Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher (SRAM) – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher (SRAM) ist nach Produkttyp (asynchroner SRAM, Pseudo-SRAM (PSRAM), synchroner SRAM), Endbenutzer (Unterhaltungselektronik, Kommunikation, Automobil) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

SRAM
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für statische Arbeitsspeicher hat im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 eine CAGR von -1,96 % verzeichnet.

  • Die Nachfrage nach Elektronikkomponenten im Consumer-Electronics-Segment sowie nach Mikrocontrollern, eingebetteten Systemen, programmierbaren Geräten und anwendungsspezifischen ICs im industriellen und wissenschaftlichen Bereich, der Automobilindustrie, der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie und der Life-Sciences-Industrie hat insgesamt eine anhaltende Eskalation erfahren.
  • Das Wachstum dieser Branche, gepaart mit technologischen Fortschritten und einer verbesserten Infrastruktur, hat sich direkt auf die Nachfrage nach mehreren Komponenten ausgewirkt, die als Bausteine ​​solcher Systeme verwendet werden. SRAM war ein ähnliches Segment, das vom Wachstum in der Elektronikindustrie betroffen war.
  • In der ersten Rolle dient der SRAM als Cache-Speicher und stellt eine Schnittstelle zwischen DRAMs und der CPU her. Derzeit ist ein Großteil der SRAM-Hersteller beim Level-3-Cache stehengeblieben. AMD meldete ein Patent für die Verwendung von (High Bandwidth Memory) HBM als L4-Cache an. Die Idee der Verwendung wird von den Branchenexperten noch diskutiert, da L4-Cache auf einem Chip noch nicht vorgestellt wurde.
  • Laut Branchenexperten ist SRAM weiterhin eine Notwendigkeit auf dem Markt geblieben. Die Qualitäten der Fin-Feldeffekttransistoren (FinFET) sind auch für 10-nm-Chips und darunter gut geblieben. Anbieter investieren erheblich, indem sie die Dichteeffizienz verbessern und ein Gerät mit reduziertem Stromverbrauch anbieten.

Umfang des Berichts

SRAM (statisches RAM) ist ein Direktzugriffsspeicher (RAM), der Datenbits in seinem Speicher behält, solange Strom zugeführt wird. Im Gegensatz zu dynamischem RAM (DRAM), das Bits in Zellen speichert, die aus einem Kondensator und einem Transistor bestehen, muss SRAM nicht regelmäßig aufgefrischt werden. Statisches RAM bietet einen schnelleren Zugriff auf Daten und ist teurer als DRAM.

Function
Asynchronous SRAM
Synchronous SRAM
Product Type
Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)
Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)
Other Product Types
End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Communication Sector
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Unterhaltungselektronik wird bedeutenden Anteil halten

  • Die Nachfrage nach Mobilfunk-RAM wächst rasant, und es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Anwendung von SRAM in Mobilfunkgeräten den Markt beeinflussen wird. Flash-Speicher können durch SRAMs ersetzt werden, wodurch Herstellern mehrere Möglichkeiten geboten werden. Es wird erwartet, dass der Anstieg der Verkäufe von Smartphones die Nachfrage nach mobilen SRAMs erhöhen wird, wodurch Smartphones zur wichtigsten Einnahmequelle auf dem globalen Markt für mobile SRAMs werden.
  • Die Anforderungen an Hochgeschwindigkeitsleistung steigen in der Unterhaltungselektronik ständig aufgrund des steigenden Bedarfs an Speicherdichte und hoher Verarbeitungsleistung, während die Kosten des Produkts mehr oder weniger intakt bleiben.
  • Ausgestattet mit fortschrittlichen Technologien wie IoT, KI und Big-Data-Analysen ist das SRAM in der Lage, die Anforderungen in Bezug auf Verarbeitungsgeschwindigkeiten und Speicherdichte im Bereich der Unterhaltungselektronik zu erfüllen. Es ist mit fortschrittlichen Technologien gekoppelt und kann verwendet werden, um die riesigen Datenmengen zu speichern, die in der Branche generiert werden.
  • Cisco Systems schätzt, dass die Zahl der vernetzten tragbaren Geräte weltweit bis 2022 auf 1.105 Millionen Einheiten ansteigen könnte, gegenüber 593 Millionen Einheiten im Jahr 2018. Dieses Wachstum von IoT- und Wearable-Technologie würde Übernahmemöglichkeiten für den untersuchten Markt bieten.
Picture5

Asien-Pazifik hält größeren Anteil

  • Es wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Raum im Prognosezeitraum einen großen Anteil halten wird, hauptsächlich aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage aus China, Japan und Südkorea aufgrund der Präsenz wichtiger Branchenteilnehmer. Die zunehmende Popularität von Smartphones und die Nachfrage nach neueren Speichertechnologien haben das Wachstum rechenintensiver Unterhaltungselektronik verstärkt und damit eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten für SRAM in dieser Region geschaffen.
  • Für eingebettete Hochgeschwindigkeitsanwendungen ist Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) weiterhin der Speicher der Wahl, von mobilen bis hin zu Hochleistungsservern, die im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum verwendet werden.
  • System-on-Chip (SoC) ist eine der modernsten Technologieformen, die zu wenig genutzt wird, und es wird weiter an Hochgeschwindigkeitsanwendungen geforscht. Diese Technologie hat eine große Anzahl unterschiedlicher Forschungsgebiete benannt, die die bestehende Technologie zu einer der am weitesten verbreiteten Computertechnologien führen würden.
  • Indische Unternehmen positionieren sich, um von der Verlagerung hin zu mobilen Geräten, Multimedia-, Netzwerk- und Breitbandanwendungen zu profitieren, die alle die Nachfrage nach SoC-Technologie stärken. Laut der International Technology Roadmap for Semiconductors (ITRS) wird Embedded SRAM bis 2020 weiterhin den Bereich der SoCs dominieren und sich 90 % nähern.
SRAM.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher ist stark fragmentiert, da der Markt hart umkämpft ist und aus mehreren Hauptakteuren besteht. Die Wettbewerbsrivalität in dieser Branche hängt in erster Linie vom nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil durch Innovation, dem Grad der Marktdurchdringung und der Stärke der Wettbewerbsstrategie ab. SRAM-Anbieter investieren erheblich in die Entwicklung effizienterer Formen von SRAM-Technologien. Zum Beispiel integrieren OEM-Hersteller kompaktere Formen von Technologien in ihre Produktangebote und fordern kompakte SRAM-Module für ihre jeweiligen Produktangebote. 

  • April 2019 – Cypress Semiconductor Corp. gab bekannt, dass es seine am 25. Oktober 2018 angekündigte Joint-Venture-Transaktion mit SK Hynix System ic, Inc. abgeschlossen hat. Alle behördlichen Genehmigungen wurden abgeschlossen und das Joint Venture, SkyHigh Memory Limited, hat dies getan jetzt vollen Betrieb aufgenommen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Renesas Electronics Corporation

  2. STMicroelectronics NV

  3. Toshiba Corporation

  4. Cypress Semiconductor

  5. Integrierte Siliziumlösung, Inc. (ISSI)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture3.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emerging High-performance Network Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Faster Cache Memories

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Comparatively High Costs and Power Consumption in Specific Use Cases

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Function

      1. 5.1.1 Asynchronous SRAM

      2. 5.1.2 Synchronous SRAM

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)

      2. 5.2.2 Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)

      3. 5.2.3 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Communication Sector

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Integrated Silicon Solution Inc. (ISSI)

      3. 6.1.3 GSI Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Integrated Device Technology Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 STMicroelectronics NV

      8. 6.1.8 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher (SRAM) wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher (SRAM) wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 1 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Renesas Electronics Corporation, STMicroelectronics N.V., Toshiba Corporation, Cypress Semiconductor, Integrated Silicon Solution, Inc. (ISSI) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für statische Direktzugriffsspeicher (SRAM) tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market is segmented by Product Type (Asynchronous SRAM, Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM), Synchronous SRAM), End User (Consumer Electronics, Communication, Automotive), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

SRAM
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The static random access memory market has registered a CAGR of -1.96% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026.

  • The demand for electronics components in the consumer electronics segment and microcontrollers, embedded systems, programmable devices and application-specific ICs in the industrial and scientific sector, automotive industry, aerospace industry, and life sciences industry has experienced a continued overall escalation.
  • The growth of this industry, coupled with technological advancements and improved infrastructure has directly impacted the demand for multiple components that are used as the building blocks of such systems. SRAM has been one similar segment impacted by the growth in the electronics industry.
  • In the first role, the SRAM serves as cache memory, interfacing between DRAMs and the CPU. Currently, a majority of the SRAM manufacturers have stopped at Level 3 cache. AMD filed for a patent for using (High Bandwidth Memory) HBM as an L4 cache. The idea of use is still debated by the industry experts as L4 cache on a chip has not been presented yet.
  • According to industry experts, SRAM has continued to remain a necessity in the market. The qualities in the Fin Field Effect Transistors (FinFET) have remained good even for 10 nm and below chips. Vendors are investing significantly by improving the density efficiency and offer a device with reduced power consumption.

Scope of the Report

SRAM (static RAM) is random access memory (RAM) that retains data bits in its memory as long as power is being supplied. Unlike dynamic RAM (DRAM), which stores bits in cells consisting of a capacitor and a transistor, SRAM does not have to be periodically refreshed. Static RAM provides faster access to data and is more expensive than DRAM.

Function
Asynchronous SRAM
Synchronous SRAM
Product Type
Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)
Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)
Other Product Types
End User
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Communication Sector
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics to Hold Significant Share

  • The demand for cellular RAM is growing at a rapid rate and increasing the application of SRAM in cellular devices is expected to impact the market. Flash memory can be replaced by SRAMs, thus, providing several opportunities for the manufacturers. The increase in sales of smartphones is expected to increase the demand for mobile SRAMs, making smartphones the major revenue-generating source in the global mobile SRAM market.
  • The requirements for high-speed performance are continuously increasing in consumer electronics owing to the rising need for memory density and high processing power while maintaining the cost of the product more or less intact.
  • Equipped with advanced technologies such as IoT, AI, and big data analytics, the SRAM has the capability to address the requirements pertaining to processing speeds and memory density in the consumer electronics sector. It is coupled with the advanced technologies, can be used to store the vast amounts of data that is being generated in the industry.
  • Cisco Systems estimates that the number of connected wearable devices worldwide could reach 1,105 million units by 2022 from 593 million units in 2018. This growth of IoT and wearable technology would provide adoption opportunities for the market studied.
Picture5

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to Hold Major Share

  • Asia-Pacific is anticipated to hold major share over the forecast period, mainly with the growing demand from China, Japan, and South Korea, owing to the presence of key industry participants. The rising popularity of smartphones and demand for newer memory technologies have increased the growth of computationally-intensive consumer electronics, thereby, creating a range of opportunities for SRAM in this region.
  • For embedded high-speed applications, Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) continues to be the memory of choice, from mobile to high-performance servers being utilized in Asia-Pacific.
  • System-on-chip (SoC) is one of the most modern forms of technology being underutilized and further research for high-speed applications is ongoing. This technology has nominated a large number of different research areas which would lead the existing technology towards one of the most widely used computing technology.
  • Indian companies are positioning themselves to benefit from the shift to mobile devices, multimedia, networking and broadband applications, all of which are bolstering the demand for SoC technology. According to the International Technology Roadmap for Semiconductors (ITRS), embedded SRAM will continue to dominate the area of SoCs approaching 90% within 2020.
SRAM.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The static random access memory market is highly fragmented as the market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. The competitive rivalry in this industry is primarily dependent on the sustainable competitive advantage through innovation, levels of market penetration, and power of competitive strategy. SRAM vendors are investing significantly to develop more efficient forms of SRAM technologies. For instance, OEM manufacturers are integrating more compact forms of technologies in their product offerings and are demanding compact SRAM modules for their respective product offerings. 

  • April 2019 - Cypress Semiconductor Corp. announced that it has closed its joint venture transaction with SK Hynix system ic, Inc., which was announced on October 25, 2018. All regulatory approvals have been completed and the joint venture, SkyHigh Memory Limited, has now begun full operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emerging High-performance Network Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Faster Cache Memories

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Comparatively High Costs and Power Consumption in Specific Use Cases

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Function

      1. 5.1.1 Asynchronous SRAM

      2. 5.1.2 Synchronous SRAM

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Pseudo SRAM (PSRAM)

      2. 5.2.2 Non Volatile SRAM (nvSRAM)

      3. 5.2.3 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Communication Sector

      4. 5.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cypress Semiconductor Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Integrated Silicon Solution Inc. (ISSI)

      3. 6.1.3 GSI Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Integrated Device Technology Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 STMicroelectronics NV

      8. 6.1.8 Renesas Electronics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market is growing at a CAGR of 1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Renesas Electronics Corporation, STMicroelectronics N.V., Toshiba Corporation, Cypress Semiconductor, Integrated Silicon Solution, Inc. (ISSI) are the major companies operating in Static Random Access Memory (SRAM) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!