亚太转换开关市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区转换开关按应用(工业、商业、住宅)以及类型(手动、自动)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.67 %
Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年亚太转换开关市场(以下简称市场研究)价值 4.6135 亿美元。预计到 2026 年将达到 7.2482 亿美元,2021-2026 年复合年增长率为 6.67%(以下简称预测期)。大流行导致可再生能源倡议的增长,这推动了对转换开关的需求。在 COVID-19 大流行期间,相关公用事业公司将注意力从煤炭发电转向可再生能源。

  • 转换开关是允许用户在不同电源之间转换的设备,最常见的是备用发电机。它为众多行业提供了可靠、简单、无忧的连续和开关电源。因此,它们的增长受到电力和输电行业的影响和依赖。
  • 日益城市化和工业化正在发展对转换开关的需求。根据世界银行的数据,越南的城市化率从 2019 年的 36.63% 提高到 2020 年的 37.34%。此外,在印度尼西亚,城市化率从 2019 年的 55.99% 提高到 2020 年的 56.64%。对现代电气基础设施的需求,推动了市场的增长。
  • 在市场上运营的供应商的推动投资也引发了市场的增长。2021 年 5 月,康明斯公司推出了用于关键任务和救生应用的电力传输设备 PowerCommand X 系列转换开关。
  • 新开关提供自动和非自动配置,专为多功能性而设计,提供 40 至 3000 安培的额定电流。它们适用于广泛的应用,包括商业零售设施、医疗保健中心和大型数据中心。此外,PowerCommand X 系列转换开关采用新设计的高耐久性机制 (HEM),旨在长时间适应非常大的电流负载,而不会出现故障或失控。
  • 此外,尽管进行了多项创新,但如果未采取适当的安全预防措施,这些开关仍然容易受到各种危险的影响。电击和烧伤、火灾和爆炸、热量积聚和机械危险是这些开关可能导致的一些危险。因此,这些因素在所研究的市场中充当了一定的制约因素。

报告范围

转换开关是任何应急或备用电源系统的关键组件。当正常(首选)电源丢失时,转换开关会快速安全地将负载电路从正常电源切换到紧急(备用)电源。亚太地区转换开关按应用(工业、商业、住宅)和类型(手动、自动)和国家/地区进行细分。

By Application
Industrial
Commercial
Residential
By Type
Manual
Automatic
By Country
China
Japan
South Korea
South East Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

住宅应用正在显着增长

  • 在电力需求方面,东南亚是世界上增长最快的地区。主要受家用电器和空调拥有量增长的推动,印度尼西亚 (26%)、越南 (22%)、泰国 (19%) 和马来西亚 (15%) 占该地区总需求的 80% 以上. (来源:IEA 2020 区域重点:东南亚)
  • 住宅用转换开关的开发包含多种复杂的智能和用户友好的功能。一键式接入测试模式和远程测试信号输入,避免了验收或维护的麻烦。此外,发电机信号输入和延时功能为作为备用电源侧的发电机智能控制奠定了基础。此外,消防安全信号输入满足防火住宅建筑的强制性要求。
  • 例如,Generac 推出了具有集成家庭能源监控功能的自动转换开关。PWRview ATS 的推出吸引了交换机内置的家庭能源监控系统 (HEMS)。它允许配备家用备用发电机的家庭获得有关家庭能源消耗的强大、即时、省钱的见解。
  • 已经开发了几个 ESS 项目,从公用事业规模到住宅。住宅部分目前已超过采用率。另一方面,澳大利亚可再生能源署 (ARENA) 提供的资金赠款推动了公用事业规模存储的发展。在其他亚太地区国家中,澳大利亚的 ESS 相对成熟。安装的大多数大型存储都是独立系统,主要是由于 FCAS(频率响应)市场。
  • 产生的电力将通过分布式发电在现场使用,而不是通过电网传输能量。这消除了对大型集中式太阳能设施的需求。太阳能存储生产商 Hoymiles 强调,太阳能电池板可以帮助业主实现能源独立并更好地控制自己的电力,从而鼓励更多日本人在自家屋顶安装太阳能电池板,尽管初始成本很高。
Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market Share

自动转换开关占据主要市场份额

  • 工厂、数据中心和医院等设施对正常运行时间的需求正在推动转换开关的增长。低压自动转换开关在主电源和备用电源之间转换基本负载连接。
  • 提供高正常运行时间的现代数据中心的建设推动了对电源备份的需求。发电机和电池的采用可广泛应用于此类设施,从而产生自动转换开关的需求。
  • 早在 2019 年,ABB 就在中国推出了紧凑型自动转换开关 (ATS) OTM 系列。OTM系列代表了电源之间自动传输的应用技术,为商业和住宅建筑、消防安全、工业和数据中心等应用的电网终端负载提供了安全可靠的电源。
  • 施耐德永固研发中心与上海张江研发中心强强联手,带来继四海系列之后推出的TransferPacT WATSN系列转换开关。前者最近凭借其 TransferPacT WATSN 系列自动转换开关荣获 2021 年红点设计奖。
  • ATS 应用扩展到最终用户领域,例如农业、轻商业、医疗保健、金融、电信和数据中心设施。最近,新西兰农业和林业公司 Ravensdown Fertiliser 将一个 11 kV 配电盘安装在一个装有继电器 SEL 的容器中。该公司面临着配备抗震机柜的对流冷却直流 UPS 的挑战。38U 5.5kW 400VAC 三相输入/110VDC 输出电压直流 UPS,带备用电池。
Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market Analysis

竞争格局

亚太转换开关市场适度整合,许多市场参与者在市场上占据了非常小的份额。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2021 年 10 月:施耐德电气推出了其下一代 TransferPacT 自动转换开关设备 (ATSE),这是一系列高速、紧凑、模块化的智能自动转换开关,可提供稳定的备用电源,具有更高的可扩展性和可靠性。TransferPacT Automatic 具有简单的设置和易于阅读的 UI,但 TransferPacT Active Automatic 具有更多功能并且可以连接到外部 HMI。
  • 2021 年 5 月:康明斯公司的 PowerCommand X 系列转换开关是下一代可靠的电力转换设备,适用于关键任务和救生应用。PowerComand X 系列转换开关的额定电流范围从 40 安培到 3000 安培,具有多功能性。新产品具有业内最高的 UL1008 时间和短时耐受和闭合额定值 (WCR),并提供转换开关和服务入口认证转换开关。

竞争格局

亚太转换开关市场适度整合,许多市场参与者在市场上占据了非常小的份额。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2021 年 10 月:施耐德电气推出了其下一代 TransferPacT 自动转换开关设备 (ATSE),这是一系列高速、紧凑、模块化的智能自动转换开关,可提供稳定的备用电源,具有更高的可扩展性和可靠性。TransferPacT Automatic 具有简单的设置和易于阅读的 UI,但 TransferPacT Active Automatic 具有更多功能并且可以连接到外部 HMI。
  • 2021 年 5 月:康明斯公司的 PowerCommand X 系列转换开关是下一代可靠的电力转换设备,适用于关键任务和救生应用。PowerComand X 系列转换开关的额定电流范围从 40 安培到 3000 安培,具有多功能性。新产品具有业内最高的 UL1008 时间和短时耐受和闭合额定值 (WCR),并提供转换开关和服务入口认证转换开关。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Deployment of Smart Grid Networks and Integration of Renewable Energy Sources into Energy Mix

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Industrial

      2. 6.1.2 Commercial

      3. 6.1.3 Residential

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Manual

      2. 6.2.2 Automatic

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 South Korea

      4. 6.3.4 South East Asia

      5. 6.3.5 Australia and New Zealand

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 7.1.3 Generac Power Systems Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Cummins Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 Eaton Corporation PLC

      7. 7.1.7 Kohler Power

      8. 7.1.8 DynaGen

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Electric Company

      10. 7.1.10 General Electric

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.67% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd , Schneider Electric SE , Cummins Inc. , Generac Power Systems Inc.​ , Siemens AG​ are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches is segmented by Applications (Industrial, Commercial, Residential), and by Type ( Manual, Automatic) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.67 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific transfer switches market (hereafter referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 461.35 million in 2020. It is expected to reach USD 724.82 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 6.67% during 2021-2026 (hereafter referred to as the forecast period). The pandemic led to a growth in the initiatives toward renewable energy, which pushes the demand for transfer switches. During the COVID-19 pandemic, allied utilities turned their attention from coal-based generation to renewables.

  • Transfer switches are devices that allow users to transfer between different power sources, most commonly backup generators. It provides numerous industries with assurance, simplicity, and hassle-free continuous and switching power supply. As a result, their growth is influenced and reliant on the power and transmission industries.
  • The increasing urbanization and industrialization are developing the need for transfer switches. According to the World Bank, the urbanization rate in Vietnam increased from 36.63% in 2019 to 37.34% in 2020. In addition, in Indonesia, the urbanization rate increased from 55.99% in 2019 to 56.64% in 2020. The increase in urbanization creates a need for modern electrical infrastructure, driving the growth of the market.
  • The propelling investments by the vendors operating in the market are also triggering the market's growth. In May 2021, Cummins Inc. introduced its power transfer equipment for mission-critical and life-saving applications, the PowerCommand X-Series transfer switches.
  • Available in automatic and non-automatic configurations, the new switches are designed for versatility and offer current ratings from 40 to 3000 amps. They are suitable for a broad range of applications, including commercial retail facilities, healthcare centers, and large data centers. Additionally, the PowerCommand X-Series transfer switches incorporate a newly designed high endurance mechanism (HEM) engineered to accommodate very large current loads for extended periods with no failure or loss of control.
  • Further, despite several innovations, these switches are still susceptible to various hazards if not appropriately operated with safety precautions. Electrical shock and burns, fire and explosions, heat build-up, and mechanical hazards are some of the hazards that these switches can cause. Hence, these factors act as certain restraining factors in the studied market.

Scope of the Report

A transfer switch is a critical component of any emergency or standby power system. When the normal (preferred) source of power is lost, a transfer switch quickly and safely shifts the load circuit from the normal source of power to the emergency (alternate) source of power. The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches are segmented by Applications (Industrial, Commercial, Residential) and by Type ( Manual, Automatic) and Country.

By Application
Industrial
Commercial
Residential
By Type
Manual
Automatic
By Country
China
Japan
South Korea
South East Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Residential Applications are Observing a Significant Growth

  • In terms of electricity demand, Southeast Asia represents the fastest-growing region in the world. Primarily driven by the growing ownership of household appliances and air conditioners, Indonesia (26%), Viet Nam (22%), Thailand (19%), and Malaysia (15%) make up more than 80% of total demand in the region. (SOURCE: IEA 2020 regional focus: Southeast Asia)
  • Developments in transfer switches for residential use incorporate multiple sophisticated intelligent and user-friendly features. The one-button access test mode and remote test signal input avoid troubles in acceptance or maintenance. Moreover, the generator signal input and delay function set the stage for intelligent control of the generator as the reserve power supply side. Additionally, fire safety signal input meets the mandatory requirements of fireproof residential buildings.
  • For instance, Generac introduced an Automatic Transfer Switch with integrated home energy monitoring capabilities. The launch of the PWRview ATS attracts Home Energy Monitoring System (HEMS) built into the switch. It allows a home equipped with a home standby generator to access powerful, immediately money-saving insights about the home's energy consumption.
  • Several ESS projects, from utility-scale to residential, have been developed. The residential segment currently exceeds adoption. On the other hand, the funding grants extended by the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) have advanced the development of utility-scale storage. Amongst other APAC countries, Australia is relatively mature for ESS. Most large-scale storage installed are standalone systems, mainly due to the FCAS (frequency response) market.
  • The generated electricity will be used on-site through distributed generation instead of transmitting energy over an electric grid. This eliminated the need for a large, centralized solar power facility. Hoymiles, a solar storage producer, highlighted that solar panels could help property owners achieve energy independence and have more control over their power, thus encouraging more people in Japan to install solar panels on the roof of their homes, despite the initial costs.
Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market

Automatic Transfer switches Holds the Major Market Share

  • The need for uptime in facilities such as factories, data centers, and hospitals is driving the growth of transfer switches. Low-voltage automatic transfer switches transfer essential load connections between primary and alternate electrical power sources.
  • The construction of modern data centers which offer high uptime drives the need for power backups. The adoption of generators and batteries can be widely used in such facilities, creating an automatic transfer switch demand.
  • ABB, back in 2019, launched its compact automatic transfer switch (ATS) OTM series in China. Representing technology in the application of transferring power sources automatically from one to another, the OTM series offered a safe and reliable power supply for grid terminal loads for such applications as commercial and residential buildings, fire safety, industry, and data centers.
  • Schneider Wingoal R&D Center joined forces with Shanghai Zhangjiang R&D Center and brought launched TransferPacT WATSN series transfer switch following the Sihai series. The former recently won the 2021 Red Dot Design Award with its TransferPacT WATSN series automatic transfer switch.
  • ATS applications are extended to end-user sectors such as Agriculture, Light Commercial, Healthcare, Financial, Telecommunication, and Data Centre Facilities. Recently, Ravensdown Fertiliser, an Agriculture and Forestry in New Zealand, incorporated an 11 kV Switchboard installed in a container with Relay SEL incorporated. The company faced the challenge of Convection Cooled DC UPS with a seismic-rated cabinet. 38U 5.5kW 400VAC Three Phase Input / 110VDC Output Voltage DC UPS with Battery Backup.
Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switch market is moderately consolidated, with many market players cornering a very minimal share in the market. The development of regional markets and increasing shares of local players in foreign direct investments are the major factors promoting the fragmented nature of the market.

  • October 2021: Schneider Electric has unveiled its next-generation TransferPacT Automated Transfer Switching Equipment (ATSE) — a family of high-speed, compact, modular intelligent automatic transfer switches that provide a stable backup power supply with greater scalability and reliability. TransferPacT Automatic has simple settings and an easy-to-read UI, but TransferPacT Active Automatic has more features and can connect to an external HMI.
  • May 2021: The PowerCommand X-Series transfer switches from Cummins, Inc. are the next generation of reliable power transfer equipment for mission-critical and life-saving applications. With current ratings ranging from 40 amps to 3000 amps, the PowerComand X-Series transfer switches are built for versatility. The new products have the highest UL1008 time-based and short-time withstand and closure ratings (WCR) in the industry and are offered as transfer switches and service-entrance certified transfer switches.

Recent Developments

  • September 2021: Infratil committed USD 233 million (EUR 197 million) to establish Gurīn Energy, a renewable energy development platform to develop projects across Asia. The Singapore-headquartered Gurīn Energy aims to invest in the development of wind and solar photovoltaic energy projects and storage solutions in Southeast Asia, North Asia, and India. It is already "rapidly progressing" an initial pipeline of projects of 500MW at various stages of development in the Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, and Japan, said Infratil. Such trends are expected to boost the growth of the studied market in the region
  • April 2021: The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) and the State Grid Corporation of China signed a new Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) that support grid enhancements, system flexibility, and sector coupling in China and IRENA's Clean Energy Corridor regions. Under the agreement, IRENA and SGCC conducted joint activities and collaborative studies to enhance the flexible operation of power grids, decarbonize urban energy systems, and facilitate grid development, focusing on applying smart grids and sector coupling strategies.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Deployment of Smart Grid Networks and Integration of Renewable Energy Sources into Energy Mix

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Industrial

      2. 6.1.2 Commercial

      3. 6.1.3 Residential

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Manual

      2. 6.2.2 Automatic

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 South Korea

      4. 6.3.4 South East Asia

      5. 6.3.5 Australia and New Zealand

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 7.1.3 Generac Power Systems Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Cummins Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 Eaton Corporation PLC

      7. 7.1.7 Kohler Power

      8. 7.1.8 DynaGen

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Electric Company

      10. 7.1.10 General Electric

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.67% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd , Schneider Electric SE , Cummins Inc. , Generac Power Systems Inc.​ , Siemens AG​ are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Transfer Switches Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!