土耳其住宅房地产市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

土耳其的住宅房地产市场按类型(公寓、公寓、别墅和有地住宅)和主要城市(伊斯坦布尔、布尔萨、安塔利亚、费特希耶、博德鲁姆和土耳其其他地区)进行细分。该报告提供了土耳其住宅房地产市场对上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(十亿美元)。

市场快照

Turkey Residential Construction
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计土耳其住宅房地产市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率约为 8%。

在 COVID-19 大流行期间,利率下降使土耳其住宅市场活动在 2020 年继续进行。这一年的房屋销售数量创下历史新高。与 2020 年同期相比,利率上升导致 2021 年上半年抵押贷款销售在整体总额中的份额较小。

土耳其因其交通设施、旅游、娱乐机会和会议旅游而成为一个有吸引力的国家。伊斯坦布尔是欧洲和亚洲交汇的地方,是房地产投资的天堂,是充满房地产机会的后起之秀,是高附加值和盈利房地产的天堂。高利率和经济限制对经济产生了影响,影响之一是房地产价格下跌和里拉贬值。

市中心,尤其是伊斯坦布尔,缺乏可用于开发的土地,这迫使住宅开发商通过大型项目向周边地区转移。大规模住房开发也在迅速增加。住房发展管理局 (TOKI) 正在领导大规模住房开发和重建项目,重点是为中低收入家庭提供社会住房。由于快速城市化导致的不适当的城市规划和落后的基础设施在土耳其产生了对抗震房屋的需求。

根据中央银行的房价指数(HPI),2021 年 4 月土耳其的房价同比增长 32.39%,伊斯坦布尔的房价同比增长 28.56%。同期通货膨胀率达到 17.14%,而土耳其里拉兑美元贬值 19.6%,一年期存款的利息回报率为 17.6%。自 2017 年初以来,房价涨幅一直落后于另类投资工具的回报和通胀,在 2021 年上半年超过了通胀和存款利率,就像前一年一样。

继 2020 年增长 4.03% 后,土耳其 2021 年上半年的整体贷款量同比下降 5.07%。2021 年上半年呈上升趋势的抵押贷款利率是主要贡献者对贷款量的下降。2021年6月,按揭贷款占贷款总额的7.1%。

报告范围

该报告提供了对土耳其住宅房地产市场的重要见解,重点关注技术发展、趋势、政府在该领域采取的举措以及 COVID-19 对市场的影响。它还关注市场驱动因素、限制因素等。此外,它分析了土耳其住宅房地产市场的主要参与者和竞争格局。

土耳其的住宅房地产市场按类型(公寓、公寓、别墅和有地住宅)和主要城市(伊斯坦布尔、布尔萨、安塔利亚、费特希耶、博德鲁姆和土耳其其他地区)进行细分。该报告提供了土耳其住宅房地产市场对上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(十亿美元)。 

Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
Key Cities
Istanbul
Bursa
Antalya
Fethiye
Bodrum
Rest of Turkey

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

土耳其住宅房地产市场的外国直接投资流量增加

由于立法修正案放宽了对外国人的投资限制,房地产开发商和银行发起了活动,以及外汇飙升带来了 2021 年创纪录的 78.4% 的年度增长上一年。

据官方消息称,该国人口最多的城市伊斯坦布尔一直是外国买家的首选。与 2020 年 9 月的 2370 件相比,2021 年 9 月该市向外国人出售的住宅物业同比增长 25% 至 2995 件。另一方面,在国籍方面,伊朗公民继续位居外国人榜首住宅物业的买家。伊拉克紧随其后的是伊朗,拥有 7622 辆,俄罗斯拥有 4494 辆,阿富汗拥有 2508 辆,德国在 2021 年拥有 2062 辆。

中国在土耳其的投资急剧增加,预计未来几年还会增加。他们通常投资于豪华物业和设计精美的五星级管理公寓,提供服务和一流的设施。

Trend-1

2021年住宅板块新房销售量下降

在土耳其,新房销售是指通过买家与建造房产的公司或个人之间签订的土地所有权协议购买的房屋的首次销售。从 2013 年到 2021 年,土耳其的新屋销售平均为 48,758.25 套,在 2019 年创下 511682 套的历史新高,在 2021 年创下 461523 套的历史新低。

与 2019 年同期相比,2021 年土耳其的整体住宅销售额下降了 21.4%。但同期抵押贷款销售额增长了 25.3%。同期,该国的整体销售额和抵押销售额分别为-16.2%和26%。2014-2021年一手销售占整体销售的比重下降到12%-15%。

Trend-2

竞争格局

土耳其的住宅房地产市场分散,竞争激烈,以满足业主之间有限的需求。住宅建设的一些主要参与者是 Agaoglu Group、Artas Group、Novron、Ege Yapi 和 Alarko Holding。

竞争格局

土耳其的住宅房地产市场分散,竞争激烈,以满足业主之间有限的需求。住宅建设的一些主要参与者是 Agaoglu Group、Artas Group、Novron、Ege Yapi 和 Alarko Holding。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Residential Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support Provided by Government and Public-private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    11. 4.11 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.11.1 Drivers

      2. 4.11.2 Restraints

      3. 4.11.3 Opportunities

      4. 4.11.4 Challenges

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 5.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 5.2 Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Istanbul

      2. 5.2.2 Bursa

      3. 5.2.3 Antalya

      4. 5.2.4 Fethiye

      5. 5.2.5 Bodrum

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Turkey

  6. 6. Competitve Landscape

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Agaoglu Group

      2. 6.2.2 Artas Group

      3. 6.2.3 Novron

      4. 6.2.4 Ege Yapi

      5. 6.2.5 Alarko Holding

      6. 6.2.6 Soyak Holding

      7. 6.2.7 Garanti Koza

      8. 6.2.8 Sinpas Group

      9. 6.2.9 Kuzu Group

      10. 6.2.10 FerYapi

      11. 6.2.11 Housing Development Administration of Turkey*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Future of the Market and Analyst Recommendations

  8. 8. Investment Analysis of the Market

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Agaoglu Group, Artas Group, Novron, Ege Yapı, Alarko Holding are the major companies operating in Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey is Segmented by Type (Condominiums and Apartments and Villas and Landed Houses) and Key Cities (Istanbul, Bursa, Antalya, Fethiye, Bodrum, and Rest of Turkey). The report offers the market size and forecasts for Turkey's residential real estate market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

residential real estate market in turkey size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %
residential real estate market in turkey companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The residential real estate market in Turkey is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 8% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

During the COVID-19 pandemic, falling interest rates kept the Turkish residential market activity going in 2020. The year saw the biggest number of home sales in history. Rising interest rates resulted in a smaller share of mortgaged sales in the overall total in the first half of 2021 compared to the same period in 2020.

Turkey is an attractive country because of its transportation facilities, tourism, entertainment opportunities, and convention tourism. Istanbul, where Europe and Asia meet, emerges as a haven for real estate investments and is a rising star full of real estate opportunities and stands out as a haven for high value-added and profitable real estate. High-interest rates and economic restraints have had an impact on the economy, and one of the impacts is a decline in real estate prices and a decline in the lira.

The lack of available land for development in city centers, particularly in Istanbul, has forced residential developers to shift toward the periphery with large-scale projects. Mass housing development is also increasing rapidly. The Housing Development Administration (TOKI) is leading mass housing development and regeneration projects, with a focus on providing social housing for low and middle-income households. Improper city planning and poor infrastructure due to rapid urbanization have created a demand for earthquake-resilient homes in Turkey.

According to the Central Bank's House Price Index (HPI), house prices in Turkey grew by 32.39% year-over-year in April 2021 and 28.56% in Istanbul. Inflation reached 17.14% during the same period, while the Turkish Lira depreciated by 19.6% versus the US Dollar, with a 17.6% interest return on one-year deposits. House price increases, which had been trailing alternative investment instrument returns and inflation since the beginning of 2017, surpassed inflation and deposit interest rates in the first half of 2021, as they had done the previous year.

Turkey's overall loan volume declined by 5.07% in the first half of 2021 compared to the same period the previous year, after increasing by 4.03% in 2020. Mortgage rates, which were on the rise in the first half of 2021, were a major contributor to the drop in loan volume. In June 2021, mortgage loans accounted for 7.1% of the total loan volume.

Scope of the Report

The report provides key insights into the Turkish residential real estate market, and it focuses on technological developments, trends, initiatives taken by the government in this sector, and the impact of COVID-19 on the market. It also focuses on the market drivers, restraints, etc. Moreover, it analyzes the key players and the competitive landscape present in the Turkish residential real estate market.

The residential real estate market in Turkey is segmented by type (condominiums and apartments and villas and landed houses) and key cities (Istanbul, Bursa, Antalya, Fethiye, Bodrum, and Rest of Turkey). The report offers the market size and forecasts for Turkey's residential real estate market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments. 

Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
Key Cities
Istanbul
Bursa
Antalya
Fethiye
Bodrum
Rest of Turkey

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing FDI Flow in the Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey

The number of house sales to foreigners has accelerated in Turkey due to legislative amendments that eased citizenship with investment limits for foreigners, campaigns launched by real estate developers and banks, and spiking foreign currency that brought an annual record of 78.4% increase in 2021 compared to the previous year.

According to official sources, the country's most populous city, Istanbul, has continued to be the top choice for foreign buyers. Residential property sales to foreigners in the city in September 2021 increased by 25% year-on-year to 2995, compared to 2370 in September 2020. On the other hand, when it comes to nationalities, Iranian citizens continue to top the list of foreign buyers of residential properties. Iraq was followed by Iran with 7622 units, Russians with 4494 units, Afghanistan with 2508 units, and Germans with 2062 units in 2021.

Chinese investment in Turkey has increased dramatically, and it is expected to increase in the coming years. They generally invest in luxury properties and beautifully designed five-star managed apartments, with services and excellent facilities.

residential real estate market in turkey trends

Decrease in Sales of New Homes in the Residential Segment in 2021

In Turkey, new home sales refer to the first-time sale of a house that was bought through a landownership agreement made between buyers and firms or persons that build the property. New home sales in Turkey averaged 48,758.25 units from 2013 until 2021, reaching an all-time high of 511682 units in 2019 and a record low of 461523 units in 2021.

The overall residential sales for Turkey suffered a decline of 21.4% in 2021, compared to the same period of 2019. But the rise in mortgaged sales was 25.3% in the same period. Overall sales and mortgaged sales in the country were -16.2% and 26%, respectively, in the same period. The proportion of first-hand sales in overall sales between 2014 and 2021 declined to 12% - 15%.

residential real estate market in turkey analysis

Competitive Landscape

The residential real estate market in Turkey is fragmented and has a highly competitive environment in order to capture the limited demand between the property owners. Some of the key players in residential construction are Agaoglu Group, Artas Group, Novron, Ege Yapi, and Alarko Holding.

Recent Developments

In February 2022, Emlak Konut announced the construction of 900 residential housing units. The total value of the construction is TRY 3.1 billion (USD 211 million). The project is located in the Sariyer district, and it is estimated to be completed by the end of 2024.

In January 2021, Ofton Construction announced the construction of three residential projects, which are in the planning and designing phase, named Bomonti, Levente, and Nisantasi. These three projects are located in different locations- Sisli, Levent, and Nisantasi, respectively. All these projects are estimated to be completed in 2025.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario and Consumer Sentiment

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends - Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Segment

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in Residential Real Estate

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support Provided by Government and Public-private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Real Estate Tech and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    11. 4.11 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.11.1 Drivers

      2. 4.11.2 Restraints

      3. 4.11.3 Opportunities

      4. 4.11.4 Challenges

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 5.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 5.2 Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Istanbul

      2. 5.2.2 Bursa

      3. 5.2.3 Antalya

      4. 5.2.4 Fethiye

      5. 5.2.5 Bodrum

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Turkey

  6. 6. Competitve Landscape

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Agaoglu Group

      2. 6.2.2 Artas Group

      3. 6.2.3 Novron

      4. 6.2.4 Ege Yapi

      5. 6.2.5 Alarko Holding

      6. 6.2.6 Soyak Holding

      7. 6.2.7 Garanti Koza

      8. 6.2.8 Sinpas Group

      9. 6.2.9 Kuzu Group

      10. 6.2.10 FerYapi

      11. 6.2.11 Housing Development Administration of Turkey*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. Future of the Market and Analyst Recommendations

  8. 8. Investment Analysis of the Market

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Agaoglu Group, Artas Group, Novron, Ege Yapı, Alarko Holding are the major companies operating in Residential Real Estate Market in Turkey.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!