Marché des grains de café bruts – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des grains de café crus est segmenté est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose une analyse élaborée de la production (volume), de la consommation (valeur et volume), de l'importation (valeur et volume), de l'exportation (valeur et volume) et de la tendance des prix du marché. Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions en termes de valeur (millions USD) et de volume (tonne métrique) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Raw Coffee Beans Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Latin America
Largest Market: Latin America
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des grains de café bruts devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,1 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

Les grains de café sont un produit agricole mondial qui est expédié à travers le monde, agissant comme une source de revenus pour des millions de producteurs et de producteurs de café. L'épidémie de pandémie a entraîné une pénurie de la demande en raison de la fermeture de restaurants et de cafés. Les restrictions liées au coronavirus ont entraîné des retards dans les expéditions, une augmentation des prix du fret et le transport terrestre est devenu difficile. Le Covid-19 est devenu une menace potentielle pour les producteurs de café du monde entier.

À l'échelle mondiale, l'Europe est le plus grand consommateur et exportateur de grains de café bruts au monde, représentant plus de 28,0 % de la consommation mondiale. La croissance du marché mondial des grains de café est tirée par une augmentation de la consommation de café par les consommateurs. De plus, les avantages pour la santé associés à l'expansion du café et du marché de détail facilitent le processus d'achat pour les consommateurs, ce qui stimule le marché mondial des grains de café. Depuis de nombreuses années, l'Europe est le consommateur mondial de grains de café bruts. La demande de grains de café en Asie-Pacifique a considérablement augmenté au fil des ans, en raison de l'augmentation de sa consommation. Le Japon, l'Inde et les Philippines sont les principaux contributeurs à sa croissance.

Portée du rapport

Les grains de café crus sont appelés graines du caféier et la post-torréfaction et la transformation ultérieure donnent des poudres de café, des granulés et d'autres formes utilisées comme boisson. Le marché des grains de café crus est segmenté est segmenté sur la base de la géographie en Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique. Le rapport propose une analyse élaborée de la production (volume), de la consommation (valeur et volume), de l'importation (valeur et volume), de l'exportation (valeur et volume) et de la tendance des prix du marché. Le rapport présente également les défis, les opportunités et les tendances futures du marché.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande de café certifié

En raison des préoccupations croissantes des consommateurs concernant l'approvisionnement et la qualité du café, la demande de café certifié augmente à l'échelle mondiale. Le café certifié est une assurance pour le consommateur quant à la fiabilité du produit. Ces certifications offrent diverses assurances tierces au consommateur concernant les pratiques agricoles respectueuses de l'environnement et la qualité impliquée lors de la production de café. En raison des préoccupations croissantes des consommateurs concernant l'approvisionnement et la qualité du café. Certaines des organisations de certification du café sont engagées dans le contrôle des procédures de production et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement du café. Certains d'entre eux sont la certification Fair Trade, la certification Rainforest Alliance, la certification UTZ et la certification biologique USDA.

Parmi toutes les certifications, la certification UTZ ou l'alliance de la forêt tropicale est une certification importante qui permet aux agriculteurs de cultiver du café de manière professionnelle en prenant soin des communautés locales et de l'environnement. L'aspect le plus important du programme de certification UTZ est la traçabilité, ce qui signifie que les consommateurs peuvent savoir exactement d'où vient leur café et comment il a été produit. Cela rend les consommateurs plus enclins à acheter du café certifié, alimentant ainsi la croissance du marché étudié au cours de la période de prévision.

Global Coffee Market, Production Volume, (MT), 2016-2018

Le Brésil domine le marché d'exportation

Le Brésil détient une part de 35,0% de la production mondiale de café, suivi du Vietnam et de la Colombie avec 16,0% et 7,0% en 2019. La culture est arrivée au Brésil au 18ème siècle et était devenue le principal producteur de grains de café. La plantation de café au Brésil couvre environ 10 000 miles carrés. Le Brésil est le plus grand producteur et exportateur de grains de café au monde. les principales régions productrices de café sont Minas Gerais, Espirito Santo, São Paulo et Parana. Il a produit 3 700,0 milliers de tonnes métriques de café dont il a exporté 2 379,1 milliers de tonnes métriques en 2020. Les principaux pays qui importent des grains de café bruts du Brésil à partir de 2020 sont l'Allemagne (965 867,0 milliers USD), les États-Unis (932 212,0 milliers USD). ), la Belgique (467 444,0 milliers de dollars) et l'Italie (417 445,0 milliers de dollars), entre autres. Le Brésil est également le deuxième consommateur de café. Les principales destinations d'exportation de haricots verts pour le Brésil sont l'Allemagne, les États-Unis, l'Italie, la Belgique et le Japon. Les autres principaux exportateurs de grains de café sont le Vietnam, la Colombie, l'Allemagne, l'Indonésie et le Honduras.

L'augmentation de la consommation de café dans les ménages brésiliens a compensé les pertes de consommation à l'extérieur du pays avec la fermeture temporaire et intermittente des cafés, hôtels, bars et restaurants brésiliens imposée par la pandémie de COVID-19. 

Global Coffee Production

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur / de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                    1. 5.1 Géographie (analyse de la production par volume, analyse de la consommation par valeur et volume, analyse des importations par valeur et volume, analyse des exportations par valeur et volume et analyse des tendances des prix)

                      1. 5.1.1 Amérique du Nord

                        1. 5.1.1.1 États-Unis

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Canada

                            1. 5.1.1.3 Mexique

                            2. 5.1.2 L'Europe 

                              1. 5.1.2.1 Allemagne

                                1. 5.1.2.2 Royaume-Uni

                                  1. 5.1.2.3 Espagne

                                    1. 5.1.2.4 France

                                      1. 5.1.2.5 Italie

                                        1. 5.1.2.6 Belgique

                                          1. 5.1.2.7 Russie

                                          2. 5.1.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                            1. 5.1.3.1 Chine

                                              1. 5.1.3.2 Viêt Nam

                                                1. 5.1.3.3 Indonésie

                                                  1. 5.1.3.4 Inde

                                                    1. 5.1.3.5 Japon

                                                    2. 5.1.4 Amérique du Sud

                                                      1. 5.1.4.1 Brésil

                                                        1. 5.1.4.2 Colombie

                                                        2. 5.1.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                          1. 5.1.5.1 Ouganda

                                                            1. 5.1.5.2 Ethiopie

                                                        3. 6. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                          1. 7. UNE ÉVALUATION DE L'IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                            Le marché du marché des grains de café crus est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                                            Le marché des grains de café crus croît à un TCAC de 4,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                            L'Amérique latine affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                            L'Amérique latine détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Raw Coffee Beans Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Raw Coffee Beans Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers elaborated Production (Volume), Consumption (Value and Volume), Import (Value and Volume), Export (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis of the market. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Raw Coffee Beans Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Latin America
Largest Market: Latin America
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The raw coffee beans market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Coffee beans are a global agricultural product that is shipped across the world, acting as a source of livelihood for millions of coffee growers and producers. The pandemic outbreak has resulted in a demand shortage due to the shutting down of restaurants and cafes. The coronavirus restrictions have led to delays in shipments and an increase in freight prices, and overland transportation has become difficult. The COVID-19 pandemic has become a potential threat to coffee producers across the world.

Globally, Europe is the largest consumer and exporter of raw coffee beans in the world, accounting for more than 28.0% of the global consumption. The growth of the global market for coffee beans is driven by a rise in consumer coffee consumption. Moreover, health benefits associated with coffee and retail market expansion make the purchasing process easy for consumers, which boosts the global market for coffee beans. For many years, Europe has been the world’s largest consumer of raw coffee beans. The demand for coffee beans in Asia-Pacific has grown significantly over the years due to the increase in its consumption. Japan, India, and the Philippines are the major contributors to its growth.

Scope of the Report

Raw coffee beans are referred to as the seeds of the coffee plant, which are roasted and processed to make coffee powders, granules, and other forms used in beverages. The raw coffee beans market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers elaborated production (volume), consumption (value and volume), import (value and volume), export (value and volume), and price trend analysis of the market. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Belgium
Russia
Asia-Pacific
China
Vietnam
Indonesia
India
Japan
South America
Brazil
Colombia
Middle-East and Africa
Uganda
Ethiopia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Certified Coffee

Due to rising consumer concerns regarding the sourcing and quality of coffee, the demand for certified coffee is increasing globally. Certified coffee is an assurance to the consumer about the reliability of the product. These certifications offer various third-party assurances to the consumer regarding environment-friendly farming practices and the quality involved during the production of coffee. Due to rising consumer concerns regarding the sourcing and quality of the coffee​, some of the coffee certification organizations are engaged in keeping a check on the production procedures and supply chain of coffee. Some of them are Fair Trade Certification, Rainforest Alliance Certification, UTZ Certification, and USDA Organic Certification. These certifications help improve the quality of life of workers and help them gain adequate market access through increased trade of certified coffee.​

Among all the certifications, UTZ Certification or the rainforest alliance is an important certification that allows farmers to grow coffee professionally with care for local communities and the environment. The most important aspect of the UTZ certification program is traceability, which means that consumers can know exactly where their coffee comes from and how it was produced. This makes the consumers more inclined toward purchasing certified coffee, thereby fueling the growth of the market during the forecast period.​

Global Coffee Market, Production Volume, (MT), 2016-2018

Brazil Dominates the Export Market

Brazil holds a share of 35.0% of the coffee production worldwide, followed by Vietnam and Colombia, with 16.0% and 7.0%, respectively, in 2019. The crop first arrived in Brazil in the 18th century, and the country became the dominant producer of coffee beans. Coffee plantation in Brazil covers about 10,000 square miles. Brazil is the largest producer and exporter of coffee beans in the world. The main coffee-producing regions are Minas Gerais, Espirito Santo, São Paulo, and Parana. It has produced 3,700.0 thousand metric ton of coffee, of which it exported 2,379.1 thousand metric ton in 2020. The major countries that import raw coffee beans from Brazil as of 2020 are Germany (USD 965,867.0 thousand), United States (USD 932,212.0 thousand), Belgium (USD 467,444.0 thousand), and Italy (USD 417,445.0 thousand), among others. Brazil is also the second-largest consumer of coffee. The major green bean export destinations for Brazil include Germany, the United States, Italy, Belgium, and Japan. Other key exporters of coffee beans include Vietnam, Colombia, Germany, Indonesia, and Honduras.

Increased coffee consumption in Brazilian households has offset the losses of consumption outside the country, with the temporary and intermittent closure of Brazilian coffee shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Global Coffee Production

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.1.2.4 France

        5. 5.1.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.1.2.6 Belgium

        7. 5.1.2.7 Russia

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Vietnam

        3. 5.1.3.3 Indonesia

        4. 5.1.3.4 India

        5. 5.1.3.5 Japan

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Colombia

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 Uganda

        2. 5.1.5.2 Ethiopia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Raw Coffee Beans Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Raw Coffee Beans Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Latin America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Latin America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!