亚太芯片贴装设备市场 - 增长、趋势、预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按类型(芯片键合机、倒装芯片键合机)、键合技术(环氧树脂、共晶、软焊、混合键合)、应用(内存、RF 和 MEMS、LED、CMOS 图像传感器、逻辑、光电/光子学)、和国家。

市场快照

CAGR
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计芯片贴装设备市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 15.2%。预计市场将受益于以下趋势所创造的组装和包装机会。

  • 市场供应商下一轮投资的重点是为更小、更复杂的 5G 兼容智能手机开发芯片键合和封装解决方案。5G 是面向未来创新的统一连接平台,能够以显着更高的数据和视频传输速度持续实现安全的云访问。
  • 用户采用 5G 功能扩展了移动宽带活动并加速了人工智能在万物互联中的使用。同样,用于移动互联网、计算、5G 和汽车终端用户应用的基板和晶圆级封装工艺推动半导体行业看到存储器和逻辑资本投资的复苏。然而,根据 BESI 2019 年年度报告,代工厂正在寻找先进领域的应用。
  • 该公司已分享了中长期增加资本投资以扩大半导体和 FPD 应用的计划。芝浦表示,在半导体组装设备方面,正在积极开发用于 FOWLP/PLP 和 μLED 的高速、高精度键合设备。
  • BESI 分享了投资新组装技术的计划,例如 FOWLP、TCB、TSV、超薄芯片、混合键合、大面积和晶圆级成型,以及用于新数字社会的太阳能和 3D 锂离子电池电镀。其芯片贴装设备系列包括单芯片、多芯片、多模块、倒装芯片、TCB、FOWLP,以及混合芯片键合系统和芯片分类系统。
  • 然而,令人担忧的一个原因是,由于 COVID-19 全球传播的影响,前景仍然不确定。由于 COVID-19 的爆发,整个亚太地区的封锁和停产严重影响了半导体的生产和消费。由于大多数 IDS 和代工厂位于该地区,停工的影响导致资本投资支出减少。这可能会影响所研究的市场,预计 2020 年复苏将放缓。

报告范围

芯片贴装是半导体封装中的关键工艺。它涵盖了各种应用中的所有设备,是组装成本的关键因素。芯片键合是一种用于半导体封装的制造工艺。它是通过环氧树脂或焊料将芯片(或芯片)连接到基板或封装上的行为,也称为芯片放置或芯片附着。

Type
Die Bonder
Flip Chip Bonder
Bonding Technique
Epoxy
Eutectic
Soft Solder
Hybrid Bonding
Other Bonding Techniques
Application
Memory
RF & MEMS
LED
CMOS Image Sensor
Logic
Optoelectronics / Photonics
Other Applications
Country
Taiwan
China
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

独联体有望见证显着增长

  • CMOS 图像传感器一直在智能手机和其他产品中提供摄像头功能,随着微缩需求的增长,晶圆厂的相关制造问题也随之出现。
  • 更高带宽的数据性能从 3G 发展到 4G,目前到 5G,对更高质量相机的需求不断增长。基于对更高像素数和更好分辨率的需求,这一趋势推动了 CMOS 图像传感器堆叠技术。除了这些趋势之外,生物识别 ID、3D 传感和增强的人类视觉应用领域也促进了该细分市场的增长。
  • 客户对更大更好的相机的需求导致更多的传感器具有更大的芯片尺寸。除了像素缩放,CMOS 图像传感器正在经历其他创新,如芯片堆叠。所研究市场中的供应商也在使用不同的互连技术,例如硅通孔 (TSV)、混合键合和像素到像素。
  • 例如,在混合键合中,管芯使用铜对铜互连连接。为此,在一个晶圆厂中处理两个晶圆。一个是逻辑晶片,另一个是像素阵列晶片。两个晶片使用电介质对电介质键合,然后是金属对金属连接。
  • Xperi 的专有技术混合键合 DBI 技术正被三星大量用于其手机的 CMOS 图像传感器制造。这种用于 CMOS 图像传感器的技术有助于室温 Cu-Cu 永久键合、低温退火(约 300°C)和无外部压力键合工艺(电介质/金属)。
  • 在此之前,直接键合技术在 Xperifor 领导的像素缩放(背面照明)BSI 和具有多代变化的堆叠 BSI 的实现中发挥了推动作用,已超过 15 年。
APAC 1.png

LED主导市场份额

  • 芯片贴装材料在中、高和超高功率 LED 的性能和可靠性方面发挥着关键作用。随着 LED 渗透率的提高,对芯片贴装设备的需求也在增加。为特定芯片结构和应用选择合适的芯片贴装材料取决于各种考虑因素,包括封装工艺(吞吐量和良率)、性能(散热输出和光输出)、可靠性(流明维持率)和成本。共晶金锡、银填充环氧树脂、焊料、硅树脂和烧结材料都已用于 LED 芯片连接。
  • 例如,SFE 提供了一种 Epoxy Adhesive 键合方法,其 LED Epoxy Die Bonder 机器的索引时间为 0.2 秒/周期(90% 的操作率),芯片尺寸为 250 * 250 标准,通过 2 个摄像头提供引线框架识别。其软件功能提供自动挂载水平和拾取水平示教功能。
  • 此外,导电粘合剂(主要是银填充环氧树脂)构成了用于 LED 的最大类别的热芯片连接材料(按单元数)。它们与现有的后端封装设备兼容,并提供了极具吸引力的成本/性能平衡(通常高达 50 W/mK 的热量和二次回流兼容性)。由于它们粘在裸硅上,因此它们是无后端金属化(如硅基氮化镓)的芯片的首选材料。
  • 此外,在LED市场上,竞争对手或竞争对手很多,ASM是该市场的佼佼者之一,其LED Epoxy高速固晶机AD830在LED市场占据主导地位。它快速、可靠、准确,芯片放置精度为 +/-1 mil 和 +/-3 度,10mil x 10mil 等小芯片的周期时间为 180 ms,相当于 UPH 为 18,000。它配备了一个粘合后检测系统,可在预设的放置范围内监控粘合单元。
APAC 2.png

竞争格局

亚太地区芯片贴装设备市场竞争适度,市场份额较小的玩家众多。两家公司不断创新并结成战略合作伙伴关系,以保持其市场份额。

  • 2020 年 9 月 - SK 海力士在建立芯片生产安全和成本节约的供应链方面取得进展。后端主导的努力将芯片键合机的供应链本地化,这是以前主要由日本供应的芯片制造的关键设备,与韩华精密机械合作。
  • 2020 年 6 月 - K&S 鉴于 LED 行业的牵引力,推出了采用 Mini LED 背光显示技术的高精度 Mini LED 传输,每小时 180,000 个芯片。LED 业者期待创新显示技术带来的需求增加,并希望摆脱供过于求和低价竞争的黑暗时期。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand of AuSn Eutectic Die-Attach Technology

      2. 4.3.2 Demand of Discrete Power Devices

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Dimensional Changes During Processing and Service Life and Mechanical Unbalance

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of Covid-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Die Bonder

      2. 5.1.2 Flip Chip Bonder

    2. 5.2 Bonding Technique

      1. 5.2.1 Epoxy

      2. 5.2.2 Eutectic

      3. 5.2.3 Soft Solder

      4. 5.2.4 Hybrid Bonding

      5. 5.2.5 Other Bonding Techniques

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Memory

      2. 5.3.2 RF & MEMS

      3. 5.3.3 LED

      4. 5.3.4 CMOS Image Sensor

      5. 5.3.5 Logic

      6. 5.3.6 Optoelectronics / Photonics

      7. 5.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Taiwan

      2. 5.4.2 China

      3. 5.4.3 Japan

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Palomar Technologies, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Shinkawa Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Panasonic Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 ASM Pacific Technology Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Be Semiconductor Industries N.V.

      6. 6.1.6 Shibaura Mechatronics Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 ficonTEC Trading Ltd (ficonTEC Service GmbH)

      8. 6.1.8 Fasford Technology Co Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Shibaura Mechatronics Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 For Technos Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Shenzhen Xinyichang Technology Co., Ltd. (Hoson)

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Die Attach Equipment Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The APAC Die Attach Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Palomar Technologies, Inc., Shinkawa Ltd., Panasonic Corporation, ASM Pacific Technology Limited, Be Semiconductor Industries N.V. are the major companies operating in APAC Die Attach Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Die Attach Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Type (Die bonder, Flip chip bonder), Bonding Technique(Epoxy, Eutectic, Soft Solder, Hybrid Bonding), Application (Memory, RF & MEMS, LED, CMOS Image Sensor, Logic, Optoelectronics / Photonics), and Country.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The die attach equipment market is expected to regsiter a CAGR of 15.2% over the forecast period. The market is expected to benefit from assembly and packaging opportunities created by the below-mentioned trends.

  • A significant focus for the next investment round by market vendors is developing die bonding and packaging solutions for smaller and highly complex 5G compatible smartphones. 5G is a unifying connectivity platform for future innovation enabling secure cloud access continuously at significantly higher data and video transmission speeds.
  • User adoption of 5G capabilities expand mobile broadband activities and accelerate artificial intelligence usage for the Internet of Everything. Likewise, the substrate and wafer-level packaging processes for mobile internet, computing, 5G, and automotive end-user applications drove the semiconductor industry to see a recovery in capital investment for memories and logic. The foundries, however, look for applications in advanced fields, as per BESI Annual Report 2019.
  • The company has shared plans on a medium-to-long-term increase in capital investment towards expanded semiconductor and FPD applications. Whereas, as per Shibaura, in semiconductor assembly equipment, active development of high-speed, high-precision bonding equipment for FOWLP / PLP and μLED is being looked out for.
  • BESI has shared plans on investing in new assembly technologies such as FOWLP, TCB, TSV, ultra-thin dies, hybrid bonding, and large area and wafer level molding, and solar and 3D-lithium-ion battery plating for the new digital society. Its lineup under Die attach equipment includes a single chip, multi-chip, multi-module, flip chip, TCB, FOWLP, and hybrid die bonding systems and die sorting systems.
  • However, one source of concern is the continuing uncertain outlook due to the impact of the global spread of COVID-19. Lockdowns and production halts across Asia-pacific due to COVID-19 outbreak has significantly impacted the production and consumption of semiconductors. With majority of the IDS and foundries located in the region, the impact of shutdowns has led to reduced spending on capital investments. This is likely to impact the market studied with a slowed recovery expected across 2020.

Scope of the Report

Die attach is a crucial process in semiconductor packaging. It covers all devices across various applications and is a pivotal contributor to assembly cost. Die bonding is a manufacturing process used in the packaging of semiconductors. It is the act of attaching a die (or chip) to a substrate or package by epoxy or solder, also known as die placement or die attach.

Type
Die Bonder
Flip Chip Bonder
Bonding Technique
Epoxy
Eutectic
Soft Solder
Hybrid Bonding
Other Bonding Techniques
Application
Memory
RF & MEMS
LED
CMOS Image Sensor
Logic
Optoelectronics / Photonics
Other Applications
Country
Taiwan
China
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

CIS is expected to witness significant growth

  • CMOS image sensors have been offering the camera functions in smartphones and other products, and as the scaling demand grows, the related manufacturing issues in the fab arise.
  • The higher-bandwidth data performance progressed from 3G to 4G, and currently to 5G, the demand for higher quality cameras has grown. Based on the need for higher pixel counts and better resolution, this trend has propelled the CMOS image sensor stacking techniques. Beyond these trends, the areas of biometric ID, 3D sensing, and enhanced human vision applications have augmented the segment growth.
  • Customer demand for bigger and better cameras result in more sensors with bigger die sizes. Besides pixel scaling, CMOS image sensors are undergoing other innovations like die stacking. Vendors in the market studied are also using different interconnect technologies, such as through-silicon vias (TSVs), hybrid bonding, and pixel-to-pixel for the same.
  • In hybrid bonding, for instance, the dies are connected using copper-to-copper interconnects. For this, two wafers are processed in a fab. One is the logic wafer, while the other is the pixel array wafer. The two wafers are joined using a dielectric-to-dielectric bond, followed by a metal-to-metal connection.
  • Hybrid bonding DBI technologies, Xperi’sproprietary technology, is being significantly used by Samsung towards CMOS image sensor fabrication for its phones. This technology for CMOS Image Sensors facilitates room temperature Cu-Cu permanent bonding, low-temperature annealing (around 300°C) & no external pressure bonding process (dielectric/metal).
  • Prior to this, direct bond technology has thus played an enabling role in the realization of pixel scaling (backside illumination) BSI and stacked BSI with multiple generational variations been led by Xperifor over 15 years.
APAC 1.png

LED to dominate market share

  • Die attach material represents a key role in the performance and reliability of mid, high, and super-high power LEDs. With an increasing LED penetration rate, the demand for die-attach equipment is increasing. The selection of suitable die-attach material for a particular chip structure and application depends on various considerations, which include packaging process (throughput and yield), performance (thermal dissipation output and light output), reliability (lumen maintenance), and cost. Eutectic gold-tin, silver-filled epoxies, solder, silicones, and the sintered materials have all been used for LED die attach.
  • For instance, SFE provides an Epoxy Adhesive bonding method where its LED Epoxy Die Bonder machine features an index time of 0.2 Sec /Cycle (90 Percent Rate of Operation) with a chip size of 250 * 250 standard providing lead frame recognition through 2 Camera. Its software function provides auto mount level & pick up level teaching function.
  • Further, conductive adhesives (mostly silver-filled epoxies) constitute the largest class of thermal die-attach materials (by unit number) for LEDs. They are compatible with existing back-end packaging equipment and provide an attractive cost/performance balance (typically up to 50 W/mK thermal with the secondary reflow compatibility). As they stick to bare silicon, they are the most preferred material for dies without back-end metallization like GaN on silicon.
  • Further, in the LED market, there are a lot of rivals or competitors, and ASM is one of the prominent players in this market, and its LED Epoxy High speed die bonder AD830 dominates in the LED market. It is fast, reliable, accurate with die placement accuracy of +/-1 mil and +/-3 degree, cycle time for a small chip like 10mil x 10mil is 180 ms, which is an equivalent UPH of 18,000. It is equipped with a Post bond inspection system that monitors the bonded unit at the pre-set placement range.
APAC 2.png

Competitive Landscape

The APAC Die attach equipment market is moderately compoetitive with large number of players having small market share. The companies keep on innovating and neter into strategic partnerships in order to maintain their market share.

  • September 2020 - SK Hynix made headway to establish a supply chain for security and cost-saving in chip production. The back-end led efforts localized the supply chain for die bonder, critical equipment for chip-making that previously was obtained majorly Japanese supplies, with Hanwha Precision Machinery.
  • June 2020 - K&S on account of LED industry traction, has launched a High Accuracy Mini LED Transfer at 180,000 Chips per Hour using Mini LED backlight display technology. LED industry players are looking forward to increasing demand created by the innovative display technology and hope to get away from the dark time of oversupply and low-price competition.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand of AuSn Eutectic Die-Attach Technology

      2. 4.3.2 Demand of Discrete Power Devices

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Dimensional Changes During Processing and Service Life and Mechanical Unbalance

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of Covid-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Die Bonder

      2. 5.1.2 Flip Chip Bonder

    2. 5.2 Bonding Technique

      1. 5.2.1 Epoxy

      2. 5.2.2 Eutectic

      3. 5.2.3 Soft Solder

      4. 5.2.4 Hybrid Bonding

      5. 5.2.5 Other Bonding Techniques

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Memory

      2. 5.3.2 RF & MEMS

      3. 5.3.3 LED

      4. 5.3.4 CMOS Image Sensor

      5. 5.3.5 Logic

      6. 5.3.6 Optoelectronics / Photonics

      7. 5.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Taiwan

      2. 5.4.2 China

      3. 5.4.3 Japan

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Palomar Technologies, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Shinkawa Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Panasonic Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 ASM Pacific Technology Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Be Semiconductor Industries N.V.

      6. 6.1.6 Shibaura Mechatronics Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 ficonTEC Trading Ltd (ficonTEC Service GmbH)

      8. 6.1.8 Fasford Technology Co Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Shibaura Mechatronics Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 For Technos Co., Ltd.

      11. 6.1.11 Shenzhen Xinyichang Technology Co., Ltd. (Hoson)

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Die Attach Equipment Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The APAC Die Attach Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Palomar Technologies, Inc., Shinkawa Ltd., Panasonic Corporation, ASM Pacific Technology Limited, Be Semiconductor Industries N.V. are the major companies operating in APAC Die Attach Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!