Рынок автомобильного стекла — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок автомобильного стекла сегментирован по типу (обычное стекло и смарт-стекло), типу применения (лобовое стекло, зеркала заднего вида, люк на крыше и другие типы применения), типу транспортного средства (легковые и коммерческие автомобили) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа). , Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона и остального мира). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы для мобильных кранов по объему и стоимости (млрд долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

automotive glass market overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 4 %

Major Players

automotive glass market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильных стекол оценивался в 19 миллиардов долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что к 2026 году он достигнет 23 миллиардов долларов США, что означает среднегодовой темп роста около 5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы).

Кризис коронавируса привел к временному закрытию автомобильных предприятий по всему миру, что нанесло ущерб краткосрочным перспективам производителей автомобильных стекол. Однако спрос, возникающий в зарождающемся, но быстрорастущем секторе электромобилей, позволит быстро восстановиться в ближайшем будущем. Инновации в секторе автомобильных стекол все больше направлены на повышение прочности материала изделия. Химически закаленное стекло доказало свои преимущества перед обычным натриево-известковым стеклом.

Более высокая прочность стекла обеспечивает лучшую безопасность, а снижение веса повышает эффективность использования топлива. Этот атрибут быстро завоевывает популярность среди производителей автомобилей премиум-класса и спортивных автомобилей. Автомобильные стеклянные изделия также становятся все более крупными, а некоторые автомобильные компании даже экспериментируют с полностью стеклянными навесами. Такие изменения делают эффективность критически важной с точки зрения безопасности и комфорта. Повышение первичной безопасности от несчастных случаев и растущие потребительские предпочтения в использовании стекол в легковых автомобилях создали огромный спрос на рынке автомобильных стекол. Ожидается, что это будет способствовать интеграции электронных датчиков, камер и зеркал заднего вида в автомобильные стекла.

Например, Saint-Gobain SA объявила о приобретении 50% акций китайской JJG Group для линии по производству листового стекла с годовой производительностью около 160 000 метрических тонн. Этот шаг укрепит поставки листового стекла для центров по производству автомобильных стекол Sekurit. Компания также объявила о разработке новой линии по производству листового стекла в Сальтильо, Мексика, для международных поставок автомобильного стекла.

Ожидается, что рынок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона будет доминировать на мировом рынке и, как ожидается, сохранит свое доминирующее положение в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за растущего предпочтения потребителей в отношении безопасности, комфорта и стиля транспортных средств. Ожидается, что рынок в Европе зарегистрирует второй по величине рост доходов в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за роста производства автомобилей в различных странах этого региона. Ожидается, что на рынке Северной Америки будет наблюдаться устойчивый рост из-за сокращения производства легковых автомобилей в разных странах в недавнем прошлом.

Объем отчета

Для защиты водителя и обеспечения плавного вождения в автомобилях используются различные типы стекол. Отчет о рынке автомобильных стекол охватывает последние тенденции и влияние COVID-19, а также технологические разработки на рынке.

Объем отчета охватывает сегментацию на основе типа, типа приложения, типа транспортного средства и географии. По типу рынок сегментирован как обычное стекло и смарт-стекло. По типу применения рынок подразделяется на лобовое стекло, зеркала заднего вида, люк в крыше и другие типы применения. По типам транспортных средств рынок делится на легковые и коммерческие автомобили. По географическому признаку рынок разделен на Северную Америку, Европу, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальной мир. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогноз были сделаны на основе стоимости (млрд долларов США).

Type
Regular Glass
Smart Glass
Application Type
Windshield
Rear View Mirrors
Sunroof
Other Application Types
Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Расширение применения смарт-стекла в автомобилях

Автомобильное стекло является критически важным аспектом транспортных средств, и частые инновации способствуют росту. Среди улучшений рынок автомобильных интеллектуальных стекол набирает обороты, особенно в автомобилях премиум-класса. Эти материалы обеспечивают более высокий уровень комфорта для пассажиров с превосходной функциональностью в области безопасности, конфиденциальности и контроля температуры, что будет способствовать проникновению на рынок в ближайшие годы.

Варианты смарт-стекла быстро набирают популярность в производстве солнцезащитных и люковых крыш в соответствии с изменениями в предпочтениях потребителей и компаний-производителей автомобилей, особенно в Европе. Например, в январе 2021 года GM анонсировала свой новый электромобиль Cadillac Celestiq, который будет оснащен умной стеклянной крышей. Развитие передовых систем ADAS в новых автомобилях также будет способствовать росту отрасли.

Ожидается, что увеличение использования стекла для люка, особенно в дорогих автомобилях, положительно повлияет на рост рынка автомобильного стекла. В настоящее время потребители отдают предпочтение люку в автомобиле, что привело к увеличению использования стекла. Установка люка на крыше теперь ограничена сегментом автомобилей класса люкс, а также была введена в другие сегменты производителями автомобилей, такими как Honda и Toyota. Кроме того, достижения в конструкции транспортных средств привели к увеличению размера ветрового и боковых стекол, что привело к общему развитию отрасли.

Смарт-стекло считается будущим автомобильной промышленности. Большая часть исследований была направлена ​​на улучшение и применение смарт-стекла в обычных автомобилях. Его можно использовать для отображения информации на лобовом стекле в автомобилях, как в стеклянной кабине вертолета. Это делает доступ ко всем элементам управления намного более удобным, а также улучшает атмосферу в автомобиле. Производители, такие как Mercedes и Volvo, прилагают много усилий, чтобы воплотить это в жизнь в автомобилях.

automotive glass market trends

Ожидается, что Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет самым быстрорастущим регионом

Ожидается, что Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет расти с самым высоким среднегодовым темпом роста в течение прогнозируемого периода. Развивающаяся экономика и сильное присутствие производителей в Японии, Китае и Индии будут стимулировать рынок в этом регионе. Быстрые изменения в правилах, направленные на то, чтобы сделать транспорт более технологичным, и постоянно растущее население этого региона создадут больше возможностей на рынке автомобильных стекол.

Китай является крупнейшим производителем автомобилей в мире. Изобилие экономических ресурсов для сборки и производства автомобильных деталей в Индии и Китае, наличие известных производителей стекла, увеличение мощностей НИОКР, а также наличие нескольких новых заводов в Китае для удовлетворения растущих потребностей в электромобилях дополняют рост мирового рынка автомобильных стекол в регионе. Например, в ноябре 2019 года между Volkswagen и SAIC было подписано соглашение о совместном предприятии по открытию своего первого завода в Антинге, Китай, который, как ожидается, начнет производство в октябре 2020 года с годовой мощностью 300 тысяч автомобилей.

Рост в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе также будет обусловлен автомобильным рынком Индии, где ожидается значительный рост производства с учетом действующих в стране норм BS-VI. В январе 2019 года Kia Motors начала пробное производство на своем новом заводе площадью 536 акров в Андхра-Прадеше с годовой производительностью 3 миллиона единиц. Кроме того, в феврале 2019 года правительство Индии одобрило схему «Ускоренное внедрение и производство гибридных и электрических транспортных средств» (FAME)-II с выделением средств в размере 1,4 миллиарда долларов США на период с 2019 по 2022 год.

Ожидается, что такие инициативы будут стимулировать производство автомобилей в ближайшие годы, что, в свою очередь, повысит спрос на автомобильное стекло в стране. Некоторые из других растущих рынков в азиатском регионе — Вьетнам, Индонезия и Филиппины.

automotive glass market share

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автомобильных стекол является консолидированным. На ведущих мировых игроков приходится почти 75% общей доли рынка. Крупнейшие компании на рынке автомобильного стекла включают Asahi Glass Co., Fuyao, Nippon Sheet Glass, Saint-Gobain и Xinyi. Слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения с региональными производителями автомобилей — вот некоторые из движущих сил, формирующих конкурентную среду на этом рынке. Например:

  • Компания Guardian Glass инвестировала средства в модернизацию линий по производству флоат-стекла на своих заводах в Европе. Завод в Соединенном Королевстве будет модернизирован и модернизирован, так как срок службы существующей печи подходит к концу.

Производители автомобильных стекол все больше внимания уделяют разработке продуктов и стратегиям запуска на довольно фрагментированном глобальном рынке. Кроме того, производители также инвестируют в производственные мощности и географическое расширение, чтобы не отставать от международного спроса в секторе производства автомобилей. Например:

  • Asahi Glass Co. Ltd объявила о строительстве нового завода по производству флоат-стекла в Талодже, Индия, предназначенного для производства стекла для автомобильной и строительной отраслей, с производительностью 550 метрических тонн в день. Компания также представила новое темно-зеленое УФ-стекло, предназначенное для использования в легковых автомобилях в Индии в качестве альтернативы незаконному использованию обычного тонированного стекла в стране.
  • Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co. Ltd объявила о расширении нового завода по производству автомобильных стекол в Монтгомери, штат Огайо, стоимостью 45 миллионов долларов США, которое будет включать закупку оборудования и инвестиции в исследования и разработки.

Основные игроки

  1. Asahi Glass

  2. Fuyao Group

  3. Nippon Sheet Glass

  4. Saint Gobain

  5. Xinyi Glass

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Asahi Glass Fuyao Group Nippon Sheet Glass Saint Gobain

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автомобильных стекол является консолидированным. На ведущих мировых игроков приходится почти 75% общей доли рынка. Крупнейшие компании на рынке автомобильного стекла включают Asahi Glass Co., Fuyao, Nippon Sheet Glass, Saint-Gobain и Xinyi. Слияния и поглощения, а также партнерские отношения с региональными производителями автомобилей — вот некоторые из движущих сил, формирующих конкурентную среду на этом рынке. Например:

  • Компания Guardian Glass инвестировала средства в модернизацию линий по производству флоат-стекла на своих заводах в Европе. Завод в Соединенном Королевстве будет модернизирован и модернизирован, так как срок службы существующей печи подходит к концу.

Производители автомобильных стекол все больше внимания уделяют разработке продуктов и стратегиям запуска на довольно фрагментированном глобальном рынке. Кроме того, производители также инвестируют в производственные мощности и географическое расширение, чтобы не отставать от международного спроса в секторе производства автомобилей. Например:

  • Asahi Glass Co. Ltd объявила о строительстве нового завода по производству флоат-стекла в Талодже, Индия, предназначенного для производства стекла для автомобильной и строительной отраслей, с производительностью 550 метрических тонн в день. Компания также представила новое темно-зеленое УФ-стекло, предназначенное для использования в легковых автомобилях в Индии в качестве альтернативы незаконному использованию обычного тонированного стекла в стране.
  • Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co. Ltd объявила о расширении нового завода по производству автомобильных стекол в Монтгомери, штат Огайо, стоимостью 45 миллионов долларов США, которое будет включать закупку оборудования и инвестиции в исследования и разработки.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Regular Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Glass

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Windshield

      2. 5.2.2 Rear View Mirrors

      3. 5.2.3 Sunroof

      4. 5.2.4 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 South America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 Asahi Glass Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Nippon Sheet Glass

      3. 6.2.3 Fuyao Group

      4. 6.2.4 Xinyi Glass

      5. 6.2.5 Saint Gobain

      6. 6.2.6 Guardian Automotive

      7. 6.2.7 Webasto

      8. 6.2.8 Benson Auto Glass

      9. 6.2.9 Carlex Glass

      10. 6.2.10 Magna International

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок автомобильного стекла изучается с 2018 по 2028 годы.

Рынок автомобильного стекла будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 4% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Рынок автомобильного стекла оценивается в 19 миллиардов долларов США в 2018 году.

Рынок автомобильного стекла оценивается в 23 миллиарда долларов США в 2028 году.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Asahi Glass, Fuyao Group, Nippon Sheet Glass, Saint Gobain, Xinyi Glass — основные компании, работающие на рынке автомобильного стекла.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive Glass Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Glass Market is segmented by Type (Regular Glass and Smart Glass), Application Type (Windshield, Rear View Mirrors, Sunroof, and Other Application Types), Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World).

Market Snapshot

Automotive Glass Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive glass market was valued at USD 19 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 23 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of about 5% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

The coronavirus crisis has resulted in the temporary closure of automotive businesses around the world, hurting the short-term prospects of automotive glass producers. However, the demand arising from the nascent but fast-growing electric vehicle sector will enable fast recovery in the near future. Innovations in the automotive glass sector are increasingly focused on improving the material strength of the product. Chemically tempered glass has proven to be superior to conventional soda-lime glass options.

Higher strength in glass enables better safety, while the reduction in weight improves fuel efficiency. This attribute is rapidly gaining ground amid premium and sports car producers. Automotive glass products are also becoming increasingly larger, with some car companies even experimenting with full glass canopies. Such changes make efficiency performance-critical in terms of safety and comfort. Rising primary safety from accidents and rising consumer preferences in the application of glass in passenger’s cars have created huge demand in the market for automotive glass. This is expected to fuel the integration of electronic sensors, cameras, and rearview mirrors into vehicle glass.

For instance, Saint-Gobain SA announced the acquisition of a 50% stake in China-based JJG Group for the flat glass production line, with an annual capacity of around 160,000 metric ton. The move will strengthen the flat glass supplies for Sekurit automotive glass production centers. It has also announced the development of a new flat glass production line in Saltillo, Mexico, for international supplies of automotive glass.

The market in Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate in the global market and is expected to continue its dominance over the forecast period, owing to rising consumer preference towards vehicle safety, comfort, and style. The market in Europe is expected to register the second-highest growth in terms of revenue over the forecast period, owing to the increasing vehicle manufacturing industry across various countries in this region. The market in North America is expected to register steady growth, owing to the declining production of passenger cars across various countries in the recent past.

Scope of the Report

In order to safeguard the driver and to provide smooth driving, different types of glasses are being used in automobiles. The automotive glass market report covers the latest trends and COVID-19 impact followed by technological developments in the market.

The scope of the report covers the segmentation based on type, application type, vehicle type, and geography. By type, the market is segmented as regular glass and smart glass. By application type, the market is segmented as windshield, rear view mirrors, sunroof, and other application types. By vehicle type, the market is segmented into passenger vehicles and commercial vehicles. By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the world. For each segment market sizing and forecast have been done on basis of value (USD billion).

Type
Regular Glass
Smart Glass
Application Type
Windshield
Rear View Mirrors
Sunroof
Other Application Types
Vehicle Type
Passenger Vehicles
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Application of Smart Glass in Automobiles

Automotive glass is a critical aspect of vehicles, with frequent innovations fueling growth. Among the improvements, the automotive smart glass market has been gaining major traction, especially in premium vehicle applications. These materials generate higher levels of comfort for passengers, with superior functionality in security, privacy, and temperature control, which will bolster market penetration in the years to come.

Smart glass options are rapidly finding growth in the production of sun and moon roofs, in line with changes with consumer bias and car manufacturing companies, especially in Europe. For instance, in January 2021, GM announced its new electric car, Cadillac Celestiq, which will come with a smart glass roof. The development of advanced ADAS systems in new automobiles will also contribute to growth in the industry.

Increasing usage of sunroof glass, particularly in high-end vehicles, is anticipated to positively impact the automotive glass market's growth. Nowadays, consumers are showing preference toward a sunroof in the car, which has led to an increase in the utilization of glass. Installation of the sunroof is now limited to the luxury car segment and has also been introduced to the other segments by car manufacturers, like Honda and Toyota. In addition, advancements in vehicle design have led to an increase in the size of the windshield and side windows, thereby leading to the overall development of the industry.

Smart glass has been forecast as the future of the automotive industry. Most of the research has been directed toward improving and making smart glass applicable to mainstream vehicles. It can be used to provide a head-up display in automobiles, just like in the glass cockpit of a helicopter. This makes access to all the controls much more comfortable and also enhances the ambiance of the vehicle. Manufacturers, like Mercedes and Volvo, are putting in a lot of effort to make this into a reality in automobiles.

Automotive Glass Market Share

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to be the Fastest Growing Region

Asia-Pacific is expected to grow at the highest CAGR during the forecast period. Emerging economics and the strong presence of manufacturers in Japan, China, and India will boost the market in this region. Rapid changes in regulations to make transportation more advancing on the technology front and the ever-increasing population of this region will create more opportunities in the automotive glass market.

China is the biggest producer of automobiles in the world. The abundance of economic resources to assemble and manufacture automotive parts in India and China, the presence of established glass manufacturing players, increasing R&D capacities, and the presence of several new production plants in China to cater to the growing needs for electric cars are adding to the global automotive glass market growth in the region. For instance, in November 2019, a joint venture deal was signed between Volkswagen and SAIC to open its first manufacturing plant in Anting, China, which is expected to begin its production in October 2020 with an annual capacity of 300 thousand.

The growth in Asia-Pacific is also to be driven by the Indian automotive market, where the production is expected to increase significantly considering the BS-VI norms in the country. In January 2019, Kia Motors commenced trial production at its new 536-acre plant in Andhra Pradesh, with an annual capacity of 3 lakh units. Furthermore, in February 2019, the Government of India approved the Faster Adoption and Manufacturing of Hybrid and Electric Vehicles (FAME)-II scheme with a fund allocation of USD 1.4 billion from 2019 to 2022.

Such initiatives are expected to drive automotive production in the coming years, which, in turn, would drive the demand for automotive glass in the country. Some of the other rising markets in the Asian region are Vietnam, Indonesia, and the Philippines.

Automotive Glass Market Growth Rate By Region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The automotive glass market is a consolidated one. The top global players account for almost 75% of the total market share. The major companies in the automotive glass market include Asahi Glass Co., Fuyao, Nippon Sheet Glass, Saint-Gobain, and Xinyi. Mergers and acquisitions and partnerships with regional automobile manufacturers are some of the dynamics that are shaping the competitive landscape of this market. For instance:

  • Guardian Glass invested in the modernization of float glass lines at its European production plants. The United Kingdom plant will be upgraded and modernized, as the existing furnace is coming to the end of its lifecycle.

Automotive glass manufacturers are focusing increasingly on product development and launch strategies in a fairly fragmented global market. In addition, manufacturers are also investing in capacity and geographic expansions to keep up with international demand in the auto production sector. For instance:

  • Asahi Glass Co. Ltd announced the development of a new float glass plant in Taloja, India, aimed toward glass production for the automotive and construction sectors, with a capacity of 550 metric ton per day. The company has also introduced a new dark green UV cut glass aimed toward application in passenger cars in India as an alternative to the illegal use of conventional tinted glass in the country.
  • Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co. Ltd announced an expansion worth USD 45 million for a new automotive glass plant in Montgomery, Ohio, which will include equipment purchases and research and development investment.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2020, AGC Glass Europe collaborated with citrine informatics to develop new glass technology using artificial intelligence. The data provided by AGC to build AI models helps to target the identification of the best process conditions to reach high-performance glass materials.
  • In January 2020, BMW in the CES 2020 introduced intelligent glass control in the iNextits electric SUV, which is a reflective type of glass that can be activated both manually and automatically. Through various sensors, glass can pick up any specific position of the sun, through which only certain areas of the window will be adjusted to keep excessive heat and light away.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Regular Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Glass

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Windshield

      2. 5.2.2 Rear View Mirrors

      3. 5.2.3 Sunroof

      4. 5.2.4 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 South America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 Asahi Glass Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Nippon Sheet Glass

      3. 6.2.3 Fuyao Group

      4. 6.2.4 Xinyi Glass

      5. 6.2.5 Saint Gobain

      6. 6.2.6 Guardian Automotive

      7. 6.2.7 Webasto

      8. 6.2.8 Benson Auto Glass

      9. 6.2.9 Carlex Glass

      10. 6.2.10 Magna International

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive Glass Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive Glass Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

The Automotive Glass Market is valued at 16 Billion USD in 2018.

The Automotive Glass Market is valued at 23 Billion USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Asahi Glass, Fuyao Group, Nippon Sheet Glass, Saint Gobain, Xinyi Glass are the major companies operating in Automotive Glass Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!