Marché du soja – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché du soja est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Chaque segment couvrira l'analyse de la production (volume), l'analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), l'analyse des importations (valeur et volume), l'analyse des marchés d'exportation (valeur et volume) et l'analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de volume en tonnes métriques et de valeur en milliers de dollars pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Soybean Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: South America
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du soja devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 3,5 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027). 

Les perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement dues aux restrictions commerciales ont eu un impact sur le marché du soja pendant la pandémie de COVID-19. Ces facteurs ont réduit la production de sous-produits du soja comme la farine, l'huile, les tourteaux, etc., ce qui s'est également répercuté sur le marché du soja.

Les États-Unis, le Brésil, l'Argentine, le Canada, le Paraguay et l'Uruguay sont les plus grands producteurs et exportateurs de soja au monde, représentant plus de 85,0 % de la production mondiale. Pendant de nombreuses années, les États-Unis ont été le premier producteur et exportateur mondial de soja. Cependant, en 2019, la production de soja a considérablement augmenté au Brésil, dépassant la production de soja du Brésil. L'augmentation de la production de soja peut être attribuée aux conditions de croissance favorables augmentées par la qualité du sol, les conditions météorologiques et la disponibilité de l'eau. Le marché du soja est stimulé par l'adoption croissante du véganisme dans les pays occidentaux en raison de la popularité des protéines riches en plantes dans l'alimentation. La sensibilisation accrue à la santé des consommateurs en raison du niveau de vie plus élevé a également eu un impact positif sur le marché.

Portée du rapport

Le soja est une légumineuse légumineuse cultivée dans les climats tropicaux et subtropicaux. C'est l'une des cultures les plus précieuses au monde, non seulement comme oléagineux et comme aliment pour le bétail et l'aquaculture, mais aussi comme bonne source de protéines dans l'alimentation humaine et comme biocarburant. Aux fins du rapport, les « graines de soja, même concassées » (code SH 1201) sont prises en compte pour l'analyse. Le marché du soja est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Chaque segment couvrira l'analyse de la production (volume), l'analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), l'analyse des importations (valeur et volume), l'analyse des marchés d'exportation (valeur et volume) et l'analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de volume en tonnes métriques et de valeur en milliers de dollars pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande de sous-produits du soja

La demande de sous-produits du soja comme la farine de soja, les tourteaux, etc. a augmenté au cours des dernières années. La haute valeur nutritionnelle des produits a renforcé la popularité auprès des consommateurs. L'augmentation du revenu disponible des consommateurs dans les pays développés ainsi que l'amélioration de la productivité du soja dans ces pays ont contribué à l'augmentation de la demande de sous-produits du soja. Selon l'USDA, en 2020, la production d'huile de soja aux États-Unis a été enregistrée à 11,3 millions de tonnes métriques, en hausse par rapport à 9,9 millions de tonnes métriques en 2016. La demande d'huile de soja dans le pays a contribué à la production du marchandises. Cela devrait stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision. Le tourteau de soja a une composition unique d'acides aminés et peut être utilisé comme alternative aux protéines de céréales. Donc, la farine de soja est également utilisée comme aliment pour les animaux et la consommation humaine. Les principales raisons de la demande croissante d'aliments enrichis en protéines sont ses avantages pour la santé et le nombre croissant de bétail, de bovins, de ruminants et d'autres animaux sur le marché mondial.

Soybean Market1

L'Amérique du Sud domine le marché mondial des exportations

En Amérique du Sud, le Brésil était le plus grand exportateur de soja, qui représentait 44,4 % du total des exportations mondiales, suivi de l'Argentine et du Paraguay en 2020. La production de soja au Brésil représentait 114,7 millions de tonnes métriques en 2017, qui est passée à 121,7 millions de tonnes métriques. tonne en 2020, et donc, cette augmentation de la production stimulera les exportations de soja dans les années à venir. La faible valeur de la monnaie brésilienne en 2020 a rendu le prix du soja compétitif sur le marché international. La sensibilisation accrue des agriculteurs à la culture du soja ainsi que la nature bien équipée de la culture dans la région ont amélioré la production de soja. La demande nationale et mondiale d'oléagineux comme le soja a augmenté ces dernières années, ce qui a eu un impact positif sur les prix du soja et les revenus des agriculteurs. La guerre commerciale entre les États-Unis et la Chine a contribué à la croissance des exportations du Brésil vers la Chine. L'augmentation du cheptel et la demande croissante de tourteau de soja ont amélioré les exportations des pays d'Amérique du Sud dans la région Asie-Pacifique et Europe.

Soybean Market2

Recent Development

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur/chaîne d'approvisionnement

                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ (Analyse de la production, analyse de la consommation en valeur et en volume, analyse des importations en valeur et en volume, analyse des exportations en valeur et en volume et tendance des prix)

                    1. 5.1 Géographie

                      1. 5.1.1 Amérique du Nord

                        1. 5.1.1.1 États-Unis

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Canada

                            1. 5.1.1.3 Mexique

                            2. 5.1.2 L'Europe 

                              1. 5.1.2.1 Russie

                                1. 5.1.2.2 Italie

                                  1. 5.1.2.3 Ukraine

                                    1. 5.1.2.4 Espagne

                                    2. 5.1.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                      1. 5.1.3.1 Chine

                                        1. 5.1.3.2 Inde

                                          1. 5.1.3.3 Japon

                                            1. 5.1.3.4 Australie

                                            2. 5.1.4 Amérique du Sud

                                              1. 5.1.4.1 Brésil

                                                1. 5.1.4.2 Argentine

                                                  1. 5.1.4.3 Paraguay

                                                  2. 5.1.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                    1. 5.1.5.1 Afrique du Sud

                                                      1. 5.1.5.2 Egypte

                                                        1. 5.1.5.3 Arabie Saoudite

                                                    2. 6. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                      1. 7. UNE ÉVALUATION DE L'IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                        Le marché du marché du soja est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                                        Le marché du soja croît à un TCAC de 3,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                        L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

                                                        L'Amérique du Sud détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                        Please enter a valid message!

Soybean Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Soybean Market is Segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). Each segment will cover production analysis(volume), consumption analysis(value and volume), import analysis(value and volume), export market analysis(value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast based on volume (metric ton) and value (USD thousand) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Soybean Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: South America
CAGR: 3.5 %
Soybean Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The soybean market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The supply chain disruptions and trade restrictions impacted the soybean market during the COVID-19 pandemic. These factors reduced the production of soybean byproducts, which was also reflected in the soybean market.

The United States, Brazil, Argentina, Canada, Paraguay, and Uruguay are the largest producers and exporters of soybean globally, accounting for more than 85.0% of the global production. For many years, the United States was the world’s major producer and exporter of soybean. However, in 2019, soybean production increased dramatically in Brazil, attributed to the favorable growing conditions augmented by the soil quality, weather conditions, and water availability. The soybean market is driven by the increasing adoption of veganism in western countries due to the popularity of plant-rich proteins in the diet. The increased health awareness among consumers due to the higher standard of living also impacted the market positively.

Scope of the Report

Soybean is a leguminous vegetable crop grown in tropical and subtropical climates. It is one of the most valuable crops globally, not only as an oilseed crop and feed for livestock and aquaculture but also as a good source of protein in the human diet and as a biofuel. For the report purpose, soybean, whether or not broken (HS Code 1201), is considered for the analysis. The soybean market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). Each segment will cover production analysis(volume), consumption analysis(value and volume), import analysis(value and volume), export market analysis(value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast based on volume (metric ton) and value (USD thousand) for the above segments.

Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Russia
Italy
Ukraine
Spain
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Paraguay
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Saudi Arabia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Demand for the Byproducts of Soybean

The demand for soybean byproducts like soybean meal and oil cakes has increased over the past few years. The high nutritional value of the products has enhanced their popularity among consumers. The increased disposable income of consumers in developed countries and the improved soybean productivity in these countries contributed to the demand for soybean byproducts. As per the USDA, in 2020, soybean oil production in the United States was recorded at 11.3 million metric ton, increasing from 9.9 million metric ton in 2016. The demand for soybean oil in the country contributed to the production of commodities, which is anticipated to drive the market during the forecast period. Soybean meal has a unique composition of amino acids and can be used as an alternative for cereal proteins. Therefore, soybean meal is used as a feed for animals and for human consumption. The main reasons behind the increasing demand for protein-enriched foods are their health benefits and the growing number of livestock, cattle, ruminants, and other animals in the global market.

SoyBean Market - Production Volume in Million Metric Ton, Soybean oil, Global, 2017-2020

South America Dominates the Global Export Market

In South America, Brazil was the largest exporter of soybeans in 2020, accounting for 44.4% of total global exports, followed by Argentina and Paraguay. The soybean production in Brazil accounted for 114.7 million metric ton in 2017, increasing to 121.7 million metric ton in 2020. This increase in production may boost soybean exports in the coming years. The low value of the Brazilian currency in 2020 made the price of soybeans competitive in the international market. The increased awareness among farmers about soybean cultivation and the well-equipped nature of cultivation in the region enhanced soybean production. The domestic and global demand for oilseeds like soybean has been rising over the years, impacting the prices of soybean and farmers' revenue positively. The US-China trade war has contributed to the growing exports from Brazil to China. The enhanced livestock population and the growing demand for soybean meals have improved the exports from South American countries in Asia-Pacific and Europe.

SoyBean Market: Growth Rate By Region in %, 2022-27

Recent Developments

In February 2022, Bayer announced a distribution agreement with M.S. Technologies LLC for soybeans containing the 'Enlist E3 trait'. Under this agreement, Bayer will distribute soybean seeds with Enlist E3 technology in the 2023 crop season.

In December 2021, Pioneer introduced new soybean seed products called 'Pioneer brand A-Series soybeans' to the US market for the 2022 season.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume and Price Trend)

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Russia

        2. 5.1.2.2 Italy

        3. 5.1.2.3 Ukraine

        4. 5.1.2.4 Spain

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 India

        3. 5.1.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.1.3.4 Australia

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Paraguay

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.1.5.3 Saudi Arabia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMET OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Soybean Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Soybean Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

South America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!