Markt für pH-Sensoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für pH-Sensoren ist nach Typ (Tischanalysatoren, tragbare Analysatoren und Prozessanalysatoren), nach Anwendung (Wasser und Abwasser, Medizin sowie Öl und Gas) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

ph sensors market forecast
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.9 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für pH-Sensoren (im Folgenden als untersuchter Markt bezeichnet) verzeichnete im Zeitraum 2021-2026 eine CAGR von 6,8 %.

  • Die Anwendung von pH-Metern findet sich hauptsächlich in Kraftwerken und Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen sowie in der Pharma-, Chemie-, Bergbau-, Öl- und Gas- sowie Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie. Beispielsweise wird ein pH-Sensor verwendet, um die Arzneimitteleffizienz zu analysieren und einen angemessenen pH-Wert des Wassers sicherzustellen, um das Arzneimittel in der medizinischen Industrie herzustellen. Ebenso ist die Berechnung des gewünschten pH-Wertes für die Lebensmittel- und Getränkeproduktion notwendig
  • Laut Endress+Hauser, einem führenden Anbieter von pH-Sensoren auf dem Weltmarkt, machen pH-Messungen über 30 % aller qualitätsrelevanten Messungen in Prozessen aus. Eine Konjunkturumfrage des Deutschen Industrie- und Handelskammertages (DIHK) ergab zudem, dass steigende globale Investitionen in die Prozessanalytikbranche vor allem durch konkrete Geschäftsentwicklungen in den wichtigsten Absatzmärkten ausgelöst werden.
  • Der Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie (ZVEI) stellte fest, dass diese Situation ein positives Geschäftsumfeld für die Mess- und Prozessautomatisierungsbranche geschaffen und gleichzeitig die Nachfrage nach Prozessanalytik-Instrumenten wie pH-Sensoren und -Analysatoren erhöht hat.

Nach Angaben des Verbands stieg der Umsatz mit Instrumenten für die Prozessanalyse um 8,8 % in lokalen Währungen, wobei die Fabrikautomation ein deutlich stärkeres Wachstum verzeichnete als die Prozessautomation. Darüber hinaus verzeichnet der Markt eine hohe Nachfrage durch positive Entwicklungen in China, den Vereinigten Staaten und Mitteleuropa aufgrund von Entwicklungen und Automatisierungen in der Chemie-, Wasser- und Abwasser-, Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie sowie in der Metallindustrie.

Umfang des Berichts

pH-Sensoren und -Analysatoren sind ein wichtiger Teil der Prozessanalytikbranche. Die meisten Sektoren, die sich mit der Herstellung und Verarbeitung von Flüssigkeiten befassen, von Wasser bis hin zu komplexen Chemikalien, verwenden pH-Sensoren, um den pH-Wert von Flüssigkeiten in verschiedenen industriellen Prozessen zu ermitteln und die Qualität von Flüssigkeiten und Wasser zu beurteilen, die in Produktionsprozessen verwendet werden. Der globale pH-Markt ist nach Typ, Anwendung und Geografie unterteilt.

By Type
Benchtop Analyzers
Portable Analyzers
Process Analyzers
By Application
Water and Wastewater
Medical
Oil and Gas
Food and Beverages
Industrial
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wasser- und Abwasseranwendung verzeichnet höchstes Wachstum

· Wasser und Abwasser sind weltweit die größten Endverbraucher von pH-Sensoren auf dem Markt. Standardanwendungen wie die Abwasserbehandlung mit Chrom und die Aquakultur, die stark von genauen pH- und ORP-Messungen abhängig sind, um die erforderlichen Sicherheitsstandards zu gewährleisten, sorgen für eine kontinuierliche Nachfrage auf dem Markt.

· Regionen wie Nordamerika, Europa und der asiatisch-pazifische Raum haben eine beträchtliche Zunahme von nachhaltigen Energieprojekten und Wasseraufbereitungsinitiativen erlebt. Im Falle der Wasseraufbereitung gewinnen Entsalzungsaktivitäten bei Kommunen und Industriesektoren zunehmend an Popularität, was zu einer erheblichen Nachfrage nach pH-Sensoren in der Branche führt.

· Weltweit steigern zunehmende Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen und Bedenken hinsichtlich der Wasserknappheit die Nachfrage nach pH-Sensoren aus dem Entsalzungssektor. Der pH-Wert des Wassers liefert wichtige Daten zur Steuerung des Aufbereitungssystems für Entsalzungsanlagen. Ab 2018 wurden im globalen Szenario schätzungsweise über 7000 Entsalzungsanlagen allein vom Industriesektor verwaltet.

· Die Investitionen aus der Chemie-, Wasser- und Abwasserindustrie werden voraussichtlich zunehmen. So gab beispielsweise das US-Landwirtschaftsministerium (USDA) im August 2019 bekannt, dass es plant, 135 Millionen US-Dollar in 49 Projekte zur Verbesserung der ländlichen Wasserinfrastruktur in 24 Bundesstaaten zu investieren.

ph sensor market report

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wird im Prognosezeitraum das höchste Wachstum verzeichnen

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wird in den kommenden Jahren voraussichtlich ein lukratives Wachstum auf dem Markt für pH-Sensoren verzeichnen, was auf die Schwellenländer, das steigende Bewusstsein für technologische Fortschritte, Fortschritte in der pharmazeutischen und biotechnologischen Industrie, das wachsende Bewusstsein im Fertigungssektor und die Zunahme der Regierung zurückzuführen ist Initiativen zur Finanzierung.
  • Darüber hinaus ist ein hohes Wachstum im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum zu beobachten, insbesondere in China und Indien. Mit zunehmenden Infrastrukturprojekten in China schaffen viele Richtlinien zur Wasserwiederverwendung und Abwasserbehandlung eine Nachfrage nach pH-Sensoren und -Analysatoren im Land.
  • Beispielsweise zeigen die Statistiken der International Water Association, dass Peking, die Hauptstadt der Volksrepublik China, ein Viertel seines häuslichen Abwassers recycelt und die Behandlung von bis zu 85 % der Industrieabwässer verbessert hat.
  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist eine der Hauptregionen für das Wachstum der medizinischen Industrie. Die meisten Krankenhäuser verwenden persönliche Sensoren oder persönliche medizinische Instrumente. Viele Gesundheitsunternehmen verwenden pH-Sensoren. So hat Horiba Healthcare nach der Entwicklung eines Gasanalysators sein erstes Produkt, ein pH-Messgerät, auf den Markt gebracht.
ph sensor market size

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für pH-Sensoren ist hart umkämpft und besteht aus mehreren großen Akteuren. In Bezug auf den Marktanteil dominieren derzeit einige der großen Akteure den Markt. Diese Hauptakteure mit einem herausragenden Marktanteil konzentrieren sich darauf, ihre Kundenbasis im Ausland zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern. Die am Markt tätigen Unternehmen erwerben auch Startups, die an pH-Sensoren arbeiten, um ihre Produktkompetenz zu stärken.

· Im Februar 2020 erwarb Halma Sensit Technologies, LLC, ein Gaslecksuchunternehmen mit Sitz in den Vereinigten Staaten. Sensit wird die Gasdetektionsfähigkeiten von Halma mit seiner starken Position auf dem Markt und seinen technologischen Fähigkeiten auf dem Markt für Gasleckdetektion verbessern. Diese Akquisition erweiterte das Angebot des Öl- und Gassegments.

· Im Februar 2020 kündigte Honeywell International Inc. seine Zusammenarbeit mit Bigfinite an, um Lösungen und Plattformen für die Life-Science-Branche bereitzustellen. Diese Zusammenarbeit soll das Know-how des Unternehmens in den Bereichen Prozessmanagement und Steuerungstechnologie mit unendlichen innovativen Technologien wie KI, ML-Plattform, die speziell für die Biotechnologie und die pharmazeutische Industrie entwickelt wurde, nutzen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Halma PLC

  2. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

  3. Xylem Inc.

  4. Yokogawa Electric Corporation

  5. Georg Fischer Rohrleitungssysteme GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Halma PLC Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. Xylem Inc. Yokogawa Electric Corporation George Fischer Piping Systems Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Government Regulations

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Safety Concerns in Industrial Setups

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Cost and Absence of Standardization of pH Sensor Devices

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Benchtop Analyzers

      2. 6.1.2 Portable Analyzers

      3. 6.1.3 Process Analyzers

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Water and Wastewater

      2. 6.2.2 Medical

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 Food and Beverages

      5. 6.2.5 Industrial

      6. 6.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Endress+Hauser AG

      2. 7.1.2 Hach Company Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 ABB Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE (Foxboro)

      5. 7.1.5 Emerson Electric Co.

      6. 7.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 KOBOLD Messring GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Georg Fischer Piping Systems Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Xylem Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Halma Plc.

      13. 7.1.13 Mettler-Toledo International Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für pH-Sensoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für pH-Sensoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,9 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Halma PLC, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Xylem Inc., Yokogawa Electric Corporation, George Fischer Piping Systems Ltd. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für pH-Sensoren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

pH Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The pH Sensors market is segmented by Type (Benchtop Analyzers, Portable Analyzers, and Process Analyzers), by Application (Water and Wastewater, Medical, and Oil and Gas), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

ph sensors market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The pH sensors market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) registered a CAGR of 6.8% during 2021-2026.

  • The application of pH meters is mainly found in power plants and water treatment plants, as well as the pharmaceutical, chemical processing, mining, oil and gas, and food and beverage industries. For instance, a pH sensor is used to analyze the drug efficiency and ensure a proper pH level of water, to manufacture the drug in the medical industry. Similarly, the calculation of the desired amount of pH is necessary for food and beverage production
  • According to Endress+Hauser, a leading provider of pH sensors in the global market, pH measurements account for over 30% of all quality-relevant measurements in processes. Moreover, an economic survey conducted by the Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK) indicated that increasing global investments in the process analytics industry are primarily triggered by concrete business developments in the key sales markets.
  • The German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers’ Association (ZVEI) established that this situation created a positive business environment for the measurement and process automation industry, while augmenting the demand for process analytics instruments, such as pH sensors and analyzers.

According to the association, sales of process analytics instruments increased by 8.8% in local currencies, with factory automation experiencing significantly stronger growth than process automation. Moreover, the market is witnessing high demand from positive developments in China, the United States, and central Europe, owing to developments and automation in the chemical, water and wastewater, food and beverage, and metal industries.

Scope of the Report

pH sensors and analyzers are a critical part of the process analytics industry. Most of the sectors that engage in manufacturing and processing of liquids, ranging from water to complex chemicals, use pH sensors to find the pH value of fluids in several industrial processes, to assess the quality of liquid and water being used in production processes. The global pH market is segmented by type, application, and Geography.

By Type
Benchtop Analyzers
Portable Analyzers
Process Analyzers
By Application
Water and Wastewater
Medical
Oil and Gas
Food and Beverages
Industrial
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Water and Wastewater Application to Register Highest Growth

· Water and wastewater are the largest end-users of pH sensors in the market, globally. Standard applications, such as chromium wastewater treatment and aquaculture, which are heavily dependent on accurate pH and ORP measurements, to ensure required safety standards, are providing continuous demand in the market.

· Regions, such as North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific, have witnessed a considerable increase in sustainable energy projects and water treatment initiatives. In the case of water treatment, desalination activities are increasingly gaining popularity among municipalities and industrial sectors, which is creating considerable demand for pH sensors in the sector.

· Globally, increasing water treatment plants and concerns regarding water scarcity are fueling the demand for pH sensors from the desalination sector. The pH of water gives important data for controlling the treatment system, for desalination systems. As of 2018, it is estimated that over 7000 desalination plants were managed by the industrial sector alone in the global scenario.

· The investments from the chemical, and the water and wastewater industries are expected to increase. For instance, the US Department of Agriculture (USDA), in August 2019, announced that it is planning to invest USD 135 million in 49 projects to improve rural water infrastructure in 24 states.

water waste.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia Pacific to witness Highest Growth during the Forecast Period

  • Asia-Pacific is anticipated to experience lucrative growth in the ph sensors market over the coming years, due to the emerging economy, rising awareness on technological advancements, advances in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries, growing awareness in the manufacturing sector, and increase in government initiatives for funding.
  • Further, high growth is observed in the Asia-Pacific region, especially in China and India. With increasing infrastructure projects in China, many water reuse and wastewater treatment policies are creating demand for pH sensors and analyzers in the country.
  • For example, the statistics from the International Water Association indicate that Beijing, the capital city of the People’s Republic of China, recycled a quarter of its domestic wastewater and improved treatment of up to 85% of industrial wastewater discharge.
  • Asia-Pacific is one of the main regions for the growth of the medical industry. Most of the hospitals are making use of personal sensors or personal medical instruments. Many healthcare companies are making use of ph sensors. For instance, Horiba Healthcare launched its first product, a pH meter, after developing a gas analyzer.
PH SENSORS region.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The pH sensors market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer bases across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring startups working on pH sensors, in order to strengthen their product capabilities.

· In February 2020, Halma acquired Sensit Technologies, LLC, which is a gas leak detection company based in the United States. Sensit will enhance Halma’s gas detection capabilities, with its stronghold in the market and technological capabilities in the gas leak detection market. This acquisition enhanced the offerings of its oil and gas segment.

· In February 2020, Honeywell International Inc. announced its collaboration with Bigfinite aiming to deliver solutions and platforms for the life science industry. This collaboration is set to leverage the company’s expertise in process management and controls technology with infinite innovative technologies, such as AI, ML platform, built specifically for biotechnology, and pharmaceutical industries.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Government Regulations

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Safety Concerns in Industrial Setups

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Cost and Absence of Standardization of pH Sensor Devices

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Benchtop Analyzers

      2. 6.1.2 Portable Analyzers

      3. 6.1.3 Process Analyzers

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Water and Wastewater

      2. 6.2.2 Medical

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 Food and Beverages

      5. 6.2.5 Industrial

      6. 6.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Endress+Hauser AG

      2. 7.1.2 Hach Company Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 ABB Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Schneider Electric SE (Foxboro)

      5. 7.1.5 Emerson Electric Co.

      6. 7.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 KOBOLD Messring GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Georg Fischer Piping Systems Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Xylem Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Halma Plc.

      13. 7.1.13 Mettler-Toledo International Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The pH Sensors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The pH Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Halma PLC
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
  • Xylem Inc.
  • Yokogawa Electric Corporation
  • George Fischer Piping Systems Ltd.

Are the major companies operating in pH Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!