Markt für chirurgische Roboter – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für chirurgische Roboter ist in Komponenten (chirurgisches System, Zubehör, Service), chirurgische Bereiche (gynäkologische Chirurgie, allgemeine Chirurgie, Urologie) und Geographie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

surgical robots market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für chirurgische Roboter wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 4.437,1 Millionen USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2026 9.592,2 Millionen USD erreichen, was einer CAGR von 11,4 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021-2026 entspricht.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat sich auf mehrere Schichten der Gesellschaft ausgewirkt, darunter alle Mitarbeiter an vorderster Front und insbesondere diejenigen, die in direktem Kontakt mit Patienten stehen, die großen Risiken ausgesetzt waren. Um die Ausbreitung von Krankheitserregern zu bekämpfen und medizinisches Personal und Patienten zu schützen, wurden die medizinischen Leistungen in erster Linie eingeschränkt, einschließlich der Absage von Wahloperationen, was eine erhebliche Belastung für die Patienten und einen immensen wirtschaftlichen Verlust für mehrere Krankenhäuser bedeutete. Die Verwendung des Roboters als Schutzschicht, die das medizinische Personal vom Patienten trennt, ist ein wichtiges Instrument, um die allgegenwärtige Angst vor einer Kontamination mit Krankheitserregern zu bekämpfen und das Operationsvolumen aufrechtzuerhalten.

  • Zwei herausragende Faktoren diktieren chirurgische Richtlinien während der COVID-19-Pandemie. Erstens massive Belastungen für das Gesundheitssystem und insbesondere für Geräte wie chirurgische Einrichtungen und Beatmungsgeräte sowie Betten auf Intensivstationen (ICU), da diese Ressourcen in einem Krankenhaus begrenzt sind, das einem plötzlichen Patientenzustrom ausgesetzt sein kann, der zu einer Umstrukturierung führen kann Betten auf der Intensivstation und Annullierung von Wahlverfahren. Zweitens das Risiko einer Infektionsausbreitung unter Gesundheitsdienstleistern und Patienten.
  • Darüber hinaus sind die steigende Nachfrage nach Automatisierung im Gesundheitswesen, die zunehmende Inzidenz chronischer Krankheiten, die zunehmende geriatrische Bevölkerung, die Komplexität chirurgischer Eingriffe und die wachsende Nachfrage nach nicht-invasiven Operationen mit höherer Präzision und Flexibilität die Faktoren, die den untersuchten Markt antreiben.
  • Hohe Installationskosten, Sicherheitsbedenken und Integrationsprobleme sind einige der Faktoren, die das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes in Frage gestellt haben. Es wird jedoch erwartet, dass Innovationen in der Landschaft der chirurgischen Roboter die Kosten der Systeme in den kommenden Jahren senken werden. Daher wird erwartet, dass die Marktdurchdringung im Prognosezeitraum zunehmen wird. ​
  • Laut NIOSH haben Beschäftigte im Gesundheitswesen die gefährlichsten Industriejobs in den Vereinigten Staaten, mit der höchsten Anzahl nicht tödlicher Arbeitsunfälle und Berufskrankheiten. Es wird geschätzt, dass etwa 6.000 chirurgische Roboter in den vergangenen Jahren weltweit eine Million Operationen durchgeführt haben. Renommierte Organisationen wie die University of Michigan und das MIT haben unter anderem an der Technologie gearbeitet, um kleine und kompakte Roboter für den medizinischen Sektor bereitzustellen.

Umfang des Berichts

Ein chirurgischer Roboter ist eine Kombination aus Ausrüstung, Zubehör und Software. Es beinhaltet teilweise Eingriffe oder vollständige Abhängigkeit von speziell entwickelten Maschinen, um chirurgische Eingriffe durchzuführen. Die fortschrittliche Robotertechnologie hat die Chirurgie in erster Linie durch verbesserte Präzision, Stabilität und Geschicklichkeit verbessert. Die Studie bietet eine detaillierte Perspektive der Hauptsegmente wie Komponenten und Bereiche der Chirurgie sowie der Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt .

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Allgemeine Chirurgie soll bedeutenden Marktanteil halten

  • Abgesehen von den chirurgischen Bereichen als Teil des Studiums werden andere chirurgische Bereiche wie Cholezystektomie, Magenbypass, Adrenalektomie, Darmresektion, Ösophagostomie usw. mit Roboteroperationen durchgeführt und haben ein hohes Potenzial, einen beträchtlichen Anteil am untersuchten Markt zu gewinnen . Es wird erwartet, dass der globale Markt für allgemeine Roboterchirurgie von der zunehmenden Inzidenz von Erkrankungen wie Baucherkrankungen und Erkrankungen der Speiseröhre profitieren wird
  • Die robotergesteuerte Adrenalektomie mit Einzelschnitt (SIRA) soll die Vorzüge der robotergestützten Chirurgie mit den laparoskopischen Einzelschnitttechniken kombinieren. Das chirurgische Verfahren hat sich als sicher, durchführbar und onkologisch wirksam zur Resektion von Nebennierentumoren bei gut ausgewählten pädiatrischen Patienten erwiesen. Diese neue Technik muss jedoch noch verbessert werden
  • Während die roboterassistierte Adrenalektomie als vernünftiger alternativer Ansatz zur Nebennierenresektion angesehen wird, muss sie sich in den meisten Ländern, einschließlich der Vereinigten Staaten, noch zum Goldstandard für solche Operationen entwickeln. Der Grund dafür ist, dass die laparoskopische Adrenalektomie immer noch beliebter ist als die roboterassistierte Adrenalektomie
  • Nach Angaben des National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases waren etwa 60 bis 70 Millionen Menschen von Verdauungskrankheiten betroffen. Das Robotersystem von Intuitive Surgical führte verschiedene allgemeine Operationen mit weniger Nebenwirkungen durch, darunter kolorektale Operationen, Hernienreparatur, Cholezystektomie, Adipositaschirurgie und Thoraxoperationen
surgical robots market trends

Asien-Pazifik verzeichnet höchstes Wachstum

  • Die Region Asien-Pazifik ist aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage in Ländern wie Indien, China und Japan in Verbindung mit dem Wachstum des gesamten Robotikmarktes der Region bereit, die höchste CAGR zu verzeichnen. In China besteht die Nachfrage nach Operationsrobotern hauptsächlich bei einer Nischengruppe wohlhabenderer chinesischer Patienten, die sich die teuren Eingriffe leisten können. Das Aufkommen von Inlandsversionen hat jedoch die Preise gesenkt, was den Einsatz voraussichtlich vorantreiben wird
  • Asiatische Länder, insbesondere Japan, China und Südkorea, mit erheblichen Investitionen in technologische Fortschritte, dienen als neue Einnahmequellen für die Märkte für medizinische Robotersysteme
  • Die Gesundheitsbranche profitiert zunehmend von der Einführung neuartiger chirurgischer Roboter, da diese Maschinen die klinische Zulassung für anspruchsvolle chirurgische Eingriffe erhalten haben. Laut einer Umfrage des IEEE - einer Vereinigung für Elektrotechnik - gewinnen chirurgische Roboter zunehmend an Akzeptanz bei Millennial-Eltern in asiatischen Ländern im Vergleich zu Einzelpersonen in den Vereinigten Staaten und im Vereinigten Königreich. Dieser Trend ist seit dem asiatisch-pazifischen Raum gut begründet wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum ein aggressives Wachstum verzeichnen
  • Minimal-invasive chirurgische Roboter werden aufgrund ihrer einfachen Bedienung, hohen chirurgischen Genauigkeit und angemessenen postoperativen Ergebnisse in der Urologie, Herz-Thorax-Chirurgie, Gynäkologie, allgemeinen Chirurgie und anderen Bereichen weit verbreitet
  • Hersteller haben mit Technologen zusammengearbeitet, um die Wirksamkeit von Robotern zu verbessern, die zu besseren Patientenergebnissen beitragen. Unternehmen steigern die Effektivität ihrer KI und ihres maschinellen Lernens, um Operationsroboter zu einer etablierten Technik in Operationssälen weltweit zu machen
surgical robots market share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für chirurgische Roboter hat in den letzten Jahren einen Wettbewerbsvorteil erlangt. Die Hauptakteure mit einem herausragenden Marktanteil konzentrieren sich auf die Erweiterung ihrer Kundenbasis im Ausland. Die Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern.

  • Februar 2020 – Intuitive Surgical Inc. erwarb Orpheus Medical Ltd. und seine hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaften, um die integrierte Informatikplattform des Unternehmens zu vertiefen und zu erweitern. Orpheus Medical bietet Krankenhäusern IT-Konnektivität sowie Know-how in der Verarbeitung und Archivierung von chirurgischen Videos.

Hauptakteure

  1. Intuitive Surgical Inc.

  2. Stryker Corporation

  3. Accuray Incorporated

  4. CMR Surgical

  5. Renishaw PLC

Intuitive Surgical Inc. Stryker Corporation Accuray Incorporated CMR Surgical Renishaw PLC

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für chirurgische Roboter hat in den letzten Jahren einen Wettbewerbsvorteil erlangt. Die Hauptakteure mit einem herausragenden Marktanteil konzentrieren sich auf die Erweiterung ihrer Kundenbasis im Ausland. Die Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern.

  • Februar 2020 – Intuitive Surgical Inc. erwarb Orpheus Medical Ltd. und seine hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaften, um die integrierte Informatikplattform des Unternehmens zu vertiefen und zu erweitern. Orpheus Medical bietet Krankenhäusern IT-Konnektivität sowie Know-how in der Verarbeitung und Archivierung von chirurgischen Videos.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette der Branche

                1. 4.3 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                      1. 4.3.3 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                          2. 4.4 ​​Bewertung der Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt​

                          3. 5. MARKTDYNAMIK

                            1. 5.1 Marktführer

                              1. 5.1.1 Steigendes Volumen chirurgischer Eingriffe und wachsende Nachfrage nach minimal-invasiven chirurgischen Eingriffen

                                1. 5.1.2 Hohe Präzision und Genauigkeit im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Verfahren

                                2. 5.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                                  1. 5.2.1 Sicherheitsbedenken im Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung von chirurgischen Robotern

                                    1. 5.2.2 Hohe Anschaffungs- und Wartungskosten der Ausrüstung

                                  2. 6. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                    1. 6.1 Komponente

                                      1. 6.1.1 Chirurgisches System

                                        1. 6.1.2 Zubehörteil

                                          1. 6.1.3 Bedienung

                                          2. 6.2 Bereich Chirurgie

                                            1. 6.2.1 Gynäkologische Chirurgie

                                              1. 6.2.2 Allgemeine Chirurgie

                                                1. 6.2.3 Urologie

                                                  1. 6.2.4 Andere Bereiche der Chirurgie

                                                  2. 6.3 Erdkunde

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Nordamerika

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Europa

                                                        1. 6.3.3 Asien-Pazifik

                                                          1. 6.3.4 Übrigen Welt

                                                        2. 7. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                          1. 7.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                            1. 7.1.1 Intuitive Chirurgie Inc.

                                                              1. 7.1.2 Stryker Corporation

                                                                1. 7.1.3 Johnson & Johnson

                                                                  1. 7.1.4 SPS von Renishaw

                                                                    1. 7.1.5 CMR-Chirurgie

                                                                      1. 7.1.6 Accuray Incorporated

                                                                        1. 7.1.7 Denken Sie an Chirurgische Inc.

                                                                          1. 7.1.8 Titan Medical Inc.

                                                                            1. 7.1.9 Medtronic SPS

                                                                              1. 7.1.10 Smith & Neffe PLC

                                                                            2. 8. INVESTITIONSANALYSE

                                                                              1. 9. ZUKUNFT DES MARKTES

                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                Der Markt für chirurgische Roboter wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                                Der Markt für chirurgische Roboter wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 11,4 %.

                                                                                Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                                                                Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

                                                                                Intuitive Surgical Inc., Stryker Corporation, Accuray Incorporated, CMR Surgical und Renishaw PLC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für chirurgische Roboter tätig sind.

                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Surgical Robots Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Surgical Robots Market is Segmented by Component (Surgical System, Accessory, and Service), Area of Surgery (Gynecological Surgery, General Surgery, and Urology), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

surgical robots market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The surgical robots market was valued at USD 4,437.1 million in 2020. It is expected to reach USD 9,592.2 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 11.4% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has impacted multiple layers of society, including frontline workers and, in particular, those in direct contact with patients exposed to major risks. Medical services have been primarily restricted, including the cancellation of elective surgeries, to combat pathogen spread and protect healthcare workers and patients. This factor is posing a considerable burden for patients and immense economic loss for several hospitals. Using the robot as a shielding layer separating the healthcare worker and the patient is expected to be a significant tool to combat the fear of pathogens and maintain surgical volumes.

  • There was massive stress on the healthcare system during the pandemic, particularly on surgical facilities, respirators, and intensive care unit (ICU) beds. These resources are limited in a hospital that may face a sudden patient influx, resulting in the reorganization of ICU beds and the cancelation of elective procedures. There was also the risk of infectious spread among healthcare providers and patients.
  • The rising demand for automation in the healthcare sector, growing incidences of chronic diseases, increasing geriatric population, the complexity of surgical procedures, and the growing demand for non-invasive surgeries with more precision and flexibility are driving the market studied.
  • High installation costs and concerns regarding safety and integration issues are challenging the market’s growth. However, innovations in the surgical robots landscape are expected to reduce the cost of the systems over the coming years. Thus, the market penetration is projected to increase over the forecast period. ​
  • According to NIOSH, healthcare workers have the most hazardous industrial jobs in the United States, with the highest number of non-fatal occupational injuries and illnesses. Approximately 6,000 surgical robots performed a million operations globally in the previous years. Reputed organizations, such as the University of Michigan and MIT, have been working on the technology to deliver small and compact robots to the medical sector.

Scope of the Report

A surgical robot is a combination of equipment, accessories, and software. It involves partial interference or dependence on specially devised machines to carry out surgical operations. The advanced robotic technology is enhancing the surgery through improved precision, stability, and agility.​ The study provides an in-depth analysis of the major segments like components and areas of surgery. The study also includes the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

Component
Surgical System
Accessory
Service
Area of Surgery
Gynecological Surgery
General Surgery​
Urology
Other Areas of Surgery
Geography
United States

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

General Surgery to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Cholecystectomy, gastric bypass, adrenalectomy, bowel resection, and oesophagostomy are performed with robotic surgeries and have a high potential for gaining a considerable share in the market. The general robotic surgery market is expected to benefit from the growing incidence of disorders like abdominal and esophagus diseases.​
  • Single-incision robotic adrenalectomy (SIRA) combines the merits of robotic surgery with single-incision laparoscopic techniques. The surgical process is safe, feasible, and oncologically effective for the resection of adrenal masses in well-selected pediatric patients. However, this new technique still needs improvement.​
  • While robot-assisted adrenalectomy is considered a reasonable alternative to adrenal gland resection, it is yet to become the gold standard for such operations in most countries, including the United States, due to the popularity of laparoscopic adrenalectomy over robot-assisted adrenalectomy.​
  • According to the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, approximately 60-70 million people are affected by digestive diseases. Intuitive Surgical's robotic system performs various general surgeries, including colorectal surgery, hernia repair, cholecystectomy, bariatric surgery, and thoracic surgeries, with fewer side effects.​
surgical robots market growth

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Highest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is projected to record the highest CAGR due to the increasing demand in India, China, and Japan and the growth of the region's overall robotics market. In China, the demand for surgical robots is mainly among a niche group of wealthier patients who can afford the expensive procedures. However, the advent of domestic versions has decreased the prices, which is expected to drive the deployment.​
  • Asian countries, particularly Japan, China, and South Korea, with substantial investment in technological advancements, serve as new revenue pockets for the medical robotic systems markets.​
  • The healthcare industry is increasingly benefitting from the introduction of novel surgical robots since these machines have been gaining clinical approval for challenging surgical operations. According to a survey conducted by the IEEE (an association for electronic engineering), surgical robots are gaining increased acceptance by millennial parents in Asian countries compared to the individuals in the United States and the United Kingdom. This trend is well justified as Asia-Pacific is anticipated to witness aggressive growth during the forecast period.​
  • Minimally invasive surgical robots are widely used in urology, cardiothoracic surgery, gynecology, general surgery, and other fields due to their simple operation, high surgical accuracy, and adequate postoperative results.​
  • Manufacturers are collaborating with technologists to improve the efficacy of robots that contribute to better patient outcomes. Companies are increasing their AI and machine learning effectiveness to make surgical robots a mainstream technique in operating rooms worldwide.​
surgical robots market size

Competitive Landscape

The surgical robot market gained a competitive edge in recent years. The major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer bases across foreign countries. The companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives and mergers and acquisitions to increase their market shares and profitability.

  • February 2020 - Intuitive Surgical Inc. acquired Orpheus Medical Ltd and its wholly-owned subsidiaries to deepen and expand the company’s integrated informatics platform. Orpheus Medical provides hospitals with information technology connectivity and expertise in processing and archiving surgical videos.

Recent Developments

  • September 2020 - Stryker Corporation released the Mako Total Hip 4.0. With CT-based 3D modeling and new planning features, this SmartRobotics system provides unprecedented information. The new software of Mako Total Hip 4.0 is designed to enhance the user experience with approach-specific, region-based pelvic registration. Its new features allow surgeons to plan a patient’s implant position while considering changes in pelvic tilt in the patient’s sitting, standing, and supine poses. Surgeons can now visualize the femur-to-pelvis and component relationship to help detect the risk of potential impingement.
  • June 2020 - Accuray Incorporated launched the CyberKnife S7 System, an innovative device that combines speed, advanced precision, and real-time AI-driven motion tracking and synchronization treatment delivery for all stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS) and stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT) treatments in 15 minutes. The CyberKnife S7 System is the next-generation CyberKnife platform, a robotic, non-invasive radiation therapy device capable of treating cancerous and benign tumors throughout the body and neurologic disorders.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 ​​Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volume of Surgical Procedures and Growing Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgical Procedures​

      2. 5.1.2 High Precision and Accuracy Compared to Conventional Procedures

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Safety Concerns Associated with the Use of Surgical Robots​

      2. 5.2.2 High Initial and Maintenance Costs of the Equipment​

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Component

      1. 6.1.1 Surgical System

      2. 6.1.2 Accessory

      3. 6.1.3 Service

    2. 6.2 Area of Surgery

      1. 6.2.1 Gynecological Surgery

      2. 6.2.2 General Surgery​

      3. 6.2.3 Urology

      4. 6.2.4 Other Areas of Surgery

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 United States

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Intuitive Surgical Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Stryker Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Johnson & Johnson ​

      4. 7.1.4 Renishaw PLC

      5. 7.1.5 CMR Surgical​

      6. 7.1.6 Accuray Incorporated

      7. 7.1.7 Think Surgical Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Titan Medical Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Medtronic PLC

      10. 7.1.10 Smith & Nephew PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Surgical Robots Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Surgical Robots Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Intuitive Surgical Inc., Stryker Corporation, Accuray Incorporated, CMR Surgical, Renishaw PLC are the major companies operating in Surgical Robots Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!