Рынок молниезащиты для самолетов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок молниезащиты самолетов сегментирован по типу самолета (самолеты с неподвижным крылом и винтокрыл), конечному пользователю (коммерческая, военная авиация и авиация общего назначения) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Aircraft Lightning Protection Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >4 %
Aircraft Lightning Protection Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок молниезащиты для самолетов зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста более 4% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • В самолеты часто попадает молния, и во избежание повреждений все самолеты оснащены материалами и системами молниезащиты, предотвращающими концентрацию электрического поля.
  • С ростом пассажиропотока авиакомпании размещают заказы на новые самолеты для расширения и модернизации своего парка. Точно так же несколько стран стремятся улучшить свои воздушные боевые и транспортные возможности, что приводит к новым заказам на военные самолеты. Эти факторы одновременно создают спрос и стимулируют рынок молниезащиты для самолетов.
  • Кроме того, растущие инвестиции в исследования и разработки передовых материалов для молниезащиты со стороны различных компаний-поставщиков аэрокосмических материалов могут способствовать росту рынка молниезащиты для самолетов.

Scope of the report

Aircraft lightning protection prevents a lightning strike’s electromagnetic energy from entering critical spaces, which include the interior of aircraft, electrical wires, and fuel tank, and it also protects avionics and flight control, conductive meshes, etc.

Aircraft Type
Fixed-wing Aircraft
Rotorcraft
End User
Commercial
Military
General Aviation
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Israel
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент коммерческих самолетов будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода

Сегмент коммерческих самолетов занимал самую высокую долю рынка в 2019 году. В 2019 году более 4,5 млрд человек путешествовали коммерческими авиакомпаниями по всему миру. Рост воздушного движения побуждает операторов авиакомпаний инициировать закупки и размещать заказы на самолеты нового поколения. Например, в июле 2019 года Air France-KLM подписала Меморандум о взаимопонимании (МоВ) с Airbus на 60 самолетов A220-300 для модернизации своего парка. В декабре 2019 года Air France-KLM Group заказала еще 10 широкофюзеляжных самолетов Airbus A350-900. В апреле 2020 года Airbus получила заказы на 9 коммерческих самолетов (из линейки продуктов A320) от Avolon. В апреле 2020 года Airbus осуществил 26 поставок самолетов семейства A320, A330, A350 XWB и A320 neo. Такие заказы коммерческих авиакомпаний могут вызвать спрос на молниезащиту самолетов, что, в свою очередь,

Aircraft Lightning Protection Market Trends

Северная Америка будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода

По оценкам, регион Северной Америки будет иметь самые высокие темпы роста в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за увеличения закупок самолетов в Соединенных Штатах как военным, так и коммерческим сегментами. За последнее десятилетие значительно увеличилось количество авиаперевозок в США и из США. В результате увеличения пассажиропотока коммерческие авиакомпании в регионе вкладывают значительные средства в расширение своего флота за счет новых коммерческих самолетов. Например, в июле 2019 года Delta Air Lines заказала пять самолетов Airbus A220-100. Ранее, в 2016 году, Delta Air Lines разместила заказ на 75 самолетов A220, а затем заказала еще 15 самолетов в декабре 2018 года. Аналогичным образом, в июне 2019 года American Airlines заказала 50 самолетов Airbus A321XLR, которые являются новой версией более дальнемагистральных самолетов. Самолет Airbus A321neo. Соглашение о покупке включало преобразование 30 существующих слотов A321neo American Airlines в A321XLR и дополнительные заказы на дополнительные 20 самолетов A321XLR. Кроме того, многие другие коммерческие авиакомпании в США планируют приобретение новых коммерческих самолетов для расширения своего флота. Такие события в коммерческом сегменте могут стимулировать рынок молниезащиты самолетов в регионе в течение прогнозируемого периода. Точно так же закупки, осуществляемые военными, также могут стимулировать рост рынка. Например, в октябре 2019 года Министерство обороны США заключило соглашение о покупке 478 дополнительных самолетов Lockheed Martin F-35 Lightning II на общую сумму 34 миллиарда долларов США. Точно так же Канада также планирует заменить свой стареющий парк CF-18.

Aircraft Lightning Protection Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Рынок молниезащиты самолетов включает несколько игроков. Некоторыми видными игроками на рынке являются Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp., LORD Corporation (Parker Hannifin Corporation), Gill Corporation, Dexmet Corporation и Technical Fiber Products Ltd (James Cropper PLC). Компании инвестируют в исследования и разработки материалов, используемых для молниезащиты самолетов, и укрепляют свои технологические портфели. Вот некоторые из последних событий:

  • В июле 2019 года PPG объявила о приобретении Dexmet Corporation, производителя специальных материалов для поверхностей в аэрокосмической отрасли. Компания является лидером в нескольких критических областях применения, включая защиту от ударов молнии в самолетах.
  • В июне 2018 года корпорация Microsemi представила новые устройства подавления переходных напряжений (TVS), а именно семейства TVS мощностью 18 киловатт MPLAD18KP и MPLAD36KP мощностью 36 киловатт. Эти устройства имеют большие пластиковые корпуса (PLAD), а также соответствуют стандарту RTCA DO-160E для многократных ударов молнии, что приобретает все большее значение в связи с растущим использованием планеров из композитных материалов.

Основные игроки

  1. Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp.

  2. Parker Hannifin Corporation

  3. PPG Engineered Materials

  4. Dayton-Granger, Inc.

  5. AEF Solutions

"Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp.,  Parker Hannifin Corporation,  PPG Engineered Materials,  Dayton-Granger, Inc.,  AEF Solutions"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Aircraft Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fixed-wing Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Rotorcraft

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Military

      3. 5.2.3 General Aviation

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Latin America

        1. 5.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.2.2 Rest of Latin America

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.4.1 China

        2. 5.3.4.2 India

        3. 5.3.4.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.4.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.3.5.4 South Africa

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 PPG Engineered Materials

      3. 6.2.3 Dayton-Granger Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 The Gill Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Parker Hannifin Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Microsemi (Microchip Technology Inc.)

      7. 6.2.7 Henkel AG & Co.

      8. 6.2.8 Hydra-Electric Company

      9. 6.2.9 AEF Solutions

      10. 6.2.10 Conductive Composites

      11. 6.2.11 Technical Fibre Products Ltd

      12. 6.2.12 A.P.C.M. LLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Aircraft Lightning Protection Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Aircraft Lightning Protection Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp., Parker Hannifin Corporation, PPG Engineered Materials, Dayton-Granger, Inc., AEF Solutions are the major companies operating in Aircraft Lightning Protection Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Aircraft Lightning Protection Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Aircraft Lightning Protection Market is segmented by Aircraft Type (Fixed-wing Aircraft and Rotorcraft), End User (Commercial, Military, and General Aviation), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

aircraft lightning protection market_overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The aircraft lightning protection market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 4% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Aircraft are often struck by lightning and in order to avoid damage, all aircraft are equipped with lightning protection materials and systems that avoid electric field concentration.
  • With the rise in air passenger traffic, airlines are placing orders for new aircraft to expand and modernize their fleets. Likewise, several countries are striving to enhance their aerial combat and transport capabilities, which is resulting in new orders for military aircraft. Such factors are simultaneously generating demand and driving the market for aircraft lightning protection.
  • Also, growing investments in the R&D of advanced lightning protection materials by various aerospace material supplying companies may support the growth of the aircraft lightning protection market.

Scope of the report

Aircraft lightning protection prevents a lightning strike’s electromagnetic energy from entering critical spaces, which include the interior of aircraft, electrical wires, and fuel tank, and it also protects avionics and flight control, conductive meshes, etc.

Aircraft Type
Fixed-wing Aircraft
Rotorcraft
End User
Commercial
Military
General Aviation
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Israel
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial Aircraft Segment to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The commercial aircraft segment held the highest market share in 2019. In 2019, more than 4.5 billion people traveled by commercial airlines around the world. The rise in air traffic is prompting airline operators to initiate procurement drives and place orders for new-generation aircraft. For instance, in July 2019, Air France-KLM signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Airbus for 60 A220-300 aircraft to modernize its fleet. In December 2019, Air France-KLM Group ordered an additional 10 widebody Airbus A350-900s. In April 2020, Airbus received orders for 9 commercial aircraft (from its A320 product line) from Avolon. In April 2020, Airbus made 26 deliveries from the A320, A330, A350 XWB, and A320 neo aircraft families. Such orders from commercial airlines may generate demand for aircraft lightning protection, which, in turn, may propel the growth of the market during the forecast period.

aircraft lightning protection market_segment

North America to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The North American region is estimated to have the highest growth rate during the forecast period, due to increasing aircraft procurement in the United States, both by the military and commercial segments. Air travel to and from the United States increased significantly over the past decade. As a result of the increasing air passenger traffic, commercial airlines in the region are investing heavily to expand their fleet with new commercial aircraft. For instance, in July 2019, Delta Air Lines ordered five Airbus A220-100 aircraft. Earlier, in 2016, Delta Air Lines had placed an order for 75 A220 aircraft and later ordered an additional 15 aircraft in December 2018. Similarly, in June 2019, American Airlines ordered 50 Airbus A321XLR aircraft, which is the new longer-ranger version of Airbus’s A321neo aircraft. The purchase agreement included the conversion of 30 American Airlines’ existing A321neo slots to A321XLRs and incremental orders for an additional 20 A321XLRs. Moreover, many other commercial airlines in the US are planning for the procurement of new commercial aircraft to extend their fleet. Such developments in the commercial segment may drive the aircraft lightning protection market in the region during the forecast period. Similarly, procurements done by the military may also drive the growth of the market. For instance, in October 2019, the US Defense Department finalized an agreement to purchase 478 additional Lockheed Martin F-35 Lightning II aircraft in a deal totaling USD 34 billion. Similarly, Canada is also planning to replace its aging fleet of CF-18. Such procurements are expected to drive the growth of the aircraft lightning protection market during the forecast period.

aircraft lightning protection market_geography

Competitive Landscape

The aircraft lightning protection market comprises several players. Some of the prominent players in the market are Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp., LORD Corporation (Parker Hannifin Corporation), Gill Corporation, Dexmet Corporation, and Technical Fiber Products Ltd (James Cropper PLC). Companies are investing in R&D of materials used in aircraft lightning protection and are strengthening their technology portfolios. Some of the recent developments are as follows:

  • In July 2019, PPG announced the acquisition of Dexmet Corporation, a manufacturer of specialty materials for surfaces in aerospace. The company is a leader in several critical application areas, including aircraft lightning strike protection.
  • In June 2018, Microsemi Corporation introduced new transient voltage suppressor (TVS) devices, namely, the 18-kilowatt MPLAD18KP and 36-kilowatt MPLAD36KP TVS families. These devices have large plastic area device (PLAD) packages, and they also meet the RTCA DO-160E multi-strike lightning standard, which has more importance with the growing use of composite body airframes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Aircraft Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fixed-wing Aircraft

      2. 5.1.2 Rotorcraft

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Military

      3. 5.2.3 General Aviation

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Latin America

        1. 5.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.2.2 Rest of Latin America

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.4.1 China

        2. 5.3.4.2 India

        3. 5.3.4.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.4.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Israel

        4. 5.3.5.4 South Africa

        5. 5.3.5.5 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 PPG Engineered Materials

      3. 6.2.3 Dayton-Granger Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 The Gill Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Parker Hannifin Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Microsemi (Microchip Technology Inc.)

      7. 6.2.7 Henkel AG & Co.

      8. 6.2.8 Hydra-Electric Company

      9. 6.2.9 AEF Solutions

      10. 6.2.10 Conductive Composites

      11. 6.2.11 Technical Fibre Products Ltd

      12. 6.2.12 A.P.C.M. LLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Aircraft Lightning Protection Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Aircraft Lightning Protection Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Astroseal Products Manufacturing Corp., Parker Hannifin Corporation, PPG Engineered Materials, Dayton-Granger, Inc., AEF Solutions are the major companies operating in Aircraft Lightning Protection Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!