无屏幕显示市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

无屏幕显示市场按技术(视觉图像、视网膜、突触接口)、最终用户行业(消费电子、航空航天和国防、医疗保健、汽车)和地理划分。

市场快照

Screenless Display Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 35.43 %
Screenless Display Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年无屏显示市场价值 9.3257 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 57.5889 亿美元,预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 35.43%。无屏显示是一种先进的显示技术,它取代了触摸屏技术来解决问题 无屏显示利用镜子、塑料薄膜和雾气等光的弹跳来投射视觉信息。目前,正在研究是否可以使用空气来显示数据以提取信息。这项技术的引入解决了显示空间的问题,因为它几乎可以在任何有足够周长的地方携带。无屏显示器的使用有望解决与安全和隐私相关的故障并降低出错的可能性,

  • 如今,公司正在积极使用 AR 服务来提升品牌知名度和营销影响力,以迎合未来趋势。根据摩根士丹利的数据,2020 年 AR 设备及其服务的估计收入分别为 1180 亿美元和 680 亿美元。知名品牌正在使用这种 AR 技术为客户提供其产品的虚拟展示并增强其通过全息显示购买过程。
  • 市场上的供应商专注于通过宣布改进的产品线来利用需求,其中包括更好的分辨率和易用性等功能。例如,2019 年 11 月,Holoxica Limited 推出了 8k 全息显示器,旨在为公司提供一种将 3D 资产视为全息图的方式,而无需使用 VR 耳机。
  • 2019年7月,视觉科技公司HYPERVSN打造了全球首个3D全息显示系统。该系统是一种轻量级、易于安装的硬件和软件组合,将创意、概念和产品带入奇妙的、令人惊讶的生活。HYPERVSN 已被用于为公司和活动创造各种体验,包括耐克在首尔的产品发布会、Louis Vuitton 在 Selfridges 的装置,以及在 Roland Garros 的 Hennessy 活动。
  • 此外,虚拟现实护目镜通过实时产品检查和评论提供丰富的客户体验,正在塑造零售行业。预计将推动零售行业的市场增长。2020 年 5 月,惠普宣布推出具有高分辨率规格的 HP Reverb G2 虚拟现实耳机,该公司希望能够吸引新的企业用户和消费者。该公司正在与微软和游戏公司 Valve 合作推出第二代 VR 耳机。这款耳机将于秋季上市,售价 600 美元。
  • 无屏显示器市场的公司正在采取建议措施来应对 COVID-19(冠状病毒)大流行带来的挑战。然而,由于 COVID-19 爆发导致供应链中断,增强现实 (AR) 和虚拟现实 (VR) 耳机的全球出货量预计将在 2020 年上半年下降。全球季度增强和虚拟现实耳机追踪器预计在第一季度同比下降 10.5%,随后在第二季度下降 24.1%。但是,假设到年中产量回升,2020 年下半年可能会反弹,这可能导致全年总出货量接近 710 万台,比 2019 年增长 23.6%。

报告范围

视觉图像是一种无屏幕显示器,可在人眼的帮助下识别任何图像或事物。以下是视觉图像显示的几个例子:全息显示、虚拟现实护目镜、平视显示器等。视网膜显示,而不是使用一些中间物体进行光反射来投射图像,而是直接将图像投射到视网膜上. 突触接口意味着不使用任何光直接将信息发送到人脑。这项技术已经在人体上进行了测试,大多数公司开始将这项技术用于有效的通信、教育、商业和安全系统。在报告范围内,还涵盖了现有的技术提供商格局,其中包括在市场上运营的主要参与者。

Technology
Visual Image
Retina
Synaptic Interface
End-user Industry
Consumer Electronics
Aerospace & Defense
Healthcare
Automotive
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

视觉形象有望占有重要份额

  • 随着全息显示器作为屏幕和触摸屏的有效替代品的出现,视觉图像屏幕显示器有望在预测期内获得广泛普及。2019 年 1 月,杜克大学的研究人员开发了一种新的多色全息技术,可用于为增强现实眼镜、智能手机或平视显示器制作 3D 彩色显示器,而无需任何笨重的光学元件。使用新方法创建的波导结构可以提供简单的集成和足够小的尺寸,以用于增强现实和其他显示器。
  • 此外,2019 年 4 月,韩国研究团队开发了最新的超薄显示器,可以将智能手机变成移动 3D 全息投影仪。该系统的关键部件是一层钛薄膜,里面充满了与 LCD 面板中的每个像素精确对应的小孔。就像一个“光子筛”一样,每个针孔都会广泛地衍射从它们发出的光,从而产生可从广角观察到的高清 3D 图像。
  • 此外,最近,来自 RMIT 大学和北京理工大学的一组科学家设计了“世界上最薄的”全息图。此外,这种全息图能够集成到智能手机等日常产品中。
  • 此外,VR 技术在过去几年中得到了广泛的认可和采用。该领域的最新技术进步揭示了新的企业。许多玩家正在这个市场中涌现,希望将其引导至游戏市场领域的主流采用。据 NewGenApps 称,到 2025 年,全球 AR 和 VR 游戏用户群预计将增长到 2.16 亿用户。
Screenless Display Market Report

北美占主要份额

  • 在全球范围内,北美是科技公司最集中的地区。美国是几家重要的科技公司的所在地,这些公司在这个市场上占有相当大的份额。谷歌和微软等在全球市场占有相当大份额的主要科技巨头都位于美国。
  • 此外,麻省理工学院研究部门一直在研究许多其他系统以实现无屏显示。这个国家的许多其他机构也在研究无屏幕显示技术。华盛顿大学推出了视网膜投影系统,可以帮助视障人士。
  • 此外,北美发达地区的政府法规越来越倾向于支持车辆和道路安全的汽车创新和技术。最近,美国交通部 (USDOT) 公布了他们最新的自动驾驶汽车联邦指南,题为“为交通的未来做准备:自动驾驶汽车 3.0”。(AV 3.0)。AV 3.0 强化了 USDOT 对支持将自动化安全集成到大型交通系统中的承诺。
  • 该地区的消费者一直在寻求升级和适应新技术和设备。顺便说一句,许多公司选择在该地区推出他们的产品并进行试验部署。
  • 此外,美国可支配收入的增加导致用户在新设备上花费大量资金来满足预期的生活方式要求。由于所有这些因素都会影响市场,预计该行业将在该地区实现高速增长。
Screenless Display Market Size

竞争格局

无屏幕市场得到了显着整合,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。产品创新一直是获得竞争优势的关键因素。它有助于使制造商专注于产品差异化,从而加速增长。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - 德国博世的一组研究人员开发了一种新型增强现实 (AR) 智能眼镜,并于最近宣布推出 AR 智能隐形眼镜。这些 AR 智能眼镜能够提供新的光驱动眼镜,通过微型激光将图像直接投射到用户的眼球上。眼镜采用无屏显示技术。
  • 2019 年 9 月——Facebook 推出了三款新的门户设备,起价为 129 美元。这些新的无屏幕门户设备可以连接到智能电视机以查看图像或其他相关内容。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Visual Image

      2. 5.1.2 Retina

      3. 5.1.3 Synaptic Interface

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Automotive

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alphabet Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Avegant Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Realview Imaging Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Magic Leap, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Synaptics Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 Holoxica Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Eon Reality Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Leia Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Sony Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Screenless Display Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Screenless Display Market is growing at a CAGR of 35.43% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Alphabet Inc., Eon Reality Inc., Sony Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Realview Imaging Ltd. are the major companies operating in Screenless Display Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Screenless Display Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Screenless Display Market is segmented by Technology (Visual Image, Retina, Synaptic Interface), End-user Industry (Consumer Electronics, Aerospace & Defence, Healthcare, Automotive), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

screenless display playing with projections industry
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 35.43 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The screenless display market was valued at USD 932.57 million in 2020 and expected to reach a value of USD 5,758.89 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 35.43% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Screenless display is the advanced display technology, which replaces the touch screen technology to resolve the problems Screenless display projects the visual information utilizing a ricochet of light such as mirrors, plastic films, and fog. Currently, research is being done to extract information if air can be used to show the data. The introduction of this technology solves the problem for display space, owing to its portability at practically any place provided with enough circumference. The usage of the screenless display is expected to address the glitches associated with security and privacy and mitigate the probability of error, thereby propelling the industry.

  • Nowadays, companies are actively using the AR service to boost brand awareness and marketing impacts, catering to future trends. According to Morgan Stanley, the estimated revenue from AR devices and its services are USD 118 billion and USD 68 billion, respectively, in 2020. This AR technique is being used by renowned brands to provide customers with a virtual representation of their products and enhance their purchase process through a holographic display.
  • Vendors in the market are focused on leveraging the demand by announcing an improved product line with features including better resolutions and ease of use, among others. For instance, In November 2019, Holoxica Limited launched its 8k Holographic Display intending to provide companies with a way to view 3D assets as holograms, without the need to use VR headsets.
  • In July 2019, a visual technology company HYPERVSN built the world’s first 3D holographic display system. A lightweight, easy-to-install combination of hardware and software, the system brings ideas, concepts, and products to fantastical, surprising life. HYPERVSN has been used to create a variety of experiences for companies and events, including a Nike product launch in Seoul, an installation for Louis Vuitton at Selfridges, and a Hennessy event at Roland Garros.
  • Further, Virtual reality goggles are shaping the retail industry by providing a rich customer experience through real-time product checks and reviews. It is anticipated to propel the market growth in the retail sector. In May 2020, HP announced the HP Reverb G2 virtual reality headset with high-resolution specs the company hopes would attract new enterprise users and consumers. The company is launching the second-generation VR headset in a partnership with both Microsoft and game company Valve. The headset will debut in the fall of USD 600.
  • Companies in the Screenless Display market are taking suggestive steps to tackle the challenges resulting from the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic. However, the global shipments of Augmented Reality (AR) and Virtual Reality (VR) headsets are expected to decline in the first half of 2020 due to supply chain disruptions caused by the COVID-19 outbreak. The worldwide quarterly Augmented and Virtual Reality Headset Tracker, a year-over-year decline of 10.5%, is expected in the first quarter, followed by a 24.1% decline in the second quarter. However, assuming production ramps back up by midyear, it may rebound in the second half of 2020, which may result in total shipments of nearly 7.1 million units for the year, up 23.6% from 2019.

Scope of the Report

The visual image is a type of screenless display that recognizes any image or thing with the help of the human eye. The following are a few examples of the visual image display: holographic display, virtual reality goggles, heads-up displays, etc. Retina display, instead of using some intermediate object for light reflection to project the images, directly projects the image onto the retina. The synaptic interface means sending information directly to the human brain without using any light. This technology is already tested on humans, and most of the companies started using this technology for effective communication, education, business, and security systems. In the report scope, the existing technology provider landscape also covered, which consists of major players operating in the market. The study also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem.

Technology
Visual Image
Retina
Synaptic Interface
End-user Industry
Consumer Electronics
Aerospace & Defense
Healthcare
Automotive
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Visual Image Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • With the emergence of holographic displays as an efficient alternative for screens and touch screens, visual image screen displays are expected to gain wide popularity over the forecast period. In January 2019, researchers from Duke University developed a new approach to multicolor holography that could be used to make 3D color displays for augmented reality glasses, smartphones, or heads-up displays without any bulky optical components. The waveguide structures created using the new approach could offer easy integration and a form factor small enough for augmented reality and other displays.
  • Further, in April 2019, a Korean research team developed its latest ultra-thin display, which could turn smartphones into mobile 3D hologram projectors. The system’s key component is a thin film of titanium filled with tiny holes that precisely correspond with each pixel in an LCD panel. Acting like a ‘photon sieve,’ each pinhole diffracts light emerging from them widely, resulting in a high definition 3D image observable from a wide-angle.
  • Also, recently, a team of scientists from RMIT University and the Beijing Institute of Technology have designed the ‘world’s thinnest’ hologram. Furthermore, this hologram is capable of being integrated into everyday products like smartphones.
  • Further, VR technology has gained widespread recognition and adoption over the past few years. Recent technological advancements in this field have revealed new enterprises. Numerous players are emerging in this market, hoping to navigate it toward mainstream adoption in the gaming market space. According to NewGenApps, by 2025, the worldwide user base of AR and VR games is expected to grow to 216 million users.
trend_1_Screenless Display.PNG

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • Globally, North America has the largest concentration of technology firms. The United States is home to several significant technology corporations that hold a considerable share in this market. Major technology giants, such as Google and Microsoft, which occupy a substantial market share in the global market, are based in the United States.
  • Additionally, the MIT research wing has been working on many other systems to realize screenless display. Numerous other institutions in this country are also working on screenless display technologies. The University of Washington has brought out retinal projection systems, which could help the visually impaired.
  • Furthermore, government regulations in the developed regions of North America are increasingly favoring automotive innovations and technologies that support vehicle and road safety. Recently, the U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT) announced their latest federal guidance for automated vehicles entitled, “Preparing for the future of transportation: Automated Vehicles 3.0.” (AV 3.0). AV 3.0, reinforced the USDOT commitment for supporting the safe integration of automation into the large transportation system.
  • The consumers in this region are always looking to upgrade and adapt to new technologies and devices. Incidentally, many companies choose to launch their products and perform trail deployment in this region.
  • Also, the increasing disposable income in the U.S. results in users spending heavily on new gadgets to meet the expected lifestyle requirements. With all these factors influencing the market, the industry is expected to witness a high growth rate in this region.
Trend_2_Screenless Display.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The screenless market is significantly consolidated and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. Product innovation has been a critical factor in gaining a competitive advantage. It helps to focus the manufacturers on product differentiation and thus accelerate growth.

  • February 2020 - A group of researchers at Bosch in Germany developed a new type of Augmented Reality (AR) smart glasses and recently announced the launch of AR smart contact lenses. These AR smart glasses are capable of offering new light drive glasses that beam images directly onto users’ eyeballs with tiny lasers. The glasses are made up of screenless display technology.
  • September 2019 - Facebook had launched three new portal devices, with a starting price of USD 129. These new screenless portal devices can attach to a smart television set for viewing an image or other related stuff.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Visual Image

      2. 5.1.2 Retina

      3. 5.1.3 Synaptic Interface

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Automotive

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alphabet Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Avegant Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Realview Imaging Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Magic Leap, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Synaptics Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 Holoxica Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Eon Reality Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Leia Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Sony Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Screenless Display Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Screenless Display Market is growing at a CAGR of 35.43% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Alphabet Inc., Eon Reality Inc., Sony Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Realview Imaging Ltd. are the major companies operating in Screenless Display Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!