Marché des manteaux d'étanchéité – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des couches d'étanchéité est segmenté par type de produit (à base de goudron de houille, à base d'asphalte, à base d'acrylique et autres types), application (chaussées et réparation/rénovation) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord, Europe, Sud Amérique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). J

Aperçu du marché

Seal coat market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >4 %
Seal coat market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des manteaux de phoque était évalué à 1,3 milliard USD en 2020, et le marché devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 4 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

Le marché mondial des manteaux de phoque est entravé par la pandémie de COVID-19. L'industrie de la construction s'est arrêtée en raison de l'indisponibilité des matières premières, de la pénurie de main-d'œuvre et de la perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Le ralentissement des travaux de réparation de l'industrie de la construction a joué un rôle clé en rendant la croissance de la demande plus difficile à atteindre pour les enduits d'étanchéité en 2020. Le secteur mondial de la construction devrait connaître une période de croissance négative/faible au cours des deux prochaines années, par un ralentissement économique déclenché en raison de l'épidémie.

  • À moyen terme, la croissance du marché des revêtements de scellement devrait être tirée par l'augmentation des infrastructures et des liaisons routières en raison de l'industrialisation et de l'urbanisation rapides, alimentant ainsi la demande de revêtements de scellement dans le secteur de la construction de chaussées.
  • Des réglementations environnementales strictes et des facteurs tels que le risque accru pour la santé en raison de l'exposition aux hydrocarbures aromatiques polycycliques (HAP) cancérigènes sont susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché des revêtements d'étanchéité.
  • L'Amérique du Nord a dominé le marché à travers le monde avec la plus grande consommation de revêtement d'étanchéité dans des pays comme les États-Unis et le Canada.

Portée du rapport

Le scellement, ou scellement des chaussées, est le processus d'application d'un revêtement protecteur sur les chaussées à base d'asphalte pour fournir une couche de protection contre les éléments tels que l'eau, les huiles et les dommages causés par les UV. Le marché des revêtements d'étanchéité est segmenté par type de produit, application et géographie. Par type de produit, le marché est segmenté en types de produits à base de goudron de houille, à base d'asphalte, à base d'acrylique et autres. Par application, le marché est segmenté en chaussées et en réparation/rénovation. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché des revêtements d'étanchéité dans 15 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base de la valeur (en millions de dollars).

Product Type
Coal Tar-based
Asphalt-based
Acrylic Polymer-based
Other Product Types
Application
Pavements
Driveways and Parking Lots
Roadways and Walkways
Racetrack and Sports
Repair and Refurbishment
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Allées et parkings pour dominer le marché

  • Les revêtements d'étanchéité sont utilisés pour réduire les effets des liants d'asphalte ou d'autres matériaux utilisés dans les stationnements ou les constructions d'entrées, augmentant ainsi leur durée de vie. De plus, les revêtements d'étanchéité fournissent une couche de protection en bloquant les intrusions nocives, telles que l'eau, les huiles et les dommages causés par les rayons UV.
  • Ces revêtements se traduisent également par une surface antidérapante et sont esthétiquement agréables en raison de leur finition noire profonde, qui ajoute un niveau de magnificence au parking ou à l'allée.
  • De plus, les allées ou les stationnements sont exposés à des produits chimiques excessifs, comme l'essence et l'eau. De tels éléments extérieurs peuvent fragiliser et éventuellement détruire les couches d'asphalte. L'application d'une couche d'étanchéité agit comme une barrière contre ces produits chimiques, l'eau et même les rayons UV. Cela permet en outre d'économiser de l'argent et du temps passé à réparer les fissures et les dommages à l'allée ou au parking, prolongeant ainsi la durée de vie de ceux-ci.
  • En Amérique du Nord et en Europe, presque tous les bâtiments (des petites aux grandes habitations ou aux immeubles de grande hauteur) ont leurs propres allées et parkings. L'Association centrale de l'industrie allemande de la construction et la Fédération de l'industrie allemande de la construction ont estimé la construction d'environ 300 000 nouvelles unités en Allemagne en 2019 et 310 000 nouvelles unités en 2020. De plus, les centres commerciaux, les écoles, les hôpitaux, les centres commerciaux, les multiplexes, les stades, les aéroports, etc., ont leurs propres allées et parkings. L'augmentation de la construction de tels bâtiments et d'autres institutions commerciales dans ces régions devrait stimuler le marché des manteaux d'étanchéité au cours des années à venir.
  • De plus, selon la National Asphalt Pavement Association, plus de 90 % des aires de stationnement en surface sont recouvertes d'asphalte aux États-Unis. Ainsi, toute nouvelle construction d'aires de stationnement aura un impact significatif sur la demande du marché pour les couches d'étanchéité, car elles sont presque obligatoires pour être utilisées pour la préservation des chaussées en asphalte.
Seal coat market Key Trends

Les États-Unis vont dominer le marché nord-américain

  • Dans les réseaux de transport du pays, la couche d'étanchéité est utilisée dans de nombreux domaines, notamment le pavage des routes, les parkings, les aéroports, les pistes cyclables et pédestres et d'autres surfaces pavées. Les États-Unis dépendent principalement de l'asphalte pour la construction de chaussées, car il offre l'avantage de récupérer plus de 99 % de la chaussée en asphalte, qui peut être réutilisée dans de futurs projets.
  • Selon la National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA), environ 3 600 sites de production d'enrobés bitumineux opèrent dans le pays, avec environ 420 millions de tonnes métriques de matériaux de chaussée en asphalte par an.
  • En 2020, selon NAPA, le pays comptait plus de 4,1 millions de kilomètres de routes publiques, dont plus de 1,3 million de kilomètres de routes publiques n'étaient pas goudronnées. En outre, plus de 94% des aires de stationnement en surface du pays étaient recouvertes d'asphalte.
  • En 2019, il y avait 19 636 aéroports dans le pays. Les États-Unis ont fixé la barre des dépenses d'infrastructure à 1 milliard de dollars, de nombreux projets aéroportuaires devant aboutir au cours de la période 2019-2021. De plus, chaque année, l'industrie aéronautique est témoin de subventions et de redevances d'installations passagers de 4 milliards de dollars du programme d'amélioration des aéroports, qui sont dépensées pour les pistes, les aires de trafic et les voies de circulation des aérodromes.
  • Selon le US Census Bureau, le pays se lance également dans un nombre important de projets de construction commerciale, qui sont tous à divers stades de développement. Forbidden City et All Net Arena & Resort à Las Vegas, Ko Olina Atlantis Resort à Hawaï, Miami Herald Redevelopment en Floride, The Wharf - Phase 2 à Washington DC sont quelques-uns des projets commerciaux que le pays entreprend actuellement. Le développement de tous ces projets nécessitera la construction de nouvelles allées et de nouveaux stationnements, ce qui augmentera la demande de revêtements de scellement au cours des années à venir.
  • En outre, environ 35 % des dépenses en asphalte dans le pays sont enregistrées dans les segments de la construction résidentielle et non résidentielle. En outre, les dépenses des États-Unis dans la construction de bâtiments commerciaux devraient augmenter de plus de 4 % par an au cours de la période de prévision. Avec la tendance croissante des familles nucléaires dans le pays, les appartements sont devenus l'une des principales préférences, conduisant à la construction d'immeubles résidentiels de grande hauteur et de cantons, augmentant ainsi les places de stationnement, les allées et les allées dans ces segments.
Seal coat market Growth by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des manteaux de phoque est très fragmenté. Certains des acteurs clés incluent Seal Master, RaynGuard, Neyra, STAR Inc. et Crafco.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des manteaux de phoque est très fragmenté. Certains des acteurs clés incluent Seal Master, RaynGuard, Neyra, STAR Inc. et Crafco.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increase in Pavement Construction

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Ban on Coal Tar-based Seal Coats in Many Regions

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of COVID-19

      3. 4.2.3 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Coal Tar-based

      2. 5.1.2 Asphalt-based

      3. 5.1.3 Acrylic Polymer-based

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Pavements

        1. 5.2.1.1 Driveways and Parking Lots

        2. 5.2.1.2 Roadways and Walkways

        3. 5.2.1.3 Racetrack and Sports

      2. 5.2.2 Repair and Refurbishment

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Asphalt Coatings Engineering Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Crafco Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 GemSeal Pavement Products

      4. 6.4.4 Go Green Lehong New Material Technology (Shanghai) Co. Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 GoldStar Asphalt Products

      6. 6.4.6 GuardTop

      7. 6.4.7 Neyra

      8. 6.4.8 Raynguard

      9. 6.4.9 SealMaster

      10. 6.4.10 STAR Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Vance Brothers Inc.

      12. 6.4.12 Western Colloid

      13. 6.4.13 Wolf Paving

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Investments on Infrastructure and Road Connectivites

    2. 7.2 Other Opportunities

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché Seal Coat Market est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché Seal Coat croît à un TCAC de> 4% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché Seal Coat est évalué à 1 milliard USD en 2016.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SealMaster, RaynGuard, Neyra, Crafco Inc, STAR Inc sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché Seal Coat.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Seal Coat Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Seal Coat Market is segmented by Product Type (Coal Tar-based, Asphalt-based, Acrylic-based, and Other Types), Application (Pavements and Repair/Refurbishment), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle East and Africa). T

Market Snapshot

Seal coat market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >4 %
Seal coat market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The seal coat market was valued at USD 1.3 billion in 2020, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of more than 4% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The global seal coat market is hampered by the COVID-19 pandemic. The construction industry came to a standstill due to the unavailability of raw materials, shortage of laborers, and disruption in the supply chain. The slowdown in the repair works from the construction industry had a key role in making the demand growth harder to achieve for seal coat in 2020. The global construction sector is expected to witness a period of negative/low growth over the next two years, driven by an economic downturn triggered due to the outbreak.

  • Over the medium term, the growth of the seal coat market is likely to be driven by increasing infrastructure and road connectives due to rapid industrialization and urbanization, thus fueling the demand for seal coating in the pavement construction sector.
  • Stringent environmental regulations and factors such as increased health risk because of exposure to cancer-causing polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs) are likely to hinder the growth of the seal coating market.
  • North America dominated the market across the world with the largest consumption of seal coating in countries such as the United States and Canada.

Scope of the Report

Sealcoating, or pavement sealing, is the process of applying a protective coating to asphalt-based pavements to provide a layer of protection from the elements such as water, oils, and UV damage. The seal coat market is segmented by product type, application, and geography. By product type, the market is segmented into coal tar-based, asphalt-based, acrylic-based, and other product types. By application, the market is segmented into pavements and repair/refurbishment. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the seal coat market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD million).

Product Type
Coal Tar-based
Asphalt-based
Acrylic Polymer-based
Other Product Types
Application
Pavements
Driveways and Parking Lots
Roadways and Walkways
Racetrack and Sports
Repair and Refurbishment
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Driveways and Parking Lots to Dominate the Market

  • Seal coatings are used to reduce the effects of asphalt binders or other materials used in parking lots or driveway constructions, thereby increasing their lifespan. Further, seal coatings provide a layer of protection by blocking out harmful intrusions, such as water, oils, and UV ray damage.
  • These coatings also result in a slip-resistance surface and are aesthetically pleasing owing to their deep black finish, which adds a level of magnificence to the parking lot or driveway.
  • Moreover, driveways or parking lots are exposed to excessive chemicals, such as gasoline and water. Such external elements can weaken and eventually destroy the layers of asphalt. The application of a seal coat acts as a barrier to such chemicals, water, and even UV rays. It further saves money and time spent in repairing cracks and damages to the driveway or parking lot, thereby expanding the lifespan of such.
  • In North America and Europe, almost every building (from small to big housing or high-rise buildings) has its own driveways and parking lots. The Central Association of the German Construction Industry and the Federation of the German Construction Industry have estimated to build around 300,000 new units in Germany in 2019 and 310,000 new units in 2020. Additionally, shopping centers, schools, hospitals, malls, multiplexes, stadiums, airports, etc., have their own driveways and parking lots. Increasing the construction of such buildings and other commercial institutions in these regions is expected to drive the market for seal coats through the years to come.
  • Moreover, according to the National Asphalt Pavement Association, more than 90% of surface parking areas are surfaced with asphalt pavement in the United States. Thereby, any new construction of parking areas will significantly impact the market demand for seal coats, as they are almost mandatory to be used for asphalt pavement preservation.
Seal coat market Key Trends

The United States to Dominate the North American Market

  • In the country’s transportation networks, seal coat is used in numerous areas, including paving roads, parking lots, airports, biking and walking trails, and other paved surfaces. The United States majorly relies on asphalt for the construction of pavements, as it offers the advantage of reclaiming more than 99% of the asphalt pavement, which can be reused in future projects.
  • As per the National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA), about 3,600 asphalt mix production sites operate in the country, with around 420 million metric tons of asphalt pavement material annum.
  • In 2020, according to NAPA, the country had more than 4.1 million miles of public roads, out of which more than 1.3 million miles of public roads were unpaved. Besides, more than 94% of the surface parking areas in the country were surfaced by asphalt pavement.
  • During 2019, there were 19,636 airports in the country. The United States set a bar of USD 1 billion in infrastructure expenditure, with many airport projects to reach a conclusion during 2019-2021. Moreover, every year, the aviation industry witnesses grants and passenger facility charges of USD 4 billion from the Airport Improvement Program, which is spent on the airfield runways, aprons, and taxiways.
  • According to the US Census Bureau, the country is also embarking on a significant number of commercial construction projects, all of which are in various stages of development. Forbidden City and All Net Arena & Resort in Las Vegas, Ko Olina Atlantis Resort in Hawaii, Miami Herald Redevelopment in Florida, The Wharf - Phase 2 in Washington DC are some of the commercial projects that the country is embarking currently. The development of all such projects will require the construction of new driveways and parking lots, which in turn will increase the demand for seal coats through the years to come.
  • Furthermore, about 35% of the asphalt pavement expenditure in the country is recorded from the residential and non-residential construction segments. Besides, the expenditure of the United States on commercial building construction is forecast to grow by more than 4% annually over the forecast period. With the increased trend of nuclear families in the country, apartments have become one of the major preferences, leading to the construction of high-rise residential buildings and townships, thus increasing parking spaces, walkways, and driveways in such segments.
Seal coat market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The seal coat market is highly fragmented. Some of the key players include Seal Master, RaynGuard, Neyra, STAR Inc., and Crafco.

Recent Developments

  • In 2019, Seal Master announced the opening of a Seal Master franchise and retail showroom in Bakersfield.
  • In May 2018, Neyra expanded its servicing network with a new manufacturing plant in Graham, North Carolina, to drive continued growth in the region.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increase in Pavement Construction

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Ban on Coal Tar-based Seal Coats in Many Regions

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of COVID-19

      3. 4.2.3 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Coal Tar-based

      2. 5.1.2 Asphalt-based

      3. 5.1.3 Acrylic Polymer-based

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Pavements

        1. 5.2.1.1 Driveways and Parking Lots

        2. 5.2.1.2 Roadways and Walkways

        3. 5.2.1.3 Racetrack and Sports

      2. 5.2.2 Repair and Refurbishment

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Asphalt Coatings Engineering Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Crafco Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 GemSeal Pavement Products

      4. 6.4.4 Go Green Lehong New Material Technology (Shanghai) Co. Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 GoldStar Asphalt Products

      6. 6.4.6 GuardTop

      7. 6.4.7 Neyra

      8. 6.4.8 Raynguard

      9. 6.4.9 SealMaster

      10. 6.4.10 STAR Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Vance Brothers Inc.

      12. 6.4.12 Western Colloid

      13. 6.4.13 Wolf Paving

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Investments on Infrastructure and Road Connectivites

    2. 7.2 Other Opportunities

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Seal Coat Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Seal Coat Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

The Seal Coat Market is valued at 1 Billion USD in 2016.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

SealMaster, RaynGuard, Neyra, Crafco Inc, STAR Inc are the major companies operating in Seal Coat Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!