Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für zahnärztliche Geräte in den VAE ist nach Produkttyp (allgemeine und diagnostische Geräte, Radiologiegeräte, zahnärztliches Biomaterial, Zahnarztstuhl und -geräte, zahnärztliche Verbrauchsmaterialien und andere zahnärztliche Geräte), Behandlung (kieferorthopädische, endodontische, parodontale und prothetische) und Ende unterteilt Benutzer (Krankenhäuser, Kliniken und andere Endbenutzer). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

UAE Dental Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.15 %
UAE Dental Devices Market Major Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den VAE wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 7,15 % verzeichnen.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat den Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten erheblich beeinträchtigt. Die Lockdown-Beschränkungen und Unterbrechungen der Lieferkette im ersten Quartal 2020 wirkten sich negativ auf den Markt aus, aber die Pandemie schuf auch Wachstumschancen im Land. Laut einem Artikel aus dem Jahr 2020 mit dem Titel „Post COVID-19 Lockdown: Measures and Practices for Dental Institutes“ wird die Wiederaufnahme regelmäßiger klinischer Aktivitäten in Zahnarztpraxen nach der COVID-19-Sperrung oder nach COVID-19 wahrscheinlich eine Herausforderung für sein allen zahnärztlichen Instituten als Zahnarztpraxen wird empfohlen, einen vernünftigen Schichtplan für die Belegschaft festzulegen, die Belüftungsniveaus zu verbessern, Verfahren zur Erzeugung von Dentalaerosolen zu reduzieren und umfassende Leitlinien für das medizinische Personal zu entwickeln, um das Risiko einer Übertragung von COVID-19 zu verringern.

Bestimmte Faktoren, die das Wachstum dieses Marktes beschleunigen, sind das zunehmende Bewusstsein für Mundpflege, das zunehmende Auftreten von Zahnerkrankungen und Innovationen bei Dentalprodukten in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten.

Innovationen bei Dentalprodukten waren ein einflussreicher Faktor, der den Markt für Dentalgeräte in den VAE positiv beeinflusste. In den letzten zehn Jahren lag der Schwerpunkt in der Zahnheilkunde auf zahnmedizinischen Innovationen zur Verbesserung der Mundgesundheit durch eine Kombination aus Technik, Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie. Computergestütztes Design/computergestütztes Fräsen (CAD/CAM) ist eine technologische Innovation, die die Zahnpflege und das Patientenerlebnis revolutioniert hat.

Einige andere Faktoren, die sich möglicherweise auf die Verbreitung des Marktwachstums auswirken könnten, sind die zunehmende Anzahl von Initiativen der Regierungsbehörden und Gesundheitsorganisationen zur Verbesserung der Behandlung von Zahnerkrankungen, die steigende Nachfrage nach Zahnkorrekturen mit Hilfe neuartiger Behandlungen Nachfrage nach ästhetischen Behandlungen, eine wachsende Zahl von Zahnkliniken und Zahnärzten, die umfangreiche zahnärztliche Versorgung anbieten, und die wachsende geriatrische Bevölkerung in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Laut dem jährlichen Gesundheitsstatistikbuch 2019 des Ministeriums für Gesundheit und Prävention (MoHAP) betrug die Gesamtzahl der Besucher von Zahnkliniken in Dubai im Jahr 2019 beispielsweise 1.089.054; etwa 53,3 % von ihnen waren Frauen und 46,7 % waren Männer, von denen 35,6 % aus den Emiraten stammten.

Darüber hinaus beschäftigen sich viele Marktteilnehmer mit anorganischen und organischen Strategien, einschließlich Expansionen, Produkteinführungen, Akquisitionen, Kooperationen, Fusionen und Partnerschaften, um eine starke Präsenz aufzubauen und ihre geografische Reichweite zu erweitern. So wurde beispielsweise zwischen dem 24. und 29. Oktober 2021 die AB Dental International Implantology Master Class, Dubai 2021, von der Gulf Medical University (GMU), Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, ausgerichtet.

Daher wird erwartet, dass der untersuchte Markt aufgrund dieser Faktoren wachsen wird. Die hohen Kosten der Operationen können sich jedoch auf das Wachstum des Marktes für Dentalgeräte in den VAE auswirken.

Umfang des Berichts

Gemäß dem Geltungsbereich des Berichts sind zahnärztliche Instrumente Werkzeuge, die von Zahnärzten zur Durchführung von Zahnbehandlungen verwendet werden. Sie umfassen Werkzeuge zum Untersuchen, Manipulieren, Behandeln, Wiederherstellen und Entfernen von Zähnen und umgebenden oralen Strukturen. Standardinstrumente werden verwendet, um Zähne zu untersuchen, zu restaurieren, zu extrahieren und Gewebe zu manipulieren. Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist nach Produkttyp (allgemeine und diagnostische Geräte, Radiologiegeräte, zahnmedizinisches Biomaterial, Zahnarztstuhl und -geräte, zahnärztliche Verbrauchsmaterialien und andere zahnärztliche Geräte), Behandlung (kieferorthopädische, endodontische, parodontale und prothetische) und Ende unterteilt Benutzer (Krankenhäuser, Kliniken und andere Endbenutzer). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Untersegment Kronen und Brücken im Segment Allgemein- und Diagnosegeräte wird voraussichtlich die höchste Wachstumsrate verzeichnen

Das Untersegment Kronen und Brücken im Segment für allgemeine und diagnostische Geräte des Marktes für Dentalgeräte in den VAE wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich die höchste CAGR verzeichnen.

Eine Zahnbrücke wird verwendet, um die Lücke zu schließen, die durch einen oder mehrere fehlende Zähne entsteht. Die Krone oder Brücke wird manuell oder mit Hilfe der CAD/CAM-Technologie hergestellt. Derzeit gewinnt die CAD/CAM-Software aufgrund ihrer Genauigkeit bei der Bestimmung der Abmessungen der Krone oder Brücke an Popularität. Dieses Softwaretool beschleunigt auch den Prozess und reduziert die Behandlungskosten.

Viele Faktoren erfordern die Notwendigkeit von Kronen und Brücken, wie z. B. hohe Empfindlichkeit gegenüber Beißdruck und Temperatur, Karies, fehlender Zahn oder der Patient, der eine herausnehmbare Teilprothese hat und eine dauerhaftere Lösung wünscht. Diese Faktoren treiben gemeinsam das Wachstum des Kronen- und Brückensegments voran. Das Kronen- und Brückensegment des Marktes für Zahnkariesbehandlung wird voraussichtlich aufgrund der zunehmenden Prävalenz von Karies und Zahnkaries in der Bevölkerung der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate stärker florieren. Die Bürger der VAE sind sehr spezifisch in Bezug auf ihr Aussehen. Die Nachfrage nach Zahnkronen und -brücken steigt, was das Wachstum des untersuchten Segments im Land weiter verstärkt. Aufgrund der oben genannten Faktoren

UAE Dental Devices Market Trends

UAE Dental Devices Market Report

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist aufgrund der Aufnahme einiger großer Akteure wie Carestream, Zimmer Biomet, Essential Dental Systems Inc., 3M und Dentsply Sirona mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv. Neben diesen Akteuren dringen auch einige kleine Unternehmen in den Markt ein und halten einen wesentlichen Anteil daran.

Hauptakteure

  1. Zimmer Biomet

  2. Carestream Health

  3. 3M

  4. Dentsply Sirona

  5. Essential Dental Systems Inc.

Zimmer Biomet, Carestream Health, 3M, Dentsply Sirona, Essential Dental Systems Inc.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist aufgrund der Aufnahme einiger großer Akteure wie Carestream, Zimmer Biomet, Essential Dental Systems Inc., 3M und Dentsply Sirona mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv. Neben diesen Akteuren dringen auch einige kleine Unternehmen in den Markt ein und halten einen wesentlichen Anteil daran.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.2.1 Sensibilisierung für die Mundpflege

                  1. 4.2.2 Zunehmende Inzidenz von Zahnerkrankungen

                    1. 4.2.3 Innovation bei Dentalprodukten

                    2. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                      1. 4.3.1 Hohe Kosten der Operationen

                      2. 4.4 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                        1. 4.4.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                          1. 4.4.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                            1. 4.4.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                              1. 4.4.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                                1. 4.4.5 Wettberbsintensität

                              2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG (Marktgröße nach Wert - Mio. USD)

                                1. 5.1 Nach Produkttyp

                                  1. 5.1.1 Allgemeine und diagnostische Ausrüstung

                                    1. 5.1.1.1 Zahnimplantat

                                      1. 5.1.1.2 Krone und Brücke

                                        1. 5.1.1.3 Zahnlaser

                                          1. 5.1.1.4 Andere allgemeine und diagnostische Geräte

                                          2. 5.1.2 Radiologische Ausrüstung

                                            1. 5.1.3 Zahnmedizinisches Biomaterial

                                              1. 5.1.4 Zahnarztstuhl und Ausrüstung

                                                1. 5.1.5 Dentale Verbrauchsmaterialien

                                                  1. 5.1.6 Andere Dentalgeräte

                                                  2. 5.2 Durch Behandlung

                                                    1. 5.2.1 Kieferorthopädie

                                                      1. 5.2.2 Endodontie

                                                        1. 5.2.3 Parodontologie

                                                          1. 5.2.4 Prothetik

                                                          2. 5.3 Durch Endbenutzer

                                                            1. 5.3.1 Krankenhäuser

                                                              1. 5.3.2 Kliniken

                                                                1. 5.3.3 Andere Endbenutzer

                                                              2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                                1. 6.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                                  1. 6.1.1 3M Unternehmen

                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Carestream-Gesundheit

                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Essentielle Dentalsysteme Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Dentsply Sirona

                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Straumann-Holding AG

                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Zimmer Biomet

                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Coltene-Gruppe

                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Geistlich Holding

                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 Ivoclar Vivadent AG

                                                                                2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                                  **Subject to Availability
                                                                                  **Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
                                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                  Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den VAE wird von 2019 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                                  Der Markt für Dentalgeräte in den VAE wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,15 %.

                                                                                  Zimmer Biomet, Carestream Health, 3M, Dentsply Sirona und Essential Dental Systems Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Dentalgeräte in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten tätig sind.

                                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

UAE Dental Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The UAE Dental Devices Market is segmented by Product Type (General and Diagnostic Equipment, Radiology Equipment, Dental Biomaterial, Dental Chair and Equipment, Dental Consumables, and Other Dental Devices), Treatment (Orthodontic, Endodontic, Periodontic, and Prosthodontic), and End User (Hospitals, Clinics, and Other End User). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

UAE Dental Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.15 %
UAE Dental Devices Market Major Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The UAE Dental Devices Market is expected to witness a CAGR of 7.15% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has significantly impacted the UAE dental devices market. The lockdown restrictions and supply chain disruptions in the first quarter of 2020 negatively impacted the market, but the pandemic also created growth opportunities in the country. For instance, as per a 2020 article titled, “Post COVID-19 lockdown: measures and practices for dental institutes”, resuming regular clinical activities at dental premises after the COVID-19 lockdown or post COVID-19 is likely to be a challenge for all dental institutes as dental practices are advised to establish a sensible workforce shift schedule, improve ventilation levels, reduce dental aerosol-generating procedures, and develop comprehensive guidance to healthcare workers to reduce the risk of COVID-19 transmission.

Certain factors accelerating the growth of this market include increasing awareness on oral care, increasing incidences of dental diseases, and innovation in dental products in the United Arab Emirates.

Innovation in dental products has been an impactful factor shaping the UAE dental devices market positively. In the past decade, the major focus in dentistry has been toward dental innovations to improve oral health through a combination of engineering, art, science, and technology. Computer-Aided Design/Computer-Aided Milling (CAD/CAM) is a technological innovation that has revolutionized dental care and patient experience.

Some other factors that could potentially impact in proliferating the market growth are the increasing number of initiatives adopted by the government authorities and health organizations pertaining to the enhancement of the treatment for dental disorders, increasing demand for dental corrections with the help of novel treatments, increasing demand for aesthetic treatments, a growing number of dental clinics and practitioners providing large-level dental care services, and the rising geriatric population in the United Arab Emirates. For instance, as per the 2019 Annual Health Statistic Book by the Ministry of Health and Prevention (MoHAP), the total number of dental clinics visitors in Dubai for 2019 was 1,089,054; about 53.3% of them were females, and 46.7% were males, out of which 35.6% were Emirati.

Moreover, many market players are engaged in inorganic and organic strategies, including expansions, product launches, acquisitions, collaborations, mergers, and partnerships to establish a strong presence and expand their geographical reach. For instance, between October 24-29th, 2021, AB Dental International Implantology Master Class, Dubai 2021, was hosted with the Gulf Medical University (GMU), UAE.

Thus, the studied market is expected to witness growth due to these factors. However, the high cost of the surgeries can impact the growth of the UAE dental devices market.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, dental instruments are tools that dental professionals use to provide dental treatment. They include tools to examine, manipulate, treat, restore, and remove teeth and surrounding oral structures. Standard instruments are used to examine, restore, extract teeth, and manipulate tissues. The UAE dental devices market is segmented by Product Type (General and Diagnostic Equipment, Radiology Equipment, Dental Biomaterial, Dental Chair and Equipment, Dental Consumables, and Other Dental Devices), Treatment (Orthodontic, Endodontic, Periodontic, and Prosthodontic), and End User (Hospitals, Clinics, and Other End Users). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product Type
General and Diagnostic Equipment
Dental Implant
Crown and Bridge
Dental Laser
Other General and Diagnostics Equipment
Radiology Equipment
Dental Biomaterial
Dental Chair and Equipment
Dental Consumables
Other Dental Devices
By Treatment
Orthodontic
Endodontic
Peridontic
Prosthodontic
By End User
Hospitals
Clinics
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Crown and Bridge Sub-segment in the General and Diagnostic Equipment Segment is Expected to Witness Highest Growth Rate

The crown and bridge sub-segment in the general and diagnostic equipment segment of the UAE dental devices market is expected to witness the highest CAGR during the forecast period.

A dental bridge is used to fill the gap created by one or more missing teeth. The crown or bridge is manufactured manually or with the help of CAD/CAM technology. Currently, CAD/CAM software is gaining popularity, owing to its accuracy in determining the dimensions of the crown or bridge. This software tool also speeds up the process and reduces the cost of treatment.

Many factors demand the need for crown and bridges, such as high sensitivity to biting pressure and temperature, tooth decay, missing tooth, or the patient having a removable partial denture and wanting a more permanent solution. These factors collectively drive the growth of the crown and bridge segment. The crown and bridges segment of the dental caries treatment market is anticipated to flourish more on account of the increasing prevalence of tooth decay and dental caries among the population in the United Arab Emirates. The UAE citizens are very specific about their appearance. There is an increase in demand for dental crowns and bridges, further augmenting the growth of the studied segment in the country. Thus, due to the factors mentioned above, the dental crown and bridge segment in the dental devices market is expected to grow during the forecast period.

UAE Dental Devices Market Trends

UAE Dental Devices Market Report

Competitive Landscape

The UAE dental devices market is moderately competitive with the inclusion of some big players, such as Carestream, Zimmer Biomet, Essential Dental Systems Inc., 3M, and Dentsply Sirona. Along with these players, a few small companies also penetrate the market and hold a substantial share in it.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, Pearl received clearance from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Ministry of Health and Prevention for Second Opinion, a comprehensive AI-powered real-time pathology detection aid for dentists. Second Opinion helps dentists automatically scan and detect a broad range of dental conditions via x-ray and meets stringent patient and user safety standards.
  • In April 2021, Smileneo, a UAE health tech startup, successfully raised USD 2 million in a seed funding round. Smileneo enables patients to access dental clinics which provide safe, effective, doctor-prescribed, and monitored clear aligners.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Awareness on Oral Care

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Incidences of Dental Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Innovation in Dental Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of the Surgeries

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 General and Diagnostic Equipment

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dental Implant

        2. 5.1.1.2 Crown and Bridge

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dental Laser

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other General and Diagnostics Equipment

      2. 5.1.2 Radiology Equipment

      3. 5.1.3 Dental Biomaterial

      4. 5.1.4 Dental Chair and Equipment

      5. 5.1.5 Dental Consumables

      6. 5.1.6 Other Dental Devices

    2. 5.2 By Treatment

      1. 5.2.1 Orthodontic

      2. 5.2.2 Endodontic

      3. 5.2.3 Peridontic

      4. 5.2.4 Prosthodontic

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Clinics

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 Carestream Health

      3. 6.1.3 Essential Dental Systems Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Dentsply Sirona

      5. 6.1.5 Straumann Holding AG

      6. 6.1.6 Zimmer Biomet

      7. 6.1.7 Coltene Group

      8. 6.1.8 Geistlich Holding

      9. 6.1.9 Ivoclar Vivadent AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UAE Dental Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The UAE Dental Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.15% over the next 5 years.

Zimmer Biomet, Carestream Health, 3M, Dentsply Sirona, Essential Dental Systems Inc. are the major companies operating in UAE Dental Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!