Рынок антимикробных покрытий: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок антимикробных покрытий сегментирован по материалу (серебро, медь, полимерные, органические и другие материалы), применению (строительство, пищевая промышленность, текстиль, бытовая техника, здравоохранение, морское и другое применение) и географии ( Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Северная Америка, Европа, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка).

Обзор рынка

anti-microbial coating market size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >10 %
anti-microbial coating market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

В 2020 году рынок антимикробных покрытий оценивался более чем в 3 миллиарда долларов США, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021-2026 годы) рынок будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста более 10%.

Положительное влияние на рынок оказал COVID-19 в 2020 году. В связи со сценарием пандемии использование антимикробных покрытий в медицинских изделиях и изделиях, включая хирургические маски, перчатки, раневые повязки, больничный текстиль и хирургические инструменты, значительно сократилось. увеличивается, чтобы сдержать рост новых случаев COVID-19. По данным Wall Street Journal, общий объем производства масок N95 в Соединенных Штатах составлял около 45 миллионов в январе 2020 года и достиг около 180 миллионов к концу 2020 года, что свидетельствует о экспоненциальном росте примерно на 300%, что, в свою очередь, стимулировал спрос на рынке антимикробных покрытий.

  • Ожидается, что в краткосрочной перспективе расширение использования антимикробных покрытий в медицинских устройствах, перчатках, масках для лица и другом оборудовании и продуктах для здравоохранения будет способствовать росту рынка.
  • Серебряные покрытия доминировали на мировом рынке, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода их рост будет обусловлен растущим применением противомикробных покрытий, особенно в медицинской промышленности.
  • С другой стороны, ожидается, что отсутствие технологической осведомленности в отношении антимикробных покрытий в развивающихся и слаборазвитых странах и волатильность цен на сырье будут препятствовать росту изучаемого рынка.
  • Северная Америка доминировала на мировом рынке с наибольшим потреблением из таких стран, как США и Канада.

Объем отчета

Антимикробное покрытие используется для остановки роста микробов. Существует два типа антимикробных покрытий, включая активные и пассивные антимикробные покрытия. Активные противомикробные покрытия высвобождают антибактериальные вещества, в том числе биоактивные молекулы и антибиотики, а пассивные противомикробные покрытия препятствуют прикреплению бактерий, убивая бактерии после контакта. Они находят свое основное применение в сфере здравоохранения для покрытия поверхностей медицинских устройств и оборудования. Рынок антимикробных покрытий сегментирован по материалам, применению и географии. По материалам рынок делится на серебро, медь, полимерные, органические и другие материалы. По приложениям рынок делится на строительство, пищевую промышленность, текстиль, бытовую технику, здравоохранение, судостроение и другие приложения. В отчете также рассматриваются размер рынка и прогнозы рынка антимикробных покрытий в 15 странах в основных регионах. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе выручки (млн долларов США).

Material
Silver
Copper
Polymeric
Organic
Other Materials
Application
Building and Construction
Food Processing
Textiles
Home Appliances
Healthcare
Marine
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент здравоохранения будет доминировать на рынке

  • Здравоохранение — одна из основных отраслей с максимальным использованием умных антимикробных покрытий. Эти покрытия в основном используются на хирургических устройствах, поскольку они помогают препятствовать распространению микробов и бактерий среди пациентов, врачей и лиц, осуществляющих уход. АМС содержат активные ингредиенты, подавляющие способность микроорганизмов расти на поверхности. Это помогает сформировать токсичный или нетоксичный барьер для вредных микроорганизмов.
  • Антимикробные покрытия адаптируются для создания токсичного или нетоксичного барьера для вредных микроорганизмов. Это увеличивает широкое применение противомикробных агентов в медицинских целях. Более того, пусковой механизм в антимикробных покрытиях можно использовать для разработки эффективных систем доставки лекарств для включения определенных функций.
  • В сфере здравоохранения противомикробные покрытия также используются для хирургических масок, перчаток, бинтов, перевязочных материалов для ран и больничного текстиля (тканого и нетканого) и прочего. Среди ранее упомянутых применений медицинские материалы имеют максимальное использование противомикробных покрытий.
  • В таких регионах, как Северная Америка и Европа, наблюдается наибольший рыночный спрос на антимикробные покрытия для медицинских целей. Эти регионы инвестируют огромные средства в исследования и разработки и прилагают постоянные усилия для разработки передовых медицинских устройств и оборудования.
  • Соединенные Штаты имеют самую большую долю на мировом рынке здравоохранения, и ожидается, что быстрый рост медицинской промышленности в стране увеличит спрос на антимикробные покрытия.
  • Европейская отрасль здравоохранения оценивалась примерно в 102 млрд долларов США в 2019 году и, по оценкам, достигнет примерно 119 млрд долларов США к 2024 году при среднегодовом темпе роста около 3%, что, вероятно, повысит спрос на рынке антимикробных покрытий.
  • Кроме того, индийский рынок здравоохранения оценивался примерно в 280 миллиардов долларов США в 2020 году и, по оценкам, достигнет примерно 372 миллиардов долларов США к 2022 году при среднегодовом темпе роста около 6%, что, в свою очередь, вероятно, будет стимулировать спрос на рынке. изучены в течение прогнозируемого периода времени.
  • В условиях пандемии все больше внимания уделяется разработке новых мер по сдерживанию распространения пандемии. Несколько компаний использовали противомикробные покрытия в медицинских масках и перчатках, чтобы сдержать рост новых случаев заболевания COVID-19. По состоянию на февраль 2020 года ежедневный объем производства медицинских масок для лица, в том числе хирургических и N95, составлял 14 806 штук в Китае и достиг около 450 000 штук по состоянию на апрель 2020 года, при этом огромные темпы роста ежедневного объема производства повышают спрос на противомикробные маски. рынок покрытий.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что вышеупомянутые факторы окажут значительное влияние на рынок в ближайшие годы.
anti-microbial coating market trends

Регион Северной Америки будет доминировать на рынке

  • Североамериканский регион доминировал на мировом рынке. Постоянные инновации в сфере здравоохранения и увеличение производства переработанных пищевых продуктов в значительной степени способствовали росту региона.
  • Среди стран Северной Америки Соединенные Штаты имеют высокий спрос на антимикробные покрытия, поскольку они являются одной из стран, наиболее пострадавших от COVID-19. Наибольший спрос приходится на строительство и здравоохранение. По состоянию на март 2021 года в стране было зарегистрировано около 28 659 480 подтвержденных случаев заболевания. Канада и Мексика также стали свидетелями серьезных негативных последствий пандемии. По состоянию на март 2021 года в Канаде и Мексике было зарегистрировано около 884 086 и 2 125 866 подтвержденных случаев соответственно.
  • В США одна из самых надежных систем здравоохранения в мире. Из-за вспышки COVID-19 в стране произошел всплеск инвестиций в здравоохранение. Ожидается, что в ближайшие дни эти расходы вырастут, поскольку страна ищет способы уменьшить загрязнение в больницах. Это основной драйвер для изученного рынка США.
  • Соединенные Штаты являются крупнейшим рынком медицинского оборудования в мире с самыми сильными и передовыми медицинскими учреждениями, занимающимися исследованиями и разработками, которые способствуют росту рынка.
  • Предпочтение медицинскому оборудованию с антимикробным покрытием в Соединенных Штатах растет из-за различных инициатив, предпринятых правительством, а также больницами в стране для предотвращения внутрибольничных инфекций.
  • В 2019 году общая стоимость введенных в действие новых медицинских сооружений составила около 45,56 млрд долларов США в США и достигла около 47,57 млрд долларов США в 2020 году с темпами роста около 4,5%, что привело к увеличению спроса на медицинские услуги. приборов и оборудования, что, в свою очередь, увеличило спрос рынка антимикробных покрытий.
  • Спрос на медицинские устройства и изделия в стране растет из-за роста пожилого населения, а также увеличения числа пациентов с хроническими заболеваниями, такими как сердечно-сосудистые заболевания и диабет. При этом больницы должны проявлять чрезмерную осторожность в отношении мер гигиены и инфекционного контроля, что еще больше увеличивает спрос и применение антимикробных покрытий в отрасли здравоохранения.
  • Расходы на здравоохранение в США в 2020 году оценивались в 3,8 трлн долларов США, при этом темпы роста составили около 4,6% по сравнению с предыдущим годом, что, в свою очередь, стимулировало изучаемый рынок.
  • Также увеличивается применение противомикробных покрытий в общественных местах и ​​местах с интенсивным движением, чтобы предотвратить распространение патогенов, которые могут вызывать заболевания, что еще больше увеличивает спрос на противомикробные покрытия в стране.
  • По состоянию на начало октября 2020 года финансирование здравоохранения Канады, связанное с пандемией COVID-19, составило около 29 миллиардов долларов США, как было объявлено федеральным, провинциальным и территориальным уровнями правительства, что, в свою очередь, вероятно, повысит рыночный спрос.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что вышеупомянутые факторы окажут значительное влияние на рынок в ближайшие годы.
anti-microbial coating market share

Конкурентная среда

Рынок антимикробных покрытий является фрагментированным рынком с многочисленными игроками, занимающими небольшую долю рыночного спроса. Некоторые из этих крупных игроков включают Akzo Nobel NV, BASF SE, The Sherwin-Williams Company, PPG Industries Inc. и Lonza.

Основные игроки

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. BASF SE

  3. The Sherwin-Williams Company

  4. PPG Industries, Inc.

  5. Lonza

Akzo Nobel N.V. BASF SE The Sherwin-Williams Company PPG Industries, Inc. Lonza

Конкурентная среда

Рынок антимикробных покрытий является фрагментированным рынком с многочисленными игроками, занимающими небольшую долю рыночного спроса. Некоторые из этих крупных игроков включают Akzo Nobel NV, BASF SE, The Sherwin-Williams Company, PPG Industries Inc. и Lonza.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Adoption of Antimicrobial Coatings in the Healthcare Industry

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Demand for Germ Resistant Durable Goods

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Technological Awareness in Developing and Under-developed Nations

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Raw Material Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Silver

      2. 5.1.2 Copper

      3. 5.1.3 Polymeric

      4. 5.1.4 Organic

      5. 5.1.5 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Building and Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Food Processing

      3. 5.2.3 Textiles

      4. 5.2.4 Home Appliances

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Marine

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 AK Steel Corporation

      2. 6.4.2 Akzo Nobel NV

      3. 6.4.3 AST Products Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.4.5 BIO-FENCE

      6. 6.4.6 Biointeractions Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Covalon Technologies Ltd

      8. 6.4.8 DSM

      9. 6.4.9 DuPont

      10. 6.4.10 Hydromer

      11. 6.4.11 Lonza

      12. 6.4.12 Mankiewicz Gebr. & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)

      13. 6.4.13 PPG Industries Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 RPM International Inc.

      15. 6.4.15 Sciessent LLC

      16. 6.4.16 Sono-Tek Corporation

      17. 6.4.17 Specialty Coating Systems Inc.

      18. 6.4.18 The Sherwin-Williams Company

      19. 6.4.19 Troy Corporation

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Research and Development Activities

    2. 7.2 Development of Multi-functional Coatings

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2016.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Akzo Nobel N.V., BASF SE, The Sherwin-Williams Company, PPG Industries, Inc., Lonza are the major companies operating in Anti-microbial Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Anti-microbial Coatings Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market is segmented by Material (Silver, Copper, Polymeric, Organic, and Other Materials), Application (Building and Construction, Food Processing, Textiles, Home Appliances, Healthcare, Marine, and Other Applications), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Anti-microbial Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The anti-microbial coatings market was valued at over USD 3 billion in 2020, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The market was positively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Owing to the pandemic scenario, the usage of anti-microbial coatings in medical products and devices, including surgical masks, gloves, wound dressings, hospital textiles, and surgical devices, has been significantly increasing to curb the growth of new COVID-19 cases. According to Wall Street Journal, the total production volume of N95 masks in the United States was about 45 million in January 2020 and reached about 180 million till the end of 2020, witnessing an exponential growth of about 300%, which, in turn, has stimulated the demand in the anti-microbial coatings market.

  • Over the short term, increasing adoption of anti-microbial coatings in medical devices, gloves, face masks, and other healthcare industry equipment and products is expected to drive the market's growth.
  • Silver coatings dominated the global market and are expected to grow during the forecast period, owing to the growing application of anti-microbial coatings, especially in the medical industry.
  • On the flip side, lack of technological awareness regarding anti-microbial coatings in developing and under-developed nations and volatility in raw material prices are expected to hinder the growth of the studied market.
  • North America dominated the market across the world, with the largest consumption from the countries, such as the United States and Canada.

Scope of the Report

The anti-microbial coating is used to stop the growth of microbes. There are two types of anti-microbial coatings, including active and passive anti-microbial coatings. Active anti-microbial coatings release antibacterial agents, including bioactive molecules and antibiotics, and passive anti-microbial coatings resist bacterial attachment by killing the bacteria after the contact. They find its major application in the healthcare industry for surface coating of medical devices and equipment. The anti-microbial coatings market is segmented by material, application, and geography. By material, the market is segmented into silver, copper, polymeric, organic, and other materials. By application, the market is segmented into building and construction, food processing, textiles, home appliances, healthcare, marine, and other applications. The report also covers the market size of and forecasts for the anti-microbial coatings market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Material
Silver
Copper
Polymeric
Organic
Other Materials
Application
Building and Construction
Food Processing
Textiles
Home Appliances
Healthcare
Marine
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Healthcare is one of the major industries with maximum usage of smart anti-microbial coatings. These coatings are used majorly on surgical devices as they help in inhibiting the spread of germs and bacteria among patients, doctors, and caretakers. AMCs contain active ingredients that inhibit microorganisms’ ability to grow on a surface. This helps to form a toxic or non-toxic barrier for detrimental microorganisms.
  • Anti-microbial coatings are being customized to form a toxic or non-toxic barrier for detrimental microorganisms. This increases the widespread adoption of anti-microbial agents in medical applications. Moreover, the triggering mechanism in anti-microbial coatings can be exploited to develop efficient drug-delivery systems to turn on specific functionality.
  • In the healthcare industry, anti-microbial coatings are also used for surgical masks, gloves, bandages, wound dressing, and hospital textiles (woven and non-woven), among others. Among the previously mentioned applications, medical materials have a maximum usage of anti-microbial coatings.
  • The regions, such as North America and Europe, hold the largest market demand for anti-microbial coatings for healthcare applications. These regions incur huge research and development investments and make continuous efforts to develop advanced medical devices and equipment.
  • The United States has the largest share in the global healthcare market, and the rapid growth of the medical industry in the nation is expected to augment the demand for anti-microbial coatings.
  • The European healthcare industry was valued at about USD 102 billion in 2019 and is estimated to reach about USD 119 billion by 2024, with a CAGR of about 3%, which is likely to enhance the demand in the anti-microbial coatings market.
  • Furthermore, the Indian health care market was valued at about USD 280 billion in 2020 and is estimated to reach about USD 372 billion by 2022, with a CAGR of about 6%, which, in turn, is likely to stimulate the demand for the market studied over the projected timespan.
  • Owing to the pandemic condition, there has been a rising focus on developing new measures to contain the spread of the pandemic. Several companies were using anti-microbial coatings in medical masks and gloves to curb the growth of new COVID-19 cases. As of February 2020, the daily production volume of medical face masks, including surgical and N95, was 14,806 in China and reached about 450,000 numbers as of April 2020, with a huge growth rate in daily production volume enhancing the demand for the anti-microbial coatings market.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to show a significant impact on the market in the coming years.
Anti-microbial Coatings Market Revenue Share

North America Region to Dominate the Market

  • The North American region dominated the global market share. Continuous innovation in the healthcare industry and increasing production of processed food have been majorly driving the region's growth.
  • Among the North American countries, the United States has a high demand for anti-microbial coatings, as it is one most affected countries by COVID-19. The majority of the demand is from the construction and healthcare industries. As of March 2021, there were around 28,659,480 confirmed cases in the country. Canada and Mexico have also witnessed a major negative impact because of the pandemic. As of March 2021, Canada and Mexico witnessed around 884,086 and 2,125,866 confirmed cases, respectively.
  • The United States has one of the most robust healthcare systems across the world. There has been a surge in healthcare investment in the country, owing to the COVID-19 outbreak. This expenditure is expected to grow in the coming days, as the country is looking for ways to reduce contamination in hospitals. This is a major driver for the US market studied.
  • The United States stands to be the largest medical device market in the world, with the strongest and most advanced research and development medical facilities boosting the growth of the market.
  • The preference for anti-microbial coated medical equipment in the United States is increasing due to the various initiatives taken by the government as well as the hospitals in the country to prevent nosocomial infections.
  • In 2019, the total value of new healthcare construction put in place was about USD 45.56 billion in the United States and reached about USD 47.57 billion in 2020, with a growth rate of about 4.5%, thus led to an increase in the demand for medical devices and equipment, which, in turn, has increased the demand of the anti-microbial coatings market.
  • The demand for medical devices and products has been increasing in the country due to the rising old population as well as an increase in the number of patients with chronic diseases such as cardiovascular and diabetes. With this, the hospitals must take excessive care related to hygiene and infection control measures, which is further increasing the demand and application of anti-microbial coatings in the healthcare industry.
  • The United States health expenditure was valued at USD 3.8 trillion in 2020, with a growth rate of about 4.6% compared to the previous year, which, in turn, has stimulated the market studied.
  • There is also an increase in the application of anti-microbial coatings in public and high-traffic areas to inhibit the spread of pathogens that can cause diseases, which is further adding to the demand for anti-microbial coatings in the country.
  • As of early October 2020, Canada's COVID-19 pandemic-related health funding was amounted to about USD 29 billion as announced by federal, provincial, and territorial levels of government, which, in turn, is likely to boost the market demand.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to show a significant impact on the market in the coming years.
Anti-microbial Coatings Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The anti-microbial coatings market is a fragmented market, with numerous players holding a small share of market demand. Some of these major players include Akzo Nobel NV, BASF SE, The Sherwin-Williams Company, PPG Industries Inc., and Lonza.

Recent Developments

  • In November 2020, PPG Industries, Inc. announced that its brand JOHNSTONE had launched anti-bacterial matt paint, which is designed to restrict bacterial growth on house walls, which, in turn, expands the company's product portfolio.
  • In May 2020, Akzo Nobel NV developed the enhanced Interpon D AM, a powder coating for the architectural segment, which can be used on a variety of internal surfaces, such as window frames, ceiling tiles, metal office partitions, metal doors, and elevator doors, thus expanding the company's product portfolio.
  • In April 2020, BIO-FENCE developed innovative antimicrobial coating technology for use against bacteria and viruses. This exclusive solution is offered for protecting public areas against the coronavirus.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Adoption of Antimicrobial Coatings in the Healthcare Industry

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Demand for Germ Resistant Durable Goods

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Technological Awareness in Developing and Under-developed Nations

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Raw Material Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Silver

      2. 5.1.2 Copper

      3. 5.1.3 Polymeric

      4. 5.1.4 Organic

      5. 5.1.5 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Building and Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Food Processing

      3. 5.2.3 Textiles

      4. 5.2.4 Home Appliances

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Marine

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 AK Steel Corporation

      2. 6.4.2 Akzo Nobel NV

      3. 6.4.3 AST Products Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 BASF SE

      5. 6.4.5 BIO-FENCE

      6. 6.4.6 Biointeractions Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Covalon Technologies Ltd

      8. 6.4.8 DSM

      9. 6.4.9 DuPont

      10. 6.4.10 Hydromer

      11. 6.4.11 Lonza

      12. 6.4.12 Mankiewicz Gebr. & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)

      13. 6.4.13 PPG Industries Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 RPM International Inc.

      15. 6.4.15 Sciessent LLC

      16. 6.4.16 Sono-Tek Corporation

      17. 6.4.17 Specialty Coating Systems Inc.

      18. 6.4.18 The Sherwin-Williams Company

      19. 6.4.19 Troy Corporation

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Research and Development Activities

    2. 7.2 Development of Multi-functional Coatings

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

The Anti-microbial Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2016.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Akzo Nobel N.V., BASF SE, The Sherwin-Williams Company, PPG Industries, Inc., Lonza are the major companies operating in Anti-microbial Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!