Рынок автомобильных систем доочистки выхлопных газов: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Отчет о рынке систем доочистки автомобильных выхлопных газов был сегментирован по типу топлива (бензин, дизель), типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальные страны мира). В отчете представлены размеры рынка и прогнозы для автомобильных систем доочистки выхлопных газов по объему и стоимости (в миллиардах долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >18.5 %
Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильных систем доочистки выхлопных газов оценивался в 20 миллиардов долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 57 миллиардов долларов США, что означает среднегодовой темп роста более 18,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Пандемия COVID-19 сильно повлияла на рынок. При рекордно низких продажах легковых и коммерческих автомобилей во всем мире спрос на системы доочистки был практически нулевым. Нормы изоляции и социального дистанцирования во всем мире привели к тому, что послепродажный бизнес систем доочистки стал практически нулевым. Однако с постепенным ослаблением ограничений, растущей потребностью в меньших выбросах от транспортных средств всех размеров и строгими нормами выбросов, вводимыми правительствами разных стран, будущий рынок для этой отрасли выглядит обнадеживающим.

Технические трудности, такие как высокое давление для проталкивания выхлопных газов через систему фильтрации, недоступность этих систем для биодизеля, пассивная система регенерации, требующая движения по шоссе для очистки от накопленной сажи, и сложная настройка для впрыска мочевины, действовали как баррикады на рынке. рост. Однако восстановление мировой автомобильной промышленности и расширение производственных площадок в развивающихся странах, таких как Мексика и Индия, открывают новые возможности для роста рынка к 2025 году.

Объем отчета

Рынок автомобильных систем доочистки выхлопных газов сегментирован по типу топлива (бензин, дизель), типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили) и географическому положению (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальные страны мира). В отчете представлены размеры рынка и прогнозы для автомобильных систем нейтрализации отработавших газов по объему и стоимости (в миллиардах долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Fuel Type
Gasoline
Diesel
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Строгие правила выбросов загрязняют рынок

Ожидается положительный рост спроса на дизельные двигатели за счет роста продаж коммерческих автомобилей, а также роста строительной отрасли и развития рынка логистики (в первую очередь за счет роста бизнеса электронной коммерции).

Стандарты выбросов для дизельных двигателей постепенно ужесточаются. Приверженность таким стандартам вынудила производителей разработать усовершенствованные системы доочистки выхлопных газов.

Например, правительство Индии объявило об отказе от норм выбросов BS-V и переходе к нормам выбросов BS-VI к 2020 году, что открывает новые возможности для рынка систем доочистки выхлопных газов. Сильный экономический рост в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе увеличил покупательную способность потребителей в регионе.

Большинство дизельных двигателей могут преобразовывать от 40% до 46% топлива в энергию движения, а остальная часть теряется в окружающей среде в виде тепла через выбросы выхлопных газов и системы охлаждения.

С введением в действие норм выбросов Евро-6 для двигателей большой мощности нагрузка на производителей коммерческих автомобилей увеличилась. Производители ищут наиболее эффективный тип фильтра, который может быть установлен в системах доочистки выхлопных газов дизельных автомобилей, с целью обеспечения минимального или нулевого выброса твердых частиц и соответствия стандартам выбросов, установленным различными правительствами.

Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market Key Trends

Рынок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона растет более быстрыми темпами

В 2020 году на мировом рынке доминировал Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. Китай стал крупнейшим автомобильным направлением, где крупные OEM-производители открыли производственные предприятия в стране. Правительство играет ключевую роль в переходе на электромобили. Чтобы сократить выбросы углерода и уменьшить зависимость от невозобновляемых источников, правительства разных стран реализовали программы по развитию инфраструктуры электромобилей. Они поддерживают производителей средствами для открытия новых заводов и стимулирования покупателей к покупкам. Несмотря на многочисленные усилия, потребность в транспортных средствах с дизельным двигателем особенно остро ощущается в коммерческих транспортных средствах, используемых в качестве общественного транспорта или в горнодобывающих целях.

Китай является крупнейшим в мире автомобильным рынком, на который приходится более 32% мировых продаж легковых автомобилей и 15% мировых продаж коммерческого рынка. Учитывая большое количество действующих транспортных средств в стране, правительство разрабатывает различные стратегии по сокращению выбросов. Например,

· Китай нацелен на сокращение выбросов углеводородов на 50 %, оксидов азота (NOx) на 40 % и твердых частиц на 33 % в соответствии со стандартами выбросов China 6. Новые автомобили с бензиновым двигателем в Китае обязаны соответствовать правилам. Например, с января 2021 года автомобили стандарта выбросов China 5 не допускаются к продаже из-за приближения стандартов China 6.

Индия также ввела строгие нормы выбросов, благодаря чему ожидается рост рынка систем доочистки в стране. Дополнительным преимуществом является огромный рынок автомобильной промышленности в стране.

С такими строгими стандартами выбросов в регионе рынок систем доочистки выхлопных газов имеет хороший потенциал роста в ближайшие годы вплоть до прогнозируемого периода.

Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market Growth Rate

Конкурентная среда

Некоторыми из основных игроков, доминирующих на рынке, являются CDTi Advanced Materials Inc., Delphi Technologies PLC, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Tenneco Inc. и Donaldson Company Inc., среди прочих. Компании планируют выйти на рынок, представив или расширив портфолио своей продукции. Растущее давление со стороны органов по регулированию выбросов вынуждает производителей придумывать новые технологии, снижающие выброс загрязняющих газов из выхлопных газов. Это вынудило производителей увеличить расходы на исследования и разработки, чтобы производить более совершенные технологии доочистки выхлопных газов. Например,

· В марте 2021 года Eaton и Tenneco объединились для создания интегрированной системы управления температурным режимом, которая позволит коммерческим автомобилям соответствовать строгим нормам выбросов. Эта система подает тепло непосредственно в системы доочистки, которые могут снизить вредные выбросы выхлопных газов.

Увеличение числа поставщиков систем доочистки выхлопных газов и их совместных предприятий с местными поставщиками, делающих упор на расширение своего присутствия, привело к увеличению производственных мощностей.

Конкурентная среда

Некоторыми из основных игроков, доминирующих на рынке, являются CDTi Advanced Materials Inc., Delphi Technologies PLC, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Tenneco Inc. и Donaldson Company Inc., среди прочих. Компании планируют выйти на рынок, представив или расширив портфолио своей продукции. Растущее давление со стороны органов по регулированию выбросов вынуждает производителей придумывать новые технологии, снижающие выброс загрязняющих газов из выхлопных газов. Это вынудило производителей увеличить расходы на исследования и разработки, чтобы производить более совершенные технологии доочистки выхлопных газов. Например,

· В марте 2021 года Eaton и Tenneco объединились для создания интегрированной системы управления температурным режимом, которая позволит коммерческим автомобилям соответствовать строгим нормам выбросов. Эта система подает тепло непосредственно в системы доочистки, которые могут снизить вредные выбросы выхлопных газов.

Увеличение числа поставщиков систем доочистки выхлопных газов и их совместных предприятий с местными поставщиками, делающих упор на расширение своего присутствия, привело к увеличению производственных мощностей.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Driver

    2. 4.2 Market Restraint

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Fuel Type

      1. 5.1.1 Gasoline

      2. 5.1.2 Diesel

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 CDTi Advanced Materials Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

      3. 6.2.3 Cummins Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 DCL International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Delphi Technologies PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Dinex

      7. 6.2.7 Donaldson Company Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 ESW Group

      9. 6.2.9 European Exhaust and Catalyst Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Nett Technologies Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Tenneco Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >18.5% over the next 5 years.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is valued at 20 Billion USD in 2018.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is valued at 57 Billion USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Delphi Technologies PLC, Tenneco Inc., Donaldson Company Inc., CDTi Advanced Materials Inc. are the major companies operating in Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market report has been segmented by Fuel Type (Gasoline, Diesel), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems in Volume and Value (in USD billion), for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

automotive exhaust aftertreatment systems market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >18.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive exhaust aftertreatment systems market was valued at USD 20 billion in 2020 and is anticipated to reach USD 57 billion, registering a CAGR of over 18.5% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a severe impact on the market. With the record low sales of passenger and commercial vehicles worldwide, the demand for aftertreatment systems was almost negligible. The lockdown and social distancing norms worldwide caused the aftermarket business of the aftertreatment systems to become virtually zero. However, with the restrictions gradually being relaxed, the growing need for lesser emissions from vehicles of all sizes, and strict emission norms levied by governments of different nations, the future market for this industry looks hopeful.

Technical difficulties, such as high pressure to force the exhaust through the filtering system, unavailability of these systems for biodiesel, passive regeneration system requiring highway driving to clean the accumulated soot, and complicated set-up for urea injection have acted as barricades for the market growth. However, the recovering global automotive industry and increasing production sites in developing nations, such as Mexico and India, are opening up new opportunities for market growth by 2025.

Scope of the Report

The automotive exhaust aftertreatment system market is segmented by fuel type (gasoline, diesel), vehicle type (passenger cars and commercial vehicles), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for automotive exhaust aftertreatment systems in volume and value (in USD billion), for all the above segments.

Fuel Type
Gasoline
Diesel
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Emission Regulations Driving the Market

The demand for diesel engines is expected to witness positive growth due to the surge in commercial vehicle sales, owing to the growing construction industry and developing logistics market (primarily due to a rise in the e-commerce business).

Emission standards for diesel engines are becoming more stringent gradually. Adhering to such standards has forced manufacturers to develop advanced exhaust after-treatment systems.

For instance, the Government of India announced to skip BS-V and leapfrog to BS-VI emission norms by 2020, opening new opportunities for the exhaust aftertreatment systems market. Strong economic growth in Asia-Pacific has increased the purchasing power of consumers in the region.

The majority of the diesel engines can convert between 40% to 46% of the fuel to propulsion energy, while the remaining is lost in the environment as heat through exhaust emissions and cooling systems.

With the enactment of Euro VI emission for heavy-duty engines, the burden on commercial vehicle manufacturers has increased. Manufacturers are looking at the most efficient type of filter that can be installed in the exhaust aftertreatment systems for diesel vehicles, with an aim to provide least or zero particulate emissions and meet the emission standards set by different governments.

trend_1

Asia-Pacific Market Growing at a Faster Pace

In 2020, Asia-Pacific dominated the global market. China emerged as the largest automotive destination, with major OEMs setting up manufacturing plants in the country. The government is playing a pivotal role in the shift toward electric vehicles. To cut carbon emissions and reduce dependence on non-renewable sources, governments of various countries have implemented programs to boost the electric vehicle infrastructure. They are supporting manufacturers with funds to set up new factories and to encourage customers to purchase. Despite many efforts, the need for diesel-powered vehicles is especially observed in commercial vehicles used for mass transport or mining purposes.

China is the world’s largest automotive market, accounting for more than 32% of the global passenger vehicle sales and 15% of the global commercial market sales. With numerous active vehicles in the country, the government is coming up with various strategies to reduce emissions. For instance,

· China targets a reduction of 50% for hydrocarbons, 40% for nitrogen oxides (NOx), and 33% for particulate matter in terms of the China 6 emission standards. New gasoline vehicles in China are made mandatory to meet the regulations. For instance, from January 2021, China 5 emission standard vehicles are not permitted for sales due to the oncoming of China 6 standards.

India also introduced strict emission standards, due to which the aftertreatment systems market is expected to grow in the country. The huge market for the automobile industry in the country is an added advantage.

With such stringent emission standards in the region, the market for exhaust aftertreatment systems is looking at a good growth potential in the coming years up to the forecast period.

trend_2

Competitive Landscape

Some of the major players dominating the market are CDTi Advanced Materials Inc., Delphi Technologies PLC, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Tenneco Inc., and Donaldson Company Inc., among others. The companies are planning to tap the market by introducing or expanding their product portfolio. Increasing pressure from emission regulation authorities has forced manufacturers to come up with new technologies, which reduce the emission of polluting gases from the exhaust. This has compelled the manufacturers to increase R&D spending, to manufacture better exhaust aftertreatment technologies. For instance,

· In March 2021, Eaton and Tenneco partnered to build an integrated thermal management system that will enable commercial vehicles to meet the stringent emission regulations. This system provides heat directly to the aftertreatment systems that can reduce harmful exhaust emissions.

The increasing number of suppliers of exhaust aftertreatment systems and their joint ventures with local suppliers putting emphasis on expanding their presence resulted in improving production capacity.

Recent Developments

In October 2020, Bosch announced that it is developing an efficient drive technology for commercial vehicles with internal combustion engines with diesel fuel. This product portfolio includes engine and air control, fuel supply, and exhaust gas aftertreatment systems.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Driver

    2. 4.2 Market Restraint

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Fuel Type

      1. 5.1.1 Gasoline

      2. 5.1.2 Diesel

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South America

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 CDTi Advanced Materials Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

      3. 6.2.3 Cummins Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 DCL International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Delphi Technologies PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Dinex

      7. 6.2.7 Donaldson Company Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 ESW Group

      9. 6.2.9 European Exhaust and Catalyst Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Nett Technologies Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Tenneco Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >18.5% over the next 5 years.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is valued at 20 Billion USD in 2018.

The Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market is valued at 57 Billion USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Delphi Technologies PLC, Tenneco Inc., Donaldson Company Inc., CDTi Advanced Materials Inc. are the major companies operating in Automotive Exhaust Aftertreatment Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!