Автомобильный рынок AHSS — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных AHSS сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили), типу применения (структурная сборка и закрытие, бамперы, подвеска и другие типы применения) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Automotive AHSS Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >9.5 %
Automotive AHSS Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке автомобильной AHSS (усовершенствованной высокопрочной стали) среднегодовой темп роста составит более 9,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Автопроизводители постоянно работают над технологиями, которые могут снизить общий вес автомобиля; в результате автопроизводители стали очень избирательно подходить к материалам, которые они используют в автомобиле.
  • По данным Института развития рынка стали (SMDI), в будущем новые марки стали будут играть важную роль в транспортных средствах. Усовершенствованная высокопрочная сталь (AHSS) значительно превосходит конкурирующие материалы для современных и будущих автомобильных применений.
  • Автопроизводители используют AHSS для некоторых своих моделей в рамках своего постоянного стремления создавать более легкие автомобили, которые являются более экономичными без ущерба для безопасности. Например, Chevrolet, Kia и Volkswagen используют AHSS в своих автомобилях.
  • В среднем шасси из AHSS может быть на 15 % легче, чем обычная сталь, хотя его производство обходится на 35 % дороже по сравнению с традиционной автомобильной сталью. Volkswagen включил AHSS в свой Golf седьмого поколения, таким образом, снизив расход топлива модели и выбросы CO2 примерно на 23%. 

Объем отчета

Рынок автомобильных AHSS сегментируется по типу транспортного средства, типу применения и географии.

Application Type
Structural Assembly and Closures
Bumpers
Suspension
Other Application Types
Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Строгие нормы экономии топлива для стимулирования развития AHSS

Недавнее исследование, проведенное Институтом переработки стали (SRI), проанализировало важность выбросов при производстве материалов в воздействии на окружающую среду транспортного средства в течение всего срока службы. Согласно исследованию, у транспортных средств с интенсивным использованием AHSS были более низкие выбросы в течение жизненного цикла, чем у автомобилей с интенсивным использованием алюминия, для каждого класса протестированных транспортных средств, таких как седаны, грузовики, внедорожники и автомобили с альтернативной трансмиссией. 

Новые марки AHSS позволяют автопроизводителям снизить вес автомобиля на 25-39% по сравнению с обычной сталью. Система AHSS снижает общий вес автомобиля на 170-270 кг, что соответствует экономии 3-4,5 метрических тонн парниковых газов за весь срок службы автомобиля. Эта экономия выбросов представляет собой больше, чем общее количество CO2, выбрасываемого при производстве всего объема стали, используемой в автомобиле. 

Из-за растущих экологических проблем, вызванных ростом выбросов выхлопных газов, страны во всем мире уделяют значительное внимание решению проблемы выбросов транспортных средств. Например, Соединенные Штаты являются одной из основных стран, где правительство с помощью обоих ведомств, а именно Агентства по охране окружающей среды (EPA) и Национальной администрации безопасности дорожного движения (NHTSA), внедрило стандарты выбросов транспортных средств.

В период с 2012 по 2016 год в автомобильной промышленности США производители успешно соблюдали стандарты выбросов, установленные в рамках программы EPA по выбросам парниковых газов (ПГ). Однако после 2016 года несколько моделей транспортных средств превысили предельный уровень выбросов, так как потребление топлива увеличилось с использованием передовых технологий в транспортных средствах, поскольку количество компонентов в транспортных средствах увеличилось с внедрением новых технологий, в которых отсутствовали характеристики оптимального энергопотребления. .

Таким образом, производители по всему миру снова приготовились к ограничению своих текущих уровней выбросов парниковых газов, оптимизируя конструкции своих автомобилей с помощью таких материалов, как AHSS.

Automotive AHSS Market Trends

Ожидается, что Германия станет крупнейшим рынком в Европе

Ожидается, что Европа будет доминировать на рынке AHSS до 2025 года. Высокая рыночная стоимость может быть связана с присутствием в регионе крупных производителей автомобилей и OEM-производителей. Восстановление автомобильного сектора после периода рецессии по всему региону может дополнительно поддержать региональный рост. В Европе Германия является одним из ведущих рынков для автомобилей из нержавеющей стали. Страна является крупнейшим производителем стали в 28 странах ЕС с годовым объемом производства около 42,4 млн метрических тонн сырой стали в 2018 году. Германия является одной из самых быстрорастущих европейских стран, даже на рынке электромобилей. По данным МЭА, в 2017 году в Германии было зарегистрировано около 54,56 тыс. единиц продаж электромобилей (EV) (включая аккумуляторные электромобили (BEV) и автомобили с подключаемым гибридом (PHEV)),

Automotive AHSS Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Крупнейшие компании на автомобильном рынке AHSS включают ArcelorMittal SA, ThyssenKrupp AG, SSAB AB, Kobe Steel Ltd и AK Steel Holding Corporation. Большинство сталелитейных компаний в настоящее время вкладывают значительные средства в AHSS. Например, ArcelorMittal SA разрабатывает усовершенствованную высокопрочную сталь третьего поколения, известную как HF1050; HF означает высокую формуемость. Его фактор универсальности связан с экономией веса деталей автомобиля в диапазоне от 10% до 20%.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application Type

      1. 5.1.1 Structural Assembly and Closures

      2. 5.1.2 Bumpers

      3. 5.1.3 Suspension

      4. 5.1.4 Other Application Types

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ArcelorMittal SA

      2. 6.2.2 ThyssenKrupp AG

      3. 6.2.3 POSCO

      4. 6.2.4 Tata Steel Limited

      5. 6.2.5 SSAB AB

      6. 6.2.6 United States Steel Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 AK Steel Holding Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Kobe Steel Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Baoshan Iron & Steel Co. Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive AHSS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive AHSS Market is growing at a CAGR of >9.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

ArcelorMittal SA, Tata Steel, ThyssenKrupp AG, SSAB AB, AK Steel Holding Corporation are the major companies operating in Automotive AHSS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive AHSS Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Automotive AHSS Market has been segmented on the basis of Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), Application Type (Structural Assembly and Closures, Bumpers, Suspension, and Other Application Types), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Europe

CAGR:

Greater Than 9.5 %

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global automotive AHSS (advanced high-strength steel) market is expected to register a CAGR of over 9.5% during the forecast period, 2020 - 2025.

Automakers are continuously focusing and working on technologies that can reduce the overall weight of the vehicle, as a result of which, automakers have become very selective about the material that they use in the vehicle. According to the Steel Market Development Institute (SMDI), new grades of steel are bound to play a significant role in vehicles, in the future. The advanced high-strength steel (AHSS) significantly outperforms the competing materials, for current and future automotive applications.

The automakers are using AHSS for some of their models, as a part of their ongoing drive to build lighter vehicles that are more fuel-efficient, without compromising on safety. For example, Chevrolet, Kia, and Volkswagen are using AHSS in their cars. On an average, an AHSS chassis can be 15% lighter than conventional steel, although it costs up to 35% more to produce, than traditional automotive steel. Volkswagen has included AHSS in its seventh generation Golf,  and it has reduced the Golf’s fuel consumption and CO2 emissions by around 23%. 

Scope of the Report

The global automotive AHSS market has been segmented on the basis of vehicle type, application type, and geography.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Stringent Fuel Economy Norms to Drive the Development of AHSS

According to the Steel Recycling Institute (SRI), a recent study analyzed the importance of material production emissions in a vehicle’s lifetime environmental impact. According to that study, the AHSS-intensive vehicles had lower life cycle emissions than aluminum-intensive vehicles, for every class of vehicles tested, such as sedans, trucks, SUVs, and alternative power train vehicles. 

New grades of AHSS enable automakers to reduce vehicle weight by 25%-39%, as compared to conventional steel. The AHSS system reduces the overall weight of the vehicle by 170 kg to 270 kg, which corresponds to a lifetime saving of 3 to 4.5 metric ton of greenhouse gases, over the vehicle’s total life cycle. This saving in emissions represents more than the total amount of CO2 emitted during the production of all the steel in the vehicle. 

Due to the growing environmental concerns, caused by the rising exhaust emissions, countries across the world have been significantly focusing on tackling vehicle emissions. For instance, the United States is one of the major countries where the government, with the help of both departments, namely, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), has implemented vehicle emission standards.

Over the period of 2012-2016, automakers were successful in meeting the emission standards set under the EPA’s Green House Gases (GHG) program, in the US automotive industry. However, after 2016, a few vehicle models exceeded the limit of the emission level, as fuel consumption increased with the growing, advanced technology in the vehicles, since the number of components in the vehicles increased with the adoption of new technologies that lacked optimum energy consumption features.

Thus, the manufacturers across the world have geared up again, to limit their current GHG emission levels, by optimizing their vehicle designs through materials, such as AHSS.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Germany - Expected to be the Largest Market in Europe

Europe is anticipated to dominate the AHSS market till 2025. The high-revenue market value can be attributed to the presence of major automobile manufacturers and OEMs in the region. Recovery of the automobile sector, post the recession period, across the region, will further support the regional growth. Within the European region, Germany is one of the prominent markets for AHSS in automobiles. The country is the largest steel producer in the EU28, having registered an annual production of approximately 42.4 million metric ton of crude steel in 2018. Germany is one of the fastest growing European countries, even in the electric vehicles market. According to IEA, in 2017, Germany had registered nearly 54.56 thousand units of electric vehicle (EV) sales (including battery electric vehicle (BEV) and plug-in-hybrid vehicles (PHEV)), with an increase of 121% from its 2016 EV sales. Future applications of AHHS in these electric vehicles is also expected to drive the market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The major companies in the automotive AHSS market include ArcelorMittal SA, ThyssenKrupp AG, SSAB AB, Kobe Steel Ltd, and AK Steel Holding Corporation. Most of the steel companies are now investing heavily in AHSS. For instance, ArcelorMittal SA is developing a third-generation, advanced high-strength steel, known as HF1050; HF stands for highly formable. Its versatility factor comes with weight savings of between 10% and 20%, in the vehicle parts.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application Type

      1. 5.1.1 Structural Assembly and Closures

      2. 5.1.2 Bumpers

      3. 5.1.3 Suspension

      4. 5.1.4 Other Application Types

    2. 5.2 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ArcelorMittal SA

      2. 6.2.2 ThyssenKrupp AG

      3. 6.2.3 POSCO

      4. 6.2.4 Tata Steel Limited

      5. 6.2.5 SSAB AB

      6. 6.2.6 United States Steel Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 AK Steel Holding Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Kobe Steel, Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Baoshan Iron & Steel Co Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports