无线基础设施监控市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

无线基础设施监测市场按类型(硬件、软件和服务)、应用(岩土工程监测、结构监测、环境监测)、最终用户行业(民用基础设施、石油和炼油厂、运输、采矿等)和地理划分

市场快照

Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.37 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期内,无线基础设施监控市场预计将以 4.37% 的复合年增长率增长。传感器技术、无线技术和物联网等技术的快速发展,提供了有关结构状况和基础设施健康状况的实时信息,正在推动市场发展。

  • 由于经济走强,大多数国家正在经历工业化的积极影响,并见证了公路、高速公路、桥梁、工业仓库、能源工厂和矿区等民用基础设施车队的旺盛增长,这些有望推动无线网络的发展基础设施监控市场。
  • 例如,2019年,中国投资超过1250亿美元用于建设高铁网络。中国铁路总公司计划新开铁路6800公里,其中高速基础设施4100公里,比2018年投产总里程增加45%。截至2018年底,高铁运营2.9万公里全球三分之二的线路,并在 2018 年增加了 4000 多公里。它减少了中国主要城市之间的旅行时间,当局正在寻求将新线路延伸到该国的一些偏远角落。
  • Moreocer,越来越多的因恶化而崩溃的基础设施推动了基础设施监控市场,以便实时检查其健康状况,以避免任何持续的基础设施崩溃的情况。2017 年,美国的基础设施被一个工程协会评为近乎失败的 D+,这反映出其基础设施的质量正在下降。ASCE 估计,到 2025 年,美国需要投资 4.59 万亿美元才能使其基础设施达到足够的 B 级,这一数字比目前的资金水平高出约 2 万亿美元。对其基础设施的不断增加的资金也有望推动无线基础设施监控市场。

报告范围

无线基础设施监测设备是无线连接互联网的仪器或设备,用于预测建筑物、桥梁、炼油厂等基础设施的恶化情况,以避免未来发生任何事故。它们提供了解基础架构状态所需的实时数据,以及进一步列举进度和实现最佳基础架构管理的能力。

By Type
Hardware​
Software and Services
By Application
Geotechnical Monitoring​
Structural Monitoring​
Environmental Monitoring​
Other Applications (Spatial Monitoring, Traffic Flow Monitoring, etc.)
By End-user Industry
Civil Infrastructure
Oil and Refineries
Transportation
Mining
Others
By Geography
North America​
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

结构监测部分预计将显着增长

  • 结构监控设备用于对基础设施的健康状况进行持续、实时的监控,并检测任何可能随着时间推移而被忽视并恶化的裂缝。根据 IOGP 的 2019 年全球产量报告,石油和天然气的需求正处于峰值,比以往任何时候都要大,非洲、亚太地区、中东和美洲的需求急剧增长。这推动了对石油勘探和生产的投资以满足需求和供应。许多中型企业正在形成战略联盟,开发非常规资源。
  • 例如,2019 年,Ecopetrol 和西方石油公司同意成立一家合资企业,在德克萨斯州二叠纪盆地约 97,000 英亩的土地上开发非常规油藏,该盆地是美国最大和最活跃的油盆地之一。各州,约占美国石油总产量的 30%。预计将提振石油和天然气行业对结构监测设备的需求。
  • 此外,由于智慧城市的持续大趋势,基础设施监控系统市场的增长正在推动。越来越多的人搬到城市,刺激了这些城市中心对资源和服务的需求猛增。到 2025 年,全球 35 个城市的人口将超过 1000 万。城市已经消耗了世界 2/3 的能源和大部分其他资源,例如水、住房设施、能源和电力的可靠性、空气质量和交通流量,这将影响生活质量。因此,大多数城市都在解决不断升级的需求,并正在研究物联网 (IoT) 技术,以获得帮助城市更有效地利用资源所需的尖端智能和灵活性。
  • 例如,英特尔和加利福尼亚州圣何塞市合作开展了一个公私合作项目,该项目实施英特尔的物联网智能城市示范平台,通过使用物联网技术测量空气中的颗粒物、噪音污染和交通流量,并提供空气质量、噪音、运输效率、健康和能源效率。
Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Key Trends

北美将经历显着增长并推动市场

  • 终端用户行业的快速扩张为无线基础设施监控系统的应用提供了重大机遇,这也导致了市场的扩大。例如,美国在 30 个州拥有 98 座运行中的核动力反应堆,自 2001 年以来,这些工厂的平均容量系数已超过 90%,每年发电量高达 807 太瓦时,约占总发电量的 20%。平均产能系数从 1970 年代初的 50% 上升到 1991 年的 70%,到 2002 年超过 90%。该行业每年在工厂的维护和升级方面投资约 75 亿美元,预计在未来几年,预计将推动市场。
  • 在该地区经营的参与者正专注于新产品的开发,以提高他们的生产能力。例如,2019 年 10 月,总部位于美国的探地雷达 (GPR) 设备制造商 GSSI 推出了新的 200 MHz (200 HS) 天线,这是专为应用设计的下一代高性能 GS 系列中的第一款需要更深的深度渗透。它非常适合在具有挑战性的勘测条件下需要高可靠性的地球物理、岩土工程或环境应用。
  • 但是,预计市场将受到最近爆发的 COVID-19 大流行的影响。预计经济放缓将减少基础设施支出,从而降低后冠状病毒经济中市场的增长数据。但是,预计这些公司将投资其 IT 系统以开发远程监控功能,以避免未来出现类似情况。预计这将在中长期对市场起到很大的刺激作用。
Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

无线基础设施监控市场竞争激烈,由 Acellent Technologies, Inc.、Geocomp Corporation、COWI A/S、Sisgeo Srl 和 RST Instruments Ltd (Vance Street Capital) 等少数主要参与者组成。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。

  • 2020 年 6 月 - COWI A/S 赢得了挪威最大的污水处理厂 VEAS 的两项框架协议。一个涵盖建筑行业,包括建筑技术、消防安全、机械安装、户外环境、水、废水、雨水、规划、环境、建筑和 HSE。另一个是涵盖电气安装和自动化的单独框架协议。
  • 2020 年 5 月 - Sisgeo。Srl 与 Worldsensing 领先的岩土工程监测无线解决方案合作,以便其客户在使用 Sisgeo 的第 3 版数字协议传感器与 Worldsensing 的 Loadsensing 结合使用时可以享受自动读数。它保证与 Sisgeo 钻孔剖面就地倾角仪、倾斜仪、轨道变形系统、引伸计探头、引伸倾角探头、液体沉降系统、测力传感器和多点钻孔引伸计等的互操作性。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Infrastructure Monitoring Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent Government Regulations Pertaining to Sustainability of Structures

      2. 5.1.2 Cost-effective and Flexible Nature for Information Acquisition and Improving Maintenance Efficiency and Safety​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Shortage of Skilled Technicians for Installation and Calibration of Systems across Developing countries​

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Hardware​

      2. 6.1.2 Software and Services

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Geotechnical Monitoring​

      2. 6.2.2 Structural Monitoring​

      3. 6.2.3 Environmental Monitoring​

      4. 6.2.4 Other Applications (Spatial Monitoring, Traffic Flow Monitoring, etc.)

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Civil Infrastructure

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Refineries

      3. 6.3.3 Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Mining

      5. 6.3.5 Others

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America​

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Acellent Technologies, Inc.​

      2. 7.1.2 Geocomp Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 COWI A/S

      4. 7.1.4 Sisgeo S.r.l.

      5. 7.1.5 RST Instruments Ltd.(Vance Street Capital)

      6. 7.1.6 Campbell Scientific, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Geokon, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Nova Metrix LLC

      9. 7.1.9 WorldSensing SL

      10. 7.1.10 Ackcio Pte Ltd.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Qualitative Analysis Only

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.37% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Acellent Technologies, Inc.​, Geocomp Corporation, COWI A/S, Sisgeo S.r.l., RST Instruments Ltd.(Vance Street Capital) are the major companies operating in Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market is segmented by Type (Hardware, Software and Services), Application (Geotechnical Monitoring, Structural Monitoring, Environmental Monitoring), End-user Industry (Civil Infrastructure, Oil and Refineries, Transportation, Mining, Others), and Geography

Market Snapshot

Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.37 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wireless infrastructure monitoring market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 4.37% during the forecast period. The rapid advancements in technologies such as sensor technology, wireless technology, and IoT, which provide real-time information on structural conditions and health of infrastructures is driving the market.

  • Owing to the strengthening economy, most of the countries are experiencing positive influence of industrialization and witnessing exuberant growth in their convoy of civil infrastructures such as roadways, highways, bridges, industrial warehouses, energy plants, and mining areas which are expected to boost the wireless infrastructure monitoring market.
  • For instance, in 2019, China invested more than USD 125 billion for the construction of a high-speed rail network. China Railway Corporation is set to open 6,800 km of new lines, including 4,100 km of high-speed infrastructure, which is 45% more than the total mileage commissioned in 2018. By the end of 2018, it was operating 29,000 km of high-speed lines, two-thirds of the world, and had added more than 4000 route-km in 2018. It has reduced the travel time between major Chinese cities, and authorities are looking to extend new lines into some of the remote corners of the country.
  • Moreocer, an increasing number of collapsing infrastructures due to deterioration has fueled the infrastructure monitoring market in order to check its health in real-time to avoid any situations of persistent infrastructure breakdown. In 2017, the United States infrastructure was given a near-failing grade of D+ by an engineering association, that reflects light on the degrading quality of its infrastructure. The ASCE estimated that the United States needed to invest USD 4.59 trillion by 2025 to bring its infrastructure to an adequate B- grade, a figure about USD 2 trillion higher than current funding levels. This increasing funding on its infrastructure is also expected to boost the wireless infrastructure monitoring market.

Scope of the Report

The wireless infrastructure monitoring equipment is the wireless internet-connected instrument or device that is used to anticipate the deterioration of infrastructure such as buildings, bridges, refineries, etc. to avoid any accidents in the future. They provide real-time data needed to understand the infrastructure status and the competence to further enumerate progress and enable optimal infrastructure management.

By Type
Hardware​
Software and Services
By Application
Geotechnical Monitoring​
Structural Monitoring​
Environmental Monitoring​
Other Applications (Spatial Monitoring, Traffic Flow Monitoring, etc.)
By End-user Industry
Civil Infrastructure
Oil and Refineries
Transportation
Mining
Others
By Geography
North America​
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Structural Monitoring Segment is Expected To Grow Significantly

  • Structural monitoring equipment is employed to provides continuous, real-time monitoring of the health of the infrastructure and detects any cracks that can develop unnoticed and worsen over time. As per the IOGP’s Global Production Report 2019, demand for oil and gas is at the peak, greater than ever before, with dramatic growth in Africa, Asia Pacific, the Middle East, and the Americas. This has fueled the investment in exploration and production of oil to meet the demand and supply. Many mid-sized players are forming a strategic alliance for the development of unconventional resources.
  • For instance, In 2019, Ecopetrol and Occidental Petroleum Corp agreed to form a joint venture for the development of unconventional reservoirs in approximately 97,000 acres of the Permian Basin in the State of Texas which is one of the largest and most active oil basins in the United States, accounting for approximately 30 percent of the total U.S. oil production. It is expected to boost the demand for structural monitoring equipment in the oil and gas sector.
  • Moreover, the growth of infrastructure monitoring system market is boosting due to the ongoing mega-trend of smart cities. An increasing number of people are moving to cities, spurring skyrocketing demand for resources and services in these urban centers. By 2025, 35 cities across the world will have a population of greater than 10 million people. Cities already consume 2/3 of the world’s energy and the majority of other resources such as water, housing facilities, reliability of energy and power, the quality of the air, and the flow of traffic, which will impact the quality of living. So, most of the urban cities are addressing the escalating demands and are looking over the Internet of Things (IoT) technology for the cutting-edge intelligence and flexibility necessary to help cities use resources more efficiently.
  • For instance, Intel and The City of San Jose, CA collaborated on a public-private partnership project which implements Intel’s IoT Smart City Demonstration Platform to create environmental sustainability by using IoT technology to measure characteristics such as particulates in the air, noise pollution, and traffic flow and offer air quality, noise, transportation efficiency, health, and energy efficiency.
Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Latest Trends

North America Will Experience Significant Growth and Drive the Market

  • The rapid expansion of the end-user industries that offer a major opportunity for the application of wireless infrastructure monitoring systems is leading to the expansion of the market. For instance, United States has 98 operating nuclear power reactors in 30 states, and since 2001 these plants have achieved an average capacity factor of over 90%, generating up to 807 TWh per year and accounting for about 20% of the total electricity generated. The average capacity factor had risen from 50% in the early 1970s to 70% in 1991, and it passed 90% in 2002. The industry invests about USD 7.5 billion per year in maintenance and upgrades of the plants, which is expected to increase in upcoming years and is expected to drive the market.
  • The players operating in the region are focusing on new product developments to increase their production capabilities. For instance, in October 2019, GSSI, United States-based ground penetrating radar (GPR) equipment manufacturer has introduced the new 200 MHz (200 HS) antenna, the first of the next-generation high-performance GS Series that is designed for applications that require deeper depth penetration. It is ideal for geophysical, geotechnical, or environmental applications that require high reliability under challenging survey conditions.
  • However, the market is expected to be affected by the recent outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. The slowing down of the economy is expected to reduce expenditure on infrastructure and thereby to reduce growth figures for the market in a post-corona economy. However, the companies are expected to invest in their IT systems to develop remote monitoring capabilities in order to avoid a similar situation in the future. This is expected to act as a big stimulus for the market in the medium to long run.
Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The wireless infrastructure monitoring market is highly competitive and consists of a few major players such as Acellent Technologies, Inc.​, Geocomp Corporation, COWI A/S, Sisgeo S.r.l. and RST Instruments Ltd (Vance Street Capital). These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • June 2020 - COWI A/S won two framework agreements for VEAS, Norway’s largest wastewater treatment plant. One covers building trades, including construction technology, fire safety, mechanical installations, outdoor environment, water, wastewater, stormwater, planning, environment, architecture, and HSE. The other is a separate framework agreement covering electrical installations and automation.
  • May 2020 - Sisgeo. S.r.l. collaborated with Worldsensing leading wireless solution for geotechnical monitoring, so that its customers can enjoy automated readings when using Sisgeo’s version 3 digital protocol sensors in combination with Worldsensing’s, Loadsensing. It guarantees interoperability with Sisgeo borehole-profile in-place inclinometers, tiltmeters, rail deformation systems, extensometer probes, extenso-inclinometer probes, liquid settlement systems, load cells, and multipoint borehole extensometers, amongst others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Infrastructure Monitoring Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Stringent Government Regulations Pertaining to Sustainability of Structures

      2. 5.1.2 Cost-effective and Flexible Nature for Information Acquisition and Improving Maintenance Efficiency and Safety​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Shortage of Skilled Technicians for Installation and Calibration of Systems across Developing countries​

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Hardware​

      2. 6.1.2 Software and Services

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Geotechnical Monitoring​

      2. 6.2.2 Structural Monitoring​

      3. 6.2.3 Environmental Monitoring​

      4. 6.2.4 Other Applications (Spatial Monitoring, Traffic Flow Monitoring, etc.)

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Civil Infrastructure

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Refineries

      3. 6.3.3 Transportation

      4. 6.3.4 Mining

      5. 6.3.5 Others

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America​

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Acellent Technologies, Inc.​

      2. 7.1.2 Geocomp Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 COWI A/S

      4. 7.1.4 Sisgeo S.r.l.

      5. 7.1.5 RST Instruments Ltd.(Vance Street Capital)

      6. 7.1.6 Campbell Scientific, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Geokon, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Nova Metrix LLC

      9. 7.1.9 WorldSensing SL

      10. 7.1.10 Ackcio Pte Ltd.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Qualitative Analysis Only

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.37% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Acellent Technologies, Inc.​, Geocomp Corporation, COWI A/S, Sisgeo S.r.l., RST Instruments Ltd.(Vance Street Capital) are the major companies operating in Wireless Infrastructure Monitoring Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!