سوق التغليف على مستوى الألواح - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق التعبئة والتغليف على مستوى اللوحة حسب تطبيق الصناعة (الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والسيارات والفضاء والدفاع والاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة لسوق التغليف على مستوى اللوحة

panel level packaging market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 28 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق التغليف على مستوى الألواح (PLP) معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 28.0٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة من 2021 إلى 2026. ومن المتوقع أن تصبح عملية التغليف على مستوى اللوحة (PLP) عملية تعبئة حاسمة. يدفع المصنعون مورديهم بشكل متزايد لتوفير أدوات معالجة الألواح والمواد للسماح لهم بجلب الدقة على مستوى الرقاقة للتغليف المعبأ على ركائز الألواح. تُستخدم هذه العبوة في تغليف مصفوفة البوابة القابلة للبرمجة (FPGA) ووحدة المعالجة المركزية / وحدة معالجة الرسومات ووحدة IC لإدارة الطاقة والنطاق الأساسي وغيرها. يوفر الحل تقليل تكلفة التغليف الدائري ويعزز مرونة التصميم.

  • أحدث اتجاه في التعبئة والتغليف هو التعبئة والتغليف Fan-out ، وهو مجال واعد لتقدم السوق في صناعة تغليف أشباه الموصلات العالمية. يتطلع اللاعبون مثل ASE و Powertech و Nepes و Samsung إلى تغليف على مستوى اللوحة ، مما يوفر وفورات الحجم. تعمل هذه الشركات على تطوير أو تكثيف التعبئة والتغليف المروحة على مستوى اللوحة لتقليل تكلفة التغليف المتقدم. تُعد المروحة على مستوى الويفر أحد أنواع العبوات المتقدمة العديدة حيث يمكن أن تشتمل الحزم على قوالب ، و MEMS ، وخامل في عبوة IC واحدة. ظل هذا الأسلوب قيد الإنتاج لسنوات عديدة ويتم إنتاجه في شكل رقاقة دائرية بحجم 200 مم أو 300 مم.
  • يشارك اللاعبون مثل Mi Technovation Bhd بشكل أساسي في تصميم وتصنيع وبيع حزمة مقياس رقاقة مستوى الرقاقة وآلات الفرز مع إمكانات الفحص والاختبار لصناعة أشباه الموصلات. علاوة على ذلك ، أعلنت شركة TSMC (شركة تصنيع أشباه الموصلات التايوانية) في أكتوبر 2019 أنها ستزيد النفقات الرأسمالية بنسبة 40٪ لتصل إلى 14 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، مما يوفر حلولًا متقدمة في عبوات الألواح. نظرًا لأن العبوة على مستوى الرقاقة واللوحة (WLP / PLP) لديها القدرة على تقديم حلول تغليف أكثر فاعلية من حيث التكلفة لتطبيقات محددة ، في أبريل 2020 ، أعلن مشروع iNEMI لقابلية الانسياب و Warpage من رقاقة iNEMI أنه يركز على زيادة فهم عملية التشكيل وتطوير أساليب المحاكاة.
  • تستمر صناعة أشباه الموصلات في كوريا الجنوبية في بذل الجهود لتحسين تقنيات TSV ثلاثية الأبعاد (من خلال - عبر السيليكون) والتعبئة والتغليف و FoWLP (تغليف رقاقة-مستوى المروحة) و FoPLP (تغليف على مستوى لوحة التهوية) المزيد فاعلية لرفع أداء أشباه الموصلات ودرجة تكاملها. في أكتوبر 2019 ، طور نظام KOSTEK SYSTEM نظامًا مؤقتًا لتجميع الرقائق وإزالة الترابط يسمى TAURUS-300FOB و TAURUS-300FOD وهما مخصصان لعملية تغليف أشباه الموصلات ويمكن تطبيقهما على تقنيات FoWLP و FoPLP. لقد زودت كلا النظامين للشركات الكورية الجنوبية. نظرًا لأن الشركات الكورية الجنوبية كانت تعتمد على الشركات الأجنبية لهذه الأنظمة في الماضي ، تتوقع شركة KOSTEK تأثيرًا كبيرًا لاستبدال الواردات في المستقبل.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع اندلاع COVID-19 مؤخرًا ، سيشهد سوق التغليف PLP انخفاضًا في النمو بسبب القيود المفروضة على حركة البضائع والاضطرابات الشديدة في سلسلة توريد أشباه الموصلات. علاوة على ذلك ، يعمل بائعي أشباه الموصلات الرئيسيين بقدرة منخفضة بسبب انتشار فيروس COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء العالم. على سبيل المثال ، عمليات إنتاج Foxconn iPhone التي تقع على بعد حوالي 300 ميل من ووهان في تشنغتشو تعمل بسعة 10-20 ٪ بسبب مشاكل القوى العاملة بسبب إغلاق المدن. ارتفعت صادرات الرقائق لكوريا الجنوبية لشهر مايو بنسبة 7.1٪ عن العام السابق ، حيث عززت اتجاهات العمل من المنزل والفصول عبر الإنترنت الطلب على الخوادم وأجهزة الكمبيوتر. استعادت شركات تصنيع أجهزة الكمبيوتر في الصين إنتاجها ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع أسعار الرقائق ، وفقًا لوزارة التجارة.

نطاق التقرير

تُستخدم تقنية التغليف على مستوى اللوحة (PLP) لتعبئة منتجات أشباه الموصلات المختلفة ، بما في ذلك مصفوفة البوابة القابلة للبرمجة الميدانية (FPGA) ووحدة المعالجة المركزية / وحدة معالجة الرسومات ووحدة IC لإدارة الطاقة والنطاق الأساسي وأجهزة WiFi وأجهزة RF ومحولات الطاقة والشبكات والخوادم. يركز نطاق تقنية التغليف على مستوى اللوحة بشكل أساسي على تقنيات التغليف الحديثة مثل حزمة Fan-Out Wafer Level Package ، بخلاف التقنية التقليدية للتعبئة القائمة على رقاقة. يشمل تطبيق منتجات أشباه الموصلات هذه دراسات المستخدم النهائي مثل الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والسيارات والفضاء والدفاع وما إلى ذلك.

Industry Application
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Aerospace & Defence
Telecommunication
Other Industry Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية حصة كبيرة

  • تعمل الأجهزة الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية المتنقلة على تشغيل موجة جديدة من التطورات في مجال التغليف الإلكتروني. في الولايات المتحدة ، مع زيادة المبيعات الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية على أساس سنوي ، يرتفع الطلب على التعبئة والتغليف على مستوى اللوحة بشكل كبير. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن Fraunhofer IZM في برلين هو المكان المناسب للاعبين الرائدين في الصناعة الراغبين في تطوير العمليات الأساسية للتغليف الجديد على مستوى اللوحة وإنشاء عروض أولية قابلة للتطبيق على تنسيقات الركيزة العضوية واسعة النطاق في الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية. بعد المشروع الناجح لمدة عامين ، يركز الكونسورتيوم على احتضان أعضاء جدد بسبل بحث جديدة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في بداية عام 2020 ، كانت TSMC تستثمر بكثافة في تصنيع 5 نانومتر. بلغت عملية TSMC 7 نانومتر في ذروتها ، حيث تتلقى عددًا كبيرًا من الطلبات من AMD لوحدات المعالجة المركزية Ryzen 3000 من سلسلة وبطاقات الرسومات Navi والعملاء الآخرين ، بما في ذلك Apple و Huawei. على صعيد 5 نانومتر ، تعمل TSMC مع الطباعة الحجرية EUV ، على غرار ما تنجزه Samsung ، وتتوقع الشركة أن يأتي 10٪ من إيرادات عام 2020 من خطوط 5nm EUV. بعد تولي عملية 3 نانومتر ، تتوقع TSMC أن يبدأ الإنتاج الضخم في عام 2022. وهذا يقود السوق بشكل كبير في الفترة المستقبلية.
  • مؤخرًا أيضًا ، حققت SEMCO إنجازًا جديدًا من خلال طرح أجهزة APE-PMIC مع تقنية FO (Fan-Out) المدمجة على مستوى اللوحة (ePLP) PoP لـ Samsung Galaxy Watch. أعلنت SEMCO عن مواصلة الابتكار من أجل مساحة سوق HDFO فعالة من حيث التكلفة للتنافس مع TSMC في أعمال Apple للتغليف و FE مرة أخرى. في السنوات القادمة ، من المتوقع أن يتم استخدام HDFO من SEMCO أولاً في هواتف Samsung المحمولة. إلى جانب ذلك ، قد تكون إعادة الهيكلة بين SEMCO و Samsung Electronics مناسبة لمكانة Samsung كمزود متكامل لحزمة FE + BE.
  • ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لثقافة العمل من المنزل التي بدأت أثناء الوباء ، فإن الطلب على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية يتزايد بشكل كبير. في يونيو 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Samsung Electronics Co Ltd أنها بدأت في إنشاء خط إنتاج محلي جديد لرقائق ذاكرة فلاش NAND ، مراهنة على الطلب على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية والخوادم حيث يدفع فيروس كورونا المزيد من الأشخاص للعمل من المنزل. ذكرت شركة Samsung أن السعة الإضافية ستساعد أيضًا في تلبية الطلب على الهواتف الذكية 5G والأجهزة الأخرى على الرغم من التأخير الأخير في نشر شبكات 5G في أوروبا ودول أخرى بسبب الوباء. يزيد خط إنتاج ذاكرة NAND بشكل كبير من الطلب على العبوات على مستوى اللوحة حاليًا.
Panel Level Packaging Market

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تعكس أمريكا الشمالية نموًا كبيرًا في السوق بسبب الاعتماد الكبير على الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية ، وتكامل التكنولوجيا المتقدمة في السيارات ، وكذلك مع العديد من اللاعبين الذين ركزوا على الاستثمار في المنطقة. يستثمر الباحثون في المنطقة على نطاق واسع في ابتكارات المنتجات باستخدام النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى. أعلنت MEMS Drive ومقرها كاليفورنيا عن شراكة مع SmartSens Technology لدمج MEMS مع شرائح استشعار الصورة لتحقيق استقرار الصورة البصرية على مستوى الرقاقة (OIS) لتوسيع نطاق تطبيقها في المراقبة الأمنية ، والذكاء الاصطناعي ، والتعلم الآلي ، والمركبات المستقلة. يؤدي هذا إلى دفع العبوة بشكل كبير في MEMS لحلول التغليف محكمة الإغلاق والموثوقة.
  • تتصدر الولايات المتحدة العالم في التصنيع والتصميم والبحث فيما يتعلق بصناعة أشباه الموصلات. تعد الدولة أيضًا رائدة في ابتكارات تغليف أشباه الموصلات ، حيث تضم 80 مصنعًا لتصنيع الويفر منتشرة في ولاياتها الـ 19. علاوة على ذلك ، في مارس 2020 ، انضمت شركة Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co إلى شركة Broadcom Inc. للتصميم IC ومقرها الولايات المتحدة لتطوير عملية 5 نانومتر (نانومتر) المتقدمة. أعلنت شركة TSMC أنها تعاونت مع شركة Broadcom لتعزيز منصة التعبئة والتغليف IC التي تدعم تقنية 5 نانومتر.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لأن معالجة مستوى اللوحة يشتمل على مزيج من شاشات الكريستال السائل وثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور ومستوى الرقاقة وغيرها ، مما يؤدي إلى مشهد صناعي معقد ، فقد أجرى فريق عمل لوحة التعبئة على مستوى لوحة معايير SEMI الدفع نحو توحيد حجم اللوحة الواحدة عبر مجموعة متنوعة من مواد مختلفة وعمليات مختلفة. يتيح هذا التوحيد القياسي مجموعة أدوات واحدة لمعالجة مستوى اللوحة ، سواء كانت الشريحة أولاً أو أخيرًا ، سواء على الركيزة أو باستخدام ناقل. أثناء الفصل ، في اجتماعات اللجنة الفنية للتغليف والتكامل ثلاثي الأبعاد لمعايير SEMI لأمريكا الشمالية في فصل الربيع 2019 ، تم تقديم ورقة الاقتراع لتحسين التوحيد القياسي.
  • أيضًا ، يبتكر اللاعبون حلول تغليف جديدة إلى جانب الاستحواذ الذي يساعد بشكل كبير في دفع السوق. في يوليو 2019 ، عرضت TDK America AFM 15 Flip Chip GGI Die Bonder و PLP Load Port في SEMICON West 2019. يسمح AFM 15 لتغليف تجميع الطرف الخلفي لشريحة الوجه GGI بقدرة 80μm2 ~ 20mm2 ، ربط يموت منخفض الطاقة ، a عملية نظيفة وخالية من الرصاص وإنتاجية عالية. علاوة على ذلك ، في نوفمبر 2019 ، أعلنت Quik -Pak أنها استحوذت على QBBS في سانتا كلارا لتوسيع محفظتها من خدمات تحضير الرقائق. هذه الإضافة لقدرات QBBS الأوتوماتيكية تمكن Quik-Pak من معالجة رقائق العملاء بكميات كبيرة. ستقوم Quik-Pak بدمج تقنية QBBS في خط تحضير الويفر الخاص بها في عام 2020.
Panel Level Packaging Market

مشهد تنافسي

نظرًا لأن عددًا قليلاً من اللاعبين يسيطرون على السوق بخبرتهم التكنولوجية في تكنولوجيا التعبئة والتغليف المستوية ، فمن المتوقع أن يتم توحيد السوق العالمية للتعبئة والتغليف على مستوى اللوحة بطبيعتها. Amkor Technology، Inc. و Deca Technologies و Lam Research Corporation و ASE Group و Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited هي بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق الحالية. ومع ذلك ، فإن الشركات المصنعة للرقائق العملاقة مثل Intel Corporation و Qualcomm Technologies، Inc. ، تشارك في أنشطة بحث وتطوير واسعة النطاق وتطوير السوق لتطوير تقنية تغليف على مستوى اللوحة التنافسية في السنوات القادمة.

  • مايو 2020 - أعلنت شركة تصنيع أشباه الموصلات التايوانية (TSMC) عن خطط لبناء مصنع بقيمة 12 مليار دولار أمريكي في ولاية أريزونا بدعم من الولاية والحكومة الأمريكية. قال TSMC أن المصنع سيكون قادرًا على إنتاج 20000 رقاقة من أشباه الموصلات شهريًا ، ويعمل بشكل مباشر أكثر من 1600 شخص.
  • أكتوبر 2019 - توصلت شركة Deca Technologies إلى اتفاقية مع شركة nepes Corporation ، حيث ستوسع nepes بصمتها الجغرافية وقدراتها التصنيعية من خلال تولي عمليات منشأة التصنيع في الفلبين التابعة لشركة Deca Technologies. كما رخصت نيبس أيضًا تقنية التفريغ على مستوى اللوحة والرقائق ديكا. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Assessment with COVID-19 Impact)

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Reduced Cost of Packaging Process

      2. 4.3.2 Enhanced Design Flexibility and Physical Performance of Chips

      3. 4.3.3 Increased Investment on Research & Development Activities

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexity in Packaging Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Industry Application

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive

      3. 5.1.3 Aerospace & Defence

      4. 5.1.4 Telecommunication

      5. 5.1.5 Other Industry Application

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amkor Technology, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Deca Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Lam Research Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 ASE Group

      5. 6.1.5 Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration IZM

      7. 6.1.7 Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Shinko Electric Industries Co, Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق التغليف على مستوى الألواح من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق التغليف على مستوى الألواح بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 28٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company ، Limited ، Amkor Technology ، Inc. ، Lam Research Corporation ، ASE Group ، Deca Technologies ، Inc ، هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تغليف مستوى الألواح.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Panel Level Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Panel Level Packaging Market is segmented by Industry Application (Consumer Electronics, Automotive, Aerospace & Defense, Telecommunication), and Geography.

Panel Level Packaging Market Snapshot

panel level packaging market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

28 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The panel level packaging (PLP) market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 28.0% over the forecast period from 2021 to 2026. Panel Level Packaging (PLP) has been expected to become a critical packaging process. Manufacturers are increasingly driving their suppliers to provide panel -processing tools and materials to allow them to bring wafer-level precision to packaged processed on panel substrates. This packaging is used in the packaging of field-programmable gate array (FPGA), CPU/GPU, power management IC module, baseband, and others. The solution provides to reduce the cost of circuit packaging and enhances design flexibility.

  • The latest trend in the packaging is Fan-out packaging, which is the promising area of market advancement in the global semiconductor packaging industry. Players such as ASE, Powertech, Nepes, and Samsung are looking forward to panel -level packaging, providing economies of scale. These companies are developing or ramping up panel-level fan-out packaging to reduce the cost of advanced packaging. Wafer-level fan-out is one of the several advanced packaging types where packages can incorporate dies, MEMS, and passives in a single IC package. This approach has been in production for many years and is produced in a round wafer format in 200mm or 300mm wafer sizes.
  • Players such as Mi Technovation Bhd are primarily involved in the design, manufacturing, and sale of the wafer level chip scale package and sorting machines with the inspection and testing capabilities for the semiconductor industry. Further, TSMC (Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company) announced in October 2019 that it would increase its Capex by 40% to USD 14 billion in 2020, providing advanced solutions in the panel packaging. As, wafer and panel level packaging (WLP/PLP) have the potential to offer more cost-effective packaging solutions for specific applications, in April 2020, iNEMI's Wafer/Panel Level Package Flowability and Warpage project announced that they are focused on increasing understanding of the molding process and developing simulation approaches.
  • South Korea's semiconductor industry is continuing to put in efforts to improve and to make 3D TSV (Through - silicon via), packaging and FoWLP (Fan-out Wafer -Level Packaging), and FoPLP (Fan-out Panel -Level Packaging) technologies more effective to raise the performance of semiconductors and the degree of integration. In October 2019, KOSTEK SYSTEM had developed a temporary wafer bonder and debonding systems called TAURUS-300FOB and TAURUS-300FOD that are for semiconductor fan-out packaging process and can be applied to both FoWLP and FoPLP technologies. It has supplied both of the systems to South Korean companies. Because South Korean companies had depended on foreign companies for these systems in the past, KOSTEK is expecting a considerable import substitution effect in the future.
  • Further, with the recent outbreak of COVID-19, the PLP packaging market will witness a decline in growth due to restrictions on the movement of goods and severe disruptions in the semiconductor supply chain. Moreover, the major semiconductor vendors are working with reduced capacity owing to the spread of COVID-19 virus across the world. For instance, Foxconn iPhone production operations located about 300 miles from Wuhan in Zhengzhou operated with 10-20 % capacity due to workforce issues by the lockdown of cities. South Korea's chip exports for May rose 7.1 % from a year earlier, as working from home trends and online classes boosted demand for servers and PCs. Chinese PC makers recovered production, driving up chip prices, according to a trade ministry.

Scope of the Report

Panel level packaging (PLP) technology is used for the packaging of various semiconductor products, including a field-programmable gate array (FPGA), CPU/GPU, and power management IC module, baseband, WiFi devices, RF devices, transducers, and networking & servers. The scope for Panel level packaging technology is primarily focused on recent packaging technologies like Fan-Out Wafer Level Package, other than the conventional technique of wafer-based packaging. The application of these semiconductor products comprises end-user studies such as Consumer Electronics, Automotives, Aerospace & Defense, etc.

Industry Application
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Aerospace & Defence
Telecommunication
Other Industry Application
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • Mobile consumer electronics are powering a new wave of developments in electronic packaging. In the United States, with increasing consumer electronic sales year on year, the demand for panel-level packaging significantly rises. Further, Berlin's Fraunhofer IZM is the place to be for leading industry players wishing in developing the fundamental processes for the new panel-level packaging and creates viable first demonstrators on large-scale organic substrate formats in the consumer electronics. After the successful venture for two years, the consortium is focused on embracing new members with new research avenues.
  • Moreover, at the start of 2020, TSMC was investing heavily in 5nm fabrication. TSMC's 7nm process is at its peak, receiving vast numbers of orders from AMD for its Ryzen 3000-series CPUs and Navi graphics cards and other customers, including Apple and Huawei. On the 5nm front, TSMC is working with EUV lithography, similar to what Samsung is accomplishing, and the company expects 10% of 2020's year's revenue to come from its 5nm EUV lines. After the 3nm process takes over, TSMC expects mass production to start in 2022. This significantly drives the market in the future period.
  • Also recently, SEMCO achieved a new milestone by rolling out APE-PMIC devices with FO (Fan-Out) embedded panel-level packaging (ePLP) PoP technology for Samsung Galaxy Watch. SEMCO announced to continue to innovate for a cost-effective HDFO market space to compete with TSMC for Apple's packaging and FE business again. In years to come, SEMCO's HDFO is anticipated to be utilized first in Samsung's cellphones. Besides, a restructure between SEMCO, and Samsung Electronics could be favorable for Samsung's position as the full turnkey provider for a FE+BE bundle.
  • However, due to work from home culture started during the pandemic, the demand for personal computers is significantly increasing. In June 2020, Samsung Electronics Co Ltd announced that they begun construction of a new domestic production line for NAND flash memory chips, betting on demand for personal computers and servers as the coronavirus prompts more people to work from home. Samsung mentioned that the additional capacity would also help meet the demand for 5G smartphones and other devices despite recent delays in deployments of 5G networks in Europe and other countries due to pandemic. The production line for NAND memory significantly raises the demand for panel-level packaging currently.
Panel Level Packaging Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • North America is expected to reflect significant growth in the market due to the high adoption of consumer electronics, advanced technology integration in the automotive, and further with various players who focused on investing in the region. The researchers in the region are extensively investing in product innovations using MEMS. California-based MEMS Drive announced to partner with SmartSens Technology to integrate MEMS with image sensing chips for achieving chip-level optical image stabilization (OIS) to extend its application in security monitoring, AI, ML, and autonomous vehicles. This significantly drives the packaging in MEMS for the hermetically sealed and reliable packaging solutions.
  • The United States leads the world in manufacturing, designing, and researching concerning the semiconductor industry. The country is also the frontrunner in semiconductor packaging innovation, boasting of 80 wafer fabrication plants spreading across its 19 states. Further, in March 2020, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co, has joined forces with US-based IC design house Broadcom Inc. to develop the advanced 5 nanometers (nm) process. TSMC announced it has teamed up with Broadcom to bolster its chip-on-wafer-on-substrate (CoWoS) IC packaging platform that supports 5nm technology.
  • Further, as the panel level processing incorporates a mix of LCD, PCB, wafer-level, and others, which leads to complicated industry landscape, SEMI Standards Panel Level Packaging Panel Task Force conducted the push towards the standardization of single panel size across a variety of different materials and different processes. This standardization enables a single toolset for panel level processing, whether chip first or chip last, whether on the substrate or utilizing a carrier. During adjudication, at the SEMI Standards 3D Packaging & Integration North America Technical Committee Chapter Spring 2019 Meetings, the ballot was presented to improve standardization.
  • Also, players are innovating new packaging solutions along with acquisition that significantly helps in driving the market. In July 2019, TDK America showcased AFM 15 Flip Chip GGI Die Bonder and PLP Load Port at SEMICON West 2019. AFM 15 for GGI flip-chip back end assembly packaging allows for die-sized capability 80μm2 ~ 20mm2, low energy dies bonding, a clean, lead-free process, and high productivity. Furthermore, in November 2019, Quik -Pak, announced it acquired Santa Clara -based QBBS for broadening its portfolio of the wafer -preparation services. This addition of QBBS’s automated capability enables Quik-Pak in processing customer wafers in large volumes. Quik-Pak will integrate the QBBS technology into its wafer prep line in 2020.
Panel Level Packaging Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

As few players are dominating the market with their technological expertise in level packaging technology, the global market for panel level packaging is expected to be consolidated in nature. Amkor Technology, Inc., Deca Technologies, Lam Research Corporation, ASE Group, and Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited are some of the major players in the current market. However, giant chip manufacturers such as Intel Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc., are involved in extensive R&D and market development activities to develop competitive panel level packaging technology in the coming years.

  • May 2020 - Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing (TSMC) announced plans to build a USD 12 billion factory in Arizona with support from the state and the US government. TSMC said the plant would be able to produce 20,000 semiconductor wafers a month, directly employing more than 1,600 people.
  • October 2019 - Deca Technologies has reached an agreement with nepes Corporation whereby nepes will expand its geographic footprint and manufacturing capabilities by taking over the operations of Deca Technologies’ Philippines manufacturing facility.Nepes acquired the fan-out manufacturing line from Deca. Nepes also licensed Deca’s wafer and panel level fan-out technology. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Assessment with COVID-19 Impact)

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Reduced Cost of Packaging Process

      2. 4.3.2 Enhanced Design Flexibility and Physical Performance of Chips

      3. 4.3.3 Increased Investment on Research & Development Activities

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexity in Packaging Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Industry Application

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Automotive

      3. 5.1.3 Aerospace & Defence

      4. 5.1.4 Telecommunication

      5. 5.1.5 Other Industry Application

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amkor Technology, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Deca Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Lam Research Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 ASE Group

      5. 6.1.5 Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration IZM

      7. 6.1.7 Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Shinko Electric Industries Co, Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Panel Level Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Panel Level Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 28% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Limited
  • Amkor Technology, Inc.
  • Lam Research Corporation
  • ASE Group
  • Deca Technologies, Inc,

Are the major companies operating in Panel Level Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!