亚太负载断路开关市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区负载断路开关按最终用户(公用事业、工业和商业)、类型(气体绝缘、空气绝缘)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年亚太负荷开关市场(以下简称市场研究)价值 9.2254 亿美元。预计到 2026 年将达到 13.7826 亿美元,2021-2026 年复合年增长率为 5.95%(以下简称预测期)。从长远来看,受疫情影响加速的亚太地区对可再生能源的需求也有望推动市场增长。然而,由于大流行影响到所有最终用户行业的大型项目,短期影响带来的供应链和需求的不确定性预计将阻碍市场的增长。

  • 开关设备、配电盘、电机控制中心和配电盘、光伏电路是应用负载断路开关的几个领域。当变压器有负载时,负载断路开关通常会“打开或关闭”电源或改变位置,并且开关会断开它。诸如不断增长的发电行业、翻新老化的电力基础设施以及增加对配电行业的投资等趋势预计将推动该地区的负荷开关市场。
  • 2020 年 12 月,ABB 推出了一系列负载开关开关,广泛用于中压 (MV) 二次开关设备,例如环内主单元 (RMU),其任务是切换负载电流。这款适用于中压应用的 SF6 无负载断路开关可提供高达 12 kV 的 Dry Air 和 24 kV 的 AirPlus。负载断路开关为环保型 RMU 铺平了道路。主要参与者的此类投资也导致该地区负载断路器开关应用的增长。
  • 在停电的情况下,公用事业公司无法让人员访问远程站点以打开负载断路开关。这种日益增加的压力导致部署远程电网访问成为主要议程。此外,远程发电项目也有助于负载断路开关市场的增长。中国有望成为连接中国、韩国、日本和东南亚国家联盟(ASEAN)电网的一阳一世界一网(OSOWOG)的一部分。目前正在开发澳大利亚-亚洲电力线路,以将可再生能源从澳大利亚达尔文输送到新加坡。
  • 然而,由于创新成本的增加,这些开关与更高的成本相关,这可能会影响所研究市场的增长。此外,负载断路开关的开发和维护需要高水平的技术专长。这些因素可能会阻碍市场的市场增长。

报告范围

负载断路开关是指一种断路开关,其功能是在某些指定的电流水平下建立或断开电气连接。负载断路开关一般用于中压级系统进行切换和保护。亚太地区负载断路开关按最终用户(公用事业、工业和商业)以及类型(气体绝缘、空气绝缘)和国家/地区进行细分。

By End-User
Utilities
Industrial and Commercial
By Type
Gas-insulated
Air-insulated
Other Types
By Country
China
Japan
South Korea
South East Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

工商业占主要份额

  • 亚太地区也见证了电机技术的发展,因此,预计在不久的将来,额定功率为 746 W 至 18.6 kW 的电机的应用将会增加。额定功率在 186.4kW 和 372.8kW 之间的电机正见证着流程工业的巨大需求,包括石油和天然气、食品和饮料、金属和采矿。
  • 此外,数字化正在改变工业在其机械、工厂和运营中使用电力的方式。由于两家公司打算保持工作环境安全并减少整个食品和饮料行业的维护停机时间和成本,2021 年 9 月,ABB 重新设计了其低压开关设备,以在中国推出 NeaGear(目前正在试验中)。
  • 可再生能源也在制造环境中获得应用。例如,最近,新加坡 LNG 采用分布式太阳能为其 LNG(液化天然气)码头提供清洁能源。已采取联合步骤来减少整个液化天然气供应链的碳排放。然后,越南纺织制造商 Men-Chuen Vietnam Co. Ltd 建造了一个强大的太阳能屋顶来满足 Men-Chuen'sen 40% 的需求。
  • 根据世界银行的数据,2020年,工业部门创造了中国近30.8%的GDP。此外,以工厂自动化为重点,发那科等领先企业已投资 2.4 亿美元扩建其上海工厂。同样,其他几家公司也在工业 4.0 之后对行业升级进行巨额投资。
  • 以融入智慧城市为目标,在发生泄漏电流、电弧、过流或过压等故障事件时,通过快速断开电源来确保商业部门电气设备的安全,通过诸如断开等开关设备进行处理开关、断路器等。对于高达 33kV 的系统,更昂贵的断路器正在被负载断路开关取代。
Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market

空气绝缘将逐渐显着增长

  • 这种空气绝缘负载断路开关为通常用于三相交流 50Hz 24kv 配电网络的设备提供控制和保护。也适用于城市建筑、工业生产公司、矿山等的配电站。
  • 亚太地区占这些开关的大部分,因为空气绝缘开关设备被广泛采用。对于高压变电站,基于空气的绝缘比气体绝缘配置需要更多的空间。最常见的空气绝缘开关装置之一将空气绝缘母线与气体绝缘开关装置结合在一起。混合开关设备将空气绝缘母线与预制模块相结合,将断路器、隔离开关、接地开关和仪表互感器集成在一个气体绝缘外壳中。
  • 此外,亚太地区发展中国家电气化率的提高正在推动空气绝缘负载断路开关市场的发展。根据能源和矿产资源部的数据,印度尼西亚的电气化从 2011 年的 72.95% 增加到 2020 年的 99.2%。
  • 随着风力涡轮机细分市场的增长,ABB 的 NALFWind 开关熔断器组合被开发用于保护风力发电行业的变压器,适用于 36 kV,具有 31.5 kA(峰值 79 kA)的高分断能力。
  • 此外,西门子能源最近赢得了 Technology Resources Energy 的合同,为越南的两个陆上风电场配备数字增强型传输设备。IaPet-Dak Doa 1 和 IaPet-Dak Doa 2 两个风电场的容量分别为 100 兆瓦。风电场开发是推动可再生能源并网的电力发展总体规划。
Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market

竞争格局

亚太负荷断路开关市场适度整合,许多市场参与者在市场上占据的份额非常小。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2020 年 12 月:ABB 推出了一款环网柜 (RMU),它配备了首创的负载断路开关 (LBS),该开关采用可持续的 SF6 替代气体来提高性能并降低对环境的影响。与空气绝缘开关设备相比,SF6 气体具有许多优点:它可以最大限度地减小开关设备的尺寸,同时保持高安全标准。
  • 2020 年 11 月:西门子智能基础设施的气候中和配电产品一直在增长。该业务已从蓝色产品组合的中压开关设备中完全消除了氟基气体混合物 (F-gases),同时保持了紧凑的设计和安全、经过验证的性能。12 至 24kV 二次配电网中无氟中压应用的新焦点是具有定制真空断续器的创新型负载断路开关。

竞争格局

亚太负荷断路开关市场适度整合,许多市场参与者在市场上占据的份额非常小。区域市场的发展和本地参与者在外国直接投资中所占份额的增加是促进市场分散性质的主要因素。

  • 2020 年 12 月:ABB 推出了一款环网柜 (RMU),它配备了首创的负载断路开关 (LBS),该开关采用可持续的 SF6 替代气体来提高性能并降低对环境的影响。与空气绝缘开关设备相比,SF6 气体具有许多优点:它可以最大限度地减小开关设备的尺寸,同时保持高安全标准。
  • 2020 年 11 月:西门子智能基础设施的气候中和配电产品一直在增长。该业务已从蓝色产品组合的中压开关设备中完全消除了氟基气体混合物 (F-gases),同时保持了紧凑的设计和安全、经过验证的性能。12 至 24kV 二次配电网中无氟中压应用的新焦点是具有定制真空断续器的创新型负载断路开关。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Deployment of Smart Grid Networks and Integration of Renewable Energy Sources into Energy Mix

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-User

      1. 6.1.1 Utilities

      2. 6.1.2 Industrial and Commercial

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Gas-insulated

      2. 6.2.2 Air-insulated

      3. 6.2.3 Other Types

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 South Korea

      4. 6.3.4 South East Asia

      5. 6.3.5 Australia and New Zealand

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 7.1.3 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Fuji Electric FA Components & Systems Co., Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 ENSTO Oy

      6. 7.1.6 LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED

      7. 7.1.7 Simens AG

      8. 7.1.8 Powell Electric

      9. 7.1.9 Eaton

      10. 7.1.10 General Electric

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.95% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric SE, Rockwell Automation, Inc., Simens AG, Eaton are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches is segmented by End User (Utilities, Industry and Commercial), and by Type ( Gas-Insulates, Air-Insulated) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific load break switches market (hereafter referred to as the market studied) valued USD 922.54 million in 2020. It is expected to reach USD 1,378.26 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 5.95% during 2021-2026 (hereafter referred to as the forecast period). In the long run, the demand for renewable energy across the Asian Pacific region accelerated by the pandemic is also expected to boost the market's growth. However, the uncertainty in the supply chain and demand brought by the short-term repercussions is expected to stall the market's growth as the pandemic affects the large projects in all end-user industries.

  • Switchgear, Switchboards, Motor Control Centers and Panelboards, Photovoltaic circuits are a few areas where a load break switch is applied. A load break switch typically switches the power "on or off" or changes the position when the transformer has a load on it, and the switch breaks it. Trends such as the growing power generation sector, refurbishment of aging power infrastructure, and increased investment in the power distribution sector are expected to drive the load break switch market in the region.
  • In December 2020, ABB launched a range of load switch switches broadly used for medium-voltage (MV) secondary switchgear, e.g., in-ring main unit (RMUs), assigned with the task of switching load currents. This SF6-freeload break switches for MV applications is available with Dry Air rated up to 12 kV and AirPlus for 24 kV. The load break switch paves the way for the environment-friendly RMUs. Such investments by major players are also leading to the growth of load breaker switches applications in the region.
  • In the event of an outage, utilities cannot afford to have personnel visiting remote sites to open load-break switches. This increasing pressure leads to the deployment of remote grid access as a major agenda. Also, remote power generation projects also contribute to the growth of the load break switch markets. China is expected to become a part of the One Sun One World One Grid (OSOWOG) to connect the power grids of China, Korea, Japan, and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). The Australia-Asia power link is currently being developed to transmit renewable energy from Darwin in Australia to Singapore.
  • However, these switches are associated with higher costs due to the increasing costs of innovations, which might impact the growth of the studied market. Further, a high level of technical expertise is required for the development and maintenance of load break switches. These factors might hinder the market growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

A load break switch refers to a disconnect switch whose function is to make or break the electrical connection at certain specified current levels. A load break switch is generally used for medium voltage level systems for switching and protection. The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches is segmented by End User (Utilities, Industry and Commercial) and by Type ( Gas-Insulates, Air-Insulated) and Country.

By End-User
Utilities
Industrial and Commercial
By Type
Gas-insulated
Air-insulated
Other Types
By Country
China
Japan
South Korea
South East Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Industrial and Commercial Segment Holds Major Share

  • The Asia Pacific is also witnessing developments in motor technologies, thus, increasing applications of electric motors rated 746 W to 18.6 kW is expected in the near future. Motors with power ratings between 186.4kW and 372.8kW are witnessing significant demand from process industries, including oil and gas, food and beverages, metal, and mining.
  • Moreover, digitalization is changing how industries use electricity in their machinery, factories, and operations. As the companies intends to keep working environments safe and reduce maintenance downtime and costs across the food and beverage sector, in September 2021, ABB redesigned its low-voltage switchgear to launch NeaGear in China (under trial currently).
  • Renewable sources of electricity are also gaining applications in a manufacturing setting. For instance, recently, Singapore LNG adopted distributed solar energy to supply clean energy to its LNG (Liquefied Natural Gas) Terminal. The allied step has been taken to reduce the carbon across the LNG supply chain. Then, Men-Chuen Vietnam Co. Ltd, a textile manufacturer in Vietnam, constructed a powerful solar rooftop to power 40%Men-Chuen'sen’s needs.
  • According to World Bank, in 2020, the industrial sector generated almost 30.8%China'sna's GDP. Furthermore, with emphasis on factory automation, leading players, such as FANUC, have been investing USD 240 million to expand its Shanghai plant. Similarly, several other companies are making huge investments in industry upgradation following industry 4.0.
  • With the goal to be integrated into smart cities, the safety of commercial sector electrical equipment by fast disconnection of the power supply in case of fault events like leakage current, electrical arc, over current or overvoltage, is taken care of through switchgear such as disconnecting switches, circuit breakers, etc. And, for the systems up to 33kV, the more costly circuit breakers are getting replaced with load break switches.
Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market

Air Insulated will Gradually Observe Significant Growth

  • This air-insulated load break switch offers control and protection to devices that are typically used in three-phase AC 50Hz 24kv power distribution networks. Also, these are suitable for power distribution stations of urban buildings, industrial production companies, mining sites, etc.
  • The Asia Pacific accounts for the majority of these switches as air-insulated switchgears are most widely adopted. For high voltage substations, insulation based on air requires significantly more space than gas-insulated configurations. One of the most common air-insulated switchgear arrangements combines air-insulated busbars with gas-insulated switching devices. Hybrid switchgear combines air-insulated busbars with prefabricated modules integrating circuit breakers, disconnectors, earthing switches, and instrument transformers in a single, gas-insulated housing.
  • Moreover, the increasing electrification rate across the developing countries in Asia-pacific is driving the air-insulated load break switches segment. According to the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resource, electrification in Indonesia accounted for 99.2% in 2020 from 72.95% in 2011.
  • With a growing wind turbine segment, ABB’s NALFWind switch-fuse combination is developed to protect transformers in the wind power industry, adapted to 36 kV with high breaking capabilities of 31.5 kA (peak 79 kA).
  • Moreover, Siemens Energy recently won a contract from Technology Resources Energy to equip two onshore wind farms in Vietnam with digitally enhanced transmission equipment. The two wind farms IaPet-Dak Doa 1 and IaPet-Dak Doa 2, will have a capacity of 100 MW each. The wind farms development constitutes the Power Development Master Plan to push the integration of renewable energy sources.
Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switch market is moderately consolidated, with many market players cornering a very minimal share in the market. The development of regional markets and increasing shares of local players in foreign direct investments are the major factors promoting the fragmented nature of the market.

  • December 2020: ABB has introduced a ring main unit (RMU) with a first-of-its-kind load break switch (LBS) that employs sustainable alternative gases to SF6 for improved performance and lower environmental impact. When opposed to air-insulated switchgear, SF6 gas has a number of advantages: it minimizes the size of switchgear while maintaining high safety standards.
  • November 2020: Siemens Smart Infrastructure's offering for climate-neutral electricity distribution is growing all the time. The business has totally eliminated fluorine-based gas mixes (F-gases) from the blue portfolio's medium-voltage switchgear while keeping the compact design and safe, proven performance. The new focus for F-gas-free medium-voltage applications in secondary distribution grids from 12 to 24kV is an innovative load-break switch with a customized vacuum interrupter.

Recent Developments

  • November 2021, Chubu Electric Power planned to make strategic investments of JPY 1 trillion over the next-10 years in overseas and renewable energy. The company also raised a 2030 renewable energy capacity target in Japan to 3.2 gigawatts (GW) from its previous goal of 2 GW.
  • March 2021: China's power crisis started with the Inner Mongolia imposition of power usage restrictions on a few heavy industries. In May 2021, authorities in Guangdong imposed curbs on electricity consumption in manufacturing facilities. Local governments in Zhejiang, Jiangsu, and Yunnan provinces also asked factories to halt production during peak power-consumption periods or shut operations entirely for a few days per week. For instance, factories, including soybean processing plants in Tianjin, were closed until further notice.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Deployment of Smart Grid Networks and Integration of Renewable Energy Sources into Energy Mix

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-User

      1. 6.1.1 Utilities

      2. 6.1.2 Industrial and Commercial

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Gas-insulated

      2. 6.2.2 Air-insulated

      3. 6.2.3 Other Types

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 Japan

      3. 6.3.3 South Korea

      4. 6.3.4 South East Asia

      5. 6.3.5 Australia and New Zealand

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 7.1.3 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Fuji Electric FA Components & Systems Co., Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 ENSTO Oy

      6. 7.1.6 LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED

      7. 7.1.7 Simens AG

      8. 7.1.8 Powell Electric

      9. 7.1.9 Eaton

      10. 7.1.10 General Electric

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.95% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric SE, Rockwell Automation, Inc., Simens AG, Eaton are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Load Break Switches Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!