Рынок электроэнергетики Вьетнама — рост, тенденции, влияние Covid-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок EPC во Вьетнаме сегментирован по типу (тепловая, газовая, возобновляемая, атомная и другие).

Обзор рынка

Vietnam Power EPC Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок Vietnam Power EPC будет расти в среднем более чем на 3% в течение 2022–2027 годов. Во Вьетнаме рынок электроэнергии переживает фазу значительных преобразований благодаря усилиям правительства по улучшению доступа к электроэнергии в стране, а также его планам по увеличению доли возобновляемых источников энергии в структуре производства электроэнергии в стране. Пандемия COVID-19 негативно повлияла на рынок электроэнергии Вьетнама в первом квартале 2020 года. Карантинные меры, введенные правительством страны, привели к сокращению непосредственного спроса на электроэнергию в коммерческих и промышленных категориях в первом квартале 2020 года. Такой фактор, как увеличение выработки электроэнергии мощность, вероятно, будет стимулировать рынок EPC во Вьетнаме в течение прогнозируемого периода. Однако модернизация этих силовых установок сложна и затратна,

  • Подсегмент теплового типа, который включает такие источники, как уголь, нефть и природный газ, которые включают более 66,0% всей электроэнергии, произведенной во Вьетнаме в 2020 году, вероятно, будет доминировать на рынке электроэнергии Вьетнама.
  • Вьетнам обладает одними из самых значительных возобновляемых источников энергии. Например, ветроэнергетические ресурсы имеют потенциал более 311 ГВт. Правительство Вьетнама планирует к 2030 году удовлетворить 10% своего спроса на энергию за счет возобновляемых источников. Это, вероятно, создаст несколько возможностей для вьетнамского рынка EPC в будущем.
  • Государственная политика и поддержка производства электроэнергии будут стимулировать рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода. Кроме того, осуществляются значительные инвестиции в сеть передачи, что способствует дальнейшему развитию рынка EPC во Вьетнаме.

Scope of the report

The Vietnam Power EPC Market includes:

Type
Thermal
Gas
Renewable
Nuclear
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Подсегмент термального типа для доминирования на рынке

  • Энергия поступает из различных источников, начиная от ископаемого топлива, такого как уголь и нефть, и заканчивая возобновляемыми источниками, такими как ветер и солнечная энергия. В энергетическом балансе для производства электроэнергии преобладают ископаемые виды топлива, такие как уголь, нефть и природный газ.
  • В 2020 году более 66% электроэнергии, вырабатываемой во Вьетнаме, приходилось на тепловые источники энергии: уголь, природный газ и нефть.
  • Структура производства электроэнергии сильно смещена в сторону угля со значительной долей из-за наличия более дешевого отечественного топлива. Его доля в структуре увеличилась из-за ограничений, связанных с добавлением других традиционных источников генерации — гидро-, атомной и газовой.
  • Ожидается, что к 2030 году производство угля в стране Юго-Восточной Азии составит 177,7 тераватт-часов, что обеспечит почти 39% от общего объема производства электроэнергии. Ожидается, что этот сценарий окажет положительное влияние на рынок в течение всего исследуемого периода.
  • В декабре 2021 года Mitsubishi и Korea Electric Power объявили о планах начать строительство угольной электростанции Vung Ang II стоимостью 2,2 миллиарда долларов США. Ожидается, что проект мощностью 1200 МВт начнет коммерческую эксплуатацию в третьем квартале 2025 года.
  • Таким образом, при существующих и предстоящих планах по тепловым электростанциям этот сегмент, вероятно, будет доминировать в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Vietnam Power Market-Power Generation Mix in Vietnam, in %, 2020

Ожидается, что государственная политика и поддержка будут стимулировать рынок

  • Государственная политика и поддержка производства электроэнергии, а также увеличение инвестиций в передачу электроэнергии будут стимулировать рынок электроэнергии Вьетнама в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Вьетнам обладает достаточными мощностями по выработке электроэнергии, но некоторая часть населения имеет ограниченный доступ к электроэнергии из-за отсутствия надлежащей сети электроснабжения и инфраструктуры. Для обеспечения надежного снабжения всех электроэнергией существует потребность в сети передачи. Таким образом, были сделаны инвестиции для расширения сети передачи во Вьетнаме.
  • Согласно проекту Восьмого плана электроснабжения Вьетнама, предполагается, что в период 2021–2030 годов Вьетнаму необходимо построить дополнительные подстанции на 500 кВ общей мощностью 86 ГВА и примерно 13 000 километров линий электропередачи.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что электроэнергетическая мощность Вьетнама будет увеличиваться в среднем на 5,7% в год в период с 2021 по 2030 год и достигнет 129,5 ГВт к 2030 году. 74% будет направлено на источники энергии и 26% на развитие сетей на 2021-2030 годы.
  • В последние годы вьетнамское правительство также финансировало различные проекты по передаче электроэнергии, чтобы обеспечить надежное электроснабжение во многих местах. Министерство промышленности и торговли Вьетнама (MOIT) в своем проекте PDP8 оценивает потребность в 32,9 млрд долларов США для развития своих электрических сетей в период с 2021 по 2030 год. В плане предлагается расширение системы электропередачи 500 кВ для передачи электроэнергии от центров энергоснабжения в центральных и южных регионах к более крупным центрам нагрузки в дельте Красной реки и Хошимине.
  • В 2020 году Вьетнам произвел 234,5 тераватт-часов (ТВтч) электроэнергии по сравнению с 157,9 тераватт-часов (ТВтч) в 2015 году. Ожидается, что в ближайшие годы мощность производства электроэнергии за счет традиционных и возобновляемых источников увеличится. С помощью различных государственных схем страна добилась значительных успехов в улучшении доступа к электроэнергии среди коммун и сельских общин.
  • Таким образом, государственная поддержка и политика, направленная на обеспечение распределения электроэнергии и выделение инвестиций для развития линий электропередач и вышек для обслуживания потребителей, будут стимулировать рынок EPC во Вьетнаме в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Vietnam Power Market-Electricity Generation

Конкурентная среда

Рынок EPC во Вьетнаме умеренно консолидирован. Некоторыми ключевыми игроками на этом рынке являются JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation и IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd. среди прочих.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок EPC во Вьетнаме умеренно консолидирован. Некоторыми ключевыми игроками на этом рынке являются JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation и IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd. среди прочих.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Gas

      3. 5.1.3 Renewable

      4. 5.1.4 Nuclear

      5. 5.1.5 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 JGC Vietnam

      2. 6.3.2 IHI Infrastructure Systems Co.,Ltd.

      3. 6.3.3 Lilama Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Doosan Heavy Industries Construction Co Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 Toshiba Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 AES Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 CTCI Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 PALMA VIETNAM

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vietnam Power EPC Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Vietnam Power EPC Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

JGC Vietnam , Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd, IHI Infrastructure Systems Co.,Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation are the major companies operating in Vietnam Power EPC Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vietnam Power EPC Market - Growth, Trends, Covid -19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Vietnam Power EPC Market is segmented by Type (Thermal, Gas, Renewable, Nuclear, and Other Types).

Market Snapshot

Vietnam Power EPC Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Vietnamese power EPC market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 3% during 2022 to 2027. In Vietnam, the power market is undergoing a significant transformation phase due to the efforts taken by the government to improve electricity access in the country, along with its plans to increase the share of renewables in the country's power generation mix. The COVID-19 pandemic negatively impacted the power market in Vietnam in Q1 of 2020. Lockdown measures imposed by the government in the country have caused a reduction in immediate electricity demand in commercial and industrial categories in Q1 of 2020. Factors like increasing power generation capacity are likely to drive the Vietnamese power EPC market during the forecast period. However, the upgradation of these power plants is difficult and costly, which is expected to slow down the market.

  • The thermal segment, constituting sources such as coal, oil, and natural gas, which accounted for more than 66.0% of the total power generated in Vietnam in 2020, is likely to dominate the market.
  • Vietnam has some of the most significant renewable energy sources. For instance, wind energy resources have more than 311 GW potential. The Vietnamese government has planned to meet 10% of its energy demand from renewable by 2030. This may create several opportunities for the Vietnamese power EPC market in the future.
  • Government policies and support for electricity generation are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. Also, heavy investments in the transmission network are being made, further driving the power EPC market in Vietnam.

Scope of the Report

The Vietnamese power EPC market report includes:

Type
Thermal
Gas
Renewable
Nuclear
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Thermal Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Power comes from various sources ranging from fossil fuels like coal and oil to renewable sources like wind and solar. The energy mix for electricity generation is dominated by fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas.
  • In 2020, more than 66% of electricity generated in Vietnam was through thermal power sources like coal, natural gas, and oil.
  • The power generation mix is heavily skewed towards coal with a significant contribution because of cheaper domestic fuel availability. Its share in the mix has increased due to constraints in adding other conventional generation sources like hydro, nuclear, and gas.
  • Coal generation in the Southeast Asian country is expected to be 177.7 terawatt-hours by 2030, providing almost 39% of its total power generation. This scenario is expected to impact the market throughout the study period positively.
  • In December 2021, Mitsubishi and Korea Electric Power announced plans to begin the construction of the USD 2.2 billion Vung Ang II coal-fired power plant. The 1,200MW project is expected to start commercial operations in the third quarter of 2025.
  • Thus, with the existing and upcoming plans for thermal power plants, the segment is likely to dominate during the forecast period.
Vietnam Power Market-Power Generation Mix in Vietnam, in %, 2020

Government Policies and Support are Expected to Drive the Market

  • Government policies and support for electricity generation and the increase in investments for electricity transmission will drive the Vietnam Power market during the forecast period.
  • Vietnam has adequate power generation capacity, but it has some proportion of the population with limited access to electricity because of the lack of a proper grid network and infrastructure. To ensure the supply of reliable electricity for all, there is a demand for a transmission network. Thus, investments have been made to expand the transmission network in Vietnam.
  • As per Vietnam's Eighth Electricity Plan Draft, it is estimated that during the 2021-2030 period, Vietnam needs to build additional 500 kV substations with a total capacity of 86 GVA and approximately 13,000 kilometers of transmission lines.
  • Additionally, Vietnam's electricity capacity is expected to increase by an annual average of 5.7% between 2021 and 2030, reaching 129.5GW by 2030. Also, USD 148 billion worth of investments are planned to increase power generation and develop the electricity network, out of which 74% will be directed to power sources and 26% to grid development for 2021 – 2030.
  • In recent years, the Vietnamese government has also funded various transmission projects to ensure the reliable supply of electricity in multiple locations. Vietnam's Ministry of Industry and Trade (MOIT), under its draft PDP8, estimates the need for USD 32.9 billion to develop its power grids between 2021-2030. The plan proposes expanding a 500kV transmission system to transmit power from power source centers in the central and southern regions to larger load centers in the Red River Delta and Ho Chi Minh City.
  • In 2020, Vietnam generated 234.5 terawatt-hours (TWh) of electricity, up from 157.9 terawatt-hours (TWh) in 2015. The power generation capacity is expected to increase from conventional and renewable sources in the coming years. Through various government-led schemes, the country has made significant strides in improving access to power among communes and rural communities.
  • Therefore, government support and policies to ensure power distribution and allocation of investments to develop transmission lines and towers to cater to consumer demand are expected to drive the power EPC market in Vietnam during the forecast period.
Vietnam Power Market-Electricity Generation

Competitive Landscape

The Vietnamese power EPC market is moderately consolidated. Some of the key players in this market are JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co. Ltd, Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation, and IHI Infrastructure Systems Co. Ltd, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Japan's Shikoku Electric Power Co Inc. invested more than JPY 10 billion (USD 87 million) in buying a 15% stake in the Vietnam Vung Ang 2 coal-fired power plant project. The Japanese utility paid between JPY 10-20 billion to the Japanese trading house Mitsubishi Corp. to buy the stake.
  • In October 2020, ExxonMobil Hai Phong Energy Pte Ltd (EMPHE) and the Japanese power generation company (JERA) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) document to work together on the development of a potential integrated LNG to power plant project in Hai Phong, Japan.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Gas

      3. 5.1.3 Renewable

      4. 5.1.4 Nuclear

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 JGC Vietnam

      2. 6.3.2 IHI Infrastructure Systems Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Lilama Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Doosan Heavy Industries Construction Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Toshiba Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 AES Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 CTCI Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 PALMA VIETNAM

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vietnam Power EPC Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Vietnam Power EPC Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

JGC Vietnam , Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd, IHI Infrastructure Systems Co.,Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation are the major companies operating in Vietnam Power EPC Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!