美国电力变压器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按类型(油绝缘和空气绝缘)和相位(单相和三相)细分

市场快照

United States Power Transformer Market - Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,美国电力变压器市场预计将以超过 1.0% 的复合年增长率增长。预计输配电网络现代化等因素将推动市场发展。然而,预计该国发电量的减少将抑制市场的增长。

  • 由于其更高的耐用性和灵活的工作参数,油绝缘型预计将成为预测期内最大的细分市场。
  • 电力变压器技术的不断进步以及物联网的使用预计将在预测期内为市场参与者提供充足的机会。
  • 预计三相部分将主导市场,因为其相对于市场的其他部分成本更低且可用性更高。

报告范围

美国电力变压器市场报告包括:

Type
Oil-Insulated
Air-Insulated
Phase
Single Phase
Three Phase

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

油绝缘部分主导市场

  • 变压器油在冷却方面比环境空气好几个数量级。这使得油浸式变压器比同等额定功率的干式变压器更小、更轻,并产生更低的噪音水平。油绝缘变压器可用于空间是车站规划的重大限制的地方。这些优势使油浸式电力变压器成为当今全球安装变压器市场的主要技术。
  • 电力变压器通常用于输电网络中,用于升压或降压。它主要在高负载或峰值负载期间运行,并且在满负载或接近满负载时具有最高效率。越来越多的可再生能源带来了公用电网的高不可靠性问题,这可能直接阻碍电力变压器的工作。然而,具有更好处理波动能力的新型变压器正在研发中,预计这将有助于市场的增长。
  • 越来越多地采用智能电网有望减少输配电中的电力损耗并延长变压器的使用寿命。电力变压器通常工作在高压下,因此波动时对系统的损害可能要大得多。油绝缘变压器的使用量有所增加,预计一些公司将推出下一代数字电力变压器,预计将有助于市场的增长。
  • 美国的发电量从 2018 年的 4457.4 太瓦时下降到 2019 年的 4401.3 太瓦时,下降了 1.3%。预计能源消耗在预测期内将增加,并可能有助于市场的增长。
  • 因此,由于能源消耗的增加和设备的进步,预计油绝缘部分将在预测期内主导市场。
Electricity Generation

加大三相变压器部署拉动需求

  • 三相变压器的优点是变压器中铜的要求较少,因此与所提供的输出相比,空间要求较小,涉及的安全风险较小,变压器安装和维护的人工成本较低,导体效率更高确保较小的损耗,并能够提供更高的功率负载。三相配电变压器通常用于功率要求超过 1,000 kW 的应用。它们适用于负载要求高的工业部门和商业行业,例如数据中心,以及居民累积负载要求高的公寓。​​​
  • 随着世界各地城市地区人口密度的增加以及由此产生的空间限制,住房部门正在从独立住宅转向公寓。在预测期内,城市地区住宅行业中公寓楼的份额不断增长,预计将支持对三相配电变压器的需求。
  • 空气绝缘电力变压器以其安全可靠的运行和灵活的产品应用获得了可观的市场渗透率。避免可燃性、环保操作和限制内部故障的二次影响的能力提高了产品的采用率。它允许完全集成变电站设备,从而节省空间和成本,从而促进产品渗透。预计这将提高可靠性并有助于市场的增长。
  • 2018年,ABB有限公司推出了Ability Power Transformer解决方案。除了在地方层面提供可操作的情报外,它还有望使用户能够在车站和企业层面利用完整的软件解决方案和服务生态系统。除了提高效率和产品寿命外,新的数字功能还将通过预防措施提高可靠性并减少中断。预计技术的进步将有助于市场的增长。
  • 美国一次能源消耗从 2018 年的 95.60 艾焦耳下降 1.0% 至 2019 年的 94.65 艾焦耳。预计能源消耗在预测期内将进一步增加,并可能推动美国电力变压器市场。
  • 因此,由于与智能电网相关的系统投资增加和城市化进程加快,预计三相部分将主导美国电力变压器市场。
Primary Energy Consumption

竞争格局

美国电力变压器市场部分分散。该市场的一些主要参与者包括日立有限公司、Kirloskar 电气有限公司、施耐德电气公司、西门子公司和伊顿公司

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast, in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Oil-Insulated

      2. 5.1.2 Air-Insulated

    2. 5.2 Phase

      1. 5.2.1 Single Phase

      2. 5.2.2 Three Phase

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.3.2 Kirloskar Electric Co. Ltd.

      3. 6.3.3 Schneider Electric SA

      4. 6.3.4 Siemens Energy Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Eaton Corporation Inc

      6. 6.3.6 MGM Transformer Company

      7. 6.3.7 Emerson Electric Company

      8. 6.3.8 Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Hitachi Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Power Transformer Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United States Power Transformer Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

Hitachi, Ltd., Kirloskar Electric Co. Ltd., Schneider Electric SA, Siemens AG, Eaton Corporation Inc are the major companies operating in United States Power Transformer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Power Transformer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Type (Oil-Insulated and Air-Insulated), and Phase (Single Phase and Three Phase)

Market Snapshot

United States Power Transformer Market - Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States power transformer market is expected to rise at a CAGR of more than 1.0% during the forecast period of 2020-2025. Factors such as modernization of transmission and distribution networks are expected to drive the market. However, decreasing electricity generation in the country is expected to restrain the growth of the market.

  • Oil-insulated type is expected to be the largest segment in the forecast period due to its higher durability and flexible working parameters.
  • Increasing advancements in the power transformers technology coupled with the use of Internet-of-things is expected to provide ample opportunity to the market players in the forecast period.
  • The three-phase segment is expected to dominate the market due to its lower cost and higher usability relative to the other segment of the market.

Scope of the Report

The United States power transformer market report include:

Type
Oil-Insulated
Air-Insulated
Phase
Single Phase
Three Phase

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil Insulated Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Transformer oils are orders of magnitude better at cooling than ambient air. This allows oil-filled transformers to be smaller, lighter, and produce lower noise levels than dry-type transformers of equivalent power ratings. Oil-insulated transformers can be used where space is a significant constraint in the planning of the station. These advantages have made oil-filled power transformers the primary technology for today’s globally installed transformer market.
  • Power transformers are generally used in the transmission network for stepping up or down the voltage level. It operates mainly during high or peak loads and has maximum efficiency at or near full load. Increasing renewables have developed the issue of high unreliability in the utility grid, which may directly hamper the working of the power transformer. However, new transformers with better ability to handle fluctuations are under research and development, and this is expected to aid the growth of the market.
  • Increasing adoption of the smart grid is expected to reduce the power losses in transmission and distribution and increase the transformer longevity. Power transformer usually works at high voltage, and therefore the damage to the system in case of fluctuation may be much greater. Oil-insulated transformers have increased in the usage, and some companies are expected to put forward the next-generation digital power transformers, which are expected to aid the growth of the market.
  • Electricity generation in the United States decreased by 1.3% to 4401.3 Terawatt-hours, in 2019 from 4457.4 Terawatt-hours, in 2018. The energy consumption is expected to increase in the forecast period and may aid the growth of the market.
  • Hence, the Oil-insulated segment is expected to dominate the market in the forecast period due to the increase in energy consumption and advancements being made in the equipment.
Electricity Generation

Increasing Deployment of Three Phase Transformer to Drive the Demand

  • The advantages provided by three-phase transformers are the requirement of less copper in the transformer, and hence, small space requirement compared to the output provided, fewer safety risks involved, lower labor cost for installation and maintenance of the transformers, better conductor efficiency that ensures lesser losses, and its ability to provide higher power load. Three-phase distribution transformers are generally used for applications with a power requirement of more than 1,000 kW. They find application in the industrial sector and the commercial industry, with substantial load requirements, such as data centers, and in apartments, where the cumulative load requirement of residents is high. ​
  • With growing population density in urban areas, around the world, and the resultant space constraints, the housing sector is moving from independent houses to apartments. The growing share of apartment buildings in the housing industry, in urban areas, is expected to support the demand for three-phase distribution transformers during the forecast period.
  • Air-insulated power transformers have gained appreciable market penetration subject to their safe & reliable operations and flexible product applications. The ability to avoid combustibility, environment-friendly operations, and limit the secondary effects of internal failure has enhanced product adoption. It allows complete integration of substation equipment with resultant space and cost savings, thereby fueling product penetration. This is expected to improve the reliability and aid in the growth of the market.
  • In 2018, ABB Ltd launched the Ability Power Transformer solution. In addition to providing actionable intelligence at the local level, it is expected to enable users to leverage the full ecosystem of software solutions and services at the station and enterprise levels. In addition to enhancing efficiency and product life, the new digital capability will boost reliability and mitigate outages through preventative action. Advancements in technology are expected to aid the growth of the market.
  • Primary energy consumption in the United States decreased by 1.0% to 94.65 exajoules, in 2019 from 95.60 exajoules, in 2018. The energy consumption is expected to increase further in the forecast period and may drive the United States Power Transformer Market.
  • Hence, three-phase segments is expected to dominate the United States power transformer market due to the increase in the investments in systems related to the smart grid and increasing urbanization.
Primary Energy Consumption

Competitive Landscape

The United States power transformer market is partially fragmented. Some of the key players in this market include Hitachi Ltd., Kirloskar Electric Co. Ltd., Schneider Electric SA, Siemens AG, and Eaton Corporation Inc

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast, in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Oil-Insulated

      2. 5.1.2 Air-Insulated

    2. 5.2 Phase

      1. 5.2.1 Single Phase

      2. 5.2.2 Three Phase

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 ABB Ltd.

      2. 6.3.2 Kirloskar Electric Co. Ltd.

      3. 6.3.3 Schneider Electric SA

      4. 6.3.4 Siemens Energy Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Eaton Corporation Inc

      6. 6.3.6 MGM Transformer Company

      7. 6.3.7 Emerson Electric Company

      8. 6.3.8 Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Hitachi Ltd.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Power Transformer Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United States Power Transformer Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

Hitachi, Ltd., Kirloskar Electric Co. Ltd., Schneider Electric SA, Siemens AG, Eaton Corporation Inc are the major companies operating in United States Power Transformer Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!