Markt für rohe Kaffeebohnen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für rohe Kaffeebohnen ist nach Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika, Naher Osten und Afrika) segmentiert. Der Bericht bietet eine ausführliche Analyse der Produktion (Volumen), des Verbrauchs (Wert und Volumen), des Imports (Wert und Volumen), des Exports (Wert und Volumen) und der Preistrendanalyse des Marktes. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen in Bezug auf Wert (Mio. USD) und Volumen (metrische Tonne) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Raw Coffee Beans Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Latin America
Largest Market: Latin America
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für Rohkaffeebohnen wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022-2027) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,1 % verzeichnen.

Kaffeebohnen sind ein globales landwirtschaftliches Produkt, das in die ganze Welt verschifft wird und Millionen von Kaffeebauern und -produzenten als Lebensgrundlage dient. Der Ausbruch der Pandemie hat aufgrund der Schließung von Restaurants und Cafés zu einem Nachfragemangel geführt. Die Coronavirus-Beschränkungen haben zu Verzögerungen bei Lieferungen geführt, eine Erhöhung der Frachtpreise und der Landtransport sind schwierig geworden. Covid-19 ist zu einer potenziellen Bedrohung für Kaffeeproduzenten auf der ganzen Welt geworden.

Europa ist weltweit der größte Verbraucher und Exporteur von Rohkaffeebohnen und macht mehr als 28,0 % des weltweiten Verbrauchs aus. Das Wachstum des globalen Marktes für Kaffeebohnen wird durch einen Anstieg des Kaffeekonsums der Verbraucher vorangetrieben. Darüber hinaus erleichtern die mit Kaffee und der Expansion des Einzelhandelsmarktes verbundenen gesundheitlichen Vorteile den Kaufprozess für die Verbraucher, was den globalen Markt für Kaffeebohnen ankurbelt. Europa ist seit vielen Jahren der Weltkonsument von Rohkaffeebohnen. Die Nachfrage nach Kaffeebohnen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist im Laufe der Jahre aufgrund des steigenden Verbrauchs erheblich gestiegen. Japan, Indien und die Philippinen tragen am meisten zu seinem Wachstum bei.

Umfang des Berichts

Rohe Kaffeebohnen werden als Samen der Kaffeepflanze bezeichnet, und das Nachrösten und die weitere Verarbeitung führt zu Kaffeepulvern, -granulaten und anderen Formen, die als Getränk verwendet werden. Der Markt für rohe Kaffeebohnen ist nach geografischen Gesichtspunkten in Nordamerika, Europa, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, Südamerika, den Nahen Osten und Afrika unterteilt. Der Bericht bietet eine ausführliche Analyse der Produktion (Volumen), des Verbrauchs (Wert und Volumen), des Imports (Wert und Volumen), des Exports (Wert und Volumen) und der Preisentwicklung des Marktes. Der Bericht stellt auch Marktherausforderungen, Chancen und zukünftige Trends vor.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach zertifiziertem Kaffee

Aufgrund der zunehmenden Bedenken der Verbraucher in Bezug auf die Beschaffung und Qualität von Kaffee steigt die Nachfrage nach zertifiziertem Kaffee weltweit. Zertifizierter Kaffee ist für den Verbraucher eine Garantie für die Zuverlässigkeit des Produkts. Diese Zertifizierungen bieten dem Verbraucher verschiedene Zusicherungen Dritter in Bezug auf umweltfreundliche Anbaumethoden und die Qualität der Kaffeeproduktion. Aufgrund zunehmender Bedenken der Verbraucher hinsichtlich der Beschaffung und Qualität des Kaffees. Einige der Kaffeezertifizierungsorganisationen sind damit beschäftigt, die Produktionsverfahren und die Lieferkette von Kaffee zu kontrollieren. Einige davon sind die Fair Trade-Zertifizierung, die Rainforest Alliance-Zertifizierung, die UTZ-Zertifizierung und die USDA-Bio-Zertifizierung.

Unter all den Zertifizierungen ist die UTZ-Zertifizierung oder die Regenwaldallianz eine wichtige Zertifizierung, die es den Bauern ermöglicht, Kaffee professionell mit Rücksicht auf die lokalen Gemeinschaften und die Umwelt anzubauen. Der wichtigste Aspekt des UTZ-Zertifizierungsprogramms ist die Rückverfolgbarkeit, was bedeutet, dass die Verbraucher genau wissen, woher ihr Kaffee kommt und wie er hergestellt wurde. Dies erhöht die Neigung der Verbraucher zum Kauf von zertifiziertem Kaffee und fördert so das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes im Prognosezeitraum

Global Coffee Market, Production Volume, (MT), 2016-2018

Brasilien dominiert den Exportmarkt

Brasilien hält einen Anteil von 35,0 % an der weltweiten Kaffeeproduktion, gefolgt von Vietnam und Kolumbien mit 16,0 % und 7,0 % im Jahr 2019. Die Ernte kam erstmals im 18. Jahrhundert nach Brasilien und wurde zum dominierenden Produzenten von Kaffeebohnen. Die Kaffeeplantage in Brasilien umfasst etwa 10.000 Quadratmeilen. Brasilien ist der weltweit größte Produzent und Exporteur von Kaffeebohnen. Die wichtigsten Kaffeeanbaugebiete sind Minas Gerais, Espirito Santo, São Paulo und Parana. Es hat 3.700.000 Tonnen Kaffee produziert, von denen es im Jahr 2020 2.379.100 Tonnen exportiert hat. Die wichtigsten Länder, die ab 2020 rohe Kaffeebohnen aus Brasilien importieren, sind Deutschland (965.867.000 USD) und die Vereinigten Staaten (932.212.000 USD). ), Belgien (467.444,0 TUSD) und Italien (417.445,0 TUSD). Brasilien ist auch der zweitgrößte Verbraucher von Kaffee. Zu den wichtigsten Exportzielen für grüne Bohnen für Brasilien gehören Deutschland, die Vereinigten Staaten, Italien, Belgien und Japan. Andere wichtige Exporteure von Kaffeebohnen sind Vietnam, Kolumbien, Deutschland, Indonesien und Honduras.

Der erhöhte Kaffeekonsum in brasilianischen Haushalten hat die Verluste beim Konsum außerhalb des Landes durch die vorübergehende und zeitweise Schließung brasilianischer Cafés, Hotels, Bars und Restaurants, die durch die COVID-19-Pandemie auferlegt wurden, ausgeglichen. 

Global Coffee Production

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                  1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette / Lieferkette

                  2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                    1. 5.1 Geographie (Produktionsanalyse nach Volumen, Verbrauchsanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Importanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Exportanalyse nach Wert und Volumen und Preistrendanalyse)

                      1. 5.1.1 Nordamerika

                        1. 5.1.1.1 Vereinigte Staaten

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Kanada

                            1. 5.1.1.3 Mexiko

                            2. 5.1.2 Europa

                              1. 5.1.2.1 Deutschland

                                1. 5.1.2.2 Vereinigtes Königreich

                                  1. 5.1.2.3 Spanien

                                    1. 5.1.2.4 Frankreich

                                      1. 5.1.2.5 Italien

                                        1. 5.1.2.6 Belgien

                                          1. 5.1.2.7 Russland

                                          2. 5.1.3 Asien-Pazifik

                                            1. 5.1.3.1 China

                                              1. 5.1.3.2 Vietnam

                                                1. 5.1.3.3 Indonesien

                                                  1. 5.1.3.4 Indien

                                                    1. 5.1.3.5 Japan

                                                    2. 5.1.4 Südamerika

                                                      1. 5.1.4.1 Brasilien

                                                        1. 5.1.4.2 Kolumbien

                                                        2. 5.1.5 Mittlerer Osten & Afrika

                                                          1. 5.1.5.1 Uganda

                                                            1. 5.1.5.2 Äthiopien

                                                        3. 6. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                          1. 7. EINE BEWERTUNG DER AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19 AUF DEN MARKT

                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                            Der Markt für Rohkaffeebohnen wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                            Der Markt für Rohkaffeebohnen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,1 %.

                                                            Lateinamerika wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                                            Lateinamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Raw Coffee Beans Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Raw Coffee Beans Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers elaborated Production (Volume), Consumption (Value and Volume), Import (Value and Volume), Export (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis of the market. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Raw Coffee Beans Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Latin America
Largest Market: Latin America
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The raw coffee beans market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Coffee beans are a global agricultural product that is shipped across the world, acting as a source of livelihood for millions of coffee growers and producers. The pandemic outbreak has resulted in a demand shortage due to the shutting down of restaurants and cafes. The coronavirus restrictions have led to delays in shipments and an increase in freight prices, and overland transportation has become difficult. The COVID-19 pandemic has become a potential threat to coffee producers across the world.

Globally, Europe is the largest consumer and exporter of raw coffee beans in the world, accounting for more than 28.0% of the global consumption. The growth of the global market for coffee beans is driven by a rise in consumer coffee consumption. Moreover, health benefits associated with coffee and retail market expansion make the purchasing process easy for consumers, which boosts the global market for coffee beans. For many years, Europe has been the world’s largest consumer of raw coffee beans. The demand for coffee beans in Asia-Pacific has grown significantly over the years due to the increase in its consumption. Japan, India, and the Philippines are the major contributors to its growth.

Scope of the Report

Raw coffee beans are referred to as the seeds of the coffee plant, which are roasted and processed to make coffee powders, granules, and other forms used in beverages. The raw coffee beans market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers elaborated production (volume), consumption (value and volume), import (value and volume), export (value and volume), and price trend analysis of the market. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Belgium
Russia
Asia-Pacific
China
Vietnam
Indonesia
India
Japan
South America
Brazil
Colombia
Middle-East and Africa
Uganda
Ethiopia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Certified Coffee

Due to rising consumer concerns regarding the sourcing and quality of coffee, the demand for certified coffee is increasing globally. Certified coffee is an assurance to the consumer about the reliability of the product. These certifications offer various third-party assurances to the consumer regarding environment-friendly farming practices and the quality involved during the production of coffee. Due to rising consumer concerns regarding the sourcing and quality of the coffee​, some of the coffee certification organizations are engaged in keeping a check on the production procedures and supply chain of coffee. Some of them are Fair Trade Certification, Rainforest Alliance Certification, UTZ Certification, and USDA Organic Certification. These certifications help improve the quality of life of workers and help them gain adequate market access through increased trade of certified coffee.​

Among all the certifications, UTZ Certification or the rainforest alliance is an important certification that allows farmers to grow coffee professionally with care for local communities and the environment. The most important aspect of the UTZ certification program is traceability, which means that consumers can know exactly where their coffee comes from and how it was produced. This makes the consumers more inclined toward purchasing certified coffee, thereby fueling the growth of the market during the forecast period.​

Global Coffee Market, Production Volume, (MT), 2016-2018

Brazil Dominates the Export Market

Brazil holds a share of 35.0% of the coffee production worldwide, followed by Vietnam and Colombia, with 16.0% and 7.0%, respectively, in 2019. The crop first arrived in Brazil in the 18th century, and the country became the dominant producer of coffee beans. Coffee plantation in Brazil covers about 10,000 square miles. Brazil is the largest producer and exporter of coffee beans in the world. The main coffee-producing regions are Minas Gerais, Espirito Santo, São Paulo, and Parana. It has produced 3,700.0 thousand metric ton of coffee, of which it exported 2,379.1 thousand metric ton in 2020. The major countries that import raw coffee beans from Brazil as of 2020 are Germany (USD 965,867.0 thousand), United States (USD 932,212.0 thousand), Belgium (USD 467,444.0 thousand), and Italy (USD 417,445.0 thousand), among others. Brazil is also the second-largest consumer of coffee. The major green bean export destinations for Brazil include Germany, the United States, Italy, Belgium, and Japan. Other key exporters of coffee beans include Vietnam, Colombia, Germany, Indonesia, and Honduras.

Increased coffee consumption in Brazilian households has offset the losses of consumption outside the country, with the temporary and intermittent closure of Brazilian coffee shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Global Coffee Production

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.1.2.4 France

        5. 5.1.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.1.2.6 Belgium

        7. 5.1.2.7 Russia

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Vietnam

        3. 5.1.3.3 Indonesia

        4. 5.1.3.4 India

        5. 5.1.3.5 Japan

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Colombia

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 Uganda

        2. 5.1.5.2 Ethiopia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Raw Coffee Beans Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Raw Coffee Beans Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Latin America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Latin America holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!