澳大利亚太阳能市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按类型(太阳能光伏(PV)和聚光太阳能(CSP))和光伏部署(公用事业和非公用事业)进行细分。

市场快照

Australia Solar Power Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15.5 %
Australia Solar Power Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计在 2022-2027 年的预测期内,澳大利亚的太阳能市场的复合年增长率为 20.56%。该国受到 COVID-19 疫情的严重打击。由于封锁影响了项目的预定商业运营,澳大利亚的太阳能 EPC 承包商在为目前处于开发阶段的 Neoen 太阳能项目等项目的必要设备采购方面面临中断。政府对小型太阳能发电的有利计划和即将到来的大型太阳能发电项目等因素预计将推动市场。尽管存在驱动因素,但替代清洁能源、水力和风能的份额不断增加,以及大型太阳能项目的预期延迟,预计将抑制市场的增长。

  • 由于其高安装份额,太阳能光伏(PV)部分预计将在预测期内主导太阳能市场。
  • 澳大利亚拥有丰富的太阳辐照度,并全年接收太阳能。这为利用该国阳光最充足的州,特别是昆士兰州、新南威尔士州和西澳大利亚州的太阳能创造了巨大的机会。上述因素和外国直接投资为太阳能市场的增长提供了机会。
  • 预计在预测期内,大型太阳能装置将推动市场。

报告范围

澳大利亚太阳能市场报告包括

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)
PV Deployment
Utlility
Non-utility

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

太阳能光伏 (PV) 将实现显着增长

  • 澳大利亚是每平方米平均太阳辐射量最高的国家之一,是人均住宅屋顶太阳能消耗量最高的国家之一,拥有世界领先的太阳能光伏技术,但在中等规模和大规模太阳能开发。
  • 2020年,该国小型太阳能光伏装置378,451个,比2019年的283,952个装置增加。近年来,该国在小型太阳能光伏方面的部署迅速。例如,澳大利亚在新南威尔士州霍斯利公园的 DHL 供应链大楼安装了 1.7 兆瓦的太阳能屋顶光伏。
  • 澳大利亚在 2021 年安装了 360,000 个屋顶光伏系统,与 2020 年相比增长了近 40%。该国的住宅和商业领域的太阳能光伏安装量正在增长,最终导致市场增长。
  • 2020 年,澳大利亚的可再生能源装机容量为 6,710 兆瓦。太阳能在可再生能源发电总量中的份额约为 35.8%。因此,预计该国将在预测期内见证太阳能光伏的增加部署。
  • 截至 2021 年 9 月 30 日,澳大利亚有超过 296 万个光伏装置,总容量超过 23.5 吉瓦。该国计划于 2023 年在新南威尔士州启用 350 兆瓦的索尔兹伯里太阳能光伏发电场和 600 兆瓦的日落太阳能光伏发电场。
  • 由于上述几点,该国的太阳能光伏装置显着增长。这进一步推动了澳大利亚太阳能市场的改善。
Australia Solar Power Market Trends

大规模太阳能装置可能会推动市场

  • 澳大利亚制定的到 2020 年达到 33,000 吉瓦时可再生能源的大规模可再生能源目标 (RET) 被认为是一项非常成功的政策。它推动了对大型太阳能装置的前所未有的投资水平,最终推动了该国太阳能市场的增长。
  • 2020 年,22 个新项目的大规模安装贡献了 893 兆瓦。这使该行业的总容量达到 3.9 吉瓦,并将其对澳大利亚可再生能源发电的贡献从 2019 年的 9.3% 增加到 2020 年的 10.9%。
  • 昆士兰州在 2020 年被记录为一个大规模的太阳能州,全年产生 3.3 GWh 的太阳能。新南威尔士以 2.4 GWh 紧随其后,维多利亚以略高于 1 GWh 紧随其后。
  • 大型太阳能行业预计将在未来几年推动市场,到 2020 年底将有 52 个大型太阳能发电场正在建设中。昆士兰州的 400 兆瓦西部唐斯绿色电力中心和新英格兰的 400 兆瓦新南威尔士州的太阳能农场预计将于 2022 年完工。
  • 此外,该国计划在 2025 年委托 ACE Power 和 CleanGen Projects 开发的容量为 270 兆瓦的南澳大利亚 Loxton 太阳能光伏园区。
  • 截至 2020 年 5 月,澳大利亚在建的太阳能发电容量约为 6.07 吉瓦,价值 95.3 亿澳元。如此巨大的管道容量预计将在预测期内推动大规模太阳能发电的增长。
  • 由于上述因素,由于大规模太阳能装置的部署,预计澳大利亚太阳能市场将出现快速增长。
Australia Solar Power Market Analysis

竞争格局

澳大利亚太阳能市场是分散的。一些主要公司包括 AGL Energy Limited、Infigen Energy Ltd、Neoen SA、FirstSolar Inc. 和 Sunpower Corporation。

竞争格局

澳大利亚太阳能市场是分散的。一些主要公司包括 AGL Energy Limited、Infigen Energy Ltd、Neoen SA、FirstSolar Inc. 和 Sunpower Corporation。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definiton

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

    2. 5.2 PV Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Utlility

      2. 5.2.2 Non-utility

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 AGL Energy Limited

      2. 6.3.2 Infigen Energy Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Neoen SA

      4. 6.3.4 SunPower Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 First Solar Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Tindo Solar Pty Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 East Gippsland Solar

      8. 6.3.8 GEM Energy

      9. 6.3.9 Canadian Solar Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Trina Solar Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Australia Solar Power Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Australia Solar Power Market is growing at a CAGR of >15.5% over the next 5 years.

AGL Energy Limited, Infigen Energy Ltd., Neoen SA, FirstSolar Inc., SunPower Corporation are the major companies operating in Australia Solar Power Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Australia Solar Power Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Type (Solar Photovoltaic (PV) and Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)) and PV Deployment (Utility and Non-Utility)

Market Snapshot

Solar Power Market in Australia Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Solar Power market in Australia is expected to grow at a CAGR of 20.56% during the forecast period of 2022-2027. The country was hit hard by the COVID-19 outbreak. Solar EPC contractors in Australia have faced disruption in the procurement of the necessary equipment for projects like Neoen solar projects currently in the development phase due to lockdown, which affected the scheduled commercial operations of the projects. Factors such as favorable government schemes for small-scale solar power generation, and upcoming large-scale solar power projects, are expected to drive the market. Despite the presence of driving factors, the increasing share of alternative clean energy sources hydro and wind power, and an expected delay in large-scale solar power projects are expected to restraint the growth of the market.

  • Due to its high installations share, the solar photovoltaic (PV) segment is expected to dominate the solar energy market during the forecast period.
  • Australia has an abundance of solar irradiance and receives solar energy throughout the year. This has created enormous opportunities to exploit solar energy from the sunniest states in the country, especially Queensland, New South Wales, and Western Australia. The factors mentioned above clubbed with foreign direct investments provide an opportunity for the growth of the solar power market in the country.
  • Large-scale solar installations are expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The Australia solar power market report include:

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)
PV Deployment
Utlility
Non-Utility

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Photovoltaic (PV) to Register Significant Growth

  • Australia has one of the highest average solar radiation per square meter, one of the highest per capita consumption of residential rooftop solar, and leading solar PV technology in the world, but still lags behind the rest of the world in terms of mid-scale and large-scale solar development.​
  • In the year 2020, the country has seen 378,451 small-scale solar photovoltaic installations across the country, which has been increased from 283,952 installations in 2019. The country has seen rapid deployments in small-scale solar PV in recent years, for instance the country has installed 1.7 MW of solar rooftop PV on DHL Supply Chain bulding located in Horsley Park in New South Wales.
  • Australia has installed 360,000 rooftop PV systems in 2021, an increase of nearly 40% compared to 2020. The country is seeing growth in solar PV installation across the residential and commercial segment, which in turn culminates in the growth of the market.
  • In 2020, the renewable energy installed capacity for Australia stood at 6,710 MW. The share of solar stood at around 35.8% in the total renewable electricity generation. Therefore the country is expected to witness the increasing deployment of solar PV in the forecast period.
  • As of 30 September 2021, there are over 2.96 million PV installations in Australia, with a combined capacity of over 23.5 gigawatts. The country is planning to commission Salisbury Solar PV Farm with 350 MW and Sundown Solar PV Farm with 600 MW located in New South Wales in the year 2023.
  • Owing to the above points, the country has seen significant growth in solar PV installations. This further culminates in the improvement of the Australia Solar Power Market.
Australia Solar Power Market-Small-scale solar photovoltaic installations in Australia

Large Scale Solar Installations are Likely to Drive the Market

  • Australia's large-scale renewable energy target (RET) to meet 33,000 gigawatt-hours of renewable energy by 2020 was considered a highly successful policy. It drove unprecedented levels of investment in large-scale solar installations, culminating in the country's solar power market growth.
  • The large-scale installations contributed to 893 MW in 2020 with 22 new projects. This has brought the sector's total capacity to 3.9 GW and increased its contribution to Australia's renewable generation from 9.3 percent in 2019 to 10.9 percent in 2020.
  • Furthermore, Queensland was recorded as a large-scale solar state in 2020, generating 3.3 GWh of solar power throughout the year. New South Wales followed it with 2.4 GWh and Victoria with just over 1 GWh.
  • The large-scale solar sector is expected to drive the market for the next couple of years, with 52 large-scale solar farms under construction at the end of 2020. The 400 MW Western Downs Green Power Hub in Queensland and the 400 MW, New England Solar Farm in New South Wales are expected to be completed in 2022.
  • Moreover, the country is planning to commission Loxton Solar PV Park located in Southern Australia with a capacity of 270 MW developed by ACE Power and CleanGen Projects in the year 2025.
  • As of May 2020, around 6.07 GW of solar power capacity worth AUD 9.53 billion is under construction in Australia. Such a huge pipeline capacity is expected to boost the growth of large-scale solar power in the country during the forecast period.
  • Owing to the above points, the Australia Solar Power Market is expected to witness rapid growth due to the deployment of large-scale solar installations across the country.
Australia Solar Power Market-Projected Installed Large-Scale solar power generation capacity in Australia

Competitive Landscape

The Australia Solar Power market is fragmented. Some of the major companies include AGL Energy Limited, Infigen Energy Ltd., Neoen SA, FirstSolar Inc., and Sunpower Corporation.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2021, Limondale Solar Farm, with a capacity of 249 MW, is commissioned in New South Wales, Australia. The project is spread across 900 hectares and draws energy from 872,000 panels. The solar farm generates enough electricity to power up to 105,000 homes each year.
  • In August 2020, Darlington Solar Farm, with a capacity of 336MW, which is jointly owned by Edify and Fern Trading Development Limited, commenced operations in August and started providing clean green energy to over 115,000 homes each year, saving 154,147 tonnes of CO2 emissions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definiton

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

    2. 5.2 PV Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Utlility

      2. 5.2.2 Non-Utility

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 AGL Energy Limited

      2. 6.3.2 Infigen Energy Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Neoen SA

      4. 6.3.4 SunPower Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 First Solar Inc

      6. 6.3.6 Tindo Solar Pty Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 East Gippsland Solar

      8. 6.3.8 GEM Energy

      9. 6.3.9 Canadian Solar Inc

      10. 6.3.10 Trina Solar Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Australia Solar Power Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Australia Solar Power Market is growing at a CAGR of >15.5% over the next 5 years.

AGL Energy Limited, Infigen Energy Ltd., Neoen SA, FirstSolar Inc., SunPower Corporation are the major companies operating in Australia Solar Power Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!