俄罗斯货运和物流市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

预计俄罗斯货运和物流市场在 2020-2025 年的预测期内复合年增长率约为 5%。市场按功能和最终用户细分。预计市场将观察到电子商务的增长,因此对物流服务的需求将增加。

市场快照

Russia Freight Logistics Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %
Russia Freight Logistics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在过去十年中途经历了一段经济不确定性之后,俄罗斯现在正处于复苏模式,其进出口正在回升。这导致迫切需要
开发新的运输走廊,以体验稳定的货物进出该国。俄罗斯托运人对两个领域感兴趣:北极和远东。北极是物流发展的温床,到 2030 年将花费大约 1360 亿美元来确保北极的全年运输。 

北海航线将缩短运往中国、韩国和其他亚洲国家的重要俄罗斯货物(即能源和碳氢化合物产品)的运输时间。目前,这些货物如果不通过管道运输,则通过苏伊士运河从波罗的海港口运出——运输时间长达 40 天。俄罗斯的公路运输网络负责承载全联邦最大的每个部门的货运量。然而,成本越来越高的情况以及新的税收制度正在影响许多中小型企业。也就是说,看看莫斯科货运公司的经验,可以看出市场正在走强。 

Scope of the report

 The Russia freight and logistics market report provides insights on Impact of Ecommerce, Growth on the Market, Impact of Government Regulations and Initiatives on Logistics Sector(Free Trade Agreements and Policies), Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis, Insights on Courier, Express, and Parcel (with Market Size), Insights on Transit Potential of Russia. 

Additionally, the report provides qualitative and quantitative data on the segments by function and by end-users for the freight and logistics market.  

Furthermore, the report also provides company profiles to understand the competitive landscape of the market.   

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电子商务推动 3PL、4PL 和内部物流

 在线购物已在俄罗斯零售业站稳脚跟,并准备将其小市场份额转变为进入新十年的重要份额。2017年电子商务占零售额的比重为3.47%,2018年为4.07%。预计到 2021 年,电子商务将占俄罗斯零售总额的 8%,并进一步增加。自 2010 年代初以来,俄罗斯的电子商务购买价值同比翻了一番。基于此,3PL、4PL 和内部物流在整个 2020 年代都有真正增长的空间。目前,在考虑快递和送货服务时,零售公司的外包物流服务占这一特定细分市场的 32%。  

内部邮政服务占市场的 29%,递送 1 亿个包裹。公司一直在寻求简化程序以提高他们的底线。俄罗斯电子零售商也不例外。对于那些进行
外包的公司来说,可以节省大量资金。这也将提供内部物流机会,例如向俄罗斯零售商推销和销售仓库和库存管理设备。随着超过 3.5 亿个包裹被交付给俄罗斯电子商务购物者,3PL、4PL 和内部物流解决方案提供商距离在俄罗斯的道路上实现真正的目标不远。  

一项研究显示,2019年电子商务贸易在俄罗斯GDP中的整体份额仅占1.3%,B2C贸易市场估值为306亿美元。另一项研究表明,俄罗斯是网上购物增长率最高的国家之一,71% 的俄罗斯客户每月至少在线购物一次,其中 79% 的人使用智能手机进行网上购物。

Russia Freight Logistics Market Key Trends

俄罗斯汽车销量下滑

 俄罗斯汽车市场正准备迎接动荡的一年,因为一家领先的商业协会警告称,销量可能会下降,更多制造商可能会完全放弃俄罗斯。2019 年新车销量下降 2.3% 至约 176 万辆,预计 2020 年将进一步下降 2.1%。 

尽管 12 月新销量同比增长 2.3% 并从前一个月 6.4% 的下降中恢复过来,但该预测使俄罗斯汽车市场在两年内出现第二次年度萎缩。 

俄罗斯的汽车市场在 2018 年得到了急需的提振,增长了 12.8%。但实际收入的下降助长了随后的收缩。俄罗斯最大的汽车制造商 Avtovaz 也预计汽车市场将在 2020 年再次收缩,这主要是由于消费者收入低迷。汽车物流是该国的一个主要部分,随着汽车行业出现萎缩,预计物流市场将出现缓慢增长。

Russia Freight Logistics Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

俄罗斯货运和物流市场适度分散,主要国内企业的存在和国际企业的不断增长。俄罗斯正在努力改善与南亚国家的贸易关系,并促进与欧洲国家的贸易。这为更多的物流企业进入国家物流市场提供了发展优势。随着提供电子商务履行服务的电子商务参与者的增长,将会出现增长。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Technology Innovation and its Impact

    4. 4.4 Impact of Ecommerce Growth on the Market

    5. 4.5 Impact of Government Regulations and Initiatives on Logistics Sector(Free Trade Agreements and Policies)

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Insights on Courier, Express and Parcel (with Market Size)

    8. 4.8 Insights on Transit Potential of Russia

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 BY FUNCTION

      1. 5.1.1 Freight Transport

        1. 5.1.1.1 Road

        2. 5.1.1.2 Rail

        3. 5.1.1.3 Sea and Inland

        4. 5.1.1.4 Air

      2. 5.1.2 Freight Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Value-added Services and Others

    2. 5.2 BY END-USER

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Oil & Gas and Quarrying

      3. 5.2.3 Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry

      4. 5.2.4 Manufacturing & Automotive

      5. 5.2.5 Distributive Trade

      6. 5.2.6 Others (Pharmaceutical and Healthcare)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 FM Logistic

      2. 6.2.2 Volga-Dnepr Group

      3. 6.2.3 Aeroflot Group

      4. 6.2.4 North-West Shipping Company PJSC

      5. 6.2.5 CEVA Logistics

      6. 6.2.6 OOCE Logistics

      7. 6.2.7 RZD

      8. 6.2.8 DHL

      9. 6.2.9 BLG Logistics Automobile SPb

      10. 6.2.10 Yusen Logistics

      11. 6.2.11 Agility

      12. 6.2.12 FESCO

      13. 6.2.13 KUEHNE + NAGEL

      14. 6.2.14 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

  7. 7. APPENDIX

    1. 7.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 7.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 7.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector Contribution to Economy

    4. 7.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Russia Freight & Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Russia Freight & Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

DHL, Russian Railways, CEVA Logistics, OOCL Logistics, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics are the major companies operating in Russia Freight & Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Russia Freight & Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Russia freight and logistics market is expected to witness a CAGR of ~5% during the forecasted period of 2020-2025. The market is segmented by Function and by End-user. The market is expected to observe growing e-commerce and as a result experience higher demand for logistics services.

Market Snapshot

russia-freightandlogistics-market-snapshot
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

>5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

After a period of economic uncertainty halfway through the last decade, Russia is now on a recovery mode, and its imports/exports are picking up. This has led to a significant need for
developing new transport corridors to experience a steady flow of goods in and out of the country. There are two areas that are of interest to Russian shippers: the Arctic and the Far East. The Arctic is a hotbed of logistics development, with roughly USD 136 billion being spent to ensure year-round Arctic transport by 2030. 

The Northern Sea Route stands to improve transit times on important Russian cargoes, namely energy and hydrocarbons products, destined for China, Korea, and other Asian states. Presently, such goods, if not carried by pipeline, are shipped from Baltic Sea ports via the Suez Canal – with journey times taking up to 40 days. Russia’s road transport network is responsible by carrying the largest freight volume per sector in the whole Federation. However, the situation with costs getting higher, and a new tax system is affecting many small to medium-sized operations. That said, looking at the experience of trucking firms in Moscow, it can be seen the market strengthening. 

Scope of the report

 The Russia freight and logistics market report provides insights on Impact of Ecommerce, Growth on the Market, Impact of Government Regulations and Initiatives on Logistics Sector(Free Trade Agreements and Policies), Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis, Insights on Courier, Express, and Parcel (with Market Size), Insights on Transit Potential of Russia. 

Additionally, the report provides qualitative and quantitative data on the segments by function and by end-users for the freight and logistics market.  

Furthermore, the report also provides company profiles to understand the competitive landscape of the market.   

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Ecommerce to Drive 3PL, 4PL and Intralogistics

 Online shopping has established a toehold in Russia’s retail sector and is poised to turn its small market share into a significant share heading into the new decade. In 2017, the share of e-commerce in retail sales was 3.47%, in 2018 - 4.07%. It is expected that eCommerce will represent 8% of total Russian retail sales by 2021 and increase further. Ecommerce purchases have been doubling in value in Russia year-on-year since the start of the 2010s. Based on this, there’s space for 3PL, 4PL, and intralogistics to really grow throughout the 2020s. Currently, outsourcing logistics services for retail companies covers 32% of this particular segment, when considering courier and delivery services.  

In-house postal services represent 29% of the market, delivering 100 million parcels. Companies are always looking to streamline procedures in order to improve their bottom line. Russian e-tailers are no different. Significant savings are to be had for those companies that do
outsource. This will also present intralogistics opportunities, such as pitching and selling warehouse and inventory management equipment to Russian retailers. With more than 350 million parcels being delivered to Russian ecommerce shoppers, 3PL, 4PL, and intralogistics solutions providers are within striking distance of making real in roads in Russia.  

According to a study, the overall share of e-commerce trade in Russia GDP in 2019 accounted only for 1.3% with USD 30.6 Billion B2C trade market evaluation. Another study shows that Russia exhibits one of the highest growth rates of online shopping as 71% of Russian customers shop online at least once a month and 79% of them use smartphones for online shopping.

russia fnl major trend 11.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Falling Automobile Sales in Russia

 The Russian car market is braced for a turbulent year ahead, as a leading business association warns sales are likely to drop and more manufacturers could give up on Russia altogether. Sales of new cars dropped by 2.3% in 2019 to around 1.76 million units and are expected to fall by a further 2.1% in 2020. 

The forecast puts Russia’s car market on course for its second annual contraction in two years, despite new sales in December rising 2.3% year on year and recovering from a 6.4% drop the previous month. 

Russia’s car market was given a much-needed boost in 2018 when it expanded by 12.8%. But falling real incomes have fueled a subsequent contraction. Russia’s biggest automaker Avtovaz also expects the car market to contract again in 2020, primarily due to depressed consumer incomes. Automobile logistics is a major segment in the country and as the automotive sector is showing contraction the logistics market is expected to show slow growth.

russia fnl major trend 2.png

Competitive Landscape

The Russia freight and logistics market is moderately fragmented with the presence of major domestics players and the growing presence of international players. Russia is trying to improve its trade relations with South Asian countries and boost its trade with European countries. This presents more logistics players to enter the countries logistics market and gin advantage of the development. With the growth of e-commerce players providing e-commerce fulfillment services will see a rise. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Technology Innovation and its Impact

    4. 4.4 Impact of Ecommerce Growth on the Market

    5. 4.5 Impact of Government Regulations and Initiatives on Logistics Sector(Free Trade Agreements and Policies)

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Insights on Courier, Express and Parcel (with Market Size)

    8. 4.8 Insights on Transit Potential of Russia

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 BY FUNCTION

      1. 5.1.1 Freight Transport

        1. 5.1.1.1 Road

        2. 5.1.1.2 Rail

        3. 5.1.1.3 Sea and Inland

        4. 5.1.1.4 Air

      2. 5.1.2 Freight Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Value-added Services and Others

    2. 5.2 BY END-USER

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Oil & Gas and Quarrying

      3. 5.2.3 Agriculture, Fishing, and Forestry

      4. 5.2.4 Manufacturing & Automotive

      5. 5.2.5 Distributive Trade

      6. 5.2.6 Others (Pharmaceutical and Healthcare)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 FM Logistic

      2. 6.2.2 Volga-Dnepr Group

      3. 6.2.3 Aeroflot Group

      4. 6.2.4 North-West Shipping Company PJSC

      5. 6.2.5 CEVA Logistics

      6. 6.2.6 OOCE Logistics

      7. 6.2.7 RZD

      8. 6.2.8 DHL

      9. 6.2.9 BLG Logistics Automobile SPb

      10. 6.2.10 Yusen Logistics

      11. 6.2.11 Agility

      12. 6.2.12 FESCO

      13. 6.2.13 KUEHNE + NAGEL

      14. 6.2.14 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

  7. 7. APPENDIX

    1. 7.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 7.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 7.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector Contribution to Economy

    4. 7.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Russia Freight & Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Russia Freight & Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

  • DHL
  • Russian Railways
  • CEVA Logistics
  • OOCL Logistics
  • Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

Are the major companies operating in Russia Freight & Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!