Marché aquaponique – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'aquaponie est segmenté par système de culture (lits remplis de médias, technique de film nutritif et culture en radeau ou en eau profonde), type d'installation (serres en poly ou en verre, fermes verticales intérieures et autres types d'installations), type de poisson (tilapia, poisson-chat , carpe, truite, poisson d'ornement et autres types de poissons), type de culture (fruits et légumes et fines herbes et micro-verts) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et Afrique). La taille du marché dans le rapport est fournie en millions USD.

Aperçu du marché du marché de l'aquaponie

Aquaponics Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

On estime que le marché mondial de l'aquaponie enregistrera un TCAC de 9,6 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027). La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact majeur sur la chaîne d'approvisionnement du marché de l'aquaponie. La perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement au milieu du COVID-19 a conduit les agriculteurs à élever de nombreux poissons vivants et d'autres espèces aquatiques, ce qui a eu un impact négatif sur les coûts, les dépenses et les risques supportés par les agriculteurs.

En 2021, l'Amérique du Nord occupait la plus grande part du marché de l'aquaponie. Les États-Unis ont contribué à la plus grande part dans la région, suivis du Canada. Actuellement, l'aquaponie est une industrie petite mais en croissance rapide dans la région, avec plusieurs partenariats entre des établissements d'enseignement et de recherche et des entreprises privées, qui joue un rôle central dans l'établissement et la sensibilisation aux fermes aquaponiques ces dernières années. Cependant, la production à grande échelle de cultures aquaponiques n'a pas encore pris forme dans la région, bien que des fermes, telles que Superior Fresh et Ouroboros Farms, soient à l'avant-garde de la production aquaponique commerciale.

Portée du rapport

L'aquaponie fait référence à la combinaison de la pisciculture conventionnelle avec la culture hydroponique des plantes. Le marché de l'aquaponie est segmenté par système de culture (lits remplis de milieu, technique de film nutritif et culture en radeau ou en eau profonde), type d'installation (serres en poly ou en verre, fermes verticales intérieures et autres types d'installations), type de poisson (tilapia, poisson-chat , carpe, truite, poissons d'ornement et autres types de poissons), type de culture (fruits et légumes, herbes et micro-verts) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et Afrique). La taille du marché dans le rapport est fournie en millions USD.

Growing System
Media Filled Beds
Constant Flow
Ebb and Flow (Flood and Drain)
Nutrient Film Technique (NFT)
Raft or Deep Water Culture (DWC)
Facility Type
Poly or Glass Greenhouses
Indoor Vertical Farms
Other Facility Types
Fish Type
Tilapia
Catfish
Carp
Trout
Ornamental Fish
Other Fish Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Malaysia
Indonesia
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Une demande substantielle de produits biologiques qui stimule le marché

Comme l'aquaponie est exempte d'engrais chimiques et de produits chimiques de protection des cultures, les déchets de poisson servant de nutriments de base aux plantes, la demande de cultures biologiques recèle un potentiel élevé et un espace inexploité pour les fermes aquaponiques émergentes et les fournisseurs de systèmes aquaponiques. Les ventes de fruits et légumes biologiques ont augmenté de 5,6 %, pour atteindre 17,40 milliards USD en 2018, contre 16,42 milliards USD l'année précédente, comme l'a rapporté l'Organic Trade Association, faisant des États-Unis l'un des principaux marchés pour les fruits issus de l'agriculture biologique. et légumes. De plus, l'Europe détient l'une des plus grandes superficies de terres agricoles biologiques au monde, l'Espagne représentant la plus grande part avec 2 246 475,0 hectares de superficie en agriculture biologique. En raison de la portée sous-jacente de l'agriculture aquaponique dans l'industrie des produits biologiques, l'action COST FA1305, financée par l'UE, « The European Union Aquaponics Hub-Realising Sustainable Integrated Fish and Vegetable Production for the EU », a renforcé le réseau entre chercheurs et acteurs privés. Par conséquent, la demande de produits issus de l'agriculture biologique devrait stimuler l'industrie aquaponique mondiale au cours de la période de prévision.

organic retail sales

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché

Bien qu'il s'agisse encore d'une petite industrie en Amérique du Nord, l'agriculture aquaponique devrait connaître une croissance exponentielle dans les années à venir. En 2014, l'Université du Wisconsin - Stevens Point et Nelson et Pade Aquaponics ont conclu un partenariat public-privé (PPP) pour créer un centre d'innovation aquaponique dans le cadre de la subvention d'incitation au développement économique du système UW. Ces initiatives ont joué un rôle central dans la sensibilisation aux alternatives agricoles durables, telles que l'aquaponie, dans la région. De plus, l'aquaponie devrait aider à reconstruire l'industrie de l'aquaculture aux États-Unis à l'avenir. Dans le Wisconsin, le nombre de fermes aquacoles est récemment passé de 2 300 à 2 800, 300 des 500 nouvelles fermes étant des fermes aquaponiques, comme l'a révélé la conférence Aquaculture America en 2018. Actuellement, les États-Unis importent plus de 80,0 % des fruits de mer qu'ils consomment chaque année. L'augmentation des fermes aquaponiques dans le pays aidera le pays à réduire ses importations de fruits de mer au fil du temps.

aquaponics market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de l'aquaponie est très fragmenté, principalement en raison de la nature évolutive du marché. Certaines des fermes aquaponiques les plus actives sont Superior Fresh, Ouroboros Farms, Garden City Aquaponics Inc., BIGH, Deep Water Farms et Madhavi Farms, tandis que certains des principaux fournisseurs d'intrants aquaponiques sont Pentair Aquatic Eco-System Inc. (PAES), Nelson & Pade Aquaponics, Practical Aquaponics, Aquaponics USA et The Aquaponic Source. Comme le marché est toujours en expansion, des acteurs émergents ont été identifiés avec des stratégies de lancement de produits et d'expansion de capacité pour s'assurer une part substantielle du marché étudié.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Nelson & Pade Aquaponics

  2. Pentair Aquatic Eco-System, Inc. (PAES)

  3. The Aquaponic Source

  4. Hydrofarm

aquaponics_logo.PNG

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de l'aquaponie est très fragmenté, principalement en raison de la nature évolutive du marché. Certaines des fermes aquaponiques les plus actives sont Superior Fresh, Ouroboros Farms, Garden City Aquaponics Inc., BIGH, Deep Water Farms et Madhavi Farms, tandis que certains des principaux fournisseurs d'intrants aquaponiques sont Pentair Aquatic Eco-System Inc. (PAES), Nelson & Pade Aquaponics, Practical Aquaponics, Aquaponics USA et The Aquaponic Source. Comme le marché est toujours en expansion, des acteurs émergents ont été identifiés avec des stratégies de lancement de produits et d'expansion de capacité pour s'assurer une part substantielle du marché étudié.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growing System

      1. 5.1.1 Media Filled Beds

        1. 5.1.1.1 Constant Flow

        2. 5.1.1.2 Ebb and Flow (Flood and Drain)

      2. 5.1.2 Nutrient Film Technique (NFT)

      3. 5.1.3 Raft or Deep Water Culture (DWC)

    2. 5.2 Facility Type

      1. 5.2.1 Poly or Glass Greenhouses

      2. 5.2.2 Indoor Vertical Farms

      3. 5.2.3 Other Facility Types

    3. 5.3 Fish Type

      1. 5.3.1 Tilapia

      2. 5.3.2 Catfish

      3. 5.3.3 Carp

      4. 5.3.4 Trout

      5. 5.3.5 Ornamental Fish

      6. 5.3.6 Other Fish Types

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Malaysia

        4. 5.4.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

      1. 6.1.1 Aquaponics Input Providers

      2. 6.1.2 Aquaponic Farms

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

      1. 6.2.1 Aquaponics Input Providers

      2. 6.2.2 Aquaponic Farms

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles - Aquaponics Input Providers

      1. 6.3.1 Pentair Aquatic Eco-System Inc. (PAES)

      2. 6.3.2 Nelson & Pade Aquaponics

      3. 6.3.3 Practical Aquaponics

      4. 6.3.4 Aquaponics USA

      5. 6.3.5 The Aquaponic Source

    4. 6.4 Company Profile - Aquaponic Farms

      1. 6.4.1 Superior Fresh

      2. 6.4.2 Ouroboros Farms

      3. 6.4.3 Garden City Aquaponics Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 BIGH

      5. 6.4.5 Deep Water Farms

      6. 6.4.6 Madhavi Farms

      7. 6.4.7 ECF Farm Berlin

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITITES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché Aquaponique est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché aquaponique croît à un TCAC de 9,6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Nelson & Pade Aquaponics, Pentair Aquatic Eco-System, Inc. (PAES), The Aquaponic Source, Hydrofarm sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché Aquaponics.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Aquaponics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Aquaponics Market is Segmented by Growing System (Media Filled Beds, Nutrient Film Technique, and Raft or Deep Water Culture), Facility Type (Poly or Glass Greenhouses, Indoor Vertical Farms, and Other Facility Types), Fish Type (Tilapia, Catfish, Carp, Trout, Ornamental Fish, and other Fish Types), Crop Type (Fruits and Vegetables and Herbs and Microgreens), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The market size is provided in USD million.

Aquaponics Industry Overview

Aquaponics Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Major Players

Aquaponics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aquaponics Market Analysis

The aquaponics market is estimated to register a CAGR of 9.6% during the forecast period (2022-2027). The COVID-19 pandemic majorly impacted the supply chain of the aquaponics market. Supply chain disruptions amid the pandemic led farmers to rear many live fishes and other aquatic species, which negatively impacted the farmers' cost, expenditure, and risk.

In 2021, North America occupied the largest share in the aquaponics market. The United States contributed the largest share in the region, followed by Canada. Aquaponic is a small but rapidly growing industry in the region, with several partnerships among educational and research institutions and private companies. This factor played a pivotal role in establishing and increasing awareness about aquaponic farms. However, mass-scale production of aquaponic crops is yet to take form in the region, although farms such as Superior Fresh and Ouroboros Farms are at the forefront of commercial aquaponics production.

Aquaponics Industry Segments

Aquaponics refer to the combination of traditional fish culture with the cultivation of plants hydroponically. The aquaponics market is segmented by growing system (media filled beds, nutrient film technique, and raft or deep water culture), facility type (poly or glass greenhouses, indoor vertical farms, and other facility types), fish type (tilapia, catfish, carp, trout, ornamental fish, and other fish types), crop type (fruits and vegetables and herbs and microgreens), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The market size in the report is provided in USD million.

Growing System
Media Filled Beds
Constant Flow
Ebb and Flow (Flood and Drain)
Nutrient Film Technique (NFT)
Raft or Deep Water Culture (DWC)
Facility Type
Poly or Glass Greenhouses
Indoor Vertical Farms
Other Facility Types
Fish Type
Tilapia
Catfish
Carp
Trout
Ornamental Fish
Other Fish Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Malaysia
Indonesia
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Aquaponics Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Aquaponics Market according to our research experts:

Substantial Demand for Organic Produce Driving the Market

As aquaponics are free from chemical fertilizers and crop protection chemicals, with fish waste serving as the prime nutrients for plants, the demand for organically grown crops holds high potential and an untapped space for emerging aquaponic farms and aquaponic system providers. As reported by the Organic Trade Association, sales of organic fruits and vegetables rose by 5.6% to USD 17.40 billion in 2018 from USD 16.42 billion in the previous year. Thus, the United States became one of the leading markets for organically grown fruits and vegetables. Moreover, Europe holds one of the largest organic farmland areas globally, with Spain accounting for the largest share with 2,246,475.0 ha of the area under organic farming. As a result of the underlying scope for aquaponic farming in the organic produce industry, the European-funded COST Action FA1305, “The European Union Aquaponics Hub-Realising Sustainable Integrated Fish and Vegetable Production for the EU”, strengthened the network between researchers and private players. Therefore, the demand for organically grown produce is expected to drive the global aquaponics industry during the forecast period.

Aquaponics Market: Organic Retail Sales, USD million, Global, 2017-2019

North America Dominates the Market

Although still a small industry in North America, aquaponic farming is expected to witness exponential growth in the coming years. In 2014, the University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point and Nelson and Pade Aquaponics entered a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) to establish an Aquaponics Innovation Center as part of the UW-System Economic Development Incentive Grant. Such initiatives have played a pivotal role in raising awareness about sustainable farming alternatives, such as aquaponics, in the region. Additionally, aquaponics is expected to help rebuild the aquaculture industry in the United States. In Wisconsin, the number of aquaculture farms recently rose from 2,300 to 2,800, with 300 out of the 500 new farms being aquaponic farms, as revealed at the Aquaculture America Conference in 2018. Currently, the United States imports more than 80.0% of the seafood it consumes annually. The rising number of aquaponic farms in the country may help it reduce its seafood import over time.

Global Aquaponics Market: Market Size by Region, 2021

Aquaponics Market Competitor Analysis

The aquaponics market is highly fragmented, primarily due to the evolving nature of the market. Some of the most active aquaponic farms are Superior Fresh, Ouroboros Farms, Garden City Aquaponics Inc., BIGH, Deep Water Farms, and Madhavi Farms. Some major aquaponic input providers are Pentair Aquatic Eco-System Inc. (PAES), Nelson & Pade Aquaponics, Practical Aquaponics, Aquaponics USA, and The Aquaponic Source. As the market is still expanding, emerging players are strategizing product launches and capacity expansions to secure a substantial share in the market studied.

Aquaponics Market Top Players

  1. Nelson & Pade Aquaponics

  2. Pentair Aquatic Eco-System, Inc. (PAES)

  3. The Aquaponic Source

  4. Hydrofarm

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Aquaponics Market Concentration

Aquaponics Market Recent Developments

In April 2021, France-based indoor farming company Les Nouvelles Fermes raised EUR 2 million (approximately USD 2.4 million) in its first round of funding by the investors from IRDI, the Banque des Territoires, Crédit Agricole Aquitaine, and the CIC. With this funding, the company plans to build the largest aquaponic farm in Europe.

In 2019, Superior Fresh, the leading aquaponic produce supplier in the Midwest US, expanded its greenhouse footprint from 6 acres to 13 acres and its aquaculture center from 40,000 square feet to 100,000 square feet.

In 2019, Aerofarms partnered with Dell Technologies to expand its technological requirements of machine learning and network systems. Through this partnership, AeroFarms is well-positioned to implement the right data-driven machinery by using data related to temperature, humidity, airflow, nutrients, light, water, and food safety.

Aquaponics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growing System

      1. 5.1.1 Media Filled Beds

        1. 5.1.1.1 Constant Flow

        2. 5.1.1.2 Ebb and Flow (Flood and Drain)

      2. 5.1.2 Nutrient Film Technique (NFT)

      3. 5.1.3 Raft or Deep Water Culture (DWC)

    2. 5.2 Facility Type

      1. 5.2.1 Poly or Glass Greenhouses

      2. 5.2.2 Indoor Vertical Farms

      3. 5.2.3 Other Facility Types

    3. 5.3 Fish Type

      1. 5.3.1 Tilapia

      2. 5.3.2 Catfish

      3. 5.3.3 Carp

      4. 5.3.4 Trout

      5. 5.3.5 Ornamental Fish

      6. 5.3.6 Other Fish Types

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Malaysia

        4. 5.4.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Australia

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

      1. 6.1.1 Aquaponics Input Providers

      2. 6.1.2 Aquaponic Farms

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

      1. 6.2.1 Aquaponics Input Providers

      2. 6.2.2 Aquaponic Farms

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles - Aquaponics Input Providers

      1. 6.3.1 Pentair Aquatic Eco-System Inc. (PAES)

      2. 6.3.2 Nelson & Pade Aquaponics

      3. 6.3.3 Practical Aquaponics

      4. 6.3.4 Aquaponics USA

      5. 6.3.5 The Aquaponic Source

    4. 6.4 Company Profile - Aquaponic Farms

      1. 6.4.1 Superior Fresh

      2. 6.4.2 Ouroboros Farms

      3. 6.4.3 Garden City Aquaponics Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 BIGH

      5. 6.4.5 Deep Water Farms

      6. 6.4.6 Madhavi Farms

      7. 6.4.7 ECF Farm Berlin

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITITES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Aquaponics Market Research FAQs

The Aquaponics Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Aquaponics Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.6% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Nelson & Pade Aquaponics, Pentair Aquatic Eco-System, Inc. (PAES), The Aquaponic Source , Hydrofarm are the major companies operating in Aquaponics Market.

Aquaponics Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Aquaponics sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Aquaponics research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Aquaponics report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!