汽车连接器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

全球汽车连接器市场按应用(动力总成、舒适性、便利性和娱乐、安全和安保、车身布线和配电、导航和仪表)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。所有上述细分市场的汽车连接器市场价值(百万美元)的市场规模和预测。

汽车连接器市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
汽车连接器市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 70.1亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 87.6亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 4.53 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

汽车连接器市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

汽车连接器市场分析

2024年汽车连接器市场规模预计为70.1亿美元,预计到2029年将达到87.6亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为4.53%。

COVID-19 大流行对市场产生了负面影响,由于一些车辆和零部件制造工厂暂时关闭,导致车辆销量略有下降。然而,随着一些国家逐步解除封锁,对车辆的需求略有增加。因此,随着需求的增加,主要参与者也在增加其制造设施以增加产量。

从长远来看,市场预计将主要由技术进步和系统创新驱动。导航和信息娱乐系统等的日益普及已成为全球大多数汽车的标准配置。为了连接这些系统,需要中央电子控制单元汽车连接器。

消费者对安全问题的日益关注,加上政府机构的安全相关举措,提高了各种车辆系统对可靠连接器的要求。例如,车辆中使用的安全带、安全气囊和制动器等安全系统需要包括保持器和安全约束系统连接器的连接系统。因此,对汽车安全系统的需求不断增长,直接影响对汽车连接器的需求,进而推动市场的增长。

预计亚太地区在预测期内将占据市场主导份额。强劲的汽车工业和不断增长的电动和混合动力汽车,加上政府的举措,预计将在预测期内支持该地区的需求。然而,由于市场对汽车连接器的需求增加,主要参与者也在该地区进行投资。

例如,2021年9月,李尔公司(Lear)宣布与台湾汽车连接器产品制造商Hu Lane Associate Inc.签署成立合资企业的最终协议。它将通过为全球汽车制造商提供的当前和未来的车辆架构设计和制造连接系统产品组合,立即扩大李尔的垂直整合能力。

汽车连接器市场趋势

信息娱乐系统不断进步

汽车中越来越多地采用先进的安全功能,以及对电动汽车 (EV) 的需求不断增长,是推动市场增长的主要因素。此外,汽车传感器和信息娱乐系统的日益复杂化增加了全球对汽车线束和连接器的需求。塑料光纤 (POF) 正在取代汽车中的铜缆,以提高数据传输和设计灵活性,同时减轻车辆总重量。 POF 需要汽车连接器才能正常工作。

除此之外,由于技术扩散,空调系统和暖通空调系统的发展预计将对预测期内连接器的增长产生有利影响。市场上的主要参与者正在制造连接器并进行收购以满足车辆的功能。

例如,2021 年 2 月,JAE Electronics 开发了 MX79A 汽车信息娱乐连接器,用于汽车导航系统、高级驾驶员辅助系统、倒车摄像头和车载娱乐系统。此外,2021 年 6 月,全球汽车座椅和电子系统技术领导者李尔公司与 IMS Connector Systems GmbH 签署了联合开发协议,IMS Connector Systems GmbH 是一家总部位于德国洛芬根的技术公司,专门从事汽车高速以太网解决方案应用程序。

此外,先进的汽车系统中还使用内存和数据存储连接器来支持自动驾驶汽车中的 Wi-Fi 网络。再加上混合动力汽车的日益普及,正在推动市场增长。此外,自适应前灯、巡航控制、停车辅助和出发警告系统等产品创新,以及自动驾驶车辆中机器学习的结合,预计将在未来几年推动市场发展。

汽车连接器市场:2018年至2021年全球电动汽车销量(单位:千辆)

预计欧洲在预测期内将占据更大的市场份额

欧洲在实施车辆安全功能方面处于领先地位,美洲和亚太地区紧随其后。该地区对汽车电气化的需求不断增长,以及政府针对该国汽车工业发展的支持措施,预计将为预测期内汽车连接器的增长创造积极的前景。

此外,为了满足不断增长的消费者需求(尤其是电动汽车行业制造商的需求),积极开发的重点是开发创新解决方案。随着人们对车辆安全和安保功能的认识不断增强,连接器制造商预计将重点开发功能以满足需求。

例如,2021 年 9 月,TE Con​​nectivity (TE) 收购了 ERNI Group AG (ERNI)。收购 ERNI 补充了 TE 广泛的连接产品组合,特别是用于工厂自动化、汽车、医疗和其他工业应用的高速和细间距连接器。此外,浩亭技术集团于 2021 年 1 月扩展了 IX Industrial® 微型数据连接器产品线,推出了用于信息娱乐和乘客信息系统以及其他产品变体的新型电缆组件。该解决方案非常适合火车和公共汽车中的信息娱乐和乘客信息系统。该连接器比铁路应用中常用的同类圆形连接器更小、更轻。

由于汽车工业的进步,预计在预测期内连接器在欧洲市场将显着增长。

2022-2027年汽车连接器市场-按地区增长率

汽车连接器行业概况

汽车连接器市场是一个适度整合的市场,主要参与者包括 TE Con​​nectivity Ltd、Yazaki Corporation、JST Mfg Co. Ltd、Amphen Corporation、Aptiv PLC 和 Sumitomo Wiring Systems Ltd,占据了市场的重要份额。这些公司正致力于在全球范围内扩展其连接器业务,以抓住车辆中先进电子和安全系统的增长趋势。

例如,2021 年 4 月,TactoTek 和 Ampheno ICC 宣布合作开发适用于 TactoTek IMSE 技术的汽车级模内连接器。 Ampheno ICC 将通过 TactoTek 的 IMSE 等变革性技术与 Ampheno ICC 的汽车级 MicroSpace 连接器平台和 Duflex 压接技术相结合,为客户带来新技术产品。

此外,2021年3月,京瓷推出了适用于汽车应用的0.4毫米间距8152系列电子连接器。它符合高速传输标准 MIPI D-PHY (2.5 Gbps)、PCI Express Gen2 (5Gbps) 和 Gen3 (8Gbps)。该框架经过屏蔽,设计坚固,可降低 EMI,适合要求苛刻的汽车应用。

汽车连接器市场领导者

  1. TE Connectivity Ltd

  2. Aptiv PLC

  3. Amphenol Corporation

  4. Koch Enterprises Inc

  5. Yazaki Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

汽车连接器市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

汽车连接器市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:汽车连接器系统制造商莫仕公司 (Molex) 宣布扩建墨西哥瓜达拉哈拉工厂并建立第二家工厂。为了满足不断增长的需求,该公司将增加电动汽车(EV)零部件的产能。
  • 2022 年 4 月:安波福 (Aptiv) 报告称,其位于上海嘉定区安亭的智能工厂仍在运营,约 80% 的产能通过闭环制造。安波福连接器工厂除了生产插件等连接器系统产品外,还生产高压配电装置、电动汽车充电器、高压充电插座、高压连接器、特种线束、无线充电、多媒体接口等汽车电子产品、密封件、端子和塑料外壳。
  • 2022年3月:摩洛哥工业和贸易部与国际汽车供应商矢崎、住友、李尔、斯塔尔施密特和TE Con​​nectivity签署了8项总金额17亿迪拉姆的投资协议,直接创造了近12,000个就业岗位。这八项投资协议是布线生态系统深度融合发展的一部分,通过连接器、端子、电动汽车电缆、塑料件以及其他精密机械和自动化行业的本地化向高端市场迈进。

汽车连接器市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分(市场规模(百万美元))

                          1. 5.1 应用

                            1. 5.1.1 动力总成

                              1. 5.1.2 舒适、便利、娱乐

                                1. 5.1.3 安全保障

                                  1. 5.1.4 车身接线和配电

                                    1. 5.1.5 导航和仪表

                                    2. 5.2 车辆类型

                                      1. 5.2.1 乘用车

                                        1. 5.2.2 商用车

                                        2. 5.3 地理

                                          1. 5.3.1 北美

                                            1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                              1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                1. 5.3.1.3 北美其他地区

                                                2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                  1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                    1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                      1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                        1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                          1. 5.3.2.5 欧洲其他地区

                                                          2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                            1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                              1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                  1. 5.3.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                  2. 5.3.4 世界其他地区

                                                                    1. 5.3.4.1 巴西

                                                                      1. 5.3.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                        1. 5.3.4.3 南非

                                                                          1. 5.3.4.4 其他国家

                                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                        1. 6.1 供应商市场份额

                                                                          1. 6.2 公司简介*

                                                                            1. 6.2.1 TE Connectivity Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.2.2 Yazaki Corporation

                                                                                1. 6.2.3 J.S.T. Mfg Co. Ltd

                                                                                  1. 6.2.4 Molex Incorporated (Koch Industries Inc. )

                                                                                    1. 6.2.5 Amphenol Corporation

                                                                                      1. 6.2.6 Luxshare Precision Industry Co. Ltd

                                                                                        1. 6.2.7 Aptiv PLC

                                                                                          1. 6.2.8 Hirose Electric Co. Ltd

                                                                                            1. 6.2.9 Samtec

                                                                                              1. 6.2.10 Lumberg Holding

                                                                                                1. 6.2.11 Sumitomo Wiring Systems Ltd

                                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                汽车连接器行业细分

                                                                                                连接器主要用于连接或断开电线。在汽车中,不同类型的连接器,例如线对线连接、板对线连接和设备连接,用于将预制零件或设备连接或断开到给定线束。

                                                                                                汽车连接器市场按应用(动力总成、舒适性、便利性和娱乐性、安全性和安保、车身布线和配电、导航和仪表)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)和地理位置(北美、欧洲)进行细分、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的汽车连接器市场规模和价值(百万美元)预测。

                                                                                                应用
                                                                                                动力总成
                                                                                                舒适、便利、娱乐
                                                                                                安全保障
                                                                                                车身接线和配电
                                                                                                导航和仪表
                                                                                                车辆类型
                                                                                                乘用车
                                                                                                商用车
                                                                                                地理
                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                北美其他地区
                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                世界其他地区
                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                阿根廷
                                                                                                南非
                                                                                                其他国家

                                                                                                汽车连接器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                汽车连接器市场规模预计到2024年将达到70.1亿美元,并以4.53%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到87.6亿美元。

                                                                                                2024年,汽车连接器市场规模预计将达到70.1亿美元。

                                                                                                TE Connectivity Ltd、Aptiv PLC、Amphenol Corporation、Koch Enterprises Inc、Yazaki Corporation 是汽车连接器市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                2024年,亚太地区将占据汽车连接器市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                2023年,汽车连接器市场规模预计为67.1亿美元。该报告涵盖了汽车连接器市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了汽车连接器市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                汽车连接器行业报告

                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年汽车连接器市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。汽车连接器分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                汽车连接器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Automotive Connector Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Global Automotive Connectors Market is segmented by Application (Powertrain, Comfort, Convenience and Entertainment, Safety and Security, Body Wiring and Power Distribution, and Navigation and Instrumentation), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The market size and forecast for the automotive connectors market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Automotive Connector Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Automotive Connector Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 7.01 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 8.76 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 4.53 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market Asia-Pacific

Major Players

Automotive Connector Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Automotive Connector Market Analysis

The Automotive Connector Market size is estimated at USD 7.01 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 8.76 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 4.53% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The COVID-19 pandemic negatively impacted the market, as there was a slight decline in vehicle sales due to several vehicles and component manufacturing facilities shutting down temporarily. However, with the gradual removal of lockdowns in several countries, the demand for vehicles has slightly increased. Therefore with the increase in demand, key players are also increasing their manufacturing facilities to increase production.

Over the long term, the market is expected to be primarily driven by technological advancements and innovations in systems. Rising adoption of navigation and infotainment systems, among others, have become standard features in most cars across the world. To connect these systems, central electronic control unit automotive connectors are required.

The increase in safety concerns among consumers, coupled with safety-related initiatives from government agencies, has elevated the requirement for a reliable connector in various vehicle systems. For instance, safety systems like seatbelts, airbags, and brakes used in vehicles require a connection system comprising a retainer and safety restraint system connector. Thus, the increasing demand for automotive safety systems has a direct influence on the demand for automotive connectors, in turn driving the growth of the market.

Asia-Pacific is expected to hold a dominant share of the market during the forecast period. The strong automotive industry and rising electric and hybrid vehicles, coupled with government initiatives, are anticipated to support demand across the region during the forecast period. However, key players are also investing in the region due to the increase in the demand for automotive connectors in the market. 

For instance, in September 2021, Lear Corporation (Lear) announced the signing of a definitive agreement for a joint venture with Hu Lane Associate Inc., a Taiwanese manufacturer of automotive connector products. It will immediately broaden Lear's vertical integration capabilities by engineering and manufacturing a portfolio of connection systems products for current and future vehicle architectures offered by global automakers.

Automotive Connector Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Automotive Connector Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Advancement in Infotainment ystem

The increasing incorporation of advanced security features in automobiles, as well as the rising demand for electric vehicles (EVs), is the primary factor driving the market growth. Furthermore, the increasing sophistication of automotive sensors and infotainment systems has increased the global demand for automotive wiring harnesses and connectors. Plastic optical fiber (POF) is replacing copper cables in automobiles to improve data transmission and design flexibility while also reducing overall vehicle weight. POF requires automotive connectors to function properly.

In addition to this, the evolution of air conditioning systems and HVAC systems, owing to technological proliferation, is expected to favorably impact connectors' growth during the forecast period. Major players in the market are manufacturing the connectors and entering acquisitions to meet the features in the vehicles. 

For instance, in February 2021, JAE Electronics developed MX79A Automotive Infotainment Connectors for use in automotive navigation systems, advanced driver assistance systems, backup cameras, and in-vehicle entertainment. Additionally, in June 2021, Lear Corporation, a global automotive technology leader in seating and e-systems, signed a joint development agreement with IMS Connector Systems GmbH, a technology company based in Löffingen, Germany, specializing in high-speed Ethernet solutions for automotive applications.

Furthermore, memory and data storage connectors are used in advanced automotive systems to support Wi-Fi networks in automated vehicles. This, combined with the increasing adoption of hybrid vehicles, is fueling market growth. Furthermore, product innovations such as adaptive front lighting, cruise control, park assistance, and departure warning systems, as well as the incorporation of machine learning in self-driving vehicles, are expected to propel the market in the coming years.

Automotive Connectors Market : Number of EV Sold Worldwide From 2018 to 2021, (In Thousand Units)

Europe is Expected to Capture a Larger Market Share During the Forecast Period

Europe leads the way in implementing vehicle safety features, with the Americas and Asia-Pacific following in its footsteps. Growing demand for vehicle electrification in the region, as well as supportive government measures aimed at the development of the country's automotive industry, are expected to create a positive outlook for the growth of automotive connectors during the forecast period.

Furthermore, active developments to meet growing consumer demand, particularly from manufacturers in the electric vehicle industry, are focusing on developing innovative solutions. With increased awareness of vehicle safety and security features, connector manufacturers are anticipated to focus on developing features to meet the demand. 

For instance, in September 2021, TE Connectivity (TE) acquired ERNI Group AG (ERNI). The acquisition of ERNI complements TE's broad connectivity product portfolio, particularly in high-speed and fine-pitch connectors for factory automation, automotive, medical, and other industrial applications. Additionally, in January 2021, HARTING Technology Group expanded its IX Industrial® line of miniature data connector products with new cable assemblies intended for infotainment and passenger information systems and other product variants. This solution is ideal for infotainment and passenger information systems in trains and buses. The connector is significantly smaller and lighter than the comparable circular connectors commonly used in railway applications.

As a result of the advancement of the automotive industry, connectors are expected to grow significantly in the European market during the forecast period.

Automotive Connectors Market-Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Automotive Connector Industry Overview

The automotive connector market is a moderately consolidated market due to the major players, like TE Connectivity Ltd, Yazaki Corporation, J.S.T. Mfg Co. Ltd, Amphenol Corporation, Aptiv PLC, and Sumitomo Wiring Systems Ltd, capturing significant shares in the market. These companies are focusing on expanding their connector business globally to capture the growing trend of advanced electronics and safety systems in vehicles.

For instance, in April 2021, TactoTek and Amphenol ICC announced that they were collaborating to develop automotive-grade in-mold connectors for TactoTek IMSE technology. Amphenol ICC will bring new technology products to customers with transformational technologies like TactoTek's IMSE combined with Amphenol ICC's automotive-grade MicroSpace connector platform and Duflex crimp technology.

Additionally, in March 2021, KYOCERA launched 0.4mm-Pitch 8152 series electronic connectors for automotive applications. It conforms to high-speed transmission standard MIPI D-PHY (2.5 Gbps), PCI Express Gen2 (5Gbps), and Gen3 (8Gbps). The frame is shielded for a robust design and EMI reduction suitable for demanding automotive applications.

Automotive Connector Market Leaders

  1. TE Connectivity Ltd

  2. Aptiv PLC

  3. Amphenol Corporation

  4. Koch Enterprises Inc

  5. Yazaki Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Automotive Connector Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Automotive Connector Market News

  • Nov 2022: Molex Incorporated (Molex), a manufacturer of automotive connector systems, announced the expansion of its Guadalajara, Mexico, site and the establishment of a second plant. To meet rising demand, the company will increase production capacity for parts used in electric vehicles (EVs).
  • Apr 2022: Aptiv PLC (Aptiv) reported that its smart plant in Anting, Jiading District, Shanghai, is still in operation, with roughly 80% of its production capacity through "closed-loop" manufacturing. The connector plant of Aptiv manufactures high-voltage power distribution units, EV chargers, high-voltage charging sockets, high-voltage connectors, special wire harnesses, and automotive electronics like wireless charging and multimedia interfaces in addition to connector system products like plug-ins, seals, terminals, and plastic housings.
  • Mar 2022: Morocco's Ministry of Industry and Trade signed eight investment agreements totaling MAD 1.7 billion with international automotive suppliers Yazaki, Sumitomo, Lear, Stahlschmidt, and TE Connectivity, creating nearly 12,000 direct jobs. The eight investment agreements are part of the cabling ecosystem's development of deep integration and move upmarket via the localization of connectors, terminals, cables for electric vehicles, plastic parts, and other precision mechanics and automation trades.

Automotive Connector Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size in USD Million)

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Powertrain

      2. 5.1.2 Comfort, Convenience, and Entertainment

      3. 5.1.3 Safety and Security

      4. 5.1.4 Body Wiring and Power Distribution

      5. 5.1.5 Navigation and Instrumentation

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 TE Connectivity Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Yazaki Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 J.S.T. Mfg Co. Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Molex Incorporated (Koch Industries Inc. )

      5. 6.2.5 Amphenol Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Luxshare Precision Industry Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Aptiv PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Hirose Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Samtec

      10. 6.2.10 Lumberg Holding

      11. 6.2.11 Sumitomo Wiring Systems Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Automotive Connector Industry Segmentation

Connectors are primarily used to connect or disconnect electrical lines. In automobiles, different types of connectors, such as wire-to-wire connections, board-to-wire connections, and device connections, are used to connect or disconnect prefabricated parts or devices to the given wiring harness.

The Automotive Connector Market is segmented by Application (Powertrain, Comfort, Convenience and Entertainment, Safety and Security, Body Wiring and Power Distribution, and Navigation and Instrumentation), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecast for the automotive connectors market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Application
Powertrain
Comfort, Convenience, and Entertainment
Safety and Security
Body Wiring and Power Distribution
Navigation and Instrumentation
Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
South Africa
Other Countries
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Automotive Connector Market Research FAQs

The Automotive Connector Market size is expected to reach USD 7.01 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 4.53% to reach USD 8.76 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Automotive Connector Market size is expected to reach USD 7.01 billion.

TE Connectivity Ltd, Aptiv PLC, Amphenol Corporation, Koch Enterprises Inc and Yazaki Corporation are the major companies operating in the Automotive Connector Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia-Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Automotive Connector Market.

In 2023, the Automotive Connector Market size was estimated at USD 6.71 billion. The report covers the Automotive Connector Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Automotive Connector Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Key factors driving the growth of Automotive Connector Market are a) Rising demand for electric vehicles (EVs) b) Advancements in automotive electronics c) Increasing vehicle safety regulations d) Growing trend of connected cars

Automotive Connector Industry Report

The automotive connectors market is witnessing substantial growth, fueled by the increasing integration of electronic components and advanced safety features in vehicles. This market is categorized based on connection type, application, system type, vehicle type, and region, with key segments including wire to wire, wire to board, and board to board connections. These are essential for applications such as body control, safety and security, and infotainment systems. The Asia-Pacific region leads this market due to higher vehicle production and rising consumer income levels. Automotive connector manufacturers are innovating to address the needs of electric and autonomous vehicles, focusing on enhanced connectivity and safety features. The competitive landscape sees car connector companies expanding globally and enriching their product portfolios to capitalize on opportunities in vehicle electrification and advanced automotive technologies. Collaborations and technological advancements are propelling the industry forward. For detailed statistics, market share, size, revenue growth rate, and a forecast outlook of the Automotive Connector market, access a free report PDF download from Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Connector Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)