Рынок энергетических батончиков в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок энергетических батончиков в ОАЭ сегментирован по типу (органический и обычный); Канал сбыта (супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, круглосуточные магазины, специализированные розничные магазины, интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта).

Обзор рынка

UAE Energy Bar Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 4.46 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок энергетических батончиков в ОАЭ будет расти в среднем на 4,46% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год.

  • Растущее влияние вестернизации, удобный размер упаковки для здорового образа жизни и растущий спрос на товары для здоровья и хорошего самочувствия являются одними из различных факторов, определяющих рынок. Рынок энергетических батончиков включает батончики спортивного питания и снэк-батончики, предназначенные для удовлетворения как повседневных потребностей, так и потребностей в спортивном питании. Активный образ жизни, требующий пищевых упакованных продуктов, также подпитывал рыночный спрос.
  • Более того, по мере того, как правительство ОАЭ разрабатывает инициативы по повышению осведомленности о здоровье, появляется много возможностей для продуктов, полезных для здоровья, особенно в отношении ожирения и диабета.

Scope of the report

The UAE energy bar market is segmented by type and distribution channel. On the basis of type, the market is segmented into organic and conventional. On the basis of distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, specialist retailers, online retail, and other distribution channels.

By Type
Organic
Conventional
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retailers
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Здоровье и хорошее самочувствие

Потребители развивают тенденцию к закускам в западном стиле, требуя более здоровых продуктов для жевания во время перерывов. Аппетит к упакованным продуктам питания, связанным со здоровьем, недавно начал расти в стране. Под влиянием международной культуры питания молодые люди начинают заботиться о своем здоровье. Рост населения, страдающего ожирением, является еще одним важным фактором, повышающим спрос на более здоровые упакованные продукты. Около 66% мужчин и 60% женщин в стране имеют избыточный вес и ищут здоровые перекусы. Высокий доход на душу населения, зависимость от импорта продуктов питания, население, страдающее ожирением, и потенциальный спрос на здоровые закуски открывают потенциальные возможности для производителей. Около 50% населения Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов моложе 30 лет предпочитают перекусывать для развлечения и удовольствия. Большая часть молодого населения меняет потребление снэков, таким образом, вождение продаж. Потребители всегда в движении из-за растущей занятости, что также привело к увеличению продаж энергетических батончиков.

uae-energy-bar-market

Круглосуточные магазины, супермаркеты и гипермаркеты владеют большей частью акций

Лидерами продаж стали магазины у дома, супермаркеты и гипермаркеты с общей долей более 50% в канале сбыта. Интернет-торговля зафиксировала впечатляющие темпы роста на XX% в течение прогнозируемого периода в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах. Онлайн-продажи занимают меньшую долю рынка продаж энергетических батончиков, что обусловлено большей доступностью и удобством бренда. Различные международные игроки выходят на рынок энергетических батончиков через онлайн-каналы, снижая потребность в физических магазинах.

uae-energy-bar-market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок энергетических батончиков ОАЭ является конкурентоспособным, и многие иностранные игроки занимают большую долю. Запуск инновационных продуктов и ингредиенты с чистой этикеткой — вот различные стратегии, принятые этими игроками. Некоторыми из основных на изученном рынке являются Rise Bar, General Mills Inc., Nutrition, Inc. (Pureprotein) и Natural Balance Foods, среди прочих.

Основные игроки

  1. Rise Bar

  2. General Mills Inc.

  3. BioNutritional Research Group, Inc (Power Crunch)

  4. Clif Bar & Company

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

UAE energy bar 1.jpg

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Organic

      2. 5.1.2 Conventional

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialist Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. CONSUMER BEHAVIOR ANALYSIS

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 7.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 7.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 7.4 Company Profiles

      1. 7.4.1 Rise Bar

      2. 7.4.2 General Mills Inc.

      3. 7.4.3 Nutrition Inc. (Pureprotein)

      4. 7.4.4 BioNutritional Research Group Inc. (Power Crunch)

      5. 7.4.5 Natural Balance Foods

      6. 7.4.6 Nestle SA

      7. 7.4.7 Clif Bar & Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок энергетических батончиков Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок энергетических батончиков в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах будет расти в среднем на 6,3% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Rise Bar, General Mills Inc., BioNutritional Research Group, Inc (Power Crunch), Clif Bar & Company, Quest — основные компании, работающие на рынке энергетических батончиков Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UAE Energy Bar Market – Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The UAE Energy Bar Market is segmented by Type (Organic and Conventional); Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialist Retailers, Online Retail and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4.46 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The UAE energy bar market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.46% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Increased influence of westernization, on-the-go healthy convenient packs size, and the growing demand for health and wellness products are among the various factors driving the market. The energy bar market includes sports nutrition bars and snack bars designated to meet both the daily and sports nutrition needs. Busy lifestyle demanding nutritional packaged products also fueled the market demand.
  • Moreover, as the UAE government develops initiatives to increase health awareness, there is a high scope for products, which have health benefits, particularly with regard to obesity and diabetes.

Scope of the report

The UAE energy bar market is segmented by type and distribution channel. On the basis of type, the market is segmented into organic and conventional. On the basis of distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, specialist retailers, online retail, and other distribution channels.

By Type
Organic
Conventional
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retailers
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Health & Wellness Snacking on Rising

Consumers are developing a western-style snack trend, demanding healthier products for munching during breaks. The appetite for health-related packaged food recently started to take off in the country. The younger people are becoming health conscious, influenced by international food culture. The rising obese population is another major factor accelerating the demand for healthier packaged products. Around 66% of men and 60% of women in the country are overweight and are looking for healthy snacking. High per capita income, import dependency for food, obese population, and potential demand for healthy snacks offer potential opportunities to manufacturers. About 50% of the population in the United Arab Emirates is below 30 years who prefer snacking for fun and enjoyment. The large young population is shifting snacking consumption, thereby, driving the sales. Consumers are always on the move due to a growing busy lifestyle, which has also given rise to energy bar sales.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Convenience stores and Supermarkets and Hypermarkets holds majority of the share

Convenience stores and supermarkets and hypermarkets led the sales, with a combined share of more than 50% in the distribution channel. Online retail recorded an impressive growth rate of XX%, during the forecast period in the United Arab Emirates. Online sales hold less market share of the energy bar sales driven by increased brand availability and convenience. Various international players are entering the energy bar market through online channels, mitigating the requirement for physical stores.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The UAE energy bar market is competitive with many foreign players occupying a major share. Innovative product launches and clean label ingredients are the various strategies adopted by these players. Some of the major in the market studied are Rise Bar, General Mills Inc., Nutrition, Inc. (Pureprotein), and Natural Balance Foods, among others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Organic

      2. 5.1.2 Conventional

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialist Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. CONSUMER BEHAVIOR ANALYSIS

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 7.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 7.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 7.4 Company Profiles

      1. 7.4.1 Rise Bar

      2. 7.4.2 General Mills Inc.

      3. 7.4.3 Nutrition Inc. (Pureprotein)

      4. 7.4.4 BioNutritional Research Group Inc. (Power Crunch)

      5. 7.4.5 Natural Balance Foods

      6. 7.4.6 Nestle SA

      7. 7.4.7 Clif Bar & Company

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports