亚太地区现场服务管理市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区现场服务管理市场按开发类型(本地、云)、组织规模(中小型企业、大型企业)、最终用户(联合 FM、IT 和电信、医疗保健和生命科学、能源和公用事业)细分, 石油和天然气, 制造业和其他最终用户), 国家。

市场快照

 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 16.04 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年亚太地区现场服务管理市场价值 10.87 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 26.673 亿美元,2021-2026 年期间的复合年增长率为 16.04%。现场服务管理 (FSM) 行业在过去几年中见证了快速增长,这得益于对时间和成本效益解决方案的需求不断增长。现场服务组织意识到采用数字技术可以在缩小技术人员劳动力短缺的差距方面发挥重要作用。

  • 现场服务在全球范围内呈上升趋势,一个地区正在引领挑战美国在亚太地区的行业主导地位。这种快速增长趋势的原因在于该地区的新兴市场(如印度和中国)拥有大量中小企业。根据欧盟统计局的数据,2020 年亚太地区(亚太地区)的中小企业估计约为 1.3188 亿家,略高于 2019 年的 1.3111 亿家。
  • 这些企业数量的持续增加导致竞争的加剧。这反过来又推动了新的创新技术的引入,例如各种业务流程的自动化,例如作业调度、计费和发票以及服务交付。提高生产力和降低运营成本的需求也在不断增长。物联网和混合劳动力模式等新技术的出现正在推动市场增长。
  • 根据 TSIA 的现场服务状况报告,2020 年现场服务组织面临的最大业务挑战之一是处理零件和物流。在亚太地区,SuiteCommerce 是一种预先集成到 NetSuite 中的要求苛刻的可扩展业务解决方案,包括订单管理、客户和 My Account 的高级客户中心解决方案。现场服务公司倾向于使用该软件通过网站销售他们的产品,直接面向消费者和直接面向企业。
  • 由于终端用户越来越多地采用实时协作系统,FSM 市场历来经历了显着增长。预计这将在预测期内促进市场的增长。然而,持续的 COVID-19 大流行导致市场增长显着增长。
  • 此外,随着经济适应这种新的远程业务方式,COVID-19 加强了组织超越传统现场服务运营并采用智能技术保持弹性的必要性。2020 年 7 月,塔塔咨询服务 (TCS) 和 Zinier 宣布推出数字解决方案,以帮助现场服务组织快速适应基本劳动力和服务的意外中断,以确保业务连续性。从后台协调员到现场技术人员,这些团队对于在 COVID-19 大流行期间维持资产正常运行时间至关重要,迫使现场服务和 IT 领导者实施应急计划以快速降低风险和优化劳动力。

报告范围

随着 MRO 和 IT 服务行业的不断进步,基于现场服务管理的解决方案已成为整个客户服务行业的一个关键部分,这导致更加重视通过提供保留现有客户增值服务。​​​

By Deployment Type
On-premise
Cloud
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-User
Allied FM (Hard – Building and HVAC and Soft – Landscaping and Cleaning)
IT and Telecom
Healthcare and Lifesciences
Energy and Utilities
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing
Other End-Users (Transportation, Real Estate, etc.)
By Geography
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

预计印度将在市场上占据主导地位

  • 印度是现场服务管理解决方案、云计算和人工智能的重要市场之一。中小企业越来越多地采用云计算和人工智能,以及所有最终用户对人工智能技术的投资增加,是推动市场发展的重要因素。根据 Yotta 在 2020 年进行的调查,37% 的印度企业将其数字基础设施置于云端,并估计到 2022 年,超过 60% 的基础设施将通过云采用。此外,市场在自动化、机器对机器通信、云制造和云 AI 方面的增长直接产生了对现场服务管理平台的需求。因此,推动了对 FSM 解决方案的需求。
  • 由于中小型组织的投资,该地区预计将出现增长。中小企业正在投资以增加采用基于云和技术先进的现场服务管理解决方案。印度在该地区提供了重要的增长机会。
  • 例如,根据中小微企业部最近的数据,印度拥有 5000 万家中小微企业,使其成为世界上最大的中小微企业之一。鉴于政府和 MSME 依赖可扩展的 IT 系统和解决方案,他们希望将其流程和敏感信息转移到云端是可以理解的。
  • 而且,FSM市场在印度范围很广,主要得益于大规模的工业化。预计该国的现场服务管理市场将呈现稳定增长,地理区域扩大,客户群增加。该国技术用户数量的增加进一步推动了现场服务管理市场的增长。
  • 在 COVID-19 之前,现场服务管理峰会在印度举行,涵盖了满足日益复杂的现场服务接触点所需的技术、技能和变更管理策略等主题,物联网在现场服务管理中的未来,解决了第三方劳动力管理和第三方计费方面的挑战,提高首次修复率以实现更高的客户满意度和利润等。
 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market

大型企业占据重要市场份额

  • 与中小企业相比,大型企业采用现场服务管理解决方案的比例相对较高。大型组织的可负担性和大规模的经济使这些组织能够更大规模地部署工作订单管理、客户管理、库存管理以及计费和保修管理解决方案。
  • 在目前的现场服务管理软件中,客户管理已成为公司的主要优先事项,因为它可以提高组织的品牌知名度并有助于留住客户。企业专注于为客户提供快速流畅的体验,这影响了对现场服务管理日益增长的需求。
  • 各行各业的企业都在见证数字化转型并投资于客户参与解决方案。此外,从传统平台(如 CRM)的转变在企业中尤为明显。因此,企业项目之间的这种变化可能会在预测期内为市场上的供应商提供更好的前景。​​​
  • 大型企业的客户体验改进计划可能会计划跨越更长的时间框架,特别是当他们有能力等待 ROI 时。例如,一家大型旅游和酒店公司计划在所有在线渠道(从其移动应用程序到网站和社交媒体)上彻底改革其整个用户体验。
  • 除了为大型企业部署现场服务管理软件的好处外,亚太地区成熟经济体中不断增长的行业部门为 FSM Software 的整合开辟了新的机遇。例如,根据亚洲开发银行的数据,孟加拉国的工业部门增长了 6.5%。
 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market

竞争格局

所研究的亚太地区现场服务管理市场竞争适中,拥有相当数量的区域和全球参与者。这些公司采用的主要战略包括扩张、产品创新和并购。主导市场的主要参与者是 Salesforce.Com Inc.、Microsoft Corporation、IFS AB、Trimble Inc 和 Oracle Corporation。

  • 2020 年 10 月——富士通有限公司宣布推出其混合 IT 服务,该服务配备了最新的技术和交付模式,为客户的混合 IT 环境提供全面支持。这些服务将提供行业标准的 OSS、ISV、富士通中间件和基于 OpenShift 的容器平台。该公司还将帮助企业开发云原生应用程序,并将现有应用程序迁移到开放且高度可靠的环境中的容器,而无需依赖供应商。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - ServiceMax 是一家处理以资产为中心的现场服务管理的公司,该公司宣布已达成最终协议,收购一家处理移动现场运营管理解决方案的公司 LiquidFrameworks。此次收购旨在进一步推进 ServiceMax 在石油和天然气、工业和环境服务领域的现场服务管理解决方案。

竞争格局

所研究的亚太地区现场服务管理市场竞争适中,拥有相当数量的区域和全球参与者。这些公司采用的主要战略包括扩张、产品创新和并购。主导市场的主要参与者是 Salesforce.Com Inc.、Microsoft Corporation、IFS AB、Trimble Inc 和 Oracle Corporation。

  • 2020 年 10 月——富士通有限公司宣布推出其混合 IT 服务,该服务配备了最新的技术和交付模式,为客户的混合 IT 环境提供全面支持。这些服务将提供行业标准的 OSS、ISV、富士通中间件和基于 OpenShift 的容器平台。该公司还将帮助企业开发云原生应用程序,并将现有应用程序迁移到开放且高度可靠的环境中的容器,而无需依赖供应商。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - ServiceMax 是一家处理以资产为中心的现场服务管理的公司,该公司宣布已达成最终协议,收购一家处理移动现场运营管理解决方案的公司 LiquidFrameworks。此次收购旨在进一步推进 ServiceMax 在石油和天然气、工业和环境服务领域的现场服务管理解决方案。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definiton

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Analysis of the Major FSM Use-cases - Global and APAC

    4. 4.4 MARKET DYNAMICS

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Customer Demand for Quicker Response Time enabling FMS Companies to Invest in New Technologies

      2. 4.5.2 Implementation/Integration Issues and Licensing Costs (Cost and ROI challenges)

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Allied FM (Hard – Building and HVAC and Soft – Landscaping and Cleaning)

      2. 5.3.2 IT and Telecom

      3. 5.3.3 Healthcare and Lifesciences

      4. 5.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 5.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-Users (Transportation, Real Estate, etc.)

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 India

        2. 5.4.1.2 China

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Salesforce.Com Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 IFS AB

      4. 6.1.4 GMS Development GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Trimble Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Oracle Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 6.1.8 Infor Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Verizon Connect

      10. 6.1.10 Innosoft GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Investment Analysis

  8. 8. field service management Market OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.04% over the next 5 years.

Salesforce.com Inc. , Microsoft Corporation, IFS AB, Trimble Inc. , Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market is segmented by development type (On-premise, Cloud), Organization size(small and medium enterprises, large enterprises), End-User (Allied FM, IT and Telecom, Healthcare and Life science, Energy and Utilities, Oil and Gas, Manufacturing and Other End Users), Country.

Market Snapshot

 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 16.04 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific field service management market was valued at USD 1,087 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 2,667.3 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 16.04% during the period 2021-2026. The field service management (FSM) industry has been witnessing rapid growth over the last few years, lifted by the increasing demand for time and cost-effective solutions. Field service organizations realize that adopting digital technology can play an important role in closing the gap for technician workforce shortages.

  • Field service is on an upward trajectory globally, and one region is leading the charge to challenge the US dominance of the industry, Asia-Pacific. The reason for this rapid growth trend is attributed to the fact that the region's emerging markets (such as India and China) are home to a large number of small and medium-sized enterprises. According to Eurostat, there were estimated to be approximately 131.88 million SMEs in APAC (Asia-Pacific) in 2020, slightly more than in 2019 when there were 131.11 million.
  • The continued increase in the number of these enterprises leads to a sympathetic increase in the competition. This, in turn, drives the introduction of new innovative technology, such as automation for various business processes such as job scheduling, billing and invoicing, and service delivery. There is also an increasing demand to increase productivity and reduce operating costs. The emergence of new technologies such as IoT and mixed labor models are promoting market growth.
  • According to TSIA's State of Field Services report, one of the top business challenges for field service organizations in 2020 was dealing with parts and logistics. In Asia-Pacific, SuiteCommerce is a demanding scalable business solution pre-integrated into NetSuite, including order management, customers, and an advanced customer center solution for My Account. Field service companies tend to use this software to sell their products via the website, both direct to consumer and direct to business.
  • The market for FSM has historically been subjected to significant growth due to the increasing adoption of real-time collaboration systems at the end-user segments. This is projected to bolster the growth of the market during the forecast period. However, the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in a significant boost in market growth.
  • Further, COVID-19 reinforced the need for organizations to look beyond their traditional field service operations and adopt ways to stay resilient by means of intelligent technologies as the economy adjusts to this new, remote way of doing business. In July 2020, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), and Zinier, announced the launch of a digital solution to help field service organizations quickly adapt to unexpected disruptions to essential workforces and services to ensure business continuity. From back-office coordinators to field technicians, these teams have been essential to maintaining asset uptime during the COVID-19 pandemic, forcing field service and IT leaders to implement contingency plans to de-risk and optimize workforces quickly.

Scope of the Report

Field service management-based solutions have emerged as a key segment within the overall customer service industry in the wake of the ongoing advancements in the MRO as well as the IT service industry, which has led to a greater emphasis on retaining the existing customers by offering value-added services. ​

By Deployment Type
On-premise
Cloud
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-User
Allied FM (Hard – Building and HVAC and Soft – Landscaping and Cleaning)
IT and Telecom
Healthcare and Lifesciences
Energy and Utilities
Oil and Gas
Manufacturing
Other End-Users (Transportation, Real Estate, etc.)
By Geography
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

India is expected to have a dominant share in the market

  • India is one of the significant markets for field service management solutions, cloud, and AI. The growing cloud and AI adoption among SMEs and increasing investments by all the end-users in AI technology are significant factors driving the market. According to the survey conducted by Yotta in 2020 stated that 37% of Indian enterprises had their digital infrastructure located in the cloud and estimated that by 2022, more than 60% of the infrastructure would be adopted through the cloud. Further, the market's growth in automation, machine-to-machine communication, cloud manufacturing, and cloud AI directly creates the need for field service management platforms. Therefore, driving the need for FSM solutions.
  • The region is expected to witness growth, owing to the investments of small and medium organizations. SMEs are investing to increase the adoption of cloud-based and technologically advanced solutions for field service management. India provides significant growth opportunities in the region.
  • For instance, according to recent data from the Ministry of Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises, India has 50 million MSMEs that make it among the world's largest MSMEs. Given that the government and MSMEs are relying on scalable IT systems and solutions, it is understandable that they would want to shift their processes and sensitive information to the cloud.
  • Moreover, the FSM market has a vast scope in India, mainly due to large-scale industrialization. The country is expected to exhibit steady growth in the field service management market with enhanced geographic zones and a high client base. The increase in the number of technology users in the country further propels the growth of the field service management market.
  • Before COVID-19, Field Service Management Summit was held in India, which covered the topics such as technology, skills, and change management strategies required to meet the increasing complexity of the field service touchpoint, future of IoT for field services management, addressing the challenges in third-party workforce management and third billing, increasing first-time fix rates to achieve higher customer satisfaction and profits, etc.
 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market

Large enterprises to hold significant market share

  • The adoption of field service management solutions in large enterprises is relatively higher as compared to SMEs. Large organizations' affordability and the large scale of economies allow these organizations to deploy work order management, customer management, inventory management, and billing and warranty management solutions on a larger scale.
  • Among the present field service management software, customer management has become a major priority for the companies as it enables the organizations' brand recognition and helps retain the customers. Enterprises are focusing on providing a fast and smooth experience to the customer that has influenced the increasing demand for field service management.
  • Enterprises across industries are witnessing digital transformation and investing in customer engagement solutions. Also, a shift from the traditional platforms, like CRM, is notably evident across enterprises. Therefore, such a change among the enterprise projects may offer more excellent prospects to vendors in the market over the forecast period. ​
  • Larger enterprises' customer experience improvement programs may be planned to span more extended time frames, especially when they can afford to wait on ROI. For instance, an extensive travel and hospitality company plans to overhaul its entire user experience across all online channels- from its mobile app to website and social media.
  • Alongside the benefits of deploying field service management software for the large enterprises, the growing industry sector in the maturing economies of the Asia-pacific region opens up new opportunities for the integration of FSM Software. For instance, according to the Asian Development Bank, Bangladesh registered a growth of 6.5% in the industry sector.
 Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market

Competitive Landscape

Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market studied is moderately competitive, with a considerable number of regional and global players. The primary strategies adopted by these firms include expansions, product innovations, and mergers and acquisitions. The principal players dominating the market are Salesforce.Com Inc., Microsoft Corporation, IFS AB, Trimble Inc, and Oracle Corporation.

  • October 2020- Fujitsu Limited announced the launch of its Hybrid IT Service, which is equipped with the latest technologies and delivery models, offering full support for clients’ Hybrid IT environment. These services will provide industry-standard OSS, ISV, Fujitsu middleware, and a container platform based on OpenShift. The company will also help businesses develop cloud-native applications and migrate the existing applications to containers in an open and highly reliable environment without vendor dependence.​
  • July 2021 - ServiceMax, a company dealing with asset-centric field service management, announced that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire LiquidFrameworks, a company dealing with mobile field operations management solutions. The acquisition is aimed at furthering ServiceMax’s field service management solutions in oil and gas, industrial, and environmental service.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021 - Novade, an intelligent field service management software developer in the building and construction industry, announced the launch of the Novade HSE Management System for the Japanese market. It is accessible on a desktop, tablet, and mobile; the all-in-one HSE software will enable construction companies to fully digitalize health, safety, and ecological processes across all their worksites.
  • August 2021 - Mize Inc. merged with Syncron, a leader in service parts and contracts management, including inventory, pricing, and IoT-based preventive repair monitoring solutions. The combined company will, in the future, use the Syncron name and will focus on delivering connected service experience and accelerating new service-centric business models. Furthermore, the companies are focusing on investing significantly in innovation and expanding their global coverage, including Asian markets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definiton

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Analysis of the Major FSM Use-cases - Global and APAC

    4. 4.4 MARKET DYNAMICS

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Customer Demand for Quicker Response Time enabling FMS Companies to Invest in New Technologies

      2. 4.5.2 Implementation/Integration Issues and Licensing Costs (Cost and ROI challenges)

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Deployment Type

      1. 5.1.1 On-premise

      2. 5.1.2 Cloud

    2. 5.2 Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Allied FM (Hard – Building and HVAC and Soft – Landscaping and Cleaning)

      2. 5.3.2 IT and Telecom

      3. 5.3.3 Healthcare and Lifesciences

      4. 5.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 5.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 5.3.6 Manufacturing

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-Users (Transportation, Real Estate, etc.)

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 India

        2. 5.4.1.2 China

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Salesforce.Com Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 IFS AB

      4. 6.1.4 GMS Development GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Trimble Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Oracle Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 6.1.8 Infor Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Verizon Connect

      10. 6.1.10 Innosoft GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Investment Analysis

  8. 8. field service management Market OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.04% over the next 5 years.

Salesforce.com Inc. , Microsoft Corporation, IFS AB, Trimble Inc. , Oracle Corporation are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Field Service Management Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!