Рынок программно-определяемых систем хранения: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок программно-определяемых хранилищ сегментирован по типу (блок, файл, объект, гиперконвергентная инфраструктура), размеру предприятия (малое и среднее предприятие, крупное предприятие), отрасли конечных пользователей (BFSI, телекоммуникации и ИТ, правительство), и география.

Обзор рынка

Software Defined Storage Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок программного обеспечения для хранения данных оценивался в 9,4 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 37,24 млрд долларов США к 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 25,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021–2026 годов. Программно-определяемое хранилище (SDS) является одним из новые технологии в тренде на рынке корпоративных систем хранения данных. SDS может отделить программное обеспечение для хранения данных от аппаратного обеспечения, тем самым сокращая затраты на хранение с точки зрения капитальных затрат и эксплуатационных расходов. Следовательно, предприятия постепенно переходят на программно-определяемое хранилище.

  • Растущий объем неструктурированных данных на различных предприятиях увеличивает спрос на масштабируемую архитектуру хранения, которая является надежной и безопасной. В дополнение к этому, с распространением Интернета вещей во всем мире, данные, генерируемые на периферии, также быстро увеличиваются.
  • Модель SDS удовлетворяет эти потребности, повышая гибкость развертывания и позволяя организациям использовать программное обеспечение с любой платформой хранения через единый программный интерфейс.
  • Предприятия или ИТ-организации, проходящие цифровую трансформацию, скорее всего, примут SDS для своих потребностей в хранении данных благодаря преимуществам, которые предлагает эта технология по сравнению с традиционными методами хранения. Тем не менее, нехватка квалифицированных операторов для управления переходом на SDS и проблемы безопасности, по прогнозам, будут препятствовать росту изучаемого рынка.

Объем отчета

Объем исследования рынка программно-определяемых систем хранения ограничен типом решения для хранения, предлагаемым поставщиками как для малых и средних предприятий, так и для крупных предприятий. В исследовании также рассматривалось применение программно-определяемого решения для хранения данных в широком диапазоне отраслей конечных пользователей, а послепродажное обслуживание не учитывалось при оценке рынка.

By Type
Block
File
Object
Hyper-converged Infrastructure
By Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprise
Large Enterprise
By End-user Industries
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сектор BFSI демонстрирует значительный рост

  • Финансовым организациям требуются высоконадежные и высокодоступные возможности хранения для масштабирования и масштабирования с помощью устройств, которые связываются друг с другом на разных сайтах. Программно-определяемые решения для хранения данных помогают улучшить операции BFSI, включая обработку массивных наборов данных, ограниченный доступ к файлам с шифрованием и даже резервное копирование и восстановление данных.
  • В 2017 году Bank of America потратил 300 миллионов долларов США, поскольку он перешел на программно-определяемую инфраструктуру, избавившись от трех центров обработки данных. В рамках проекта Project Greenfield американский банк переместил 20 000 рабочих нагрузок в свою программно-определяемую инфраструктуру, чтобы снизить затраты на каждую рабочую нагрузку. Ожидается, что с ростом числа таких используемых случаев рынок будет расти значительными темпами в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • С ростом цифровой экономики данные решают все. Программно-определяемая инфраструктура и решения для хранения данных позволяют глобальным банкам быстро получать доступ, анализировать и обмениваться данными как локально, так и в облаке, от фронт-офиса до бэк-офиса. PayPal заявила, что годовой объем платежей в 2018 году вырос более чем на 46% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и достиг 227 миллиардов долларов США.
  • В отчете о мировых платежах за 2018 год также говорится, что количество безналичных транзакций достигло 482,6 млрд в 2016 году, что на 9,8% больше, чем в 2012 году, и ожидается, что в прогнозируемом периоде эта тенденция сохранится. Более того, поскольку ожидается, что центры обработки данных значительно сократят расходы в соответствии с указаниями федерального правительства США, внедрение SDS, как ожидается, еще больше возрастет.
Software Defined Storage Market Key Trends

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем самого быстрого роста

  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион затмевает другие регионы с точки зрения принятия онлайн-транзакций. По данным RBI, объем транзакций мобильных платежей увеличился примерно на 10 миллиардов долларов США в 2018 году. Этот фактор привел к тому, что огромное количество данных генерировалось только за счет ежедневных транзакций, которые компании должны обрабатывать, что привело к потребности в программно-определяемых решениях для хранения данных. повысить производительность их процессов.
  • FalconStor, известный американский поставщик, который предлагает SDS в Китае через Huawei, сообщил, что клиенты/предприятия в Азии, такие как Китай, являются одним из крупнейших потенциальных рынков для ИТ-услуг и положительно относятся к переходу на новое хранилище. Склонность к переходу была в основном связана с решением таких задач, как защита данных, восстановление и интеграция виртуальных и невиртуализированных ресурсов.
  • Поскольку в регионе происходит резкая операционная передача в сторону облачных сервисов и решений, рынок программно-определяемых хранилищ имеет возможность роста в регионе для оптимизации производительности и повышения рентабельности компании-конечного пользователя. Кроме того, Cisco systems заявила, что к 2021 году ожидается, что облачный трафик достигнет 3469 эксабайт в год, что является регионом с самым интенсивным облачным трафиком после Северной Америки.
Software Defined Storage Market Growth Rate

Конкурентная среда

Рыночная тенденция для программно-определяемых хранилищ направлена ​​на консолидацию с доминированием таких крупных игроков, как IBM и Red Hat, поскольку барьер для выхода на рынок высок из-за высоких капитальных затрат для компаний, предлагающих это решение для хранения от начало. Но компании, которые уже предлагают решения для облачных хранилищ, выходят на рынок программно-определяемых хранилищ. Ожидается, что рынок будет следовать аналогичной тенденции в течение прогнозируемого периода 2019–2024 годов.

  • Май 2019 г. — SuSe Inc. представила SUSE Enterprise Storage 6, последнюю версию своего программного решения для хранения данных. Компания утверждает, что это позволяет ИТ-организациям легко адаптироваться к изменяющимся требованиям бизнеса, одновременно снижая эксплуатационные расходы на ИТ, благодаря новым функциям, ориентированным на контейнеризацию, поддержку облачных рабочих нагрузок, улучшенную интеграцию с общедоступным облаком и расширенные возможности защиты данных.
  • Апрель 2018 г. — Red Hat Inc., поставщик решений с открытым исходным кодом, объявила о планах предоставить своим клиентам удобство аппаратно-оптимизированных систем, сохранив при этом гибкость и масштабируемость программно-определяемого хранилища, с помощью Red Hat Storage One.

Основные игроки

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. NetApp Inc.

  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  5. Fujitsu Limited

IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, NetApp Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Fujitsu Limited

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in IT Cost Reduction, Automation, and Infrastructure Flexibility Needs

      2. 4.2.2 Booming Volume of Unstructured Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Operators

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Block

      2. 5.1.2 File

      3. 5.1.3 Object

      4. 5.1.4 Hyper-converged Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 By Size of Enterprise

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprise

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industries

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujitsu Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Genetec Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VMWare Inc. (Dell Inc.)

      8. 6.1.8 Hitachi Data Systems AG

      9. 6.1.9 Pure Storage Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Promise Technology. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 FalconStor Software, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 StarWind Software Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Software-Defined Storage Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Software-Defined Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, NetApp Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Fujitsu Limited are the major companies operating in Software-Defined Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Software-Defined Storage Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Software-Defined Storage Market is segmented by Type (Block, File, Object, Hyper-converged Infrastructure), Size of Enterprise (Small and Medium Enterprise, Large Enterprise), End-user Industry (BFSI, Telecom and IT, Government), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Software-Defined Storage Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Software-Defined Storage Software market was valued at USD 9.4 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 37.24 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 25.8% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Software-defined Storage (SDS) is one of the new technologies trending in the enterprise storage market. SDS can separate storage software from hardware, thus cutting down on storage costs, in terms of capital cost and operation expenditure. Hence, enterprises are slowly shifting toward software-defined storage.

  • The booming volume of unstructured data across various enterprises augments the demand for a scalable storage architecture that is reliable and secure. In addition to this, with the proliferation of IoT across the world, the data generated at the edge is also rapidly increasing.
  • The SDS model addresses these needs by increasing deployment flexibility and enabling organizations to use the software with any storage platform through a single software interface.
  • Enterprises or IT organizations undergoing digital transformation are likely to adopt SDS for their data storage needs, owing to the advantages that this technology offers, over the traditional storage methods. However, the lack of skilled operators to manage the transition toward SDS and security concerns are projected to hinder the growth of the market studied.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the study for the software-defined storage market is limited to the type of storage solution offered by the vendors for both SMEs and large enterprises. The study has also considered the application of the software-defined storage solution in a wide range of end-user industries and the after-sales services is not considered for market estimation.

By Type
Block
File
Object
Hyper-converged Infrastructure
By Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprise
Large Enterprise
By End-user Industries
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI Sector to Witness Significant Growth

  • Financial organizations require highly secure and highly available storage capabilities to scale up and out, with appliances that link together across sites. The software-defined storage solutions help in improving BFSI operations, including handling massive data sets, limited accesses to files with encryption, and even data backup and recovery.
  • In 2017, Bank of America spent USD 300 million, as it switched to software-defined infrastructure while getting rid of three data centers. As part of a project called Project Greenfield, the American bank moved 20,000 workloads onto its software-defined infrastructure, to bring down costs per workload. With the number of such used cases on the rise,  the market is expected to grow at a significant rate over the forecast period.
  • With the increase in the digital economy, data is everything. software-defined infrastructure and storage solutions are enabling global banks to access, analyze, and share data on-premises rapidly and in the cloud from front-to-back office operations. PayPal has declared that there has been a growth of over 46% in the annual payment volume in the year 2018 from the previous year reaching USD 227 billion.
  • It is also stated in the world payment report 2018 that, non-cash transactions has reached 482.6 billion in 2016, which is 9.8% growth since 2012 and is expected to follow the growing trend in the forecast period. Moreover, with data centers expected to reduce costs significantly, as directed by the US federal government, the adoption of the SDS is expected to increase even further.
Software-Defined Storage Market Share

Asia-Pacific Region to Witness Fastest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is exceptionally overshadowing other regions in terms of adoption of the online transaction. According to RBI, the mobile payment transaction volume increased by about USD 10 billion in the year 2018. This factor in resulting in generating massing amount of data only through the daily transactions which companies have to process driving the need for software-defined storage solutions to boost their process performances.
  • FalconStor, a prominent US-based vendor, which offers SDS in China through Huawei, reported that customers/enterprises across Asia, such as China, are one of the largest potential markets for IT services and are positive about shifting to new storage. The propensity to shift was mainly to meet challenges, like data protection, recovery, and integration of virtual and non-virtualized resources.
  • With the drastic operational transmission is taking place towards cloud services and solutions in the region, the market for software-defined storage has growth opportunity in the region for performance optimization and improving the end-user company's cost-effectiveness. Also, Cisco systems stated that cloud traffic is expected to reach 3469 exabytes per year by 2021, which is the region with the heaviest cloud traffic after North America.
Software-Defined Storage Market Growth By Region

Competitive Landscape

The market trend for software-defined storage is towards consolidation with the dominance by the major players like IBM and Red Hat, as the barrier for entry into the market is high due to high capital cost is involved for the companies to offer this storage solution from the inception. But companies who are already offering cloud storage solutions are entering the software-defined storage market. The market is expected to follow a similar trend during the forecast period 2019 - 2024.

  • May 2019 - SuSe Inc. introduced SUSE Enterprise Storage 6, the latest release of its software-defined storage solution. The company claims that it enables IT organizations to seamlessly adapt to changing business demands while reducing IT operational expense with new features focused on containerized, cloud workload support, improved integration with public cloud and enhanced data protection capabilities.
  • Apr 2018 - Red Hat Inc., provider of open source solutions, announced plans to provide the convenience of hardware-optimized systems to its customers, while preserving the flexibility and scale of software-defined storage, through Red Hat Storage One.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in IT Cost Reduction, Automation, and Infrastructure Flexibility Needs

      2. 4.2.2 Booming Volume of Unstructured Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Operators

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Block

      2. 5.1.2 File

      3. 5.1.3 Object

      4. 5.1.4 Hyper-converged Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 By Size of Enterprise

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprise

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industries

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujitsu Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Genetec Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VMWare Inc. (Dell Inc.)

      8. 6.1.8 Hitachi Data Systems AG

      9. 6.1.9 Pure Storage Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Promise Technology. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 FalconStor Software, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 StarWind Software Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Software-Defined Storage Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Software-Defined Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, NetApp Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Fujitsu Limited are the major companies operating in Software-Defined Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!