سوق التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات مقسم حسب النوع (كتلة ، ملف ، كائن ، بنية تحتية شديدة التقارب) ، حجم المؤسسة (مؤسسة صغيرة ومتوسطة ، مؤسسة كبيرة) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (BFSI ، الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، الحكومة) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Software Defined Storage Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق برمجيات التخزين المعرفة بالبرمجيات 9.4 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 37.24 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 25.8٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021 - 2026. التخزين المحدد بالبرمجيات (SDS) هو واحد من التقنيات الجديدة التي تتجه في سوق تخزين المؤسسات. يمكن لـ SDS فصل برامج التخزين عن الأجهزة ، وبالتالي تقليل تكاليف التخزين ، من حيث تكلفة رأس المال ونفقات التشغيل. ومن ثم ، فإن المؤسسات تتجه ببطء نحو التخزين المحدد بالبرمجيات.

  • يعمل الحجم المزدهر للبيانات غير المهيكلة عبر مختلف المؤسسات على زيادة الطلب على بنية تخزين قابلة للتطوير يمكن الاعتماد عليها وآمنة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع انتشار إنترنت الأشياء في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فإن البيانات التي يتم إنشاؤها على الحافة تتزايد بسرعة أيضًا.
  • يلبي نموذج SDS هذه الاحتياجات من خلال زيادة مرونة النشر وتمكين المؤسسات من استخدام البرنامج مع أي منصة تخزين من خلال واجهة برنامج واحدة.
  • من المرجح أن تتبنى الشركات أو مؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات التي تخضع للتحول الرقمي SDS لاحتياجات تخزين البيانات الخاصة بها ، نظرًا للمزايا التي توفرها هذه التكنولوجيا ، على طرق التخزين التقليدية. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي نقص المشغلين المهرة لإدارة الانتقال نحو SDS والمخاوف الأمنية إلى إعاقة نمو السوق المدروسة.

نطاق التقرير

يقتصر نطاق الدراسة لسوق التخزين المعرفة بالبرمجيات على نوع حل التخزين الذي يقدمه البائعون لكل من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والشركات الكبيرة. نظرت الدراسة أيضًا في تطبيق حل التخزين المحدد بالبرمجيات في مجموعة واسعة من صناعات المستخدم النهائي ولا يتم اعتبار خدمات ما بعد البيع لتقدير السوق.

By Type
Block
File
Object
Hyper-converged Infrastructure
By Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprise
Large Enterprise
By End-user Industries
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قطاع BFSI يشهد نموًا ملحوظًا

  • تتطلب المؤسسات المالية إمكانات تخزين عالية الأمان ومتاحة للغاية لتوسيع نطاقها مع الأجهزة التي ترتبط ببعضها البعض عبر المواقع. تساعد حلول التخزين المعرفة بالبرمجيات في تحسين عمليات BFSI ، بما في ذلك التعامل مع مجموعات البيانات الضخمة ، والوصول المحدود إلى الملفات المشفرة ، وحتى النسخ الاحتياطي للبيانات واستعادتها.
  • في عام 2017 ، أنفق Bank of America 300 مليون دولار أمريكي ، حيث تحول إلى البنية التحتية المعرفة بالبرمجيات أثناء التخلص من ثلاثة مراكز بيانات. كجزء من مشروع يسمى Project Greenfield ، قام البنك الأمريكي بنقل 20000 من أعباء العمل إلى البنية التحتية المعرفة بالبرمجيات ، لخفض التكاليف لكل عبء عمل. مع ارتفاع عدد هذه الحالات المستخدمة ، من المتوقع أن ينمو السوق بمعدل كبير خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • مع زيادة الاقتصاد الرقمي ، أصبحت البيانات هي كل شيء. تعمل حلول التخزين والبنية التحتية المعرفة بالبرمجيات على تمكين البنوك العالمية من الوصول إلى البيانات المحلية وتحليلها ومشاركتها بسرعة وفي السحابة من عمليات المكتب الأمامية إلى الخلفية. أعلن PayPal أنه كان هناك نمو بأكثر من 46٪ في حجم المدفوعات السنوية في عام 2018 عن العام السابق ليصل إلى 227 مليار دولار أمريكي.
  • كما ورد في تقرير المدفوعات العالمي 2018 أن المعاملات غير النقدية وصلت إلى 482.6 مليار في عام 2016 ، وهو نمو بنسبة 9.8٪ منذ عام 2012 ومن المتوقع أن تتبع الاتجاه المتزايد في فترة التوقعات. علاوة على ذلك ، مع توقع أن تخفض مراكز البيانات التكاليف بشكل كبير ، وفقًا لتوجيهات الحكومة الفيدرالية الأمريكية ، من المتوقع أن يزداد اعتماد SDS أكثر.
Software Defined Storage Market Key Trends

منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشهد أسرع نمو

  • تطغى منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بشكل استثنائي على مناطق أخرى من حيث اعتماد المعاملات عبر الإنترنت. وفقًا لـ RBI ، زاد حجم معاملات الدفع عبر الهاتف المحمول بنحو 10 مليارات دولار أمريكي في عام 2018. وقد أدى هذا العامل إلى توليد كمية هائلة من البيانات فقط من خلال المعاملات اليومية التي يتعين على الشركات معالجتها مما أدى إلى الحاجة إلى حلول التخزين المعرفة بالبرمجيات تعزيز أداء العملية الخاصة بهم.
  • أفادت شركة FalconStor ، وهي بائع بارز في الولايات المتحدة ، تقدم SDS في الصين من خلال Huawei ، أن العملاء / الشركات في جميع أنحاء آسيا ، مثل الصين ، هي واحدة من أكبر الأسواق المحتملة لخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ولديها إيجابية بشأن التحول إلى التخزين الجديد. كان الميل إلى التحول يتمثل بشكل أساسي في مواجهة التحديات ، مثل حماية البيانات ، والاستعادة ، ودمج الموارد الافتراضية وغير الافتراضية.
  • مع النقل التشغيلي الكبير الذي يجري نحو الخدمات والحلول السحابية في المنطقة ، فإن سوق التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات لديه فرصة نمو في المنطقة لتحسين الأداء وتحسين فعالية تكلفة شركة المستخدم النهائي. كما ذكرت أنظمة Cisco أنه من المتوقع أن تصل حركة المرور السحابية إلى 3469 إكسابايت سنويًا بحلول عام 2021 ، وهي المنطقة التي بها أكبر حركة مرور سحابية بعد أمريكا الشمالية.
Software Defined Storage Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

يتجه اتجاه السوق للتخزين المعرّف بالبرمجيات نحو الدمج مع هيمنة اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل IBM و Red Hat ، حيث أن حاجز الدخول إلى السوق مرتفع بسبب ارتفاع تكلفة رأس المال بالنسبة للشركات لتقديم حل التخزين هذا من البداية. لكن الشركات التي تقدم بالفعل حلول التخزين السحابي تدخل سوق التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات. من المتوقع أن يتبع السوق اتجاهًا مشابهًا خلال فترة التوقعات 2019 - 2024.

  • مايو 2019 - قدمت شركة SuSe Inc. SUSE Enterprise Storage 6 ، الإصدار الأخير من حل التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات. تدعي الشركة أنها تمكن مؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات من التكيف بسلاسة مع متطلبات الأعمال المتغيرة مع تقليل النفقات التشغيلية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات من خلال ميزات جديدة تركز على الحاويات ودعم عبء العمل السحابي والتكامل المحسن مع السحابة العامة وقدرات حماية البيانات المحسّنة.
  • أبريل 2018 - أعلنت شركة Red Hat Inc. ، وهي مزود حلول مفتوحة المصدر ، عن خطط لتوفير الراحة للأنظمة المحسّنة للأجهزة لعملائها ، مع الحفاظ على مرونة وحجم التخزين المحدد بالبرمجيات ، من خلال Red Hat Storage One.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in IT Cost Reduction, Automation, and Infrastructure Flexibility Needs

      2. 4.2.2 Booming Volume of Unstructured Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Operators

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Block

      2. 5.1.2 File

      3. 5.1.3 Object

      4. 5.1.4 Hyper-converged Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 By Size of Enterprise

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprise

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industries

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujitsu Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Genetec Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VMWare Inc. (Dell Inc.)

      8. 6.1.8 Hitachi Data Systems AG

      9. 6.1.9 Pure Storage Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Promise Technology. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 FalconStor Software, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 StarWind Software Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق التخزين المعرّف بالبرمجيات من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق التخزين المعرّف بالبرمجيات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 25.8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة IBM Corporation و Oracle Corporation و NetApp Inc. و Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd و Fujitsu Limited هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التخزين المعرف بالبرمجيات.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Software-Defined Storage Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Software-Defined Storage Market is segmented by Type (Block, File, Object, Hyper-converged Infrastructure), Size of Enterprise (Small and Medium Enterprise, Large Enterprise), End-user Industry (BFSI, Telecom and IT, Government), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Software-Defined Storage Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Software-Defined Storage Software market was valued at USD 9.4 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 37.24 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 25.8% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Software-defined Storage (SDS) is one of the new technologies trending in the enterprise storage market. SDS can separate storage software from hardware, thus cutting down on storage costs, in terms of capital cost and operation expenditure. Hence, enterprises are slowly shifting toward software-defined storage.

  • The booming volume of unstructured data across various enterprises augments the demand for a scalable storage architecture that is reliable and secure. In addition to this, with the proliferation of IoT across the world, the data generated at the edge is also rapidly increasing.
  • The SDS model addresses these needs by increasing deployment flexibility and enabling organizations to use the software with any storage platform through a single software interface.
  • Enterprises or IT organizations undergoing digital transformation are likely to adopt SDS for their data storage needs, owing to the advantages that this technology offers, over the traditional storage methods. However, the lack of skilled operators to manage the transition toward SDS and security concerns are projected to hinder the growth of the market studied.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the study for the software-defined storage market is limited to the type of storage solution offered by the vendors for both SMEs and large enterprises. The study has also considered the application of the software-defined storage solution in a wide range of end-user industries and the after-sales services is not considered for market estimation.

By Type
Block
File
Object
Hyper-converged Infrastructure
By Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprise
Large Enterprise
By End-user Industries
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI Sector to Witness Significant Growth

  • Financial organizations require highly secure and highly available storage capabilities to scale up and out, with appliances that link together across sites. The software-defined storage solutions help in improving BFSI operations, including handling massive data sets, limited accesses to files with encryption, and even data backup and recovery.
  • In 2017, Bank of America spent USD 300 million, as it switched to software-defined infrastructure while getting rid of three data centers. As part of a project called Project Greenfield, the American bank moved 20,000 workloads onto its software-defined infrastructure, to bring down costs per workload. With the number of such used cases on the rise,  the market is expected to grow at a significant rate over the forecast period.
  • With the increase in the digital economy, data is everything. software-defined infrastructure and storage solutions are enabling global banks to access, analyze, and share data on-premises rapidly and in the cloud from front-to-back office operations. PayPal has declared that there has been a growth of over 46% in the annual payment volume in the year 2018 from the previous year reaching USD 227 billion.
  • It is also stated in the world payment report 2018 that, non-cash transactions has reached 482.6 billion in 2016, which is 9.8% growth since 2012 and is expected to follow the growing trend in the forecast period. Moreover, with data centers expected to reduce costs significantly, as directed by the US federal government, the adoption of the SDS is expected to increase even further.
Software-Defined Storage Market Share

Asia-Pacific Region to Witness Fastest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is exceptionally overshadowing other regions in terms of adoption of the online transaction. According to RBI, the mobile payment transaction volume increased by about USD 10 billion in the year 2018. This factor in resulting in generating massing amount of data only through the daily transactions which companies have to process driving the need for software-defined storage solutions to boost their process performances.
  • FalconStor, a prominent US-based vendor, which offers SDS in China through Huawei, reported that customers/enterprises across Asia, such as China, are one of the largest potential markets for IT services and are positive about shifting to new storage. The propensity to shift was mainly to meet challenges, like data protection, recovery, and integration of virtual and non-virtualized resources.
  • With the drastic operational transmission is taking place towards cloud services and solutions in the region, the market for software-defined storage has growth opportunity in the region for performance optimization and improving the end-user company's cost-effectiveness. Also, Cisco systems stated that cloud traffic is expected to reach 3469 exabytes per year by 2021, which is the region with the heaviest cloud traffic after North America.
Software-Defined Storage Market Growth By Region

Competitive Landscape

The market trend for software-defined storage is towards consolidation with the dominance by the major players like IBM and Red Hat, as the barrier for entry into the market is high due to high capital cost is involved for the companies to offer this storage solution from the inception. But companies who are already offering cloud storage solutions are entering the software-defined storage market. The market is expected to follow a similar trend during the forecast period 2019 - 2024.

  • May 2019 - SuSe Inc. introduced SUSE Enterprise Storage 6, the latest release of its software-defined storage solution. The company claims that it enables IT organizations to seamlessly adapt to changing business demands while reducing IT operational expense with new features focused on containerized, cloud workload support, improved integration with public cloud and enhanced data protection capabilities.
  • Apr 2018 - Red Hat Inc., provider of open source solutions, announced plans to provide the convenience of hardware-optimized systems to its customers, while preserving the flexibility and scale of software-defined storage, through Red Hat Storage One.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in IT Cost Reduction, Automation, and Infrastructure Flexibility Needs

      2. 4.2.2 Booming Volume of Unstructured Data

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Operators

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Block

      2. 5.1.2 File

      3. 5.1.3 Object

      4. 5.1.4 Hyper-converged Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 By Size of Enterprise

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprise

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprise

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industries

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Government

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 France

        3. 5.4.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Oracle Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Fujitsu Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Genetec Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VMWare Inc. (Dell Inc.)

      8. 6.1.8 Hitachi Data Systems AG

      9. 6.1.9 Pure Storage Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Promise Technology. Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 FalconStor Software, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 StarWind Software Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Software-Defined Storage Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Software-Defined Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Oracle Corporation, NetApp Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Fujitsu Limited are the major companies operating in Software-Defined Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!