Рынок фирменных закусок — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Глобальный рынок фирменных закусок сегментирован по типу продукта (закусочные, закуски на основе хлебобулочных изделий, закуски с орехами и семенами, снеки и другие), по каналам сбыта (супермаркеты и гипермаркеты, круглосуточные магазины, интернет-магазины и другие) и по География (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

Обзор рынка

specialty snacks market
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.45 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок деликатесных закусок будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 6,45% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.).

Пандемия COVID-19 привела к огромным человеческим жертвам во всем мире и представляет собой беспрецедентную проблему для общественного здравоохранения, продовольственных систем и сферы труда. Это привело к значительному сдвигу в сегменте здоровой пищи и, в свою очередь, к рынку специализированных закусок, который ориентирован на повышение уровня здоровья потребителей и продемонстрировал всплеск спроса в связи с ситуацией с COVID-19 во всем мире. В целях обеспечения оптимального иммунитета, особенно во время пандемии, также повысился спрос на фирменные закуски на розничном рынке. Рост спроса был также значительно заметен на онлайн-платформах розничной торговли.

В среднесрочной перспективе снэки станут альтернативой полноценным приемам пищи с изменением парадигмы моделей потребительского поведения. Внешний вид закусок меняется, поскольку потребители все чаще ищут вкусные, питательные и экологически чистые продукты, чтобы подпитывать свой образ жизни на ходу. Снэкинг находится на подъеме, поскольку спрос на удобство и мобильность подпитывает рост потребления, а премиализация стимулирует инновации и разнообразие свежих, полезных и функциональных закусок.

Благодаря новому тренду здорового образа жизни современные потребители ищут более простые и полезные рецептуры, вкусы и форматы диет, что в значительной степени способствовало росту этого рынка. Орехи и семена имеют здоровую репутацию благодаря высокому содержанию белка и энергии. Все большее число брендов, предлагающих снеки на основе орехов и семян, используют эту репутацию за счет инновационных продуктов, интегрируя семена и орехи в качестве ингредиентов в свои продуктовые линейки. Потребители все чаще выбирают более здоровые ингредиенты, такие как закуски с высоким содержанием клетчатки, белка и цельного зерна. Чтобы удовлетворить потребительский спрос, производители сосредотачиваются на снижении содержания жира в закусках и предлагают снеки без трансгенов.

Объем отчета

Фирменная закуска — это еда, которая считается уникальным и ценным продуктом питания, приготовленным в небольших количествах из высококачественных ингредиентов. Мировой рынок фирменных закусок сегментирован по типам продуктов: закусочные батончики, закуска из выпечки, закуска с орехами и семенами, закуска с хлопьями и другие. Рынок сегментирован по каналам сбыта на супермаркеты и гипермаркеты, магазины шаговой доступности, интернет-магазины и другие. Также включен географический анализ рынка, который охватывает подробный анализ регионов Северной Америки, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки, Ближнего Востока и Африки. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

By Product Type
Snack Bars
Bakery-based Snacks
Nuts and Seeds Snacks
Popped Snacks
Other Product Types
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retailers
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на удобные и здоровые перекусы

Во всем мире спрос на полуфабрикаты растет более быстрыми темпами из-за изменений в социальных и экономических моделях, а также увеличения расходов на продукты питания и напитки, осведомленности о здоровой пище, изменений в схемах питания и существующих пищевых привычках, а также желания попробовать новые продукты. Благодаря многочисленным преимуществам для здоровья, связанным с такими закусками, как орехи и семена, это популярный и полезный вариант перекуса для потребителей. Лесные орехи, такие как миндаль, фундук, орехи кешью, грецкие орехи и фисташки, а также семена, такие как семена чиа и льняное семя, являются богатыми питательными веществами продуктами, каждый из которых имеет уникальный состав. Это основное дополнение к ежедневному рациону потребителей, заботящихся о своем здоровье и склонных к освящению.

Регулярное употребление закусок из орехов и семечек снижает риск развития сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний или ишемической болезни сердца. Потребительский спрос на продукты с высоким содержанием белка, такие как миндаль, обладает питательными свойствами, которые быстро набирают обороты в управлении весом и являются наиболее динамичной тенденцией в настоящее время. Кроме того, орехи удобны, портативны и универсальны. Тенденция к высокому содержанию белка, несомненно, повысит присутствие орехов в качестве основного выбора здоровых закусок.

Specialy Snacks Market1

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке

Повышение осведомленности о здоровье и изменение образа жизни — два фактора, способствующие росту рынка фирменных закусок в Соединенных Штатах, что делает Северную Америку одним из ведущих потребительских рынков фирменных закусок. За последние несколько лет в Соединенных Штатах на 50% увеличилось количество домохозяйств, использующих батончики с хлопьями; наблюдается значительный рост спроса на жевательные батончики из мюсли. Поскольку американские потребители обеспокоены происхождением и качеством ингредиентов, используемых при приготовлении пищевых продуктов, среди потребителей, заботящихся о своем здоровье, растет популярность органических закусочных. Большинство потребителей, ищущих закусочные в стране, — это потребители-миллениалы, и у них выработалась привычка к определенным вариантам завтрака, включающим каши в горшках, злаковые батончики,

specialty-snacks-market

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на мировом рынке деликатесных закусок очень высока, и большую долю рынка занимают такие игроки, как Kellogg's, Nestle, Conagra Brands, PepsiCo, General Mills и другие. Мелкие игроки также придумывают инновации и запускают новые продукты, чтобы оставить свой след в конкурентной борьбе. Крупные игроки расширяют географию своего присутствия и продуктовый портфель, чтобы оставаться лидерами рынка. Более того, ключевые игроки уделяют большое внимание тому, чтобы предлагать потребителям инновационные и экзотические вкусы, добавляя при этом функциональные преимущества в каждый из продуктов. Таким образом, устойчивое конкурентное преимущество за счет инноваций является основным критерием роста доли рынка крупных игроков по всему миру. ​

Основные игроки

  1. The Kraft Heinz Company

  2. General Mills, Inc

  3. The Kellogg Company

  4. Pepsi Co., Inc

  5. Conagra Brands, Inc (SlimJim)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Screenshot 2022-03-07 165553.png

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на мировом рынке деликатесных закусок очень высока, и большую долю рынка занимают такие игроки, как Kellogg's, Nestle, Conagra Brands, PepsiCo, General Mills и другие. Мелкие игроки также придумывают инновации и запускают новые продукты, чтобы оставить свой след в конкурентной борьбе. Крупные игроки расширяют географию своего присутствия и продуктовый портфель, чтобы оставаться лидерами рынка. Более того, ключевые игроки уделяют большое внимание тому, чтобы предлагать потребителям инновационные и экзотические вкусы, добавляя при этом функциональные преимущества в каждый из продуктов. Таким образом, устойчивое конкурентное преимущество за счет инноваций является основным критерием роста доли рынка крупных игроков по всему миру. ​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Snack Bars

      2. 5.1.2 Bakery-based Snacks

      3. 5.1.3 Nuts and Seeds Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Popped Snacks

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 The Kraft Heinz Company

      2. 6.4.2 Conagra Brands Inc.(SlimJim)

      3. 6.4.3 General Mills, Inc

      4. 6.4.4 The Kellogg Company

      5. 6.4.5 PepsiCo, Inc

      6. 6.4.6 Mars, Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 Blue Diamond Growers

      8. 6.4.8 Nestle S.A.

      9. 6.4.9 Mondelez International

      10. 6.4.10 Intersnack Group GmbH

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок фирменных закусок изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок фирменных закусок будет расти в среднем на 6,45% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Компании Kraft Heinz, General Mills, Inc, The Kellogg Company, Pepsi Co., Inc, Conagra Brands, Inc (SlimJim) являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке специализированных закусок.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Specialty Snacks Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Specialty Snacks Market is Segmented by Product Type (Snack Bars, Bakery-based Snacks, Nuts and Seeds Snacks, Popped Snacks, and Other Product Types), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retailers, and Other Distribution Channels), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Market Snapshot

specialty snacks market
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.45 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global specialty snacks market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.45% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic led to a dramatic loss of human life globally and presented an unprecedented challenge to public health, food systems, and work lives. This led to the immense growth of the healthy food segment and, in turn, the specialty snacks market, which is focused on uplifting the health levels of consumers and witnessed a surge in demand due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to seek optimal immunity, especially during the pandemic, consumers boosted the demand for specialty snacks in the retail market. The rise in demand was also significant across online retail platforms.

Over the medium term, snack food is expected to emerge as an alternative to full-fledged meals with a paradigm shift in consumer behavior patterns. The face of snacks is changing as empowered consumers increasingly seek tasty, nutritional, and sustainable foods to fuel their on-the-go lifestyles. Snacking is on the rise as the demand for convenience and portability have fueled increased consumption, with premiumization spurring innovation and variety in fresh, better-for-you, and functional snacks.

Owing to the growing interest in healthy lifestyles, modern consumers are seeking simpler and healthier formulations, flavors, and diet formats, which has significantly contributed to the growth of this market. Nuts and seeds have a healthy reputation for delivering both high protein and energy content. An increasing number of brands that offer nut- and seed-based snacks are engaging in product innovation by integrating seeds and nuts as ingredients in their product lines. Consumers are increasingly opting for healthier ingredients, such as snacks that are high in fiber, protein, and whole grains. To cater to consumer demand, manufacturers are focusing on fat reduction in their snacks and even offering trans-free snacks.

Scope of the Report

A specialty snack is considered a unique and high-value food item made in small quantities from high-quality ingredients. The global specialty snacks market is segmented by product type into snack bars, bakery-based snacks, nuts and seeds snacks, popped snacks, and other product types. The market is segmented by distribution channel into supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retailers, and other distribution channels. The geographical segmentation of the market is also included, with a detailed analysis of North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Product Type
Snack Bars
Bakery-based Snacks
Nuts and Seeds Snacks
Popped Snacks
Other Product Types
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand for Convenient and Healthy Snacking

Globally, the demand for convenience foods is growing faster due to changes in social and economic patterns, as well as increased expenditure on food and beverage, awareness of healthy foods, changes in meal patterns and existing food habits, and increased desire to taste new products. Owing to the numerous health benefits associated with snacks like nuts and seeds, it has become a popular and healthy snacking option for consumers. Tree nuts, such as almonds, hazelnuts, cashew nuts, walnuts, and pistachios, as well as seeds, such as chia seeds and flaxseeds, are nutrient-dense foods with unique compositions. They are a primary addition to the daily diets of health-conscious consumers, who are inclined toward sanctification.

Regular consumption of nut and seed snacks reduces the risk of developing cardiovascular diseases or coronary heart diseases. There is high consumer demand for foods high in protein, such as almonds, which have nutritional attributes that are fast gaining momentum for weight management, which is the most dynamic trend currently. In addition, nuts are convenient, portable, and versatile. The high protein trend is likely to boost the presence of nuts as a leading healthy snack choice.

Specialy Snacks Market1

North America Dominates the Market

Increasing health consciousness and changing lifestyles are the two factors contributing to the growth of the specialty snacks market in the United States, making North America one of the leading consumer markets for specialty snacks. In the past few years, the United States experienced a 50% increase in the number of households using snack cereal bars, and there has been a noticeable rise in demand for chewy granola snack bars. As consumers in the United States are concerned about the origin and quality of ingredients used in the preparation of food products, the popularity of organic snack bars has been increasing among health-conscious consumers. The majority of consumers looking for snack bars in the country are millennial consumers who have developed a habit of specific breakfast options, including porridge pots, cereal bars, and other breakfast alternatives.

specialty-snacks-market

Competitive Landscape

The global specialty snacks market is highly competitive, with players such as Kellogg's, Nestle, Conagra Brands, PepsiCo, General Mills, and others capturing a major share in the market. Small players are coming up with innovations and new product launches to make their mark in the competitive market. Major players are expanding their geographical reach and product portfolio to remain market leaders. Moreover, key players are focusing extensively on providing consumers with innovative and exotic flavors while offering functional benefits in each of their products. Thus, a sustainable competitive advantage through innovation is the main strategy being undertaken for gaining market share by major players across the world. ​

Recent Developments

· In 2022, Mondelez International completed the acquisition of Chipita Global SA, a high-growth leader in the Central and Eastern European croissants and baked snacks market.

· In 2021, General Mills Inc. introduced Good Measure, a new brand of snacks aimed at consumers concerned with how food interacts with their blood sugar, including consumers with diabetes and pre-diabetes. Good Measure launched with two products, Creamy Nut Butter Bars and Crunchy Almond Crisps, sweetened with allulose.

· In 2021, The Kellogg Company launched Kellogg's Special K Keto-Friendly Snack Bars, which are available in two flavors, namely, chocolate almond fudge and peanut butter fudge.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Snack Bars

      2. 5.1.2 Bakery-based Snacks

      3. 5.1.3 Nuts and Seeds Snacks

      4. 5.1.4 Popped Snacks

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 The Kraft Heinz Company

      2. 6.4.2 Conagra Brands Inc. (SlimJim)

      3. 6.4.3 General Mills Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 The Kellogg Company

      5. 6.4.5 PepsiCo Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Mars Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 Blue Diamond Growers

      8. 6.4.8 Nestle SA

      9. 6.4.9 Mondelez International

      10. 6.4.10 Intersnack Group GmbH

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Specialty Snacks Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Specialty Snacks Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.45% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

The Kraft Heinz Company, General Mills, Inc, The Kellogg Company, Pepsi Co., Inc, Conagra Brands, Inc (SlimJim) are the major companies operating in Specialty Snacks Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!