密尔顿等较小的城市市场,其中100万美元以上的房屋销售额分别增长了517.8%、255.1%、208%和199.5%。

2021 年,市场延续了从 2020 年开始的由大流行引发的购买热潮,打破了之前的豪宅销售记录,在某些情况下,甚至打破了全国各地的价格点。尽管 2021 年出现了第三波和第四波 Covid-19,但房地产市场继续上涨。

房屋销售正在全国范围内推向更高的价格点。超过 300 万美元的奢侈品部分约占大温哥华地区总销售额的 4% 和 GTA 销售额的 1.8%。哈利法克斯-达特茅斯超过 100 万美元的销售额占总销售额的 2.2%。2021 年大多伦多地区的豪宅销售额超过 300 万美元,打破了记录,而大温哥华地区的销售额仅比 2016 年的创纪录水平低了 200 多件。

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Driving Factor Trend

技术和社交媒体推动市场

如今,Matterport 和其他 3-D 游览相当标准,现在虚拟现实游览开始在加拿大起飞。提供互动式 3-D 房屋游览,以满足当今忙碌的购房者的需求。每家公司也开始将无人机摄影和摄像纳入他们的列表,为潜在买家提供更广泛的房产及其社区视角。

随着商业无人机在加拿大的使用现在是合法的,无人机摄影和摄像是否也有助于房地产评估检查是值得考虑的。用于房地产摄影的无人机可以为参与购买或出售房屋或企业的每个人提供详细数据。

越来越多的人使用社交媒体购买房屋,这增加了市场的销售额。随着更知情和更聪明的消费者使用使定价和家庭旅游更容易获得的互联网平台,社交媒体的潜在客户和推荐增加。 

2022 年 1 月,加拿大有 3689 万互联网用户。2022 年初,加拿大的互联网普及率达到总人口的 96.5%。加拿大的互联网用户在 2021 年至 2022 年期间增加了 31.2 万。

2022年1月加拿大有3330万社交媒体用户。2022年初加拿大社交媒体用户数量相当于总人口的87.1%。2021 年至 2022 年间,加拿大的社交媒体用户增加了 110 万。

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Driving Factor Trend

竞争格局

加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场分散且竞争激烈。市场上运营的一些主要参与者包括 Westbank Corp、Valencia Residential、Onni Group、Brookfield Residential 等。大公司在财务资源方面具有优势,而小公司可以通过在当地市场发展专业知识来有效竞争。市场在预测期内呈现增长机会,预计将进一步推动市场竞争。

竞争格局

加拿大豪华住宅房地产市场分散且竞争激烈。市场上运营的一些主要参与者包括 Westbank Corp、Valencia Residential、Onni Group、Brookfield Residential 等。大公司在财务资源方面具有优势,而小公司可以通过在当地市场发展专业知识来有效竞争。市场在预测期内呈现增长机会,预计将进一步推动市场竞争。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    6. 4.6 Luxury Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demogpaphic Insights

    7. 4.7 Government Initatives, Regulatory Aspects for Residential Real Estate Sector

    8. 4.8 Insights on size of real estate lending and loan to value trends

    9. 4.9 Insights on interest rate regime for general economy, and real estate lending

    10. 4.10 Insights on captial market penetration and REIT presence in residential real estate

    11. 4.11 Impact of COVID - 19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 5.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 5.2 By Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Toronto

      2. 5.2.2 Montreal

      3. 5.2.3 Vancouver

      4. 5.2.4 Calgary

      5. 5.2.5 Other Cities

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Westbank Corp

      2. 6.2.2 Valencia Residential

      3. 6.2.3 Onni Group

      4. 6.2.4 Brookfield Residential

      5. 6.2.5 Mattamy Homes

      6. 6.2.6 Minto Group

      7. 6.2.7 Oxford Properties Group

      8. 6.2.8 The Daniels Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Amacon

      10. 6.2.10 Concord Pacific*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Westbank Corp, Valencia Residential, Onni Group, Brookfield Residential, Mattamy Homes are the major companies operating in Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Canada luxury residential real estate market is segmented by Type (Apartments and Condominiums and Villas and Landed Houses) and by City (Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Calgary, and Other Cities). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Canada luxury homes market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Canada luxury residential real-estate Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 10% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027).

Due to COVID-19, Builders and buyers have mostly shifted to virtual tours and digital contract signings. Demand for larger houses has grown as working from home becomes more prevalent. According to the Bank of Canada (BoC), the housing affordability index declined by 15.3% in the second quarter of 2020, reflecting less restrictive conditions for homeownership. Since then, it has gradually risen to exceed its pre-pandemic level in 2021 Q2.

In 2021, many Canadian housing markets are reporting an average sales price of more than USD 1 million. The Greater Toronto Area reported a 112.8% jump in sales of homes worth more than USD 3 million. Metro Vancouver saw a 75.8% increase. In the GTA and Vancouver, transactions of homes with a price point of USD 10 million saw a spike of 156% and 167%, respectively.

As reported by the industry experts, the national average home price broke an all-time record in February 2022 as Canadian home prices continue to rise across the country. For February 2022, the average home price in Canada's housing market was USD 816,720, up 20.6% from 2021. In February 2022, average Canadian home prices were up 9% from January 2022's average home price of USD 748,439.

Scope of the Report

Luxury residential real estate is defined differently across different areas, as property values, median resident income, and area development vary widely depending on the metro area. The Canada luxury residential real estate market is segmented by Type (Apartments and Condominiums and Villas and Landed Houses) and by City (Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Calgary, and Other Cities). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Canada luxury homes market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

By Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
By Cities
Toronto
Montreal
Vancouver
Calgary
Other Cities

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Pandemic Accelerated Luxury Home Sales in Major Canadian Markets

Demand for Canadian luxury properties shifted into high gear from coast-to-coast in 2021 as both domestic and non-resident consumption of tangible assets such as residential real estate reached new levels. As a result of the pandemic, there has been a run on real estate that has affected every segment of the market, and the value of the property has skyrocketed, not only as a source of shelter but also as a coveted asset class with a high return on investment.

In 2021, the highest growth occurred in smaller urban markets such as Barrie, London, Kitchener-Waterloo, and Hamilton, where sales of homes priced over USD 1 million have climbed 517.8%, 255.1%, 208%, and 199.5% respectively.

In 2021, the market saw the continuation of a pandemic-fueled buying spree that began in 2020 and shattered previous records for luxury property sales and, in some cases, price points across the country. Real estate markets continued to rise despite a third and fourth wave of Covid-19 in 2021.

Home sales are pushing into higher price points across the country. The luxury segment over USD 3 million represents approximately 4% of total sales in Metro Vancouver and 1.8% of sales in the GTA. Sales over USD 1 million in Halifax-Dartmouth represent 2.2% of total sales. Records were broken for luxury sales over USD 3 million in the Greater Toronto Area in 2021, while Metro Vancouver fell short of 2016 record levels by just over 200 sales.

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Driving Factor Trend

Technology and Social Media Driving the Market

Matterport and other 3-D tours are fairly standard these days, and now virtual reality tours are starting to take off in Canada. Offering an interactive, 3-D house tour caters to today’s busy homebuyer. Every company has also started incorporating drone photography and videography into their listings to offer potential buyers a broader perspective on the property and its neighborhood.

With commercial drone use now legal in Canada, it’s worth considering whether drone photography and videography are also helpful for real estate appraisal inspections. Drones used for real estate photography can provide detailed data for everyone involved in the purchase or sale of a home or business.

More people are using social media to shop for homes, which is increasing sales in the market. As more informed and smart consumers took use of internet platforms that made pricing and home tours more accessible, social media leads and referrals increased. 

There were 36.89 million internet users in Canada in January 2022. Canada’s internet penetration rate stood at 96.5 percent of the total population at the start of 2022. The internet users in Canada increased by 312 thousand between 2021 and 2022.

There were 33.30 million social media users in Canada in January 2022. The number of social media users in Canada at the start of 2022 was equivalent to 87.1 percent of the total population. The social media users in Canada increased by 1.1 million between 2021 and 2022.

Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market - Driving Factor Trend

Competitive Landscape

The Canada luxury residential real estate market is fragmented and highly competitive. Some of the key players operating in the market include Westbank Corp, Valencia Residential, Onni Group, Brookfield Residential, etc. Large companies have advantages in terms of financial resources, while small companies can compete effectively by developing expertise in local markets. The market presents opportunities for growth during the forecast period, which is expected to further drive the market competition.

Recent Developments

October 2021: The CHEO Foundation gave the first look inside Minto Dream Home, the 'Caraway.' The Minto Dream Home on Skysail Place is a customized bungalow, situated on an oversized corner lot. It's a collaboration by the Minto Group (a Canadian real estate company) with Tanya Collins Design (a residential and commercial interior designer). The Caraway features beautiful views of the Mahogany Pond with an incredible wrap-around porch to enjoy the views and the outdoors, while inside the 4,603 square-foot floor plan offers plenty of space. The Minto Dream Home has a net-zero approach to minimize its carbon footprint and improve the wellness of the planet.

March 2021: Skydev (a real estate development and construction oversight company), held a private ceremony to celebrate the start of the development’s construction. The new development, called Southfield Green, is owned by Skyline Apartment REIT (a private Canadian real estate investment trust). Once the development is complete, the complex will be managed by Skyline Living (a Canadian residential property management company). The Southfield Green development will comprise a four-storey complex with luxury suites and on-site amenities, including an indoor/outdoor lounge and terrace, a dog run, and an on-site gym and yoga studio. The site is well located within walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants, and transit. The suites will boast fantastic views of the adjacent Southfield Park.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    6. 4.6 Luxury Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demogpaphic Insights

    7. 4.7 Government Initatives, Regulatory Aspects for Residential Real Estate Sector

    8. 4.8 Insights on size of real estate lending and loan to value trends

    9. 4.9 Insights on interest rate regime for general economy, and real estate lending

    10. 4.10 Insights on captial market penetration and REIT presence in residential real estate

    11. 4.11 Impact of COVID - 19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 5.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 5.2 By Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Toronto

      2. 5.2.2 Montreal

      3. 5.2.3 Vancouver

      4. 5.2.4 Calgary

      5. 5.2.5 Other Cities

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Westbank Corp

      2. 6.2.2 Valencia Residential

      3. 6.2.3 Onni Group

      4. 6.2.4 Brookfield Residential

      5. 6.2.5 Mattamy Homes

      6. 6.2.6 Minto Group

      7. 6.2.7 Oxford Properties Group

      8. 6.2.8 The Daniels Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Amacon

      10. 6.2.10 Concord Pacific*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Westbank Corp, Valencia Residential, Onni Group, Brookfield Residential, Mattamy Homes are the major companies operating in Canada Luxury Residential Real Estate Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!