Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин сегментирован по типу канала продаж (OEM и замена/вторичный рынок), типу применения (тракторы, зерноуборочные комбайны, опрыскиватели, прицепы, погрузчики и другие типы применения), типу шин (диагональные шины и радиальные шины) и географии. (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальной мир). В отчете представлены размеры рынка в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех упомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

agricultural tires market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.13 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин оценивался в 6 248,46 млн долларов США в 2021 году, и ожидается, что к 2027 году он превысит 8 821,12 млн долларов США при среднегодовом темпе роста 5,13% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2022 по 2027 год.

В то время как общий сценарий рынка является положительным, спрос сильно зависит от экономических потрясений в регионе, которые неизменно влияют на доходы фермеров и покупку сельскохозяйственной техники. Однако в 2020 году наблюдался спад продаж сельскохозяйственной техники, поскольку пандемия COVID-19 серьезно повлияла на автомобильную промышленность, в том числе на рынок сельскохозяйственных шин.

Рост спроса на эффективную и производительную конечную продукцию сельскохозяйственной техники, особенно среди развитых стран, стимулирует рынок сельскохозяйственных шин. После Китая Германия является вторым по величине экспортером и производителем сельскохозяйственных шин. Спрос на сельскохозяйственную продукцию со стороны растущего населения и технологические достижения в области сельскохозяйственного оборудования являются основными факторами, способствующими росту рынка.

Рынок запасных частей для сельскохозяйственных шин сильно фрагментирован и представляет высокий риск для OEM-производителей в этой области. Для изменения конструкции сельскохозяйственной техники и все большего проникновения в новую неизведанную местность могут потребоваться шины с более новыми и прочными резиновыми смесями. Плавающие шины, шины для лесной техники, шины для прицепов и шины из комбинированной резины со стальными гибкими стенками являются популярными шинами на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин.

Объем отчета

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин сегментирован по типу канала продаж (OEM и замена/вторичный рынок), типу применения (тракторы, зерноуборочные комбайны, опрыскиватели, прицепы, погрузчики и другие типы применения), типу шин (диагональные и радиальные шины) и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальные страны мира).

Sales Channel Type
OEM
Replacement/Aftermarket
Application Type
Tractors
Combine Harvesters
Sprayers
Trailers
Loaders
Other Application Types
Tire Type
Bias Tires
Radial Tires
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на тракторы стимулирует рынок

Миграция людей из сельских районов в городские, рост стоимости рабочей силы и нехватка квалифицированной рабочей силы в большинстве развивающихся стран подстегивают продажи тракторов. Нехватка сельскохозяйственной рабочей силы и ее удорожание являются одними из основных причин усиления механизации сельского хозяйства.

Ожидается, что растущая потребность в операционной эффективности и рост затрат на рабочую силу повысят спрос на сельскохозяйственные тракторы. В течение прогнозируемого периода рынок сельскохозяйственных тракторов будет определяться ограниченной доступностью рабочей силы.

Принимая во внимание простую экономику спроса и предложения и перемещение рабочей силы из городских районов в сельские, стоимость сельскохозяйственного труда напрямую связана с процентной долей всего населения страны, занятого в сельском хозяйстве. Следовательно, чтобы уменьшить зависимость от человеческого труда, владельцы ферм вкладывают средства в сельскохозяйственное оборудование, тем самым сокращая время и усилия, затрачиваемые на ведение сельского хозяйства.

Различные правительства ввели новые стратегии местного производства и потребления, чтобы восполнить пробелы в цепочке поставок и решить проблему нехватки рабочей силы в сельскохозяйственном секторе. Чтобы помочь более мелким игрокам, правительства осуществили несколько комплексных налоговых реформ. Например:

  • Правительство Индии внедрило «Схему макроуправления сельским хозяйством», которая предусматривает субсидию в размере 25% на тракторы с мощностью ВОМ до 35 л.с. В то же время правительство Канады приняло «Закон о канадских сельскохозяйственных кредитах», который предлагает фермерам кредит в размере до 500 тысяч долларов США при покупке земли или трактора. Он также может быть использован для ремонта зданий.

Фермеры все больше инвестируют в сельскохозяйственное оборудование, чтобы работать с оптимальной производительностью при меньшем количестве рабочей силы. Хотя эти типы оборудования требуют больших первоначальных инвестиций, они помогают улучшить общее качество и количество урожая. Многие фермеры в настоящее время сокращают свои сельскохозяйственные операции и сдают часть своих ферм в аренду, чтобы компенсировать рост затрат на рабочую силу.

Ожидается, что по мере того, как все больше фермеров будут сокращать свою зависимость от рабочей силы, в ближайшие годы продажи тракторов будут расти, что приведет к увеличению спроса на шины для тракторов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Key Market Trend_1

Растущий спрос в Соединенных Штатах, несмотря на падение доходов фермерских хозяйств

Прогнозируется, что рынок сельскохозяйственных шин в США будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 5,36% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

В сельскохозяйственном секторе США наблюдается устойчивый рост с незначительными потерями производства из-за пандемии COVID-19. Однако в 2019 году торговая напряженность в сочетании с плохой погодой затруднила посадку и сбор урожая по всей стране. Согласно последним данным, опубликованным Министерством сельского хозяйства США, экспорт сельскохозяйственной продукции в 2020 году составил 177 миллиардов долларов США.

Продажи сменных шин в стране в 2019 году снизились на 9% в годовом исчислении; тем не менее, ожидается рост в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за позитивных перспектив для сельскохозяйственного сектора. Предполагаемый рост побудил производителей шин увеличить свои производственные мощности и выпустить новые варианты шин, чтобы удовлетворить более широкий сегмент рынка.

В этой связи Nokian Tyres и Continental AG намерены начать коммерческое производство на своих недавно построенных объектах в США, которые были построены с капитальными вложениями в размере 360 миллионов долларов США и 1,45 миллиарда долларов США соответственно.

По вышеупомянутым причинам рынок в Соединенных Штатах, по прогнозам, будет расти более высокими темпами по сравнению с другими регионами.

trend_2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин фрагментирован. Основными игроками на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин являются Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH и Michelin, среди прочих.

Другие компании в отрасли включают Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems и McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. Чтобы сохранить доминирующее положение на рынке, крупные компании сосредотачиваются на модернизации и настройке продуктов для расширения общей линейки продуктов с помощью надежных предложения на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин.

Основные игроки

  1. Michelin

  2. Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone)

  3. Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires)

  4. BKT Tires

  5. Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Agri tires.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин фрагментирован. Основными игроками на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин являются Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH и Michelin, среди прочих.

Другие компании в отрасли включают Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems и McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. Чтобы сохранить доминирующее положение на рынке, крупные компании сосредотачиваются на модернизации и настройке продуктов для расширения общей линейки продуктов с помощью надежных предложения на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.1.1 OEM

      2. 5.1.2 Replacement/Aftermarket

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Tractors

      2. 5.2.2 Combine Harvesters

      3. 5.2.3 Sprayers

      4. 5.2.4 Trailers

      5. 5.2.5 Loaders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Tire Type

      1. 5.3.1 Bias Tires

      2. 5.3.2 Radial Tires

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Balakrishna Industries Limited

      4. 6.2.4 Titan International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Trelleborg AB

      6. 6.2.6 Michelin

      7. 6.2.7 Nokian Tyres PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Pirelli & C SpA (Prometeon Tyre Group)

      9. 6.2.9 Alliance Tire Group

      10. 6.2.10 Apollo Tyres

      11. 6.2.11 Magna Tyres

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин растет в среднем на 5,13% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин оценивается в 6868 миллионов долларов США в 2018 году.

Рынок сельскохозяйственных шин оценивается в 8821 миллион долларов США в 2028 году.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

Michelin, Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tyres), BKT Tyres, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке сельскохозяйственных шин.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agricultural Tires Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Agricultural Tires Market is segmented by Sales Channel Type (OEM and Replacement/Aftermarket), Application Type (Tractors, Combine Harvesters, Sprayers, Trailers, Loaders, and Other Application Types), Tire Type (Bias Tires and Radial Tires), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market sizes in value (USD million) for all the mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Agricultural Tires Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.13 %
Agricultural Tires Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The agricultural tires market was valued at USD 6,248.46 million in 2021, and it is expected to surpass the value of USD 8,821.12 million by 2027, with a CAGR of 5.13% during the forecast period, 2022 - 2027.

While the overall scenario of the market is positive, the demand is hugely dependent on the economic turmoil in the region that invariably affects the farmers’ income and purchase of farm machinery. However, a downturn in farming equipment sales was witnessed in 2020, as the COVID-19 pandemic severely impacted the automotive industries, including the agriculture tires market.

The rise in demand for efficient and productive agricultural machinery end-products, especially among developed nations, drives the agriculture tires market. After China, Germany is the second-largest exporter and manufacturer of agricultural tires. The demand for farm products from expanding populations and technological advancements in agricultural equipment are the primary factors propelling the market growth.

The agriculture tires aftermarket is highly fragmented and poses a high risk to OEMs in this field. Changing agriculture machinery design and increasing penetration into newer unknown terrain may require tires with newer and stronger rubber compounds. Floatation tires, forestry tires, trailer tires, and compound rubber tires with steel flex walls are the trending tires in the agricultural tires market.

Scope of the Report

The agricultural tires market has been segmented by sales channel type (OEM and replacement/aftermarket), application type (tractors, combine harvesters, sprayers, trailers, loaders, and other application types), tire type (bias tires and radial tires), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and Rest of the World).

Sales Channel Type
OEM
Replacement/Aftermarket
Application Type
Tractors
Combine Harvesters
Sprayers
Trailers
Loaders
Other Application Types
Tire Type
Bias Tires
Radial Tires
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Increasing Demand for Tractors is Driving the Market

The migration of people from rural to urban regions, rising labor costs, and lack of skilled labor in most developing countries are fueling tractor sales. Shortage of farm labor and its rising cost are among the main reasons for the increasing mechanization of the farming industry.

The increasing need for operational efficiency and the rise in labor costs are expected to boost the demand for agricultural tractors. Over the forecast period, the market for agricultural tractors would be driven by limited labor availability.

Considering simple demand-supply economics and the transfer of labor from urban to rural areas, the cost of farm labor has a direct link to the percentage of a country's entire population employed in agriculture. Hence, to reduce dependency on human labor, farm owners are investing in farm equipment, thereby reducing the time and effort taken for farming.

Various governments have introduced new strategies to produce and consume locally to bridge the supply chain gaps and address the labor shortage in the agriculture sector. To assist smaller players, the governments have implemented a few comprehensive tax reforms. For example:

  • The Indian government has implemented the 'Macro-Management Scheme of Agriculture,' which provides a 25% subsidy on tractors up to 35 PTO HP. At the same time, the Canadian government has introduced the 'Canadian Agricultural Loans Act,' which offers farmers a loan of up to USD 500 thousand when purchasing land or a tractor. It may also be used to repair buildings.

Farmers are increasingly investing in farm equipment to work at optimum capacity with a lesser workforce. Although these equipment types come with a high initial investment, they help improve overall crop quality and quantity. Many farmers are now scaling down their agricultural operations and leasing out a portion of their farms to offset rising labor costs.

As more farmers reduce their dependency on labor, it is expected that tractor sales will witness healthy growth in the coming years, thereby driving the demand for tractor tires over the forecast period.

Agricultural Tires Market : Revenue Share (%), By Application Type , 2021

Increasing Demand in the United States Despite Falling Farm Income

The agricultural tires market in the United States is projected to register a CAGR of 5.36% during the forecast period.

The US agricultural sector has witnessed steady growth, with marginal production loss due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, in 2019, trade tensions, coupled with bad weather, hampered planting and harvesting throughout the country. As per the latest data released by the US Department of Agriculture, agricultural exports in 2020 accounted for USD 177 billion.

Replacement tire sales in the country witnessed a Y-o-Y decline of 9% in 2019; however, it is pegged for growth during the forecast period due to the positive outlook for the agriculture sector. The envisioned growth has encouraged tire manufacturers to enhance their production capacity and release new tire variants to cater to a larger market segment.

On this note, Nokian Tires and Continental AG are aiming to initiate commercial production at their newly constructed facilities in the United States, which have been constructed at a capital investment of USD 360 million and USD 1.45 billion, respectively.

Because of the aforementioned reasons, the market in the United States is projected to grow at a high rate compared to other regions.

Agricultural Tires Market : Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Competitive Landscape

The agricultural tires market is fragmented. The major players in the agricultural tires market are Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires), BKT, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, and Michelin, among others.

Other companies in the industry include Carlisle Companies Incorp., Trelleborg Wheel Systems, and McCreary Tire & Rubber Co. In order to maintain market dominance, the major companies are focusing on product up-gradation and customization to expand the overall product line, with robust offerings in the agricultural tires market.

Major Players

  1. Michelin

  2. Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone)

  3. Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires)

  4. BKT Tires

  5. Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH

Agricultural Tires Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In January 2022, Magna Tyres acquired Industra Ltd in a step toward global expansion. Industra Ltd has a robust presence in the Polish market, with three tire segments, including Agricultural Tires. Earthmoving, and Industrial Tires, which will aid Magna to mark its presence in the Polish market.

In December 2021, Trelleborg AB announced its plan to increase its production output from North American agriculture tire facilities to cater to the growing demand, as the company generates 18% of the total global wheels sales from the North American market.

In April 2021, Michelin launched its Agribib Row Crop IF (improved flexion) agriculture tires, specially crafted for self-propelled and trailed sprayers, which allow higher load capacity, improved traction, and reduced soil contraction.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.1.1 OEM

      2. 5.1.2 Replacement/Aftermarket

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Tractors

      2. 5.2.2 Combine Harvesters

      3. 5.2.3 Sprayers

      4. 5.2.4 Trailers

      5. 5.2.5 Loaders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 Tire Type

      1. 5.3.1 Bias Tires

      2. 5.3.2 Radial Tires

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corp.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Balakrishna Industries Limited

      4. 6.2.4 Titan International Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Trelleborg AB

      6. 6.2.6 Michelin

      7. 6.2.7 Nokian Tyres PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Pirelli & C SpA (Prometeon Tyre Group)

      9. 6.2.9 Alliance Tire Group

      10. 6.2.10 Apollo Tyres

      11. 6.2.11 Magna Tyres

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Tires Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Agricultural Tires Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.13% over the next 5 years.

The Agricultural Tires Market is valued at 6868 Million USD in 2018.

The Agricultural Tires Market is valued at 8821 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Michelin, Bridgestone Corporation (Firestone), Titan International Inc. (Goodyear Tires), BKT Tires, Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH are the major companies operating in Agricultural Tires Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!