罗马尼亚太阳能市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

罗马尼亚的太阳能市场提供了对市场规模、增长、趋势、分析、政府政策和法规、竞争格局、市场动态和机遇的洞察。

市场快照

Romania Solar Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >9 %
Romania Solar Energy Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计罗马尼亚太阳能市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率将超过 9%。随着 2020 年第一季度 COVID-19 的爆发,罗马尼亚太阳能市场在生产和供应方面受到了负面影响。2020 年,由于封锁,罗马尼亚的可再生能源产量大幅下降。尽管 2020 年上半年对供应链产生了影响,但该地区的能源行业在 2020 年实现了增长。对可再生能源的需求不断增长、能源行业即将进行的投资以及政府的支持性政策等因素正在推动市场的增长。生长。然而,项目的高初始投资成本和较长的投资回报期预计将在预测期内抑制罗马尼亚太阳能市场。

  • 预计节能房屋计划和差价合约计划 (CfD) 等支持性政府政策将在预测期内推动罗马尼亚的太阳能市场。
  • 罗马尼亚政府宣布计划到 2030 年增加约 7 吉瓦的新可再生能源产能,其中太阳能约 3.7 吉瓦。该计划可能为罗马尼亚的太阳能市场未来创造巨大机遇。
  • 在预测期内,增加太阳能安装能力和即将开展的项目可能会推动罗马尼亚太阳能市场。

报告范围

罗马尼亚太阳能市场报告包括:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

支持性政府政策推动市场

  • 罗马尼亚宣布了多项政策来支持可再生能源部门,特别是太阳能。这些政策有助于履行欧盟 (EU) 通过其一揽子立法在温室气体排放方面设定的义务。
  • 为了复制 2012-2016 年的增长,政府正在考虑多项计划来推动太阳能发电装置。2020 年 6 月,政府批准了一项备忘录,以实施低碳电力差价合约计划 (CfD) 等支持机制。在 CfD 下,生产商与指定的交易对手签订私人合同,双方就执行价格达成一致。生产者以市场价格出售电力。如果市场价格低于行使价,则交易对手向生产者支付差价,如果市场价格高于行使价,则生产商向交易对手支付差价。
  • CfD 确保为电厂所有者提供一致的电价,保护他们免受与电价波动相关的市场风险。鉴于 CfD 在英国的成功以及电力市场不确定的电价带来的现有障碍,预计它将成为主要的市场驱动力。
  • 根据 2020 年 5 月宣布的“节能住宅”计划,政府将为安装新设备的家庭提供高达 15,000 欧元的资金,以提高能源效率。
  • 2020 年,罗马尼亚环境部为 Casa Verde Fotovoltaice(绿色光伏住宅)计划拨款超过 6370 万美元,以支持其净计量制度下的住宅太阳能装置。
  • 根据国际贸易管理局2021年报告,在该国的总电力生产中,可再生能源生产占有很大份额,其中包括水电(34%)、风能(15%)和光伏(7%以上)。
  • 因此,预计此类政府政策将在预测期内推动罗马尼亚太阳能市场。
Romania Solar Energy Market Trends

增加太阳能装置和即将到来的项目以推动市场

  • 罗马尼亚的太阳能潜力十分广泛。该国东南部、西部、中部和东部地区每年约有 210 个晴天,这些地区是放置太阳能公园的最佳地点。对太阳能等可再生能源领域的投资预计将满足该国不断增长的电力需求。
  • 根据 IRENA 的 2021 年可再生能源统计,截至 2020 年,可再生能源的总容量为 11,141 兆瓦 (MW)。太阳能装机容量为 1,387 兆瓦,显着高于 2013 年的值(761 兆瓦)。
  • 2021 年,Core Value Capital 宣布计划在未来七年内向罗马尼亚的新光伏园区投资超过 8 亿欧元。新园区的总容量预计为 1 吉瓦。
  • 到 2021 年,该国大约 7% 的能源来自太阳能光伏资源。罗马尼亚政府向欧洲理事会 (EC) 承诺,到 2030 年将其可再生能源发电量提高到 30.7%。
  • 2020 年,罗马尼亚政府宣布了一项投资国家能源系统的计划,预计投资额为 124.8 亿欧元。该计划旨在推动可再生能源项目,特别是太阳能项目,在预测期内推动市场增长。
  • 因此,这些因素表明,太阳能装机容量的增加和即将到来的项目预计将在预测期内推动罗马尼亚太阳能市场。
Romania Solar Energy Market Growth

竞争格局

罗马尼亚太阳能市场适度巩固。一些主要参与者包括 Sunshine Solar Energy SRL、Amerisolar、Altius-Solar、NIVUS GmbH 和 Danagroup.hu。

竞争格局

罗马尼亚太阳能市场适度巩固。一些主要参与者包括 Sunshine Solar Energy SRL、Amerisolar、Altius-Solar、NIVUS GmbH 和 Danagroup.hu。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Power Installed Capacity and Forecast, in Megawatt (MW), till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 Sunshine Solar Energy SRL

      2. 5.3.2 Amerisolar

      3. 5.3.3 Altius-Solar

      4. 5.3.4 NIVUS GmbH

      5. 5.3.5 Danagroup.hu

      6. 5.3.6 WattmonMEGA

      7. 5.3.7 Delta-T Devices Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Romania Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Romania Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >9% over the next 5 years.

Sunshine Solar Energy SRL, Amerisolar, Altius-Solar, NIVUS GmbH, Danagroup.hu are the major companies operating in Romania Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Romania Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The solar energy market in Romania provides an insight into the market size, growth, trends, analysis, government policies and regulations, competitive landscape, market dynamics, and opportunities.

Market Snapshot

Romania Solar Energy Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >9 %
Romania Solar Energy Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Romanian solar energy market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 9% during the forecast period (2022–2027). With the COVID-19 outbreak in Q1 2020, the Romanian solar energy market witnessed a negative impact in terms of production and supply. In 2020, Romania's renewable energy production declined significantly due to the lockdown. Although there was an impact on the supply chain during H1 2020, the energy sector in the region managed to grow in 2020. Factors such as the growing demand for renewable energy, upcoming investments in the energy sector, and supportive government policies are driving the market's growth. However, the high initial investment cost and long investment return period on projects are expected to restrain the Romanian solar energy market during the forecast period.

  • Supportive government policies such as the Energy Efficient House Program and Contract for Difference scheme (CfD) are expected to drive the solar energy market in Romania during the forecast period.
  • The government of Romania announced plans to add around 7 GW of new renewable capacity comprising around 3.7 GW of solar energy by 2030. This plan is likely to create immense opportunities for Romania's solar energy market in the future.
  • Increasing solar energy installation capacity and upcoming projects will likely drive the Romanian solar energy market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The Romanian solar energy market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Supportive Government Policies to Drive the Market

  • Romania announced numerous policies to support the renewable energy sector, especially solar energy. These policies help meet the obligations set by the European Union (EU) in terms of greenhouse gas emissions through its legislative package.
  • To replicate the growth during 2012-2016, the government is considering multiple programs to drive solar power installations. In June 2020, the government approved a memorandum to implement support mechanisms such as the Contract for Difference scheme (CfD) for low-carbon electricity. Under CfD, the producers enter into a private contract with the nominated counterparty, under which the parties agree on a strike price. The producer sells the electricity at market prices. If the market prices are below the strike price, then the counterparty pays the difference to the producer, and if the market price is above the strike price, the producer pays the difference to the counterparty.
  • CfD ensures a consistent electricity price to power plant owners, protecting them from market risks associated with electricity price volatility. Given the success of the CfD in the United Kingdom and existing obstacles presented by uncertain electricity prices for the power market, it is expected to be a major market driver.
  • Under the 'Energy Efficient House' program announced in May 2020, the government will provide up to EUR 15,000 for households installing new equipment to increase energy efficiency.
  • In 2020, Romania's Ministry of Environment allocated over USD 63.7 million for the Casa Verde Fotovoltaice (green PV home) scheme to support residential solar installations under its net metering regime.
  • According to the International Trade Administration 2021 report, in the country's total electricity production, renewable energy production held a significant share, which comprised hydropower (34%), wind (15%), and photo-voltaic (above 7%).
  • Therefore, such government policies are expected to drive the Romanian solar energy market during the forecast period.
Romania Solar Energy Market Trends

Increasing Solar Energy Installations and Upcoming Projects to Drive the Market

  • Romania's solar potential is widespread. The country benefits from about 210 sunny days per year across the southeastern, the west, the center, and the eastern parts, the best places to place a solar park. Investments in the renewable sector, like solar, are expected to meet the rising demand for electricity in the country.
  • According to IRENA's Renewable Energy Statistics 2021, the total capacity of renewable energy sources, as of 2020, was 11,141 megawatts (MW). Solar energy accounted for an installed capacity of 1,387 MW, significantly higher compared to the value of 2013 (761 MW).
  • In 2021, Core Value Capital announced plans to invest over EUR 800 million into new photovoltaic parks in Romania over the next seven years. The new parks are expected to have a total capacity of 1 GW.
  • In 2021, approximately 7% of the energy generated in the country was from solar PV sources. The government of Romania committed to the European Council (EC) to increase its renewable generation to 30.7% by 2030.
  • In 2020, the Romanian Government announced a plan to invest in the National Energy System, estimated at EUR 12.48 billion. The plan aims to boost renewable energy projects, especially solar energy projects, driving the market's growth during the forecast period.
  • Hence, such factors indicate that increasing solar energy installed capacity and upcoming projects are expected to drive the Romanian solar energy market during the forecast period.
Romania Solar Energy Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The Romanian solar energy market is moderately consolidated. Some key players include Sunshine Solar Energy SRL, Amerisolar, Altius-Solar, NIVUS GmbH, and Danagroup.hu.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2021, ReneSola Power announced the completion of the sale of two ground-mounted solar parks in Romania, with a total capacity of 15.4 MW, to the European independent power producer (IPP) Alternus Energy Group for USD 28.35 million.
  • In July 2021, undisclosed investors announced plans to build a 700 MW solar power plant in Arad County, Romania.
  • In November 2021, Core Value Capital announced plans to invest over EUR 800 million into new photovoltaic parks in Romania over the next seven years. The new parks are expected to have a total capacity of 1 GW.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Power Installed Capacity and Forecast, in Megawatt (MW), till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 Sunshine Solar Energy SRL

      2. 5.3.2 Amerisolar

      3. 5.3.3 Altius-Solar

      4. 5.3.4 NIVUS GmbH

      5. 5.3.5 Danagroup.hu

      6. 5.3.6 WattmonMEGA

      7. 5.3.7 Delta-T Devices Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Romania Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Romania Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >9% over the next 5 years.

Sunshine Solar Energy SRL, Amerisolar, Altius-Solar, NIVUS GmbH, Danagroup.hu are the major companies operating in Romania Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!