Marché vietnamien des EPC électriques – Croissance, tendances, impact de Covid -19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché Vietnam Power EPC est segmenté par type (thermique, gaz, renouvelable, nucléaire et autres)

Aperçu du marché

Vietnam Power EPC Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché vietnamien de l'électricité EPC devrait croître à un TCAC de plus de 3 % au cours de la période 2022-2027. Au Vietnam, le marché de l'électricité connaît une phase de transformation importante en raison des efforts déployés par le gouvernement pour améliorer l'accès à l'électricité dans le pays, ainsi que de ses projets d'augmentation de la part des énergies renouvelables dans le mix de production électrique du pays. La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact négatif sur le marché de l'électricité au Vietnam au premier trimestre de 2020. Les mesures de confinement imposées par le gouvernement du pays ont entraîné une réduction de la demande immédiate d'électricité dans les catégories commerciales et industrielles au premier trimestre de 2020. Facteur tel que l'augmentation de la production d'électricité La capacité est susceptible de stimuler le marché vietnamien de l'électricité EPC au cours de la période de prévision. Cependant, la mise à niveau de ces centrales est difficile et coûteuse,

  • Le sous-segment de type thermique, qui constitue des sources telles que le charbon, le pétrole et le gaz naturel, qui représentent plus de 66,0 % de l'électricité totale produite au Vietnam en 2020, devrait dominer le marché de l'électricité au Vietnam.
  • Le Vietnam possède certaines des sources d'énergie renouvelables les plus importantes. Par exemple, les ressources d'énergie éolienne ont un potentiel de plus de 311 GW. Le gouvernement vietnamien a prévu de répondre à 10 % de sa demande d'énergie renouvelable d'ici 2030. Cela créera probablement plusieurs opportunités pour le marché vietnamien de l'électricité EPC à l'avenir.
  • Les politiques gouvernementales et le soutien à la production d'électricité stimuleront le marché au cours de la période de prévision. En outre, de lourds investissements dans le réseau de transmission sont en cours, ce qui stimule davantage le marché de l'électricité EPC au Vietnam.

Scope of the report

The Vietnam Power EPC Market includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Sous-segment de type thermique pour dominer le marché

  • L'énergie provient de diverses sources allant des combustibles fossiles comme le charbon et le pétrole aux sources renouvelables comme l'éolien et le solaire. Le mix énergétique pour la production d'électricité est dominé par les combustibles fossiles comme le charbon, le pétrole et le gaz naturel.
  • En 2020, plus de 66 % de l'électricité produite au Vietnam provenait de sources d'énergie thermique : charbon, gaz naturel et pétrole.
  • Le mix de production d'électricité est fortement orienté vers le charbon avec une contribution significative en raison de la disponibilité de combustible domestique moins cher. Sa part dans le mix a augmenté en raison des contraintes liées à l'ajout d'autres sources de production conventionnelles - hydro, nucléaire et gaz.
  • La production de charbon dans ce pays d'Asie du Sud-Est devrait atteindre 177,7 térawattheures d'ici 2030, fournissant près de 39 % de sa production totale d'électricité. Ce scénario devrait avoir un impact positif sur le marché tout au long de la période d'étude.
  • En décembre 2021, Mitsubishi et Korea Electric Power ont annoncé leur intention de commencer la construction de la centrale au charbon Vung Ang II de 2,2 milliards USD. Le projet de 1 200 MW devrait démarrer ses opérations commerciales au troisième trimestre 2025.
  • Ainsi, avec les projets de centrales thermiques existants et à venir, le segment devrait dominer au cours de la période de prévision.
Vietnam Power Market-Power Generation Mix in Vietnam, in %, 2020

Les politiques et le soutien du gouvernement devraient stimuler le marché

  • Les politiques gouvernementales et le soutien à la production d'électricité et l'augmentation des investissements dans le transport d'électricité stimuleront le marché de l'électricité au Vietnam au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Le Vietnam a une capacité de production d'électricité adéquate, mais une partie de la population a un accès limité à l'électricité en raison du manque de réseau et d'infrastructures appropriés. Pour assurer un approvisionnement fiable en électricité pour tous, il existe une demande pour un réseau de transport. Ainsi, des investissements ont été réalisés pour augmenter le réseau de transmission au Vietnam.
  • Selon le projet de huitième plan d'électricité du Vietnam, on estime qu'au cours de la période 2021-2030, le Vietnam doit construire des sous-stations supplémentaires de 500 kV d'une capacité totale de 86 GVA et environ 13 000 kilomètres de lignes de transmission.
  • En outre, la capacité électrique du Vietnam devrait augmenter en moyenne annuelle de 5,7 % entre 2021 et 2030, pour atteindre 129,5 GW d'ici 2030. En outre, des investissements d'une valeur de 148 milliards de dollars sont prévus pour augmenter la production d'électricité et développer le réseau électrique, dont 74 % seront dirigés vers les sources d'énergie et 26 % vers le développement du réseau pour 2021 - 2030.
  • Ces dernières années, le gouvernement vietnamien a également financé divers projets de transmission pour assurer un approvisionnement fiable en électricité à plusieurs endroits. Le ministère vietnamien de l'Industrie et du Commerce (MOIT), dans son projet de PDP8, estime le besoin de 32,9 milliards USD pour développer ses réseaux électriques entre 2021 et 2030. Le plan propose d'étendre un système de transmission de 500 kV pour transmettre l'énergie des centres de source d'énergie dans les régions du centre et du sud aux plus grands centres de charge dans le delta du fleuve Rouge et à Ho Chi Minh-Ville.
  • En 2020, le Vietnam a produit 234,5 térawattheures (TWh) d'électricité, contre 157,9 térawattheures (TWh) en 2015. La capacité de production d'électricité devrait augmenter à partir de sources conventionnelles et renouvelables dans les années à venir. Grâce à divers programmes dirigés par le gouvernement, le pays a fait des progrès significatifs dans l'amélioration de l'accès à l'électricité dans les communes et les communautés rurales.
  • Par conséquent, le soutien du gouvernement et les politiques visant à assurer la distribution d'électricité et l'allocation des investissements pour développer des lignes de transmission et des tours pour répondre aux besoins des consommateurs stimuleront le marché de l'électricité EPC au Vietnam au cours de la période de prévision.
Vietnam Power Market-Electricity Generation

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché vietnamien des EPC électriques est modérément consolidé. Certains des principaux acteurs de ce marché sont JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation et IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd., entre autres.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché vietnamien des EPC électriques est modérément consolidé. Certains des principaux acteurs de ce marché sont JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation et IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd., entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Taille du marché et demande en milliards USD, jusqu'en 2027

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse PILON

                            2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                              1. 5.1 Taper

                                1. 5.1.1 Thermique

                                  1. 5.1.2 Gaz

                                    1. 5.1.3 Renouvelable

                                      1. 5.1.4 Nucléaire

                                        1. 5.1.5 Les autres

                                      2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                        1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                          1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                            1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                              1. 6.3.1 JGC Vietnam

                                                1. 6.3.2 IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd.

                                                  1. 6.3.3 Société Lilama

                                                    1. 6.3.4 Doosan Heavy Industries Construction Co Ltd.

                                                      1. 6.3.5 Société Toshiba

                                                        1. 6.3.6 Société AES

                                                          1. 6.3.7 Société CTCI

                                                            1. 6.3.8 PALMA VIETNAM

                                                          2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                            **Subject to Availability

                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                            Le marché du Vietnam Power EPC Market est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

                                                            Le marché vietnamien de l'EPC de l'énergie croît à un TCAC de> 3% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                            JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd, IHI Infrastructure Systems Co., Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché vietnamien de l'EPC de l'énergie.

                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Vietnam Power EPC Market - Growth, Trends, Covid -19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Vietnam Power EPC Market is segmented by Type (Thermal, Gas, Renewable, Nuclear, and Other Types).

Market Snapshot

Vietnam Power EPC Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Vietnamese power EPC market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 3% during 2022 to 2027. In Vietnam, the power market is undergoing a significant transformation phase due to the efforts taken by the government to improve electricity access in the country, along with its plans to increase the share of renewables in the country's power generation mix. The COVID-19 pandemic negatively impacted the power market in Vietnam in Q1 of 2020. Lockdown measures imposed by the government in the country have caused a reduction in immediate electricity demand in commercial and industrial categories in Q1 of 2020. Factors like increasing power generation capacity are likely to drive the Vietnamese power EPC market during the forecast period. However, the upgradation of these power plants is difficult and costly, which is expected to slow down the market.

  • The thermal segment, constituting sources such as coal, oil, and natural gas, which accounted for more than 66.0% of the total power generated in Vietnam in 2020, is likely to dominate the market.
  • Vietnam has some of the most significant renewable energy sources. For instance, wind energy resources have more than 311 GW potential. The Vietnamese government has planned to meet 10% of its energy demand from renewable by 2030. This may create several opportunities for the Vietnamese power EPC market in the future.
  • Government policies and support for electricity generation are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. Also, heavy investments in the transmission network are being made, further driving the power EPC market in Vietnam.

Scope of the Report

The Vietnamese power EPC market report includes:

Type
Thermal
Gas
Renewable
Nuclear
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Thermal Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Power comes from various sources ranging from fossil fuels like coal and oil to renewable sources like wind and solar. The energy mix for electricity generation is dominated by fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas.
  • In 2020, more than 66% of electricity generated in Vietnam was through thermal power sources like coal, natural gas, and oil.
  • The power generation mix is heavily skewed towards coal with a significant contribution because of cheaper domestic fuel availability. Its share in the mix has increased due to constraints in adding other conventional generation sources like hydro, nuclear, and gas.
  • Coal generation in the Southeast Asian country is expected to be 177.7 terawatt-hours by 2030, providing almost 39% of its total power generation. This scenario is expected to impact the market throughout the study period positively.
  • In December 2021, Mitsubishi and Korea Electric Power announced plans to begin the construction of the USD 2.2 billion Vung Ang II coal-fired power plant. The 1,200MW project is expected to start commercial operations in the third quarter of 2025.
  • Thus, with the existing and upcoming plans for thermal power plants, the segment is likely to dominate during the forecast period.
Vietnam Power Market-Power Generation Mix in Vietnam, in %, 2020

Government Policies and Support are Expected to Drive the Market

  • Government policies and support for electricity generation and the increase in investments for electricity transmission will drive the Vietnam Power market during the forecast period.
  • Vietnam has adequate power generation capacity, but it has some proportion of the population with limited access to electricity because of the lack of a proper grid network and infrastructure. To ensure the supply of reliable electricity for all, there is a demand for a transmission network. Thus, investments have been made to expand the transmission network in Vietnam.
  • As per Vietnam's Eighth Electricity Plan Draft, it is estimated that during the 2021-2030 period, Vietnam needs to build additional 500 kV substations with a total capacity of 86 GVA and approximately 13,000 kilometers of transmission lines.
  • Additionally, Vietnam's electricity capacity is expected to increase by an annual average of 5.7% between 2021 and 2030, reaching 129.5GW by 2030. Also, USD 148 billion worth of investments are planned to increase power generation and develop the electricity network, out of which 74% will be directed to power sources and 26% to grid development for 2021 – 2030.
  • In recent years, the Vietnamese government has also funded various transmission projects to ensure the reliable supply of electricity in multiple locations. Vietnam's Ministry of Industry and Trade (MOIT), under its draft PDP8, estimates the need for USD 32.9 billion to develop its power grids between 2021-2030. The plan proposes expanding a 500kV transmission system to transmit power from power source centers in the central and southern regions to larger load centers in the Red River Delta and Ho Chi Minh City.
  • In 2020, Vietnam generated 234.5 terawatt-hours (TWh) of electricity, up from 157.9 terawatt-hours (TWh) in 2015. The power generation capacity is expected to increase from conventional and renewable sources in the coming years. Through various government-led schemes, the country has made significant strides in improving access to power among communes and rural communities.
  • Therefore, government support and policies to ensure power distribution and allocation of investments to develop transmission lines and towers to cater to consumer demand are expected to drive the power EPC market in Vietnam during the forecast period.
Vietnam Power Market-Electricity Generation

Competitive Landscape

The Vietnamese power EPC market is moderately consolidated. Some of the key players in this market are JGC Vietnam, Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co. Ltd, Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation, and IHI Infrastructure Systems Co. Ltd, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Japan's Shikoku Electric Power Co Inc. invested more than JPY 10 billion (USD 87 million) in buying a 15% stake in the Vietnam Vung Ang 2 coal-fired power plant project. The Japanese utility paid between JPY 10-20 billion to the Japanese trading house Mitsubishi Corp. to buy the stake.
  • In October 2020, ExxonMobil Hai Phong Energy Pte Ltd (EMPHE) and the Japanese power generation company (JERA) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) document to work together on the development of a potential integrated LNG to power plant project in Hai Phong, Japan.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Gas

      3. 5.1.3 Renewable

      4. 5.1.4 Nuclear

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 JGC Vietnam

      2. 6.3.2 IHI Infrastructure Systems Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Lilama Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Doosan Heavy Industries Construction Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Toshiba Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 AES Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 CTCI Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 PALMA VIETNAM

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vietnam Power EPC Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Vietnam Power EPC Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

JGC Vietnam , Doosan Heavy Industries Viet Nam Co., Ltd, IHI Infrastructure Systems Co.,Ltd., Toshiba Corporation, Lilama Corporation are the major companies operating in Vietnam Power EPC Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!