Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen ist nach Vertriebskanaltyp (OEM und Ersatz/Aftermarket), Anwendungstyp (Traktoren, Mähdrescher, Sprühgeräte, Anhänger, Lader und andere Anwendungstypen), Reifentyp (Diagonalreifen und Radialreifen) und Geografie unterteilt (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt). Der Bericht bietet die Marktgrößen im Wert (Millionen USD) für alle genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

agricultural tires market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.13 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Reifen wurde im Jahr 2021 auf 6.248,46 Mio. USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2027 den Wert von 8.821,12 Mio. USD übertreffen wird, mit einer CAGR von 5,13 % im Prognosezeitraum 2022–2027.

Während das Gesamtszenario des Marktes positiv ist, hängt die Nachfrage stark von den wirtschaftlichen Turbulenzen in der Region ab, die sich ausnahmslos auf das Einkommen der Landwirte und den Kauf von Landmaschinen auswirken. Im Jahr 2020 war jedoch ein Rückgang der Verkäufe von Landmaschinen zu verzeichnen, da die COVID-19-Pandemie die Automobilindustrie, einschließlich des Marktes für Landwirtschaftsreifen, stark beeinträchtigte.

Die steigende Nachfrage nach effizienten und produktiven Endprodukten für landwirtschaftliche Maschinen, insbesondere in Industrieländern, treibt den Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen an. Deutschland ist nach China der zweitgrößte Exporteur und Hersteller von Agrarreifen. Die Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Produkten durch eine wachsende Bevölkerung und technologische Fortschritte bei landwirtschaftlichen Geräten sind die Hauptfaktoren, die das Marktwachstum vorantreiben.

Der Aftermarket für Landwirtschaftsreifen ist stark fragmentiert und stellt ein hohes Risiko für OEMs in diesem Bereich dar. Das sich ändernde Design landwirtschaftlicher Maschinen und das zunehmende Vordringen in neueres, unbekanntes Gelände können Reifen mit neueren und stärkeren Gummimischungen erfordern. Flotation-Reifen, Forstwirtschaftsreifen, Anhängerreifen und Mischgummireifen mit Stahlflexwänden sind die Trendreifen auf dem Agrarreifenmarkt.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Reifen wurde nach Vertriebskanaltyp (OEM und Ersatz-/Aftermarket), Anwendungstyp (Traktoren, Mähdrescher, Sprühgeräte, Anhänger, Lader und andere Anwendungstypen), Reifentyp (Diagonalreifen und Radialreifen) und unterteilt Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt).

Sales Channel Type
OEM
Replacement/Aftermarket
Application Type
Tractors
Combine Harvesters
Sprayers
Trailers
Loaders
Other Application Types
Tire Type
Bias Tires
Radial Tires
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die steigende Nachfrage nach Traktoren treibt den Markt an

Die Abwanderung von Menschen aus ländlichen in städtische Regionen, steigende Arbeitskosten und der Mangel an qualifizierten Arbeitskräften in den meisten Entwicklungsländern heizen den Verkauf von Traktoren an. Der Mangel an landwirtschaftlichen Arbeitskräften und ihre steigenden Kosten gehören zu den Hauptgründen für die zunehmende Mechanisierung der Landwirtschaft.

Der zunehmende Bedarf an betrieblicher Effizienz und der Anstieg der Arbeitskosten dürften die Nachfrage nach landwirtschaftlichen Traktoren ankurbeln. Im Prognosezeitraum würde der Markt für landwirtschaftliche Traktoren von der begrenzten Verfügbarkeit von Arbeitskräften bestimmt.

Betrachtet man die einfache Nachfrage-Angebots-Ökonomie und die Verlagerung von Arbeitskräften von städtischen in ländliche Gebiete, so stehen die Kosten landwirtschaftlicher Arbeitskräfte in direktem Zusammenhang mit dem Prozentsatz der Gesamtbevölkerung eines Landes, der in der Landwirtschaft beschäftigt ist. Um die Abhängigkeit von menschlicher Arbeitskraft zu verringern, investieren Farmbesitzer daher in landwirtschaftliche Geräte, wodurch der Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand für die Landwirtschaft verringert wird.

Verschiedene Regierungen haben neue Strategien eingeführt, um vor Ort zu produzieren und zu konsumieren, um die Lücken in der Lieferkette zu schließen und den Arbeitskräftemangel im Agrarsektor anzugehen. Um kleineren Akteuren zu helfen, haben die Regierungen einige umfassende Steuerreformen umgesetzt. Zum Beispiel:

  • Die indische Regierung hat das „Macro-Management Scheme of Agriculture“ eingeführt, das eine Subvention von 25 % für Traktoren bis 35 Zapfwellen-PS vorsieht. Gleichzeitig hat die kanadische Regierung den „Canadian Agricultural Loans Act“ eingeführt, der Landwirten beim Kauf von Land oder Traktor einen Kredit von bis zu 500.000 US-Dollar gewährt. Es kann auch zur Reparatur von Gebäuden verwendet werden.

Landwirte investieren zunehmend in landwirtschaftliche Geräte, um mit weniger Arbeitskräften optimal ausgelastet zu sein. Obwohl diese Gerätetypen mit einer hohen Anfangsinvestition verbunden sind, tragen sie dazu bei, die Gesamtqualität und -menge der Ernte zu verbessern. Viele Landwirte verkleinern jetzt ihre landwirtschaftlichen Betriebe und verpachten einen Teil ihrer Farmen, um die steigenden Arbeitskosten auszugleichen.

Da immer mehr Landwirte ihre Abhängigkeit von Arbeitskräften verringern, wird erwartet, dass der Verkauf von Traktoren in den kommenden Jahren ein gesundes Wachstum verzeichnen wird, wodurch die Nachfrage nach Traktorreifen im Prognosezeitraum steigen wird.

Key Market Trend_1

Steigende Nachfrage in den USA trotz sinkender landwirtschaftlicher Einnahmen

Der Agrarreifenmarkt in den Vereinigten Staaten wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,36 % verzeichnen.

Der US-Agrarsektor verzeichnet ein stetiges Wachstum mit geringfügigen Produktionseinbußen aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie. Im Jahr 2019 behinderten jedoch Handelsspannungen in Verbindung mit schlechtem Wetter das Pflanzen und Ernten im ganzen Land. Laut den neuesten Daten des US-Landwirtschaftsministeriums beliefen sich die Agrarexporte im Jahr 2020 auf 177 Milliarden US-Dollar.

Die Verkäufe von Ersatzreifen im Land verzeichneten 2019 einen Rückgang von 9 % im Jahresvergleich; Aufgrund der positiven Aussichten für den Agrarsektor ist es jedoch für den Prognosezeitraum auf Wachstum ausgerichtet. Das angestrebte Wachstum hat Reifenhersteller ermutigt, ihre Produktionskapazität zu erhöhen und neue Reifenvarianten auf den Markt zu bringen, um ein größeres Marktsegment zu bedienen.

Vor diesem Hintergrund streben Nokian Tyres und die Continental AG an, die kommerzielle Produktion in ihren neu errichteten Werken in den Vereinigten Staaten aufzunehmen, die mit einer Kapitalinvestition von 360 Mio. USD bzw. 1,45 Mrd. USD errichtet wurden.

Aus den oben genannten Gründen wird der Markt in den Vereinigten Staaten im Vergleich zu anderen Regionen voraussichtlich stark wachsen.

trend_2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Agrarreifenmarkt ist fragmentiert. Die Hauptakteure auf dem Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen sind unter anderem Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH und Michelin.

Andere Unternehmen in der Branche sind Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems und McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. Um die Marktbeherrschung aufrechtzuerhalten, konzentrieren sich die großen Unternehmen auf die Produktaktualisierung und -anpassung, um die gesamte Produktlinie robust zu erweitern Angebote im Agrarreifenmarkt.

Hauptakteure

  1. Michelin

  2. Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone)

  3. Titan International Inc. (Goodyear-Reifen)

  4. BKT-Reifen

  5. Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

Agri tires.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Agrarreifenmarkt ist fragmentiert. Die Hauptakteure auf dem Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen sind unter anderem Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH und Michelin.

Andere Unternehmen in der Branche sind Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems und McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. Um die Marktbeherrschung aufrechtzuerhalten, konzentrieren sich die großen Unternehmen auf die Produktaktualisierung und -anpassung, um die gesamte Produktlinie robust zu erweitern Angebote im Agrarreifenmarkt.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.1.1 OEM

      2. 5.1.2 Replacement/Aftermarket

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Tractors

      2. 5.2.2 Combine Harvesters

      3. 5.2.3 Sprayers

      4. 5.2.4 Trailers

      5. 5.2.5 Loaders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Tire Type

      1. 5.3.1 Bias Tires

      2. 5.3.2 Radial Tires

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Balakrishna Industries Limited

      4. 6.2.4 Titan International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Trelleborg AB

      6. 6.2.6 Michelin

      7. 6.2.7 Nokian Tyres PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Pirelli & C SpA (Prometeon Tyre Group)

      9. 6.2.9 Alliance Tire Group

      10. 6.2.10 Apollo Tyres

      11. 6.2.11 Magna Tyres

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,13 %.

Der Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen wird 2018 auf 6868 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen wird im Jahr 2027 auf 8821 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Michelin, Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT Tyres und Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Landwirtschaftsreifen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agricultural Tires Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Agricultural Tires Market is segmented by Sales Channel Type (OEM and Replacement/Aftermarket), Application Type (Tractors, Combine Harvesters, Sprayers, Trailers, Loaders, and Other Application Types), Tire Type (Bias Tires and Radial Tires), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market sizes in value (USD million) for all the mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Agricultural Tires Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.13 %
Agricultural Tires Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The agricultural tires market was valued at USD 6,248.46 million in 2021, and it is expected to surpass the value of USD 8,821.12 million by 2027, with a CAGR of 5.13% during the forecast period, 2022 - 2027.

While the overall scenario of the market is positive, the demand is hugely dependent on the economic turmoil in the region that invariably affects the farmers’ income and purchase of farm machinery. However, a downturn in farming equipment sales was witnessed in 2020, as the COVID-19 pandemic severely impacted the automotive industries, including the agriculture tires market.

The rise in demand for efficient and productive agricultural machinery end-products, especially among developed nations, drives the agriculture tires market. After China, Germany is the second-largest exporter and manufacturer of agricultural tires. The demand for farm products from expanding populations and technological advancements in agricultural equipment are the primary factors propelling the market growth.

The agriculture tires aftermarket is highly fragmented and poses a high risk to OEMs in this field. Changing agriculture machinery design and increasing penetration into newer unknown terrain may require tires with newer and stronger rubber compounds. Floatation tires, forestry tires, trailer tires, and compound rubber tires with steel flex walls are the trending tires in the agricultural tires market.

Scope of the Report

The agricultural tires market has been segmented by sales channel type (OEM and replacement/aftermarket), application type (tractors, combine harvesters, sprayers, trailers, loaders, and other application types), tire type (bias tires and radial tires), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and Rest of the World).

Sales Channel Type
OEM
Replacement/Aftermarket
Application Type
Tractors
Combine Harvesters
Sprayers
Trailers
Loaders
Other Application Types
Tire Type
Bias Tires
Radial Tires
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Increasing Demand for Tractors is Driving the Market

The migration of people from rural to urban regions, rising labor costs, and lack of skilled labor in most developing countries are fueling tractor sales. Shortage of farm labor and its rising cost are among the main reasons for the increasing mechanization of the farming industry.

The increasing need for operational efficiency and the rise in labor costs are expected to boost the demand for agricultural tractors. Over the forecast period, the market for agricultural tractors would be driven by limited labor availability.

Considering simple demand-supply economics and the transfer of labor from urban to rural areas, the cost of farm labor has a direct link to the percentage of a country's entire population employed in agriculture. Hence, to reduce dependency on human labor, farm owners are investing in farm equipment, thereby reducing the time and effort taken for farming.

Various governments have introduced new strategies to produce and consume locally to bridge the supply chain gaps and address the labor shortage in the agriculture sector. To assist smaller players, the governments have implemented a few comprehensive tax reforms. For example:

  • The Indian government has implemented the 'Macro-Management Scheme of Agriculture,' which provides a 25% subsidy on tractors up to 35 PTO HP. At the same time, the Canadian government has introduced the 'Canadian Agricultural Loans Act,' which offers farmers a loan of up to USD 500 thousand when purchasing land or a tractor. It may also be used to repair buildings.

Farmers are increasingly investing in farm equipment to work at optimum capacity with a lesser workforce. Although these equipment types come with a high initial investment, they help improve overall crop quality and quantity. Many farmers are now scaling down their agricultural operations and leasing out a portion of their farms to offset rising labor costs.

As more farmers reduce their dependency on labor, it is expected that tractor sales will witness healthy growth in the coming years, thereby driving the demand for tractor tires over the forecast period.

Agricultural Tires Market : Revenue Share (%), By Application Type , 2021

Increasing Demand in the United States Despite Falling Farm Income

The agricultural tires market in the United States is projected to register a CAGR of 5.36% during the forecast period.

The US agricultural sector has witnessed steady growth, with marginal production loss due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, in 2019, trade tensions, coupled with bad weather, hampered planting and harvesting throughout the country. As per the latest data released by the US Department of Agriculture, agricultural exports in 2020 accounted for USD 177 billion.

Replacement tire sales in the country witnessed a Y-o-Y decline of 9% in 2019; however, it is pegged for growth during the forecast period due to the positive outlook for the agriculture sector. The envisioned growth has encouraged tire manufacturers to enhance their production capacity and release new tire variants to cater to a larger market segment.

On this note, Nokian Tires and Continental AG are aiming to initiate commercial production at their newly constructed facilities in the United States, which have been constructed at a capital investment of USD 360 million and USD 1.45 billion, respectively.

Because of the aforementioned reasons, the market in the United States is projected to grow at a high rate compared to other regions.

Agricultural Tires Market : Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Competitive Landscape

The agricultural tires market is fragmented. The major players in the agricultural tires market are Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, and Michelin, among others.

Other companies in the industry include Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems, and McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. In order to maintain market dominance, the major companies are focusing on product up-gradation and customization to expand the overall product line, with robust offerings in the agricultural tires market.

Major Players

  1. Michelin

  2. Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone)

  3. Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires)

  4. BKT Tires

  5. Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

Agricultural Tires Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In January 2022, Magna Tyres acquired Industra Ltd in a step toward global expansion. Industra Ltd has a robust presence in the Polish market, with three tire segments, including Agricultural Tires. Earthmoving, and Industrial Tires, which will aid Magna to mark its presence in the Polish market.

In December 2021, Trelleborg AB announced its plan to increase its production output from North American agriculture tire facilities to cater to the growing demand, as the company generates 18% of the total global wheels sales from the North American market.

In April 2021, Michelin launched its Agribib Row Crop IF (improved flexion) agriculture tires, specially crafted for self-propelled and trailed sprayers, which allow higher load capacity, improved traction, and reduced soil contraction.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.1.1 OEM

      2. 5.1.2 Replacement/Aftermarket

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Tractors

      2. 5.2.2 Combine Harvesters

      3. 5.2.3 Sprayers

      4. 5.2.4 Trailers

      5. 5.2.5 Loaders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Tire Type

      1. 5.3.1 Bias Tires

      2. 5.3.2 Radial Tires

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Balakrishna Industries Limited

      4. 6.2.4 Titan International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Trelleborg AB

      6. 6.2.6 Michelin

      7. 6.2.7 Nokian Tyres PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Pirelli & C SpA (Prometeon Tyre Group)

      9. 6.2.9 Alliance Tire Group

      10. 6.2.10 Apollo Tyres

      11. 6.2.11 Magna Tyres

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Tires Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Agricultural Tires Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.13% over the next 5 years.

The Agricultural Tires Market is valued at 6868 Million USD in 2018.

The Agricultural Tires Market is valued at 8821 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Michelin, Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires), BKT Tires, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH are the major companies operating in Agricultural Tires Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!