سوق سيارات الأجرة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير كوفيد -19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق سيارات الأجرة مقسم حسب نوع الحجز (الحجز عبر الإنترنت والحجز دون الاتصال بالإنترنت) ، ونوع السيارة (الدراجات النارية ، والسيارات ، وأنواع المركبات الأخرى (الشاحنات الصغيرة)) ، ونوع الخدمة (الركوب ومشاركة الركوب) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وبقية العالم). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق سيارات الأجرة في القيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

ملخص السوق

Taxi Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

تحليل سوق سيارات الأجرة

بلغت قيمة سوق سيارات الأجرة 213.41 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021. ومن المتوقع أن يصل السوق إلى 354.2 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.95٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026).

تأثر قطاع سيارات الأجرة في جميع أنحاء العالم سلبًا بـ COVID-19 ، مما أدى إلى الإغلاق ومحدودية الطلب على سيارات الأجرة. أدت المخاطر المتزايدة المرتبطة بالأماكن المزدحمة جنبًا إلى جنب مع تدابير التباعد الاجتماعي إلى إعاقة التوسع في الصناعة حيث تحولت تفضيلات العملاء نحو المركبات الشخصية. على الرغم من ذلك ، يعود الطلب بشكل تدريجي إلى السوق ، بفضل السهولة التي يمكن بها تنفيذ تدابير الإغلاق وتوافر لقاحات COVID-19.

من المتوقع أن تنمو صناعة سيارات الأجرة لأسباب مثل زيادة الطلب على خدمات تأجير السيارات ومشاركة الركوب ، وزيادة الطلب من قنوات حجز سيارات الأجرة عبر الإنترنت ، وزيادة تكلفة ملكية السيارة. تعد زيادة الازدحام المروري وانخفاض أجرة سيارات الأجرة ، عند مقارنتها بوسائل النقل الأخرى ، من العوامل الرئيسية الأخرى التي تدفع نمو سوق سيارات الأجرة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن تطوير الصناعة يعوقه التحسينات في النقل العام والقوانين الحكومية المختلفة لخدمات سيارات الأجرة في دول مختلفة في جميع أنحاء العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المرجح أن يوفر ظهور خدمات الكابينة الكهربائية الصديقة للبيئة إمكانات جذابة لتوسيع السوق طوال فترة البحث.

تجزئة السوق (نطاق التقرير)

سوق سيارات الأجرة مقسم حسب نوع الحجز ونوع السيارة ونوع الخدمة والجغرافيا.

حسب نوع الحجز ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى حجوزات عبر الإنترنت وحجز دون اتصال بالإنترنت.

حسب نوع السيارة ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى الدراجات النارية والسيارات وأنواع المركبات الأخرى (الشاحنات الصغيرة).

حسب نوع الخدمة ، يتم تقسيم السوق على أنه مشاركة في الركوب ومشاركة الركوب.

وبحسب الجغرافيا ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وبقية العالم.

Booking Type
Online Booking
Offline Booking
Service Type
Ride Hailing
Ride Sharing
Vehicle Type
Motorcycle
Cars
Other Vehicle Types (Vans)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Vietnam
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات سوق سيارات الأجرة

يغطي هذا القسم الاتجاهات الرئيسية التي تشكل نمو سوق سيارات الأجرة وفقًا لخبراء البحث لدينا:

الحجوزات عبر الإنترنت تقود السوق

أحد العوامل الأساسية التي تغذي نمو السوق هو الاستخدام المتزايد لمنصات حجز سيارات الأجرة عبر الإنترنت. هذا في الغالب بسبب الراحة التي يوفرها للعملاء. كما يوفر خيار استخدام خيارات دفع بسيطة عبر الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى مرونة اختيار مواقع الاستلام والتسليم. 

أدت سهولة الحجز من خلال التطبيق إلى جذب العملاء بشكل كبير إلى تفضيل الحجز عبر الإنترنت على الحجز في وضع عدم الاتصال ، وذلك بسبب الاستخدام المتزايد للإنترنت والهواتف الذكية من قبل الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن المعلومات ، مثل تتبع موضع السائق ، وأجرة الركوب المقدرة مسبقًا ، والاتصال بالسائق ، وتفاصيل السيارة المتوفرة داخل التطبيق في وقت قصير ، زادت من تفضيل العميل لخيار الحجز عبر الإنترنت.

يوفر العديد من المشغلين الرئيسيين ، مثل Grab و Uber و Ola ، وما إلى ذلك ، خيارات مشاركة الركوب (التي توفر خيار تقسيم الأجرة بين الركاب) في تطبيقاتهم الخاصة في مناطق معينة ، مما يجذب الطلب المتزايد على خدمات أجرة التاكسي المنخفضة بين العملاء . للحفاظ على الاتجاه المتزايد لخدمات النقل الجماعي ، بدأ المشغلون في تبني نفس الإستراتيجية ويحاولون دمج خيار مشاركة الركوب في تطوير تطبيق سيارات الأجرة الخاص بهم. على سبيل المثال:

في فيتنام ، تحاول Mai Linh ، إحدى مشغلي سيارات الأجرة الرئيسيين في البلاد ، التركيز على توفير خدمات النقل الجماعي للتغلب على تحديات التنقل في البلاد ، مثل الازدحام المروري والسكان. دخلت الشركة في شراكة مع Kyyti Group ، لتمكين الخطط لإطلاق خدمة نقل الركاب في فيتنام في المستقبل.

ومع ذلك ، مع زيادة الطلب على سيارات الأجرة عبر الإنترنت ، تقوم الحكومات بتنفيذ إرشادات صارمة لمجمعي سيارات الأجرة لتنظيم الأسعار. على سبيل المثال 

  • في نوفمبر 2020 ، حددت الحكومة الهندية أسعار سيارات الأجرة المجمعة. وفقًا للإرشادات الجديدة ، ستسمح الحكومة لمجمعي سيارات الأجرة المستندة إلى التطبيقات مثل Uber Technologies و Ola بفرض عمولة تصل إلى 20 في المائة على أجرة الركوب.
Key Market Trend1

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ هي الرائدة في سوق سيارات الأجرة

تهيمن منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ على صناعة سيارات الأجرة ، حيث تمثل حوالي نصف سوق سيارات الأجرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. تعمل العناصر الرئيسية التي تغذي صعود خدمة طلب ركوب الدراجات النارية / الدراجات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ على زيادة الازدحام المروري وأجور سيارات الأجرة الرخيصة مقارنة بوسائل النقل الأخرى. نظرًا لأن المنطقة تضم 60 في المائة من سكان العالم ، فإن صناعة سيارات الأجرة في المنطقة كبيرة وتتطور بوتيرة سريعة.

في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، تتوسع صناعة سيارات الأجرة بسرعة. يستفيد لاعبون مثل DiDi Chuxing و Ola و Onda من معدل انتشار الهواتف الذكية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. إنهم يكتسبون حصة في السوق من خلال استخدام أحدث التقنيات والابتكار. تعمل الكابينة العملاقة هذه في جنوب آسيا على سحق المنافسة في الأسواق الإقليمية بينما تنمو أيضًا على المستوى الدولي. أطلقت شركة Didi Chuxing ، وهي شركة سيارات أجرة صينية ، عملياتها في المكسيك وأستراليا وكوستاريكا واليابان وعدد من البلدان الأخرى ، بينما تعمل Ola ، الشركة الرائدة في السوق الهندية ، في أستراليا ونيوزيلندا والمملكة المتحدة.

تمتلك الصين أكبر سوق لسيارات الأجرة في العالم ، والذي قد يكون مرتبطًا بحقيقة أنها أكبر دولة في العالم من حيث عدد السكان. أصبحت سيارات الأجرة تدريجياً خدمة ضرورية بسبب مرونتها وراحتها وتوافرها العالي واتصالها بالميل النهائي.

الهند هي سوق ضخم آخر لسوق سيارات الأجرة بعد الصين. تتغير صناعة سيارات الأجرة بشكل مستمر حتى على أساس ربع سنوي ، بسبب الأوضاع الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية المختلفة الناشئة في البلاد. شهد تجميع / مشاركة سيارات الأجرة في البلاد طلبًا كبيرًا ، والآن أصبحت سيارة الأجرة ذات الدرجات أكثر شهرة. 

في نوفمبر 2020 ، أصدرت حكومة الهند إرشادات جديدة لمجمعات الكابينة ، مثل Ola و Uber ، لوضعها ضمن الإطار التنظيمي. فرضت المعايير الجديدة ، وفقًا لإرشادات مجمع السيارات لعام 2020 ، حدًا أقصى لسعر الارتفاع ، مما يمنع شركات النقل من فرض رسوم تزيد عن 1.5 مرة من الأجرة الأساسية. تسمح القواعد الجديدة أيضًا للشركات بتقديم خدمات التجميع على المركبات الخاصة ، ولكن مع حد يومي لأربع جولات داخل المدينة وركوبان بين المدن أسبوعيًا.

مع ارتفاع الطلب على سيارات الأجرة ، لا سيما في مدن المستوى الأول والمترو ، يتغير سوق سيارات الأجرة عبر الإنترنت مع دخول تاكسي الدراجة إلى السوق ، وهو سعر أقل بكثير من سيارات الأجرة ويوفر سهولة المناورة في الازدحام المروري. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن ينمو هذا بسرعة في السنوات القادمة.

Taxi Market_Key Market Trend2

تحليل المنافسين

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق سيارات الأجرة هم Uber ، و Grab ، و Lyft ، و Ola ، وما إلى ذلك ، ومن بينها ، تتمثل استراتيجية Uber الرئيسية لتوسيع أعمالها في التركيز على التقنيات القادمة ، مثل مركبات القيادة الآلية.

  • في مارس 2021 ، بدأت شركة DiDi Chuxing الصينية لخدمات الركاب في جنوب إفريقيا وأعلنت أيضًا عن النظر في إطلاق خدماتها في المملكة المتحدة وفرنسا وألمانيا.

يستثمر اللاعبون الرئيسيون في الصناعة الكثير من الأموال في التكنولوجيا. تعمل Uber و DiDi Chuxing على السيارات ذاتية القيادة. ينصب التركيز على تحسين تجربة العملاء. في الهند ، كان هناك ارتفاع في عدد العملاء الذين يختارون خدمات المحطات الخارجية. وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام لاعبين ، مثل Ola و Meru و Prydo ، بتقديم خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة لعملائهم بأسعار تنافسية للغاية. عقدت Ola شراكة مع Apple Music وخدمات بث الموسيقى والفيديو الأخرى لخدمة التشغيل الرئيسية.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. أوبر تكنولوجيز إنك.

  2. شركة Lyft

  3. ديدي تشوكسينج

  4. GrabTaxi Holdings Pte Ltd

  5. شركة ANI Technologies Pvt .Ltd (Ola)

Uber Technologies Inc., Lyft Inc., Didi Chuxing, GrabTaxi Holdings Pte Ltd, ANI Technologies Pvt .Ltd (Ola)

مشهد تنافسي

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق سيارات الأجرة هم Uber ، و Grab ، و Lyft ، و Ola ، وما إلى ذلك ، ومن بينها ، تتمثل استراتيجية Uber الرئيسية لتوسيع أعمالها في التركيز على التقنيات القادمة ، مثل مركبات القيادة الآلية.

  • في مارس 2021 ، بدأت شركة DiDi Chuxing الصينية لخدمات الركاب في جنوب إفريقيا وأعلنت أيضًا عن النظر في إطلاق خدماتها في المملكة المتحدة وفرنسا وألمانيا.

يستثمر اللاعبون الرئيسيون في الصناعة الكثير من الأموال في التكنولوجيا. تعمل Uber و DiDi Chuxing على السيارات ذاتية القيادة. ينصب التركيز على تحسين تجربة العملاء. في الهند ، كان هناك ارتفاع في عدد العملاء الذين يختارون خدمات المحطات الخارجية. وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام لاعبين ، مثل Ola و Meru و Prydo ، بتقديم خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة لعملائهم بأسعار تنافسية للغاية. عقدت Ola شراكة مع Apple Music وخدمات بث الموسيقى والفيديو الأخرى لخدمة التشغيل الرئيسية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Booking Type

      1. 5.1.1 Online Booking

      2. 5.1.2 Offline Booking

    2. 5.2 Service Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ride Hailing

      2. 5.2.2 Ride Sharing

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Motorcycle

      2. 5.3.2 Cars

      3. 5.3.3 Other Vehicle Types (Vans)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Vietnam

        6. 5.4.3.6 South Korea

        7. 5.4.3.7 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.4.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.4.4 Argentina

        5. 5.4.4.5 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (OLA)

      2. 6.2.2 BlaBlaCar

      3. 6.2.3 Bolt Technologies OU

      4. 6.2.4 Curb Mobility LLC

      5. 6.2.5 (Didi Chuxing) Beijing Xiaoju Technology Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Flywheel Software Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Gojek Tech

      8. 6.2.8 Grab Holdings Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 FREE NOW

      10. 6.2.10 Kabbee Exchange Limited

      11. 6.2.11 Lyft Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Uber Technologies Inc.

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق سيارات الأجرة من 2018 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق سيارات الأجرة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.95٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق سيارات الأجرة 213 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تبلغ قيمة سوق سيارات الأجرة 354 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2027.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Uber Technologies Inc. و Lyft Inc. و Didi Chuxing و GrabTaxi Holdings Pte Ltd و ANI Technologies Pvt .Ltd (Ola) هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق سيارات الأجرة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Taxi Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Taxi Market is Segmented by Booking Type (Online Booking and Offline Booking), Vehicle Type (Motorcycles, Cars, and Other Vehicle Types (Vans)), Service Type (Ride-hailing and Ride-sharing), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for the taxi market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Taxi Industry Overview

Taxi Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.95 %

Major Players

Taxi Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Taxi Market Analysis

Taxi Market was valued at USD 213.14 Billion in 2021 and it is projected to reach USD 356.47 Billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 8.95% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027).

The overall taxi sector was negatively affected by COVID-19, which resulted in lockdowns and limited demand for taxis. The increased risk of crowded places and the social distancing measures have hampered industry expansion as customers' preferences have switched toward personal vehicles. However, demand is progressively returning to the market with the easing of lockdown measures and the availability of COVID-19 vaccinations. The expansion of taxi services provided by market leaders such as Uber and Ola, as well as the ability to select convenient pick-up and drop-off locations, is encouraging consumers to choose them and positively impacts the target market growth in the upcoming period.

Over the long term, taxi industry is expected to grow due to increasing demand for ride-hailing and ride-sharing services, increasing demand from online taxi booking channels, and an increase in the cost of vehicle ownership. Compared to other modes of transportation, increasing traffic congestion and low taxi fare are the other major factors driving the taxi market.

However, industry development is hampered by improvements in public transit and differing government laws on taxi services in different nations worldwide. The rise of eco-friendly electric cab services will likely provide an attractive potential for market expansion throughout the forecast period.

Asia Pacific is expected to witness the considerable growth rate in the target market. This is due to the fact that the region is home to 60% of the world's population, with India and China contributing significantly to the region having the highest working population in the world.

Taxi Industry Segments

Taxis are a type of vehicle leasing service that includes the hiring of a driver as well as the vehicle. It can be used by a single or multiple passengers, with the option of sharing or not sharing.

The taxi market is segmented by booking type, vehicle type, service type, and geography.

By booking type, the market is segmented into online booking and offline booking. By vehicle type, the market is segmented into motorcycles, cars, and other vehicle types (vans). By service type, the market is segmented into ride-hailing and ride-sharing.

By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World. The report covers the market size and forecast in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Booking Type
Online Booking
Offline Booking
Service Type
Ride-hailing
Ride-sharing
Vehicle Type
Motorcycle
Cars
Other Vehicle Types (Vans)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Vietnam
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Mexico
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Taxi Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Taxi Market according to our research experts:

Online Bookings Driving the Market

One of the primary factors fueling the market's growth is the increased usage of online cab booking platforms, mostly because of the convenience they provide to clients. They also offer simple online payment options and the flexibility of choosing the pick-up and drop-off locations.

The ease of booking through the app has significantly attracted customers to prefer online booking over offline booking, owing to the increasing penetration of the internet and smartphones worldwide. Additionally, the availability of information on the app like tracking the driver position, pre-estimated ride fare, driver contact, and vehicle details has further increased the customer preference for online booking.

Many major operators, such as Grab, Uber, and Ola, provide ride-sharing options (which offer a fare-splitting option among co-passengers) in certain regions, capturing the increasing demand for low taxi fare services among customers. Operators are adopting the same strategy and incorporating the ride-sharing option in their app development to sustain the growing trend of ride-sharing services.

  • For instance, in Vietnam, Mai Linh, one of the country's major taxi operators, focuses on providing ride-sharing services to overcome the country’s mobility challenges, like traffic congestion and population. The company partnered with Kyyti Group to launch a ride-sharing service in Vietnam in the future.

However, with the surge in demand for online taxis, the governments are implementing strict guidelines for taxi aggregators to regulate their prices. For instance,

  • In November 2020, the Indian government capped cab aggregators’ cab fares. According to new guidelines, the government will allow app-based taxi aggregators, such as Uber Technologies and Ola, to charge up to 20% commission on ride fares.
Taxi Market - Revenue Share (%), By Service Type, 2021

Asia-Pacific is expected to grow with a significant pace in the Taxi Market

Asia-Pacific has been dominating the taxi industry, accounting for about half of the overall taxi market. The key elements fueling the rise of the motorcycle/bike ride-hailing services in Asia-Pacific are increasing traffic congestion and inexpensive taxi fares compared to other means of transportation. As the region is home to 60% of the world's population, its ride-hailing industry is substantial and developing rapidly.

In Asia-Pacific, the taxi industry is expanding rapidly. Players like DiDi Chuxing, Ola, and Onda are capitalizing on Asia-Pacific's high smartphone penetration rate. They are gaining market share by utilizing cutting-edge technology and innovation. The major South Asian cab service providers are increasing the competition in regional marketplaces while growing internationally. Didi Chuxing, a Chinese taxi company, launched operations in Mexico, Australia, Costa Rica, Japan, and several other countries. Ola, the Indian market leader, operates in Australia, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom.

China has the world's largest taxi market as it is the most populous country. Taxis gradually became a necessary service due to their flexibility, comfort, high availability, and end-mile connection.

India also has a huge taxi market after China. The taxi industry is changing continuously (even every quarter) due to the different socio-economic and political situations arising in the country. Pooling/sharing of taxis in the country saw huge demand. Bike taxi is also gaining popularity in the Indian market.

In November 2020, the Government of India issued new guidelines for cab aggregators, like Ola and Uber, to bring them under a regulatory framework. As per the Motor Vehicle Aggregator Guidelines 2020, the new norms mandated a cap on surge prices, preventing ride-hailing companies from charging more than 1.5 times the base fare. The new rules also allow companies to offer pooling services on private vehicles, but with a daily limit of four intra-city rides and two inter-city rides per week.

With a high demand for cabs, especially in tier one and metro cities, the online cab market is changing with the entry of bike taxis into the market, which is much more affordable than cabs and provides easy maneuvering in traffic congestion. Thus, the bike taxi market is expected to grow rapidly in the coming years.

Taxi Market, Growth Rate (%), by Region, 2022-2027

Taxi Market Competitor Analysis

Some of the major players in the taxi market include Uber, Grab, Lyft, and Ola. Uber's main strategy to expand its business is to focus on upcoming technologies like automated driving vehicles.

  • In March 2021, Chinese ride-hailing company DiDi Chuxing started operations in South Africa and announced its plans to launch its ride-hailing services in the United Kingdom, France, and Germany.

The key players in the industry are investing hugely in technology. Uber and DiDi Chuxing are working on self-driving cars to enhance the customer experience. In India, there has been a surge in the number of customers opting for outstation services. Thus, Ola, Meru, and Prydo are offering value-added services to their customers at very competitive prices. Ola partnered with Apple Music and other music and video streaming services for its prime play service.

Taxi Market Top Players

  1. Uber Technologies Inc.

  2. Lyft Inc.

  3. Didi Chuxing

  4. GrabTaxi Holdings Pte Ltd

  5. ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd (Ola)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Taxi Market Concentration

Taxi Market Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, Uber announced a new partnership with Hertz, a rental car company. Under this partnership, the companies will offer 50,000 Tesla Inc. vehicles as a rental option for Uber’s ride-hail drivers by 2023. Uber drivers can rent a Tesla through Hertz starting on November 1, in Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, and Washington DC, with the program expanding to cities nationwide.
  • In October 2021, Ola acquired GeoSpoc, a geospatial services provider, to build the next generation of location technology, including real-time, three-dimensional, and vector maps.
  • In January 2021, Grab and Panasonic announced a partnership to use Panasonic’s air purifiers in taxis to enhance customer experience.

Taxi Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Booking Type

      1. 5.1.1 Online Booking

      2. 5.1.2 Offline Booking

    2. 5.2 Service Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ride-hailing

      2. 5.2.2 Ride-sharing

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Motorcycle

      2. 5.3.2 Cars

      3. 5.3.3 Other Vehicle Types (Vans)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Vietnam

        6. 5.4.3.6 South Korea

        7. 5.4.3.7 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.4.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.4.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.4.4 Argentina

        5. 5.4.4.5 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd (Ola)

      2. 6.2.2 BlaBlaCar

      3. 6.2.3 Bolt Technologies OU

      4. 6.2.4 Curb Mobility LLC

      5. 6.2.5 (Didi Chuxing) Beijing Xiaoju Technology Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Flywheel Software Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Gojek Tech

      8. 6.2.8 Grab Holdings Inc.

      9. 6.2.9 FREE NOW

      10. 6.2.10 Kabbee Exchange Limited

      11. 6.2.11 Lyft Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Uber Technologies Inc.

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Taxi Market Research FAQs

The Taxi Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Taxi Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.95% over the next 5 years.

The Taxi Market is valued at 213 Billion USD in 2018.

The Taxi Market is valued at 356 Billion USD in 2028.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Uber Technologies Inc., Lyft Inc., Didi Chuxing, GrabTaxi Holdings Pte Ltd, ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd (Ola) are the major companies operating in Taxi Market.

Taxi Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Taxi sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Taxi research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Taxi report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!