亚太车道警告系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太车道警告系统市场按功能类型(车道偏离和车道保持)、传感器类型(视频传感器、激光传感器和红外传感器)、销售渠道类型(OEM 和售后市场)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)细分车辆)和地理

市场快照

Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market_overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

亚太车道偏离预警系统市场预计在预测期间(2020 - 2025 年)以超过 15% 的复合年增长率增长

  • 主要由于突然变道导致的车辆事故数量持续增加,已引起全球消费者和政府的担忧。因此,在汽车行业,技术进步对于减少道路事故同时提高乘客和驾驶员的安全性至关重要。此外,消费者日益增加的安全问题推动了实施高级驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS) 的需求。这反过来又推动了对车道偏离警告系统 (LDWS) 的需求。
  • 高级驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS) 的日益普及预计将推动 LDWS 市场的增长。印度和中国等新兴经济体的收入一直在增加,客户在豪华车和SUV领域选择了昂贵的汽车。这一因素一直在推动汽车车道警告系统的市场增长。
  • 汽车 OEM 正在与技术公司合作生产 ADAS 系统,例如车道警告系统。例如,2020 年 8 月,三菱扶桑卡车和巴士公司 (MFTBC) 推出了一款具有增强安全功能的全电动轻型卡车 eCanter。车道偏离警告系统 (LDWS) 通过白线识别摄像头检测车道偏离。当车辆在没有转向灯的情况下偏离车道时,系统会提醒驾驶员并在仪表板上显示警告。

Scope of the report

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by function, sensor, sales channel, and vehicle type. The market share of significant lane warning system companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

Funciton Type
Lane Departure Warning
Lane Keeping Assist
Sensor Type
Video Sensors
Laser Sensors
Infrared Sensors
Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

越来越重视安全解决方案

随着亚太地区消费者和政府对安全问题的日益关注,政府和国际组织正在制定严格的安全法规,以确保在印度和中国等发展中国家将 ADAS 纳入车辆中以确保乘客和驾驶员的安全. 因此,许多领先的汽车制造商正在为车辆配备汽车车道警告系统 (ALWS) 等技术。

除了安全问题外,电动汽车销量的持续增长也为开发具有先进安全系统的下一代汽车提供了重要的增长机会。因此,推动了对车道偏离警告系统的需求。这些系统与传感器和摄像头一起工作,协助驾驶员并帮助减少因分心和困倦而导致的大量意外车道偏离。

然而,由于初始和维护成本高,LDWS 目前主要用于豪华车领域。OEM 正在与汽车安全系统供应商合作,通过采用最新技术来降低系统的价值。预计该系统成本的降低将进一步推动其他发展中国家的市场,如印度尼西亚、泰国和其他东盟国家。

key market trend 1

韩国将见证市场的显着增长

韩国的汽车工业是该国的关键行业之一,每年对其 GDP 的贡献率超过 10%。由于道路事故的增加,政府实施了严格的安全法规,这推动了 LDWS 市场的增长。

鉴于从 2019 年 1 月起,政府下令所有新的大型乘用车和卡车都配备自动紧急制动 (AEB) 和车道偏离警告 (LDW) 系统。预计这些因素将帮助该市场在预测期内增长。

根据韩国时报 2019 年的报道,到 2025 年,政府和汽车制造商将在该行业投资约 507 亿美元。韩国政府计划到 2024 年完成完全自动驾驶所必需的通信、道路和交通基础设施政府还计划推广氢能和电动汽车,以便它们在 2030 年占韩国新车的 30% 以上。

直到 2020 年初,韩国的车道警告灯杆市场一直在稳步增长。但是,COVID 19 极大地影响了市场增长。尽管如此,预计韩国的重新声明将恢复经济活动,并且该国的车道警告市场预计将继续加快步伐。

key market trend 2

竞争格局

亚太车道警告系统市场由大陆集团、德尔福汽车、罗伯特博世有限公司和 Mobileye 等各种国际和地区参与者主导。在过去的几十年里,亚太地区出现了爆炸性增长,主要得益于中国庞大的汽车工业,在相当大的程度上,得益于快速增长的印度汽车工业。尽管由于美中贸易摩擦和 COVID-19 导致市场增长停止了几年。市场将从 2021 年开始恢复动力,因为该地区的主要参与者正在推出配备车道警告系统的车辆,并且各个管理机构正在引入各种严格的规定。例如,

  • 2020年4月,上汽通用在中国推出全新别克GL8 Avenir。别克GL8 Avenir是中国领先的创新平台,拥有20项先进的智能驾驶功能,支持最高安全级别。Aptiv 和 SAIC-GM 的软件应用程序支持全方位的功能,例如自适应巡航控制、前方碰撞警告、车道变换辅助、交通堵塞辅助和开门警告。
  • 2020 年 6 月,联合国宣布,包括日本、韩国和欧盟成员国在内的 50 多个国家已就可以接管某些驾驶功能(包括具有变道系统)的车辆的标准规定达成一致。自动车道保持系统 (ALKS) 的约束性规则将于 2021 年 1 月生效。这些措施由联合国欧洲经济委员会 (UNECE) 世界车辆法规协调论坛通过,该论坛汇集了 53 个国家,而不仅仅是在欧洲,也在非洲和亚洲。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Funciton Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lane Departure Warning

      2. 5.1.2 Lane Keeping Assist

    2. 5.2 Sensor Type

      1. 5.2.1 Video Sensors

      2. 5.2.2 Laser Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Infrared Sensors

    3. 5.3 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

    4. 5.4 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.4.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial Vehicles

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 China

      2. 5.5.2 Japan

      3. 5.5.3 India

      4. 5.5.4 South Korea

      5. 5.5.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Continental AG

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 WABCO Vehicle Control Services

      5. 6.2.5 Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International

      7. 6.2.7 ZF TRW

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch Gmbh

      9. 6.2.9 Mobileye

      10. 6.2.10 Infineon Technologies

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >15% over the next 5 years.

Denso Corporation, Delphi Automotive, Continental AG, Robert Bosch Gmbh, Mobileye are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market has been segmented by Function Type (Lane Departure and Lane Keeping), Sensor Type (Video Sensors, Laser Sensors, and Infrared Sensors), Sales Channel Type (OEM and Aftermarket), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market_overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific lane departure warning system market is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 15% during the forecasted period (2020 - 2025)

  • The consistent increase in the number of vehicular accidents, primarily due to abrupt lane change, has led to concerns among both the consumers and governments across the world. Thus, in the automotive industry, technological advancements have been highly essential to reduce road accidents while enhancing passengers' and drivers' safety. Furthermore, rising safety concerns among the consumers have been propelling the need to implement advanced driver assistant systems (ADAS). This, in turn, has been driving the demand for lane departure warning systems (LDWS).
  • The increasing adoption of advanced driver assist systems (ADAS) is expected to propel the LDWS market's growth. The income in the emerging economies, such as India and China, has been increasing, and the customers have been opting for expensive vehicles in luxury cars and SUV segments. This factor has been propelling the market growth for the automotive lane warning system.
  • Vehicle OEMs are collaborating with technology companies to produce ADAS systems such as Lane Warning Systems. For instance, in August 2020, Mitsubishi Fuso Truck and Bus Corporation (MFTBC) launched an all-electric light-duty truck eCanter with enhanced safety features. The Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS) detects lane deviation through a white line recognition camera. When the vehicle deviates from a lane without a turn signal, the system alerts the driver and displays a warning on the dashboard.

Scope of the report

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by function, sensor, sales channel, and vehicle type. The market share of significant lane warning system companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

Funciton Type
Lane Departure Warning
Lane Keeping Assist
Sensor Type
Video Sensors
Laser Sensors
Infrared Sensors
Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Emphasis On Safety Solutions

With the growing safety concerns among both the consumers and governments across Asia-Pacific, the government and international organizations are enacting stringent safety regulations, which ensure the inclusion of ADAS in the vehicles for the passengers and driver's safety in developing countries, like India and China. As a result, many leading automakers are equipping vehicles with technologies such as Automotive Lane Warning System (ALWS).

Apart from safety concerns, a consistent rise in electric vehicles' sales is also providing significant growth opportunities to develop next-generation cars with advanced safety systems. Consequently, driving the need for lane departure warning systems. These systems work with sensors and cameras, assisting the drivers and aiding in reducing numerous unintended lane departures caused by distractions and drowsiness.

However, owing to high initial and maintenance costs, LDWS is currently available majorly for the luxury car segment. OEM’s are collaborating with automotive safety system suppliers to bring down the system's value by incorporating the latest technologies. Reduction in the system's cost is expected to further drive the market in other developing countries such as Indonesia, Thailand, and other ASEAN countries.

key market trend 1

South Korea will Witness Significant Growth in the Market

South Korea's automotive industry is one of the country's critical sectors, contributing over 10% to its GDP every year. Due to the increasing road accidents, the government implemented stringent safety regulations, which drive the LDWS market's growth.

Whereas, from January 2019, the government ordered that all new large passenger vehicles and trucks be fitted with Automated Emergency Braking (AEB) and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) systems. These factors are expected to help this market grow during the forecasted period.

According to a report by the Korea Times in 2019, the government and vehicle manufacturers will invest around USD 50.7 billion in the industry by 2025. South Korean government plan is to complete the communications, road, and traffic infrastructures essential for completely autonomous driving by 2024. The government is also planning to promote hydrogen and electric vehicles so that they can account for more than 30 percent of new cars in South Korea in 2030.

The lane warning stems market in South Korea has witnessed steady growth until the start of 2020. However, COVID 19 has hugely affected the market growth. Still, the restating of South Korea is expected to resume economic activities, and the country's Lane warning Market is expected to continue to pick up the pace.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Robert Bosch Gmbh, and Mobileye. The APAC region has seen explosive growth in the last few decades, mostly contributed by China's huge automotive industry and, to a considerable extent, by the fast-growing Indian auto industry. Although due to US-China trade friction and COVID-19 halted the market's growth for a couple of years. The market will regain its momentum from 2021, as major players in the region are launching vehicles with lane warning systems, and various governing bodies are introducing various stringent regulations. For instance,

  • In April 2020, SAIC-GM launched the all-new Buick GL8 Avenir in China. The Buick GL8 Avenir is a leading platform for innovation in China, with 20 advanced intelligent driving features that support the highest safety level. Aptiv’s and SAIC-GM’s software applications enable a full range of features such as Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Warning, Lane Change Assist, Traffic Jam Assist, and Door Open Warning.
  • In June 2020, the UN announced more than 50 countries, including Japan, South Korea, and the EU member states, have agreed with standard regulations for vehicles that can take over some driving functions, including having lane-changing systems. The binding rules on Automated Lane Keeping Systems (ALKS) will come into force in January 2021. The measures were adopted by the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations, which brings together 53 countries, not just in Europe but also in Africa and Asia.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Funciton Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lane Departure Warning

      2. 5.1.2 Lane Keeping Assist

    2. 5.2 Sensor Type

      1. 5.2.1 Video Sensors

      2. 5.2.2 Laser Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Infrared Sensors

    3. 5.3 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

    4. 5.4 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.4.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial Vehicles

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 China

      2. 5.5.2 Japan

      3. 5.5.3 India

      4. 5.5.4 South Korea

      5. 5.5.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Continental AG

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 WABCO Vehicle Control Services

      5. 6.2.5 Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International

      7. 6.2.7 ZF TRW

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch Gmbh

      9. 6.2.9 Mobileye

      10. 6.2.10 Infineon Technologies

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >15% over the next 5 years.

Denso Corporation, Delphi Automotive, Continental AG, Robert Bosch Gmbh, Mobileye are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!