Рынок семян овощей в Юго-Восточной Азии: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок семян овощей в Юго-Восточной Азии делится по типам на помидоры, капусту, сладкий перец, салат, лук, морковь, арбуз, дыню, пекинскую капусту, острый перец, сладкую кукурузу, баклажаны и другие виды. По механизму выращивания рынок делится на открытое и защищенное выращивание, а по географическому признаку рынок делится на Таиланд, Индонезию, Вьетнам, Сингапур, Филиппины и остальную часть Юго-Восточной Азии.

Обзор рынка

intro
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок семян овощных культур в Юго-Восточной Азии оценивался в 400,7 млн ​​долларов США в 2019 году, и, по прогнозам, к 2025 году он достигнет 547,4 млн долларов США, при среднегодовом темпе роста в 5,5% в период с 2020 по 2025 год. Увеличение посевных площадей овощей в таких странах, как Вьетнам и Филиппины, а также поддержка со стороны различных региональных органов власти, уделяющая большое внимание увеличению производства семян в регионе, являются одними из факторов, стимулирующих рост рынка производства семян овощей. Высокие затраты, которые включают стоимость обработки и упаковки семян, а также маркетинговые расходы, связанные с продажей и распространением, являются одними из сдерживающих факторов.

Объем отчета

Рынок семян овощей в Юго-Восточной Азии делится по типам на помидоры, капусту, сладкий перец, салат, лук, морковь, арбуз, дыню, пекинскую капусту, острый перец, сладкую кукурузу, баклажаны и другие виды. По механизму выращивания рынок делится на открытое и защищенное выращивание, а по географическому признаку рынок делится на Таиланд, Индонезию, Вьетнам, Сингапур, Филиппины и остальную часть Юго-Восточной Азии.

By Type
Tomato
Cabbage
Sweet Pepper
Lettuce
Watermelon
Onion
Melon
Chinese Cabbage
Hot Pepper
Carrot
Sweet Corn
Eggplant
Other Types
Cultivation Mechanism
Open Cultivation
Protected Cultivation
Geography
Thailand
Indonesia
Vietnam
Singapore
Philippines
Rest of South East Asia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение посевной площади

По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации, в 2018 году посевная площадь под овощи в регионе составила 10,6 млн га, увеличившись с 10,4 млн га в 2016 году. Овощи являются важным источником микроэлементов и клетчатки. Серьезной угрозой, тревожащей эти страны, является отсутствие продовольственной безопасности и несовершенные планы питания. Следовательно, необходимо стимулировать инновации на уровне фермерских хозяйств, чтобы трансформировать и позиционировать овощеводство как привлекательную возможность для бизнеса, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос в регионе. Следовательно, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос в условиях колебания пахотных земель под каждую культуру, фермерам приходилось вкладывать средства в качественные семена для повышения урожайности и производительности. Желание и интерес к выращиванию гибридных культур в значительной степени

SEA1

Индонезия является крупнейшим рынком

Индонезия является крупнейшим рынком сбыта семян овощных культур среди стран Юго-Восточной Азии. В 2019 году доход страны составил 130,9 млн долларов США. Большая часть семян овощей импортируется в страну. В 2019 году страна импортировала 689 метрических тонн семян овощей. Таким образом, с целью снижения зависимости от импорта, обеспечения наличия качественных семян, увеличения генетического разнообразия и развития отечественной семенной промышленности Индонезия приняла Закон о сельскохозяйственной политике 2017 г. (пересмотренный в мае 2018 г.). Повышенное внимание отечественных и мировых игроков к внедрению нового инновационного сорта семян значительно поддержало рыночные доходы в недавнем прошлом.

SEA2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок семян овощных культур в Юго-Восточной Азии немного консолидирован: на долю наиболее активных игроков рынка приходится 56,6%, в то время как на других местных игроков в 2019 г. приходилось 43,4% рынка. BASF SE с 10,5%. Семена продаются в упаковках, размеры которых соответствуют потребностям мелких землевладельцев. На Филиппинах крупнейшим производителем семян гибридных овощей является компания East-West Seed, на долю которой приходится основная доля местного рынка. 

Основные игроки

  1. Syngenta AG

  2. Bayer CropSciences

  3. Rijk Zwaan Holdings BV

  4. UPL Limited

  5. BASF SE

undefined_cl_3(1).png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tomato

      2. 5.1.2 Cabbage

      3. 5.1.3 Sweet Pepper

      4. 5.1.4 Lettuce

      5. 5.1.5 Watermelon

      6. 5.1.6 Onion

      7. 5.1.7 Melon

      8. 5.1.8 Chinese Cabbage

      9. 5.1.9 Hot Pepper

      10. 5.1.10 Carrot

      11. 5.1.11 Sweet Corn

      12. 5.1.12 Eggplant

      13. 5.1.13 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Cultivation Mechanism

      1. 5.2.1 Open Cultivation

      2. 5.2.2 Protected Cultivation

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Thailand

      2. 5.3.2 Indonesia

      3. 5.3.3 Vietnam

      4. 5.3.4 Singapore

      5. 5.3.5 Philippines

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of South East Asia

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer CropScience

      3. 6.3.3 UPL Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Rijk Zwaan Holdings BV

      5. 6.3.5 Syngenta AG

      6. 6.3.6 East West Seed International Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Vanda Seed Co. Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Lion Seeds

      9. 6.3.9 Vietnam National Seed Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. ASSESSMENT ON THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Syngenta AG, Bayer CropSciences, Rijk Zwaan Holdings BV, UPL Limited, BASF SE are the major companies operating in South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Southeast Asian vegetable seed market is segmented by type into the tomato, cabbage, sweet pepper, lettuce, onion, carrot, watermelon, melon, Chinese cabbage, hot pepper, sweet corn, eggplant, and other types. By cultivation mechanism, the market is segmented into open cultivation and protected cultivation, and by geography, the market is segmented into Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Singapore, the Philippines, and the Rest of Southeast Asia.

Market Snapshot

intro
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Southeast Asian vegetable seed market was valued at USD 400.7 million in 2019, and it is projected to reach USD 547.4 million by 2025, registering a CAGR of 5.5% during the period, 2020-2025. The increase in area under vegetable cultivation in countries, such as Vietnam and the Philippines, and support from various regional government bodies extensively focusing on strengthening seed production in the region are some of the factors driving the market growth for vegetable seed production. The high costs which include the cost of processing and packaged seeds and the marketing costs associated with selling and distribution are some of the restraining factors.

Scope of the Report

The Southeast Asian vegetable seed market is segmented by type into the tomato, cabbage, sweet pepper, lettuce, onion, carrot, watermelon, melon, Chinese cabbage, hot pepper, sweet corn, eggplant, and other types. By cultivation mechanism, the market is segmented into open cultivation and protected cultivation, and by geography, the market is segmented into Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Singapore, the Philippines, and the Rest of Southeast Asia.

By Type
Tomato
Cabbage
Sweet Pepper
Lettuce
Watermelon
Onion
Melon
Chinese Cabbage
Hot Pepper
Carrot
Sweet Corn
Eggplant
Other Types
Cultivation Mechanism
Open Cultivation
Protected Cultivation
Geography
Thailand
Indonesia
Vietnam
Singapore
Philippines
Rest of South East Asia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Area Under Cultivation

According to the Food and Agriculture Organization in 2018, the area harvested for vegetables in the region accounted for 10.6 million hectares, which increased from 10.4 million hectares in 2016. Vegetables are important sources of micronutrients and fibers. A major threat alarming these countries are its nutritional insecurity and deficient diet plans. Hence, catalyzing innovation at the farm level is needed to transform and position vegetable farming as an attractive business opportunity to meet the increasing demand in the region. Hence, in order to meet the increasing demand amid the fluctuating arable lands under each crop, farmers had to invest on quality seeds for better yield and productivity. The willingness and interest to grow hybrid crops are, to a large extent, governed by government legislation and policy in many of the countries studied.

SEA1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Indonesia accounts for the Largest Market

Indonesia is the largest market for vegetable seeds among the Southeast Asian countries. In 2019, the country generated a revenue of USD 130.9 million. A large portion of vegetable seed is imported by the country. The country imported a volume of 689 metric tons of vegetable seeds in the year 2019. Therefore, with the objective of lowering the dependency on imports, ensuring the availability of quality seed, increasing genetic diversity, and developing the domestic seed industry, Indonesia passed the Agriculture Policy Act 2017 (revised in May 2018). An increased focus on introducing a new innovative variety of seeds by the domestic and global players in the space significantly supported the market revenues over the recent past.

SEA2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Southeast Asian vegetable seeds market is slightly consolidated, with most active players in the market accounting for 56.6%, whereas other local players accounted for 43.4% of the market in 2019. Syngenta accounted for a higher share of 11.9% of the market, followed by BASF SE with 10.5%. Seeds are sold in package sizes tailored to the needs of smallholders. In the Philippines, the largest hybrid vegetable seed producer is East-West Seed, which accounts for a major share in the local market. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tomato

      2. 5.1.2 Cabbage

      3. 5.1.3 Sweet Pepper

      4. 5.1.4 Lettuce

      5. 5.1.5 Watermelon

      6. 5.1.6 Onion

      7. 5.1.7 Melon

      8. 5.1.8 Chinese Cabbage

      9. 5.1.9 Hot Pepper

      10. 5.1.10 Carrot

      11. 5.1.11 Sweet Corn

      12. 5.1.12 Eggplant

      13. 5.1.13 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Cultivation Mechanism

      1. 5.2.1 Open Cultivation

      2. 5.2.2 Protected Cultivation

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Thailand

      2. 5.3.2 Indonesia

      3. 5.3.3 Vietnam

      4. 5.3.4 Singapore

      5. 5.3.5 Philippines

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of South East Asia

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer CropScience

      3. 6.3.3 UPL Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Rijk Zwaan Holdings BV

      5. 6.3.5 Syngenta AG

      6. 6.3.6 East West Seed International Limited

      7. 6.3.7 Vanda Seed Co. Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Lion Seeds

      9. 6.3.9 Vietnam National Seed Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. ASSESSMENT ON THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

  • Syngenta AG
  • Bayer CropSciences
  • Rijk Zwaan Holdings BV
  • UPL Limited
  • BASF SE

Are the major companies operating in South East Asia Vegetable Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!