Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognose (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist nach Komponenten (Hardware, Software, Dienste), Typ (mobile Forensik, Computerforensik, Netzwerkforensik) und vertikaler Endbenutzer (Regierungs- und Strafverfolgungsbehörden, BFSI, IT und Telekommunikation) unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 15,3 % verzeichnen. Die zunehmenden Fälle von Datenschutzverletzungen in mehreren Branchen, die dazu geführt haben, dass Millionen von Verbraucherdatensätzen an Hacker weitergegeben und Millionen von Dollar für mehrere Unternehmen verloren wurden, haben den Fokus auf forensische Lösungen in mehreren Volkswirtschaften auf der ganzen Welt erhöht.

  • Digitale Forensik umfasst mobile Forensik, Netzwerkforensik, Computerforensik und andere Arten. Die Verwendung mobiler Geräte bei strafrechtlichen Ermittlungen und ähnlichen Aktivitäten ist seit einigen Jahren präsent und allgemein anerkannt. Mobile Forensik beschränkt sich nicht nur auf das Mobiltelefon, sondern umfasst auch GPS, Tablets, PDA und andere mobile Geräte. Das Hauptziel hier ist es, Daten aus Speicher, SD-Karte, SIM ohne Verlust, Beschädigung oder Manipulation von Daten abzurufen.
  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum gilt als eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Regionen für elektronische Geräte. Die verstärkte Nutzung verschiedener Geräte ist auf den intensiven Wettbewerb in der Region unter den Unternehmen zurückzuführen, da die Preise der Geräte sinken. In dieser Region gibt es auch mehrere Hacker, die ständig die Server von Regierungsorganisationen oder privaten Unternehmen angreifen. Dies hat die Abhängigkeit von Technologien wie der digitalen Forensik in der Region erhöht. Die Angriffe auf Regierungsorganisationen und Netzwerke privater Unternehmen nehmen täglich zu. Im Oktober 2020 wurde eine vom chinesischen digitalen Forensikgiganten Meiya Pico entwickelte App bei der Massenüberwachung ethnischer Minderheiten in Xinjiang, Ningxia und Yunnan eingesetzt.
  • Die Region war Zeuge von Initiativen zur Ausbildung neuer Personen. Beispielsweise sponserte Kaspersky im August 2020 sein erstes Asia-Pacific Online Policy Forum mit dem Titel „Cyber-Resilience in the ‚new Normal‘: Threats and New Methods“, um die Plattform für laufende Diskussionen zwischen dem öffentlichen und dem Unternehmenssektor über Cybersicherheit zu schaffen politische, regulatorische und operative Bedenken. Im August 2020 gab Kroll, ein Geschäftsbereich von Duff & Phelps, einem globalen Pionier in den Bereichen Risikominderung, Ermittlungen, Compliance, Cyber-Resilienz, Sicherheit und Lösungen zur Reaktion auf Vorfälle, bekannt, dass es bestrebt ist, die Fähigkeiten des Unternehmens im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum als Reaktion darauf zu erweitern auf die steigende Nachfrage nach digitaler Forensik, Incident Response (IR) und Managed Security Services.
  • Darüber hinaus nimmt die Zahl der vernetzten Geräte in China zu. Laut The Mobile Economy China Report von GSMA wird das Gebiet mehr als 200 Millionen 5G-Verbindungen aufgebaut haben, was einem Anteil von 87 % an den weltweiten 5G-Verbindungen im Jahr 2020 entspricht. Darüber hinaus haben chinesische Netzbetreiber im Jahr 2020 über 600.000 neue 5G-Basisstationen installiert. Es ist geplant, im Jahr 2021 noch mehr bereitzustellen. Infolgedessen wird es den Verkauf von vernetzten Geräten steigern und damit den Bedarf an IoT-Forensik in der Region direkt erhöhen
  • Darüber hinaus hat Indien einen schnellen Anstieg der Registrierung von Cyberkriminalität erlebt, wobei das Land in Bezug auf die gesamten DNS-Hijacks den fünften Platz einnimmt. Laut dem indischen IT-Minister hat beispielsweise das indische Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-IN) im Juli 2021 über 700 Unternehmen gewarnt, um eine aktive Abwehr von Cyber-Bedrohungen zu ermöglichen. Danach hat die Regierung nach Angaben des IT-Ministeriums eine Nationale Cyber-Sicherheitsstrategie 2021 (NCSS2021) entworfen, die die nationalen Herausforderungen der Cyberspace-Sicherheit ganzheitlich angeht.

Scope of the report

Digital forensics is described as the process of preserving, identifying, extracting, and documenting computer evidence for use in a court of law. It is the science of extracting evidence from digital media such as computers, mobile phones, servers, or networks. It equips the forensic team with advanced techniques and tools for resolving complex digital-related cases.

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is Segmented By Component (Hardware, Software, Services), Type (Mobile Forensics, Computer Forensics, Network Forensics), End-user Vertical (Government and Law Enforcement Agencies. BFSI, IT and Telecom).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsende Cyberkriminalität und Sicherheitsbedenken in allen Branchen, um den Markt voranzutreiben

  • Die zunehmenden Fälle von Datenschutzverletzungen in mehreren Branchen, die dazu geführt haben, dass Millionen von Datensätzen mit Verbraucherdaten an Hacker weitergegeben und erhebliche finanzielle Ressourcen für mehrere Unternehmen verloren gegangen sind, haben den Fokus auf forensische Lösungen in der gesamten Region Asien-Pazifik verstärkt. Beispielsweise beliefen sich laut IBM im Jahr 2021 die durchschnittlichen Kosten von Datenschutzverletzungen in Japan und Australien auf 4,69 Mrd. USD bzw. 2,82 Mrd. USD.
  • Die Zahl der Cyberkriminalität ist im Laufe der Jahre exponentiell gestiegen, sowohl in Größe als auch Umfang. Die Angriffe haben sich weiterentwickelt, und es entstehen neue Arten, die die Firewall-Einrichtung eines Unternehmens erfolgreich umgehen. Daher haben Unternehmen Mühe, die Kosten und die Komplexität der Sicherheitsverwaltung gering zu halten.
  • Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) gelten als die am stärksten betroffenen Endbenutzer, wenn es um Cyberangriffe geht. Sie leiden unter mehr Malware-Infektionen. Die Häufigkeit von Angriffen auf KMU scheint zuzunehmen. Laut dem Data Breach Investigations Report 2020 von Verizon richtete sich eine beträchtliche Anzahl aller Cyberangriffe gegen kleine Unternehmen.
  • Die BFSI-Branche verarbeitet eine riesige Menge an Finanzdaten, um ihren Kunden Versicherungen, Transaktionen und damit verbundene Finanzdienstleistungen zu ermöglichen. Diese Finanzinstitute sind anfällig für Netzwerkrisiken und verlangen daher verbesserte Sicherheitslösungen für den Netzwerkschutz. Die zunehmende Einführung fortschrittlicher Technologien, elektronischer Plattformen, des Internets, der Cloud und des mobilen Bankings haben zu einer erhöhten Anfälligkeit für Netzwerkbedrohungen für die kritischen Daten der Bankkunden geführt. Da sich BFSI-Organisationen an Fusionen und Übernahmen beteiligen, neue Technologien wie mobile Zahlungssysteme einführen und ihre Geschäftstätigkeit erweitern, erhöhen sie ihr Netzwerkrisiko erheblich. Gleichzeitig benötigen sie auch einfache Lösungen zur Orchestrierung und Verwaltung ihrer wachsenden Sicherheitsportfolios.
  • Darüber hinaus ist die digitale Forensik für Einzelhändler von entscheidender Bedeutung, um die durchschnittliche Zeit für die Reparatur oder die durchschnittliche Zeit für die Identifizierung zu verkürzen. Einzelhändler, die ihre Online-Präsenz ausbauen, wo Ausfallzeiten Geld sind, nutzen täglich forensische Netzwerktools für zusätzliche Sicherheit. Im Einzelhandel bietet Network Forensic operative Informationen, die ihnen auch dabei helfen, ihr Netzwerk zu verbessern.
 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market

Mobiles forensisches Segment mit hohem Marktwachstum

  • Da mobile Geräte heute zunehmend zwischen privater und beruflicher Nutzung pendeln, können auch die Datenströme, die in sie fließen, ein schnelles Wachstum erfahren. Der Prozess der mobilen Forensik zielt in erster Linie darauf ab, digitale Beweise oder jede Art von relevanten Daten vom Gerät auf eine Weise wiederherzustellen, die die Beweise in einem einwandfreien Zustand erhalten kann. Um dies zu erreichen, verfügen die mobilen forensischen Prozesse über genaue Regeln, die Daten zur Analyse isolieren, erfassen, transportieren und speichern und digitale Beweise, die von mobilen Geräten stammen, sicher nachweisen können. Zu den Mobilgeräten gehören Tablets, Mobiltelefone, PDAs und andere ähnliche Geräte für den persönlichen Gebrauch.
  • Mit der schnell wachsenden Funktionalität und der zunehmenden Datenspeicherung sind mobile Geräte heute zu kleinen Computern geworden. Da Passwortschutz und Verschlüsselung für all diese Geräte inzwischen zur Norm geworden sind, haben die Strafverfolgungsbehörden weiterhin Mühe, Wege zu finden, nützliche Informationen von diesen Geräten zu extrahieren und zu analysieren.
  • Beweisquellen in der mobilen Forensik sind der externe und interne Speicher des Geräts, SIM-Karten, Mobilfunkmasten und Netzwerkserver. Die starke Sicherheit der SIM-Karten und der proprietären Betriebssysteme können bei der Beweisaufnahme hinderlich sein. Die Daten auf diesen Mobilgeräten sind personenbezogen; Daher werden die Informationen für forensische Ermittler sehr wichtig. Um diese Beweise unverändert zu erhalten, ist der physische Erwerb dieser Geräte unerlässlich geworden. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass zunehmende Geräte, die Bedeutung von Social Evidence, eine Zunahme von Big Data und mobile Malware in den kommenden Jahren zu den wichtigsten Antriebsfaktoren für mobile forensische Lösungen werden.
  • Obwohl das Gebiet der mobilen Forensik kontinuierlich erforscht wird, haben neuere Konzepte wie die Einbeziehung von Cloud Computing in das Ökosystem und die Entwicklung mobiler Unternehmenslösungen, insbesondere Mobile Device Management und BYOD, neue Möglichkeiten und Probleme für den Sektor geschaffen.
  • Ein weiterer wichtiger Trend in diesem digitalen Zeitalter ist der zunehmende Aufstieg von Social Media. Laut International Telecommunication Union hatte Südkorea im Jahr 2021 mit 89,3 % den höchsten Prozentsatz aktiver Social-Media-Nutzer, gefolgt von Malaysia mit 86 %, Hongkong (85,6 %) und Singapur (84,4 %). Indien wies einen Penetrationsprozentsatz von 32,3 % auf. Mobile Endgeräte spielen dabei eine entscheidende Rolle. Die Notwendigkeit, die forensischen Verfahren mit sozialen Medien zu kombinieren, ist für das Auffinden von Zeugen und das Auffinden von Verdächtigen ebenso wichtig wie für das Lesen der Details, die diese Plattformen bereitstellen.
 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist ein konzentrierter Markt mit wenigen Akteuren wie IBM Corporation, SecureWorks, Inc., Guidance Software Inc. (Opentext), Network Intelligence, Inc. usw. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen und kontinuierliche Innovationen, um zu wachsen Marktanteile gewinnen und ihre Rentabilität steigern.

  • Oktober 2021 – FireEye Inc. und McAfee Enterprise gaben bekannt, dass die Symphony Technology Group (STG) ihre gesponserte Übernahme von FireEye in einer Bartransaktion in Höhe von insgesamt 1,2 Milliarden US-Dollar abgeschlossen hat. Diese Transaktion vervollständigte den Zusammenschluss von McAfee Enterprise mit FireEye.
  • Juli 2021 – Paraben Corporation veröffentlicht eine Version 3.0 der E3 Forensic Platform, der All-in-One-Lösung für digitale Beweise und Datenuntersuchungen. Diese Plattform hat eine einheitliche Untersuchung digitaler Daten aus mehreren Quellen wie Computern, Smartphones, der Cloud und dem IoT ermöglicht. Dieser Ansatz hat optimierte Arbeitsabläufe und die Erkennung von mehr Daten ermöglicht.
  • Januar 2021 – TDK-Micronas, ein deutscher Hersteller von integrierten Schaltkreisen, hat sich für OpenText Exceed TurboX von Opentext entschieden, um seinen Designingenieuren während der globalen Pandemie den Zugriff auf sichere, leistungsstarke Systeme für die Fernarbeit zu erleichtern.

Hauptakteure

  1. Paraben Corporation

  2. FireEye Inc.

  3. MSAB Inc.

  4. IBM Corporation

  5. Cisco Systems Inc.

 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market

RECENT DEVELOPMENTS

  • February 2021 - Opentext launched BrightCloud Cloud Service Intelligence, enabling Cloud Access Security Brokers (CASB) and other security and technology vendors to enforce data-centric security policies and prevent unwanted interactions with cloud services and associated applications.
  • May 2020 - FireEye Inc. announced the availability of FireEye Cloudvisory, a control center for cloud security management across any security environment, such as private, public, and hybrid cloud. Integrated into the FireEye cloud security portfolio, Cloudvisory offers instant deployment across cloud infrastructures, and further capabilities in security analytics through FireEye trademarked offering Helix and advanced threat detection through FireEye Detection On Demand.
  • March 2020- IBM Corporation announced an updated version of QRadar incident Forensic solution that allows the user to easily configure during disaster recovery, provide new log source management and dashboard functionality, software-only options for network insights, and managed security services providers (MSSPs) to leverage QRadar apps on a per-tenant basis.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                1. 4.2.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                  1. 4.2.2 Verhandlungsmacht der Käufer

                    1. 4.2.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                      1. 4.2.4 Bedrohung durch Stellvertreter

                        1. 4.2.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 4.3 Technologie-Schnappschuss

                          1. 4.4 Bewertung der Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf die Branche

                          2. 5. MARKTDYNAMIK

                            1. 5.1 Marktführer

                              1. 5.1.1 Steigende Einführung von IoT-Geräten treibt die Nachfrage nach digitalen Forensiklösungen und -diensten voran

                                1. 5.1.2 Wachsende Cyberkriminalität und Sicherheitsbedenken in allen Branchen

                                2. 5.2 Marktherausforderungen

                                  1. 5.2.1 Mangel an qualifizierten Fachleuten und Vorplanung in Organisationen

                                3. 6. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                  1. 6.1 Komponente

                                    1. 6.1.1 Hardware

                                      1. 6.1.2 Software

                                        1. 6.1.3 Dienstleistungen

                                        2. 6.2 Art

                                          1. 6.2.1 Mobile Forensik

                                            1. 6.2.2 Computer-Forensik

                                              1. 6.2.3 Netzwerk-Forensik

                                                1. 6.2.4 Andere Arten

                                                2. 6.3 Vertikale Endbenutzer

                                                  1. 6.3.1 Regierungs- und Strafverfolgungsbehörden

                                                    1. 6.3.2 BFSI

                                                      1. 6.3.3 IT und Telekommunikation

                                                        1. 6.3.4 Andere Endbenutzer-Branchen

                                                        2. 6.4 Nach Land

                                                          1. 6.4.1 Indien

                                                            1. 6.4.2 China

                                                              1. 6.4.3 Japan

                                                                1. 6.4.4 Südkorea

                                                                  1. 6.4.5 Rest des asiatisch-pazifischen Raums

                                                                2. 7. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                                  1. 7.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                                    1. 7.1.1 IBM-Corporation

                                                                      1. 7.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

                                                                        1. 7.1.3 Secure Works, Inc.

                                                                          1. 7.1.4 Guidance Software Inc. (Opentext)

                                                                            1. 7.1.5 Netzwerkintelligenz, Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.6 Paraben Corporation

                                                                                1. 7.1.7 FireEye Inc.

                                                                                  1. 7.1.8 MSAB Inc.

                                                                                    1. 7.1.9 LogRhythm Inc.

                                                                                      1. 7.1.10 Oxygen Forensics Inc.

                                                                                    2. 8. ZUKUNFTSAUSBLICK

                                                                                      1. 9. INVESTITIONSANALYSE

                                                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                        Der Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird von 2019 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                                        Der Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 15,3 %.

                                                                                        Paraben Corporation, FireEye Inc., MSAB Inc., IBM Corporation und Cisco Systems Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für digitale Forensik im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum tätig sind.

                                                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                        Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is Segmented By Component (Hardware, Software, Services), Type (Mobile Forensics, Computer Forensics, Network Forensics), End-User Vertical (Government and Law Enforcement Agencies. BFSI, IT and Telecom).

Market Snapshot

 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.3% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The increasing instances of data breaches across multiple industries, which have resulted in leaking millions of consumer data records to hackers and loss of millions of dollars for multiple companies, have increased the focus on forensics solutions across multiple economies across the world.

  • Digital forensics comprises mobile forensics, network forensics, computer forensics, and other types. The usage of mobile devices in criminal investigations and similar activity has been present and widely recognized for some years. Mobile forensics is not only limited to the mobile phone, but it also includes GPS, tablets, PDA, and other mobile devices. The main goal here is to retrieve data from memory, SD card, SIM without any loss, damage, or manipulation of data.
  • The Asia Pacific is considered one of the fastest-growing regions for electronic devices. The increased usage of various devices is due to the intense competition in the region among companies, as the prices of the devices are declining. This region also has the presence of several hackers who are constantly attacking the servers of either government organizations or private companies. This has increased the dependence on technologies, like digital forensics, in the region. The attacks on government organizations and private companies' networks are increasing by the day. In October 2020, an app developed by Chines e digital forensics giant Meiya Pico was being used in the mass surveillance of ethnic minorities in Xinjiang, Ningxia, and Yunnan.
  • The region has been witnessing initiatives to provide training for new individuals. For instance, Kaspersky sponsored its first Asia-Pacific Online Policy Forum in August 2020, titled "Cyber-resilience in the 'new normal': threats and new methods," to set the platform for ongoing discussions between the public and business sectors on cybersecurity policy, regulatory, and operational concerns. In August 2020, Kroll, a division of Duff & Phelps, a global pioneer in risk mitigation, investigations, compliance, cyber resilience, security, and incident response solutions, said that it is eager to expand the firm's capabilities in the Asia Pacific in response to the rising demand for digital forensics, incident response (IR) and managed security services.
  • Moreover, there is an increase in the number of connected devices in China. According to The Mobile Economy China Report by GSMA, the area will have gained more than 200 million 5G connections, giving it an 87% share of worldwide 5G connections in 2020. Moreover, in 2020, Chinese carriers installed over 600,000 new 5G base stations, with plans to deploy even more in 2021. As a result, it will increase the sales of connected devices, thereby directly augmenting the need for IoT forensics in the region.​
  • Additionally, India has experienced a rapid increase in cybercrime registration, with the country ranking fifth in terms of the overall DNS hijacks. For instance, in July 2021, the Indian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-IN) has given alerts to over 700 enterprises to enable active cyber-threat prevention, according to the Indian IT Minister. Thereafter, according to the IT ministry, the government has drafted a National Cyber Security Strategy 2021 (NCSS2021) that addresses national cyberspace security challenges holistically.

Scope of the report

Digital forensics is described as the process of preserving, identifying, extracting, and documenting computer evidence for use in a court of law. It is the science of extracting evidence from digital media such as computers, mobile phones, servers, or networks. It equips the forensic team with advanced techniques and tools for resolving complex digital-related cases.

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is Segmented By Component (Hardware, Software, Services), Type (Mobile Forensics, Computer Forensics, Network Forensics), End-user Vertical (Government and Law Enforcement Agencies. BFSI, IT and Telecom).

Component
Hardware
Software
Services
Type
Mobile Forensics
Computer Forensics
Network Forensics
Other Types
End-User Vertical
Government and Law Enforcement Agencies
BFSI
IT and Telecom
Other End-user Verticals
By Country
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Cybercrimes and Security Concerns Across Industries to Drive the Market

  • The rising instances of data breaches across multiple industries, which have resulted in leaking millions of records of consumer data to hackers and causing loss of substantial financial resources for multiple companies, have increased the focus on forensics solutions across the Asia-Pacific Region. For instance, according to IBM, in 2021, the average cost of data breaches in Japan and Australia was USD 4.69 billion and USD 2.82 billion, respectively.
  • The number of cybercrimes has grown exponentially over the years, both in size and scope. The attacks have evolved, and new types are emerging, which are successfully circumventing the firewall setup of an enterprise. Therefore, enterprises are struggling to keep the cost and complexity of managing security down.
  • Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) are considered the most affected end-users when it comes to cyber-attacks. They suffer more malware infections. The frequency of attacks against SMEs appears to be on the rise. As per Verizon's 2020 Data Breach Investigations Report, a significant number of all the cyberattacks targeted small businesses.
  • The BFSI industry deals with a massive amount of financial data, facilitating insurance, transactions, and related financial services to its customers. These financial institutions are prone to network risks, thereby demanding enhanced security solutions for network protection. The growing adoption of advanced technology, electronic platform, the internet, the cloud, and mobile banking have created an increased susceptibility to network threats to the critical data of the banking customers. As BFSI organizations engage in mergers and acquisitions activities, adopt new technologies, like mobile payment systems, and expand operations, they significantly increase their network risk. At the same time, they also need simple solutions to orchestrate and manage their growing security portfolios.
  • Moreover, digital forensics is vital for retailers to drive down the mean time taken to repair or mean time to identify. Retailers that are increasing their online presence, where downtime is money, use network forensic tools daily for extra security. In the retail sector, network forensic provides operational intelligence, which also helps them in enhancing their network.
 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market

Mobile Forensic Segment to Witness High Market Growth

  • As mobile devices today are increasingly gravitating between personal and professional use, the streams of data that are flowing into them may also witness rapid growth. The mobile forensics process primarily aims to recover digital evidence or any type of relevant data from the device in a way that may preserve the evidence in a sound condition. To achieve that, the mobile forensic processes have precise rules that can isolate, seize, transport, and store data for analysis and prove digital evidence safely originating from mobile devices. Mobile devices include tablets, cellphones, PDAs, and other similar personal use equipment.
  • With the rapidly growing functionality and increasing data storage, mobile devices have today become small size computers. With password protection and encryption now becoming the norm for all these devices, law enforcement agencies continue to struggle to find ways to extract and analyze useful information from these devices.
  • In mobile forensics, evidence sources include the device's external and internal memory, SIM cards, cell towers, and network servers. The strong security of the SIM cards and the proprietary operating systems may act as an obstruction during the evidence acquisition. The data on these mobile devices are personal; therefore, the information becomes very crucial for forensic investigators. To obtain this evidence without alteration, the physical acquisition of these devices has become essential. Moreover, increasing devices, the importance of social evidence, an increase in big data, and mobile malware are expected to become the major driving factors for mobile forensic solutions in the coming years.
  • Although the field of mobile forensics is under continuous research activity, newer concepts, such as the involvement of cloud computing in the ecosystem and the evolution of mobile enterprise solutions, particularly mobile device management and BYOD, have brought new opportunities and issues to the sector.
  • Another major trend in this digital age is the incremental rise of social media. According to International Telecommunication Union, in 2021, South Korea had the highest percentage of active social media user penetration, with 89.3%, followed by Malaysia with 86%, Hong Kong(85.6%), and Singapore (84.4%). India featured a 32.3% penetration percentage. Mobile devices play a crucial role here. The need to combine the forensic procedures with social media is as much important about finding the witnesses and locating the suspects as it is about reading the details these platforms provide.
 Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is a concentrated maket with few players like IBM Corporation, SecureWorks, Inc., Guidance Software Inc. (Opentext), Network Intelligence, Inc., etc. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives and continuous innovations to increase their market share and increase their profitability.

  • October 2021 - FireEye Inc. and McAfee Enterprise announced that Symphony Technology Group (STG) had closed its sponsored acquisition of FireEye in an all-cash transaction totaling USD 1.2 billion. This transaction completed the combination of McAfee Enterprise with FireEye.
  • July 2021 - Paraben Corporation released a 3.0 version of the E3 Forensic Platform, the all-in-one digital evidence, and data investigations solution. This platform has allowed for a unified investigation of digital data from multiple sources such as computers, smartphones, the cloud, and IoT. This approach has allowed for streamlined workflows and the discovery of more data.
  • January 2021 - TDK-Micronas, a German manufacturer of integrated circuits, selected OpenText Exceed TurboX of Opentext to help their design engineers access secure, high-performance systems for remote work during the global pandemic.

RECENT DEVELOPMENTS

  • February 2021 - Opentext launched BrightCloud Cloud Service Intelligence, enabling Cloud Access Security Brokers (CASB) and other security and technology vendors to enforce data-centric security policies and prevent unwanted interactions with cloud services and associated applications.
  • May 2020 - FireEye Inc. announced the availability of FireEye Cloudvisory, a control center for cloud security management across any security environment, such as private, public, and hybrid cloud. Integrated into the FireEye cloud security portfolio, Cloudvisory offers instant deployment across cloud infrastructures, and further capabilities in security analytics through FireEye trademarked offering Helix and advanced threat detection through FireEye Detection On Demand.
  • March 2020- IBM Corporation announced an updated version of QRadar incident Forensic solution that allows the user to easily configure during disaster recovery, provide new log source management and dashboard functionality, software-only options for network insights, and managed security services providers (MSSPs) to leverage QRadar apps on a per-tenant basis.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Adoption of IoT Devices Driving Demand for Digital Forensics Solutions and Services

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Cybercrimes and Security Concerns across Industries

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals and Preplanning among Organizations

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Component

      1. 6.1.1 Hardware

      2. 6.1.2 Software

      3. 6.1.3 Services

    2. 6.2 Type

      1. 6.2.1 Mobile Forensics

      2. 6.2.2 Computer Forensics

      3. 6.2.3 Network Forensics

      4. 6.2.4 Other Types

    3. 6.3 End-User Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Government and Law Enforcement Agencies

      2. 6.3.2 BFSI

      3. 6.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 6.3.4 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 India

      2. 6.4.2 China

      3. 6.4.3 Japan

      4. 6.4.4 South Korea

      5. 6.4.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 SecureWorks, Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Guidance Software Inc. (Opentext)

      5. 7.1.5 Network Intelligence, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Paraben Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 FireEye Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 MSAB Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 LogRhythm Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Oxygen Forensics Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Paraben Corporation , FireEye Inc., MSAB Inc., IBM Corporation, Cisco Systems Inc. are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Digital Forensics Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!