阿联酋交通基础设施建设市场 - 增长、趋势、Covid-19 影响、预测(2022-2027 年)

阿联酋交通基础设施建设市场按模式(道路、铁路、航空、港口、水路)细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的阿联酋交通基础设施建设市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

uae transportation infrastructure construction market share
Study Period: 2022-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %
uae transportation infrastructure construction market major plaeyrs

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计阿联酋交通基础设施建设市场在预测期内的复合年增长率约为 5%。 

COVID-19 对 2020 年的阿联酋建筑业产生了重大影响。但大流行对基础设施建设的影响最小,2021 年的前景看好。阿联酋政府已开始宣布新的地铁和铁路基础设施开发项目并计划在这些项目上投资数十亿美元。由于 COVID-19,咨询公司和政府也已恢复工作 om 延迟项目。Eithad Rails项目投资136.1亿美元。

地面交通总体规划(阿布扎比)——该计划旨在提供一个可持续的交通系统,能够支持首都的经济、文化、社会和环境目标。该计划有望满足阿联酋首都居民、游客和企业的需求。这个项目计划推广骑自行车、步行。在这个项目中,庞大的公共交通网络将由世界领先的可再生技术和燃料提供动力。

迪拜自动驾驶交通服务 - 该服务概述了到 2030 年将迪拜总交通量的 25% 转变为自动驾驶模式的计划。据估计,该服务实施将降低交通成本、降低事故率、降低碳排放。

地面交通总体规划(阿布扎比)——该计划旨在提供一个可持续的交通系统,能够支持首都的经济、文化、社会和环境目标。该计划有望满足阿联酋首都居民、游客和企业的需求。这个项目计划推广骑自行车、步行。在这个项目中,庞大的公共交通网络将由替代燃料和可再生能源技术提供动力。

报告范围

交通基础设施是指支持交通系统的网络。公路、铁路、港口和机场都是其中的一部分。市场按模式(道路、铁路、机场、港口、水路)进行细分。该报告提供了阿联酋交通基础设施市场的市场规模和预测,以所有上述细分市场的价值(百万美元)计算。

BY Modes
Roadways
Railways
Airports
Ports
Waterways

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

阿联酋人口增加

  • 阿联酋人口的快速增长是加快交通基础设施建设投资的主要因素。根据世界银行的数据,2021 年阿联酋的人口为 9,771,074,与 2020 年相比,人口增长了 1.02%。
  • 2020 年,阿联酋总人口的 87.084% 转移到城市地区。到 2027 年,预计将比 2020 年增加 40% 的人口转移到城市地区并在那里定居。
  • 随着居住在城市地区的人口数量的增长,交通基础设施的增长也需要在阿联酋的城市地区连接他们。
  • 在阿联酋的主要城市 7 个城市中,近 11% 的城市主要城市总土地被公共空间所消耗,这些土地对于缓解城市人口增长带来的压力具有重要意义。
  • 由于阿联酋是发展中国家之一,因此需要新的交通基础设施以使人们能够从农村地区前往城市地区,反之亦然。现有的交通基础设施也可以扩建或改善,以节省新基础设施建设所需的资金,改善环境并提高弹性。
  • 政府和基础设施建设公司可以使用新兴技术来改善公共服务(例如流动性和福祉),更有效地与公民沟通,提高生产力,并解决环境和可持续性问题。

uae transportation infrastructure construction market trends

不断增长的公共交通需求

  • 公共交通部门预计将在 2022 年产生巨额收入,并且预计 2022 年的收入将与 2021 年相同。
  • 阿联酋约 56% 的人口喜欢每天乘坐地铁、单声道和有轨电车。因此,Metro 是阿联酋发展最快、增长最快的公共​​交通媒介,因为与其他旅行来源相比,在阿联酋旅行的 Metro 最便宜。人们选择地铁是因为它花费的时间更少。 
  • 人们第二喜欢的交通服务是公共汽车。公共汽车大多是学生和职业女性的首选。公共汽车被阿联酋人视为方便的旅行媒介。
  • 对于交通基础设施行业来说,市场的互联互通为交通行业的快速发展创造了无价的机会。
uae transportation infrastructure construction market analysis

竞争格局

市场分散,一些主要参与者是 AE-Arma Electropanc、Bechtel、Consolidated Contractors Company、Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting (ALEC)、DUCO Balfour Beatty LLC。一般来说,新的交通基础设施建设项目由政府宣布,然后由其中一家顶级公司承担。对交通运输基础设施(主要是地铁)的日益增长的需求以及该地区对可持续性的需求预计将采用并保持竞争力。

竞争格局

市场分散,一些主要参与者是 AE-Arma Electropanc、Bechtel、Consolidated Contractors Company、Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting (ALEC)、DUCO Balfour Beatty LLC。一般来说,新的交通基础设施建设项目由政府宣布,然后由其中一家顶级公司承担。对交通运输基础设施(主要是地铁)的日益增长的需求以及该地区对可持续性的需求预计将采用并保持竞争力。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID - 19 on the market

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    8. 4.8 Technological Innovations in Construction Sector

    9. 4.9 Major Transportation Infrastructure Projects ( Upcoming and On-going Projects )

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION ( MARKET SIZE BY VALUE )

    1. 5.1 BY Modes

      1. 5.1.1 Roadways

      2. 5.1.2 Railways

      3. 5.1.3 Airports

      4. 5.1.4 Ports

      5. 5.1.5 Waterways

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Overview (Market Concentration and major players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 AE - Arma Electropnac

      2. 6.2.2 Bechtel

      3. 6.2.3 Consolidated Contractors Company

      4. 6.2.4 Sobha Engineering & Contracting LLC

      5. 6.2.5 Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting ( ALEC )

      6. 6.2.6 DUTCO

      7. 6.2.7 khansaheb

      8. 6.2.8 Al Burj Engineering Consultants

      9. 6.2.9 National Contracting and Transport CO

      10. 6.2.10 Idroesse Infrastructure

      11. 6.2.11 Afcons Infrastructure Limited

      12. 6.2.12 Al-Futtaim Group

      13. 6.2.13 Enerco Transport & General Contracting L.L.C

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market market is studied from 2022 - 2027.

The UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

AE-Arma Electropanc, Bechtel, Consolidated Contractors Company, Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting (ALEC), Dutco Balfour Beatty LLC are the major companies operating in UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, Forecasts (2022-2027)

The UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market is segmented by Mode (Roadways, Railways, Airways, Ports, Waterways). The report offers market size and forecasts for the UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

uae transportation infrastructure construction market share
Study Period: 2022-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The UAE transportation infrastructure construction market is anticipated to register a CAGR of approximately 5% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 outbreak significantly impacted the UAE construction sector in 2020. But the pandemic had left the least impact on infrastructure construction, which had a positive outlook in 2021. The UAE government started announcing new infrastructure development projects on Metro and Railways and plans to invest some USD billion in these projects. The consultant companies and government had also resumed working on delayed projects due to COVID-19. A worth of USD 13.61 billion was invested in the Eithad Rails project.

Surface Transport Master Plan (Abu Dhabi) - This plan was devised to deliver a sustainable transport system capable of supporting the capital city's economic, cultural, social, and environmental goals. This plan is expected to meet the needs and demands of residents, tourists, and businesses in the UAE capital. This project plans to promote cycling and walking. In this project, the vast public transport network is going to be powered by world-leading renewable technologies and fuels.

Dubai Autonomous Transportation Service - This service outlines the plan to transform 25% of total transport in Dubai into an autonomous mode by 2030. It is estimated that this service implementation will reduce transportation costs, lower accidents, and lower carbon emissions.

Scope of the Report

Transportation Infrastructure is referred to the network that enables the transportation system. Roads, railways, ports, and airports are all part of it. The market is segmented by Modes (Roadways, Railways, Airports, Ports, and Waterways). The report offers market size and forecasts for the UAE transportation infrastructure market in terms of value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Modes
Roadways
Railways
Airports
Ports
Waterways

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Population in the UAE

  • The rapid growth of the UAE population is a major factor accelerating transportation infrastructure construction investment. According to the World Bank, the UAE population in 2021 was 9,771,074, which was a 1.02% increase in population compared to 2020.
  • In 2020, 87.084% of the total UAE population shifted to urban areas. By 2027, the population is expected to reach 40% more than in 2020 to shift to urban places and settle there.
  • As the number of people living in urban areas grows, the growth of transportation infrastructure is also required to connect them in the urban areas in the United Arab Emirates.
  • In UAE's main urban seven cities, Nearly 11% of the total land of major urban cities is consumed by public spaces. These lands are important to relieve the pressures caused by the rising population in the cities.
  • As the United Arab Emirates is one of the developing countries, new transportation infrastructure is required to enable people to travel from rural to urban areas and vice-versa. Existing transportation infrastructure can also be expanded or improved to save the money required for new infrastructure construction and improve the environment and resilience.
  • Government and infrastructure construction companies can use new and emerging technologies to improve public services (such as mobility and well-being), communicate much more effectively with citizens, increase productivity, and solve environmental and sustainability issues.
uae transportation infrastructure construction market trends

Growing Public Transport Demand

  • The public transportation segment is expected to generate huge revenue in 2022, and it is also expected that there will be revenue growth in 2022 compared to 2021.
  • Around 56% population of the UAE prefers metro, mono, and tram to travel daily. Hence metro is the fastest and largest growing public transportation medium in the UAE because it is the cheapest compared to other traveling sources. The metro also takes less time to travel.
  • The second highest preferred transportation service by people is buses. Buses are mostly preferred by students and working women. Buses are considered a convenient traveling medium by the UAE people.
  • For the transportation infrastructure industry, the interconnectedness of the market is creating priceless opportunities to grow rapidly in the transportation sector.
uae transportation infrastructure construction market analysis

Competitive Landscape

The market is fragmented, and some of the key players are AE - Arma Electropanc, Bechtel, Consolidated Contractors Company, Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting ( ALEC ), and DUTCO Balfour Beatty LLC. Generally, the new transportation Infrastructure construction project is announced by the government, and then it is taken up by one of the top player companies. The increasing demand for construction infrastructure for transportation, mainly in metros, and sustainability in the region are expected to adopt and remain competitive.

Recent Developments

  • The UAE’s national railway network developer and operator Etihad Rail completed the work to connect Dubai and Abu Dhabi through a direct line on March 2, 2022. This direct line covers a length of 256 km. This project is headed by the UAE Railway Programme with an investment worth USD 13.61 billion. The rail line encompasses 29 bridges, 60 crossings, and 137 drainage channels.
  • The Royal Commission For Riyadh City - RCRC ( Riyadh Development Authority ) - Saudi Arabia announced the Riyadh Metro Project on February 24, 2022. This project involves the design and build (DB) contract for the construction of Riyadh Metro, Involving the construction of six lines running over a total distance of about 176 km comprising 85 stations.
  • On February 9, 2022, Royal Commission for Al- Ula ( Saudi Arabia ) announced Tramway Project - Al Ula Eco-Tourism. Under this project, the construction of a 46 km Low-carbon Tramway will take place. The purpose of taking up this project is to increase tourism in this region.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID - 19 on the Market

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    8. 4.8 Technological Innovations in the Construction Sector

    9. 4.9 Major Transportation Infrastructure Projects (Upcoming and On-going Projects)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION ( MARKET SIZE BY VALUE )

    1. 5.1 By Modes

      1. 5.1.1 Roadways

      2. 5.1.2 Railways

      3. 5.1.3 Airports

      4. 5.1.4 Ports

      5. 5.1.5 Waterways

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Overview (Market Concentration and major players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 AE - Arma Electropnac

      2. 6.2.2 Bechtel

      3. 6.2.3 Consolidated Contractors Company

      4. 6.2.4 Sobha Engineering & Contracting LLC

      5. 6.2.5 Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting ( ALEC )

      6. 6.2.6 DUTCO

      7. 6.2.7 khansaheb

      8. 6.2.8 Al Burj Engineering Consultants

      9. 6.2.9 National Contracting and Transport CO

      10. 6.2.10 Idroesse Infrastructure

      11. 6.2.11 Afcons Infrastructure Limited

      12. 6.2.12 Al-Futtaim Group

      13. 6.2.13 Enerco Transport & General Contracting LLC

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market market is studied from 2022 - 2027.

The UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

AE-Arma Electropanc, Bechtel, Consolidated Contractors Company, Al Jaber LEGT Engineering & Contracting (ALEC), Dutco Balfour Beatty LLC are the major companies operating in UAE Transportation Infrastructure Construction Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!