Рынок телемедицины в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок телемедицины в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по типу (телебольницы, теледома, мобильное здравоохранение), по компонентам ((продукт (аппаратное обеспечение, программное обеспечение и другие продукты) и услуги (телепатология, телекардиология, телерадиология, теледерматология, телепсихиатрия и другие услуги)) , по способу доставки (локальная доставка и облачная доставка) и географическому положению (Китай, Япония, Индия, Австралия, Южная Корея и остальные страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона). В отчете указано значение (в млн долларов США) для вышеуказанные сегменты.

Обзор рынка

APAC Telemedicine-1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 16.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке телемедицины в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе среднегодовой темп роста составит 16,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Из-за текущей ситуации с пандемией телемедицина в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе должна расти благодаря быстрому внедрению цифрового и интеллектуального здравоохранения из-за текущего протокола социального дистанцирования и блокировки в этом регионе. В октябре 2020 года в официальном документе о трансформации здравоохранения Индии на основе технологий, опубликованном Объединенной торгово-промышленной палатой Индии в Нью-Дели, говорится, что быстрый переход на цифровые технологии в меньшей степени отмечен стратегическим планом или дорожной картой, а более срочностью принятия решений в связи с пандемией.

Такие факторы, как рост затрат на здравоохранение, увеличение удаленного мониторинга пациентов, технологические инновации и растущее бремя хронических заболеваний в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, способствуют росту рынка.

В октябре 2020 года Министерство гражданских дел Китая прогнозировало, что численность пожилого населения страны, как ожидается, достигнет 300 миллионов человек через пять лет, то есть в период с 2021 по 2026 год, что ознаменует демографический переход к умеренно стареющему обществу. И примерно к 2040 году будет более 400 миллионов пожилых людей и меньше детей. Это стало серьезной проблемой для китайского министерства, поскольку ожидается, что предстоящий всплеск старения населения увеличит бремя различных хронических заболеваний в стране.

В связи с увеличением старения населения и распространенностью хронических заболеваний в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе растет потребность в поиске новых способов, которые расширят доступ к медицинской помощи и снизят стоимость медицинской помощи для улучшения результатов лечения пациентов. Используя удаленный мониторинг пациентов, в котором используются устройства для удаленного сбора и направления информации в удаленный центр диагностического тестирования для интерпретации, поставщики медицинских услуг, страховые плательщики и правительства стремятся изменить способ оказания помощи и в то же время снизить стоимость. ухода. Например, в ноябре 2019 года Королевский Мельбурнский технологический институт (RMIT) в партнерстве с Европейским альянсом подключенного здравоохранения (ECHAlliance) запустил экосистему цифрового здравоохранения в Австралии, чтобы укрепить связи между пациентами, врачами, исследователями, политиками, поставщики технологий и сообщество. Таким образом, благодаря всем вышеперечисленным факторам указывается, что рынок телемедицины будет расти экспоненциально в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему этого отчета, услуги и системы телемедицины добились наибольшего прогресса в дистанционном лечении пациентов с хроническими состояниями после неотложной помощи. Телемедицина — это дистанционное предоставление медицинских услуг, таких как консультации по телекоммуникациям или телеконференциям, и она позволяет медицинским работникам оценивать, диагностировать и лечить пациентов. Рынок телемедицины в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по типу (телебольницы, теледома, мобильное здравоохранение), по компонентам ((продукт (аппаратное обеспечение, программное обеспечение и другие продукты) и услуги (телепатология, телекардиология, телерадиология, теледерматология, телепсихиатрия и другие услуги)) , по способу доставки (локальная доставка и облачная доставка) и географическому положению (Китай, Япония, Индия, Австралия, Южная Корея и остальные страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для разных стран в основных регионах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Type
Telehospitals
Telehomes
mHealth (mobile health)
By Component
Products
Hardware
Software
Other Products
Services
Telepathology
Telecardiology
Teleradiology
Teledermatology
Telepsychiatry
Other Services
By Mode of Delivery
On-premise Delivery
Cloud-based Delivery
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент mHealth продемонстрирует быстрый рост на рынке телемедицины в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе

Мобильное здравоохранение — это аббревиатура мобильного здравоохранения, связанная с практикой общественного здравоохранения и/или медицины, поддерживаемой мобильными устройствами. Быстрое развитие мобильных технологий и приложений, появление новых возможностей для интеграции мобильного здравоохранения в существующие услуги электронного здравоохранения и Ожидается, что продолжающийся рост покрытия сетей мобильной сотовой связи будет стимулировать рост рынка.

В июне 2020 года министерство здравоохранения Японии сообщило, что японское приложение для отслеживания контактов с COVID-19 было загружено более 4 миллионов раз за неделю. Кроме того, в апреле 2020 года Малайзия запустила приложение MySejahtera, призванное помочь правительству сдержать вспышку COVID-19 и в то же время дать пользователям возможность следить за своим здоровьем во время пандемии. К августу 2020 года приложение скачали 13,3 миллиона пользователей.

Кроме того, рост хронических заболеваний вызывает серьезную озабоченность в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, где все чаще внедряются несколько приложений мобильного здравоохранения для мониторинга результатов в отношении здоровья. Например, согласно исследовательской статье, опубликованной в Журнале сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и исходов за 2019 год, оценочная распространенность сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний (ССЗ) в Индии оценивается в 54,5 миллиона человек, и каждая четвертая смерть в Индии связана с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями. при этом более 80% этого бремени приходится на ишемическую болезнь сердца и инсульт. Таким образом, наличие вышеупомянутых факторов развития рынка способствует более широкому внедрению этих услуг, тем самым стимулируя рост рынка телемедицины.

USD

Конкурентная среда

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок телемедицины умеренно консолидирован из-за присутствия множества мелких и крупных игроков рынка. Однако благодаря технологическим достижениям и продуктовым инновациям средние и малые компании увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, предлагая новые продукты или услуги по более низким ценам. Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем на эти компании будет приходиться значительная доля изучаемого рынка. Ключевыми игроками на рынке являются Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., InTouch Technologies Inc., Resideo Technologies Inc. и Aerotel Medical Systems.

Основные игроки

  1. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc.

  2. InTouch Technologies Inc.

  3. Resideo Technologies Inc.

  4. AMD Global Telemedicine Inc.

  5. Aerotel Medical Systems

Asia tele landscape.png

Конкурентная среда

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок телемедицины умеренно консолидирован из-за присутствия множества мелких и крупных игроков рынка. Однако благодаря технологическим достижениям и продуктовым инновациям средние и малые компании увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, предлагая новые продукты или услуги по более низким ценам. Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем на эти компании будет приходиться значительная доля изучаемого рынка. Ключевыми игроками на рынке являются Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., InTouch Technologies Inc., Resideo Technologies Inc. и Aerotel Medical Systems.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Healthcare Expenditure

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Innovations

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Remote Patient Monitoring

      4. 4.2.4 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Legal and Reimbursement Issues

      2. 4.3.2 High Initial Capital Requirements and Lack of Physician Support

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Telehospitals

      2. 5.1.2 Telehomes

      3. 5.1.3 mHealth (mobile health)

    2. 5.2 By Component

      1. 5.2.1 Products

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hardware

        2. 5.2.1.2 Software

        3. 5.2.1.3 Other Products

      2. 5.2.2 Services

        1. 5.2.2.1 Telepathology

        2. 5.2.2.2 Telecardiology

        3. 5.2.2.3 Teleradiology

        4. 5.2.2.4 Teledermatology

        5. 5.2.2.5 Telepsychiatry

        6. 5.2.2.6 Other Services

    3. 5.3 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.3.1 On-premise Delivery

      2. 5.3.2 Cloud-based Delivery

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 China

      2. 5.4.2 Japan

      3. 5.4.3 India

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 South Korea

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Aerotel Medical Systems Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 AMD Global Telemedicine Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Biotelemetry

      5. 6.1.5 Cerner Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 InTouch Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips NV

      9. 6.1.9 Medtronic PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Resideo Technologies Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 SHL Telemedicine

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.8% over the next 5 years.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., InTouch Technologies Inc., Resideo Technologies Inc., AMD Global Telemedicine Inc., Aerotel Medical Systems are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is segmented By Type (Telehospitals, Telehomes, mHealth ), By Component ((Product (Hardware, Software, and Other Products) and Services (Telepathology, Telecardiology, Teleradiology, Teledermatology, Telepsychiatry, and Other Services)), By Mode of Delivery (On-premise Delivery and Cloud-based Delivery), and Geography (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

APAC Telemedicine-1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 16.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is expected to register a CAGR of 16.8 % during the forecast period.

Owing to the current Pandemic Situation Asia-Pacific telemedicine is poised to grow owing to the rapid adoption of digital and smart health due to the current social distancing and lockdown protocol in this region. In October 2020, a white paper on technology-led transformation in Indian health care, released by the New Delhi-based Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India stated that rapid migration to digital technologies is marked less by a strategic plan or roadmap and more by the urgency of decision-making due to the pandemic.

Factors such as a rise in healthcare costs, increasing remote patient monitoring, technological innovations, and a growing burden of chronic diseases in the Asia-Pacific region are augmenting the growth of the market.

In October 2020, The Ministry of Civil Affairs in China has predicted that the country's senior population is expected to reach 300 million in five years i.e., between the period 2021-2026, marking a demographic transition to a moderately aging society. And by around 2040, there will be more than 400 million seniors and fewer babies. This has become a serious concern for the Chinese ministry as an upcoming surge in the aging population is expected to increase the burden of various chronic diseases in the country.

With the increasing aging population and prevalence of chronic diseases in the Asia-Pacific region, there is a growing need for finding new ways that increase access to care and reduce the cost of medical care to improve patient outcomes. Using remote patient monitoring, which utilizes devices to remotely collect and direct information to a remote diagnostic testing facility for interpretation, the healthcare providers, insurance payers, and governments are looking to alter the way care is being delivered and at the same time reducing the cost of care. For instance, in November 2019, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) partnered with the European Connected Health Alliance (ECHAlliance) and launched a digital health ecosystem in Australia to strengthen the connections between patients, clinicians, researchers, policymakers, technology providers, and the community. Therefore, owing to all the above-mentioned factors it is indicated that the telemedicine market will grow exponentially in the Asia-Pacific region.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, telemedicine services and systems have made the most progress in the remote management of post-acute care patients with chronic conditions. Telemedicine is the remote delivery of healthcare services, such as consultations over telecommunication or teleconference, and it allows healthcare professionals to evaluate, diagnose, and treat patients. The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is segmented By Type (Telehospitals, Telehomes, mHealth ), By Component ((Product (Hardware, Software, and Other Products) and Services (Telepathology, Telecardiology, Teleradiology, Teledermatology, Telepsychiatry, and Other Services)), By Mode of Delivery (On-premise Delivery and Cloud-based Delivery), and Geography (China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for different countries across major regions in Asia-Pacific. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Telehospitals
Telehomes
mHealth (mobile health)
By Component
Products
Hardware
Software
Other Products
Services
Telepathology
Telecardiology
Teleradiology
Teledermatology
Telepsychiatry
Other Services
By Mode of Delivery
On-premise Delivery
Cloud-based Delivery
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

mHealth Segment is Expected to Witness Rapid Growth Rate in the Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market

mHealth is an abbreviation of mobile health concerned with the practice of public health and or medicine supported by mobile devices.​ The rapid advances in mobile technologies and applications, a rise in new opportunities for the integration of mobile health into existing eHealth services, and the continued growth in coverage of mobile cellular networks are expected to boost the market growth.

In June 2020, the Health Ministry of Japan reported that Japan’s COVID-19 contact-tracing app has reached more than 4 million downloads in a week. In addition, in April 2020, Malaysia launched the MySejahtera app, aimed at helping the government to contain the COVID-19 outbreak, and at the same time enabling users to monitor their health during the pandemic. By August 2020, the app had been downloaded by 13.3 million users.

In addition, the rise of chronic diseases is a major concern in the Asia-Pacific region that is increasing the adoption of several mHealth applications in order to monitor health outcomes. For instance, according to the research article published in the Journal for Cardiovascular Quality and Outcomes, 2019, the estimated prevalence of Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) in India was estimated to be 54.5 million, and one in 4 deaths in India is because of CVDs, with ischemic heart disease and stroke being responsible for more than 80% of this burden. Thus, the presence of above-mentioned market development factors are contributing to the increased adoption of these services thereby, driving the growth of the telemedicine market.

USD

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is moderately consolidated, owing to the presence of many small and large market players. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence, by introducing new products or services with fewer prices. It is expected that in the coming future, these companies will have a substantial share of the market studied. The key players of the market are Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., InTouch Technologies Inc., Resideo Technologies Inc., and Aerotel Medical Systems.

Recent Development

In October 2020, Columbia Asia Hospital group launched a telehealth service that provides various services including doctor via video call, medical advice, and/or clinical management as well as drug prescriptions.

In May 2020, IHH Healthcare, one of Asia’s largest privately-owned healthcare group, launched telemedicine services in Singapore, Malaysia, Turkey, India, and Hong Kong.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Healthcare Expenditure

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Innovations

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Remote Patient Monitoring

      4. 4.2.4 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Legal and Reimbursement Issues

      2. 4.3.2 High Initial Capital Requirements and Lack of Physician Support

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Telehospitals

      2. 5.1.2 Telehomes

      3. 5.1.3 mHealth (mobile health)

    2. 5.2 By Component

      1. 5.2.1 Products

        1. 5.2.1.1 Hardware

        2. 5.2.1.2 Software

        3. 5.2.1.3 Other Products

      2. 5.2.2 Services

        1. 5.2.2.1 Telepathology

        2. 5.2.2.2 Telecardiology

        3. 5.2.2.3 Teleradiology

        4. 5.2.2.4 Teledermatology

        5. 5.2.2.5 Telepsychiatry

        6. 5.2.2.6 Other Services

    3. 5.3 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.3.1 On-premise Delivery

      2. 5.3.2 Cloud-based Delivery

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 China

      2. 5.4.2 Japan

      3. 5.4.3 India

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 South Korea

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Aerotel Medical Systems Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 AMD Global Telemedicine Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Biotelemetry

      5. 6.1.5 Cerner Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 InTouch Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips NV

      9. 6.1.9 Medtronic PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Resideo Technologies Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 SHL Telemedicine

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.8% over the next 5 years.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Inc., InTouch Technologies Inc., Resideo Technologies Inc., AMD Global Telemedicine Inc., Aerotel Medical Systems are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Telemedicine Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!