Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterialien im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Marktbericht für Saatbeschichtungsmaterialien für den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum enthält eine umfassende Analyse von Marktgröße, Wachstum, Treibern und Einschränkungen, Branchenattraktivität, Marktkonzentration und Prognose bis 2025. Der Markt ist nach Bestandteil (Polymere, Farbstoffe und Bindemittel) und Anwendung unterteilt (Getreide und Getreide, Hülsenfrüchte und Ölsaaten, Obst und Gemüse und andere). Der Markt umfasst auch eine umfassende Analyse der wichtigsten Regionen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, dh China, Indien, Japan, Australien und den Rest des asiatisch-pazifischen Raums. Der Markt wurde sowohl unter quantitativen als auch unter qualitativen Gesichtspunkten analysiert.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Es wird geschätzt, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Markt für Saatbeschichtungsmaterialien im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) eine CAGR von 8,0 % verzeichnet. Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist der am schnellsten wachsende Markt, wobei das zunehmende Bewusstsein der Landwirte der Hauptfaktor für dieses Wachstum ist. Zu den Hauptantriebskräften für diesen Markt gehören die zunehmende Einführung fortschrittlicher Landwirtschaftstechnologien und das wachsende Bewusstsein für die Vorteile und die hohe Leistung von beschichtetem Saatgut gegenüber den unbeschichteten Varianten. Die Marktteilnehmer in dieser Region sehen sich jedoch mehreren Herausforderungen in ihrem Wachstum gegenüber, wie z. B. dem mangelnden Bewusstsein der meisten Landwirte in den Entwicklungsländern hinsichtlich der Vorteile von beschichtetem Saatgut und der zunehmenden Kommerzialisierung und Akzeptanz von gentechnisch verändertem Saatgut. Um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern, konzentrieren sich die Marktteilnehmer auf ihre Forschung und D Aktivitäten zur Markteinführung natürlicher und organischer Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterialien. Aufgrund dieser Determinanten wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Saatbeschichtungsmaterialien im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum im Prognosezeitraum eine beeindruckende Wachstumsrate verzeichnen wird.

Scope of the report

Seed coating is the process of coating seeds directly with various materials such as fertilizers, repulsive agents like crop protection chemicals,  and plant growth regulators, among many others. The primary purpose of seed coating material is to ensure rapid multiplication and timely supply of crops at affordable prices. The Asia-Pacific seed coating material market is segmented based on Ingredient type into (Polymers, Colorants, and Binders), by application type into (Grain and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, and Others), and by geography into China, India, Japan, Thailand, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach verbesserter Saatgutleistung

Mit zunehmendem Bevölkerungswachstum gerät der Agrarsektor, insbesondere der Saatgutsektor, unter Druck. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Nahrungsmitteln hat Druck auf die Landwirte ausgeübt, insbesondere in asiatischen Ländern, die zunehmend auf wissenschaftliche Anbautechniken umsteigen. Landwirte müssen einen Weg finden, mit weniger mehr Ertrag zu erzielen. Laut Statistiken der Weltbank wird das Ackerland in dieser Region gegenüber 2016 bis 2019 voraussichtlich um 0,8 % zurückgehen. Angesichts dieses Trends zur Verringerung des Ackerlandes könnte es sich als schwierig erweisen, den Bedarf der Nahrungsmittelproduktion in naher Zukunft zu decken. Saatgutkrankheiten und unbeständige Umweltbedingungen sind nur einige der großen Herausforderungen, denen sich die Landwirte gegenübersehen, wenn sie die Ernteerträge verringern. Das Beschichten von Saatgut mit Pestiziden, Düngemitteln, Pflanzenwachstumsregulatoren und anderen kann dazu beitragen, die Samenleistung und Keimung zu beschleunigen und den Ertrag pro Hektar zu erhöhen.

Asia-Pacific Seed Coating Market: Agricultural Land Area in million hectares, 2016-2019

Segment Körner und Cerealien dominieren den Markt

Basierend auf der Pflanzenart ist der Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterial im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum in Getreide und Körner, Ölsaaten und Hülsenfrüchte sowie andere Pflanzenarten unterteilt. Das Getreide- und Körnersegment ist führend auf dem Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterial, da die Nachfrage nach Getreide und Körnern endlos zunimmt, da sie als wesentlicher Bestandteil der täglichen Mahlzeit der wachsenden Bevölkerung angesehen werden. Sie halten einen großen Anteil von fast 40 % des Marktes. Getreide und Körner umfassen Feldfrüchte wie Weizen, Reis, Mais, Sorghum, Hafer und Gerste. Die Nachfrage nach Saatbeschichtungsmaterialien für Getreide und Körner wird hauptsächlich durch zunehmende Schädlings- und Krankheitsbefall, steigende Futternachfrage, steigende Produktionsnachfrage nach Mais und zunehmendes Bewusstsein für nachhaltige landwirtschaftliche Praktiken angetrieben. Aber,

Asia-Pacific Seed Coating Material Market - Revenue Share (%), Application, 2019

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterial ist stark konsolidiert. Mehrere Giganten wie BASF SE, Bayer Crop Science, Brettyoung und einige andere nehmen einen großen Teil des untersuchten Marktes ein und verfügen über ein vielfältiges und erweitertes Produktportfolio. Unternehmen konzentrieren sich hauptsächlich auf die Einführung neuer Produkte, Fusionen und Übernahmen, die dazu beitragen, ihre Marktposition zu stärken. Sie wenden verschiedene Strategien an, um Marktchancen zu stärken und ihre Marktanteile zu erhöhen.

Hauptakteure

  1. BASF SE

  2. Brett Young

  3. Bayer AG

  4. Incotec Group BV

  5. Precision laboratories plc

Capture.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                  1. 4.4 Attraktivität der Branche – Porters Five Force Analysis

                    1. 4.4.1 Verhandlungsmacht der Käufer

                      1. 4.4.2 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.4.3 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                          1. 4.4.4 Bedrohung durch Stellvertreter

                            1. 4.4.5 Wettberbsintensität

                          2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                            1. 5.1 Zutat

                              1. 5.1.1 Polymere

                                1. 5.1.2 Farbstoffe

                                  1. 5.1.3 Binder

                                  2. 5.2 Anwendung

                                    1. 5.2.1 Getreide & Getreide

                                      1. 5.2.2 Hülsenfrüchte & Ölsaaten

                                        1. 5.2.3 Früchte, Gemüse

                                          1. 5.2.4 Andere Anwendungen

                                          2. 5.3 Erdkunde

                                            1. 5.3.1 China

                                              1. 5.3.2 Indien

                                                1. 5.3.3 Japan

                                                  1. 5.3.4 Australien

                                                    1. 5.3.5 Rest des asiatisch-pazifischen Raums

                                                  2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                    1. 6.1 Am häufigsten angenommene Strategien

                                                      1. 6.2 Marktanteilsanalyse

                                                        1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                                          1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

                                                            1. 6.3.2 Brettjung

                                                              1. 6.3.3 Bayer CropScience

                                                                1. 6.3.4 Novus International Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.5 Incotec Group B.V

                                                                    1. 6.3.6 Präzisionslaboratorien plc

                                                                      1. 6.3.7 Mahindra Übersee

                                                                        1. 6.3.8 Chromatech integriert

                                                                          1. 6.3.9 Cistronik

                                                                        2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                          1. 8. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19

                                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                            Der Markt für Saatbeschichtungsmaterialien im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                            Der Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterialien im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 8 %.

                                                                            BASF SE, Brett Young, Bayer AG, Incotec Group BV und Precision Laboratories plc sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Saatgutbeschichtungsmaterialien im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum tätig sind.

                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Seed Coating Materials Market - Growth, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Asia-Pacific Seed Coating Materials Market report presents a comprehensive analysis of market size, growth, drivers and restraints, industry attractiveness, market concentration, and forecast to 2025. The market is segmented by Ingredient (Polymers, Colorants, and Binders) and Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, and Others). The market also covers extensive analysis of the major geographies in the Asia-Pacific, that is, China, India, Japan, Australia, and the Rest of Asia-Pacific. The market has been analyzed from both quantitative and qualitative standpoints.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Seed Coating Materials market is estimated to register a CAGR of 8.0%, during the forecast period (2020-2025). Asia-Pacific region is the fastest-growing market, with increasing awareness among the farmers, being the major factor responsible for this growth. The major drivers for this market include increasing adoption of advanced farming technologies and rising awareness regarding the benefits and high performance of coated seeds over the uncoated variants. However, market players in this region are witnessing several challenges in their growth, such as the lack of awareness among most of the farmers of the developing nations, regarding the benefits of coated seeds, and increasing commercialization and acceptance of genetically modified seeds. To overcome these challenges, market players are focusing on their R&D activities to launch natural and organic seed coating materials. Owing to these determinants, the Asia- Pacific seed coating materials market is expected to register an impressive growth rate during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

Seed coating is the process of coating seeds directly with various materials such as fertilizers, repulsive agents like crop protection chemicals,  and plant growth regulators, among many others. The primary purpose of seed coating material is to ensure rapid multiplication and timely supply of crops at affordable prices. The Asia-Pacific seed coating material market is segmented based on Ingredient type into (Polymers, Colorants, and Binders), by application type into (Grain and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, and Others), and by geography into China, India, Japan, Thailand, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific.

Ingredient
Polymers
Colorants
Binders
Application
Grain & Cereals
Pulses & Oilseeds
Fruits & Vegetables
Other Applications
Geography
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Enhancing Seed Performance

With increasing population growth, the agriculture sector, particularly the seed sector, is under pressure. Increasing demand for food has exerted pressure on farmers, particularly in Asian countries who are progressively shifting to scientific techniques of farming. Farmers need to find a way to yield more with less. According to World Bank statistics, the arable land in this region is anticipated to show a decline of 0.8%, by 2019, over 2016. With this trend of decreasing arable land, meeting the food production demand in the near future might prove difficult. Seed diseases and volatile environment are few major challenges faced by the farmers that decrease crop yields. Coating seeds with pesticides, fertilizers, plant growth regulators, and others can help in accelerating seed performance and germination, and increases the yield per hectare, thereby, boosting the demand for seed coating materials market in the Asia Pacific, with rising awareness among farmers.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Grains and Cereals Segment Dominate the Market

Based on crop type, the Asia-Pacific seed coating material market is segmented into cereals & grains, oilseeds & pulses, other crop types. Cereals and grains segment lead the seed coating material market because the demand for cereals and grains is endlessly increasing as they are considered a vital part of the everyday meal of the rising population. They hold a major share of nearly 40% of the market. Cereals & grains include crops such as wheat, rice, corn, sorghum, oats, and barley. The demand for seed coating materials for cereals and grains is majorly driven by rising pests and disease attacks, increasing demand for feed, rising production demands for corn, and increasing awareness about sustainable agricultural practices. However, the demand for oilseed coating materials is also anticipated to witness growth during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The seed coating material market is highly consolidated. Several giant players, like BASF SE, Bayer Crop Science, Brettyoung , and a few others, occupy a major portion of the market studied, having a diverse and expanded product portfolio. Companies are focusing majorly on new product launches, mergers, and acquisitions, which help in strengthening their foothold in the market. They are adopting various strategies to strengthen market opportunities and increase their market shares.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Polymers

      2. 5.1.2 Colorants

      3. 5.1.3 Binders

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grain & Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses & Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits & Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 India

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 Australia

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Brettyoung

      3. 6.3.3 Bayer Crop Science

      4. 6.3.4 Novus International Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Incotec Group BV

      6. 6.3.6 Precision laboratories plc

      7. 6.3.7 Mahindra Overseas

      8. 6.3.8 Chromatech incorporated

      9. 6.3.9 Cistronics

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports