Wohnimmobilienmarkt in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt in den VAE ist nach Typ (Villen/Landhäuser und Eigentumswohnungen/Wohnungen) und Schlüsselstädten (Dubai, Abu Dhabi und Sharjah) segmentiert.

Markt-Snapshot

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten wird im Prognosezeitraum mit einer CAGR von mehr als 8 % wachsen. 

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt kam infolge von Covid-19 zum Erliegen, da die Regierung Ausgangssperren verhängte und die Bürger gezwungen waren, zu Hause zu bleiben. Nichtsdestotrotz werden die Preise für Wohnimmobilien in den VAE im Jahr 2022 weiter steigen, angetrieben von unterstützenden Wirtschaftsreformen und einem beschleunigten Impfprogramm, das laut Experten dazu beigetragen hat, eine Erholung von der durch das Coronavirus verursachten Verlangsamung im vergangenen Jahr zu beschleunigen.

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt der VAE, der aufgrund eines dreijährigen Ölpreiseinbruchs, der 2014 wegen Bedenken hinsichtlich eines Überangebots und der darauf folgenden Pandemie begann, nachgab, hat eine Seite aufgeschlagen und erholt sich, da die Menschen inmitten eines Anstiegs der Ferne in größere Häuser mit Außenanlagen ziehen Arbeiten und Online-Lernen. Darüber hinaus haben wirtschaftliche Unterstützungsmaßnahmen und Regierungsinitiativen – wie etwa Aufenthaltsgenehmigungen für Rentner und Telearbeiter sowie die Ausweitung des 10-Jahres-Programms für goldene Visa – ebenfalls dazu beigetragen, die Marktstimmung zu verbessern.

Nach der Pandemie ging die Nachfrage nach Büroflächen im Einzelhandel sowie nach Wohnimmobilien sofort zurück. In den folgenden Jahren haben wir jedoch eine starke Umkehrung dieses Trends erlebt. In den letzten Jahren hat die Regierung der VAE den Immobilienmarkt für Expats in größerem Umfang geöffnet, was mehr Investitionen ermöglicht. Es wurde das Konzept eines fünfjährigen und eines zehnjährigen Aufenthaltsvisums eingeführt, die durch Immobilieninvestitionen erworben werden können.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Wohnimmobilienmarktbericht der VAE bietet Einblicke mit einem Überblick über die Wirtschaft und den Markt, die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie auf den Markt, Immobilienkauftrends – sozioökonomische und demografische Einblicke, Regierungsinitiativen, regulatorische Aspekte für Wohnimmobilien Sektor, Einblicke in die Größe der Immobilienkreditvergabe und Loan-to-Value-Trends, Fokus auf technologische Innovation, Startups und Proptech im Immobilienbereich, Nachfrage und Angebot von Wohnimmobilien in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und wichtigen Städten, Einblicke in Mietrenditen im Immobiliensegment, unter anderem Einblicke in die Kapitalmarktdurchdringung und REIT, Einblicke in die Förderung bezahlbaren Wohnraums durch die Regierung und öffentlich-private Partnerschaften sowie Marktdynamik. Der Bericht zeigt auch die kurz- und langfristigen Auswirkungen von Covid-19 im Detail auf.

Der Bericht umfasst auch qualitative und quantitative Informationen zu Segmenten nach Typ (Wohnungen/Eigentumswohnungen und Villen/Landhäuser) und nach Schlüsselstädten (Dubai, Abu Dhabi und Sharjah). Darüber hinaus enthält der Bericht auch Unternehmensprofile, um die Wettbewerbslandschaft des Marktes zu verstehen

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Neues Projekt startet in Dubai, um den Markt anzukurbeln

Der Immobiliensektor in Dubai steht wieder im Rampenlicht, um die durch Covid verursachten Unsicherheiten zu überwinden, und er zeigt starke Anzeichen für nachhaltiges Wachstum, wenn man sich an die vom Dubai Land Department (DLD) veröffentlichten Statistiken hält. Eine Umfrage unter Immobilienanalysten prognostizierte, dass die Immobilienpreise in Dubai im Jahr 2021 um 3,0 % und im Jahr 2022 um 2,5 % steigen werden, verglichen mit 1,1 % und 2,8 % im Vergleich zu vor drei Monaten. 

Die Umfrage prognostiziert dem Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Dubai für einige Jahre einen stabilen Kurs mit einem moderaten Preisanstieg. Dies deutet einerseits auf Erschwinglichkeit, andererseits auf nachhaltiges Wachstum hin. Dass Dubai jetzt ein günstiges Klima für Investitionen in Immobilien hat, wird von führenden Immobilienakteuren, die neue Projekte planen, weiter bestätigt. Dazu gehört zum Beispiel die Danube Group.

UAE_Residential_Real_Estate_Market_trend1

Das Off-Plan-Wohnungssegment schneidet in Dubai gut ab

Der Verkauf von Off-Plan-Immobilien in Dubai verzeichnete im Jahr 2021 ein starkes Wachstum. Im August 2021 verzeichneten Off-Plan-Immobilien 4,95 Mrd. AED oder 1,3 Mrd. USD bei 2.599 Verkaufstransaktionen. Dies ist der höchste Verkaufswert, der seit Dezember 2013 für den Verkauf von Off-Plan-Immobilien in Dubai verzeichnet wurde, was einem Achtjahreshoch entspricht. Es stellt auch die höchsten monatlichen Off-Plan-Transaktionen nach Anzahl seit November 2019 dar.

Arabian Ranches 3 und Villanova verzeichneten die meisten Off-Plan-Verkäufe von Villen und Stadthäusern, heißt es in dem Bericht. Insgesamt wurden 187 Einheiten in Arabian Ranches 3 und 157 in Villanova verkauft. Weitere interessante Gebiete waren Tilal al Ghaf mit 79 Einheiten, Dubai South mit 58 Einheiten und Mohammed bin Rashid City mit 16 Einheiten.

In Bezug auf die Nachfrage nach Off-Plan-Immobilien in Dubai im August waren Dubai Hills Estate, Arabian Ranches, Palm Jumeriah, Damac Hills 2 und Mohammed bin Rashid City die Top-Gebiete für Villen und Stadthäuser. Dubai Marina, Downtown Dubai, Palm Jumeirah, Business Bay und Jumeirah Village Circle waren am gefragtesten für Off-Plan-Apartments.

Darüber hinaus stieg der durchschnittliche Transaktionspreis für Off-Plan-Immobilien in Dubai im Jahresvergleich um 53 % und stieg von etwa 1,2 Mio. AED im August 2020 auf 1,9 Mio. AED im August 2021. Medianpreise für Off-Plan-Wohnungen Der Umsatz belief sich im August 2021 auf 1,1 Millionen AED, ein Wachstum von 48 % gegenüber 745.500 AED im gleichen Zeitraum des Vorjahres. Die Durchschnittspreise für Off-Plan-Villen und Stadthäuser lagen in diesem Jahr für den Monat bei etwa 1,8 Millionen AED, was einem Anstieg von 12 % gegenüber 1,6 Millionen im letzten Jahr entspricht.

UAE_Residential_Real_Estate_Market_trend2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Wohnimmobiliensektor der VAE ist zunehmend wettbewerbsintensiv geworden. Mit steigenden Ausgaben für die Infrastruktur, gelockerten Gesetzen für ausländische Investoren, neuen Regierungsinitiativen zur Förderung von Investitionen und neuen Projektankündigungen wird eine allgemeine Entwicklung im Immobiliensektor erwartet, die das Interesse von mehr Investoren weiter steigern wird. Einige der Hauptakteure in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten sind Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties und Damac Properties.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Wohnimmobiliensektor der VAE ist zunehmend wettbewerbsintensiv geworden. Mit steigenden Ausgaben für die Infrastruktur, gelockerten Gesetzen für ausländische Investoren, neuen Regierungsinitiativen zur Förderung von Investitionen und neuen Projektankündigungen wird eine allgemeine Entwicklung im Immobiliensektor erwartet, die das Interesse von mehr Investoren weiter steigern wird. Einige der Hauptakteure in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten sind Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties und Damac Properties.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Einführung

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. Forschungsmethodik

        1. 3. Zusammenfassung

          1. 4. Markteinblicke

            1. 4.1 Aktuelles Wirtschaftsszenario und Verbraucherstimmung

              1. 4.2 Trends beim Kauf von Wohnimmobilien - sozioökonomische und demografische Einblicke

                1. 4.3 Regierungsinitiativen, regulatorische Aspekte für den Wohnimmobiliensektor

                  1. 4.4 Einblicke in die Größe der Immobilienkreditvergabe und Loan-to-Value-Trends

                    1. 4.5 Einblicke in das Zinsregime für die allgemeine Wirtschaft und die Immobilienkreditvergabe

                      1. 4.6 Einblicke in Mietrenditen im Wohnimmobiliensegment

                        1. 4.7 Einblicke in die Kapitalmarktdurchdringung und REIT-Präsenz bei Wohnimmobilien

                          1. 4.8 Einblicke in bezahlbares Wohnen, das von Regierungen und öffentlich-privaten Partnerschaften bereitgestellt wird

                            1. 4.9 Einblicke in Immobilientechnologie und Startups, die im Immobiliensegment tätig sind (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, Property Management)

                              1. 4.10 Marktdynamik

                                1. 4.10.1 Treiber

                                  1. 4.10.2 Einschränkungen

                                    1. 4.10.3 Chancen

                                  2. 5. Marktsegmentierung

                                    1. 5.1 Nach Typ

                                      1. 5.1.1 Villen/Landhäuser

                                        1. 5.1.2 Eigentumswohnungen/Apartments

                                        2. 5.2 Nach Stadt

                                          1. 5.2.1 Dubai

                                            1. 5.2.2 Abu Dhabi

                                              1. 5.2.3 Schardscha

                                            2. 6. Wettbewerbslandschaft

                                              1. 6.1 Überblick (Marktkonzentration und Hauptakteure)

                                                1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                  1. 6.2.1 zwischen

                                                    1. 6.2.2 Azizi-Entwicklungen

                                                      1. 6.2.3 Aldar-Eigenschaften

                                                        1. 6.2.4 Nakheel PJSC

                                                          1. 6.2.5 Emaar

                                                            1. 6.2.6 Damac-Eigenschaften

                                                              1. 6.2.7 Deyaar-Eigenschaften

                                                                1. 6.2.8 Union-Eigenschaften

                                                                  1. 6.2.9 Manazel

                                                                    1. 6.2.10 Bloom-Eigenschaften

                                                                      1. 6.2.11 Immobilien in Dubai*

                                                                    2. 7. Zukunft des Marktes

                                                                      1. 8. Blinddarm

                                                                        1. 9. Haftungsausschluss

                                                                          **Subject to Availability

                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                          Der Markt für Wohnimmobilien in den VAE wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                          Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt der VAE wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von >8 %.

                                                                          Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties und Damac Properties sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Wohnimmobilienmarkt der VAE tätig sind.

                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is segmented by Type (Villas/Landed Houses and Condominiums/Apartments) and Key Cities (Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah).

UAE Residential Real Estate Industry Overview

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2019 - 2028
CAGR: > 8 %

Major Players

 UAE Residential Real Estate Market Key players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Analysis

The UAE residential real estate market is poised to register a CAGR of more than 8% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

The residential real estate market came to a halt as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, as the government implemented lockdowns and citizens were forced to stay at home. Nonetheless, UAE residential property prices are set to continue rising in 2022, driven by supportive economic reforms and an accelerated vaccination program that has helped to hasten a rebound from the coronavirus-induced slowdown, according to experts.

The UAE residential property market, which softened due to a three-year oil price slump that began in 2014 over oversupply concerns and the ensuing pandemic, has turned a page and is recovering as people move to larger homes with outdoor amenities amid a surge in remote working and online learning. In addition, economic support measures and government initiatives, such as residency permits for those who have retired and remote workers, in addition to the expansion of the 10-year golden visa program, have also helped to improve market sentiment.

Following the pandemic, there was an immediate decrease in demand for retail office spaces, as well as residential real estate. However, moving into the following years, there has been a strong reversal of this trend. In recent years, the UAE government has opened up the real estate market for expats to a larger extent, allowing for more investments. The concept of both a five-year and a ten-year residency visa has been introduced, which can be acquired through real estate investments.

UAE Residential Real Estate Industry Segments

The UAE residential real estate market report provides insights with an overview of the economy and the market, the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the market, real estate buying trends - socioeconomic and demographic insights, government initiatives, regulatory aspects for the residential real estate sector, insights into the size of real estate lending and loan to value trends, focus on technology innovation, startups and proptech in real estate, demand and for supply of residential real estate in the UAE and key cities, insights into rental yields in the real estate segment, insights into capital market penetration and REIT, insights into affordable housing support provided by the government and public-private partnerships, and market dynamics, among others. The report also presents in-depth impact of COVID-19 in the short term and long term.

The report also covers qualitative and quantitative information on segments by type (apartments/condominiums and villas/landed houses) and key cities (Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah). Additionally, the report also provides company profiles to understand the competitive landscape of the market.

Type
Villas/Landed Houses
Condominiums/Apartments
Key Cities
Dubai
Abu Dhabi
Sharjah

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UAE Residential Real Estate Market according to our research experts:

New Project Launches in Dubai are Expected to Boost the Market

The realty sector in Dubai is back in the limelight, beating the COVID-19-induced uncertainties, and it is showing strong signs of sustained growth if one is to go by the statistics released by the Dubai Land Department (DLD). A survey involving property analysts forecasted Dubai house prices to rise by 3.0% in 2021 and 2.5% in 2022 compared to 1.1% and 2.8% three months ago.

The survey predicts the Dubai residential property market to be on a steady course for a couple of years with a modest rise in prices. This indicates affordability on the one hand and sustainable growth on the other. Dubai now has a favorable climate for investment in properties, which gets further endorsed by leading real estate players who are planning new projects. Danube Group, for instance, is one among them.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Trends

The Off-plan Housing Segment Performing Well in Dubai

Sales of off-plan property in Dubai registered strong growth in 2021. In August 2021, off-plan properties recorded AED 4.95 billion, or USD 1.3 billion, across 2,599 sales deals. This is the highest sales value to be recorded for sales of off-plan property in Dubai since December 2013, representing an eight-year high. It also represents the highest monthly off-plan transactions by number since November 2019.

Arabian Ranches 3 and Villanova recorded the most off-plan villa and townhouse sales, the report said. A total of 187 units were sold in Arabian Ranches 3 and 157 in Villanova. Other areas of interest included Tilal al Ghaf with 79 units, Dubai South with 58 units, and Mohammed bin Rashid City with 16 units.

Meanwhile, in terms of demand for off-plan property in Dubai during August, top areas for villas and townhouses included Dubai Hills Estate, Arabian Ranches, Palm Jumeriah, Damac Hills 2 and Mohammed bin Rashid City. Dubai Marina, Downtown Dubai, Palm Jumeirah, Business Bay, and Jumeirah Village Circle were the most in demand for off-plan apartments.

Further, the average transaction price for off-plan property in Dubai saw a year-on-year increase of 53%, climbing from about AED 1.2 million in August 2020 to AED 1.9 million in August 2021. Median prices for off-plan apartment sales stood at AED 1.1 million in August 2021, a growth of 48% from AED 745,500 in the same period last year. Median prices for off-plan villas and townhouses stood at about AED 1.8 million for the month this year, gaining 12% compared to 1.6 million last year.

 UAE Residential Real Estate Market Analysis

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Competitor Analysis

The UAE residential real estate market has become increasingly competitive. Increasing spending on infrastructure, relaxed laws for foreign investors, new government initiatives to drive investments, and new project announcements are expected to bring an overall development in the real estate sector, which will further enhance the interest of more investors. Some of the major players in the UAE include Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties, and Damac Properties.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Top Players

  1. Aldar Properties

  2. Emaar

  3. Nakheel PJSC

  4. Deyaar Properties

  5. Damac Properties

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties, Damac Properties

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, the UAE-based conglomerate Alpha Dhabi Holding (ADH) acquired an additional 17% stake in Abu Dhabi’s largest property developer Aldar Properties, taking its stake to 29.8%. In this latest investment, Alpha Dhabi Holding completed the acquisition of Sublime 2, Sogno 2, and Sogno 3, which together own 17% of Aldar Properties.
  • In November 2021, in the new maritime epicenter of Dubai city's harbor, Emaar Beachfront is developing a new luxurious residential development spanning 10 million square feet. A private, gated island with superlative offerings is being created on this site in the style of a resort. Various amenities of a premium resort can be expected. A 1.5 km promenade features restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as recreational facilities like shopping and playgrounds. In addition, the beautiful Dubai Marina is right on the doorstep.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Residential Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support Provided by Government and Public-private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.10.1 Drivers

      2. 4.10.2 Restraints

      3. 4.10.3 Opportunities

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Villas/Landed Houses

      2. 5.1.2 Condominiums/Apartments

    2. 5.2 Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Dubai

      2. 5.2.2 Abu Dhabi

      3. 5.2.3 Sharjah

  6. 6. Competitve Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Arada

      2. 6.2.2 Azizi Developments

      3. 6.2.3 Aldar Properties

      4. 6.2.4 Nakheel PJSC

      5. 6.2.5 Emaar

      6. 6.2.6 Damac Properties

      7. 6.2.7 Deyaar Properties

      8. 6.2.8 Union Properties

      9. 6.2.9 Manazel

      10. 6.2.10 Bloom Properties

      11. 6.2.11 Dubai Properties*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

  9. 9. Disclaimer

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Research FAQs

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is studied from 2019 - 2028.

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties, Damac Properties are the major companies operating in United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market.

United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!