Marché de la mémoire à accès aléatoire statique (SRAM) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la mémoire vive statique (SRAM) est segmenté par type de produit (SRAM asynchrone, pseudo SRAM (PSRAM), SRAM synchrone), utilisateur final (électronique grand public, communication, automobile) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

SRAM
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la mémoire vive statique a enregistré un TCAC de -1,96 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026.

  • La demande de composants électroniques dans le segment de l'électronique grand public et des microcontrôleurs, des systèmes embarqués, des dispositifs programmables et des circuits intégrés spécifiques aux applications dans le secteur industriel et scientifique, l'industrie automobile, l'industrie aérospatiale et l'industrie des sciences de la vie a connu une escalade globale continue.
  • La croissance de cette industrie, associée aux progrès technologiques et à l'amélioration de l'infrastructure, a eu un impact direct sur la demande de multiples composants qui sont utilisés comme éléments de base de ces systèmes. SRAM a été un segment similaire impacté par la croissance de l'industrie électronique.
  • Dans le premier rôle, la SRAM sert de mémoire cache, faisant l'interface entre les DRAM et le CPU. Actuellement, la majorité des fabricants de SRAM se sont arrêtés au cache de niveau 3. AMD a déposé un brevet pour l'utilisation de HBM (High Bandwidth Memory) comme cache L4. L'idée d'utilisation est encore débattue par les experts de l'industrie car le cache L4 sur une puce n'a pas encore été présenté.
  • Selon les experts du secteur, la SRAM est restée une nécessité sur le marché. Les qualités des transistors à effet de champ fin (FinFET) sont restées bonnes même pour les puces de 10 nm et moins. Les vendeurs investissent considérablement en améliorant l'efficacité de la densité et proposent un appareil avec une consommation d'énergie réduite.

Portée du rapport

La SRAM (RAM statique) est une mémoire vive (RAM) qui conserve les bits de données dans sa mémoire tant que l'alimentation est fournie. Contrairement à la RAM dynamique (DRAM), qui stocke les bits dans des cellules constituées d'un condensateur et d'un transistor, la SRAM n'a pas besoin d'être périodiquement rafraîchie. La RAM statique offre un accès plus rapide aux données et est plus chère que la DRAM.

Function
Asynchronous SRAM
Synchronous SRAM
Product Type
Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)
Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)
Other Product Types
End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Communication Sector
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'électronique grand public détiendra une part importante

  • La demande de RAM cellulaire augmente à un rythme rapide et l'augmentation de l'application de la SRAM dans les appareils cellulaires devrait avoir un impact sur le marché. La mémoire flash peut être remplacée par des SRAM, offrant ainsi plusieurs opportunités aux fabricants. L'augmentation des ventes de smartphones devrait augmenter la demande de SRAM mobiles, faisant des smartphones la principale source de revenus sur le marché mondial des SRAM mobiles.
  • Les exigences de performances à haute vitesse augmentent continuellement dans l'électronique grand public en raison du besoin croissant de densité de mémoire et de puissance de traitement élevée tout en maintenant le coût du produit plus ou moins intact.
  • Équipé de technologies avancées telles que l'IoT, l'IA et l'analyse de données volumineuses, le SRAM a la capacité de répondre aux exigences relatives aux vitesses de traitement et à la densité de mémoire dans le secteur de l'électronique grand public. Il est couplé aux technologies de pointe, peut être utilisé pour stocker les grandes quantités de données générées dans l'industrie.
  • Cisco Systems estime que le nombre d'appareils portables connectés dans le monde pourrait atteindre 1 105 millions d'unités d'ici 2022 contre 593 millions d'unités en 2018. Cette croissance de l'IoT et des technologies portables offrirait des opportunités d'adoption pour le marché étudié.
Picture5

L'Asie-Pacifique détiendra une part importante

  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait détenir une part importante au cours de la période de prévision, principalement avec la demande croissante de la Chine, du Japon et de la Corée du Sud, en raison de la présence d'acteurs clés de l'industrie. La popularité croissante des smartphones et la demande de nouvelles technologies de mémoire ont augmenté la croissance de l'électronique grand public à forte intensité de calcul, créant ainsi une gamme d'opportunités pour la SRAM dans cette région.
  • Pour les applications embarquées à haut débit, la mémoire vive statique (SRAM) continue d'être la mémoire de choix, des serveurs mobiles aux serveurs hautes performances utilisés en Asie-Pacifique.
  • Le système sur puce (SoC) est l'une des formes de technologie les plus modernes sous-utilisées et des recherches supplémentaires sur les applications à haut débit sont en cours. Cette technologie a désigné un grand nombre de domaines de recherche différents qui conduiraient la technologie existante vers l'une des technologies informatiques les plus largement utilisées.
  • Les entreprises indiennes se positionnent pour bénéficier de la transition vers les appareils mobiles, le multimédia, les réseaux et les applications haut débit, qui renforcent tous la demande de technologie SoC. Selon la feuille de route technologique internationale pour les semi-conducteurs (ITRS), la SRAM embarquée continuera de dominer le domaine des SoC, approchant les 90 % d'ici 2020.
SRAM.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la mémoire statique à accès aléatoire est très fragmenté car le marché est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. La rivalité concurrentielle dans cette industrie dépend principalement de l'avantage concurrentiel durable grâce à l'innovation, des niveaux de pénétration du marché et de la puissance de la stratégie concurrentielle. Les fournisseurs de SRAM investissent considérablement pour développer des formes plus efficaces de technologies SRAM. Par exemple, les fabricants OEM intègrent des formes de technologies plus compactes dans leurs offres de produits et exigent des modules SRAM compacts pour leurs offres de produits respectives. 

  • Avril 2019 - Cypress Semiconductor Corp. a annoncé la clôture de sa coentreprise avec SK Hynix system ic, Inc., qui a été annoncée le 25 octobre 2018. Toutes les approbations réglementaires ont été obtenues et la coentreprise, SkyHigh Memory Limited, a maintenant commencé les opérations complètes.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Renesas Electronics Corporation

  2. STMicroelectronics SA

  3. Société Toshiba

  4. Cyprès semi-conducteur

  5. Integrated Silicon Solution, Inc. (ISSI)

Picture3.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emerging High-performance Network Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Faster Cache Memories

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Comparatively High Costs and Power Consumption in Specific Use Cases

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Function

      1. 5.1.1 Asynchronous SRAM

      2. 5.1.2 Synchronous SRAM

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)

      2. 5.2.2 Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)

      3. 5.2.3 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Communication Sector

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Integrated Silicon Solution Inc. (ISSI)

      3. 6.1.3 GSI Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Integrated Device Technology Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 STMicroelectronics NV

      8. 6.1.8 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la mémoire à accès aléatoire statique (SRAM) est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché de la mémoire à accès aléatoire statique (SRAM) croît à un TCAC de 1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Renesas Electronics Corporation, STMicroelectronics NV, Toshiba Corporation, Cypress Semiconductor, Integrated Silicon Solution, Inc. (ISSI) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la mémoire à accès aléatoire statique (SRAM).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market is segmented by Product Type (Asynchronous SRAM, Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM), Synchronous SRAM), End User (Consumer Electronics, Communication, Automotive), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

SRAM
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The static random access memory market has registered a CAGR of -1.96% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026.

  • The demand for electronics components in the consumer electronics segment and microcontrollers, embedded systems, programmable devices and application-specific ICs in the industrial and scientific sector, automotive industry, aerospace industry, and life sciences industry has experienced a continued overall escalation.
  • The growth of this industry, coupled with technological advancements and improved infrastructure has directly impacted the demand for multiple components that are used as the building blocks of such systems. SRAM has been one similar segment impacted by the growth in the electronics industry.
  • In the first role, the SRAM serves as cache memory, interfacing between DRAMs and the CPU. Currently, a majority of the SRAM manufacturers have stopped at Level 3 cache. AMD filed for a patent for using (High Bandwidth Memory) HBM as an L4 cache. The idea of use is still debated by the industry experts as L4 cache on a chip has not been presented yet.
  • According to industry experts, SRAM has continued to remain a necessity in the market. The qualities in the Fin Field Effect Transistors (FinFET) have remained good even for 10 nm and below chips. Vendors are investing significantly by improving the density efficiency and offer a device with reduced power consumption.

Scope of the Report

SRAM (static RAM) is random access memory (RAM) that retains data bits in its memory as long as power is being supplied. Unlike dynamic RAM (DRAM), which stores bits in cells consisting of a capacitor and a transistor, SRAM does not have to be periodically refreshed. Static RAM provides faster access to data and is more expensive than DRAM.

Function
Asynchronous SRAM
Synchronous SRAM
Product Type
Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)
Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)
Other Product Types
End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Communication Sector
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics to Hold Significant Share

  • The demand for cellular RAM is growing at a rapid rate and increasing the application of SRAM in cellular devices is expected to impact the market. Flash memory can be replaced by SRAMs, thus, providing several opportunities for the manufacturers. The increase in sales of smartphones is expected to increase the demand for mobile SRAMs, making smartphones the major revenue-generating source in the global mobile SRAM market.
  • The requirements for high-speed performance are continuously increasing in consumer electronics owing to the rising need for memory density and high processing power while maintaining the cost of the product more or less intact.
  • Equipped with advanced technologies such as IoT, AI, and big data analytics, the SRAM has the capability to address the requirements pertaining to processing speeds and memory density in the consumer electronics sector. It is coupled with the advanced technologies, can be used to store the vast amounts of data that is being generated in the industry.
  • Cisco Systems estimates that the number of connected wearable devices worldwide could reach 1,105 million units by 2022 from 593 million units in 2018. This growth of IoT and wearable technology would provide adoption opportunities for the market studied.
Picture5

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Hold Major Share

  • Asia-Pacific is anticipated to hold major share over the forecast period, mainly with the growing demand from China, Japan, and South Korea, owing to the presence of key industry participants. The rising popularity of smartphones and demand for newer memory technologies have increased the growth of computationally-intensive consumer electronics, thereby, creating a range of opportunities for SRAM in this region.
  • For embedded high-speed applications, Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) continues to be the memory of choice, from mobile to high-performance servers being utilized in Asia-Pacific.
  • System-on-chip (SoC) is one of the most modern forms of technology being underutilized and further research for high-speed applications is ongoing. This technology has nominated a large number of different research areas which would lead the existing technology towards one of the most widely used computing technology.
  • Indian companies are positioning themselves to benefit from the shift to mobile devices, multimedia, networking and broadband applications, all of which are bolstering the demand for SoC technology. According to the International Technology Roadmap for Semiconductors (ITRS), embedded SRAM will continue to dominate the area of SoCs approaching 90% within 2020.
SRAM.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The static random access memory market is highly fragmented as the market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. The competitive rivalry in this industry is primarily dependent on the sustainable competitive advantage through innovation, levels of market penetration, and power of competitive strategy. SRAM vendors are investing significantly to develop more efficient forms of SRAM technologies. For instance, OEM manufacturers are integrating more compact forms of technologies in their product offerings and are demanding compact SRAM modules for their respective product offerings. 

  • April 2019 - Cypress Semiconductor Corp. announced that it has closed its joint venture transaction with SK Hynix system ic, Inc., which was announced on October 25, 2018. All regulatory approvals have been completed and the joint venture, SkyHigh Memory Limited, has now begun full operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emerging High-performance Network Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Faster Cache Memories

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Comparatively High Costs and Power Consumption in Specific Use Cases

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Function

      1. 5.1.1 Asynchronous SRAM

      2. 5.1.2 Synchronous SRAM

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)

      2. 5.2.2 Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)

      3. 5.2.3 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Communication Sector

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Integrated Silicon Solution Inc. (ISSI)

      3. 6.1.3 GSI Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Integrated Device Technology Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 STMicroelectronics NV

      8. 6.1.8 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market is growing at a CAGR of 1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Renesas Electronics Corporation, STMicroelectronics N.V., Toshiba Corporation, Cypress Semiconductor, Integrated Silicon Solution, Inc. (ISSI) are the major companies operating in Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!