食品服务行业 - 加拿大规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023 - 2028)

加拿大餐饮业按类型(全方位服务餐厅、快餐店、自助餐厅、咖啡馆和酒吧以及 100% 送货上门/外卖店)和结构(连锁餐厅和独立餐厅)进行细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场在预测期内的市场规模和价值(以百万美元为单位)。

加拿大餐饮服务市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
加拿大餐饮服务市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 4.55 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

加拿大食品服务市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

加拿大餐饮服务市场分析

加拿大餐饮服务市场预计将在未来五年内实现4.55%的复合年增长率。

外出就餐频率的增加和时间紧迫的时间表主要推动了加拿大餐饮服务市场的发展。提供全方位服务的餐厅正在见证高增长率。快餐或全方位服务的餐厅在加拿大的整体餐饮服务业务中占有重要份额。由于加拿大经济以总产能运营,加拿大食品服务业务不断增长。根据 2022 年 5 月的食品服务和酒店报告,MTY 集团和蒂姆霍顿是加拿大最著名的食品服务连锁店。

人们,尤其是婴儿潮一代和千禧一代,已经变得非常注重健康,并希望他们的食物是健康和新鲜的。这就是为什么全方位服务的餐厅在该地区不断发展的原因。此外,大学和大学的学生可能没有时间坐下来吃适当的饭菜。因此,他们更喜欢外卖和快餐服务。因此,快餐店在加拿大正在增长。为了扩大业务,提供全方位服务的餐饮公司正在形成并购。例如,2021 年 11 月,加拿大历史最悠久、规模最大的全方位服务餐饮公司 Recipe Unlimited Corporation 收购了 Plant Powered Ventures Ltd,该公司在安大略省经营着最初的五家 Fresh 品牌植物性餐厅。

全球餐饮服务品牌的快速扩张

由于加拿大年轻人众多,星巴克、麦当劳和达美乐等全球食品服务品牌在加拿大迅速增加。上大学和学院的学生总是喜欢快速享用早餐和午餐,并且需要在大学校园附近找到餐馆。由于这一因素,食品服务品牌正在每所学院和大学附近开设新的食品店。百 胜!加拿大最大的食品服务提供商之一Brands以及肯德基和必胜客等品牌正在全国范围内实施庞大的扩张计划,以有效地渗透其在多伦多,温哥华,卡尔加里,蒙特利尔,哈利法克斯,渥太华和埃德蒙顿等目标城市的业务。麦当劳和星巴克公司等公司也在实施扩张计划,推出创新菜单,并增强其产品组合,以在这个利润丰厚的市场中占据一席之地。例如,根据星巴克公司的数据,加拿大的持牌和公司拥有的商店数量有所增加,到 2021 年达到 1,518 家。同样,蒂姆·霍顿斯在加拿大的餐厅在 2021 年达到约 3,802 家。

加拿大餐饮服务市场:否。加拿大领先连锁餐厅数量,2022 年

种族多样性和多元文化推动市场

加拿大的人口具有多元化的种族血统。除加拿大人外,该国还拥有大量从中国、印度、尼日利亚、伊朗和韩国等其他国家移民的人口。由于有大量的外国出生人口,消费者热衷于体验来自自己文化以外的菜肴。他们更喜欢通过食物体验不同的文化,直接影响他们寻找民族美食餐厅。此外,在过去的几十年里,全国各地定居的移民不断上升,为加拿大居民的多国美食创造了空间。许多民族美食餐厅,如阿富汗美食餐厅,Leng's中国菜和瓦利亚埃塞俄比亚餐厅,都在加拿大提供本土美食。由于上述因素,很大一部分移民人口成功地建立了餐馆单位,向加拿大消费者提供其民族美食。

加拿大餐饮服务市场:否。居住在加拿大的移民人数(2021 年)

加拿大餐饮服务行业概述

加拿大食品服务行业竞争激烈,因为在市场上经营的小型、独立、单一地点的餐厅数量众多。市场上的主要参与者包括麦当劳公司,国际餐厅品牌和星巴克公司。全球和本地参与者都越来越受欢迎,并继续在该国扩张。产品创新和合作伙伴关系是在市场上运营的参与者采用的关键策略。

加拿大餐饮服务市场领导者

  1. Starbucks Corporation

  2. McDonald's

  3. Yum! Brands

  4. Restaurant Brands International Inc.

  5. Domino's Pizza Inc

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

加拿大餐饮服务市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

加拿大餐饮服务市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:MTY Food Group Inc. 的美国特许经营权达成了最终合并协议,以收购 Wetzel's Pretzels,这是一家在零食类别中运营的快餐店的特许经营商和运营商。
  • 2022 年 8 月:加拿大麦当劳在菜单中推出了一种新的永久性项目——麦脆三明治。三明治包含加拿大饲养的调味鸡胸肉、切碎的生菜和蛋黄酱风格的酱汁,放在土豆面包上。
  • 2021 年 8 月:加拿大麦当劳推出了五款新品,包括辣酱辣块、脆皮鸡肉三明治、豪华脆皮鸡肉三明治、辣脆皮鸡肉三明治和麦普兰特。

加拿大餐饮服务市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按类型

                            1. 5.1.1 全方位服务餐厅

                              1. 5.1.2 快餐店

                                1. 5.1.2.1 街边摊/售货亭

                                  1. 5.1.2.2 快餐

                                  2. 5.1.3 自助餐厅

                                    1. 5.1.4 咖啡馆和酒吧

                                      1. 5.1.5 100% 送货上门/外卖店

                                      2. 5.2 按结构分类

                                        1. 5.2.1 连锁餐厅

                                          1. 5.2.2 独立餐厅

                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                          1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                            1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                              1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                1. 6.3.1 Restaurant Brands International Inc. (Burger King Corporation)

                                                  1. 6.3.2 Starbucks Corporation

                                                    1. 6.3.3 McDonald's

                                                      1. 6.3.4 Tim Horton's

                                                        1. 6.3.5 Yum! Brands Inc.

                                                          1. 6.3.6 Dunkin' Brands

                                                            1. 6.3.7 Telepizza

                                                              1. 6.3.8 Recipe Unlimited Corp.

                                                                1. 6.3.9 A&W Food Services of Canada Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.10 MTY Food Group Inc.

                                                                2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                  **视供应情况而定
                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                  加拿大餐饮服务行业细分

                                                                  餐饮服务定义了负责在家外准备的任何餐点的企业、机构和公司。加拿大餐饮服务市场按类型和结构进行细分。按类型划分,市场分为全方位服务餐厅、快餐店、自助餐厅、咖啡馆和酒吧以及 100% 送货上门/外卖店。快餐店可以进一步分为街边摊位/售货亭和快餐中心。按结构,市场分为连锁餐厅和独立餐厅。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(以百万美元为单位)完成的。

                                                                  按类型
                                                                  全方位服务餐厅
                                                                  快餐店
                                                                  街边摊/售货亭
                                                                  快餐
                                                                  自助餐厅
                                                                  咖啡馆和酒吧
                                                                  100% 送货上门/外卖店
                                                                  按结构分类
                                                                  连锁餐厅
                                                                  独立餐厅

                                                                  加拿大餐饮服务市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                  加拿大餐饮服务市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 4.55%。

                                                                  Starbucks Corporation,McDonald's,Yum! Brands,Restaurant Brands International Inc.,Domino's Pizza Inc是在加拿大餐饮服务市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                  加拿大餐饮服务行业报告

                                                                  2023 年加拿大餐饮服务市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多情报™行业报告创建。加拿大餐饮服务分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测前景和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                  close-icon
                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                  食品服务行业 - 加拿大规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023 - 2028)

Canada Foodservice Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Canadian Foodservice Market is Segmented by Type (Full-service Restaurants, Quick-service Restaurants, Self-service Restaurants, Cafes and Bars, and 100% Home Delivery/Takeaway Stores) and Structure (Chained Restaurants and Independent Restaurants). The report offers market size and values in USD million during the forecast period for the above segments.

Canada Foodservice Industry Overview

Canada Foodservice Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 4.55 %

Major Players

Canada Foodservice Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Canada Foodservice Market Analysis

The Canadian foodservice market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.55% during the next five years.

The increasing frequency of dining out and time-pressed schedules are primarily driving the Canadian foodservice market. Full-service restaurants are witnessing high growth rates. Quick-service or full-service restaurants hold a prominent share of the overall foodservice business in Canada. The Canadian foodservice business is constantly growing due to Canada’s economy, which is operating at total capacity. According to the Food Service and Hospitality report of May 2022, MTY group and Tim Horton's are the most prominent food service chains in Canada.

People, especially baby boomers and millennials, have become very health-conscious and want their food to be healthy and fresh. This is why full-service restaurants are growing in the region. Also, university and college-going students may not have the time to sit and eat proper meals. Therefore, they prefer takeouts and quick food services. Due to this, fast-food restaurants are growing in Canada. To expand the business, full-service restaurant companies are forming mergers and acquisitions. For instance, in November 2021, Recipe Unlimited Corporation, Canada's oldest and largest full-service restaurant company, acquired Plant Powered Ventures Ltd, which operates the original five Fresh-branded plant-based restaurants in Ontario.

Canada Foodservice Industry Segments

Foodservice defines the businesses, institutions, and companies responsible for any meal prepared outside the home. The Canadian foodservice market is segmented by type and structure. By type, the market is segmented into full-service restaurants, quick-service restaurants, self-service restaurants, cafes and bars, and 100% home delivery/takeaway stores. The quick-service restaurants can be further bifurcated into street stalls/kiosks and fast food centers. By structure, the market is segmented into chain restaurants and independent restaurants. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Type
Full-service Restaurants
Quick-service Restaurants
Street Stalls/Kiosks
Fast Food
Self-service Restaurants
Cafes and Bars
100% Home Delivery/Takeaway Stores
By Structure
Chained Restaurants
Independent Restaurants

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Canada Foodservice Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Canada Foodservice Market according to our research experts:

Rapid Expansion of Global Foodservice Brands

Global food service brands, such as Starbucks, McDonald's, and Domino's, are rapidly increasing in Canada owing to the large population of young people in the country. Students going to universities and colleges always prefer to have breakfast and lunch quickly and need restaurants near the college premises. Owing to this factor, food service brands are opening new food outlets near every college and university. Yum! Brands, one of the largest foodservice providers in Canada, along with brands such as KFC and Pizza Hut, is embarking on huge expansion plans across the country to effectively penetrate its presence in targeted cities, such as Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Montreal, Halifax, Ottawa, and Edmonton. Companies such as McDonald’s and Starbucks Corporation are also undertaking expansion plans, rolling out innovative menus, and enhancing their portfolio to gain a stronghold in this lucrative market. For instance, according to Starbucks Corporation, the number of licensed and company-owned stores in Canada increased and reached 1,518 in 2021. Similarly, Tim Hortons’ restaurants in Canada reached around 3,802 in 2021.

Canada Foodservice Market : No of Leading Restaurant Chains, Canada, 2022

Ethnic Diversity and Multiculturalism Driving the Market

Canada has a population with diversified ethnic origins. Apart from Canadians, the country is home to a significant population that has migrated from other countries like China, India, Nigeria, Iran, and South Korea. With a large foreign-born population, consumers are keen to experience dishes from cultures other than their own. They prefer to experience different cultures through food, directly influencing them to seek out ethnic food restaurants. Moreover, the consistent rise of immigrants settling across the country over the past few decades has developed a space for multi-national cuisines for the residents of Canada. Many ethnic cuisine restaurants, like Afghan Cuisine restaurant, Leng's Chinese food, and Walia Ethiopian restaurant, are providing their native cuisines in Canada. Owing to the above-mentioned factors, a significant share of the migrant population has successfully set up restaurant units to offer their ethnic cuisines to Canadian consumers.

Canada Foodservice Market: No. of immigrants living in Canada, 2021

Canada Foodservice Market Competitor Analysis

The Canadian food service industry is highly competitive due to the substantial number of small, independent, single-location restaurants that operate in the market. The major players in the market include McDonald's Corp., Restaurants Brand International, and Starbucks Corporation. Both global and local players are gaining popularity and continue to expand in the country. Product innovations and partnerships are the key strategies being adopted by players operating in the market.

Canada Foodservice Market Top Players

  1. Starbucks Corporation

  2. McDonald's

  3. Yum! Brands

  4. Restaurant Brands International Inc.

  5. Domino's Pizza Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Canada Foodservice Market Concentration

Canada Foodservice Market Recent Developments

  • November 2022: MTY Food Group Inc.'s USA franchise formed a definitive merger agreement to acquire Wetzel’s Pretzels, a franchisor and operator of quick service restaurants operating in the snack category.
  • August 2022: McDonald's Canada introduced a new permanent item, the McCrispy sandwich, to the menu. The sandwich contains Canadian-raised seasoned chicken breast, shredded lettuce, and mayo-style sauce served on a potato bun.
  • August 2021: McDonald's Canada launched five new items, including Spicy Chicken Nuggets with Mighty Hot Sauce, Crispy Chicken Sandwich, Deluxe Crispy Chicken Sandwich, Spicy Crispy Chicken Sandwich, and McPlant.

Canada Foodservice Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Full-service Restaurants

      2. 5.1.2 Quick-service Restaurants

        1. 5.1.2.1 Street Stalls/Kiosks

        2. 5.1.2.2 Fast Food

      3. 5.1.3 Self-service Restaurants

      4. 5.1.4 Cafes and Bars

      5. 5.1.5 100% Home Delivery/Takeaway Stores

    2. 5.2 By Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Chained Restaurants

      2. 5.2.2 Independent Restaurants

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Restaurant Brands International Inc. (Burger King Corporation)

      2. 6.3.2 Starbucks Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 McDonald's

      4. 6.3.4 Tim Horton's

      5. 6.3.5 Yum! Brands Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Dunkin' Brands

      7. 6.3.7 Telepizza

      8. 6.3.8 Recipe Unlimited Corp.

      9. 6.3.9 A&W Food Services of Canada Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 MTY Food Group Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Canada Foodservice Market Research FAQs

The Canada Foodservice Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Canada Foodservice Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.55% over the next 5 years.

The Canada Foodservice Market is valued at 94 Billion USD in 2018.

Starbucks Corporation, McDonald's, Yum! Brands, Restaurant Brands International Inc., Domino's Pizza Inc are the major companies operating in Canada Foodservice Market.

Canada Foodservice Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Canada Foodservice sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Canada Foodservice research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Canada Foodservice report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!