Мировой рынок принтеров штрих-кодов: рост, тенденции и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок принтеров штрих-кодов сегментирован по типу продукта (настольный принтер, мобильный принтер, промышленный принтер штрих-кода), по технологии печати (прямая термопечать, термопечать), по отраслям конечных пользователей (производство, розничная торговля, транспорт и логистика, здравоохранение) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Barcode Label Printer Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9 %

Major Players

Barcode Printer Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что к концу прогнозируемого периода 2021-2026 годов рынок принтеров штрих-кодов будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста в 9%. Производители используют технологию печати штрих-кодов, чтобы сократить расходы, оптимизировать операции и улучшить контроль качества, что способствует росту рынка принтеров штрих-кодов.

  • Ожидается, что рост индустрии электронной коммерции в сочетании с увеличением числа онлайн-покупателей и транзакций будет стимулировать рынок в прогнозируемый период. Например, в июне 2019 года Flipkart привлекла 20 миллионов посетителей на свою онлайн-платформу всего за 19 часов во время распродажи на миллиард дней.
  • Некоторые из видных игроков на рынке вступают в стратегическое партнерство, которое позволяет им предлагать инновационные продукты и разрабатывать новые продукты. Ожидается, что такие разработки будут стимулировать спрос на принтеры штрих-кодов в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • В октябре 2019 года Epson America, Inc. и TEKLYNX International объявили о разработке новых собственных драйверов принтеров TEKLYNX, которые используют язык Epson ESC/Label Command для управления четырьмя новыми дополнениями Epson к линейке принтеров для печати этикеток ColorWorks по запросу — ColorWorks C6000A, C6000P, C6500A и C6500P. Программное обеспечение TEKLYNX для дизайна этикеток со штрих-кодом в сочетании с принтерами этикеток Epson ColorWorks позволяет пользователю создавать динамические цветные этикетки по требованию, контролировать и повышать эффективность.
  • Медицинские медицинские принтеры штрих-кодов позволяют больницам и учреждениям здравоохранения автоматизировать сбор данных и автоматическую идентификацию пациентов и лекарств, помогая предотвратить медицинские ошибки и повышая безопасность пациентов. Кроме того, растущая потребность в автоматизации сбора данных и повышении точности данных в больницах побуждает игроков отрасли предлагать решения, позволяющие им решать такие задачи.
  • Более того, с началом пандемии COVID-19 ожидается дальнейший рост спроса на изучаемом рынке, при этом спрос на здравоохранение будет расти. Кроме того, поскольку несколько регионов работают в режиме самоизоляции, продажи электронной коммерции растут беспрецедентными темпами, что способствует росту изучаемого рынка.

Объем отчета

Принтер штрих-кода — это компьютерное периферийное устройство для печати этикеток или ярлыков со штрих-кодом, которые можно прикреплять или печатать непосредственно на физических объектах. В этом отчете рынок сегментирован по типу (настольный принтер, мобильный принтер, промышленный принтер штрих-кодов), по технологии печати (прямая термопечать, термопечать), по отраслям конечных пользователей (фармацевтика/здравоохранение, розничная торговля, производство) и по географическому положению.

Product Type
Desktop Printer​
Mobile Printer​
Industrial Printer​
Printing Type
Thermal Transfer
Direct Thermal
Others
End-user
Manufacturing​
Retail​
Transportation and Logistics​
Healthcare​
Other End-User Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что розничный рынок станет свидетелем наибольшей доли

  • Наличие запасов и эффективная цепочка поставок от электронной коммерции до обычных магазинов имеют важное значение. По данным Министерства торговли США, к концу 2020 года ожидается, что объем розничных продаж достигнет 27,73 трлн. Вышеупомянутая цифра, скорее всего, только увеличится из-за глобального распространения легкодоступных электронных коммерции и мобильных платформ, тем самым подпитывая рост рынка. за прогнозируемый период.
  • Штрих-коды позволяют розничным продавцам отслеживать запасы, автоматизировать повторный заказ продуктов, сравнивать продажи аналогичных продуктов национального бренда и частных торговых марок, отслеживать предпочтения атрибутов продукта, таких как цвет, размер и т. д., Настраивать целевые рекламные акции на основе покупок клиентов. привычки и определение покупательских предпочтений конкретного клиента.
  • Двумя наиболее распространенными форматами розничных штрих-кодов во всем мире являются EAN-13 (международный артикул) и UPC-A (универсальный код продукта). GS1 предоставляет уникальный 12-значный идентификационный номер компании UPC (универсальный код продукта) или EAN, который необходимо ввести в штрих-код UPC-A или EAN-12 на этикетке вашей продукции. Это заставит игроков розничной торговли соблюдать такие стандарты, что, в свою очередь, будет способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Некоторые видные игроки отрасли, чтобы удовлетворить такие требования, разрабатывают продукты, которые позволяют им ускорить рост рынка. Например, в июне 2019 года компания TSC Auto ID выпустила мобильный принтер штрих-кодов TDM-30 для розничной торговли и других отраслей с конечными пользователями.
Barcode Label Printer Market Research

Ожидается, что в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе будет зарегистрирован самый быстрый рост

  • Производители в регионе ищут технологию печати, которая позволит им сократить расходы, оптимизировать операции и улучшить контроль качества, что способствует росту рынка принтеров штрих-кодов. Это побуждает игроков придумывать решения, которые позволяют им удовлетворять такие потребности.
  • Например, в июне 2019 года компания TSC Auto ID выпустила серию компактных промышленных принтеров штрих-кодов ML240P. ML240P доступен с разрешением печати 203 dpi, а ML340P доступен с высоким разрешением печати 300 dpi.
  • Отрасль логистики характеризуется объемом информации, которую она может собирать, обрабатывать и доставлять своим клиентам, идентифицируя, перемещая и отслеживая товары в режиме реального времени, что обеспечивается стандартами цепочки поставок со штрих-кодом и радиочастотной идентификацией.
  • Рост логистической отрасли в регионе в сочетании с ростом онлайн-покупок может положительно повлиять на внедрение штрих-кодов в регионе. Например, по данным Национальной комиссии по развитию и реформам (NDRC), общая стоимость социальной логистики в период с января по июль (2019 г.) выросла на 5,9% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года до 163,8 трлн юаней (около 23,1 трлн долларов США). . Кроме того, стоимость логистики промышленных товаров увеличилась на 5,8% в годовом исчислении до 148,5 трлн юаней.
  • Продажи обработанных пищевых продуктов на внутреннем рынке растут быстрыми темпами, что, как ожидается, будет стимулировать спрос на рынке принтеров штрих-кодов в течение прогнозируемого периода. По данным India Brand Equity Foundation, ожидается, что к 2020 году индустрия упакованных продуктов питания в Индии превысит 65 миллиардов долларов США и станет третьим по величине рынком упакованных продуктов питания. Такие случаи свидетельствуют о том, что рынок готов к росту в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Barcode Printer Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на рынке принтеров штрих-кодов высока из-за присутствия некоторых ключевых игроков, таких как Zebra Technologies Corporation, Avery Dennison Corporation и других. Их способность постоянно обновлять свои предложения позволила им получить конкурентное преимущество перед конкурентами. Благодаря стратегическому партнерству и слияниям и поглощениям эти игроки могут прочно закрепиться на рынке.

  • Декабрь 2019 г. — компания Digimarc создала платформу Digimarc со штрих-кодом Digimarc, который представляет собой способ улучшения объектов и носителей всех видов, включая печатную продукцию, с помощью цифрового водяного знака, незаметного для человеческого глаза, но распознаваемого смартфонами и компьютерами. и сканеры штрих-кода.
  • Сентябрь 2019 г. — Printronix Auto ID выпустила термопринтер штрих-кодов T4000 RFID. T4000 печатает и кодирует стандартные RFID-этикетки и метки на металле, что делает его универсальным решением практически для всех приложений RFID.

Основные игроки

  1. Zebra Technologies Corporation

  2. Toshiba Tec Europe.

  3. Avery Dennison Corporation

  4. Honeywell International Inc.

  5. Fujitsu Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Zebra Technologies Corporation, Toshiba Tec Europe., Avery Dennison Corporation, Honeywell International Inc., Fujitsu Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis ​

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products​

    4. 4.4 COVID-19 Impact on the industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement

      2. 5.1.2 Rapid Growth of E-Commerce and Logistic Sector

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Initial Cost

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Desktop Printer​

      2. 6.1.2 Mobile Printer​

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial Printer​

    2. 6.2 Printing Type

      1. 6.2.1 Thermal Transfer

      2. 6.2.2 Direct Thermal

      3. 6.2.3 Others

    3. 6.3 End-user

      1. 6.3.1 Manufacturing​

      2. 6.3.2 Retail​

      3. 6.3.3 Transportation and Logistics​

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare​

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-User Industry

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 South America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Sato Holdings Corp​

      2. 7.1.2 Zebra Technologies Corporation​

      3. 7.1.3 Honeywell International Inc​

      4. 7.1.4 Toshiba Tec Corp​

      5. 7.1.5 Avery Dennison Corporation​

      6. 7.1.6 Seiko Epson Corporation​

      7. 7.1.7 TSC Auto ID Technology Co., Ltd​

      8. 7.1.8 Primera Technologies Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Brother Mobile Solutions Inc ​

      10. 7.1.10 Postek Electronics Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Глобальный рынок принтеров штрих-кодов изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Глобальный рынок принтеров штрих-кодов будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 9% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Zebra Technologies Corporation, Avery Dennison Corporation, Honeywell International Inc., Sato Holdings Corp, Toshiba Tec Corp — крупнейшие компании, работающие на мировом рынке принтеров штрих-кодов.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Barcode Printer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Barcode Printer Market is segmented by Product Type (Desktop Printer, Mobile Printer, Industrial Barcode Printer), By Printing Technology (Direct Thermal, Thermal), By End-user Industry (Manufacturing, Retail, Transportation and Logistics, Healthcare), and Geography

Market Snapshot

barcode-printer-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The barcode printer market is expected to register a CAGR of 9% by the end of the forecast period 2021-2026. Manufacturers are using barcode printing technology to help cut costs, streamline operations, and improve quality control that fuels the growth of the barcode printer market.

  • The growth in the e-commerce industry, coupled with the rising number of online buyers and transactions, is expected to fuel the market in the forecast period. For instance, in June 2019, Flipkart attracted 20 million visitors to its online platform in just 19 hours during its big billion day sale.
  • Some of the prominent players in the market are entering into strategic partnerships that enable them to come up with product innovations and development. Such developments are expected to fuel the demand for barcode printers over the forecast period.
  • In October 2019, Epson America, Inc. and TEKLYNX International, announced the development of new TEKLYNX native printer drivers that use Epson ESC/Label Command language to drive Epson's four new additions to its ColorWorks on-demand label printer lineup – the ColorWorks C6000A, C6000P, C6500A, and C6500P. TEKLYNX barcode label design software, combined with Epson ColorWorks label printers, enables the user to create dynamic on-demand color labels, control, and efficiencies.
  • Healthcare medical barcode printers enable the hospital and healthcare environments to automate data capture and AutoID patients and medications, helping to prevent medical errors and improving patient safety. Also, the rising need to automate data capture and improve data accuracy in hospitals is propelling the players in the industry to come up with solutions that enables them to cater to such objectives.
  • Moreover, with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, the studied market is further expected to propel in demand, with healthcare increasing in demand. Also, with several regions operating in lockdown, the e-commerce sales are surging at an unprecedented rate, thus boosting the studied market.

Scope of the Report

A barcode printer is a computer peripheral for printing barcode labels or tags that can be attached to or printed directly on physical objects. This report segments the market by Type (desktop Printer, Mobile Printer, Industrial Barcode Printer), By Printing Technology(Direct Thermal, Thermal), By End-user Industry(Pharmaceutical/Healthcare, Retail, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Product Type
Desktop Printer​
Mobile Printer​
Industrial Printer​
Printing Type
Thermal Transfer
Direct Thermal
Others
End-user
Manufacturing​
Retail​
Transportation and Logistics​
Healthcare​
Other End-User Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Market is Expected to Witness the Largest Share

  • The availability of inventory and an effective supply chain from e-commerce to brick-and-mortar stores is essential. According to the US Department of Commerce, retail sales are expected to reach 27.73 trillion by the end of 2020. The above number is only likely to increase owing to the global expansion of easily accessible e-commerce and mobile platforms, thereby fueling the market growth over the forecast period.
  • The barcodes enable the retailers to keep track of inventory, automate product re-ordering, Compare sales of similar products of national brand vs. private label, tracking product attribute preferences such as color, size, etc., Customizing targeted promotions based on customer buying habits, and Identifying what buying preferences a particular customer has.
  • The two most widely accepted formats of retail barcodes globally are the EAN-13 (International Article Number) and UPC-A (Universal Product Code). GS1 provides a unique 12 digit UPC (Universal Product Code) or EAN company identification number that has to be entered into a UPC-A or and EAN-12 barcode on your products label. This would make the players in the retail industry to comply with such standards, in turn, fueling the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Some of the industry's prominent players to cater to such requirements are coming up with product developments that enable them to boost market growth. For instance, in June 2019, TSC Auto ID launched a mobile barcode printer, the TDM-30, for retail and other end-user industries.
Picture9

Asia Pacific Is Expected to Register Fastest Growth

  • Manufacturers in the region are looking for printing technology that enables them to cut costs, streamline operations, and improve quality control that fuels the growth of the barcode printer market. This is propelling the players to come up with solutions that enable them to cater to such needs.
  • For instance, in June 2019, TSC Auto ID launched its ML240P compact industrial barcode printer series. The ML240P is available in 203 dpi printing resolution, and the ML340P is available in a strong 300 dpi printing resolution.
  • The logistics industry is characterized by the amount of information it can capture, process, and deliver to its customers by identifying, moving & tracking goods in real-time is being enabled through Barcode & RFID supply chain standards.
  • The growth of the logistics industry in the region, coupled with the rise in online shopping, could promote the adoption of barcodes in the region positively. For instance, according to the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC), the total value of social logistics in the January-July(2019) period grew 5.9 percent year-on-year incomparable prices to CNY 163.8 trillion (about USD 23.1 trillion). Also, the value of industrial goods logistics expanded 5.8 percent year-on-year to 148.5 trillion yuan.
  • The sales of processed food in the domestic market have been increasing at a fast pace, which is expected to drive the barcode printer market demand over the forecast period. According to the India Brand Equity Foundation, the Packaged food industry in India is expected to cross USD 65 billion by 2020 and become the third-largest market for packaged food. Such instances are indicative of the fact that the market is poised to grow over the forecast period.
barcode printer growth rate.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the barcode printer market is high owing to the presence of some key players such as Zebra Technologies Corporation, Avery Dennison Corporation, amongst others. Their ability to continually innovate their offerings has allowed them to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors. Through strategic partnerships and mergers & acquisitions, these players are able to gain a strong foothold in the market.

  • December 2019 - Digimarc, created the Digimarc Platform featuring the Digimarc Barcode, which is a way to enhance objects and media of all kinds, including printed products, with a digital watermark that’s imperceptible to the human eye, but can be detected by smartphones, computers and barcode scanners.
  • September 2019 - Printronix Auto ID Launched its T4000 RFID Thermal Barcode Printer. The T4000 prints and encodes on both standard on-metal RFID labels and tags, making it a universal solution for almost all RFID applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis ​

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products​

    4. 4.4 COVID-19 Impact on the industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Technological Advancement

      2. 5.1.2 Rapid Growth of E-Commerce and Logistic Sector

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Initial Cost

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Desktop Printer​

      2. 6.1.2 Mobile Printer​

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial Printer​

    2. 6.2 Printing Type

      1. 6.2.1 Thermal Transfer

      2. 6.2.2 Direct Thermal

      3. 6.2.3 Others

    3. 6.3 End-user

      1. 6.3.1 Manufacturing​

      2. 6.3.2 Retail​

      3. 6.3.3 Transportation and Logistics​

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare​

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-User Industry

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 South America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Sato Holdings Corp​

      2. 7.1.2 Zebra Technologies Corporation​

      3. 7.1.3 Honeywell International Inc​

      4. 7.1.4 Toshiba Tec Corp​

      5. 7.1.5 Avery Dennison Corporation​

      6. 7.1.6 Seiko Epson Corporation​

      7. 7.1.7 TSC Auto ID Technology Co., Ltd​

      8. 7.1.8 Primera Technologies Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Brother Mobile Solutions Inc ​

      10. 7.1.10 Postek Electronics Co. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Barcode Printer Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Barcode Printer Market is growing at a CAGR of 9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Zebra Technologies Corporation, Toshiba Tec Europe., Avery Dennison Corporation, Honeywell International Inc., Fujitsu Ltd. are the major companies operating in Barcode Printer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!