Marché de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU est segmenté par type (villas/maisons foncières et copropriétés/appartements) et par villes clés (Dubaï, Abu Dhabi et Sharjah).

Aperçu du marché

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché immobilier résidentiel aux EAU est sur le point de croître à un TCAC de plus de 8 % au cours de la période de prévision. 

Le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel s'est arrêté à la suite de Covid-19, le gouvernement ayant mis en place des mesures de confinement et les citoyens étant contraints de rester chez eux. Néanmoins, les prix de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU devraient continuer d'augmenter en 2022, tirés par des réformes économiques de soutien et un programme de vaccination accéléré qui a contribué à accélérer le rebond après le ralentissement induit par le coronavirus l'année dernière, selon des experts.

Le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel des Émirats arabes unis, qui s'est affaibli en raison d'une chute des prix du pétrole de trois ans qui a commencé en 2014 en raison de problèmes d'offre excédentaire et de la pandémie qui a suivi, a tourné une page et se redresse à mesure que les gens déménagent dans des maisons plus grandes avec des équipements extérieurs au milieu d'une augmentation des travail et apprentissage en ligne. En outre, les mesures de soutien économique et les initiatives gouvernementales - telles que les permis de séjour pour les retraités et les travailleurs à distance, en plus de l'expansion du programme de visa doré de 10 ans - ont également contribué à améliorer le sentiment du marché.

Suite à la pandémie, il y a eu une diminution immédiate de la demande d'espaces de bureaux commerciaux, ainsi que d'immobilier résidentiel. Cependant, au cours des années suivantes, nous avons assisté à un fort renversement de cette tendance. Ces dernières années, le gouvernement des Émirats arabes unis a ouvert le marché immobilier aux expatriés dans une plus large mesure, permettant davantage d'investissements. Le concept d'un visa de résidence de cinq ans et de dix ans a été introduit, qui peut être acquis grâce à des investissements immobiliers.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU donne un aperçu de l'économie et du marché, de l'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur le marché, des tendances d'achat immobilier - informations socio-économiques et démographiques, initiatives gouvernementales, aspects réglementaires de l'immobilier résidentiel secteur, un aperçu de la taille des prêts immobiliers et des tendances du prêt à la valeur, l'accent sur l'innovation technologique, les startups et la proptech dans l'immobilier, la demande et l'offre d'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU et dans les villes clés, un aperçu des rendements locatifs dans le segment immobilier, des informations sur la pénétration du marché des capitaux et des FPI, des informations sur le soutien au logement abordable fourni par le gouvernement et les partenariats public-privé, et la dynamique du marché, entre autres. Le rapport présente également l'impact en profondeur de Covid-19 à court terme et à long terme.

Le rapport couvre également des informations qualitatives et quantitatives sur les segments par type (appartements/condominiums et villas/maisons) et par villes clés (Dubaï, Abu Dhabi et Sharjah). En outre, le rapport fournit également des profils d'entreprise pour comprendre le paysage concurrentiel du marché.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Lancement d'un nouveau projet à Dubaï pour stimuler le marché

Le secteur immobilier à Dubaï est de retour sous les feux de la rampe en battant les incertitudes induites par Covid et il montre de forts signes de croissance soutenue si l'on se fie aux statistiques publiées par le Dubai Land Department (DLD). Une enquête impliquant des analystes immobiliers prévoyait que les prix de l'immobilier à Dubaï augmenteraient de 3,0 % en 2021 et de 2,5 % en 2022, contre 1,1 % et 2,8 % par rapport à il y a trois mois. 

L'enquête prédit que le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel à Dubaï suivra un cours régulier pendant quelques années avec une légère hausse des prix. Cela indique l'abordabilité, d'une part, une croissance durable, d'autre part. Le fait que Dubaï dispose désormais d'un climat favorable à l'investissement dans l'immobilier est de plus en plus approuvé par les principaux acteurs immobiliers qui planifient de nouveaux projets. Le groupe Danube, par exemple, en fait partie.

UAE_Residential_Real_Estate_Market_trend1

Le segment du logement sur plan se porte bien à Dubaï

Les ventes de propriétés sur plan à Dubaï ont enregistré une forte croissance en 2021. En août 2021, les propriétés sur plan ont enregistré 4,95 milliards AED, soit 1,3 milliard USD sur 2 599 transactions de vente. Il s'agit de la valeur de vente la plus élevée enregistrée pour les ventes de biens sur plan à Dubaï depuis décembre 2013, ce qui représente un sommet en huit ans. Il représente également les transactions mensuelles en VEFA les plus élevées en nombre depuis novembre 2019.

Arabian Ranches 3 et Villanova ont enregistré le plus de ventes de villas et de maisons de ville sur plan, selon le rapport. Au total, 187 unités ont été vendues à Arabian Ranches 3 et 157 à Villanova. D'autres domaines d'intérêt comprenaient Tilal al Ghaf avec 79 unités, Dubaï Sud avec 58 unités et Mohammed bin Rashid City avec 16 unités.

Pendant ce temps, en termes de demande de propriétés sur plan à Dubaï en août, les principales zones pour les villas et les maisons de ville comprenaient Dubai Hills Estate, Arabian Ranches, Palm Jumeriah, Damac Hills 2 et Mohammed bin Rashid City. La marina de Dubaï, le centre-ville de Dubaï, Palm Jumeirah, Business Bay et Jumeirah Village Circle étaient les plus demandés pour les appartements sur plan.

En outre, le prix de transaction moyen d'une propriété sur plan à Dubaï a augmenté de 53 % d'une année sur l'autre, passant d'environ 1,2 million AED en août 2020 à 1,9 million AED en août 2021. Prix médian des appartements sur plan les ventes se sont élevées à 1,1 million AED en août 2021, soit une croissance de 48% par rapport à 745 500 AED à la même période l'année dernière. Les prix médians des villas et des maisons de ville sur plan se sont élevés à environ 1,8 million d'AED pour le mois de cette année, en hausse de 12 % par rapport à 1,6 million l'année dernière.

UAE_Residential_Real_Estate_Market_trend2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le secteur de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU est devenu de plus en plus compétitif. Avec l'augmentation des dépenses d'infrastructure, des lois assouplies pour les investisseurs étrangers, de nouvelles initiatives gouvernementales pour stimuler les investissements et de nouvelles annonces de projets, on s'attend à ce qu'un développement global dans le développement du secteur immobilier renforce encore l'intérêt d'un plus grand nombre d'investisseurs. Certains des principaux acteurs des Émirats arabes unis comprennent Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties et Damac Properties.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le secteur de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU est devenu de plus en plus compétitif. Avec l'augmentation des dépenses d'infrastructure, des lois assouplies pour les investisseurs étrangers, de nouvelles initiatives gouvernementales pour stimuler les investissements et de nouvelles annonces de projets, on s'attend à ce qu'un développement global dans le développement du secteur immobilier renforce encore l'intérêt d'un plus grand nombre d'investisseurs. Certains des principaux acteurs des Émirats arabes unis comprennent Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties et Damac Properties.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. introduction

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. Méthodologie de la recherche

        1. 3. Résumé

          1. 4. Aperçu du marché

            1. 4.1 Scénario économique actuel et sentiment des consommateurs

              1. 4.2 Tendances d'achat de biens immobiliers résidentiels - Perspectives socioéconomiques et démographiques

                1. 4.3 Initiatives gouvernementales, aspects réglementaires pour le secteur de l'immobilier résidentiel

                  1. 4.4 Aperçu de la taille des prêts immobiliers et des tendances prêt-valeur

                    1. 4.5 Aperçu du régime des taux d'intérêt pour l'économie générale et des prêts immobiliers

                      1. 4.6 Aperçu des rendements locatifs dans le segment de l'immobilier résidentiel

                        1. 4.7 Aperçus sur la pénétration du marché des capitaux et la présence des FPI dans l'immobilier résidentiel

                          1. 4.8 Aperçus sur le soutien au logement abordable fourni par le gouvernement et les partenariats public-privé

                            1. 4.9 Aperçus sur la technologie immobilière et les startups actives dans le segment immobilier (courtage, médias sociaux, gestion des installations, gestion immobilière)

                              1. 4.10 Dynamique du marché

                                1. 4.10.1 Conducteurs

                                  1. 4.10.2 Contraintes

                                    1. 4.10.3 Opportunités

                                  2. 5. Segmentation du marché

                                    1. 5.1 Par type

                                      1. 5.1.1 Villas/maisons terriennes

                                        1. 5.1.2 Copropriétés/Appartements

                                        2. 5.2 Par ville

                                          1. 5.2.1 Dubai

                                            1. 5.2.2 Abou Dabi

                                              1. 5.2.3 Charjah

                                            2. 6. Paysage concurrentiel

                                              1. 6.1 Aperçu (concentration du marché et principaux acteurs)

                                                1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                                  1. 6.2.1 entre

                                                    1. 6.2.2 Développements Azizi

                                                      1. 6.2.3 Propriétés Aldar

                                                        1. 6.2.4 Nakheel PJSC

                                                          1. 6.2.5 Emaar

                                                            1. 6.2.6 Propriétés de Damac

                                                              1. 6.2.7 Deyaar Propriétés

                                                                1. 6.2.8 Propriétés de l'Union

                                                                  1. 6.2.9 Manazel

                                                                    1. 6.2.10 Propriétés de floraison

                                                                      1. 6.2.11 Propriétés de Dubaï*

                                                                    2. 7. Avenir du marché

                                                                      1. 8. appendice

                                                                        1. 9. Avertissement

                                                                          **Subject to Availability

                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                          Le marché du marché de l'immobilier résidentiel des EAU est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

                                                                          Le marché de l'immobilier résidentiel aux EAU croît à un TCAC de > 8 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                          Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties, Damac Properties sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché immobilier résidentiel des EAU.

                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is segmented by Type (Villas/Landed Houses and Condominiums/Apartments) and Key Cities (Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah).

UAE Residential Real Estate Industry Overview

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2019 - 2028
CAGR: > 8 %

Major Players

 UAE Residential Real Estate Market Key players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Analysis

The UAE residential real estate market is poised to register a CAGR of more than 8% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

The residential real estate market came to a halt as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, as the government implemented lockdowns and citizens were forced to stay at home. Nonetheless, UAE residential property prices are set to continue rising in 2022, driven by supportive economic reforms and an accelerated vaccination program that has helped to hasten a rebound from the coronavirus-induced slowdown, according to experts.

The UAE residential property market, which softened due to a three-year oil price slump that began in 2014 over oversupply concerns and the ensuing pandemic, has turned a page and is recovering as people move to larger homes with outdoor amenities amid a surge in remote working and online learning. In addition, economic support measures and government initiatives, such as residency permits for those who have retired and remote workers, in addition to the expansion of the 10-year golden visa program, have also helped to improve market sentiment.

Following the pandemic, there was an immediate decrease in demand for retail office spaces, as well as residential real estate. However, moving into the following years, there has been a strong reversal of this trend. In recent years, the UAE government has opened up the real estate market for expats to a larger extent, allowing for more investments. The concept of both a five-year and a ten-year residency visa has been introduced, which can be acquired through real estate investments.

UAE Residential Real Estate Industry Segments

The UAE residential real estate market report provides insights with an overview of the economy and the market, the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the market, real estate buying trends - socioeconomic and demographic insights, government initiatives, regulatory aspects for the residential real estate sector, insights into the size of real estate lending and loan to value trends, focus on technology innovation, startups and proptech in real estate, demand and for supply of residential real estate in the UAE and key cities, insights into rental yields in the real estate segment, insights into capital market penetration and REIT, insights into affordable housing support provided by the government and public-private partnerships, and market dynamics, among others. The report also presents in-depth impact of COVID-19 in the short term and long term.

The report also covers qualitative and quantitative information on segments by type (apartments/condominiums and villas/landed houses) and key cities (Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah). Additionally, the report also provides company profiles to understand the competitive landscape of the market.

Type
Villas/Landed Houses
Condominiums/Apartments
Key Cities
Dubai
Abu Dhabi
Sharjah

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UAE Residential Real Estate Market according to our research experts:

New Project Launches in Dubai are Expected to Boost the Market

The realty sector in Dubai is back in the limelight, beating the COVID-19-induced uncertainties, and it is showing strong signs of sustained growth if one is to go by the statistics released by the Dubai Land Department (DLD). A survey involving property analysts forecasted Dubai house prices to rise by 3.0% in 2021 and 2.5% in 2022 compared to 1.1% and 2.8% three months ago.

The survey predicts the Dubai residential property market to be on a steady course for a couple of years with a modest rise in prices. This indicates affordability on the one hand and sustainable growth on the other. Dubai now has a favorable climate for investment in properties, which gets further endorsed by leading real estate players who are planning new projects. Danube Group, for instance, is one among them.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Trends

The Off-plan Housing Segment Performing Well in Dubai

Sales of off-plan property in Dubai registered strong growth in 2021. In August 2021, off-plan properties recorded AED 4.95 billion, or USD 1.3 billion, across 2,599 sales deals. This is the highest sales value to be recorded for sales of off-plan property in Dubai since December 2013, representing an eight-year high. It also represents the highest monthly off-plan transactions by number since November 2019.

Arabian Ranches 3 and Villanova recorded the most off-plan villa and townhouse sales, the report said. A total of 187 units were sold in Arabian Ranches 3 and 157 in Villanova. Other areas of interest included Tilal al Ghaf with 79 units, Dubai South with 58 units, and Mohammed bin Rashid City with 16 units.

Meanwhile, in terms of demand for off-plan property in Dubai during August, top areas for villas and townhouses included Dubai Hills Estate, Arabian Ranches, Palm Jumeriah, Damac Hills 2 and Mohammed bin Rashid City. Dubai Marina, Downtown Dubai, Palm Jumeirah, Business Bay, and Jumeirah Village Circle were the most in demand for off-plan apartments.

Further, the average transaction price for off-plan property in Dubai saw a year-on-year increase of 53%, climbing from about AED 1.2 million in August 2020 to AED 1.9 million in August 2021. Median prices for off-plan apartment sales stood at AED 1.1 million in August 2021, a growth of 48% from AED 745,500 in the same period last year. Median prices for off-plan villas and townhouses stood at about AED 1.8 million for the month this year, gaining 12% compared to 1.6 million last year.

 UAE Residential Real Estate Market Analysis

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Competitor Analysis

The UAE residential real estate market has become increasingly competitive. Increasing spending on infrastructure, relaxed laws for foreign investors, new government initiatives to drive investments, and new project announcements are expected to bring an overall development in the real estate sector, which will further enhance the interest of more investors. Some of the major players in the UAE include Aldar Properties, Emaar Properties, Nakheel Properties, Deyaar Properties, and Damac Properties.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Top Players

  1. Aldar Properties

  2. Emaar

  3. Nakheel PJSC

  4. Deyaar Properties

  5. Damac Properties

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties, Damac Properties

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, the UAE-based conglomerate Alpha Dhabi Holding (ADH) acquired an additional 17% stake in Abu Dhabi’s largest property developer Aldar Properties, taking its stake to 29.8%. In this latest investment, Alpha Dhabi Holding completed the acquisition of Sublime 2, Sogno 2, and Sogno 3, which together own 17% of Aldar Properties.
  • In November 2021, in the new maritime epicenter of Dubai city's harbor, Emaar Beachfront is developing a new luxurious residential development spanning 10 million square feet. A private, gated island with superlative offerings is being created on this site in the style of a resort. Various amenities of a premium resort can be expected. A 1.5 km promenade features restaurants, bars and cafes, as well as recreational facilities like shopping and playgrounds. In addition, the beautiful Dubai Marina is right on the doorstep.

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Residential Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support Provided by Government and Public-private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.10.1 Drivers

      2. 4.10.2 Restraints

      3. 4.10.3 Opportunities

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Villas/Landed Houses

      2. 5.1.2 Condominiums/Apartments

    2. 5.2 Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Dubai

      2. 5.2.2 Abu Dhabi

      3. 5.2.3 Sharjah

  6. 6. Competitve Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Arada

      2. 6.2.2 Azizi Developments

      3. 6.2.3 Aldar Properties

      4. 6.2.4 Nakheel PJSC

      5. 6.2.5 Emaar

      6. 6.2.6 Damac Properties

      7. 6.2.7 Deyaar Properties

      8. 6.2.8 Union Properties

      9. 6.2.9 Manazel

      10. 6.2.10 Bloom Properties

      11. 6.2.11 Dubai Properties*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

  9. 9. Disclaimer

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

UAE Residential Real Estate Market Research FAQs

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is studied from 2019 - 2028.

The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Aldar Properties, Emaar, Nakheel PJSC, Deyaar Properties, Damac Properties are the major companies operating in United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Market.

United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the United Arab Emirates Residential Real Estate report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!