Markt für Spurwarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Spurwarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wurde nach Funktionstyp (Spurverlassen und Spurhalten), Sensortyp (Videosensoren, Lasersensoren und Infrarotsensoren), Vertriebskanaltyp (OEM und Aftermarket) und Fahrzeugtyp (Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge) unterteilt Fahrzeuge) und Geographie

Markt-Snapshot

Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market_overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Es wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Spurhaltewarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2025) mit einer CAGR von über 15 % wachsen wird.

  • Der stetige Anstieg der Zahl der Fahrzeugunfälle, hauptsächlich aufgrund abrupter Spurwechsel, hat sowohl bei den Verbrauchern als auch bei den Regierungen auf der ganzen Welt zu Bedenken geführt. Daher sind technologische Fortschritte in der Automobilindustrie äußerst wichtig, um Verkehrsunfälle zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig die Sicherheit von Fahrgästen und Fahrern zu verbessern. Darüber hinaus haben zunehmende Sicherheitsbedenken der Verbraucher die Notwendigkeit vorangetrieben, fortschrittliche Fahrerassistenzsysteme (ADAS) zu implementieren. Dies wiederum hat die Nachfrage nach Spurverlassenswarnsystemen (LDWS) vorangetrieben.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Einführung fortschrittlicher Fahrerassistenzsysteme (ADAS) das Wachstum des LDWS-Marktes vorantreiben wird. Die Einnahmen in Schwellenländern wie Indien und China steigen, und die Kunden entscheiden sich für teure Fahrzeuge im Luxuswagen- und SUV-Segment. Dieser Faktor hat das Marktwachstum für Spurwarnsysteme für Kraftfahrzeuge vorangetrieben.
  • Fahrzeug-OEMs arbeiten mit Technologieunternehmen zusammen, um ADAS-Systeme wie Spurwarnsysteme herzustellen. Beispielsweise hat die Mitsubishi Fuso Truck and Bus Corporation (MFTBC) im August 2020 einen vollelektrischen Leicht-Lkw eCanter mit verbesserten Sicherheitsfunktionen auf den Markt gebracht. Das Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS) erkennt Spurabweichungen durch eine Kamera zur Erkennung der weißen Linie. Wenn das Fahrzeug ohne Blinker von einer Spur abweicht, warnt das System den Fahrer und zeigt eine Warnung auf dem Armaturenbrett an.

Scope of the report

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by function, sensor, sales channel, and vehicle type. The market share of significant lane warning system companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsender Schwerpunkt auf Sicherheitslösungen

Angesichts der wachsenden Sicherheitsbedenken sowohl der Verbraucher als auch der Regierungen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum erlassen die Regierung und internationale Organisationen strenge Sicherheitsvorschriften, die den Einbau von ADAS in die Fahrzeuge für die Sicherheit der Passagiere und Fahrer in Entwicklungsländern wie Indien und China gewährleisten . Infolgedessen rüsten viele führende Automobilhersteller Fahrzeuge mit Technologien wie dem Automotive Lane Warning System (ALWS) aus.

Abgesehen von Sicherheitsbedenken bietet ein stetiger Anstieg der Verkäufe von Elektrofahrzeugen auch erhebliche Wachstumschancen für die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen der nächsten Generation mit fortschrittlichen Sicherheitssystemen. Folglich steigt der Bedarf an Spurverlassenswarnsystemen. Diese Systeme arbeiten mit Sensoren und Kameras, unterstützen den Fahrer und helfen dabei, zahlreiche unbeabsichtigte Spurverlassen durch Ablenkung und Müdigkeit zu reduzieren.

Aufgrund der hohen Anschaffungs- und Wartungskosten ist LDWS derzeit jedoch hauptsächlich für das Luxusautosegment verfügbar. OEMs arbeiten mit Lieferanten von Automobilsicherheitssystemen zusammen, um den Wert des Systems durch die Integration der neuesten Technologien zu senken. Es wird erwartet, dass die Reduzierung der Systemkosten den Markt in anderen Entwicklungsländern wie Indonesien, Thailand und anderen ASEAN-Ländern weiter vorantreiben wird.

key market trend 1

Südkorea wird ein deutliches Marktwachstum verzeichnen

Die südkoreanische Automobilindustrie ist einer der wichtigsten Sektoren des Landes und trägt jedes Jahr über 10 % zum BIP bei. Aufgrund der zunehmenden Verkehrsunfälle hat die Regierung strenge Sicherheitsvorschriften erlassen, die das Wachstum des LDWS-Marktes vorantreiben.

Während die Regierung ab Januar 2019 anordnete, dass alle neuen großen Personenkraftwagen und Lastkraftwagen mit automatischen Notbremssystemen (AEB) und Spurverlassenswarnsystemen (LDW) ausgestattet werden müssen. Diese Faktoren werden voraussichtlich dazu beitragen, dass dieser Markt im prognostizierten Zeitraum wächst.

Laut einem Bericht der Korea Times aus dem Jahr 2019 werden Regierung und Fahrzeughersteller bis 2025 rund 50,7 Milliarden US-Dollar in die Branche investieren. Die südkoreanische Regierung plant, bis 2024 die für vollständig autonomes Fahren notwendige Kommunikations-, Straßen- und Verkehrsinfrastruktur fertigzustellen Die Regierung plant außerdem, Wasserstoff- und Elektrofahrzeuge zu fördern, damit sie 2030 mehr als 30 Prozent der Neuwagen in Südkorea ausmachen können.

Der Markt für Spurwarnsysteme in Südkorea verzeichnete bis Anfang 2020 ein stetiges Wachstum. COVID 19 hat das Marktwachstum jedoch stark beeinträchtigt. Dennoch wird erwartet, dass die Neubewertung Südkoreas die wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten wieder aufnehmen wird, und der Spurwarnmarkt des Landes wird voraussichtlich weiter an Tempo gewinnen.

key market trend 2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Spurwarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird von verschiedenen internationalen und regionalen Akteuren wie Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Robert Bosch Gmbh und Mobileye dominiert. Die APAC-Region hat in den letzten Jahrzehnten ein explosionsartiges Wachstum erlebt, das hauptsächlich von Chinas riesiger Automobilindustrie und in erheblichem Maße von der schnell wachsenden indischen Automobilindustrie beigetragen wurde. Obwohl aufgrund von Handelskonflikten zwischen den USA und China und COVID-19 das Wachstum des Marktes für einige Jahre gestoppt wurde. Der Markt wird ab 2021 wieder an Dynamik gewinnen, da wichtige Akteure in der Region Fahrzeuge mit Spurwarnsystemen auf den Markt bringen und verschiedene Regierungsgremien verschiedene strenge Vorschriften einführen. Zum Beispiel,

  • Im April 2020 brachte SAIC-GM den brandneuen Buick GL8 Avenir in China auf den Markt. Der Buick GL8 Avenir ist eine führende Innovationsplattform in China mit 20 fortschrittlichen intelligenten Fahrfunktionen, die das höchste Sicherheitsniveau unterstützen. Die Softwareanwendungen von Aptiv und SAIC-GM ermöglichen eine vollständige Palette von Funktionen wie adaptiver Tempomat, Vorwärtskollisionswarnung, Spurwechselassistent, Stauassistent und Türöffnungswarnung.
  • Im Juni 2020 gaben die Vereinten Nationen bekannt, dass sich mehr als 50 Länder, darunter Japan, Südkorea und die EU-Mitgliedstaaten, auf Standardvorschriften für Fahrzeuge geeinigt haben, die einige Fahrfunktionen übernehmen können, einschließlich Spurwechselsystemen. Die verbindlichen Regeln für automatisierte Spurhaltesysteme (ALKS) treten im Januar 2021 in Kraft. Die Maßnahmen wurden vom World Forum for Harmonisation of Vehicle Regulations der Wirtschaftskommission der Vereinten Nationen für Europa (UNECE), dem 53 Länder angehören, nicht nur verabschiedet in Europa, aber auch in Afrika und Asien.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Funktionstyp

                            1. 5.1.1 Spurverlassungswarnung

                              1. 5.1.2 Spurhalte-Assistent

                              2. 5.2 Sensorart

                                1. 5.2.1 Videosensoren

                                  1. 5.2.2 Lasersensoren

                                    1. 5.2.3 Infrarotsensoren

                                    2. 5.3 Vertriebskanaltyp

                                      1. 5.3.1 Erstausrüster

                                        1. 5.3.2 Verbrauchermarkt

                                        2. 5.4 Fahrzeugtyp

                                          1. 5.4.1 Personenkraftwagen

                                            1. 5.4.2 Nutzfahrzeuge

                                            2. 5.5 Erdkunde

                                              1. 5.5.1 China

                                                1. 5.5.2 Japan

                                                  1. 5.5.3 Indien

                                                    1. 5.5.4 Südkorea

                                                      1. 5.5.5 Rest des asiatisch-pazifischen Raums

                                                    2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                      1. 6.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                                        1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                          1. 6.2.1 Continental AG

                                                            1. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive

                                                              1. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

                                                                1. 6.2.4 WABCO Fahrzeugkontrolldienste

                                                                  1. 6.2.5 Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd

                                                                    1. 6.2.6 Magna International

                                                                      1. 6.2.7 ZF TRW

                                                                        1. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch Gmbh

                                                                          1. 6.2.9 Mobileye

                                                                            1. 6.2.10 Infineon-Technologien

                                                                          2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                            Der Markt für Spurhaltewarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                            Der Markt für Spurhaltewarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >15 %.

                                                                            Denso Corporation, Delphi Automotive, Continental AG, Robert Bosch Gmbh und Mobileye sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Spurverlassenswarnsysteme im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum tätig sind.

                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market has been segmented by Function Type (Lane Departure and Lane Keeping), Sensor Type (Video Sensors, Laser Sensors, and Infrared Sensors), Sales Channel Type (OEM and Aftermarket), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market_overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific lane departure warning system market is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 15% during the forecasted period (2020 - 2025)

  • The consistent increase in the number of vehicular accidents, primarily due to abrupt lane change, has led to concerns among both the consumers and governments across the world. Thus, in the automotive industry, technological advancements have been highly essential to reduce road accidents while enhancing passengers' and drivers' safety. Furthermore, rising safety concerns among the consumers have been propelling the need to implement advanced driver assistant systems (ADAS). This, in turn, has been driving the demand for lane departure warning systems (LDWS).
  • The increasing adoption of advanced driver assist systems (ADAS) is expected to propel the LDWS market's growth. The income in the emerging economies, such as India and China, has been increasing, and the customers have been opting for expensive vehicles in luxury cars and SUV segments. This factor has been propelling the market growth for the automotive lane warning system.
  • Vehicle OEMs are collaborating with technology companies to produce ADAS systems such as Lane Warning Systems. For instance, in August 2020, Mitsubishi Fuso Truck and Bus Corporation (MFTBC) launched an all-electric light-duty truck eCanter with enhanced safety features. The Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS) detects lane deviation through a white line recognition camera. When the vehicle deviates from a lane without a turn signal, the system alerts the driver and displays a warning on the dashboard.

Scope of the report

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various market areas by function, sensor, sales channel, and vehicle type. The market share of significant lane warning system companies and country-level analysis will be provided in the report.

Funciton Type
Lane Departure Warning
Lane Keeping Assist
Sensor Type
Video Sensors
Laser Sensors
Infrared Sensors
Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Geography
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Emphasis On Safety Solutions

With the growing safety concerns among both the consumers and governments across Asia-Pacific, the government and international organizations are enacting stringent safety regulations, which ensure the inclusion of ADAS in the vehicles for the passengers and driver's safety in developing countries, like India and China. As a result, many leading automakers are equipping vehicles with technologies such as Automotive Lane Warning System (ALWS).

Apart from safety concerns, a consistent rise in electric vehicles' sales is also providing significant growth opportunities to develop next-generation cars with advanced safety systems. Consequently, driving the need for lane departure warning systems. These systems work with sensors and cameras, assisting the drivers and aiding in reducing numerous unintended lane departures caused by distractions and drowsiness.

However, owing to high initial and maintenance costs, LDWS is currently available majorly for the luxury car segment. OEM’s are collaborating with automotive safety system suppliers to bring down the system's value by incorporating the latest technologies. Reduction in the system's cost is expected to further drive the market in other developing countries such as Indonesia, Thailand, and other ASEAN countries.

key market trend 1

South Korea will Witness Significant Growth in the Market

South Korea's automotive industry is one of the country's critical sectors, contributing over 10% to its GDP every year. Due to the increasing road accidents, the government implemented stringent safety regulations, which drive the LDWS market's growth.

Whereas, from January 2019, the government ordered that all new large passenger vehicles and trucks be fitted with Automated Emergency Braking (AEB) and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) systems. These factors are expected to help this market grow during the forecasted period.

According to a report by the Korea Times in 2019, the government and vehicle manufacturers will invest around USD 50.7 billion in the industry by 2025. South Korean government plan is to complete the communications, road, and traffic infrastructures essential for completely autonomous driving by 2024. The government is also planning to promote hydrogen and electric vehicles so that they can account for more than 30 percent of new cars in South Korea in 2030.

The lane warning stems market in South Korea has witnessed steady growth until the start of 2020. However, COVID 19 has hugely affected the market growth. Still, the restating of South Korea is expected to resume economic activities, and the country's Lane warning Market is expected to continue to pick up the pace.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Lane Warning Systems Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Continental AG, Delphi Automotive, Robert Bosch Gmbh, and Mobileye. The APAC region has seen explosive growth in the last few decades, mostly contributed by China's huge automotive industry and, to a considerable extent, by the fast-growing Indian auto industry. Although due to US-China trade friction and COVID-19 halted the market's growth for a couple of years. The market will regain its momentum from 2021, as major players in the region are launching vehicles with lane warning systems, and various governing bodies are introducing various stringent regulations. For instance,

  • In April 2020, SAIC-GM launched the all-new Buick GL8 Avenir in China. The Buick GL8 Avenir is a leading platform for innovation in China, with 20 advanced intelligent driving features that support the highest safety level. Aptiv’s and SAIC-GM’s software applications enable a full range of features such as Adaptive Cruise Control, Forward Collision Warning, Lane Change Assist, Traffic Jam Assist, and Door Open Warning.
  • In June 2020, the UN announced more than 50 countries, including Japan, South Korea, and the EU member states, have agreed with standard regulations for vehicles that can take over some driving functions, including having lane-changing systems. The binding rules on Automated Lane Keeping Systems (ALKS) will come into force in January 2021. The measures were adopted by the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations, which brings together 53 countries, not just in Europe but also in Africa and Asia.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Funciton Type

      1. 5.1.1 Lane Departure Warning

      2. 5.1.2 Lane Keeping Assist

    2. 5.2 Sensor Type

      1. 5.2.1 Video Sensors

      2. 5.2.2 Laser Sensors

      3. 5.2.3 Infrared Sensors

    3. 5.3 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

    4. 5.4 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.4.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial Vehicles

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 China

      2. 5.5.2 Japan

      3. 5.5.3 India

      4. 5.5.4 South Korea

      5. 5.5.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Continental AG

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 WABCO Vehicle Control Services

      5. 6.2.5 Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International

      7. 6.2.7 ZF TRW

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch Gmbh

      9. 6.2.9 Mobileye

      10. 6.2.10 Infineon Technologies

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of >15% over the next 5 years.

Denso Corporation, Delphi Automotive, Continental AG, Robert Bosch Gmbh, Mobileye are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Lane Departure Warning Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!