Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von Covid-19 und Prognose (2022-2027)

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar ist nach Typ (Apartments und Eigentumswohnungen, Villen und Landhäuser) und nach Schlüsselstädten (Doha, Al Wakrah, Al Rayyan und Umm Salal Muhammad) unterteilt. Für jedes Segment wurden die Marktgröße und Prognosen auf der Grundlage des Wertes (Mrd. USD) erstellt.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >11.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022 - 2027) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von mehr als 11,5 % verzeichnen. COVID-19 hat sich negativ auf den Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar ausgewirkt. Viele Wohnprojekte wurden aufgrund von COVID-19 verzögert oder storniert. Aufgrund des COVID-19-Ausbruchs und des anschließenden Zusammenbruchs der weltweiten Ölpreise beantragte die Regierung des Landes im April 2020 die Verschiebung von nicht vergebenen Aufträgen für Investitionsprojekte in Höhe von mehr als 29,1 Milliarden QAR (8 Milliarden USD). Die Wirtschaft von Katar gehört dazu am erfolgreichsten im Nahen Osten. Hohes BIP-Wachstum und Bevölkerungszuzug, unterstützt durch Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten und staatliche Gesetzgebung, sind einige der Treiber, die den Wohnimmobilienmarkt des Landes vorantreiben.

Das hohe Vermögen des gewöhnlichen katarischen Einwohners, sowohl Einheimischer als auch Expatriates, hat erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die Bauindustrie und erhöht die Nachfrage nach Luxus und gut organisierten Wohngebieten. Die Bevölkerungswachstumsrate, kombiniert mit einem stetigen Angebot an ausländischen Arbeitskräften, dürfte mittel- bis langfristig für weitere Nachfrage sorgen Investoren als Reaktion auf die steigende Entwicklungstätigkeit in der Branche. Katars wachsende Bevölkerung, zusammen mit einer starken Nachfragebasis und einem hohen verfügbaren Einkommensniveau, deutet darauf hin, dass die Nachfrage nach Wohnimmobilien in naher Zukunft wahrscheinlich weiter steigen wird. Trotz ihres Reichtums ist der Großteil von Katar Die ausländische Bevölkerung mietet lieber als zu kaufen. Verschärfte Kreditrestriktionen haben das Problem des geringen Wohneigentums verschärft.

UrbaCon Trading and Contracting (UCC) hat den Bau von zwei Wohnkomplexen in Al Wakra, Katar, mit einem Gesamtvolumen von mehr als 5 Mrd. QAR (1,37 Mrd. USD) vereinbart. Al Wakra, ein traditionelles Fischerdorf, ist derzeit Katars zweitgrößte Stadt und Heimat des von Zaha Hadid entworfenen Fußballstadions Al Janoub mit 40.000 Sitzplätzen. Al Wakra wird während der Weltmeisterschaft 2022 ein bedeutendes Ziel sein. Katar erwartet, dass dies als Sprungbrett für die zukünftige Expansion dienen wird, wobei High-End-Häuser im Zentrum der Stadtentwicklung stehen werden. Das katarische Immobilienunternehmen Namaa Doha hat den ersten Spatenstich für seine 49 High-End-Villenprojekte im Giardino Village – The Pearl – gesetzt. Die Bauarbeiten am Wohnprojekt schreiten stetig voran, wobei das Projekt derzeit im dritten Quartal 2022 fertiggestellt werden soll.

Umfang des Berichts

Wohnimmobilien sind Grundstücke, die zu dem Zweck errichtet wurden, Menschen das Wohnen zu ermöglichen. Es darf nicht aus kommerziellen oder industriellen Gründen genutzt werden. Es erscheint, wenn jemand Land kauft, das für Wohnzwecke bestimmt ist, das zu Immobilien wird und eine breite Palette potenzieller Häuser enthält, von Häusern bis zu Hausbooten, und Nachbarschaften, die vom ärmsten Slum bis zur wohlhabendsten Vorstadtsiedlung reichen. Eine vollständige Bewertung des Wohnimmobilienmarktes in Katar umfasst eine Bewertung der Wirtschaft und des Beitrags der Sektoren in der Wirtschaft, einen Marktüberblick, eine Schätzung der Marktgröße für Schlüsselsegmente und aufkommende Trends in den Marktsegmenten im Bericht. Der Bericht beleuchtet die Markttrends wie Wachstumsfaktoren, Beschränkungen und Chancen in diesem Sektor. Die Wettbewerbslandschaft des Wohnimmobilienmarktes in Katar wird durch die Profile aktiver Hauptakteure dargestellt. Der Bericht behandelt auch die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt und die Zukunftsprognosen.

Der Markt für Wohnimmobilien in Katar ist nach Typ (Apartments und Eigentumswohnungen, Villen und Landhäuser) und nach Schlüsselstädten (Doha, Al Wakrah, Al Rayyan und Umm Salal Muhammad) unterteilt. Für jedes Segment wurden die Marktgröße und Prognosen auf der Grundlage des Wertes (Mrd. USD) erstellt.

By Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
By Key Cities
Muscat
Dhofar
Musandam

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Katars Wohnungsmarkt verbessert sich allmählich

Katars Immobilienmarkt bleibt schleppend, da die anhaltende COVID-19-Pandemie die Wirtschaft und Finanzen des Landes weiterhin verwüstet. Trotz sinkender Nachfrage nimmt das Angebot weiter zu, was zu sinkenden Wohnimmobilienpreisen führt. Mit dem Bau von 1.700 Wohnungen und Villen im 1. Quartal 2021 betrug der Gesamtwohnungsbestand rund 304.715 Einheiten. The Pearl, Al Dafna, Mirqab Al Jadeed und Fereej Abdul Aziz lieferten 1.650 Einheiten aus Projektübergaben in Lusail (Fox Hills und Marina District), The Pearl, Al Dafna, Mirqab Al Jadeed und Fereej Abdul Aziz.

Während des Quartals wurden Wohnbauverträge in Lusail Waterfront, Marina und Fox Hills vergeben, mit 450 Einheiten, die bis Ende 2022 erwartet werden. Für die verbleibenden Quartale des Jahres 2021 wurden 6.300 Einheiten in der Pipeline gehalten. Bei Wohnimmobilien betrug die durchschnittliche Transaktionsgröße QAR 2,7 Millionen, ein Anstieg von 3,4 Prozent im Quartal und 6,8 ​​Prozent im Jahresvergleich. Im Vergleich zum gleichen Zeitraum im Jahr 2020 ging das Wohnungstransaktionsvolumen vierteljährlich um 3,3 Prozent zurück, war aber um 52,8 Prozent höher. Umm Garn hatte die meisten Wohnimmobilienverkäufe und Fereej Al Amir hatte die größte Ticketgröße aller Standorte. Bei Wohngebäuden wurden 68 Transaktionen registriert, wobei die meisten Transaktionen in Old Airport und Umm Ghuwailina stattfanden. Die Anzahl und der Wert der Transaktionen in The Pearl und West Bay Lagoon gingen um 6,8 % und 11 zurück. 7 Prozent jährlich in den ersten beiden Monaten des Jahres 2021. Wohnungen in The Pearl wurden für durchschnittlich 16.000 QAR pro Quadratmeter verkauft.

Im Oktober 2021 stieg die Gesamtzahl der verkauften Immobilien um 2,8 Prozent, während der Wert der verkauften Immobilien um 28, Prozent gegenüber dem Vorjahr stieg. Bis Ende 2022 sollen 13.500 Wohneinheiten auf dem katarischen Markt hinzukommen. Dies folgt auf den Zubau von 580 Wohneinheiten im vierten Quartal 2021. 15 Gebäude mit gemischter Nutzung in The Pearl, Apartment- und Gebäude mit gemischter Nutzung in Qetifan North, 1700 Villen in Furjan Wadi Lusail, Stadthäuser in Al Yussum, 2 in Yasmeen City Lusail , und Milos Apartmentkomplex in Legtafiya gehören zu den neuesten Entwicklungen. Die Preise stiegen an einer Reihe von Orten von H1 2020 bis H1 2021, darunter Lusail City (von 11.556 QAR pro m² auf 12.132 QAR pro m²) und West Bay (von 10.778 QAR pro m² auf 12.005 QAR pro m²) aufgrund der Fertigstellung von neue Hochhäuser.

trend1

Wohnungsmieten fallen weiter in Katar Steigende Auslastung

Der Mietmarkt in Katar ist durch die gestiegene Nachfrage im Zusammenhang mit der Ausrichtung einer weltweiten Veranstaltung wie der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft 2022 stabiler geworden. Die durchschnittliche monatliche Angebotsmiete für Wohneinheiten fiel im Quartalsvergleich um 1,8 Prozent und im Jahresvergleich um 5,7 Prozent. Im Vergleich zu den Wohnungsmieten, die im Jahr 2020 dramatisch gesunken sind, sinken die Villenmieten weiterhin langsamer. Wohnungen hatten eine durchschnittliche monatliche Angebotsmiete von QAR 6.290, was einem Rückgang von 1,9 Prozent im Quartal und 6 Prozent im Jahresvergleich entspricht. Wohnungen mit drei Schlafzimmern verzeichneten die größten vierteljährlichen Mietrückgänge, bis zu 5,3 Prozent. West Bay, Fereej Bin Mahmoud und Al Mansoura erlebten die größten vierteljährlichen Mietsenkungen, die zwischen 3,5 % und 5 % lagen. Die durchschnittliche monatliche Angebotsmiete für Villen betrug QAR 10.460, was einem Rückgang von 1,2 Prozent im Quartalsvergleich und 3,9 Prozent im Jahresvergleich entspricht. Die Mieten für Villen mit drei Schlafzimmern gingen im Quartal am stärksten zurück, um bis zu 2,8 Prozent. Die Mieten in den Wohnanlagen Al Aziziya und Ain Khaled gingen von Quartal zu Quartal um geschätzte 3,3 Prozent zurück. Apartments mit einem, zwei und drei Schlafzimmern im The Pearl hatten durchschnittliche monatliche Angebotsmieten von QAR 7.750, QAR 12.000 bzw. QAR 15.000.

Die Nachfrage nach Mietvillen in Katar bleibt hoch, obwohl die Preise aufgrund des Zustroms neuer Einheiten gesunken sind. In der ersten Hälfte des Jahres 2021 gingen die Preise in Abu Hamour und Ain Khaled im Vergleich zur ersten Hälfte des Jahres 2020 um 1.000 QAR zurück, während die Preise in Al Thumama im gleichen Zeitraum von 13.000 QAR auf 11.000 QAR fielen. In Regionen wie Al Messila und Al Soudan, wo moderne, luxuriöse Einheiten verfügbar sind, sind die mittleren beworbenen Preise jedoch gestiegen. An Orten wie Al Muntazah, Al Wakair und Al Muraikh bieten Vermieter und Eigentümer „Gnadenfristen“ und „freie Monate“ an, was der Grund für die Preisstagnation sein könnte.

adasd

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Es gibt einen großen Wettbewerb zwischen den Wohnimmobilienunternehmen in Katar. Der Markt wird von wenigen Akteuren dominiert. Der Verkaufsanteil von Wohnimmobilien über Online-Kanäle ist aufgrund der steigenden Internetdurchdringung, der wachsenden Nachfrage, der steigenden verfügbaren persönlichen Einkommen, der wachsenden Jugendbevölkerung der Mittelschicht und der Möglichkeiten, die staatliche Infrastrukturinvestitionen bieten, stetig gewachsen.

Ausländische Investitionen in Katars Wohnimmobilienmarkt werden in den kommenden Jahren voraussichtlich zunehmen, da Nicht-Katarier möglicherweise in ausgewählte Immobilienprojekte wie West Bay Lagoon und The Pearl investieren. Wichtige Immobilienakteure auf dem Markt sind Al Mana Real Estate, United Development Company, Qatari Diar Real Estate Company, Ezdan Holdings und Barwa Real Estate Company.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Es gibt einen großen Wettbewerb zwischen den Wohnimmobilienunternehmen in Katar. Der Markt wird von wenigen Akteuren dominiert. Der Verkaufsanteil von Wohnimmobilien über Online-Kanäle ist aufgrund der steigenden Internetdurchdringung, der wachsenden Nachfrage, der steigenden verfügbaren persönlichen Einkommen, der wachsenden Jugendbevölkerung der Mittelschicht und der Möglichkeiten, die staatliche Infrastrukturinvestitionen bieten, stetig gewachsen.

Ausländische Investitionen in Katars Wohnimmobilienmarkt werden in den kommenden Jahren voraussichtlich zunehmen, da Nicht-Katarier möglicherweise in ausgewählte Immobilienprojekte wie West Bay Lagoon und The Pearl investieren. Wichtige Immobilienakteure auf dem Markt sind Al Mana Real Estate, United Development Company, Qatari Diar Real Estate Company, Ezdan Holdings und Barwa Real Estate Company.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends, along with Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into the Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Sector

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in the Residential Real Estate Sector

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support provided by Government and Public-Private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Technology and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 6.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 6.2 By Key Cities

      1. 6.2.1 Muscat

      2. 6.2.2 Dhofar

      3. 6.2.3 Musandam

  7. 7. Competitve Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Al Mouj Muscat

      2. 7.2.2 Al Raid Group

      3. 7.2.3 Wujha Real Estate

      4. 7.2.4 Al-Taher Group

      5. 7.2.5 Maysan Properties SAOC

      6. 7.2.6 Orascom Development Holding AG

      7. 7.2.7 Harbor Real Estate

      8. 7.2.8 Edara Real Estate LLC

      9. 7.2.9 Savills

      10. 7.2.10 Abu Malak Global Enterprises Muscat

      11. 7.2.11 Al Madina Real Estate Company Muscat

      12. 7.2.12 Better Homes

      13. 7.2.13 Coldwell Banker

      14. 7.2.14 Engel & Voelkers

      15. 7.2.15 Hilal Properties

      16. 7.2.16 Saraya Bandar Jissah*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Key Production, Consumption,Exports & import statistics of construction Materials

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Wohnimmobilien in Katar wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >11,5 %.

Al Mana Real Estate, United Development Company, Qatari Diar Real Estate Company, Ezdan Holding Group und Barwa Real Estate sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Wohnimmobilienmarkt in Katar tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Qatar Residential Real Estate Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022-2027)

The Qatari Residential Real Estate Market is segmented by Type (Apartments and Condominiums, Villas, and Landed Houses) and Key Cities (Doha, Al Wakrah, Al Rayyan, and Umm Salal Muhammad). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

Qatar Residential Real Estate Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >11.5 %
Qatar Residential Real Estate Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Qatari residential real estate market is expected to register a CAGR greater than 11.5% during the forecast period (2022 - 2027). COVID-19 has negatively impacted the Qatari residential real estate market. Many residential projects were delayed or canceled due to the COVID-19. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak and the subsequent collapse of global oil prices, the country's government requested the postponement of more than QAR 29.1 billion (USD 8 billion) in unawarded contracts on capital expenditure projects in April 2020. Qatar's economy is one of the most thriving in the Middle East. High GDP growth and population influx, aided by job opportunities and government legislation, are some of the drivers propelling the country's residential real estate market forward.

The high net worth of the ordinary Qatari inhabitant, both local and expatriate, has a considerable impact on the construction industry, increasing the demand for luxury and well-organized residential areas. The population growth rate, combined with a steady supply of expatriate workers, is expected to generate further demand in the medium to long term.​ Over the recent years, the Qatari government has adopted a series of legislative revisions aimed at preserving the rights of residential building investors in response to rising development activity in the industry. Qatar's expanding population, along with a strong demand base and high discretionary income levels, suggests that demand for residential real estate will likely continue to climb in the near future. Despite their wealth, the bulk of Qatar's expatriate population prefers to rent rather than buy. Tightened personal credit restrictions have exacerbated the problem of low homeownership.

UrbaCon Trading and Contracting (UCC) agreed to build two residential complexes in Al Wakra, Qatar, totaling more than QAR 5 billion (USD 1.37 billion). Al Wakra, a traditional fishing village, is currently Qatar's second-largest city and home to the 40,000-seat Al Janoub football stadium, designed by Zaha Hadid; Al Wakra will be a significant destination during the World Cup in 2022. Qatar expects that this will serve as a springboard for future expansion, with high-end homes at the center of the city's development. ​Qatar’s Namaa Doha Real Estate firm has broken ground on its 49 high-end villas projects in Giardino Village – The Pearl. Construction works on the residential project are progressing at a steady pace, with the project currently scheduled for completion in Q3 2022.​ The project will also offer investment opportunities at 49 standalone villas, with each villa comprising two levels, a basement, and a penthouse, in addition to a private pool and parking spaces.

Scope of the Report

Residential real estate is land that has been built for the purpose of allowing people to live there. It cannot be utilized for commercial or industrial reasons. It appears when someone purchases land designated for residential use, which becomes real property and contains a wide range of potential homes, from houses to houseboats, and neighborhoods ranging from the poorest slum to the wealthiest suburban development. A complete assessment of the Qatari residential real estate market includes an assessment of the economy and contribution of sectors in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market segments in the report. The report sheds light on the market trends like growth factors, restraints, and opportunities in this sector. The competitive landscape of the Qatari residential real estate market is depicted through the profiles of active key players. The report also covers the impact of COVID–19 on the market and the future projections.

The Qatari Residential Real Estate Market is segmented Type (Apartments and Condominiums, Villas, and Landed Houses) and Key Cities (Doha, Al Wakrah, Al Rayyan, and Umm Salal Muhammad). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD billion).

By Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Villas and Landed Houses
By Key Cities
Muscat
Dhofar
Musandam

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Qatar’s Housing Market is Gradually Improving

Qatar's property market remains sluggish as the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic continues to wreak havoc on the country's economy and finances. Despite reducing demand, supply continues to expand, resulting in dropping residential property prices. With the building of 1,700 flats and villas in Q1 2021, the total housing stock was around 304,715 units. The Pearl, Al Dafna, Mirqab Al Jadeed, and Fereej Abdul Aziz provided 1,650 units from project handovers in Lusail (Fox Hills and Marina District), The Pearl, Al Dafna, Mirqab Al Jadeed, and Fereej Abdul Aziz.

Residential building contracts were given during the quarter in Lusail Waterfront, Marina, and Fox Hills, with 450 units expected by the end of 2022. For the remaining quarters of 2021, 6,300 units were maintained in the pipeline. For residential properties, the median transacted ticket size was QAR 2.7 million, up by 3.4% quarterly and 6.8% annually. When compared to the same period in 2020, housing transaction volumes fell by 3.3% quarterly but were 52.8% higher. Umm Garn had the most residential housing sales, and Fereej Al-Amir had the largest ticket size of all the locations. For residential buildings, 68 transactions were registered, with the biggest number of transactions occurring in Old Airport and Umm Ghuwailina. The number and value of transactions in The Pearl and West Bay Lagoon declined by 6.8% and 11.7% yearly in the first two months of 2021, respectively. Apartments in The Pearl sold for an average of QAR 16,000 per square meter.

In October 2021, the total number of properties sold increased by 2.8%, while the value of real estate sold increased by 28% over the previous year. By the end of 2022, 13,500 residential units are expected to be added to the Qatari market. This follows the addition of 580 residential units in the fourth quarter of 2021. Fifteen mixed-use buildings in The Pearl, apartment and mixed-use buildings in Qetifan North, 1,700 villas in Furjan Wadi Lusail, Al Yussum townhouses, 2 in Yasmeen City Lusail, and Milos apartment complex in Legtafiya are among the latest developments. Prices climbed in a number of places from H1 2020 to H1 2021, including Lusail City (from QAR 11,556 per sq. m to QAR 12,132 per sq. m) and West Bay (from QAR 10,778 per sq. m to QAR 12,005 per sq. m), owing to the completion of new high-rise units. Lusail is becoming a favorite choice for apartment investors, and demand continues to rise.

Qatar Residential Real Estate Market Trends

Residential Rents Continue to Fall in Qatar, Increasing Occupancy Rate

Qatar's rental market has become more stable as a result of increased demand linked with hosting a worldwide event such as the FIFA World Cup in 2022. The median monthly asking rent for residential units fell 1.8% quarter-over-quarter and 5.7% Y-o-Y. Compared to apartment rents, which underwent dramatic declines during 2020, villa rents continue to decline slowly. Apartments had a median monthly asking rent of QAR 6,290, down by 1.9% quarterly and 6% annually. Three-bedroom apartments saw the greatest quarterly rent decreases, up to 5.3%. West Bay, Fereej Bin Mahmoud, and Al Mansoura saw the biggest quarterly rent cuts, ranging from 3.5% to 5%. The median monthly asking rent for villas was QAR 10,460, down by 1.2% quarter-on-quarter and 3.9% Y-o-Y. Rents for three-bedroom villas dropped the most in the quarter, by up to 2.8%. Rentals in Al Aziziya and Ain Khaled compounds fell by an estimated 3.3% from one quarter to the next. One-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments at The Pearl had average monthly asking rents of QAR 7,750, QAR 12,000, and QAR 15,000, respectively.

The demand for villa rentals in Qatar remains high, although prices have come down as a result of the influx of new units. In the first half of 2021, prices in Abu Hamour and Ain Khaled declined by QAR 1,000 compared to the first half of 2020, while prices in Al Thumama fell from QAR 13,000 to QAR 11,000 during the same time period. However, in regions like Al Messila and Al Soudan, where contemporary luxury units are available, median advertised prices have risen. In places like Al Muntazah, Al Wakair, and Al Muraikh, landlords and owners are offering 'grace periods' and 'free months' incentives, which could be the reason for price stagnation.

Qatar Residential Real Estate Market Forecast

Competitive Landscape

There is a huge competition between the residential real estate companies in Qatar. The market is dominated by a few players. The sales proportion of residential real estate properties through online channels has consistently grown, owing to the rising internet penetration, growing demand, increasing personal disposable incomes, surging middle-class youth population, and opportunities offered by government infrastructure investments.

Foreign investment in Qatar’s residential real estate market is estimated to increase in the coming years, as non-Qataris may invest in selected real estate projects, such as the West Bay Lagoon and The Pearl. Major real estate players in the market are Al Mana Real Estate, United Development Company, Qatari Diar Real Estate Company, Ezdan Holdings, and Barwa Real Estate Company.

Recent Developments

April 2021: Qatari Diar's Chelsea Barracks was awarded LEED Platinum certification. Confirming the development as the most sustainable project in Europe and one of only 16 developments worldwide to receive this certificate.

June 2021: United Development Company (UDC), a leading Qatari public shareholding company and the master developer of The Pearl-Qatar and Gewan Island, won the “Luxury Lifestyle Award 2021” in the category of “Luxury High Rise Living” for Al Mutahidah Towers at The Pearl-Qatar. The remarkable new property at The Pearl-Qatar was selected among 28 projects in the same category by “Luxury Lifestyle Awards”, which is one of the first international accolades dedicated to recognizing luxury goods and services around the world for its credibility, uniqueness, innovation, and quality.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Current Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Residential Real Estate Buying Trends, along with Socioeconomic and Demographic Insights

    3. 4.3 Government Initiatives and Regulatory Aspects for the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Insights into the Size of Real Estate Lending and Loan to Value Trends

    5. 4.5 Insights into Interest Rate Regime for General Economy and Real Estate Lending

    6. 4.6 Insights into Rental Yields in the Residential Real Estate Sector

    7. 4.7 Insights into Capital Market Penetration and REIT Presence in the Residential Real Estate Sector

    8. 4.8 Insights into Affordable Housing Support provided by Government and Public-Private Partnerships

    9. 4.9 Insights into Technology and Startups Active in the Real Estate Segment (Broking, Social Media, Facility Management, and Property Management)

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 6.1.2 Villas and Landed Houses

    2. 6.2 By Key Cities

      1. 6.2.1 Muscat

      2. 6.2.2 Dhofar

      3. 6.2.3 Musandam

  7. 7. Competitve Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Al Mouj Muscat

      2. 7.2.2 Al Raid Group

      3. 7.2.3 Wujha Real Estate

      4. 7.2.4 Al-Taher Group

      5. 7.2.5 Maysan Properties SAOC

      6. 7.2.6 Orascom Development Holding AG

      7. 7.2.7 Harbor Real Estate

      8. 7.2.8 Edara Real Estate LLC

      9. 7.2.9 Savills

      10. 7.2.10 Abu Malak Global Enterprises Muscat

      11. 7.2.11 Al Madina Real Estate Company Muscat

      12. 7.2.12 Better Homes

      13. 7.2.13 Coldwell Banker

      14. 7.2.14 Engel & Voelkers

      15. 7.2.15 Hilal Properties

      16. 7.2.16 Saraya Bandar Jissah*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP Breakdown by Sector, Contribution of Construction to Economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Key Production, Consumption, Export and Import Statistics of Construction Materials

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qatar Residential Real Estate Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Qatar Residential Real Estate Market is growing at a CAGR of >11.5% over the next 5 years.

Al Mana Real Estate, United Development Company, Qatari Diar Real Estate Company, Ezdan Holding Group, Barwa Real Estate are the major companies operating in Qatar Residential Real Estate Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!