Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок сельскохозяйственных микробов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок сельскохозяйственных микробов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по типу на бактерии, грибы, вирусы и другие, по функциям на внесение поправок и защиту растений, по применению на зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, товарные культуры, фрукты и овощи и другие культуры. Типы, по составу на сухой состав и жидкий состав, а также по географическому признаку на Китай, Японию, Индию, Австралию и другие.

Обзор рынка

alt text
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 19.7 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, на рынке сельскохозяйственных микробов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе среднегодовой темп роста составит 19,7% в течение прогнозируемого периода. В Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе государственные органы проводят кампании по повышению осведомленности об эффективности продукта и предоставляют бесплатные образцы для поощрения использования микробных пестицидов. Растущее понимание органического земледелия также способствовало росту рынка Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Китай лидирует на рынке в регионе. В настоящее время количество производителей микробных удобрений растет с каждым годом; некоторые крупные производители удобрений также вошли в отрасль. Тем не менее, производство по-прежнему находится в небольших масштабах, и в производство кондиционера для почвы не вкладывается больших средств.

Scope of the report

The report concerns agricultural microbials that can be defined as plant-associated microbes and plant and animal diseases. It also deals with the microbiology of soil fertility, such as microbial degradation of organic matter and soil nutrient transformations.

Type
Bacteria
Fungi
Virus
Others
Function
Ammendment
Crop Protection
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Formulation
Dry Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Популярность органического земледелия

Органическое земледелие представляет собой уникальный и быстрорастущий сегмент пищевой промышленности в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Будучи менее вредными, чем синтетические пестициды, микробные пестициды обычно воздействуют только на целевого вредителя и другие организмы, тесно связанные с ним, в отличие от обычных пестицидов широкого спектра действия, которые могут быть вредными для других организмов, таких как птицы, насекомые и млекопитающие. По состоянию на 2017 год площадь органических сельскохозяйственных угодий в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе составила 6,1 млн га, что составляет 0,4 % от общей площади сельскохозяйственных угодий региона. В период с 2016 по 2017 год органические площади в Азии увеличились более чем на 1,2 миллиона гектаров, или на 25 процентов. Страной с самой большой площадью органического земледелия в Китае (3 миллиона гектаров) и страной с наибольшим количеством производителей является Индия (835 000 производителей). Кроме того, возникающая резистентность насекомых вызывает интерес к биологическим альтернативам. Поскольку традиционные синтетические варианты становятся неэффективными из-за развития устойчивости, производители все больше и больше хотят попробовать биологические варианты. Микробные пестициды могут быть очень эффективными даже в небольших количествах и быстро разлагаться, что снижает уровень воздействия и предотвращает проблемы, связанные с загрязнением, связанные с традиционными пестицидами. Потребители стали более осведомлены о продуктах, которые они потребляют, и тщательно следят за безопасностью и качеством пищевых продуктов. Таким образом, когда фермеры используют микробные пестициды на сельскохозяйственных угодьях, они уменьшают вероятность токсичности, которая, образно говоря, возникает при использовании синтетических пестицидов. Инновации в области микробных пестицидов в сочетании с растущей осведомленностью потребителей о негативном воздействии синтетических пестицидов,

organic

Китай лидирует на рынке в регионе

Китайский рынок сельскохозяйственных микробов оценивался в 313,3 млн долларов США в 2018 году, и, по прогнозам, в течение прогнозируемого периода на нем будет наблюдаться устойчивый среднегодовой темп роста. В 2018 году наибольшую долю рынка составляли 50,0 % микробных препаратов на основе бактерий. На втором месте по доле рынка находились микробные продукты на основе вирусов с долей 32,1 %, за ними следовали грибы с 15,5 % и другие микробы с 2,4 %. В 2017 году Министерство сельского хозяйства Китая, вероятно, распространит отраслевой стандарт на сельскохозяйственный микробный концентрат. За прошедшее время полным ходом идут текущие исследования и регистрация продукта микробного агента для восстановления почвы. В 2016 году Министерство сельского хозяйства Китая утвердило около 500 регистраций микробных агентов и более 470 временных регистраций. В Китае насчитывается более 800 предприятий по производству микробных удобрений, производящих 9 миллионов метрических тонн в год, с экспортом от 200 000 до 3 000 000 метрических тонн. Согласно китайскому плану нулевого роста использования удобрений и пестицидов на 2020 год, микробные продукты, по прогнозам, станут очень востребованными продуктами, что подразумевает большой потенциал роста с широкими будущими перспективами.

china

Конкурентная среда

На рынке сельскохозяйственных микробов Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона компании конкурируют не только за качество продукции и ее продвижение, но и за стратегические шаги, направленные на увеличение доли рынка. Восемь приобретений биологических компаний только за последние несколько лет показывают, что внимание к продуктам на основе микробов быстро растет.

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Bayer Cropscience AG

  3. Nufarm Limited

  4. Koppert B.V

  5. Corteva Agriscience

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CL.jpg

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Bacteria

      2. 5.1.2 Fungi

      3. 5.1.3 Virus

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Function

      1. 5.2.1 Ammendment

      2. 5.2.2 Crop Protection

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.3.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.3.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.3.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.3.5 Other Crop Types

    4. 5.4 Formulation

      1. 5.4.1 Dry Formulation

      2. 5.4.2 Liquid Formulation

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 China

      2. 5.5.2 Japan

      3. 5.5.3 India

      4. 5.5.4 Australia

      5. 5.5.5 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer CropScience AG

      3. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience

      4. 6.3.4 Arysta Life Science Limited

      5. 6.3.5 Gujarat State Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Syngenta AG

      7. 6.3.7 Chr Hansen Holding A/S

      8. 6.3.8 Nufarm Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Koppert B.V.

      10. 6.3.10 Isagro Asia Agrochemicals Ltd.

      11. 6.3.11 Lallemand Plant Care

      12. 6.3.12 Marrone Bio Innovations

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок сельскохозяйственных микробов изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок сельскохозяйственных микробов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе будет расти в среднем на 19,7% в течение следующих 5 лет.

BASF SE, Bayer Cropscience AG, Nufarm Limited, Koppert B.V., Corteva Agriscience являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке сельскохозяйственных микробов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbial Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbials Market is segmented by Type into Bacteria, Fungi, Virus, and Others, by Function into Amendment and Crop Protection, by Application into Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Commercial Crops, Fruits and Vegetables, and Other Crop Types, by Formulation into Dry Formulation and Liquid Formulation, and by Geography into China, Japan, India, Australia, and Others.

Market Snapshot

alt text
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 19.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbials Market is estimated to witness a CAGR of 19.7% during the forecast period. In Asia-Pacific, government bodies are conducting campaigns to create awareness about product efficiency and supplying free samples to encourage microbial pesticide usage. A growing awareness of organic farming has also driven the growth of the Asia-Pacific market. China leads the market in the region. At present, the number of microbial fertilizer producers has been growing every year; some larger fertilizer manufacturers have also stepped into the industry. However, production is still on a small scale, and no big inputs are really being made into soil conditioner production.

Scope of the report

The report concerns agricultural microbials that can be defined as plant-associated microbes and plant and animal diseases. It also deals with the microbiology of soil fertility, such as microbial degradation of organic matter and soil nutrient transformations.

Type
Bacteria
Fungi
Virus
Others
Function
Ammendment
Crop Protection
Application
Grains and Cereals
Pulses and Oilseeds
Commercial Crops
Fruits and Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Formulation
Dry Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Geography
China
Japan
India
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Popularity of Organic Farming

Organic farming represents a unique and fast-growing segment of the food industry in the Asia-Pacific region. Being less harmful than synthetic pesticides, microbial pesticides typically affect only the target pest and other organisms closely related to it, as against broad-spectrum conventional pesticides, which can be harmful to other organisms, such as birds, insects, and mammals. As of 2017, the area of organic agricultural land in Asia-Pacific was at 6.1 million hectares, which is 0.4 % of the total agricultural area in the region. Between 2016 and 2017, the organic area in Asia increased by over 1.2 million hectares or 25 percent. The country with the largest organic agricultural area in China (3 million hectares) and the country with the most producers are India (having 835,000 producers). Additionally, the emerging resistance in insects is driving interest in biological alternatives. As conventional synthetic options become ineffective due to developing resistance, growers are more and more willing to try biological options. Microbial pesticides can be very effective even in small quantities and decompose quickly, which causes lower exposure levels and prevents pollution-associated problems of traditional pesticides. Consumers have become more aware of the products they consume and scrutinize the safety and quality of food products. So, when farmers use microbial pesticides in agricultural lands, they lessen the chances of toxicity that comes figuratively from synthetic pesticide usages. Innovations in the area of microbial pesticides, coupled with a growing consumer awareness about the negative impact of synthetic pesticides, are projected to increase future adoption rates for these products.

organic

China Leads the Market in the Region

The Chinese market for agricultural microbial was valued at USD 313.3 million in 2018, and it is projected to register a robust CAGR during the forecast period. Bacteria-based microbial held the largest share of 50.0% of the market in 2018. Virus-based microbial products held the second-largest market share with 32.1%, followed by fungi with 15.5% and other microbials with 2.4%. In 2017, the Chinese Ministry of Agriculture was likely to propagate the industry standard for agricultural microbial concentrate. In the intervening time, on-going research, and product registration of soil remediation microbial agent has been in full progress. In 2016, the Chinese Ministry of Agriculture approved around 500 microbial agent registrations and over 470 temporary registrations. There are over 800 microbial fertilizer enterprises in China producing 9 million metric tons annually, with export of 200,000 to 3000,000 metric ton. As per China’s 2020 fertilizer and pesticide use zero growth plan, microbial products are projected to become highly demanded products, which implies great potential for growth with wide future prospects.

china

Competitive Landscape

In the Asia-Pacific agriculture microbial market, companies are not only competing on product quality and product promotion but also on strategic moves to acquire greater market share. The eight acquisitions of biological companies in just the last few years indicate that the focus on microbial-based products is increasing rapidly.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force's Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Bacteria

      2. 5.1.2 Fungi

      3. 5.1.3 Virus

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Function

      1. 5.2.1 Ammendment

      2. 5.2.2 Crop Protection

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.3.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.3.3 Commercial Crops

      4. 5.3.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.3.5 Other Crop Types

    4. 5.4 Formulation

      1. 5.4.1 Dry Formulation

      2. 5.4.2 Liquid Formulation

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 China

      2. 5.5.2 Japan

      3. 5.5.3 India

      4. 5.5.4 Australia

      5. 5.5.5 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer CropScience AG

      3. 6.3.3 Corteva Agriscience

      4. 6.3.4 Arysta Life Science Limited

      5. 6.3.5 Gujarat State Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Syngenta AG

      7. 6.3.7 Chr Hansen Holding A/S

      8. 6.3.8 Nufarm Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Koppert B.V.

      10. 6.3.10 Isagro Asia Agrochemicals Ltd.

      11. 6.3.11 Lallemand Plant Care

      12. 6.3.12 Marrone Bio Innovations

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbial Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbial Market is growing at a CAGR of 19.7% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE, Bayer Cropscience AG, Nufarm Limited , Koppert B.V, Corteva Agriscience are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Agricultural Microbial Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!