Рынок военных шлемов и систем отображения на шлемах: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок военных шлемов и систем отображения на шлемах сегментирован по типу (шлемы, дисплеи на шлеме, аксессуары) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок военных шлемов и систем отображения на шлемах будет демонстрировать среднегодовой прирост более 4% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

  • Акцент на модернизации солдат в настоящее время является движущей силой рынка, поскольку военные сосредотачиваются на замене существующих систем защиты солдат и ситуационной осведомленности. В связи с этим они закупают для военнослужащих новые шлемы и нашлемные дисплеи, которые легче, прочнее и технологичнее.
  • Увеличение военных расходов также поддерживает рост рынка систем отображения на шлемах, поскольку значительная часть расходов инвестируется в повышение безопасности и ситуационной осведомленности войск.

Scope of the report

The report includes the details regarding the market for the military helmets, the helmet mounted systems, and the related accessories that aid in enhancing the protection and situational awareness of the soldiers. The accessories segment includes sights, visors, EO-IR systems, and connectivity systems among others, that can be fitted to the helmet and helmet-mounted display systems as optional components.

Type
Helmets
Helmet Mounted Displays
Accessories
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Israel
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент дисплеев, устанавливаемых на шлем, занимал наибольшую долю в 2019 году

В сегментации по типам наибольшую долю в 2019 году занимал сегмент шлемных дисплеев (HMD). Дисплеи, устанавливаемые на шлем, используются в самолетах для проецирования информации перед глазами пилота. Для пилотов военных самолетов принятие решения за доли секунды может быть вопросом жизни или смерти. Следовательно, им требуются такие технологии, как дисплеи, устанавливаемые на шлеме, для повышения эффективности работы. В связи с этим военные инвестируют миллионы долларов в закупку сложных систем отображения на шлемах для своих пилотов. Например, в сентябре 2019 года корпорация Lockheed Martin выиграла модификацию существующего контракта на сумму 352,7 млн ​​долларов США, включающую продажу лотов 12-14, устанавливаемых на нашлемных дисплеях поколения 3, для программы F-35 Lightning II. В дополнение к HMD пилота самолета, военные пытаются внедрить технологии HMD даже в бронетехнику. В рамках проекта CARMEL Future Combat Vehicle министерства обороны Израиля компания Elbit Systems проводит испытания, демонстрирующие серию своих инновационных технологий боевых бронированных машин (ББМ). Что касается того же, компания включает HMD для солдат, чтобы управлять ББМ под закрытыми люками. Такие инновации открывают новые области применения HMD, тем самым способствуя росту сегмента в ближайшие годы. компания включает HMD для солдат, чтобы они могли управлять ББМ под закрытыми люками. Такие инновации открывают новые области применения HMD, тем самым способствуя росту сегмента в ближайшие годы. компания включает HMD для солдат, чтобы они могли управлять ББМ под закрытыми люками. Такие инновации открывают новые области применения HMD, тем самым способствуя росту сегмента в ближайшие годы.

Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market Segmentation

Северная Америка доминировала на рынке в 2019 году

В настоящее время на рынке доминирует североамериканский регион, в первую очередь из-за спроса со стороны США. Соединенные Штаты имеют самую большую военную мощь с точки зрения личного состава и парка самолетов. Страна также является мировым лидером по расходам на оборону, и на ее долю приходится значительная часть мировых расходов на оборону. В последние годы вооруженные силы США стали уделять больше внимания системам защиты солдат и замене устаревшего защитного снаряжения солдат. В марте 2019 года солдаты армии США начали получать систему защиты головы нового поколения под названием IHPS или интегрированная система защиты головы как часть модернизированной системы защиты солдат. Вслед за этим, в начале 2020 года, военные США объявили, что выставят новый боевой шлем для вооруженных сил страны. В новом усовершенствованном боевом шлеме (ACH) поколения II используется полиэтилен со сверхвысокой молекулярной массой, который может снизить до 22% или 12 унций тактического веса, который необходимо нести солдатам. С другой стороны, страна также закупает шлемные дисплеи для своих пилотов. Например, в марте 2019 года армия США заключила с компанией Elbit Systems of America, LLC пятилетний контракт с бессрочной поставкой/неопределенным количеством на предоставление системы Common Helmet Mounted Display (CHMD) с широким полем обзора в рамках американской Армейская система воздушного солдата. Установленные на шлеме дисплеи будут использоваться летными экипажами вертолетов CH-47F Chinook и UH-60L/M/V Black Hawk армии США для улучшения ситуационной осведомленности и живучести.

Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market Geography

Конкурентная среда

Некоторыми из основных игроков на рынке военных шлемов и нашлемных дисплейных систем являются, среди прочих, Collins Aerospace (United Technologies Corporation), Thales Group, Elbit Systems Ltd, 3M и BAE Systems PLC. Достижения в технологии материалов помогли производителям шлемов производить шлемы, которые могут защитить солдата от черепно-мозговых травм более эффективно, чем когда-либо прежде. Как правило, солдаты носят каски в полевых условиях от 12 до 18 часов и в конечном итоге чувствуют усталость и стресс. Компании сосредоточены на разработке шлемов из более легких материалов для уменьшения веса, тем самым улучшая эргономику солдат. В то же время основное внимание в настоящее время уделяется повышению безопасности военнослужащих. Например, в октябре 2019 года Honeywell International Inc. объявила о выпуске материала Spectra Shield 6472, который, по словам компании, специально разработан для использования в военных целях для изготовления военных шлемов, которые легче по весу, но в то же время обеспечивают усиленную защиту от широкого спектра угроз. Такие инновации могут помочь игрокам увеличить долю рынка в будущем.

Основные игроки

  1. Collins Aerospace (United Technologies Corporation)

  2. Thales Group

  3. Elbit Systems Ltd.

  4. 3M

  5. BAE Systems PLC

Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market Cl.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Helmets

      2. 5.1.2 Helmet Mounted Displays

      3. 5.1.3 Accessories

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.2.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.2.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Collins Aerospace

      2. 6.2.2 Thales Group

      3. 6.2.3 Elbit Systems Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 3M

      5. 6.2.5 BAE Systems PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 L3Harris Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Gentex Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Safariland LLC

      10. 6.2.10 Ballistic Armor Co.

      11. 6.2.11 ArmorSource LLC

      12. 6.2.12 MKU Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Collins Aerospace (United Technologies Corporation), Thales Group, Elbit Systems Ltd., 3M, BAE Systems PLC are the major companies operating in Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Military Helmet and Helmet Mounted Display Systems Market is segmented by Type (Helmets, Helmet Mounted Displays, Accessories), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2017-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The military helmet and helmet mounted display systems market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 4% during the forecast period.

  • The focus on soldier modernization is currently driving the market, as the militaries focus on replacing the existing soldier protection and situational awareness systems. In this regard, they are procuring newer helmet and helmet mounted displays that are lighter, stronger, and technologically advanced, for the military personnel.
  • The increase in military spending is also supporting the helmet mounted display systems market growth since a significant amount of the spending is being invested in enhancing the safety and situational awareness of the troops.

Scope of the report

The report includes the details regarding the market for the military helmets, the helmet mounted systems, and the related accessories that aid in enhancing the protection and situational awareness of the soldiers. The accessories segment includes sights, visors, EO-IR systems, and connectivity systems among others, that can be fitted to the helmet and helmet-mounted display systems as optional components.

Type
Helmets
Helmet Mounted Displays
Accessories
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Israel
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Helmet-mounted Displays Segment Held the Largest Share in 2019

In segmentation by type, the helmet mounted displays (HMDs) segment held the largest share in 2019. Helmet mounted displays are used in aircraft to project information in front of the pilot’s eyes. For military aircraft pilots, decision-making in a split-second could be a matter of life or death. Hence, they require technologies like the helmet mounted displays for enhanced operational efficiency. In this regard, militaries are investing millions of dollars toward the procurement of sophisticated helmet mounted display systems for their pilots. For instance, in September 2019, Lockheed Martin Corporation won a USD 352.7 million modification to an existing contract to include the sale of Lot 12-14 Generation 3 helmet mounted displays for the F-35 Lightning II program. In addition to the aircraft pilot HMDs, militaries are trying to incorporate the HMD technologies even in the armored vehicles. As a part of the CARMEL Future Combat Vehicle project of the Israeli Ministry of Defense, Elbit Systems is conducting the testing demonstrating series of its innovative Armored Fighting Vehicle (AFV) technologies. Regarding the same, the company is incorporating HMDs for the soldiers to operate the AFV under closed hatches. Such innovations enable newer applications of the HMDs, thereby propelling the growth of the segment in the years to come.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Dominated the Market in 2019

Currently, the market is being dominated by the North American region, primarily due to the demand from the United States. The United States has the largest military strength in terms of personnel and aircraft fleet. The country is also the global leader in defense spending and accounts for a significant chunk of the global defense expenditure. In recent years, the US military has increased its emphasis on the soldier protection systems and the replacement of the older soldier protective gear. In March 2019, US Army’s Soldiers started receiving the next-generation head protection system called the IHPS or the Integrated Head Protective System as a part of the upgraded Soldier Protection System. Following this, in early 2020, the US military announced that it will field a new combat helmet for the country’s armed forces. The new Advanced Combat Helmet (ACH) Generation II uses ultra-high-molecular-weight polyethylene, that could reduce up to 22% or 12 ounces of tactical weight that the soldiers need to carry. On the other hand, the country is also procuring helmet mounted displays for its pilots. For instance, in March 2019, the US Army awarded a five-year Indefinite Delivery/ Indefinite Quantity contract to Elbit Systems of America, LLC, to provide a wide field of view Common Helmet Mounted Display (CHMD) system as a part of the US Army's Air Soldier System. The helmet mounted displays will be used by the flight crews of the US Army's CH-47F Chinook and the UH-60L/M/V Black Hawk helicopters for enhanced situational awareness and survivability. Such large-scale procurement of helmet and helmet mounted display systems by the country is expected to augment the market revenues from the region in the years to come.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the major players in the military helmets and helmet mounted display system market are Collins Aerospace (United Technologies Corporation), Thales Group, Elbit Systems Ltd, 3M, and BAE Systems PLC, among others. The advancements in material technology have helped the helmet manufacturers to manufacture helmets that can protect the solider from traumatic and lethal brain injuries more effectively than ever before. Typically, soldiers wear helmets in the field anywhere from 12 to 18 hours and eventually feel fatigued and stressful. Companies are focusing on the development of helmets with lighter materials for the reduction of weight, thereby improving the ergonomics of the soldiers. At the same time, the focus is currently on enhancing the safety of the soldiers. For instance, in October 2019, Honeywell International Inc. announced the launch of Spectra Shield 6472 material, which, according to the company, is specially designed for use in military applications for manufacturing military helmets that are lighter in weight but at the same time offers enhanced protection against a wide range of threats. Such innovations can help players gain a higher market share in the future.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Helmets

      2. 5.1.2 Helmet Mounted Displays

      3. 5.1.3 Accessories

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.2.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.2.5.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Collins Aerospace

      2. 6.2.2 Thales Group

      3. 6.2.3 Elbit Systems Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 3M

      5. 6.2.5 BAE Systems PLC

      6. 6.2.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 L3Harris Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Gentex Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Safariland LLC

      10. 6.2.10 Ballistic Armor Co.

      11. 6.2.11 ArmorSource LLC

      12. 6.2.12 MKU Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports