Marché des énergies renouvelables au Royaume-Uni – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables est segmenté par source (éolienne, solaire, hydraulique, bioénergie et autres sources).

Aperçu du marché

UK Renewable Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %
UK Renewable Energy Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 10 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027. Avec l'épidémie de COVID-19 au premier trimestre de 2020, le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables a connu un impact négatif en termes de retards de projets. Bien qu'il y ait eu un impact sur les perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement au cours du premier semestre 2020, le secteur des énergies renouvelables dans le pays a réussi à se développer au cours du second semestre 2020. Des facteurs tels que les politiques gouvernementales de soutien et les efforts pour répondre à la demande croissante d'électricité en utilisant des sources d'énergie renouvelables et diminuer la dépendance aux combustibles fossiles pour réduire les émissions de carbone sont des contributeurs importants à la croissance du marché. La baisse des coûts des technologies renouvelables devient compétitive par rapport aux sources de combustibles fossiles, et des subventions supplémentaires sur les énergies renouvelables font avancer le marché. Cependant,

Avec le moyen de production d'électricité le plus rentable, l'énergie éolienne est en tête du marché des énergies renouvelables dans le pays. Le Royaume-Uni est également l'un des pays leaders sur le marché de l'éolien offshore à partir de 2020.

Avec des objectifs ambitieux en matière d'énergie éolienne offshore en place d'ici 2030, d'énormes opportunités de marché existent pour les entreprises du marché de l'énergie éolienne dans un avenir proche.

Les incertitudes dans les politiques et réglementations gouvernementales sont des facteurs importants qui freinent la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché des énergies renouvelables au Royaume-Uni comprend :

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'énergie éolienne devrait dominer le marché

La capacité installée d'énergie éolienne du pays a atteint 24,48 GW en 2020, ce qui représente une augmentation de plus de 2,5 % par rapport à la valeur de l'année précédente. Le Royaume-Uni est également l'un des premiers pays mondiaux en matière d'énergie éolienne offshore, avec une capacité installée de plus de 10,3 GW en 2020. Avec plusieurs projets ambitieux déjà en phase de développement, le gouvernement vise à atteindre 20 GW d'ici la fin. de 2030.

L'un des projets majeurs est l'installation du parc éolien offshore East Anglia One d'une capacité de 714 MW. Le gouvernement britannique est prêt à développer East Anglia Two et East Anglia Three avec des capacités respectives de 900 MW et 1400 MW. Ces projets à grande échelle devraient contribuer à la croissance du marché dans les années à venir.

Une autre installation importante est celle de Hornsea, qui a commencé ses opérations en 2020. Ainsi, le Royaume-Uni exploite le plus grand parc éolien offshore au monde avec une capacité de plus de 1,2 GW générée par 174 turbines.

Le projet Hornsea Project Two a commencé la construction en 2019 avec une capacité totale de 1,4 GW et devrait être achevé d'ici la fin de 2022. Le projet vise à fournir de l'électricité à 1,3 million de foyers et il s'agit du plus grand parc éolien offshore au monde.

Selon les statistiques du gouvernement britannique 2020, le pays a généré jusqu'à 24% de son électricité à partir de l'énergie éolienne et suffisamment pour alimenter 18,5 millions de foyers.

Par conséquent, le taux de croissance élevé de l'énergie éolienne fait du Royaume-Uni l'un des leaders du marché des énergies renouvelables et se dirige vers un avenir vert.

UK Renewable Energy Market Report

Les incertitudes dans les politiques gouvernementales freinent la demande du marché

Le Royaume-Uni a réglementé le tarif de rachat en 2010, par lequel les fournisseurs d'énergie effectuent des paiements si une propriété ou une organisation produit son électricité à l'aide d'une source renouvelable comme l'éolien ou le solaire.

Les installations solaires du Royaume-Uni en 2017 représentaient moins de la moitié de celles de 2016, avec un régime tarifaire de rachat solaire révisé introduit au début de 2016. Le gouvernement a décidé de réduire de 65 % les subventions pour les panneaux solaires installés sur les toits, ce qui a entraîné une le déploiement le plus lent de l'énergie solaire domestique observé dans le cadre du programme FiT dans le pays. De plus, en mars 2019, le gouvernement a fermé ce programme, ce qui, à son tour, a eu un impact négatif sur la croissance du marché solaire au Royaume-Uni.

Le nombre et la capacité totale installée des systèmes de moins de 5 MW ont été gravement touchés depuis 2017. Au cours de la période 2017-2020, la capacité totale des systèmes solaires photovoltaïques de moins de 4 kW dans le pays n'a augmenté que de 281,1 MW, les systèmes entre 4 kW-10 kW ont augmenté de 92 MW, les systèmes entre 10 kW et 50 kW ont augmenté de 176 MW et les systèmes entre 50 KW et 5 MW n'ont augmenté que de 592,8 MW. Par conséquent, les changements populaires du système de tarifs de rachat en 2017 et sa fermeture en 2019 ont entraîné une chute brutale du nombre de nouveaux développements de projets de toits solaires de manière significative.

Les tarifs de rachat solaires avaient encouragé plus de 800 000 foyers à équiper leurs toits de systèmes solaires photovoltaïques, et avec la suppression du FiT en mars 2019, le nombre total d'installations sur les toits a diminué de 94 % en 2019. Bien que le gouvernement ait déployé plusieurs autres programmes pour contrer les effets négatifs de la suppression des droits de douane sur le marché, tels que Smart Export Guarantee (SEG), le marché ne devrait pas atteindre le taux de croissance observé entre 2010 et 2018.

Dans le cadre du régime SEG, bien que peu d'entreprises, comme Tesla et Social Energy, proposent des tarifs supérieurs à 5 p/kWh, les principaux fournisseurs d'énergie bien établis, tels qu'EDF et EON, proposent très peu de tarifs - inférieurs à 3,5 p/kWh ​. Il est également possible que ces entreprises puissent abaisser les taux tarifaires dans les années à venir. Par conséquent, les prix tarifaires proposés dans le cadre du SEG devraient rester incertains au cours de la période de prévision par rapport au programme FiT.

Les politiques et réglementations du gouvernement britannique sont des facteurs importants qui décideront de l'avenir du marché des énergies renouvelables. Les facteurs ci-dessus peuvent limiter la croissance du marché dans les deux sens.

UK Renewable Energy Market Forecast

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables est modérément fragmenté. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Vestas Wind Systems AS, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, Électricité de France SA, Renewable Energy Systems Ltd et Ecotricity Group Ltd.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables est modérément fragmenté. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Vestas Wind Systems AS, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, Électricité de France SA, Renewable Energy Systems Ltd et Ecotricity Group Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Capacité installée d'énergie renouvelable et prévisions en GW, jusqu'en 2027

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse PILON

                            2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                              1. 5.1 La source

                                1. 5.1.1 Vent

                                  1. 5.1.2 Solaire

                                    1. 5.1.3 Hydroélectricité

                                      1. 5.1.4 Bioénergie

                                        1. 5.1.5 Autres ressources

                                      2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                        1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                          1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                            1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                              1. 6.3.1 Groupe Ecotricity Ltd

                                                1. 6.3.2 Octopus Energy Ltd

                                                  1. 6.3.3 Tonik Énergie Ltée

                                                    1. 6.3.4 E.ON UK PLC

                                                      1. 6.3.5 Électricité de France SA

                                                        1. 6.3.6 Good Energy Group PLC

                                                          1. 6.3.7 Systèmes d'énergie renouvelable Ltd

                                                            1. 6.3.8 Vestas Wind Systems SA

                                                              1. 6.3.9 Mitsubishi Corp.

                                                                1. 6.3.10 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy S.A.

                                                              2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                **Subject to Availability

                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                Le marché du marché britannique des énergies renouvelables est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

                                                                Le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables connaît une croissance à un TCAC > 10 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Ecotricity Group Ltd., Renewable Energy Systems Ltd., https://www.edf-re.uk/our-sites, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché britannique des énergies renouvelables. .

                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

United Kingdom Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The United Kingdom Renewable Energy Market is segmented by Source (Wind, Solar, Hydro, Bioenergy, and Other Sources).

Market Snapshot

UK Renewable Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %
UK Renewable Energy Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United Kingdom renewable energy market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 10% during the forecast period of 2022-2027. With the COVID-19 outbreak in Q1 of 2020, the United Kingdom renewable energy market witnessed a negative impact in terms of project delays. Though there was an impact on the supply chain disruptions during H1 of 2020, the renewable energy sector in the country managed to grow in the latter half of 2020. Factors such as supportive government policies and efforts to meet the rising power demand using renewable energy sources and decrease the dependency on fossil fuels to reduce carbon emissions are significant contributors to the market growth. The declining costs of renewable technologies are becoming competitive with fossil fuel sources, and additional subsidies on renewables are driving the market further. However, changes in government policies related to increasing VAT on various clean energy technologies and withdrawal of subsidies on small-scale solar are expected to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

With the most cost-effective way of power generation, wind energy is leading the renewable energy market in the country. The United Kingdom is also one of the leading countries in the offshore wind market as of 2020.

With ambitious offshore wind energy targets in place by 2030, huge market opportunities exist for wind energy market companies in the near future.

Uncertainties in government policies and regulations are significant factors restraining the market growth.

Scope of the Report

The United Kingdom renewable energy market report includes:

Source
Wind
Solar
Hydro
Bioenergy
Other Sources

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Wind Energy is Expected to Dominate the Market

The country's wind energy installed capacity reached 24.48 GW in 2020, representing an increase of over 2.5% compared to the previous year's value. The United Kingdom is also one of the leading countries worldwide in terms of offshore wind energy, with an installed capacity of more than 10.3 GW in 2020. With several ambitious projects already in the development phase, the government aims to reach 20 GW by the end of 2030.

One of the major projects is the installation of the East Anglia One offshore wind farm with a capacity of 714 MW. The UK government is all set for the development of East Anglia Two and East Anglia Three with capacities of 900 MW and 1400 MW, respectively. Such large-scale projects are expected to aid the market growth in the coming years.

Another significant installation is the Hornsea one, which commenced its operations in 2020. Therefore, the United Kingdom has been operating the world’s largest offshore wind farm with a capacity of more than 1.2 GW generated by 174 turbines.

Hornsea Project Two project commenced construction in 2019 with a total capacity of 1.4GW, and it is scheduled for completion by the end of 2022. The project aims to supply power to 1.3 million households, and it is the world's biggest offshore wind farm.

As per the UK government statistics 2020, the country generated as much as 24 % of its electricity from wind power and enough to supply 18.5 million homes.

Therefore, the high growth rate of wind energy makes the United Kingdom one of the renewable market leaders and drives toward a green future.

UK Renewable Energy Market Trends

Uncertainties in Government Policies are Restraining the Market Demand

The United Kingdom regulated the feed-in tariff in 2010, through which energy suppliers give payments if a property or organization generates its electricity using a renewable source like wind or solar.

The United Kingdom’s solar installations across 2017 were less than half that of 2016, with a revised solar feed-in tariff regime being introduced at the start of 2016. The government decided to reduce the subsidies for rooftop solar panels installed by 65%, leading to the slowest deployment of domestic solar seen under the FiT scheme in the country. Further, in March 2019, the government closed this scheme, which, in turn, negatively affected the growth of the solar market in the United Kingdom.

The number and total installed capacity of systems less than 5 MW have been severely affected since 2017. During 2017-2020, the total capacity of less than 4 kW solar PV systems in the country increased by only 281.1 MW, systems between 4 kW-10 kW increased by 92 MW, systems between 10 kW-50 kW increased by 176 MW, and systems between 50 KW-5 MW increased only by 592.8 MW. Therefore, the popular changes in the feed-in tariff scheme first in 2017 and the closure of it in 2019 led to a precipitous drop in the number of new solar rooftop projects developments significantly.

The solar feed-in tariffs had encouraged more than 800,000 homes to fit their rooftops with solar PV systems, and with the removal of FiT in March 2019, the total number of rooftop installations decreased by 94% in 2019. Although the government had rolled out several other schemes to counter the negative effects of removing the tariff on the market, such as Smart Export Guarantee (SEG), the market is not expected to attain the growth rate witnessed between 2010-2018.

Under the SEG scheme, although few companies, like Tesla and Social Energy, are offering tariff rates above 5 p/kWh, major and well-established energy suppliers, such as EDF and EON, are offering very few tariffs - below 3.5 p/kWh​. There is also a chance that these companies can lower the tariff rates in the coming years. Therefore, the tariff prices that are offered under SEG are expected to remain uncertain during the forecast period as compared to the FiT scheme.

The UK government’s policies and regulations are significant factors that will decide the future of the renewable energy market. The above factors can restrain the market growth in either way.

UK Renewable Energy Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The United Kingdom renewable energy market is moderately fragmented. The key players in the market include Vestas Wind Systems AS, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, Électricité de France SA, Renewable Energy Systems Ltd, and Ecotricity Group Ltd.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, the UK government announced the biggest auction criteria for the upcoming fourth Contracts for Difference (CfDs) to an overall budget of GBP 265 million auction round of its renewable energy scheme. It aims to build up enough extra offshore wind capacity of 12 GW to power about 8 million homes.
  • In February 2021, the UK government auctioned many new projects with large firms like BP participating. A total of six projects, representing just under 8 gigawatts (GW) of capacity, were successful in the auction. If built, they could provide enough electricity to power about 7 million homes.
  • In January 2021, the UK government announced that renewable electricity outpaced its fossil fuel generation for the first time in 2020, and this could remain the largest source of electricity in the future.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Wind

      2. 5.1.2 Solar

      3. 5.1.3 Hydro

      4. 5.1.4 Bioenergy

      5. 5.1.5 Other Sources

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Ecotricity Group Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Octopus Energy Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Tonik Energy Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 E.ON UK PLC

      5. 6.3.5 Électricité de France SA

      6. 6.3.6 Good Energy Group PLC

      7. 6.3.7 Renewable Energy Systems Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Vestas Wind Systems AS

      9. 6.3.9 Mitsubishi Corp.

      10. 6.3.10 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United Kingdom Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The United Kingdom Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Ecotricity Group Ltd., Renewable Energy Systems Ltd., https://www.edf-re.uk/our-sites, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy S.A. are the major companies operating in United Kingdom Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!