سوق مولدات الإشارة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق مولدات الإشارة مقسم حسب المنتج (مولد الإشارة للأغراض العامة ، مولد الإشارة للأغراض الخاصة ، ومولد الوظيفة) ، والتكنولوجيا (2G ، 3G ، 5G - 4G) ، التطبيق (التصميم والاختبار والتصنيع واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها والإصلاح) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الاتصالات ، والفضاء ، والدفاع ، والسيارات ، وتصنيع الإلكترونيات ، والرعاية الصحية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Market Summary
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.39 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق مولدات الإشارة معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.39٪ خلال فترة التوقعات من 2022 إلى 2027. وتسمى مولدات الإشارة أيضًا أجهزة توليف التردد وهي أدوات مهمة لجميع أنظمة اختبار وقياس الترددات اللاسلكية / الميكروويف تقريبًا. يتم استخدامها على نطاق واسع لاختبار وإصلاح واستكشاف أخطاء الأجهزة والأنظمة الإلكترونية المختلفة. من المتوقع أن يكونوا الجزء الأسرع نموًا في سوق الاختبار والقياس العالمي خلال السنوات القليلة القادمة. تطورت مولدات الإشارة من أجهزة بسيطة ذات موجة مستمرة إلى أجهزة تعديل متقدمة مع تحكم برمجي متفوق ، وإمكانيات تعديل ، وواجهات مستخدم. تعمل التحسينات مثل استخدام تقنيات البرامج الجديدة التي تعزز إمكانيات إنشاء الخطية وعرض النطاق الترددي وإشارات على زيادة الحصة السوقية لمولدات الإشارة.

  • من المتوقع أن يكون الطلب مدفوعًا بالاتصالات اللاسلكية والفضاء والدفاع وصناعات السيارات والتقنيات الجديدة مثل 5G. يتأثر الطلب على مولدات التردد اللاسلكي بشكل أساسي من خلال أنشطة البحث والتطوير والتصميم الخاصة بشبكة الجيل الخامس. من المتوقع أن يؤدي التطوير المستمر للمعايير اللاسلكية إلى زيادة الطلب على هذه المعدات خلال فترة التنبؤ. تتطلب الصناعة أيضًا أشكالًا موجية أكثر تعقيدًا ، بدءًا من التعديل التناظري التقليدي إلى تنسيقات المتجهات المعقدة مثل تعديل معدل الذكاء. من المتوقع حدوث تحول في متطلبات السوق نحو ترددات تشغيل أعلى وعروض نطاق تعديل أوسع بسبب التقنيات الجديدة مثل 5G والجيل التالي من التكنولوجيا الخلوية اللاسلكية.
  • التطور السريع للمعايير مثل قابلية التشغيل البيني اللاسلكي للوصول إلى الميكروويف (WiMAX) ، والجيل الثالث (3G) اللاسلكي ، والجيل الرابع (4G) اللاسلكي ، والنفاذ المتعدد بتقسيم الرمز عريض النطاق (WCDMA) سيساعد في النمو في مجال 5G . سيؤدي هذا إلى زيادة الطلب على مولدات الإشارة. من المتوقع أن يكون الاختبار هو الأكثر استخدامًا بين جميع التطبيقات. مع زيادة اعتماد إنترنت الأشياء (IoT) ، يتم توصيل العديد من الأجهزة بالإنترنت. على الرغم من عدم توفير زمن انتقال منخفض لجميع التطبيقات والأجهزة على المدى القصير بسبب التكاليف ، إلا أن الرغبة في تقليل زمن الوصول أو انعدامه للعديد من الأجهزة والتطبيقات موجودة وتوفر فرصًا لاختبار الشركات المصنعة ، والتي تستخدم بعد ذلك مولدات الإشارة.
  • في فبراير 2021 ، أطلقت شركة STI Vibration Monitoring Inc. مولد إشارة المجال CMCP-TKSG ، وهو جهاز صغير ومحمول لقياس الاهتزازات والإزاحة. يعد مولد إشارة المجال CMCP-TKSG مثاليًا للمهندسين والفنيين الذين يقومون بالتثبيت والصيانة واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها والتحقق من المعايرة على أنظمة مراقبة الاهتزازات. تحاكي CMCP-TKSG التي تعمل بالبطارية إشارة تسريع تردد ثابتة أو سرعة أو إزاحة ، وجهد تيار مستمر لشاشات مراقبة الفجوة / الموضع. يمكن ضبط سعة الإشارة في 10 زيادات محددة مسبقًا أو ضبطها يدويًا باستخدام إعداد الخرج المتغير.
  • تشارك الشركات أيضًا في شراكات. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2021 ، أعلنت شركة Lockheed Martin ، وهي شركة للأمن والطيران ، وشركة Keysight Technologies Inc. عن شراكة لتعزيز 5G للتحقق من الاستجابة والأمن من خلال مولدات الإشارة لدعم الاتصالات ذات المهام الحرجة لتطبيقات الطيران والدفاع.
  • يعد تثقيف المستخدمين النهائيين حول قابلية التشغيل البيني والحاجة إلى معدات اختبار متخصصة أمرًا ضروريًا لنجاح السوق. في الوقت الحاضر ، يحد نقص وعي المستخدم النهائي بالحاجة إلى حلول استباقية من الاستخدام الواسع النطاق لمولد الإشارات. عدم قدرة المستخدم النهائي على تحديد الحل المناسب من مجموعة متنوعة من الأنظمة المماثلة يحد من التبني. أضر جائحة COVID-19 بالسوق مع توجه تفضيلات العملاء نحو العناصر الأساسية ، مما أدى إلى انخفاض الطلب على السيارات والإلكترونيات. كما شهد قطاع الطيران تراجعا كبيرا بسبب إغلاق الحدود وحظر السفر الدولي على مستوى العالم. وبالتالي ، أبلغ البائعون الذين يزودون هذه الصناعات عن انخفاض في الإيرادات في الربع الأول من عام 2020.

نطاق التقرير

مولد الإشارة هو أداة اختبار إلكترونية تشارك في توليد أشكال موجية متكررة أو غير متكررة. تُستخدم مولدات الإشارات من جميع الأنواع بشكل عام لتصميم الأجهزة الإلكترونية وتصنيعها وخدمتها وإصلاحها.

سوق مولدات الإشارة مقسم حسب المنتج (مولد الإشارة للأغراض العامة ، مولد الإشارة للأغراض الخاصة ، ومولد الوظيفة) ، والتكنولوجيا (2G ، 3G ، 5G - 4G) ، التطبيق (التصميم والاختبار والتصنيع واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها والإصلاح) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الاتصالات ، والفضاء ، والدفاع ، والسيارات ، وتصنيع الإلكترونيات ، والرعاية الصحية) والجغرافيا.

By Product
General Purpose Signal Generator
RF Signal Generator
Microwave Signal Generator
Arbitrary Waveform Generator
Special Purpose Signal Generator
Video Signal Generator
Audio Signal Generator
Pitch Generator
Function Generator
Analog Function Generator
Digital Function Generator
Sweep Function Generator
By Technology
2G
Global System For Mobile Phones (GSM)
Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA)
3G
Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA)
Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA2000)
5G - 4G
3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE)
Wimax
By Application
Designing
Testing
Manufacturing
Troubleshooting
Repairing
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Telecommunication
Aerospace and Defense
Automotive
Electronics Manufacturing
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك السيارات حصة كبيرة

  • صناعة السيارات هي واحدة من القوى الدافعة للسوق المدروسة. الاعتماد المتزايد للسيارات الكهربائية في البلدان الناشئة قد يدعم نمو السوق خلال فترة التوقعات. بسبب الاستخدام المتزايد للمكونات الإلكترونية وأجهزة الاستشعار في المركبات ، أصبحت مولدات الإشارة ضرورية لاختبار واستكشاف أجهزة الاستشعار ، والملفات اللولبية ، والمشغلات ، والإشعال الأولي والثانوي ، وتدفق بيانات الاتصال. في صناعة السيارات ، تُستخدم مولدات الإشارة عمومًا لاختبار وسائل الترفيه داخل السيارة ومساعدات مساعدة السائق مثل أجهزة استشعار وقوف السيارات العكسي والمفاتيح البعيدة.
  • في السنوات الأخيرة ، زاد الطلب على مولدات الإشارة بسبب متطلبات الاختبار في البحث والتطوير لتقنيات المركبات المستقلة وأنظمة نقل الطاقة الهجينة. تستخدم شركات صناعة السيارات العالمية بشكل متزايد مولدات الإشارة لضمان سلامة وجودة وموثوقية الرادارات وأجهزة الاستشعار المستخدمة في تقنيات المركبات المستقلة. تختبر مولدات الإشارة أيضًا رابط الاتصال بين الأجهزة المهمة مثل الرادارات وأجهزة الاستشعار ووحدة الحوسبة المركزية. جعلت التطورات في تكنولوجيا المركبات الكهربائية والإلكترونية ، التي حدثت خلال السنوات الأخيرة ، مولدات الإشارة في الاختبار واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها والتشخيص إلزامية تقريبًا.
  • قام الاتحاد الأوروبي أيضًا بنشر لائحة جديدة ، نظام مكالمات الطوارئ (eCall) ، والذي يوفر مساعدة سريعة في حالة وقوع حادث سيارة. نظرًا للعامل المذكور أعلاه ، فإن جميع المركبات الجديدة التي تم بيعها بعد الربع الأول من عام 2018 في السوق الأوروبية من الضروري أن يكون لديها نظام داخل السيارة (IVS) يدعم eCall. يجب اختبار هذه الأنظمة بشكل مناسب قبل بيعها. من الضروري تحفيز IVS بإشارات GNSS القياسية المطابقة في المختبر لضمان الاختبار المتكرر والقياسي ، حيث يلعب مولد الإشارة دورًا بارزًا.
  • أيضًا ، بالنسبة للوائح eCall الجديدة ، هناك معيار جديد لحماية الأجهزة القائمة على GNSS من عواقب تداخل النطاق المجاور. تم نشر هذا المعيار من قبل المعهد الأوروبي لمعايير الاتصالات (ETSI). يضمن المعيار أن أي منتج GNSS جديد أو معدَّل تم إطلاقه في الاتحاد الأوروبي يمكنه تحمل تداخل النطاق المجاور ومواصلة العمل دون انقطاع. تحتاج هذه الأنظمة أيضًا إلى الاختبار ، مما يولد طلبًا على مولدات الإشارة.
  • أدى تطوير السيارات المستقلة إلى زيادة الطلب على أجهزة الاستشعار والأنظمة القائمة على الرادار المنتشرة من أجل التشغيل الآمن. تعتمد هذه المستشعرات والرادارات بشكل رئيسي على تردد فوق صوتي له نطاق طيف يبلغ حوالي 40 كيلو هرتز. مع الانتشار المتزايد لأنظمة الترفيه داخل السيارة والاستثمارات المتزايدة في البحث والتطوير ، تولد أنظمة السيارات الجديدة طلبًا على مولدات الإشارة بترددات تتراوح من 50 إلى 100 ميجاهرتز.
Signal Generator Market

من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ نموًا كبيرًا

  • من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ نموًا كبيرًا في سوق مولدات الإشارات. وتعزى الزيادة إلى ارتفاع الطلب على مولدات الإشارة ، خاصة في دول مثل الصين والهند وكوريا الجنوبية. كما أن الاعتماد المتزايد على تقنية LTE في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ يقود نمو السوق أيضًا. قدرت شركة إريكسون أن منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ سوف تستحوذ على ما يقرب من 3 مليارات اشتراك في LTE في عام 2020 ، بزيادة من 300 مليون اشتراك في LTE في عام 2019. وهناك طلب متزايد على مولدات الإشارات بين مصنعي السيارات والإلكترونيات ، مما يساعد على نمو السوق في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.
  • في أكتوبر 2021 ، اختارت شركة تشاينا موبايل R&S SMM100A من شركة Rohde & Schwarz للتحقق من صحة تقنية 5G. يولد مصدر الإشارة الجديد إشارات 5G في تطبيقات البحث للتحقق من تقنيات 5G الحالية والمستقبلية. يواصل المشروع التعاون طويل الأمد بين China Mobile و Rohde & Schwarz China. قامت شركة China Mobile بتجهيز مختبرها البحثي بمولد إشارة متجه R&S SMM100A لمشاريع اختبار 5G.
  • في كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021 ، قدمت شركة Rohde & Schwarz R&S SMM100A ، وهو مولد إشارة المتجه الوحيد الذي يتمتع بقدرات اختبار mmWave في فئته. يلبي الجهاز التوقعات الصارمة لتوليد إشارات رقمية لأجهزة الاتصالات اللاسلكية الأكثر تقدمًا التي تدخل الإنتاج وتطور المنتجات والتقنيات المستقبلية. يلبي مولد إشارة المتجه R&S SMM100A الجديد هذه الحاجة ، ويعرض خصائص التردد اللاسلكي الممتازة عبر نطاق التردد بأكمله من 100 ميجاهرتز إلى 44 جيجاهرتز. وهي تغطي جميع النطاقات المستخدمة من قبل أي معايير لاسلكية ، بما في ذلك LTE و 5G NR وأحدث معايير WLAN و Wi-Fi 6 و Wi-Fi 6E (حتى 7.125 جيجاهرتز).
  • في يناير 2022 ، أعلنت شركة Anritsu عن إطلاق نمط موجة التداخل الجديد لاختبار جهاز استقبال 5G NR MX371055A ونمط التداخل الموجي لبرنامج جهاز استقبال LTE MX371054A في أستراليا. تولد هذه الأدوات أنماط موجات تداخل 3GPP لاختبار حساسية المستقبِل والإنتاجية لكل من معدات مستخدم 5G و LTE (UE) والوحدات النمطية باستخدام مولد الإشارة MG3710E. يؤدي تثبيت هذه الأدوات في MG3710E المستخدمة مع محطة اختبار الاتصالات الراديوية MT8000A ومحلل الاتصالات الراديوية MT8821C إلى تسهيل اختبارات تقييم التداخل التي يتطلبها اختبار التوافق RF 3GPP.
Signal Generator Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق مولدات الإشارة مجزأ تمامًا حيث تحتل العديد من الشركات حصة كبيرة في السوق. توفر جهود البحث والتطوير المتزايدة والتقنيات الجديدة والاعتماد المتزايد لمولدات الإشارة فرصًا مربحة في سوق محلل الطيف. بشكل عام ، التنافس التنافسي بين المنافسين الحاليين مرتفع.

  • مايو 2021 - أعلنت LYNX Technik ، موفر واجهات إنشاء ومعالجة معيارية للإشارات ، عن أحدث جهاز للأغراض العامة للأغراض العامة ، Callisto + من greenMachine. Callisto + قادرة على 2x 3G وتكمل أجهزة GreenMachine Titan الحالية (قادرة على 4K) بنفس مجموعة الميزات والأداء. يوفر Callisto + للمستخدمين حلاً أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة ومعالجة الإشارات على مستوى الدخول عندما لا يكون 4K ضروريًا أو مطلوبًا.
  • يناير 2022 - أعلنت شركة Tektronix Inc. عن إطلاق أحدث إصدار لها من راسم الذبذبات المختلط الإشارات (MSO) من السلسلة الخامسة الحائز على جوائز. مع العديد من التحسينات ، يوفر MSO 5 Series B المزيد من التنوع مع توفير أشكال موجية عالية الدقة وقدرات فريدة لتحليل الطيف ووصول مرن للإشارة يحظى بتقدير المهندسين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق مولدات الإشارة مجزأ تمامًا حيث تحتل العديد من الشركات حصة كبيرة في السوق. توفر جهود البحث والتطوير المتزايدة والتقنيات الجديدة والاعتماد المتزايد لمولدات الإشارة فرصًا مربحة في سوق محلل الطيف. بشكل عام ، التنافس التنافسي بين المنافسين الحاليين مرتفع.

  • مايو 2021 - أعلنت LYNX Technik ، وهي مزود واجهات إنشاء ومعالجة معيارية للإشارات ، عن أحدث جهاز للأغراض العامة للأغراض العامة ، Callisto + من greenMachine. Callisto + قادرة على 2x 3G وتكمل أجهزة GreenMachine Titan الحالية (قادرة على 4K) بنفس مجموعة الميزات والأداء. يوفر Callisto + للمستخدمين حلاً أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة ومعالجة الإشارات على مستوى الدخول عندما لا يكون 4K ضروريًا أو مطلوبًا.
  • يناير 2022 - أعلنت شركة Tektronix Inc. عن إطلاق أحدث إصدار لها من راسم الذبذبات المختلط الإشارات (MSO) من السلسلة الخامسة الحائز على جوائز. مع العديد من التحسينات ، يوفر MSO 5 Series B المزيد من التنوع مع توفير أشكال موجية عالية الدقة وقدرات فريدة لتحليل الطيف ووصول مرن للإشارة يحظى بتقدير المهندسين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increased Adoption of Electronic Devices

      2. 4.4.2 Modern Communication Systems

      3. 4.4.3 Increasing Demand for Arbitrary Waveform Generators

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Intense Competition Causing Pricing Pressure

      2. 4.5.2 High Import Duty and Taxes on Imported Raw Materials

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 General Purpose Signal Generator

        1. 5.1.1.1 RF Signal Generator

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microwave Signal Generator

        3. 5.1.1.3 Arbitrary Waveform Generator

      2. 5.1.2 Special Purpose Signal Generator

        1. 5.1.2.1 Video Signal Generator

        2. 5.1.2.2 Audio Signal Generator

        3. 5.1.2.3 Pitch Generator

      3. 5.1.3 Function Generator

        1. 5.1.3.1 Analog Function Generator

        2. 5.1.3.2 Digital Function Generator

        3. 5.1.3.3 Sweep Function Generator

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 2G

        1. 5.2.1.1 Global System For Mobile Phones (GSM)

        2. 5.2.1.2 Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA)

      2. 5.2.2 3G

        1. 5.2.2.1 Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA)

        2. 5.2.2.2 Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA2000)

      3. 5.2.3 5G - 4G

        1. 5.2.3.1 3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE)

        2. 5.2.3.2 Wimax

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Designing

      2. 5.3.2 Testing

      3. 5.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 5.3.4 Troubleshooting

      5. 5.3.5 Repairing

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.4.1 Telecommunication

      2. 5.4.2 Aerospace and Defense

      3. 5.4.3 Automotive

      4. 5.4.4 Electronics Manufacturing

      5. 5.4.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.4.6 Other End-user Industries

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Keysight Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Rohde & Schwarz Gmbh & Co. Kg

      3. 6.1.3 National Instruments Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Anritsu Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Tektronix Inc. (Keithley Instruments Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Teledyne Technologies Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 B&K Precision Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Fluke Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Stanford Research Systems

      10. 6.1.10 Good Will Instrument Co. Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق Signal Generator Market من 2020 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق مولدات الإشارة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 8.39٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Keysight Technologies Inc. ، Rohde & Schwarz Gmbh & Co Kg ، National Instruments Corporation ، Teledyne Technologies Incorporated ، Anritsu Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق مولدات الإشارة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Signal Generator Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Signal Generator Market is Segmented by Product (General Purpose Signal Generator, Special Purpose Signal Generator, and Function Generator), Technology (2G, 3G, and 5G - 4G), Application (Designing, Testing, Manufacturing, Troubleshooting, and Repairing), End-user Industry (Telecommunication, Aerospace, and Defense, Automotive, Electronics Manufacturing, and Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Signal Generator Market Size
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 8.39 %
Signal Generator Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The signal generator market is expected to register a CAGR of 8.39% over the forecast period from 2022 to 2027. Signal generators are also called frequency synthesizers and are crucial instruments of almost all RF/microwave test -and -measurement systems. They are extensively used to test, repair, and troubleshoot various electronic devices and systems. They are expected to be the fastest-growing segment in the global test-measurement market over the next few years. Signal generators have evolved from simple continuous-wave devices to advanced modulation devices with superior software control, modulation capabilities, and user interfaces. Improvements such as using new software techniques that enhance the linearity, bandwidth, and signal creation capabilities further increase the market share for signal generators.

  • It is expected that the demand will be driven by wireless communications, aerospace and defense, automotive industries, and new technologies such as 5G. Demand for RF Generators is primarily impacted by 5G R&D and design activity. Continued development of wireless standards is further expected to push the demand for this equipment over the forecast period. The industry also demands more complex waveforms, ranging from traditional analog modulation to complex vector formats such as IQ modulation. A shift in market requirements toward higher operating frequencies and wider modulation bandwidths is expected due to new technologies such as 5G and the next generation of wireless cellular technology.
  • The rapid development of standards such as wireless interoperability for microwave access (WiMAX), third-generation (3G) wireless, fourth-generation (4G) wireless, and wideband code-division multiple access (WCDMA) will aid in growth in the 5G domain. This would further increase the demand for signal generators. Testing is forecast to be the most widely used among all the applications. With the increase in the adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT), many devices are connected to the internet. While low latency is not provided for all applications and devices in the short term due to costs, the desire for low or no latency for several devices and applications exists and offers opportunities to test manufacturers, who then utilize signal generators.
  • In February 2021, STI Vibration Monitoring Inc. launched its CMCP-TKSG field signal generator, a compact, portable device for vibration and displacement measurements. The CMCP-TKSG field signal generator is ideal for engineers and technicians who perform installation, maintenance, troubleshooting, and calibration verification on vibration monitoring systems. The battery-powered CMCP-TKSG simulates a fixed frequency acceleration, velocity or displacement signal, and DC voltages for gap/position monitors. The signal amplitude can be adjusted in 10 pre-defined increments or manually adjusted using the variable output setting.
  • Companies are also involved in partnerships. For instance, in November 2021, Lockheed Martin, a security and aerospace company, and Keysight Technologies Inc. announced a partnership to advance 5G to check the response and security by signal generators to support mission-critical communications for aerospace and defense applications.
  • Educating end users on interoperability and the need for specialized testing equipment is essential for market success. At present, the lack of end-user awareness of the need for proactive solutions limits the large-scale use of a signal generator. End-user inability to identify the appropriate solution from a variety of identical systems limits adoption. The COVID-19 pandemic harmed the market with customers’ preferences moving toward essential items, dropping the demand for automobiles and electronics. The aerospace sector also witnessed a significant decline due to the closing of borders and the ban on international traveling globally. Thus, vendors supplying to these industries had reported a decline in revenue in the first quarter of 2020.

Scope of the Report

A signal generator is an electronic testing instrument that engages in generating repeating or non-repeating waveforms. Signal generators of all types are generally used to design, manufacture, service, and repair electronic devices.

The Signal Generator Market is Segmented by Product (General Purpose Signal Generator, Special Purpose Signal Generator, and Function Generator), Technology (2G, 3G, and 5G - 4G), Application (Designing, Testing, Manufacturing, Troubleshooting, and Repairing), End-user Industry (Telecommunication, Aerospace, and Defense, Automotive, Electronics Manufacturing, and Healthcare), and Geography.

By Product
General Purpose Signal Generator
RF Signal Generator
Microwave Signal Generator
Arbitrary Waveform Generator
Special Purpose Signal Generator
Video Signal Generator
Audio Signal Generator
Pitch Generator
Function Generator
Analog Function Generator
Digital Function Generator
Sweep Function Generator
By Technology
2G
Global System For Mobile Phones (GSM)
Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA)
3G
Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA)
Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA2000)
5G - 4G
3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE)
Wimax
By Application
Designing
Testing
Manufacturing
Troubleshooting
Repairing
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Telecommunication
Aerospace and Defense
Automotive
Electronics Manufacturing
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The automotive industry is one of the driving forces for the market studied. The growing adoption of electric cars in emerging countries may support the market growth over the forecast period. Due to the increased use of electronics components and sensors in vehicles, signal generators have become necessary for testing and troubleshooting sensors, solenoids, actuators, primary and secondary ignitions, and communication data streams. In the Automotive industry, signal generators are generally used to test in-car entertainment and driver assisting aids such as reverse parking sensors and remote keys.
  • In recent years, the demand for signal generators has increased due to testing requirements in the R&D of autonomous vehicle technologies and hybrid power-train systems. Global automakers increasingly use signal generators to ensure the safety, quality, and reliability of radars and sensors used in autonomous vehicle technologies. Signal generators also test the communication link between critical devices such as radars, sensors, and the central computing unit. Advances in electrical and electronic vehicle technology, which occurred over recent years, made signal generators in testing, troubleshooting, and diagnosis almost mandatory.
  • The European Union has also deployed a new regulation, the emergency call (eCall) system, which offers fast assistance in the event of a car accident. Due to the above factor, all new vehicles sold after the first quarter of 2018 in the European market are necessitated to have an In-Vehicle System (IVS) supporting eCall. These systems are required to be appropriately tested before being sold. It is necessary to stimulate the IVS with standard conform GNSS signals in a laboratory to ensure repetitive and standard testing, where a signal generator plays a prominent role.
  • Also, to the new eCall regulations, there is a new standard to safeguard GNSS-based devices from the consequences of adjacent band interference. This standard was deployed by the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI). The standard ensures that any new or an altered GNSS product launched in the European Union can withstand adjacent band interference and continue operating without interruption. These systems also need to be tested, generating demand for signal generators.
  • The development of autonomous cars has increased the demand for sensors and radar-based systems deployed for safe operation. These sensors and radars are majorly based on an ultrasonic frequency having a spectrum range of around 40 kHz. With the increasing deployment of the in-car entertainment systems and growing investments in R&D, new automotive systems generate the demand for signal generators with frequencies of range 50-100 MHz.
Signal Generator Market Trends

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific region is expected to witness significant growth in the signal generator market. The increase is due to the surging demand for signal generators, especially in nations, like China, India, and South Korea. The growing LTE adoption in Asia-Pacific is also driving the market's growth. Ericsson estimated that Asia-Pacific would account for approximately 3 billion LTE subscriptions in 2020, increasing from 300 million LTE subscriptions in 2019. There is a rising demand for signal generators among automotive and electronics manufacturers, helping the market growth across the region.
  • In October 2021, China Mobile selected the R&S SMM100A vector signal generator from Rohde & Schwarz to validate its 5G technology. The new signal source generates 5G signals in research applications to verify current and future 5G technologies. The project continues the long-term cooperation between China Mobile and Rohde & Schwarz China. China Mobile has equipped its research lab with the R&S SMM100A vector signal generator for 5G test projects.
  • In January 2021, Rohde & Schwarz introduced the R&S SMM100A, the only vector signal generator with mmWave testing capabilities in its class. The instrument meets the rigorous expectations for generating digital signals for the most advanced wireless communication devices entering production and developing future products and technologies. The new R&S SMM100A vector signal generator meets this need, displaying excellent RF characteristics across the entire frequency range from 100 MHz to 44 GHz. It covers all the bands used by any wireless standards, including LTE and 5G NR, and the latest WLAN standards, Wi-Fi 6, and Wi-Fi 6E (up to 7.125 GHz).
  • In January 2022, Anritsu Corporation announced the launch of its new Interference Waveform Pattern for 5G NR Receiver Test MX371055A and Interference Waveform Pattern for LTE Receiver Test MX371054A software in Australia. These tools generate 3GPP interference waveform patterns for testing the receiver sensitivity and throughput of both 5G and LTE user equipment (UE) and modules using the Signal Generator MG3710E. Installing these tools in the MG3710E used in combination with the Radio Communication Test Station MT8000A and Radio Communication Analyzer MT8821C facilitates easy interference evaluation tests required by the 3GPP RF Compliance Test.
Signal Generator Market Share

Competitive Landscape

The Signal Generator Market is quite fragmented as many companies occupy a significant share in the market. Increased R&D efforts, new technologies, and increased adoption of signal generators provide lucrative opportunities in the spectrum analyzer market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among the existing competitors is high.

  • May 2021 - LYNX Technik, a modular signal generating and processing interfaces provider, announced its latest greenMachine general-purpose hardware device, Callisto+. Callisto+ is 2x 3G capable and complements the existing greenMachine Titan hardware (4K capable) with the same feature set and performance. Callisto+ provides users with a more cost-effective and entry-level signal processing solution when 4K is not necessary or required.
  • January 2022 - Tektronix Inc. announced the launch of its newest version of the award-winning 5 Series mixed-signal oscilloscope (MSO). With numerous enhancements, the 5 Series B MSO delivers even more versatility while providing high-fidelity waveforms, unique spectrum analysis capabilities, and flexible signal access appreciated by engineers around the world.

Recent Developments

  • May 2021 - Keysight Technologies Inc., a technology firm that delivers advanced design and validation solutions to accelerate innovation to connect and secure the world, announced the launch of the Keysight N9042B UXA X-Series signal analyzer solution, which enables customers to test the performance of millimeter-wave (mmWave) innovations in aerospace and defense and satellite communications.
  • June 2021 - Wireless Telecom Group Inc. announced that its Boonton brand had entered the signal generation market by introducing the SGX1000 RF Signal Generator, a new series of instruments that combine high-performance signal generation capabilities with an intuitive user interface. The SGX1000 is built on the latest Boonton instrument platform that provides an easy-to-use modern interface in a compact form and offers high-performance signal generation within an affordable price range for broad use in semiconductors, aerospace, medical, military, and communications industries.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increased Adoption of Electronic Devices

      2. 4.4.2 Modern Communication Systems

      3. 4.4.3 Increasing Demand for Arbitrary Waveform Generators

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Intense Competition Causing Pricing Pressure

      2. 4.5.2 High Import Duty and Taxes on Imported Raw Materials

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 General Purpose Signal Generator

        1. 5.1.1.1 RF Signal Generator

        2. 5.1.1.2 Microwave Signal Generator

        3. 5.1.1.3 Arbitrary Waveform Generator

      2. 5.1.2 Special Purpose Signal Generator

        1. 5.1.2.1 Video Signal Generator

        2. 5.1.2.2 Audio Signal Generator

        3. 5.1.2.3 Pitch Generator

      3. 5.1.3 Function Generator

        1. 5.1.3.1 Analog Function Generator

        2. 5.1.3.2 Digital Function Generator

        3. 5.1.3.3 Sweep Function Generator

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 2G

        1. 5.2.1.1 Global System For Mobile Phones (GSM)

        2. 5.2.1.2 Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA)

      2. 5.2.2 3G

        1. 5.2.2.1 Wideband Code Division Multiple Access (WCDMA)

        2. 5.2.2.2 Code Division Multiple Access (CDMA2000)

      3. 5.2.3 5G - 4G

        1. 5.2.3.1 3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE)

        2. 5.2.3.2 Wimax

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Designing

      2. 5.3.2 Testing

      3. 5.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 5.3.4 Troubleshooting

      5. 5.3.5 Repairing

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.4.1 Telecommunication

      2. 5.4.2 Aerospace and Defense

      3. 5.4.3 Automotive

      4. 5.4.4 Electronics Manufacturing

      5. 5.4.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.4.6 Other End-user Industries

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Keysight Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Rohde & Schwarz Gmbh & Co. Kg

      3. 6.1.3 National Instruments Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Anritsu Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Tektronix Inc. (Keithley Instruments Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Teledyne Technologies Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 B&K Precision Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Fluke Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Stanford Research Systems

      10. 6.1.10 Good Will Instrument Co. Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Signal Generator Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Signal Generator Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.39% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Keysight Technologies Inc., Rohde & Schwarz Gmbh & Co Kg, National Instruments Corporation, Teledyne Technologies Incorporated, Anritsu Corporation are the major companies operating in Signal Generator Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!