Marché de la construction modulaire – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la construction modulaire est segmenté par construction (modulaire permanent et modulaire déplaçable), matériau (acier, béton, bois et plastique), industrie des utilisateurs finaux (commercial, industriel/institutionnel et résidentiel) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Nord Amérique, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions de revenus de la construction modulaire (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Modular Construction Market Overview
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de la construction modulaire était évalué à 44 471,96 millions USD en 2020, et le marché devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 12 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

Le marché a été négativement impacté par le COVID-19 en 2020. Compte tenu du scénario pandémique, les activités de construction ont été temporairement interrompues pendant le confinement, ce qui a entraîné une diminution des travaux de construction modulaire dans les différents segments de la construction, y compris éducatif, résidentiel, aéroports, et autres, ce qui a eu un impact négatif sur la demande du marché étudié. Cependant, la demande d'hôpitaux et de lits de patients basés sur la construction modulaire a considérablement augmenté pendant le pic de la pandémie, car ce type de construction nécessite beaucoup moins de temps d'achèvement. Par exemple, en Chine, pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, le gouvernement a construit des hôpitaux d'urgence COVID-19 avec une construction modulaire, dont un hôpital Huoshenshan de 1 000 lits en dix jours et un hôpital de 1, Hôpital Leishenshan de 600 lits en 12 jours dans la ville de Wuhan. De telles constructions modulaires pendant la pandémie ont globalement stimulé la demande du marché étudié.

  • À court terme, la demande croissante des industries de la construction dans les pays d'Asie-Pacifique et le temps et la rentabilité des travaux de construction modulaire avec moins de défauts et de retouches nécessaires devraient stimuler la croissance du marché. D'un autre côté, le coût élevé de la logistique impliquée dans la construction modulaire devrait freiner la croissance du marché étudié.
  • Par l'industrie de la construction, le segment modulaire permanent représentait la plus grande part, et par matériau, le segment de l'acier représentait la plus grande part.
  • La mise en œuvre de la modélisation des informations du bâtiment (BIM) devrait constituer une opportunité pour le marché à l'avenir.

Portée du rapport

La construction modulaire implique la livraison et l'assemblage d'unités de construction préfabriquées sur le chantier. Les unités modulaires de construction volumétriques se présentent généralement sous la forme d'unités hautement desservies, telles que des cuisines, des toilettes, des pièces complètes ou des parties d'une pièce. Le processus de construction de bâtiments modulaires est plus rapide que le processus conventionnel, car il nécessite moins de temps. De plus, d'autres avantages associés à la construction modulaire comprennent une plus grande flexibilité, une meilleure qualité de l'air et un calendrier de construction réduit. Le marché de la construction modulaire est segmenté par la construction, les matériaux, l'industrie des utilisateurs finaux et la géographie. Par construction, le marché est segmenté en modulaire permanent et modulaire déplaçable. Par matériau, le marché est segmenté en acier, béton, bois et plastique. Par industrie utilisatrice finale, le marché est segmenté en commercial, industriel/institutionnel et résidentiel. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché de la construction modulaire dans 16 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base des revenus (en millions de dollars).

By Construction
Permanent Modular
Relocatable Modular
By Material
Steel
Concrete
Wood
Plastic
By End-user Industry
Commercial
Industrial/Institutional
Residential
By Geography
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande du secteur commercial

  • Le secteur commercial est le segment le plus important du marché de la construction modulaire. Les bâtiments commerciaux sont construits à l'aide du processus de construction modulaire, conformément au Code international du bâtiment (IBC) ou à une version d'un code inspiré de l'IBC et des réglementations nationales.
  • En Asie-Pacifique, la Chine est considérée comme l'un des pays leaders dans la construction de centres commerciaux. Le secteur chinois des centres commerciaux a connu un développement robuste au cours des dernières années et l'on estime que 7 000 centres commerciaux supplémentaires seront ouverts d'ici 2025. ) dans les 30 premières villes chinoises devrait atteindre 1 445 unités en 2019, à un taux de croissance annuel de 13 %.
  • Les développeurs investissent des milliards de dollars dans des projets à travers la Chine pour réinventer l'expérience des centres commerciaux fermés avec des espaces spectaculaires et une concentration sur les consommateurs plutôt que sur les marchandises.
  • Aux États-Unis, selon l'enquête 'Non-residential building costs to grow through 2020' de l'American Institute of Architects, le secteur non résidentiel global devrait augmenter de 0,9 % en 2020 et de 1,5 % en 2021. Cependant, la construction d'hôtels devrait baisser de 1% en 2020 et de 0,7% en 2021. Cependant, sur une note optimiste, la construction d'espaces de bureaux devrait augmenter de 0,5% en 2020 et encore de 3% en 2021.
  • En outre, des villes comme New York accueillent rapidement certains des hôtels modulaires les plus ambitieux du monde, notamment l'AC Marriott de 168 chambres et 26 étages à Manhattan, qui devait ouvrir ses portes en 2020, mais a été retardé en raison de la situation pandémique. .
  • De plus, Travis Kalanick, co-fondateur d'Uber, étudie actuellement des perspectives de construction d'une nouvelle fortune en investissant dans Habitas, une start-up qui se présente comme un "Club Med pour la génération Y" et peut utiliser la technologie 3D pour créer des hôtels et des centres de villégiature. en temps rapide. Habitas a déjà levé 20 millions de dollars pour développer son concept « d'hôtel imprimé en 3D » de sa base mexicaine vers l'Asie, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique.
  • Par conséquent, les facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus devraient avoir un impact significatif sur le marché dans les années à venir.
Modular Construction Market Revenue Share

L'Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • En Asie-Pacifique, la Chine est la plus grande économie en termes de PIB. Le pays a connu une croissance d'environ 6,1 % de son PIB en 2019, même après les perturbations commerciales causées par sa guerre commerciale avec les États-Unis. Le taux de croissance économique de la Chine en 2020 devait initialement être modéré par rapport à l'année précédente. Cependant, en raison de l'apparition du COVID-19, la croissance économique de la Chine semble maintenant se contracter considérablement en 2020. Selon les projections du Fonds monétaire international (FMI), la croissance du PIB chinois est tombée à 1,9 % en 2020 en raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19 dans le pays. Il devrait se redresser et atteindre 8,2 % d'ici la fin de 2021.
  • Le gouvernement chinois a déployé des plans de construction massifs, notamment en prévoyant le déplacement de 250 millions de personnes vers ses nouvelles mégalopoles, au cours des dix prochaines années, malgré les efforts pour rééquilibrer son économie vers une forme plus axée sur les services.
  • La Chine promeut et subit un processus d'urbanisation continue, avec un taux de 60% visé d'ici fin 2020. L'augmentation des espaces de vie requis dans les zones urbaines résultant de l'urbanisation et du désir des résidents urbains de la classe moyenne d'améliorer leurs conditions de vie peut avoir un effet profond sur le marché du logement, augmentant ainsi l'utilisation de la construction modulaire.
  • Le pays possède le plus grand marché de la construction au monde, représentant 20% de tous les investissements dans la construction à l'échelle mondiale. Le pays à lui seul devrait dépenser près de 13 000 milliards USD en bâtiments d'ici 2030, ce qui devrait stimuler la demande pour le marché de la construction modulaire.
  • De plus, en Inde, la demande de construction modulaire a augmenté ces derniers temps. L'initiative Smart City du gouvernement stimule également la demande de construction modulaire dans le pays.
  • Katerra, un fabricant de constructions modulaires en Inde, a réalisé près de 40 projets au cours des deux dernières années. L'un de ses plus grands projets comprend le centre commercial de deux millions de pieds carrés et d'un demi-kilomètre du groupe Lulu à Lucknow, inauguré en octobre 2019.
  • Des investissements de 31 650 milliards de dollars ont été proposés par 99 villes dans le cadre de leur plan de villes intelligentes. 100 villes intelligentes et 500 villes sont susceptibles d'inviter des investissements d'une valeur de 2 billions d'INR au cours des cinq prochaines années.
  • Ainsi, les facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus devraient stimuler la demande du marché de la construction modulaire dans la région dans les années à venir.
Modular Construction Market Growth Rate By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la construction modulaire est très fragmenté, aucun acteur ne détenant une part significative pour influencer le marché. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché de la construction modulaire figurent Katerra, Skanska, Bouygues Construction, Balfour Beatty et TAISEI CORPORATION, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Katerra

  2. Skanska

  3. Bouygues Construction

  4. Balfour Beatty

  5. TAISEI CORPORATION

Modular Construction Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la construction modulaire est très fragmenté, aucun acteur ne détenant une part significative pour influencer le marché. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché de la construction modulaire figurent Katerra, Skanska, Bouygues Construction, Balfour Beatty et TAISEI CORPORATION, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Demand from the Construction Industries in Asia Pacific Countries

      2. 4.3.2 Time and Cost Effective Method of Construction

      3. 4.3.3 Lower Defects And Rework

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Cost of Logistics

      2. 4.4.2 Impact of the COVID-19 Outbreak

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Production Process

    8. 4.8 Regulatory Policy Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Construction

      1. 5.1.1 Permanent Modular

      2. 5.1.2 Relocatable Modular

    2. 5.2 By Material

      1. 5.2.1 Steel

      2. 5.2.2 Concrete

      3. 5.2.3 Wood

      4. 5.2.4 Plastic

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial/Institutional

      3. 5.3.3 Residential

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 China

        2. 5.4.1.2 India

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      2. 5.4.2 North America

        1. 5.4.2.1 United States

        2. 5.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 France

        4. 5.4.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Colaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 ACS Actividades de Construccion y Servicios SA

      2. 6.4.2 Balfour Beatty

      3. 6.4.3 Bouygues Construction

      4. 6.4.4 Etex Group

      5. 6.4.5 Guerdon LLC

      6. 6.4.6 JL Construction

      7. 6.4.7 Julius Berger Nigeria PLC

      8. 6.4.8 Katerra

      9. 6.4.9 Kiewit Corporation

      10. 6.4.10 LAING O'ROURKE

      11. 6.4.11 LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED

      12. 6.4.12 Palomar Modular Buildings

      13. 6.4.13 RED SEA INTERNATIONAL

      14. 6.4.14 Skanska

      15. 6.4.15 System House R & C Co. Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 TAISEI CORPORATION

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Implementation of Building Information Modelling (BIM)

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la construction modulaire est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché de la construction modulaire croît à un TCAC > 12 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché de la construction modulaire est évalué à 44471 millions USD en 2016.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Katerra, Skanska, Bouygues Construction, Balfour Beatty, TAISEI CORPORATION sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la construction modulaire.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Modular Construction Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Modular Construction Market is segmented by Construction (Permanent Modular and Relocatable Modular), Material (Steel, Concrete, Wood, and Plastic), End-user Industry (Commercial, Industrial/Institutional, and Residential), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for Modular Construction in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Modular Construction Market - Market Summary
Study Period:

2016-2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

>12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Modular Construction Market was valued at USD 44,471.96 million in 2020 and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 12% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Considering the pandemic scenario, the construction activities were on temporary halt during the lockdown, thus led to a decrease in the modular construction works at the different construction segments including educational, residential, airports, and others, which in turn negatively impacted the demand for the market studied. However, the demand for hospitals and patient bed facilities based on modular construction has been significantly increased during the peak of the pandemic as this type of construction needs a very less amount of completion time. For example, in China, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the government had made coronavirus emergency hospitals with modular construction including a 1,000-bed Huoshenshan hospital within 10 days and a 1,600-bed Leishenshan hospital within 12 days in the Wuhan city. Such modular constructions during the pandemic across the globe had stimulated the demand for the market studied.

  • Over the short term, the increasing demand from construction industries in countries of Asia-Pacific and the time and cost-effectiveness of modular construction work with lower defects and reworks needed are expected to drive the market's growth. On the flip side, the high cost of logistics involved in modular construction is expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.
  • By the construction industry, the permanent modular segment accounted for the largest share and by material, the steel segment accounted for the largest share.
  • Implementation of building information modelling (BIM) is projected to act as an opportunity for the market in the future.

Scope of the Report

Modular construction involves the delivery and assembling of pre-fabricated engineered building units at the construction site. The volumetric building modular units, which are usually in the form of highly serviced units, such as kitchens, toilets, complete rooms, or parts of a room. The construction process of modular buildings is faster than the conventional process, as it requires less time. Furthermore, other advantages that are associated with modular construction include greater flexibility, improved air quality, and reduced construction schedule. The modular construction market is segmented by construction, material, end-user industry, and geography. By construction, the market is segmented into Permanent Modular and Relocatable Modular. By material, the market is segmented into Steel, Concrete, Wood, and Plastic. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into Commercial, Industrial/Institutional, and Residential. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the modular construction market in 16 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Construction
Permanent Modular
Relocatable Modular
Material
Steel
Concrete
Wood
Plastic
End-user Industry
Commercial
Industrial / Institutional
Residential
Geography
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Commercial Sector

  • The commercial sector is the largest segment in the modular construction market. Commercial buildings are constructed using the modular construction process, in accordance with the International Building Code (IBC) or a version of a code modeled after the IBC and state regulations.
  • In Asia-Pacific, China is considered to be one of the leading countries in the construction of shopping centers. China’s shopping malls sector has enjoyed robust development over the recent years, and 7,000 more malls are estimated to be opened by 2025. The total number of malls (with a gross floor area over 10,000 sq. m and not operating on a strata-titled basis) in China’s top 30 cities is estimated to increase to 1,445 units in 2019, at an annual growth rate of 13%.
  • Developers are investing billions of dollars into projects across China to reinvent the enclosed mall experience with dramatic spaces and a focus on consumers over goods.
  • In the United States, according to the survey ‘Nonresidential building spending to grow through 2020’ by the American Institute of Architects, the overall non-residential sector is expected to increase by 0.9% in 2020 and 1.5% in 2021. However, the construction of hotels is expected to dip by 1% in 2020 and 0.7% in 2021. On an optimistic note, construction of office spaces is, however, expected to increase by 0.5% in 2020 and further by 3% in 2021.
  • Furthermore, cities like New York is quickly becoming a home for some of the most ambitious modular hotels in the world, including the 168-room, 26-storey AC Marriott in Manhattan, which was likely to open in 2020, but was delayed due to pandemic situation.
  • Additionally, Travis Kalanick, Uber co-founder, is currently looking at prospects to build a new fortune by investing in Habitas, a start-up that advertises itself as a ‘Club Med for Millennials’ and will use 3D technology to create hotels and resorts in fast-time. Habitas has already raised USD 20 million to grow its ‘3D printed hotel’ concept from its Mexico base to Asia, and the Middle-East and Africa.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to show significant impact on the market in the coming years.
Modular Construction Market - Segmentation

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • In Asia-Pacific, China is the largest economy in terms of GDP. The country witnessed about 6.1% growth in its GDP during 2019, even after the trade disturbance caused due to its trade war with the United States. The economic growth rate of China in 2020 was initially expected to be moderate as compared to the previous year. However, due to the onset of COVID-19, the economic growth of China now seems to contract to a considerable extent in 2020. According to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) projections, the Chinese GDP growth declined to 1.9% in 2020, due to the COVID-19 outbreak in the country. It is expected to recover and reach 8.2% by the end of 2021. 
  • The Chinese government rolled out massive construction plans, including making provisions for the movement of 250 million people to its new megacities, over the next ten years, despite the efforts to rebalance its economy to a more service-oriented form.
  • China is promoting and undergoing a process of continuous urbanization, with a 60% rate targeted by end-2020. The increased living spaces required in the urban areas resulting from urbanization and the desire of middle-class urban residents to improve their living conditions will have a profound effect on the housing market, and thereby increase the usage of modular construction.
  • The country has the largest building market in the world, making up 20% of all construction investment globally. The country alone is expected to spend nearly USD 13 trillion on buildings by 2030, which is expected to stimulate the demand for the modular construction market.
  • Furthermore, in India, the demand for modular construction has been growing in recent times. The Smart City initiative by government also boosting the demand for modular construction in the country.
    • Katerra, a modular construction manufacturer in India completed almost 40 projects in last two years. One of its biggest project includes Lulu Group’s two-million-square-feet and half a kilometre-long mall in Lucknow, inaugurated in October 2019.
    • Investments of USD 31,650 billion has been proposed by 99 cities under their smart cities plan. 100 smart cities and 500 cities are likely to invite investments worth INR 2 trillion in the next 5 years.
  • Thus, the aforementioned factors are expected to boost the demand for the modular construction market in the region in the coming years.
Modular Construction Market - Regional Trend

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The global modular construction market is highly fragmented, with no player holding a significant share to influence the market. Some of the key players in the modular construction market include Katerra, Skanska, Bouygues Construction, Balfour Beatty, and TAISEI CORPORATION, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2021, Etex Group has announced the acquisition of a majority stake in France-based offsite construction company e-Loft which provides solutions in three different modular domains including single-family modular homes, modular multi-family residential complexes, and 3D wood technology-based custom-designed buildings, which is likely to enhance the company's modular construction business.
  • In January 2020, Balfour Beatty completed the acquisition of two residential community developments including Paces Brook in Columbia of South Carolina and Retreat at Schillinger in Alabama of the United States in a multifamily property deal in partnership with ApexOne Investment Partners, thus extending the company's multifamily portfolio by the addition of 530 residential units.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Demand from the Construction Industries in Asia-Pacific Countries

      2. 4.3.2 Time and Cost-Effective Method of Construction

      3. 4.3.3 Lower Defects And Rework

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Cost of Logistics

      2. 4.4.2 Impact of COVID-19 Outbreak

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.6.5 Degree of Competition

    7. 4.7 Production Process

    8. 4.8 Regulatory Policy Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Construction

      1. 5.1.1 Permanent Modular

      2. 5.1.2 Relocatable Modular

    2. 5.2 Material

      1. 5.2.1 Steel

      2. 5.2.2 Concrete

      3. 5.2.3 Wood

      4. 5.2.4 Plastic

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial / Institutional

      3. 5.3.3 Residential

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 China

        2. 5.4.1.2 India

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.4.2 North America

        1. 5.4.2.1 United States

        2. 5.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 France

        4. 5.4.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Colaborations and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 ACS, Actividades de Construccion y Servicios, S.A.

      2. 6.4.2 Balfour Beatty

      3. 6.4.3 Bouygues Construction

      4. 6.4.4 Etex Group

      5. 6.4.5 Guerdon, LLC.

      6. 6.4.6 JL Construction

      7. 6.4.7 Julius Berger Nigeria Plc.

      8. 6.4.8 Katerra

      9. 6.4.9 Kiewit Corporation

      10. 6.4.10 LAING O'ROURKE

      11. 6.4.11 LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED

      12. 6.4.12 Palomar Modular Buildings

      13. 6.4.13 RED SEA INTERNATIONAL

      14. 6.4.14 Skanska

      15. 6.4.15 System House R & C Co., Ltd.

      16. 6.4.16 TAISEI CORPORATION

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Implementation of Building Information Modelling (BIM)

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Modular Construction Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Modular Construction Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

The Modular Construction Market is valued at 44471 Million USD in 2016.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Katerra
  • Skanska
  • Bouygues Construction
  • Balfour Beatty
  • TAISEI CORPORATION

Are the major companies operating in Modular Construction Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!